Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Las Vegas 3 stars

4315 Swenson Street, Las Vegas, NV 89119, USA

#37 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is great. Made to order breakfast and very good coffee. They also have complementary drinks and snacks every evening from 5:30-7:30 which was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Everything. The rooms were so clean and comfortable, the staff was super helpful and the breakfast amazing. And can't forget about the included happy hour! Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little far from the Strip, not walking distance unless you want to walk for 45 mins. Uber is the best bet to get there.

    Room was clean & very comfortable to stay in. The complimentary breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a tiny bit too chilly. Ice machines should be on each floor.

    The beds were cozy. The pool was pretty and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Free daily happy hour!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This older hotel has been renovated totally. The bathrooms however were not renovated but re-modeled. Floor tiles look dirty and waterpressure (sink) is low, on peek hours non existing. Airplanes are noisy and it shows in this place. So bring uour earplugs if staying here.

    We liked the helpful staf and the spacious room. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had a better view of the strip. There's not much view do to the location. I didn't mind though.

    The breakfast in the mornings was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Your bartender Day was a pleasure to deal with and the services exceeded my expectations. I like the hotel feeling and not a casino feeling. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, quiet, great happy hour and superb breakfast with made to order omelettes. Spacious room, enough plugs for recharging, fresh and clean. Away from craziness of the Strip. Easy parking. Responsive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was a bit short when checking in and checking out. The bartender seemed put off when I asked for a specific non alcoholic drink. He did offer other varieties to my husband.

    The room was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a staff member in training handle my booking and it just got a little complicated. Nothing big but definitely want to have staff better trained at the front desk.

    The breakfast is amazing!! I love that they have a fresh made breakfast option!! The room was great! More than what we expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plate outside our door when we arrived. Difficulty with WiFi. Not enough towels for 5 people.

    Good breakfast. Clean. Close to airport. Nicely decorated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was beautiful! Loved the little pond with the swans! The cook to order breakfast was completely unexpected and I absolutely loved it! My only complaint is that I only stayed for one night!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk issues --(very different from our previous stays in this same facility).. 1.Arrived at 5 pm (check in is 4 pm) and despite reservation, had to wait at least 45 minutes to check in...front desk staff person barely apologized for delay, seemed to forget we were seated wth our luggage waiting in lobby till we checked back after waiting 45 min. 2. Front desk staff knowledge of shuttle service ..Couldn't get shuttle back from strip..we had ubered to strip..,.called front desk staff who couldn't explain to us (and didn't seem to know or care) where pick up location was(this was after calling 2 -3 times while wandering around sub basement of planet Hollywood!) Finally ubered back. It's too bad, since all other staff of hotel were warm and courteous..some (not all!) front desk just impersonal and indifferent.

    Location great..off the strip -- quiet and feels like oasis of calm. It's also a smoke free facility which is wonderful! Most of staff was wonderful..especially pool lifeguards! Breakfast staff also amazing! Housekeeping staff also lovely and courteous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish it was a little warmer because the pool area looked amazing.The hotel had no control of that:-)

    The breakfast and preparers were awesome - nice and friendly.I liked the afternoon reception -great touch. The front desk people and managers were nice and very accommodating with me and my party having a late flight. The shuttle driver was excellent. As a bonus, the swans were beautiful! I would definitely stay again and seek out embassy suites on other cities I visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts too late. Missed out on breakfast because we had to leave at 7. Seems like breakfast should start at 6. Breakfast was a big part of the reason we chose this place to begin with. Remote for one of the TVs didn’t work properly. Other than that, everything was fine.

    Clean, family friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there should be t least 2 complimentary bottled water so the guest won't make extra trip to buy water especially if they check in late. And a little tube of toothpaste is a big help too.

    It's clean, quiet, comfortable bed and clean linens, daily housekeeping and above all no hidden fees. And very good breakfast too. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very well appointed. Large bedroom with lots of storage and hanging space. Everything worked well for a change and all the staff including the security guard who gave us some directions on NYS were great. We had a small problem in the bathroom which was attended promptly and fixed. Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in in the USA.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender seemed not to get along with us, he looked friendly to other people though

    I enjoyed my stay, I had seen about poor lighting in the room which was true, only the bathroom had good lighting, breakfast was great, took advantage of the shuttle to the strip everything was great enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real weakness of the hotel, but they could improve the breakfast in terms of the kinds of food and also the time you have to wait to order food.

    The staff members are so friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The bed was super comfortable. I will def. go back again when visiting Las Vegas again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport with a lot of air traffic, so you can hear it in the morning in the bedroom, a bit noisy, but overall great.

    The property was very nice, I like live swans in the pond. Breakfasts was amazing, would recommend to have more sliced fruits (I found only watermelons, there were also whole apples and bananas). Like the staff and shuttle service, would be nice to have airport pick up not only drop off.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Did not like the food station set up. Did not like the fact the certain food was only offer when getting an omelett made. 2. Did not like the fact no shuttle services from the Airport and the fact that shuttle services to the airport don't start till 6:30 and people flights are before that start time.

    Staff ( Sandra ) almost along with housekeeping and Mr. Jim

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not think of anything I did not like about this hotel.

    The hotel was in an excellent location for my needs. The breakfast next day was outstanding and the chefs did an outstanding job preparing my eggs. I would definitely consider staying again when in las Vegas. The bathroom lighting was perfect for viewing and shaving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pound down a tack with point sticking up that was sticking up through the carpet as you enter the bathroom on Thanksgiving day because most of staff was off for the holiday. We went to the wrong hotel one time that is just up the street with same name.

    Breakfast was great. Bed was great. 2 t.v.s were great. We loved going to the pool and sitting in the sun and taking a dip when too hot. Someone paid attention to my request for easy to get to rooms for 2 seniors and we got a room right next to the elevator on the 2nd floor. Disabled parking was great. The location was perfect. We liked the royal swans.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in and went to our room, there was urine on the bathroom floor and on the toilet seat.... so disgusting!

    Breakfast food was cold and no one was cleaning the tables. Over all was not impressed, will not be coming back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i got kicked out early for no reason. They said my card declined but when i got my reciept it said zero balance.so why did i really get kicked out.

    Rooms are very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hardly any water pressure in shower or bathroom faucet, and door to bedroom was not level and would not latch to close.

    Awesome breakfast and happy hour! Room was comfy and nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went out front to smoke myself plus others were talking about how you should have benches for us to at least be able to sit and enjoy!

    Food was great! Felt safe! Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and evening happy hour snacks were great. Was happy with the price when I booked but I was even more surprised with the value we got at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water pressure on top floor could be better and wifi was patchy in bedroom (need to install a wifi booster)

    brekkie, in room dining and complementary snacks and water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room stayed wet for all 3 days by the door to leave/enter the room. Not sure if there was a leak in the room..

    The breakfast was phenomenal. Omelettes made fresh and free. The breakfast is AMAZING. I can't say it enough. Also really close to other great spots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom has no exhaust fan. One day, they did not clean the room. I had to call the front desk and it took me 2 calls (about 15 minutes apart) before they sent someone to clean. This was at around 6 pm.

    I liked everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two rooms both had bathroom issues, one room also had sewerback up un the tub, the other room the stench of the room for horrible. One of the front end service attendants also looked so miserable when talking to her, was not impressed. I did get reimbursed for one night for one room,but wouldn't probably stay there again or refer the place Also was not aware that couldn't arrange for shuttle from airport to hotel but was able to get it to the airport from hotel leaving which was a little misleading

    The breakfast was awesome every morning, ommmettes fantastic everytime

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rollaway bed would have been extra useful but not available

    Breakfasts were fab - especially the omelettes to order! The suite was perfect for a family of 5

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com website states "airport shuttle." I was extremely disappointed to learn upon arriving at airport that the shuttle only goes to airport not from airport to hotel. Very misleading

    Excellent room and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service advertised was a little vague. They provide service to the airport and to one place on the strip We used uber for transportation it was an expense we didn't plan for but cheaper than a taxi too Hot to walk! Need to clean after the swans daily

    Breakfast included was great! Spa water nice to have Staff courteous and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a hair dryer after my shower. Could not see one. The second day I pulled a towel out of the lower shelf, located near the floor beside the sink, and behind the towels was a black bag you could not see ,but I had bumped it with the towel , and inside was a hair dryer. Not exactly handy for a guest.

    The staff was friendly. Hotel room clean. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - staff a little abrupt and rushed (but then the customers were a little like animals feeding at the zoo so who can blame them!?).

    The atmosphere is more relaxing than that of a Strip hotel - check in was easy and allowed me to have earlier and later check in/out. The rooms are nice and spacious, fridge and coffee making a plus. Nice to have a lounge / dining area separate to bedroom. Pool was great too - quiet with enough beds. Fab for catching the Vegas rays. Comp drinks and breakfast were a great bonus too. Location - 5 mins to CVS and eateries, free shuttle to Strip or Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't very clear at times about the shuttles and if you had to reserve them. At times the shuttle drivers were rude and would not even tell you if they were coming back or If they didn't have enough space and Wifi wasn't that great.

    The made to order breakfast was incredible, happy hour was a plus, and the pool was a beautiful oasis!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is onsite parking; however, it's limited. The day we left, the bathroom sink backed up with sewage, and there were maggots in the sink, disgusting!

    Smoke free environment and good breakfast buffet. The property is well taken care of and the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water facility in our shower broke down. Also, their shutte from the strip ends at 930pm, too early for most tourists.

    The buffet breakfast had great selections and was above the normal breakfast being provided by American hotels. Excellent ambiance in the dining area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stairway, only elevators which were always full, slow, and had to wait for a long time. No towel supply at the pool. Feel sorry for the two swans at the lobby. Toilet got overflow and called for help, help did not come until two hours later.

    Comfortable hotel with no resort fee, away from the busy strip, less hassle getting in and out, great make to order breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking to walk to Vega strip, this may not be the place for you, but there is a easy shuttle and great service.

    The place was a good respite from the hustle and bustle of vegas, but close enough to enjoy the strip. Pool was a lot of fun for the kids and had enough shade for us to avoid burning up in the vegas heat. The breakfast is of course, great! And the bartender made a great old fashion during the happy hour / social hout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soaking tube

    everything in the premium suite was desirable, decor was beautiful inside, breakfast was the best part. Not having to go to the ice machine because they could give you a bag of ice down in reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in the tub when I first entered the room, a rather large bug .The internet access was crap, the worse I have ever experienced in all the hotels I ever stayed in.

    The breakfast was good and I made sure I tipped the cook everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was right outside our door - so all night and early in the morning we would hear the dinging of the elevator getting to our floor plus the children and adults on our floor found it necessary to speak in loud voices. Didn't get a lot of good sleep. When we checked into the hotel - they couldn't find out reservation (I think booking.com was partly responsible for this), so we had to call Booking.com and someone there called Paula (supervisor) about our reservation. I had called booking.com to change our reservation from the 20th to the 23rd to the 19th to the 22nd - which they claimed they didn't have. They could find the 20th to the 23rd. So that delayed our checkin about 30-45 minutes. Then checking out - I went down and checked out early first thing in the morning and let them know we were still going down for breakfast but would be out of the room by 9:45am. Got my invoice after I checked out. Upon getting home - I had a the following voice mail: " I was just calling to verify that you are or are not checked out for the evening? Housekeeping called down and let us know that there were no belongings in your room and we had you registered to check out tomorrow (original 23rd)." When I called them back I was told by one of the other supervisors at the front desk that our luggage was still in the room and we were scheduled to check out on the 23rd. It was crazy! I finally told them to have the GM call me. As of this writing, one of the GM's did call and leave me a v/m, which I called him back but I also had to leave a voice mail for him. Waiting to hear back from him. Everything is okay as far as the hotel understanding that we did check out and had our luggage, but none of this should have happened.

    Staff was friendly. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only was with booking unfortunately when I arrived my reservation was not found although I had a confirmation, luckily they were able to accommodate me at the same rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for one night. Large rooms, which maybe need a bit of an update, but it is still ok. Amazing friendly staff at the reception - great job, they do ! As said by others as well - breakfast is really good and much better then in most other American hotels, I stayed so far. Fresh made omeletts and pancakes. Location is a 10min taxi drive from the airport and a 15min walk to the strip (Bellagio). Major reason for booking was, that there is no casino inside. There is the Hard Rock Hotel close by, if you don't want to go to a casino on the strip. For what I needed, the Embassy Suites Hotel was a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The facility was very clean, away from the strip, loved the decor both in the rooms and the lounge. Walking distance to UNLV for college activities. The chef at the cook to order line was outstanding at engaging the customers with small talk and even remembered some of the preferences of people who had come through his line the previous day. By far the best embassy suite experience!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful property, modern decor and lush bedding. The perks, Made to order breakfast and happy hour. The Staff was amazing as well very warm and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent made to order hot breakfast daily. Close to the strip without all the business of the casinos. Relaxing view looking at the swans in the lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous hotel..wonderful and friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely atrium area where one can chill or work at a table with swans in the lobby! ..off the beaten path, but easy to walk to Hard Rock casino/Hotel and its restaurants. Just a free shuttle bus away from the Strip though easy walk during the day. And right across the road from UNLV.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm concerned about whether the two swans in the lobby are happy there.

    The room was very comfortable and looked newly decorated. Location was good for my business needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came into the room where the fruit and drinks were at. They were just putting up the food because breakfast was over but in the middle of me getting my drink they turned the juice machine off. The lady that was putting up the food was a little rude besides that. The hotel was great I would Def go again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got moved from my reserved Embassy location on Swenson to the Embassy at the Covention Center. When I checked in to the second CC location they asked for paperwork from the original Embassy which I had been told would be faxed over. Nothing smooth about this and had to wait for it to be sorted out. NOT CONVENIENT TO THE CUSTOMER Front desk could not provide an invoice either or clarify what I was charged and then told me to look on my credit card in a few days after checking out. Yeah I know that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi service is very spotty.

    The bed was the absolute most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! I also enjoyed the silence from the hustle and bustle of the main strip yet getting there is a few minutes away! Breakfast was excellent and cocktail hour was fun as well! Would certainly stay here again!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    The location was 2 miles from the Las Vegas strip, the suite was set up like an apartment, staff was very informative and friendly,the hotel offered complimentary drinks, shuttle and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. There is noise working reconstruction in lobby, nobody informed us before booking. Breakfast is very limitted by reconstruction, waiting lines of 30 minutes for an omelet average every day (of 3) no plates to take to room but either seats or tables to eat breakfast. Rooms nice but hot, airco at lowest cool gives a bit relief but still to hot and very dry air at night. This

    Suite space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is going through a renovation so there were workers making noise and some public areas were closed due to tiling. We had plumbing issues in our bathroom and had to call the front desk because our door wouldn't lock. Not the best Embassy Suites we've been to.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely plumbing issues. Our bathroom sink kept filling up with water coming from the pips smelling of sulfur.. the shower didn't drain we were in 4 in if water at the end of the shower. The toilet only flushed half the time. Also the front door would only lock occasionally we had to call maintaince twice during our stay

    Breakfast was great. Newly renovated decor. Family friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our favorite place to stay in Las Vegas hands down. We LOVE coming downstairs in the morning to the smell of a made to order, complimentary breakfast. The breakfast chefs are patient, accommodating, and friendly, along with other staff members. Parking is close, & it is a good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry left in the hallway-my husband almost tripped on it.

    Loved the room and the bed! Happy hour wa great. What a nice bartender! Very nice place to stay. We will return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was below one under construction. Woke us up at crack of dawn with construction noise. Called front desk asking what amenities this fell under and let them listen to the noise. No hairdryer, burnt out lightbulbs, ceiling over shower was leaking. For being an Embassy suite was a huge disappointment. Booked far enough in advance to not have been registered to this room.

    The breakfast was awesome, but coffee left little to be desired

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This sounds funny but the room really should have had 3 trashcans.

    We liked that you had a snack area available any time of day. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu I the room advertised the kitchen is opened to 10:00. It closed earl

    The location is right across the street from UNLV. My daughter is a student there. Also the shuttle service is a nice feature.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping was mean with milk for coffee and with hot choc for kids. We had to call twice to get more and we only stayed two days. In fact they were initially mean with the cheap plastic disposable tumblers and paper coffee cups also. Happy hour cocktails were dispensed in disposable plastic tumblers which does nothing for your Margeritas and seemed odd to us. The plumbing made one heck of a racket when using the shower.

    We liked the sofa bed in the lounge, providing a separate bed for our teen son we like the big TV and channels and the separate loung area. like the coffee machine beds comfortable good shower lovely Atrium with swans and carp in a pond. happy hour with complimentary drinks breakfast was included, the only place in California that provided this for us. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned and towels changed until very late afternoon , so no chance of a siesta after a hard day down the strip.

    The managers complimentary drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a little difficulty obtaining a secure wifi network, so I ended up turning my wifi off👎🏻 Otherwise, nothing else!

    Room was so comfortable!!!, much preferred over hotels on the strip!!! Breakfast was excellent! Convenient to the airport. Shuttle driver was so friendly! No resort fees. 👍🏻

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to switch rooms after the first night when we were awakened at 6am (after being up very late) by air traffic noise. I had ear plugs in and it was still horrible. Plus they are renovating rooms so that noise started around 9 or so....couldn't they tell you this when booking? Or at least offer a discount? Breakfast was good but long line for omelettes, etc. Pool was overrun by screaming teens but I guess that's to be expected in the summer.

    Fun happy hour reception (included in cost of room) with surprisingly good cocktails. Also enjoyed the koi pond and two beautiful swans floating around in the lobby. Wouldn't mind staying here again but only if the price was right. Seemed a little expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was older and has signs of wear and tear. The furniture in the living room Portion of the suite should be fixed and/or replaced.

    The refrigerator in the room with a sink and microwave was very convenient. The staff and maids were accommodating when we asked them to clean the room at a different time than they had planned.the shuttles were on a consistent timely schedule

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being assigned room 644; behind the elevator with no natural living room light. The breakfast was a nightmare. No buffet the 1st day; not enough seating; everything too spread out; hours too limited on weekdays -- ending at 9:30. Housekeeping seemed to be avoiding cleaning my room -- I had to call twice on one day to get service; one day, she didn't clean my bath tub.

    Bedding very comfortable; front desk very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time is 4 p.m and check-out is 11 a.m

    The breakfast. the free snacks in the afternoon, the free shuttle service to the strip and to the airport. If I ever come back to Vegas I'll stay here!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Room Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff could be a little friendlier, and the pool and jacuzzi should get cleaned more often. There was a lot of leaves floating around on one side of the pool.

    The complimentary breakfast was Excellent! Not to mention the free appetizers and drinks in the evening for Happy Hour, and My kids loved the snacks in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Premium Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wished that there had been more frequent shuttles to the strip, and that the last one left a little later.

    This is a great hotel in Las Vegas if you are traveling with children. No gaming at all. There are swans that the kids can feed, and our kids loved that! There is a manager's reception in the evening with free drinks and appetizers for 2 hours, and the breakfast was one of the best complimentary hotel breakfasts I have ever had with made to order omelettes, pancakes, and so much more. The pool is also great, with a waterfall and 2 hot tubs, the kids loved it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom door knob was loose

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queues at breakfast.Far from strip

    Nicely appointed room,bed,bathroom.Ok for 4 people.Breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Embassy Suites Las Vegas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: