Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doubletree by Hilton McAllen 3 stars

1800 South Second Street, McAllen, TX 78503, USA

#11 of 35 hotels in McAllen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great food , loved the free cookies and water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website where I booked claimed to have a bathtub and king size bed , I ended up with a small shower no tub ... and housekeeping waking us up at 930 am with loud knocks ! Very disappointed

    Great location, great food , loved the free cookies and water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    i would still choose to stay with them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast buffet and room service food wasnt that great

    the staff are super friendly and the shuttle is so convenient i would always choose double tree mcallen if i travel to mcallen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I like the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location of this hotel. It’s around the mall and a lot of restaurants. It’s a beautiful and elegant place to stay. The rooms are clean and very big. It makes me feel like I am at home with all the space the suites have. The have a great indoor pool and they provide towels for all the guest. Great staff. The have a nice lodge area for the adults and a great bar area. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay, room is luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and it was nice that the beds were separate from the living room and it had a good sized balcony with a nice view. Indoor pool was also really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the cookies so much, I purchased another 6 dozen when I left.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had been traveling all day and didn't get to the hotel until midnight. It was a very pleasant and much needed surprise to be greeted with a warm cookie and 2 water bottles. Although it seemed like a small gesture, it really made my day! I will be booking with you guys in the future!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall great! Kids and adults alike enjoyed our weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool. Would have been nice to have outdoor pool as well. Kids packed pool. Living room TV had a red line when viewing - needs to be replaced but wasn’t a big deal for us. Microwave wasn’t plugged or didn’t work. But with family next door to us we used theirs. When cleaning rooms it should be thoroughly checked that all is working and ready for new guest.

    Beds & pillows were awesome! Great staff and cookies. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    An experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is way to small and the man who helped us when we first walked into the hotel and confirmed our reservation wasn’t very friendly or inviting. Me and my husband felt he was rude! I even had to ask where our room was located when usually at a hotel we have always been directed.

    The hotel and room were very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Our first time staying at a Doubletree....amd this stay won us over for life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was beautiful. Exceptionally clean. Staff was wonderful! Very helpful with a huge smile everytime. Breakfast was delicious! A lot of choices. We loved the room and the bed was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.0
    Horrible!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that when we first arrived our rooms AC didn’t work. We were moved but still the room was hot! Pillows not comfortable at all and no security! I could’ve literally just walked in swam and left. My daughter and her friends were in the pool and there was a group of girls jumping and being hooligans that one of em kicked my daughter in the back when jumping in the pool. I called the front office so that they could send someone to tell them something cuz they clearly were teenagers unsupervised. 20 minutes passed and still nothing till I went to the front desk and the man at the counter which was alone trying to juggle all his tasks said security would go. As I’m entering the pool area my daughter tells me one of the girls wants to fight them. I immediately got my daughter and her friends that were there celebrating my daughters 13 bday out of the pool and exited the premises. The mother and the girls wanted to argue with me but I was not going to stoop to their level or let my daughter and her friends either. They clearly were not staying at the hotel cuz when I threatened to call the police they left and were no where to be found. I stayed here thinking this hotel had class but clearly it didn’t and let just anyone in. At 3:44am my husband and I were woken to singing, yelling and banging from the lower balcony. Some men and women were drinking and had the music really loud partying on the balcony. I called the front office and it took them 30 minutes to get to their room or have security go by.

    I didn’t like anything about it, I won’t be coming back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Very elegant, and a nice stay with thick floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was that when I asked for my room to be cleaned, it was not cleaned.

    The beds were super comfortable and soft. The kids loved the hot cookies at the front desk. The food was very good and authentic pizza oven made the best food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were slow at times. Busy Saturday I suppose

    Bonus was that there was a seperate living room area from the bedroom with a door in between and 2 TVs :D

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Simple but elegant atmosphere and friendly and peaceful environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi was out of order but the indoor poll made up for it.

    The Double Tree in Mcallen superseded our expectations! The staff has been more than accommodating and very friendly. What I enjoyed the most was their menu! Some of the best pizza we have had and the Avocado w/chicken salad was amazing!We are committed to staying at all Double Tree hotels wherever we go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bed Room 1 King 2 Double Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next room guests held a noisy party extended till 6 am...that night was really horrible.

    The hotel lobby is so causey. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Valley trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small for such a large hotel. The balcony view was not good in Rm 423

    It's a good location. The breakfast buffet was great. Nice hotel, the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Our stay went very well
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    It worked. We were not there on vacation, but for an overnight stay within a longer trip. The room was clean and adequate. The breakfast had variety, and was very good. It was a good place to stay for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask to be moved to another room when the air conditioner started to leak. We didn't get cookies at check in.

    Some of the staff, answered the phone quickly and made accommodations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Don't waste your time looking, stay here 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I wanted to upgrade to two queen beds and the lady who was at the front desk assured that's what I would have and it wasn't.

    When you check in they give you complementary warm cookies for choosing to stay with them!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    3.3
    i liked the fitness room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not good, the elevators were slow, the staff was rude and didn’t speak english, had to ask for towels 3 times, they never brought my toothbrush, other customers were loud around me i couldn’t sleep,no toilet paper in restrooms public my son used it ran out had to call me to bring him some, floors were dirty, room had stuff on floor upon arrival, no extra blankets the bag was empty room service took forever and when we got food it was cold. asked for no onions they put it anyway. floor was slippery, room had only a little toilet paper on the roll, then had to open the other one with one use, why not just put a new one? could not hook up xbox to internet, staff was uneducated on how to hook up internet, hallways were dirty, elevators were wet, and dirty, no towels in pool area, staff at counter was rude and didn’t speak english, very rude, skipped right over me went to the next hispanic, I’m white, trash outside parking lot and around front door, empty the trash bins outside! valet carts for bags are old and barely move, why don’t u offer happy hour? free chips and dip and drinks? food is very expensive! and kids didn’t even like it, they refused to eat it, waste of money. beds were hard, uncomfortable! they don’t answer the phone when u call 0. my tires got slashed i asked for a camera you don’t have cameras in parking lot! there is never any parking! you should do something about parking!! reserve lots for handicapped, people not staying there should not park there! or they should have to pay.

    i liked the fitness room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Only downfall was the power outage during the cold front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was the power outage during the cold front. The generator never kicked on, so the hotel and entire block were without power for a few hours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    staff was great, complimentary warm cookie was on point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 806, noise from the lobby was very loud, need brighter lighting near beds, Out dated, cabinet doors sagging, ceiling vent coverings falling, markings/stains on room walls, fridge in room tilts/slides uncontrollably when u pull door open

    Great customer service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great stay, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the tv controls didn't work and the fridge was leaking water on the inside.

    big rooms, very quiet, facilities are the best you can find, i think it's worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    view was nice, bed and pillows were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not included in price. and charged to much seperate

    view was nice, bed and pillows were comfortable. overall very clean. staff was very nice, complimentary cookies were awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Booking.com problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My reservation that booking confirmed was not in the hotel. Had such a hard time checking in with hostile members and manager who said it was not his problem I had to feed my baby and needed the room as soon as possible because my reservation was not on their list. I had a king size bed room confirmed and got a double bed room instead.

    Location and that it is renewed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are a little musty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little musty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small pool

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Slept like a baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 9th floor view of the city.

    The open glass elevators in the atrium.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Didn’t exceed my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom wasnt clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    A knock at 2:30 in the morning was quite upsetting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A knock at 2:30 in the morning was quite upsetting!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Loved this stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Morning buffet breakfast was hot and delicious! LOVE this resort!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Everything it's a beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything it's a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Pillows were the best pillows ever, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area didn’t allow drinks.

    Pillows were the best pillows ever, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The pool seemed a bit small for the size of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed Room 1 King 2 Double Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool seemed a bit small for the size of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    No outside swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No outside swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Quick business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my booking reservation. A first for me.

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome. I will go there over and over again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room higher up and was put on the 2nd floor.

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Everything is so clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar close at 11

    Everything is so clean! I will come back here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators take forever

    Nice stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Overall. Good
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Fire alarm procedure failed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm procedure failed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and a great location, close to shopping...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few options for breakfast

    Staff very friendly and a great location, close to shopping malls. Delicious courtesy cookies!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service and room good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Over all liked and enjoyed my experience here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a lil dirty

    Beds are soft as a cloud

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was really small and my microwave did not work.

    Inside pool and breakfast. Bar and hotel elevator. My kids loved the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly. The food was excellent and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Great comfortable setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff not too knowledgeable and not very approachable.

    Great comfortable setting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing View!
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing View!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great front desk, personnel excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great front desk, personnel excellent and very helpful. Hot cookies a bonus. Best sleep in a long time. Thanks Hilton.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Staycation
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge wasnt cooling and restaurant price are outrages.

    The indoor pool water was perfect temp. Towel rack akways stocked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, well designed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was firm, yet enveloped you. Would love to know the brand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Hotel accommodations were great. Staff was extremely polite and courteous. We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The bed was so comfy. I wanted to stay in bed all day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great 👍
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    I loved the view!
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the view! It’s beautiful. I also loved the beds. They were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    wonderful and looking forward to another stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving.

    yes they were. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    I will be back again .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room at the highest floor was cozy and well clean , breakfast was excellent and testy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Elevators very slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators very slow. Breakfast overpriced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    4 days
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    It was so comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    It's not like home but comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressures and shower head, sheets were not comfortable

    Covered parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in McAllen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft not good for back problems.

    Great room, lot of space and comfort. Gave excellent free cookies when check inn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wait staff

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alot of kids in the pool

    The hotel is very modern the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Not good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 cockroaches in the original room I was booked in.

    The personnel was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Cookies
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not kept clean

    Cookies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Balcony living areaseparate room for sleeping clean...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony living areaseparate room for sleeping clean comfortable you know your get what you paid for and a free warm cookie at arrival

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Restroom to small
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom to small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The showers are too small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are too small!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The big open concept inside is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a room on the top floor and they gave me the 5th floor

    The big open concept inside is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Best hotel we've stayed in a while!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was over crowded in the evening hours.

    AWESOME! Can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: