Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3 stars

9300 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256, USA

#37 of 109 hotels in Jacksonville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was down our stay and my daughter really wanted to swim. Was told it wouldbe ready Sunday morning but it wasn't. If i would have known ahead of time I wouldn't have booked with them.

    The room was clean and cool when we got there. The hot breakfast was a definite plus for my family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We loved it and enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar close at 11

    I love the embassy suite. The cocktail hour and breakfast is awesome. We met people and bonded well. I love the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of the hotel. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control in pool area. Towels so small that they didn't even for around 11 year old. Had to ask for towels and they only brought a few. Guests were rude, ridiculously behaved, and although staff came by there was nothing said or any rules enforced. Assistant manager was kind enough to make up for the incident. However, since we came especially because of the pool we were seriously disappointed. Everything else was great.

    Wonderful breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Go elsewhere
    • Couple
    • Execuitive King Suite - South Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub did not drain, the bedding for the 3rd person stank, we booked a smoking room and upon arrival were told this was a non-smoking hotel. Additionally, when we ordered a meal at the hotel restaurant of the 3 meals ordered only 2 made it to the table the 3rd was sent up to some room in the hotel. The room had a musty smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    This was a mediocre stay at Embassy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceilings were leaking in the bathrooms. They moved my room the first time, and I had the same problem in the new room they moved me to.

    They had happy hour and breakfast daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Very expensive for the services that are provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price per night for the hotel was very high for the services we received. We usually stay in resorts with full kitchens and resort amenities like huge swimming pools with water slides and lazy rivers in Florida for over $100 less. No playground or anything for the kids, just the inside pool area.

    The continental breakfast was terrific with services that included omelets or eggs made to order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was definitely a home away from home!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like!

    The staff was awesome, friendly and willing to assist. Breakfast sealed the deal, variety and delicious! We will definitely visit again...keep up the good work😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.0
    I choose only embassey hotels for me only
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise lots of young teenagers running up and down in the halls. Saturday night Fire alarm went off, I called the front desk said someone was smoking in a room. I think the teenager's set it off next door to me. These couple of things made my visit bad.

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the main desk for toilet tissue & never received it. We also found a few roaches crawling on the wall on the last night.

    We enjoyed the hot breakfast offered daily and the heated pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.5
    Free hot breakfast & free cocktails nightly , great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean big updated rooms, great free hot breakfast, free drinks every nite from 5:30-7:30pm reception, very pleasant friendly staff. Indoor pool looked nice, but so many kids cause of spring break. An outside pool would have been nice. But overall, we would definitely stay again. Good deal all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Fowl smell at a Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fowl smell on the 2nd floor. I reported it to two members of the staff and it still wasn't handled by check out.

    The hotel staff was great in every other area of the hotel. It was clean and well kept. The evening reception was a great add. Breakfast was the best I ever experienced in all of my hotel stays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place. Enjoyed the breakfast. By the reception being so popular, need more bartenders.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked numerous of times for towels, wash cloths and a blanket and did not receive it in a timely manner! I did not get the blanket at all. The wash cloths came the next morning.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The eggs were disqusting everyone wanted the cook to order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were disqusting everyone wanted the cook to order eggs as they appeared to be real. Because of the high demand for breakfast workers could not keep up with supply. Plates and food kept running out. Not good especially for the price of the hotel and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Indoor pool. Staff were great! Breakfast excellent. Happy hour with free drinks, WHAT. Worked out we
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Indoor pool. Staff were great! Breakfast excellent. Happy hour with free drinks, WHAT. Worked out well for the whole family! Parking was great. Beautiful facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Check in was hectic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took too long! They had a large group with only a few clerks. We were tired from being on the road all day & needed to rest.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    The worse service I've ever received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so rude especially the MANAGER! There is no one in forcing the rules. Children playing in the gym , in the pool without adults , music until 330am and staff did absolutely nothing but yelled at me and didn't care my 5 month old son was being woken up! Awful.

    Nothing the pictures look nothing like the actually facility. We overpaid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposits aren’t mentioned during booking. It would b nice to know the actual cost before check in. But that’s like any other hotel. The hotel is great staff are knowledgeable and courteous.

    Soft bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    We like to have a suite with living area and we were comfortable and appreciated the fair room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was marginal. Nothing hot enough, bacon should be crispy - it was barely cooked/microwaved. Embassy Suites used to be known for a great breakfast. This was not. Tons of kids in atrium with parents "watching" over balconies. Not hotel's fault but noise level rises with youth sports teams who could more respectful of other hotel guests.

    Front desk clerk went above and beyond welcoming us to hotel. Housekeeping staff was excellent when we accidentally left our "do not disturb" sign on and had to come at end of day with towels and to empty trash. Omelet bar cooks had fun with guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    That says it all.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet too busy, couldn't get to it. Needs more order. Pool area quite busy. Hot tub didn't look too clean. Pillows need more fluff. Sofa bed very uncomfortable (felt rod underneath). I was accosted by a guest and had quite an experience in hot tub, including being physically assaulted by them. Keep the rif-raf out.

    Room was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were too thin... could hear people playing loud music outside our windows... could hear children running on the floor above us and doors open and close all night... and toilets flushing all night.

    Love the facility... love the staff... love the service... morning breakfast was awesome... rooms were very clean and large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The stay was good. Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been cleaner. Two of the rooms did not get cleaned at all the second night we were there. They did compensate for that. Didn't know they accepted pets.

    The breakfast was great! The kids enjoyed the pool. The staff was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel room, cleanliness very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, including the furniture, the floor, the bathroom,and the linens. The room smelled pretty bad.The bed and pillows were dirty and smelly. I would never stay there again or recommend somebady to do so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Next time don't want to stay because of a hurricane.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We evacuated from Tampa Bay area during Irma. Staff was short because of hurricane but were fantastic. Lost Wi-Fi but not their fault. Breakfast was the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall the stay was nice , but everything is only meant for business now at that place
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool close at 11pm even for adults. And I don't like how you have to show proof to eat Breakfast. They became so strick that it's no even fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Amazing Embassy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast hours were at least to 11 a.m. that's about it

    The beds were extremely comfortable, the walk-in showers were amazing, and the staff was extra friendly make sure all my needs were met

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    (POOR SERVICE BY HOTEL, CAN'T SLEEP)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They book a church group, that started playing loud music at 6am both Saturday & Sunday. The office said there was nothing they could do, as the location had written a contract telling them they could. Poor on the part of management. Everyone on all 7-floors were woke up each morning at 6am both days????

    The people, was the only reason our stay was at the least ok!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    It was a pretty great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a group of kids running around. They were on a trip. Other than that it was a very nice stay.

    I liked the size of the room. It was perfect for all 4 of us. It was also pretty close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    We loved our stay, the room was spacious and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint was the bathroom was small.

    We loved our stay, the room was spacious and the staff was great, ecspecially Derek! The breakfast was amazing if we go back we will definitely book here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu selection in the restaurant could have been a little more allergen friendly, but for a person with food issues, there were still items I could eat; which is always a plus. The only other thing is the flavor of the coffee. My friend and I love coffee but we could not enjoy the chosen brew for the hotel/bar.

    Everything was well conceptualized and completed beautifully by staff. Front desk was helpful and friendly, and the facility was clean and attractive. The breakfast, bar/restaurant, commons area, and facilities were all very nice. The room was also a wonderful room for the price. I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping...we requested a few essential items vs room actually being cleaned to the housekeeper and didn't get them until we made a 2nd request the next day at front desk. Housekeeping pounding on door at 8am on day of checkout when checkout isn't until 12 was a bit irritating and lastly I would recommend maybe an hour or so longer for the adult swim in the evening.Overall the stay was great and I would DEF recommend the establishment to others!

    Loved the reception hour and the staff (overall) was AMAZING! Reception hour Bartender was as sweet as could be and front desk/reception area staff were great. Loved having the separation between living area and sleeping area as well.Interior and exterior of establishment was well kept and nicely finished.Its only a short drive to Jax Beach and shopping areas. Well worth the money and would highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady at the front desk was having a problem with the card to hold the deposit but instead of having me sit there that whole time waiting she gave us the room key allowed us to check in our room and called when the card went through so we can come get the card

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Booking. com sucks!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in our room wasn't that cold, but what almost spoiled the hole trip was that booking.com advertise the room as a 2 bedroom with qween beds and when we got to the hotel they said they have never had 2 bedroom suites only 1 bedroom with 2 beds.we would have gotten 2 rooms, but had to have 4 adults and 1 child in one room, never will we use booking.com AGAIN! !!

    How close we where to the beach, and the breakfast, but they need to work on keeping the food warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a few more snack choices at the manager's reception.

    Excellent breakfast choices. Fluffy eggs. Good bacon. Bed was really comfortable. Room had plenty of space. Managers reception was great. Very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.5
    NOT WORTH $225!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did NOT work. NO hot water in tub. Took over half an hour for tub to fill half way. Keurig was broken. Three dead outlets. Trash (crazy string can, crazy string, and candy wrappers) inside the pull out bed. I informed the staff and NOTHING was done. When I asked if we could at least shower else where we were told the shower by the pool. No discount. No refund.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    SATISFIED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough towels. If the room was for 6 ppl, there should be enough towels for 6. Also, they gave away my booked room to a person that showed up earlier that day. Stayed at check-in 45 mins. trying to handle that situation.

    The rooms were great size! Very COMFY! Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the manager's reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We traveled with small dogs and it was difficult to go out to restaurants. We decided to try the room service and it was so good, we ate in every night. Great Chef!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Could have been cleaned better.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was clean, but carpet was sticky. the paper telling the TV channels had sticky substance with flecks of dirt... for a pricey room, I was disappointed.

    Beautiful set up :) Loved the room design! The bed was heavenly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Baymeadows Embassy Suites; great accommodations and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I first started coming here they had bigger refrigerators. The current ones are a bit too small.

    Everything was nice. The breakfast is really good and obviously a crowd pleaser. This location really looks nice after the remodeling.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay at a convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is just a preference, but I would like a bigger fridge in the room to accommodate leftovers from meals out in town. The omelette bar at breakfast is always a huge hit, but the accompanying items (like the potatoes) were hard and flavorless. Cleaning personnel should scrub down the shower a little better... there was mold/mildew on the grout between the tiles.

    After reading reviews online about the recent remodel, the updated hotel is very modern and clean overall. The room itself was spacious and accommodated 4 adults very well. The wet bar in the room is a nice touch! We typically choose Embassy Suites for the complimentary happy hour, which was very nice both evenings. Our favorites at breakfast are the omelette and yogurt bars - good stuff! Each floor has an ice maker, which is very convenient (even if you're at the opposite corner of the hotel). The hotel is located close to all of the shopping in the Baymeadows area, which seems to be one of the nicer parts of the city, and it's easy to find. Due to a big football game over the weekend and some soccer tournament, the parking lot was packed. Luckily they have multiple entrances to accommodate for people parked on each side of the hotel, so guests don't have to travel too far with their heavy luggage. The front desk personnel were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Not enough bang for your buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty (human and dog hairs present near the ice bucket and glasses), leftover soap present in the shower from previous guests, linens stained, bed was very uncomfortable (we could feel the springs - both awakened to back pains), balcony door didn't lock, the corridor carpeting needed vacuuming...especially right off the elevator, room service trays/trash left in corridors too long (smelly), water wasn't hot... The stay wasn't comfortable or pleasant. The rooms may have been better in the Atrium Building; we stayed in the south wing. They spoke of renovations but, we could not see them. Maybe it was a new coat of paint?!..

    The location was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A Chic get away
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the room phone should be updated. It doesn't match the new design and worked poorly

    The decor of the hotel was very nice. The staff was helpful. I loved the manager reception. HAPPY HOUR!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Only place my family will stay.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your selection of drinks for the happy hour. Need a more wide of selection of drinks like other Embassy Suite properties.

    The breakfast as usual and the convenience of a bar on location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    best location for the stay and some enjoyables
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room condition; 2nd stay at this site,1st was a badly damage door, this time damage bath tub and some ugly places around the bath & rooms

    food was good, bacon was in to much grease omelets were great and over all food great eat what you want.happy hour very good. house keeping good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    Room was real nice and lovley, Breakfast was so Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels are fuzzy all over place.. The doorbell foe Deaf isnt working at all wasnt happy and i want full refund...

    Room was real nice and lovley, Breakfast was so Wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Happy hour.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour. Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    The quality wasn't good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality wasn't good for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nething wrong

    The open floor plan where you can see the elevators going up and down

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely.I will be back soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    The beds were small for two adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were small for two adults. Queen sized beds would have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel worth every penny
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice suite clean hotel the happy hour just a good location period

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    I relaxed went to the jacuzzi for awhile and got a drink from the bar
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The food and all my services were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall, a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink could have been cleaner.

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great other than the air conditioning wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great other than the air conditioning wasn’t cold at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    everything was top notch.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was top notch..best hotel in Jax.Fla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything bed was
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything bed was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Air Cond in the room wasn’t cold enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Cond in the room wasn’t cold enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel ill definitely be staying again
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was great Check in fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    It was ok could of been better for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators

    Complimentary from 5:30 to 7:30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Had a awesome stay with the family
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping took to long to clean the room

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud fan noise outside our window

    Open cocktail bar evenings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Fowl smell at a Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewage throughout the 2nd floor that swept down to the lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended at 9:30 am. We arrived late the night before and slept in, two of our party missed breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, our stay was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have a chance to have an omelette but I was not impressed with the eggs, bacon or potatoes

    The staff were pleasant, and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    I hated every minute
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, will not recommend Embassy Suites

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators need more work not coming n stop to much

    Elegance n comfortable with peace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Hot omelette heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didnt work, staff never cleaned room. Menu prices are sooooooo high.smelly hallway outside my room.

    Hot omelette heated pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    I expected more for a Hilton Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more for a Hilton Property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    I would visit again only if the hot tub is working, that was my main reason for coming
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was out

    My family is from Chicago I brag on your Hot Tub and it was out so that made me look bad bit they loved the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and very willing to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price because of the extra taxes.

    Staff very friendly and very willing to help us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast, workout room, pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    BREAKFAST amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFAST amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    They don't do housekeeping
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't do housekeeping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    My Stay was Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Loved Everything!! The Free Parking,The Large Rooms and Especially The Breakfast!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Everybody was so nice, it was very clean and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody was so nice, it was very clean and the food was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Baymeadows traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: