Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Houston - Near the Galleria 3 stars

2911 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056, USA

#100 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t cool enough in the bedroom.I had a hard time sleeping.

    I loved the home feeling. It was very clean and nice. Danny at the front desk was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, convinient location, but parking costs extra
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like that they charge you for parking. Parking is $21 per day plus tax. This is not good.

    The location is great. Good restourants around. Room was clean. The bed with firm spring mattress was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Weirdo Housekeeper
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping lady literally knocked the men lobby bathroom door and asked to leave because i qoute her "making her bathroom wet"!!! Hilton needs to address this

    Swans

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    This will not be our last visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tarcia was my first contact with the location a week before I ever arrived to help me feel secure that any thing was taken care of in advance...once we arrived in Houston we learned that the P!NK concert was rescheduled from the 29th to that evening the 27th. Even though it was so early for our check in....the front desk staff ..Got us in our room...and Tod us to just relax they had us covered....Every single staff member from front desk to cleaning to kitchen To maintenance....THANK YOU!!! You made our little weekend trip SO MUCH. MORE!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Very updated. Amazing free breakfast. Parking on site. Staff was extremely friendly. Location was perfect. Beautiful decor and atmosphere inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall positive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the swans in the middle of the courtyard. I felt horrible for those poor swans who were harassed by kids and never get to be outside.

    The breakfast was great. The indoor pool area was fantastic too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    I loved the Continental breakfast!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything met or exceeded my expectations, except for the elevators. There was only one elevator and the wait was very long. You have to at least give yourself a 5 to 10 min wait, if you're willing to wait that long.

    I loved the Continental breakfast! The location (uptown Houston) was great. The room was very nice and the bed was super comfortable! I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked for nothing and found nothing negative.

    I loved the swans, I loved the made to order complimentary breakfast and the staff was wonderful. Cocktails and a light snack in the evening was a nice bonus. I would like to especially thank Andrew Baptiste for going the extra mile for us to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. It was a celebration of our 43rd wedding anniversary. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and rhe main lobby has a very nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description when I booked led me to believe that there were 2 bedrooms in the suite. Also the fee for parking needs to be more visible

    Breakfast was good and rhe main lobby has a very nice decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't real helpful they always had an excuse for every problem. The spa was broke until the last night I was there I had to keep asking and requesting them to fix it. A lot of the people don't speak English either so it was hard to communicate. No one would help me with my bags and I am disabled.

    The bed was amazing I slept so great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Will not be returning to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention to problems; clean and restock better.

    Several problems with the room were identified on the night of check in and never resolved. Not cleaned or restocked adequately also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Checked out a day early. Had to beg for towels. Had to request heat. And someone vomited in the po
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was awful. The only one actually working for guest was the GM. Place could be a lot cleaner. The breakfast offered a lot but was mediocre . I saw many employees doing what they could to AVOID work. I was in the hospitality business for 25 years. I know a few things about it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    How though I live in Houston, I will be back to this facility to stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was amazing. The staff was outstanding and the location was perfect. The food for the happy hour and front desk staff we are accommodating in every way.

    The facility was amazing. The staff was outstanding and the location was perfect. The food for the happy hour and front desk staff we are accommodating in every way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location! Hope they start remodeling. We will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are showing their age. Tub had rust stains and tub faucet leaked. Reception person at arrival was not very helpful at all. No information given about breakfast times, manager’s cocktail, etc. However, everyone after her was great in ALL departments.

    Very good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grits were runny,omelette was dry. The cook was overwhelmed needed help with the orders. Juice was too sweet

    The fruit was fresh,coffee was good. Bacon was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    This place is a luxury hotel with the price and perks of an affordable hotel. And it has swans!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that there were no towel racks in the bathroom, so it’d be great if they could add some. But that is such a small thing considering how great our stay was overall.

    There are swans in this hotel! We did not know about the swans living in the lobby before our stay, so that was such a fun surprise. We were amazed at how luxurious this place is, especially considering how affordable it is, with free parking and cooked-to-order breakfast (included in the price). We’ve stayed at “fancier” hotels in the galleria area, and this one is by far our favorite. We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn’t recommend staying there at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly at all, they didn’t clean the room properly there was stains on the pillowcase and the case weren’t changes , never put toilets paper unless we call and wait for like 30 minutes to get them , never leave cups for the coffee , when we called asking for cups they said no one can do that for you you should get down and get them yourself , we needed bed cover as the balanket wasn’t clean and it was very old , after waiting for an hour they sent us a fitting sheet not cover and they said we don’t have covers

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Swans!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool can be cleaner.

    Swans! There is a pair of white swans inside the lobby. Disclaimer: The birds feel very well, so no animal cruelty at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    will not go back to this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the second day my beds were made but floors were not cleaned, bathroom not tidy - no dusting. Just did not feel comfortable in room. Breakfast buffet was not has appealing as other locations I have visited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    This hotel did not meet to my past expectations as the others Embassy Suites I have stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room cleaning was not as good as the other Embassy Suites that I have been to. The Pool was very dirty and had to take my son to the emergency room two days after due to an ear infection (due to the pool). The breakfast food, especially the eggs were not fluffy rather uncooked and the coffee was extremely strong. The Ice vending machine did not exist on my floor or other floors. I have stayed in many Embassy Suites in the past and this one was not what I was used to.

    Location and parking was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    The entire staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The manager, Kris Van De Brook, was incredible. She went out of her way to help us when our reservation was on a different weekend (totally me fault)! Lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Super Satisfying Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the cleaning carts being too loud,I liked everything.

    I like how helpful the staff was in helping us to locate things to do for my kids, outside of the hotel. Just an overall pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    It was clean and close to the mall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged us and we lost part of our money to vacation in Houston so we didnt enjoy all of our trip thanks to this hotel!!!!

    It was clean and close to the mall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    I would def stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm it was nice, i have no complaints...other than i feel like they need to invest in the bed covering but i guess that wanted to keep us cool...but bed was really comfortable! I slept great!

    Nice! beautiful scenary, looked like u were outside but inside ...breakfast was extraordinary...we were provided with a full course meal n it was good too...the line went really fast even tho it was order to serve...manager walked ard and checked on each table...i wud definitely go again...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to Galeria, fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar quite expensive

    Top Reception- and Cleaning-Services, WLAN free with HHonors Membership, Close to Galeria, Nordstrom Rack, Tex-Mex around the Corner. Parking 15 $/day but there were quite some guests that justed parked their car without paying ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Vacation Headquarters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with the laundry, and paying to park seemed a bit ridiculous.

    Location was excellent for our tour of the sites of Houston. Room was exceptionally comfortable and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Front desk not welcoming , no extra towles , good breakfast, nice view, great kitchen staff!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we frist got there some peple were check in ahead of us they got some welcome goodie bags but we didn't get anything and front staff didnt even make u feel welcome !!! I booked for 4 but yet only three towles and when we asked for more they didnt want to give extra..

    The rooms was nice the view was good breakfast was good and some staff were very nice and would make conversation with u..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast and manager special.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had hiccups! Hot water for teas were often luke warm or cold;juice machine did not work one day; eggs were not always cooked as ordered and organization Was poor.

    The breakfast and manager special. The staff was very friendly and welcoming!The room was clean and in working order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff was amazing at this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only hated that parking is extra :(

    The staff was amazing at this place! The manager was always in the lobby walking around and making sure everything we needed was taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Having 2 rooms - living and bedroom - was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the other guests were loud at times. And the single swan appeared lonely.

    Having 2 rooms - living and bedroom - was nice. Couch was better than typical

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing was bad

    Everything was perfect in this Hotel. The location, the breakfast, the happy hour snacks, the staff, the room with 2 TVs and confy bed. I loved the Hotel and I will return for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    A great property with exceptional customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long way from NASA or Outlets but the town car made it accessible.

    The staff at this property were outstanding. Roberto, the manager, made himself known to all guests at breakfast every morning and again at happy hour every evening. Never before have we experienced such an involved and genuinely interested mangager. He went out of his way to make sure we had the help we needed for excursions and always enquires at the end of the day as to how the day went. He I ably supported by wonderful staff particularly Danny on reception and Emily who assisted with arranging our way about town. All other staff were equally helpful and attentive, though we don't have their names. When they realised our flight was a night one they offered us a late checkout which we gratefully accepted. Breakfasts were great as were the happy hours each evening, offering a delicious range of healthy alternative snacks as well as the favourites. Whilst Houston is expensive to get around by taxi, they arranged a town car and we used this same company, Sid and Carlos every day. They were recommended by the hotel and very trustworthy and accomodating. This was a great hotel experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Paid parking and no covered parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, except my friend did not eat pork and their weren't any meat options for her. Also, I wasn't informed of the $15.00 parking fee until I arrived at the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and I would stay here again. The omelets and the pancakes were delicious. The happy hour staff and bartender were AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very good hotel worth the money.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a small microwave.

    It was nice having a Keurig in the room, but I only had one Caffine Coffee Kuerig. On the second day I only had Decaf Coffee. My husband and I liked the happy hour. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Houston Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub was filled with lots of kids running and jumpin in both later in the evening so was not able to use.

    Overall a good experience, location and staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed made my back hurt, other than that everything was fine.

    Everything was fine, the room and the staff were great....wish I had more time to relax. I really enjoyed myself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeper sofa, and I knew what I was signing up for when booking the room. That being said, not at all upset with overall stay.

    I liked the convenience of the rooms to the facilities. Additionally, the design of the property. The property was very clean and neat. Breakfast was excellent and choices were great. Room was wonderful except sleeper bed a bit uncomfortable (which is to be expected). Maybe a king bed in additional room as it was, and a regular double with a couple of chairs in front room. Staff were friendly and from what I observed accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice for a quick 2 night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The front desk agents were not friendly and lacked knowledge about the area. - Breakfast ends too early (9am) and another cook at the egg station would be helpful to guest and the one person cooking and taking orders. - Parking should be FREE

    - Pillows - Evening Reception - Lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.3
    No worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was terrible slow. Lower than 0,5mbps. The price for paid wifi was 9,95$ per day!!! The towels in the bathroom were smelling terrible. They let us only a small bottle of 5ml shower gel and shampoo for a 4 member family. The breakfast (bread, muffins, toast slices etc) was not so fresh.

    The location and the stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great did not work initially but the repair person was prompt ands thorough in getting it on so that I did not have to change rooms.

    The staff were amazing. Gina and Edwardo at the bar were particularly friendly and engaging. Both went there extra mile to make my time pleasant. The rooms were clean, spacious, and up to date.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Spacious room and good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm even though we had the air turned down really low.

    The free breakfast was really good and the room was spacious. Close location to the galleria where my daughter had a dance competition so easy walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    The Conference and the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything .... it is just that the location was further from the conference than I would have liked. That certainly is not the fault of the hotel.

    Breakfasts and happy hours were great. The bed was great -- I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Time for an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are getting dated. Our hvac was broken in first room had to move. Toilet leaked. Shower tap leaked. Bathroom was dark.

    Free breakfast was great deal. Free drinks in the evening is great way to unwind. Staff was vwry pleasant in all areas. Did what they could to meet our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    4.6
    Tub, water valve had to be changed, as soon as water was...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER, WHEN JUST BARELY OPEN THE COLD WATER.

    Tub, water valve had to be changed, as soon as water was open, only extremely hot water came out shower head causing skin burn to chest and arm. Were changed from room yet the least of cold water was beyond acceptable beyond warm steaming. Had to use ice bucket to carry water from sink to shower in order to take a shower. A TRUE nightmare. The whole family had to do the same.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came for a reunion with college friends, all of them with small kids. The kids loved the indoor pool and we enjoyed the free happy hour (drinks and snacks) that starts at 5:30. Breakfast was great -- eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, juice, etc. Staff were so very kind and one lady brought out lettuce from the kitchen and let the kids in our group feed the swan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    The perfect weekend in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking out-- I could have stayed forever!

    Everything: pool was the right size, happy hour was a blast, breakfast was delicious, staff was super helpful, rooms were clean and the perfect size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    liked everything of the property the pool the bar.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked everything of the property the pool the bar. Specially the comfortable beds .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities with outstanding staff. We'll definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light above kitchen area not working properly.

    Breakfast and happy hour were outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more fruits option would be good

    Omelet options were sufficient. Free flow Starbucks Coffee is a plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The refrigerator was not operating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator was not operating. The television screen was unclear.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle

    Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great Stay Vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The happy hour and breakfast buffet! I loved my experience with Embassy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.0
    Had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it!

    Great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken elevator slowed us down a bit as we were on the 6th floor and the hotel was full.

    Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay again... the best free breakfast I have ever experienced in a hotel setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rooms on the 1st floor.

    The breakfast was AMAZING!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Room size / breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use some brighter lighting.

    Room size / breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area & bathroom were not very clean

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Michael and vanessa rawlins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this property. No complaints.

    Great customer service. Rooms very clean and large. Hot breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.0
    So t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid almost $400 for one night but the hotel seemed very old and outdated

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was to low

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great facility, will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators was out of service so the wait time was extremely long.

    Bed super comfy, great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator working

    The atmosphere, spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager, bartender was amazingly pleasant! Very hospitable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast the staff
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Just love staying at Embassy suites
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just love staying at Embassy suites

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Presence of a bar and security
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated and not cleaned well. Only 1 elevator.

    Presence of a bar and security

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked with Booking.com, I was not told about $15 fee to park....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Noisy neighbors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Decent breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent breakfest. No vegetables at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The people are super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people are super friendly.... honestly friendly people, manager, bartender, cooks !!! The entire crew

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    This is our second time there. If we return to Houston in then future this is where we will stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking.

    I liked the room size and the fact that it was a suite with 2 separate rooms. Also like the staff. Each one was exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Embassy Suites Houston - Near the Galleria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: