Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale - 17th Street 3 stars

1100 South East 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316, USA

#61 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 937 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for the restaurant were extremely high The parking for a hotel guest is way to high for an extra charge added to your bill If your doing cruise parking then I understand the $27 a day but for a hotel guest $27 a day for parking is a little bit much when your paying for the stay at the hotel as well. They need to cut hotel guests a break. Also a bait and switch on our bill I am going to contact booking.com for the break down charges that they send in an email. The front desk lady was rude and would not help in anyway to discuss our complaint of the charges. Would I recommend this hotel no would I stay again at an Embassy Suits time will tell my family and I have decided to try other hotels

    The pool was nice The rooms are spacious for a family with kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of beverages doing happy hour

    The rooms are very spacious and the locations is awesome close to everything and we watched the cruise ships roll in from our balcony and the pool area is a tropical paradise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived my room was not ready. I was offered another room overlooking the pool. However the room overlooked the roof were the building lights would come on at night. Although they offered to change the room two days into my stay, it would have been inconvenient to pack up and unpack for another room.

    I liked the ambiance of the property. The complimentary breakfast was great as well as the Happy Hour. The staff was also very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhobitant car park charges which were 20% pc the bill. The price not mentioned on the bookings web site. Just a note of a charge. Breakfast finished at 9.00 prompt

    Free complimentary drinks 5.30 till 7.30

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and had a damp smell.

    The grounds were well kept and the decorative atmosphere was a nice touch that gives the feeling of being closer to the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a excellent hotel, including breakfast and beautiful scene. The breakfast is also good, with multiple choices. The only defect maybe that the shower water temperature goes to a comfortable temperature needs much time, the water temperature needs time to goes up. The whole feeling is very excellent! The price is very good also, I will definitely suggest it to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't say anything negative about the hotel or the stay.

    We loved the location, cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, closeness to cruise port, and beauty of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing I didn’t like was the third party employees who deal with the parking for the hotel (which you have to pay $24 per day to self park your car). Valet was a little more money but after I seen the driver back someone else car into the gate and the cones he did not let the customer who car it was know about what he did. This was not listed that you need extra cash for parking your car and then your responsible for looking after your own car.

    Very nice hotel the decor at this hotel was very nice. Pool area very big nice and clean. Hotel lobby looks amazing and has so many different places for you to get some beautiful pictures. Has a bar as well which was nice and friendly staff at the bar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location if you are going on a cruise also very close to several shops including Publix and Walgreens. Great beach trolley service runs every 30 minutes. The lady who checked us in(Carol) was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told about renovations and the fact that the pool was closed until a couple days before arrival.

    The location was great. You are in walking distance to a lot of things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled like it used to be a smoking room. Pool was being remodeled and website didn't reflect this information. Parking was $27. Website doesn't indicate this either.

    The bed was soooo comfortable!! Very spacious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 1210 is positioned next to a very large window adjacent to the corridor meaning the curtains must always be closed very carefully! The room doesn’t feel private at all. The room is also connected to a seperate meeting room which is also a worry for privacy. There was also no desk but a meals table instead and very poor windows to outside.

    Great location, great staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike that the room looked nothing like the photos. We were there for three nights and four days and they came to clean our room once after we flagged them down to do it. Upon arrival we had to ask for the sofa bed to be changed due to it looking as if someone had just slept in it.

    I enjoyed the scenery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the 27 dollars for parking. The lady at the counter was not friendly at all. The pillows were not good they collapsed like their was nothing in them

    Was super clean and very elegant breakfast was excellent. Lobby was very beautiful breakfast staff was great bartender was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room color was a little drab. Recommend a paint job in lighter color. Coffee maker did not work. Received a new one and that did not work. It was the outlit.

    I loved the restaurant and breakfast was excellent. It was a great start to my cruise vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool it was under construction that was one of the resons partners picked hotel not get in just sit by it , when we did reservations did not specify it was under construction no notice whatsoever so next time please post on reservation page

    Location / cleanliness / breakfast. Setup

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the room confirmed. I reserved a suite with 2 queen beds and a balcony facing the beach. The hotel gave me a 1 bedroom with a king bed and no balcony.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the same hotel two days prior and had a completely different experience. The front desk staff gave me such a hard time it was frustrating. The room we had this time was disgusting with a dirty bathroom.

    The scenery was nice and the staff outside of customer service was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize that parking would be $27 a day

    Great location. Close to shopping, restaurants and the port. Enjoyed the free drinks and snacks from 5:30 to 7:00. Nice pool area. Very good breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the price of the shuttle to the port, when the taxi was much cheaper. Should have free shuttle service

    Everything was great , excellent room and reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet needed to be secured to floor. Almost fell. Evening cocktail staff were not very friendly and you had a long wait for the food to be replenished. Property needs to be updated.

    The Receptionist (I believe her name was Cynthia from NY) was professional, friendly and provided a few seafood restaurant suggestions and directions. Staff cooking breakfast were very nice. Comfortable beds. Clean. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy hour should have been better managed and staffed. Again, I strongly suspect locals were joining in.

    We stayed here the night before getting on a Carnival Cruise. The hotel was jam packed. Free happy hour was great, but super long lines. I also think some local people were there, as we saw people coming in and then walking away. The hotel says you need to show a room key, but no one was checking. The hotel should watch for this. Despite the long lines during happy hour, breakfast was very fast and efficient. Hotel staff was amazingly friendly given the volume of guests. Very convenient location. We walked to dinner and a grocery store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it wasn’t free, everything else Gucci

    Great maintenance crew, rooms were very clean and they were very nice and helpful when seen in the halls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could have been cleaned a little more. I wiped down the counter in the bathroom and it was pretty dirty around the edges. There was long black hair in the bath tub and the toilet seat would wiggle every time you sat on the seat and the toilet paper holder would not hold the roll of paper. I think the furniture in the bathroom could have been touched up with paint and made it look somewhat nicer.

    Happy Hour..,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t have heat in most rooms. Limited control of HVAC. Elevators need to be rehabilitated. I was stuck in one for 5 minutes.

    Food was good. Great happy hour(s)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King suite with Bath Tub - hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned properly, some food still left on the floor after the room was cleaned!!! Also rooms and bathroom in desperate need of a refurbishment _ bath seal and tiles, capets, walls and wall paint VERY TIRED

    This hotel is ok, but should improve the quality of their rooms to offer their guests a better experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be "warmer and lighter" I mean colors and furniture.

    The apartment was clean, bed very comfortable so I had a good sleep. It was a very relaxing night after long flights. There is quite nice variety of food for breakfest, you can get some cereals, oatmeal, toasts, fresh fruits, omlettes. Plus nice space for eating with fountains and trees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but could have been better with more choices such as whole grain rolls, quark, stevia for the coffee, a better coffee bar. More whole food choices, less processed Franken-foods

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King suite with Bath Tub - hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay an extra $30 dollars a night to park your vehicle on top of your room. Was hard to swallow that unexpected cost for this reason I would look for other places to stay next time.

    Staff was very friendly and place was clean! The breakfast buffet and happy hour was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast did not have very much to choose our dinner was cold we had to pay for it but we only taste it could not eat it the charges was a lost also what we wants was out

    the room was clean and staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, very crowded, and for the breakfast they literally shut the lights out, take away the food, and lock the drinks down at 9:00 and 0 seconds. I saw the staff staring at their watches waiting for them to change from 8:59 to 9:00. All while there were still more than 100 people seated / trying to get food and drink.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow not really worth the keystrokes but here goes 1) when part of your questionnaire specifically asks about the quality of the a/c you already know you have a problem - fix it already! 2) Rooms are outdated, dark, and the interior decorator ...... well never mind 3) Rahim (sorry if misspelled) actually smiled and had a personality! Shout out to Pete as well - rest of staff , are they being forced to work there?? Their attitudes and actions seem to reinforce this supposition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy in Bar Area with a large gathering staff failed to quell their obvious enthusiasm which was dissapointing when trying to hold a conversation over a meal.

    Complimentary Breakfast excellent. Baggage Room well operated by the staff in secure environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the toilets ran a little slow and the mattress was a little too soft for me.

    I was only there for one night but I would definitely go back. The location is great and the hotel is very pretty. It's convenient to the airport but not too close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were ok. In need of a deep clean . Stayed in room 231 and it had chewing gum stuck to the headboard ( probably still there) sofa bed sheets were used and dirty when we got it out. Fan in bathroom blocked and didn’t work. Beds very uncomfortable we both just rolled to middle! Some rooms probably had good views, we were overlooking a roof. At checkin (after an 18 hour journey) Jose answered the phone 3 times whilst checking me in. To check out at 11 lift wait time to bring down cases was over 20 mins - we dragged them down stairs.

    Good breakfast with lots of seating and friendly staff Pool area very nice and out side seating. Great location Parking easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not very comfortable. The room was not cleaned each day and when it was it was not very thorough eg bins not emptied,

    Staff very friendly and went extra mile to help. Free breakfast and happy hour are very much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know it gets busy but girls at desk need to smile and not be so serious and the gift shop kept being closed for a while too long

    all was great thought it was closer to beach but got the trolly and it was fine but girl at desk could been more friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I called the hotel to let them know that I would be arriving later than 23 o clock because of a delayed flight, but they told me to call booking.com instead, since they had to get the confirmation from booking before they could do anything for me. I had to hold the line for 30min with booking.com and when I finally talked to someone the call was hung up. So I had no idea if my message came to the hotel. Fortunately I did not arrive too late in the end.

    The guy at the reception was exceptionally kind to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were rude (person at the omelet station, person at the shuttle pick up). The people working the shuttle weren't very organized. Waited 45 minutes for pick up from the port; after arriving at the hotel and giving the driver the slip showing I paid, I received 2 phone calls asking if I had paid for the ride.

    The room was comfortable. The area around the pool was really nice. Breakfast was good. We could check in to our room in a timely manner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a zoo at the breakfast buffet, it needs to be laid out better for better navigation and crowd control. The precooked scrambled eggs were not hot and rather tasteless. We thought the cost of the room was way too high.

    We loved the room and the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude airport dispatcher.and at these rates it should be a free ride since it is literally 6 minutes away 2.3 mi.

    Breakfast and happy hour although breakfast ends too early should be at least 9:30

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms need renovation! They are old, worn and old-fashioned. The lobby is ok.

    It is all about the staff , they are trying so hard and saved my stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were terrible - peeling / chipped paint. There was only one extremely bright fluorescent light and a noisy fan. The blankets for the bed appeared dirty and frayed. The sofa bed mattress was unbearable for sleeping. There was a smell of stale cigarette smoke in the room.

    The happy hour and the breakfast were excellent. Location next to the shopping centre was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now I understand check in time is 4.00pm and normally this isn't a problem, but I had just gotten off a cruise ship (as I suppose a lot of the travellers using this hotel would be) and was hoping for an early check in. Granted I got there about 9am, so I knew there'd be no chance with check out being 10.00am, still I was hoping for maybe 12-1pm. The reception informed me no rooms were available, but that she would text me if one became available. I left my bags, and my daughter and I went out for breakfast and some shopping. We got back and sat in the lobby for awhile and at about 1pm I enquired if a room had become available. No luck, so my daughter and I ventured out again, this time across the road. When we arrived back at about 3pm, there was now a long queue of people checking in. I saw some people were given room keys, so I got in the line to see if I could get my room any sooner. When we reached the front of the line, the receptionist was very frazzled. Apparently housekeeping was very behind in getting the rooms ready and my room, was still not available. The receptionist said she could give me an alternate room on a lower floor then, or I could wait. I told her I'd take the room available now. Don't get me wrong, I know that early check in is not a given. But in a hotel that size, paying what we were paying, you'd think they would have at least one room available, or as I said to my daughter "if check out is at 10am, housekeeping should have been able to clean one room in three hours" being 1pm when I enquired again. For what it cost, I felt the staff didn't care, and know that they're in a busy location where people will be staying so they don't go the extra mile for customers. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends who are doing a cruise later this year out of Fort Lauderdale.

    The facility is nice and the foyer/water feature was very nice. The outside pool area was also very nice. The room was very spacious and clean and tidy. Beds were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room

    I loved the location and the hotel was lovely. Staff were very friendly . Breakfast very good choice too I found room very expensive fir one person Fort Lauderdale lovely area and beautiful sunshine 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The iron was terrible and took a long time to actually get the wrinkles out of our clothes. We also had the door handle to the bathroom door come off but they came an replaced it in a timely fashion. A few of the dresser draws were inserted crooked which made the room appear to be "low budget" but there was nothing low budget about the $300/night rate. They can & should do better!

    As always with Embassy Suites the Complementary Happy Hour and Breakfast is the #1 reason to choose Embassy Suites over other hotels. The room setup is also a big plus and helps cut down on outside noise. The location of this particular hotel was perfect as it was in walking distance of quite a few restaurants, shopping plazas and a Publix grocery store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was disappointed that the shuttle was not available after already booking it to depart to the airport. It made me late for my flight. The hotel did refund the money. I ended up taking Lift instead and it was 1/2 the price. I left something behind in my room and notified the hotel right away before they even cleaned the room, but later was told the item was not found. I know it was there. The hotel restaurant was very pricey.

    Bed and Room was very comfortable. Food was good. More variety would be better. The hotel was convenient to transportation to get to the beach and sightseeing areas. The interior was beautiful and tropical to view. The pool area was a clean tropical oasis to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unpleasant and unwilling to make eye contact when addressing issues at hand. Asked to speak to manager(while he was right there) and he never came over.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was great.

    We were very pleased with the entire experience. Liked the free happy hour and the breakfast was way more than we expected. Very clean and very nice staff. We will be back the next time we cruise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were outdated and worn, appearing dirty. Our sliding door to the balcony opened with extreme difficulty and like other balconies did have, we didn't have chairs.

    The staff was very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was missing for our needs.

    This is a well located hotel for airport access, a safe area and not noisy. The accommodations are not "fancy", but comfortable, spacious and reasonable. Long term parking facility is very good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom does not have towel bars.

    The hotel staff was very attentive and customer focused. Check in was seamless. The hotel restaurant offers a great variety of menu choices and the food preparation is excellent. The area at the pool is very well maintained and clean. The overall environment is clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no issues or concerns with this stay.

    The room was clean and the view was great. There was no excessive traffic noise even though the room overlooked the main road. The breakfast offered a variety of choices. The service staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room price was too expensive considering the hotel is not oceanfront!!! The breakfast buffet was just OK!

    The Location was great!!! You can see all the Cruise ships docked from the high floor balcony facing the ocean! You might even have a group of cute parrots come visit you on your balcony! ( : The pool area has a beautiful tropical feel, with iguanas and fish too! The outdoor patio is great to order food from the tasty restaurant and a nice view too! There are many restaurants and a grocery store within a very short walk! Jason was very helpful to fix the drain in the shower and fun to talk with too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    rate included free snacks/drinks but despite asking it wasn't refilled.

    two rooms with spacious facilities. Check out extended on asking which was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pretty expensive - $27/night for self park and $30/night for valet.

    The complementary breakfast was great! They also do a happy hour from 5:30-7:30 with free drinks, which was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated, worn furniture.

    Great evening reception, great made to order breakfast, and I love closing off the front room for a quiet, restful sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was over $3.00 a cup. Most hotels offer complimentary coffee.

    Very nice accommodations. Location was great. The restaurant had great food. Would have liked it more if it offered complimentary coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I last stayed at Embassy Suites in January 2016 when we awaited The Delbert & Friends Cruise like in January 2018 and the hotel is now looking rather tired and in need of a lick of paint.

    Breakfast was very good. Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was absolutely filthy dirty. There was dust on everything and it was clear they hadn't cleaned it, in months. There is a very annoying loud fan that goes on every time you turn on the light, so you can easily wake people up if you have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The hot/cold on the shower were installed backwards, so hot was cold and cold was hot. The free breakfast was only served until 9am and when we went down at 10:30 to get a breakfast off the menu, we were told they had closed the kitchen. One of the other staff members told us it was open until 11. There were no stir sticks for the coffee. The bathtub didn't drain at all, so having a shower meant standing in a pool of water. The dust particles through the fan, which was SO disgusting, meant I blew my nose and was stuffed up and had a runny nose all at the same time, if you have any allergies or are sensitive to allergens in the air, DON'T stay here! The minute I got out of that room, I could finally breathe. I wouldn't stay here again, ever.

    The location was good and it had a nice pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms should be updated and revovated. A little dated but very clean.

    Breakfast was very good. Beds are comfortable. Convenient to the airport and Port Everglades.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like paying $24.00 per day to self park our car. I guess being in a big city there is never enough space for parking cars.

    The mattress was very comfy with abundant soft ,luxurious pillows and sheets. The room was like an apartment with a seperate living room with a pullout couch and second tv. The room was very large and well appointed with a refrigerator and two extra sinks outside the one on the bathroom. The free breakfast was excellent with everything imaginable and the ambiance in the center courtyard where it is served is very lush and Disneylike, with several red, backlit waterfalls and huge boulders. THe staff was attentive. The location of the hotel was good but not on the beach. They offer a free happy hour every day at 5:30 and all mixed drinks, wine and beer are FREE! They put out chips, hummus, popcorn, carrots, celery, cukes,and Chex mix on a table and you can help yourself along with the free drinks. It was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that you didn't provide courtesy shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and back or to the pier. Hotels with your status and reputation should provide shuttle service especially at the rates you charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe that they didn't have my original reservation. I called to inform them of our delayed flight and they were unable to find my reservation. The manager had to research then called me back. They did not have us in a room with a double bed as originally requested. So I had to be resetteled after checking in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Buffet excellent! Room and bed very comfortable with all the amenities to enjoy. View down to Atrium awesome. Staff crew very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have an iron or wash clothes. There was trash under the bed, debris in the closet and on bathroom counter and the plumbing in the tub was backed up. When Infinally got through to housekeeping the woman kept Repeating the wrong room number and hung up on me. Stayed here twice before and never had this kind of experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk Rita from Baltimore, Maryland was so helpful. We arrived at the hotel 4 hours before checkin, just hoping to leave our bags with concierge. Rita checked us right in. It was a Merry Xmas!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite - Mobility Access Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested and got handicap room. Unfortunately toilet was not ADA compliant - too low. Shower chair installed in bathtub incorrectly and partially collapsed when husband sat on it. Spoke with Genera Manager upon check-out. He acknowledged some of the rooms need upgrades. Found the hotel to be very tired looking. Needs major refurbishment of furniture in rooms and public areas and soft goods. Restaurant was okay but limited in choices. Breakfast was a bit chaotic, as was afternoon Happy Hour. Only had "Juliet balcony"; could only stand.

    Omelet station at breakfast. Very good location next to shopping center with grocery store and at least 4 restaurants within short walking distance. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    sorry put in wrong sectionokay

    took a very long time to check in told them my husband was handicapped I know they are busy but this does make a difference to us on their consideration of his problem. cocktail hour was a joke it was chips popcorn and tortilla chips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and room shows its age. It could use an update.

    The room was large and beds were comfortable. Also liked the happy hour. The shuttle transport from airport and to cruise port was very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to Atlanta outage I had to extend an extra night, and did it with the hotel directly instead of Booking.com (Wasn't thinking correctly). The hotel then changed my rate for the entire stay to a higher rate per night plus tax, and the clerk at the desk could not correct this, so now I have to dispute it with Hilton management. Not very good customer service. Also, parking is $23 per night plus tax for self parking or $27 + tax for valet. So not worth it.

    Location and included awesome breakfast with the omelette bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The television reception of local channels could have been better. For some reason the television in the room would have signal interruptions on the local channels. Didn't notice this on the public area televisions. This is not the first time I have had this happen. I have stayed in other hotels in the immediate area and had the same, if not worse, problem. Not a huge issue with me. Would not let this impact any future stay.

    The entire stay was awesome! Location was ideal for walking to area restaurants and activities. Located on the Sun Trolley route. Breakfast was amazing for a self service breakfast. Complimentary cocktails in the evening were a pleasant touch. The pool was clean and well maintained. The suite was clean and the bed very comfortable. The overall property was very well maintained and the owner was on site and accessible to the the guests. Looking forward to my next stay in January and February!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big of a line up for free drinks and appies, didnt move so we bailed on that.

    Bed comfy, room very spacious. View of cruise port was great. Really nice pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside balcony from rm. Bathroom being right off of bedroom

    The pool and beds were comfy. Cynthia was so nice when we checked in and made sure we had everything we needed. She assisted my 13 yr old with accessibility to the WiFi with kindness and he too was so impressed by her willingness. It’s so sad that even kids are accustomed to adults with bad attitudes and Cynthia was a breath of fresh air that really set the tone for a good welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff ,great breakfast perfect location .W3 always stay there .wish they had a complimentary shuttle like other hotels The room need3d to be a little cleaner...bathroom corners etc . Bed headboard not dusted

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: