Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Napa Valley 4 stars

1075 California Boulevard, Napa, CA 94559, USA

#23 of 40 hotels in Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Was just above average but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of billing issues with the front desk, bikes were not complimentary and extremely expensive.

    Breakfast was great and convenient. Very close to town and central to the wineries we visited.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    The hotel itself is quite beautiful, the kitchen staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty when we walked in with food on the carpet, things in the trash and moths under our pillows. It didn’t make our stay feel inviting nor clean.

    The hotel itself is quite beautiful, the kitchen staff are very friendly and the breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Complimentary drinks and snacks each night was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is still about 2km from town. All it is near is the freeway. Would rather have stayed right in town or in Yountville for that true Napa feeling. If the hotel was in another location I would gladly stay again.

    Complimentary drinks and snacks each night was amazing. The pond area and the two pools were great. Staff were nice and the rooms were clean. We were put in a room on the ground floor which was noisey and backed onto the car park but the staff were great and changed it to a third level room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious and comfortable room Modern and well-maintained hotel Free drinks every afternoon! :) Tasty breakfast Location is very convenient for Napa and wineries

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Getaway weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more of a family resort, I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic couples getaway. Our room was noisy as it faced the outdoor swimming pool.

    Good location to wineries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were not very friendly to anybody. It seemed like they were stressed and just wanted to finish service.

    The location was good to walk into the town and to explore the valley by car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price DOES NOT fit the rooms and stay in general. In the room you can hear everything that goes on in the nearby rooms (next or above). The staff is indifferent. Breakfast is pretty tasty, but a LONG and SLOW line upsets.

    Good location, easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast was made to order in front of you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was made to order in front of you. They had pancakes and lot of other choices. The hotel has a complimentary happy hour from 5:30-7:30 with snacks. Great and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    wouldn't recommend it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very, very dated. Bed was lumpy like the mattress was very old. I was very disappointed in the room. Wouldn't stay there again

    outside appearance is really good. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not get housekeeping services (I day). No fresh towels - was attending a outside concert returning to a room with dirty towels still on floor and trash cans full. :-(

    The beautiful setting with swans and ducks in the pond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay at Embassy Suites again. Very disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us in our room when we arrived. I had to call the front desk. We could not use the indoor hot tub/pool due to a huge sign that said danger gaseous chloride Oxide and that had no detailed information accompanying the sign. We had to unfortunately move to another hotel in the morning. Inside of buildings looked old and dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Napa valley, clean and large suites, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in Napa valley, clean and large suites, comfy beds and beautiful garden. Decent selection for breakfast. I did not like the fact that we had to pay for parking but overall, value for price was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Stayed here for a short trip to the wineries with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for a short trip to the wineries with friends. They room was spacious and very functional. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and they catered to our every request. The location was perfect and close to all the action!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved our overnight stay and found the staff on reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which could be improved is the lighting in the living area in our room.

    We loved our overnight stay and found the staff on reception extremely friendly & helpfull . Our room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The reception drinks were a lovely surprise & we enjoyed them outside in the beautiful gardens around the gas fire. Breakfast was amazing with a huge choice of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt & an arrray of hot choices aswell ! Would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting this area !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location and friendly staff but will not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the restaurant need to be repair electrical issues as there were lots of Flickering. Lots of noise from floor above when moving around.

    I like the waitress who was helpful and friendly after we decided to take our food away due to lighting problem in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    diappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty food tray, glass plate at entry to our room (231) when we arrived. still there when we left. only difference was the arrival of ants.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel, and very friendly staff. We stayed at one of the suites and it was perfect for myself, my husband, and our 10 month old baby boy. The little one is used to sleeping in his own room so having a separation from the sleeping area to the front room was perfect. The complimentary bottle of Cabernet was delicious. Also the complimentary breakfast and evening reception is worth it. Good food/drinks all included in your stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not quality food at all Dishes were not even clean! Stains still on them Beds are not comfortable

    The rooms are big Little kitchen in each room Close to Napa Valley downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Wine tasting and a getaway with our pup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The breakfast was incredible. The amenities were awesome with a great indoor pool. We loved that we were able to bring our puppy. And the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Easy, fun. A little pricey for just a night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool deck is extremely slippery. Can’t believe there hasn’t been an accident!!’

    Pretty environment, loved the swans, ducks and setting. Indoor pool nice to have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    My family and I enjoyed our stay and will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Everything was very satisfying! The breakfast was very surprising! We thought it was going to be just grapes and a cup of coffee and juice. To our surprise, we had a full course breakfast! Very delicious! Happy Hour was also very relaxing and satisfying!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for paying $18 per night to park in the parking lot, which was an unexpected added cost for us. Also, the maid walked in our room twice to try and clean it the day we were checking out. We didn't hear her knock and she just walked in. She was polite and left though, but she did do it twice, which was a little annoying. Overall great though!!

    The room was super comfy. Stay included snacks,bottled water and sodas in the room,which was nice after traveling. The bed was comfy. The room was nice, big and clean. The stay included a made to order breakfast with tons of options and a complimentary nightly managers reception with a free cocktail and snacks. The grounds were picturesque.The location is close to downtown and the highway to all of the wineries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast process was annoying to have to line up for breakfast rather than having some warm items available to get yourself. Even getting a number so the cooked breakfast could be brought to your table may work better. Also had to line up for drinks at managers reception Would have been nice to have some wine you could grab yourself and maybe for othe drinks have service. The in room heating controlled centrally can make the room uncomfortable at times.

    Great property, comfortable rooms, breakfast & evening reception includes Wifi for Hilton members Right near outlet and freeway to wine country. Can walk to downtown. Christopher on the front desk was great for information & very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible service. Attitude problem from both registration and restaurant. Ridiculously pricing. This is only a hotel that is slightly better than a motel with smugglers, drug dealers and prostitutes.

    Worst hotel I ever stay in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor Pool and Hot Tub Area were sprayed with so much chemicals that bathing was impossible for European standards. Breakfast was not wow, extra charge for Wi-Fi or it did not work. Worst thing however, and incredibly sad to watch were the 3 swans in the middle of the hotel. They live under terrible conditions, no doubt that this is simply wrong. I would have expected more from a chain like Hilton. Such as sustainability, responsibility and ethical treatment of animals.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    It's a great location, Staff are 100% helpful/genuine. The rooms fell a bit outdated and "clustered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room next to all the laundry carts/storage area; very dark and dismal and the Freeway is right outside the window. Also, the shower felt a bit "narrow" and we're not large people.

    Staff, location the breakfast was good too. The evening happy hour is 'ok' if you like CK Mondavi wines ( but hey, it is free). :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    We loved the pool, the location, the happy hour and made to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was VERY spotty. We struggled to stay connected the whole time which seems weird for a hotel this pricey. The kids really didn't like any of the food. The menu wasn't created with kids in mind as there was nothing on it that my kids enjoy. When we did order food to the room, it was not eaten.

    We loved the pool, the location, the happy hour and made to order breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful town, good location, but could have had a better experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive at 1am, and The receptionist at the front desk had a really bad attitude. She was rude to us when we were checking in, and seemed frustrated when we asked for more room keys. She was also the same lady the checked us out at 5am, and when we wanted to split up the charges she huffed, and siged and was like what do you want? Then when we changed our mind and decoded to bill it all on one card, it was like a whole new person, super friendly and asked us about our stay. If it weren’t for her, it would have been much more pleasant. Also, suggestion: maybe crack a door/window in the indoor pool/spa room... that chlorine smell is Strong!!

    Free breakfast was a huge perk! Some of the staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    I paid way too much,for no privacy.Didn't even use the shower.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit was for a wedding, got there just in time to change.Our bathroom door,that had a semi-see through door,wouldn't stay shut,no less lock.I couldn't even relieve myself or shower privately.

    Lovely property.Well appointed.Indoor pool and large spa open until midnight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    No sleep equals a horrible stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every 5 minutes "old faithful" aka the air conditioner would rev up and and then start blowing... all night long. I have no idea how anyone stays at this hotel more than one time.

    What did I like? The bathroom was very nice. I liked that it had an extra sink outside of the bathroom so you could get ready if someone else was using the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    It was comfortable, clean and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charge to park. Our fee was waived but the rates are high at that property and feel an additional parking fee is excessive.

    Having a great breakfast on the property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great bed and pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The made to order breakfast was challenging. 3 cooks, none spoke English! Could not order anything 'made to order', just point to a sign and pick 1, 2, or 3. The rest of the side dishes, fruit etc. were fine.

    Great bed and pillows!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast system disorganised, people everywhere not enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast system disorganised, people everywhere not enough food choices, not enough seating, not enough staff to remove used dishes. Being owned by the Hilton was expecting a great buffet but was like a summer camp cafeteria

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Love this property! We will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    This was a beautiful property. We enjoyed the breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. The room was very comfortable and roomy. We loved the central pond with the swans. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    The location and facility was great. Perfect for what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was nice, but we definitely went at a heavy traffic time and the lines were sooo long. Grabbed a couple muffins and yogurts and headed back to the room. Would have liked to have tried the omelet station, but wasn’t going to wait hours.

    The rooms and the facility were very comfortable and really nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The complimentary happy hour in the atrium was a really nice touch.. We also loved the indoor pool. And the swans. The location of the hotel is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedsheet is NOT clean! found hair and stain on my pillows room decor looks very out-dated and tired the heater does not work no slippers no toothbrushes upon arrival this place is more like a 2.5-star hotel.

    breakfast is exceptional! The lobbies is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place for a Christmas stay with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area is a bit messy and lacks staffing (e.g. difficulty in getting a baby high chair). Although I was informed that parking is chargeable, I think you should include it as part of the room rate.

    Great place to stay with friends and family. The room was very spacious and the property is well located. Loved the courtyard with swans and runaround space for the children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Stay was good and the facility was very nice. Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They miscalculated the number of people for breakfast so it took us 1 hour to get through the line fo breakfast. They fixed it the next day but there wasn't as many people. Bellman was not at the door and we didn't know that there was one.

    The property was very nice with 2 white swans and 1 black swan. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were great, big enough for us, and animal friendly so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at breakfast was not helpful or friendly. I asked for a bowl and the gal pointed to a location I went to that spot and no bowls there. So I went to ask someone else, and when I got back of course then there were bowls. All the gal had to do was hand me one directly but instead I got a run a round.

    Rooms were great, big enough for us, and animal friendly so that was GREAT! gym was perfect and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Swans on property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are swans in the pond! They are so beautiful and was such a delight to see whenever we return to our room from a day out. The rooms are great in size and especially love that the bedroom is separated from the living area where the sofas turn into beds for kids. There is a sink in the bedroom which was an added bonus as families can use when bathroom is occupied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great weekend get away in Napa when traveling with family and friends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grounds were very nice, especially the swans in the inner courtyard. The breakfast was satisfying with eggs, sausage and and pancakes. Nice to have an included breakfast that was not prepackaged.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    The Embassy Suites in Napa was wonderful, comfortable and we all enjoyed our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't find my reservation because it was accidentally cancelled, but they were able to search it and they upgraded us and also gave a discount because they only had a king left and I had reserved a double for 2 queens.

    We were upgraded to a guest suite with complimentary snacks, water and soda, and they even brought more when we asked for it. The breakfast was the best too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, lots of space and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see teaspoons for my tea and any snacks that I might need to eat. The traffic can get a little noisy.

    We loved the comfort of the room, lounge suit and two televisions, one for the sport and one for the Christmas movies.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    It was an excellent stay and will stay again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $18 parking fee for the rental car, but compared to $60 in San Francisco it doesn’t seem fair to complain.

    The staff were friendly and courteous making recommendations for wineries and restaurants. We enjoyed the comfort and beauty during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    I loved the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch felt like metal rods in your back, so I didn’t sleep well for two night back to back. The other problem that set the tone for a crappy weekend was our neighbors. They complained about our “noise” level multiple times throughout our stay!! The walls are extremely thin because we could hear people talking on their cell phones in other rooms. That was my biggest complaint.

    I loved the facility. The rooms were great, location was amazing, and the staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favorite part was the text feature... being able to text the front desk with questions or needs. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful feeling and great location. The breakfast and happy hour was wonderful too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Staff was very helpful, breakfast and happy hour was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no in room temperature controls. The entire building either has heat, ac, or neither. Controls are central. Not what I would expect for the price at this hotel.

    Staff was very helpful, breakfast and happy hour was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Yes I would stay again but it is not a luxury hotel but clean, good breakfast and lovely courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay additional fee for parking. We should have had free snacks which we had to ask for the first night and never came the next night and we were too tired to phone down and ask. Snacks were 2 bottles water, one popcorn and a pack of milano biscuits. Did not like that the room had no real view as it was a suite and door faced the courtyard so you had to walk out to see the view. Bedroom of suite was to car park. TV was a bit old fashioned and the internet not very fast but adequate. The Grille restaurant for dinner was limited with one main course fish and chips, the others seem to be sandwiches and appetizers. Decor a bit dated.

    It had a lovely courtyard and pool areas were good. The swans seemed happy in the courtyard pond. Breakfast was free and adequate choice. Free happy hour with snacks. Felt snacks not so fresh. Clean and comfortable bed and pillows. 20 mins walk to town but I love walking in and out for dinner or wine tasting so suited me well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time at the Embassy suites. It was worth our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was not in service. :( And the pullout bed was not comfortable - the mattress needs replacing.

    I like the managers reception/happy hour was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is the best Embassy Suites we've stayed at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside for us was that the hotel charged $18 for on-site parking. We felt this was a bit steep considering we stayed on property. It would make more sense if that fee was for those not staying on property, but needed a place to leave their car..

    The location is the best Embassy Suites we've stayed at (and we have stayed at many). The lobby and interior courtyard were modern and spacious. The suite was nicely updated, with 3 sinks in total which we felt was very generous! The complimentary cocktail hour and breakfast is always a nice bonus. We will definitely consider a return stay as we frequent Napa a few times a year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Complimentary breakfast and happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with our suite. It is dated and not spacious enough to accommodate 5 adults and 2 children under 5 years old. It only has 1 bathroom. Not worth the money I paid $1,300+ for a 2 night stay 😡Outdoor pool is not heated😡

    Complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Property grounds and gardens beautiful. Enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Staff members are nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gauging clients for parking after charging high prices for the room was totally unnecessary as there was PLENTY of parking...unlike San Francisco but, I suppose they were taking their lead from San Francisco

    Well kept grounds and gave a feeling of tranquility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    very nice 4 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay at at this hotel, a little expensive but so are all the hotels in Napa, we felt is was quite reasonable for the money and a decent breakfast was included. There were also afternoon drinks put on by the hotel which was a nice touch, the rooms were clean, comfortable and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spiders and aunts in the room. The phone didn't work. I am allergic to spiders and if one would of bit me i would of ended up in the emergency room

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel suited our need whilst visiting friends in the area. Hotel was very easy and we enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst breakfast is complementary it wasn't exceptional. Suites are a bit dated.

    Facilities and ambience around the hotel were good. Lovely courtyard setting. Complimentary drinks every evening a nice touch but hotel was expensive. Napa is expensive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    It was fine but nothing exceptional, we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel anyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a mess, 2 days in a row we walked in to find dozens of tables with dirty breakfast dishes and no clean tables available, not very pleasant... Rooms were fine but dark, living room gave out on inner courtyard and bedroom on parking lot.

    Nice indoor pool, nice lobby and outdoor areas Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient (except breakfast room) Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    The stay was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower was kind of narrow and there was no bathtub. And having to pay $18 a day for parking is stupid!

    The made to order breakfast is a major bonus along with the complimentary happy hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in Napa Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too cold.

    The hotel was simply amazing. They upgraded us upon arrival and the rooms they gave to us had a living room and the bed was big and comfortable. There was no noise whatsoever and the service in the front desk was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Great overall stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking fee of $18 per night was a surprise, as this is a suburban location, NOT an urban downtown location,

    Breakfast and Happy Hour were terrific, room size was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a sauna (advertised) but it's gone and not coming back. If you want to take a sauna, you have to go across the street and pay for it.

    Drinking wine in the sun during happy hour is lots of fun. Swimming pool is relatively small but does the job. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice updated accommodations with two pools, lovely breakfast and happy hour. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others as well as return in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    I would back back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) the property is bordered by a freeway in back and a busy road in front--none of the rooms are therefore very good, but there was sound insulation: (2) they charge $18 per day parking fee which I think is a rip off; and (3) the construction is so poor that we could hear all of the up stairs steps. I would recommend staying high; it was a poor value.

    The free breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay but felt over paid for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort fee is higher than average. We are not in Las Vegas. There is no amusement park. Parking is extra too. So basically, it is more than $100 additional fee on the top of the room rate. It's not a deal.

    Room is nice and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything they could do better but perhaps include some gluten free food options.

    Loved this hotel especially the swans. The staff was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, great atmosphere, nice property and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were good but could be even better. Somewhat high price, but this is Napa!

    Loved the courtyard with the pond and the swans. Good size room and windows opening on front yard with giant palms. Quiet rooms. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Very beautiful property with great customer service and just a few things that are in need of some
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very noisy, the smoking area was in front of the dining area so every time we went to get food or drinks we were smacked in the face by cigarette smoke. We don't smoke and therefore we were unhappy about that. Also the bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat so my neck was sore in the morning due to no support.

    We loved the beautiful property and friendly staff. Also our room was beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel serves free snacks at 5pm. Breakfast is also complementary. Nice, but the quality of the food is not great and it is super crowded.

    Two pools, large room, nice facility. 5 minutes by car to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    They overcharged the turism.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many Hidden fees. $18 for parking. Come on. It's. Not even. Valet. Why. Charge for parking in a 3.5 star hotel. $60 for turism assessment. Lol. It's a joke here. Don't waste your money. Here.

    Near downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    We loved the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel. Both the inside space and outside space were beautiful. We loved that breakfast was included in the price! So convenient!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent^*^
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are very kind and providing fast service. Besides rooms are extremly clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommand to friends and come back! Had such a great time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Atrium View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items needed to be restocked more frequently. The long line for hot food at breakfast. Also at managers reception food items ran out and not refilled.

    Very beautiful property. 2 room suite made room very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    One person in our group was food poisoned by a club sandwich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person in our group was food poisoned by a club sandwich from the bar. Kind of ruined the Napa weekend for them. Hotel apologised but that's all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee. The chairs on the back patio and garden area need to be cleaned more often as the birds really dirty them.

    The beds were very comfortable. The property is quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected parking fee Kids weren't welcomed into jacuzzi as many people staying at embassy suites were older and without children, so they got many dirty looks.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aircon not working on arrival,called reception engineer came and said its too hot outside, which had nothing to do with aircon.couldnt sleep in the first night.on arrval called house keeping looks like they didnt vacuum.

    b.fast good, staff friendly,facility not bad,indoor swimimg pool tiles very slippery,some one will get seriously hurt one day

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: