Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center 4 stars

315 Julia Street, Arts- Warehouse District, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

#74 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Embassy Suites/Warehouse District is another wonderful area to stay in NOLA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Orleans is None for small cozy hotels with intimate rooms. Thank you for the quick response on room issues.

    Many food choices at the all you can eat breakfast and daily evening wine with meet and greet time. The swimming pool looked nice. Too many children in it for me. Maybe next time I can enjoy it. I had a balcony with a beautiful view towards the waterfront and bridge. I saw the ship I was going to board. The fireworks set it off to the ending of a very busy travel day. Thank you for that room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The the rooms and balcony and my view of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the parking or price for the parking, and that breakfast starts so late, I have to be to work so early I didnt even get the chance to use my food voucher.

    The the rooms and balcony and my view of the city!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my birthday it was complety ruin my bed was swamp with bed bugs when ask to be move to another room the employee had a nasty attitude we waited 2hours for another room that had a broke tv no towel trash still in can

    Area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Thanks to Lawanda and EBNO staff for making our stay great.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to leave

    Breakfast was awesome. I like the evening reception it gave the guest a chance to meet each other. Front staff and bell hop has excellent customer service. I love the second room, my his husband watched football in peace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great rooms,food, and entertainment was close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a problem with desk clerk starting out about the room rates but the problem was solved.

    Everything was great rooms,food, and entertainment was close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Umph
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Premium King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated so was the property changed rooms 3 times last room smelled like poop second room toilet leaked like hell first room was wrong room

    The breakfast was AWESOME and the lobby area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    We would definitely not recommend the place or stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foto of the room at booking . Com was not at all what the room looked like - the first room was dark( only window to the hallway !!) and small , with just a small bed ... when we complained and asked for another room , we were offered an upgrade but of course had to pay for it ( $ 25.-/ day), it had a balcony , but not even a simple chair on it . Overall impression of the hotel is dark , old fashioned and poorly cleaned . There are used plates on the hallways standing there for half day , it doesn’t seem like they use the vacuum very often ...the breakfast was nice , but the restaurant was extremely crowded, so the atmosphere was fairly chaotic... we would definitely not stay there again !

    The location of the hotel is convenient and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Southern Decadence in New Orleans made me enjoy the city in a whole new way and the Embassy made the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV had no Chanel guide and stations were blurry. I didn't know that was possible on a flat screen. However New Orleans made everything perfect I just wish the building was closer to the French quarter

    The ready to order Omelettes and gift shop was amazing. My room was behind belief I loved the amount of space and the mattress was so soft I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Birthday/holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was firm, not my cup Of tea but it worked

    The location is great! The hotel is about 3 to 4 blocks away from many restaurants, shopping stores and the casino. It was very peaceful when it was time to sleep, not much noise outside or in the hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the happy hour the hotel has everyday. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in. We got there a little early so they said they would text us when room ready. After about 5:00-5:30 after several people have arrived and checked in and still no text went back to front desk we went to check and were told sorry we had a glitch and your. Room ready. Several people were waiting in the lobby. It was not just us.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Arrived to check in and discovered our room was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to check in and discovered our room was not available. We were walked to a neighboring hotel. The manager was gracious enough to cover the cost of the room and allow us to use the breakfast facilities, but we were forced to wait in the lobby for an hour before we were notified of what was happening. The front desk crew was not helpful or clear at all. We ended up at The Mercantile Hotel which had a great front desk crew and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything from hotel the staff was very helpful to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from hotel the staff was very helpful to your needs our room was beautiful an Diane sits at the desk was wonderful in helping with our tours. I would definitely recommend an I will also be returning my next visit ... Happy hour was the best❤

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    It was good. Just being in New Orleans made it better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really need updating. A lot of things in our room did not work. Two lamps were broken and were not repaired as requested. The wall paper was coming a loose and the bathroom could have been cleaner. I wish there was a hot tub outside with the pool.

    The breakfast every morning was outstanding! The staff was the best, very friendly and attentive. Zak was great(front desk) Happy Hour was a bonus every night! All in all, good times!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    The room was cheap but you have to valet park for $42 a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cheap but you have to valet park for $42 a night so not so cheap overall. Also you can tell it’s an old hotel. They updated some stuff but some outlets wouldn’t work and our shower was messed up. Cool location but again parking was let down

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Would definitely stay in the area, but not this hotel. I will likely stay @ Hilton Riverside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms were dated, not as clean as most Hilton Properties. Housekeeping was not an issue, just the walls needed painting and a little TLC.

    Breakfast was awesome!! Staff amazing, and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Don't book this hotel if you don't want good service.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I didn't like the staff.(to friendly) The bed was to comfortable made me didn't want to get up.the room to clean,the hot water in the shower was to refreshing,also I didn't like the breakfast,it was to delicious made me eat to much.and what I dislike the most was the free drinks at happy hour.I got to go to A.A. meetings now.lol

    Everything was amazing about this place Will definitely book. Again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    IT WAS CLOSE TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS AND U COULD WALK TO ALOT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM NEED TO BE UPDATED DOOR STRIKER IN BATHROOM AND BEDROOM PROTRUDING OUT AND ABOUT TO FALL OFF DOOR HANDLE TO BALCONY DOOR ABOUT TO FALL OFF AND TV CHANNELS WERE NOT PICKING UP ON THE TV...

    IT WAS CLOSE TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS AND U COULD WALK TO ALOT OF STUFF..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    This was a prime location. We were able to walk to the World War II Museum and Riverfront!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't find out about the 14th floor observation deck until our last day; and unfortunately we didn't have time to see it.

    We were very comfortable in our suites; it allowed for relaxation while the other person was sleeping. The breakfast was exceptional, and the complimentary happy hour was a surprise. Each of the concierges was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Simply put- Evertything was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better!

    AWESOME EVERYTHING! Staff was GREAT! Especially the Concierge. She was super awesome! Location- GREAT Value- GREAT Breakfast- OMG GREAT!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the friendliness of the staff! Shawn, Artie, Debora, Amber made all the difference...Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls need cleaning! As I walked towards my room I worried the room would look like the hall floors but got to the room & was pleased to find the room was nice & clean!

    Excellent staff, great breakfast, awesome happy hour, comfy beds, great rates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charged me for my room and kept saying it was the fault of my bank. Luckily Gary one of their managers was very helpful and fixed my problem in a timely fashion.

    Loved the room with a balcony, happy hour was great free drinks for 2 hours, the breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    SUPER EXCEPTIONAL, WILL RETURNED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    KUDOS TO EVERYONE. HIGHLIGHT FRONT DESK, CUSTOMER SERVICE, SUPER VALET PARKING PERSONNEL (TOP OF THE LINE), AND OF COURSE SUPER JOB FROM HOUSEKEEPING FOLKS. EXCEPTIONAL STAY. GREAT LOCATION.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    If you’re not visiting the city by your car, give a chance the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although check-out is 11am, check-in is 4pm. It means unnecessarily losing the half of the day in city. 5hours is pointlessly too long time to make a room ready! Vale parking is also too expensive!

    Clean and cozy room, comfy bed, and perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is way overpriced. It’s an older hotel and it really shows once you leave the lobby. The pictures online are deceiving! I should have taken pictures to show it, but the rooms have these weird windows that look out to a blank wall in the hallway. The rooms aren’t nearly as nice as what you’d expect for the price you’re paying. They were mediocre at best.

    Staff was friendly. Hotel restaurant was good. You get a complimentary drink every evening with your stay. The location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Somewhat Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a text that morning that I could come early to check our luggage and receive a text when a room was available. When I arrived, the clerk was very nonchalant and we still waited around for approximately 4 hours. We were able to check in around 3:30pm only after my sister questioned to the clerk about why was I a Hilton Honors member and why the text was sent if I still had to wait this long. My credit card was charged hours before I was even given a room key. I felt like I was not a priority. Never experienced that at a Hilton establishment

    The staff at breakfast and for the light snacks that evening were excellent. And the parking valet was extremely helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The size of the suite was great as it had a separate lounge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact you have to pay for internet if you’re not a Hilton honours member. We were really cheesed off that the pool was closed, as that was a main reason for choosing the hotel. We could use the one at the other Hilton but that was a ten minute walk away and was very busy.

    The size of the suite was great as it had a separate lounge, the bed was large and comfortable. We liked the location as there were some good local restaurants and it was close to the trolley stops. Breakfast was good and they had free drinks in the evening for two hours which was welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Will most likely not stay there again. Although the workers were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aesthetic, old with low quality carpeting in an old building with dirty, tight parking lot.($42.00/day?)

    My room is big, and well arranged, but of low standard. I will not give it a 4-Star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    But all in all the stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the bathtub was a little dingy and I didn't like the room did not have complimentary water

    The pillows were very comfortable and cozy and the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, breakfast buffet, great mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner drip left moldy smell in room (mild), dust on the surfaces above what the eye usually focuses on (architectural detail above the sliding doors)

    Location, breakfast buffet, great mattresses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice hotel for a short stay we needed, but I will never stay here again.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOWHERE on the booking.com information regarding the hotel, was there ANY place that mentioned there was a $42 valet parking only. We got a special price on the room, then paid almost 25 percent of that rate (Plus 12 percent parking tax) in parking fee. Then if you wanted to leave to go somewhere, you had to contact the valet and pay tip every time. This was very inconvenient and so expensive, and needs to be written up front on the information about the hotel. We would not have stayed in this hotel, had we known that. I have never heard of such an expensive parking fee., As well, that is was valet only. There should at least be an option to park your own car and a much cheaper rate.

    The welcome reception was nice, especially if you like to drink alcoholic drinks. It would have been nice to have more variety of snacks (there was only hummus and Chex mix). The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    to sum it all up, the parking fee was a bit high. But thumbs up to you guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enought towels ,cups, and sugar in room for six guest, even though I request more of the items we never receive them, other than that my stay was GOOD.

    Everything was good, it was very nice the coffee was the bomb (good ol louisiana coffee)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great Times Are Found Here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Shuttle Service

    Everything was great!!! The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast, evening reception and staff were very polite. Our party of 12 plan on coming back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the additional expense of the parking. It was an additional expense I didn’t even think about because we normally fly and walk from place to place. This was over $250 that took me by surprise.

    The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast was incredible!!! We loved the happy hour too!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    breakfast for two consisting of 2 fried eggs, toast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast for two consisting of 2 fried eggs, toast and bacon and coffee $45 plus tip. I paid for parking when I checked out (almost $20 per day) and then when I left the parking at about 6 a.m. I had to pay $15 more or I could not get out. Too expensive $309 per day in an off season

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second room had many issues. Clock didn’t work, lights by bed didn’t work. Bed was small, requested queen it was double. Traveling with elderly parents and asked to be put close together but we were two floors away.

    Breakfast Food and reception was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    overall very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air condititoning was not working well all the time but not a big problem.

    the breakfast was very nice. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Really bad start, but decent stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready for check in at 4:30. We were told they wouldn’t know when they would be ready, either. Finally we got an “upgrade” that I was initially told I’d have to pay for, but the manager let me have it for the same rate. The distance to the French quarter was too far for walking. But it is less than $10 for an Uber to and fro.

    Happy Hour event is a nice touch. Free Breakfast...made to order omelettes, was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel and the location were great!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room rate was too expensive!!

    The breakfast was awesome!! Diane, the concierge was so helpful and extremely friendly. We were there for a conference at the convention center. The rate for the room was terrible!! All staff we encountered were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    It was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only toiled did not work the first night, it ran all night long and couldn’t flush. The hot water did not work as well, I had to take a cold bath and I felt nasty. It was treated as if it was “just another problem”. No one apologized or mentioned it after I was told the hotel was full and there was no other rooms to place us in. The maintenance guy came the following morning and repaired the issue. The rooms are old and outdated.

    The variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.9
    The rooms were dark and dreary. It was not a pleasant place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was filthy. The room was super noisy bcos there was a problem with the AC and it had this grinding noise . They gave as a new room the next day and the AC went down in the middle of the night. The engineering guy came in to fix it but it was so late at night

    Valet parking was ok. They charged 42 dollars a day though!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    We Loved our stay we will stay there again next year
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner went out while we were there! but the staff was very helpful

    The breakfast’s were fantastic!!!The beds were very comfortable ! We were there for WSB cheer competition in the convention center so we were just a block away!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Rude staff, horrible maintenance , & a staff that needs to be trained in Honesty & customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms. One of our rooms the Air conditioning did not work. I called down and spoke with Shirley who said they are working on it and it is effecting a lot of guest. She could not tell us when it would be fixed. The check in staff was rude. We requested our rooms be side by side. I even called the day I made the reservation and was told no problem, we will make sure it is taken care of. We were at opposite ends of the hall. A/C did not start working in one room till the next morning. Loud environment and when you call down to the front desk at 1:00 AM because people are screaming and drunk, you are told it's New Orleans. Horrible hotel. Rude staff. We should have been told A/C problems when we were checking in, but they mentioned nothing! Find another hotel to stay at.

    The Location was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    It was underwhelming.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing required us to lean into the wall to bathe, bathroom fixture was also crooked, couldn’t open close the closet doors, furnite in sitting room had stains. Only three small pillows per bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was saddened that we didn’t get coffee replacement in the room we are runners and wake early 430 am to run and your breakfast doesn’t start ntil 630 so our second morning there we didn’t have pre run coffee also the reception snacks were a bit off putting

    Loved the balcony wish there was an outdoor chair to sit relax and enjoy a coffee. The lady making the omelettes was fantastic!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again at this hotel but only in a suite. The regular room is not worth the costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Regular rooms are very small. Toilet was not thoroughly cleaned and no housekeeping on the second day. I believe housekeeper staff kept my phone battery charger upon room relocation.

    Front desk staff was responsive. Breakfast was good. Supervisor relocated me to a different room upon me expressing disappointment with size of room. Hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and convention center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    One night of hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are way too small for what I paid for one night. When I got into the room, i was interrupted several times about items that were left behind in the room

    The hotel lobby is real nice. The wait to check in wasn't long, despite the line. They called crew was real nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    The stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The communication from staff was horrible. Room wasn't ready when arrived and it still wasn't ready when they said it would be.

    breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! We had an issue--- CORRECTED IMMEDIATELY. The concierge, Ms Diane, was an intricate part of arranging our activities, all of which were fantastic. We had an incredible time!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was nice and clean, the view was good, loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. Was very disappointed that there wasn’t a parking garage for the guests. I received a ticket parking on the street. The time ran out for the meter.

    The room was nice and clean, the view was good, loved the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is very poorly maintained - nothing worked: the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very poorly maintained - nothing worked: the A/C and bathroom ventilation were extremely loud and noisy, and the refrigerator and TV were broken. The water was also shut down at 11 pm for plumbing repair. The room was dirty - the comforter had yellow splotches on it and looked like it hadn't been changed, the floors were so dirty that I had to throw my socks away, because they became so dirty from walking around the room. I ended up needing to change rooms three times. Additional comments - the hotel is ~15 min walk from the French Quarter and next to an electrical generator facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Not what we expected at the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Staff totally unhelpful and unfriendly. Doing only what is required of them and no initiative to help the guest, try to do something for them, just 'brushing off'. Just as much as is required not to be rude. Cleanliness not at the standard of the 4* property.

    Location and the size of the suite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    The room for each night wasn’t worth the amount that I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television went out during the rain. Not many stations to look at. Room service didn’t vacuum the carpet and there was no room service menu in the room.

    The location was perfect. We were in the middle of everything that was available to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only con, was that there was not enough lighting in the bedroom portion for my preference while getting dressed.

    Room is a nice size and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and provided assistance with getting our bags/belongings to the room. The room even had a cute balcony to step out onto. Valet parking was convenient seeing that there is limited street parking in front/around the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    For the money, the embassy Hilton was sub par and desperately need shuttle bus services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ceiling was cracked and never repaired. Check in desk was non attentive and didn’t make me feel like they want my business.

    Breakfast was great. Omelet stations are great. The staff in the kitchen are great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Heart of down town, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't clean when we got there. Received a handicap room when we weren't handicap which made the shower not very enjoyable with water going all over bathroom floor. Room wasn't as nice as I expected it to be for an embassy suites hotel. For the price I paid it wasn't worth the trip.

    Heart of down town, close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    We will not be back!
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid for a suite with king sized bed and received a queen. The club across the street opens at 10:00 pm and the band stops playing at 3:30am. New Orleans is a fun town but I would like to get some sleep.

    Breakfast was good but lines were long.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    the staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you only have one option for parking and that is valet parking that is $42 a night! I could have stayed an extra day for what I paid in parking! and I was charged for a phone call when I called the valet to have them pull my car when we needed to go somewhere! It was absolutely ridiculous!

    the staff was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    This hotel is a fab location. Provides great breakfast as there is not many places that do breakfas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location and breakfast

    This hotel is a fab location. Provides great breakfast as there is not many places that do breakfast. The hop on and hop off bus stops outside the hotel. Your only 5 min walk to the great WW11 museum. You cant go wrong with this location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Over all, great hotel, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking!

    The room was excellent! We loved everything, but the only complaint we had was parking. As much as you pay for a room, would have been nice to get a free parking place. We had to park a couple of blocks away late at night. I don't think you could have asked for better staff. The breakfast was amazing; eggs, omelets to order, bacon, yogurt, cereal, anything and everything you could think of they had. Over all, great hotel, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room, nice breakfast buffet, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were way too soft - I slept very poorly. The next morning there was some kind of speaker test throughout the hotel - When The Saints Go Marching In blared in our room for about 10 minutes. We had to go into the bathroom and close the door to slightly mute the noise!

    Spacious room, nice breakfast buffet, great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    The location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was 4p.m., but my room was not ready until 3 hrs later; he promised to call my cell when my room was ready, but he never called me I had yo inquire on my own. Yhe hotel parking was $47 per night, but only $20 for overnight parking 3 blocks away.

    The location was great; they include breakfast and social hour with my reservation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok but will newer book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    This hotel is old dark rooms very outdated bathrooms horrible fen in the bathroom so loud Parking very expensive happy hour s not like before celery stick and dip ....realy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Embassy exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing; it exceeded my expectations.

    Everything was wonderful. I am paranoid about cleanliness but the room was very clean. A bit older, but new, fresh sheets, newer tv, and spotless bathroom. The breakfast was exceptional- eggs, bacon, sausage, omelets, oatmeal, rolls, cereal, etc. They also have a complimentary reception at night with free snacks, (nachos) and drinks, (beer, wine, alcohol punch, and soda). It was about a 10 minute walk to the french quarter, but not an unpleasant one as you pass many restaurants along the way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Exciting, educational, artistic, San Francisco feel with a Vegas twist....just my opinion though :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed on the 6th floor and the views were not so amazing next time we will stay above the 10th floor to see the river and better skyline even though we were not in our rooms that much just to sleep. Parking city wide, we are so GLAD that we didn't waste money on a rental. Driving in the city was a sight to see....still in amazement parking accessibility all over is DEFINITELY not convenient or readily accessible.

    Breakfast was really good, all of the staff were AMAZING from guest services to house keeping we actually new some of them by name as well as they new ours. When we return we will definitely consider staying again. We found the property to be centrally located to where you could walk, taxi, uber, or trolley. We were far enough away from the night life and party life of Bourbon St. but close enough to still enjoy and escape while walking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    My stay was excellent. Diane, the concierge was friendly and very helpful. Made excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water could have been hotter in the shower.

    The room was large and clean. Could use stronger hot water; shower was rather tepid. The breakfast was excellent - a real treat to have such a variety to choose from; good way to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good, the bed could have been a queen or king double as that was a little small. And there was still a bit of noise at times from an exhaust fan but apart from that it was all good.

    The accommodation was really comfortable and easy. The staff were fantastic and friendly the whole time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    We loved the location and staff, but there were some issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry didn't read correctly. Already listed the bad things above. All staff members were VERY personable. Clerk over phone adament about cost. Called back and apologized and said that I was right. I read on one of the sites on internet that parking was $30. Clerk was indignant about that and said it had not been that in years and was now $47. Need to check your sites on facebook and update all of them. Location was great and loved having a suite to spread out in, but there were above mentioned problems.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Line was always long to get the delicious omelets. Probably needed two people making them. Saw people standing in line for 15 minutes to get one. ;There was a leak under sink in hall. Had to get staff to come clean up water in the hall. They put towels down under sink to catch water. Was mold under sink. No coffee maker. Didn't get one until second day. Roaches in room. Overcharged $180, but got that worked out. Thankfully, I had saved my email with price on it to prove what I had been told. Waited 30 minutes and no one came to carry luggage down. We finally did it ourselves in three trips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    It wasn’t pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the girl behind the desk and try to go to all Embassy Suites hotels and I’m not gon pay top dollars for poor service I’m staying at the embassy suites in Los Angeles next month so I hope to not have a problem again

    That the manager took care of my problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    my over all trip was great New Orleans has something for everyone would come back again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I didn't like was the fact parking cost $42.00 a night that's too much to pay when your already renting also our room was located in this bottom area no window to look out

    We had a wonderful time and the free full breakfast every morning was great the room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Embassy Suites was well worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the parking staff were awesome, the parking fee was a little excessive. But that is anywhere in New Orleans, so I can't ding the hotel for this.

    No complaints for this stay. Staff, accommodations, and room were great. Bonus for offering complimentary breakfast and happy hour!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall our stay was great, and we will revisited the establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of parking , and not having a room with a view of the water.

    The outstanding free breakfast and the complementary cocktails. Also the atmosphere of being in a safe environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    Unbelievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See my note above.

    Sorry, not happy at all will never stay there again. This is why. The service at the front desk was terrible the evening we checked in the young lady told us to go out thru the garage and around the corner to the left to the hotel to get to our room. My husband was on a electric scooter and I had two suitcases and I do not think anyone asked to help us at all. As we went to the hotel via the garage we came back thru the garage then this lady said you didn’t follow my instructions so she then directs us thru the garage down the street to another building, still not assisting us at all. The next morning we went over for brunch it was like being on a cruise ship, had to wait for a table and the food was cold. We have stayed at other Embassey Suites and I will never recommend this one to anyone. Also no taxis in NOLA have any handicap lifts, we had even called the hotel before our visit and was told we would have no problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fun, excellent, exciting!
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park too far! We walked 20 minutes to and from our car. It'll be nice if the hotel had its own parking garage.

    There's nothing I didn't dislike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    the city kept us entertained, because was hotels experience was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Room King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a balcony, but our room didn't have one. Valet was rude and informative.

    The only thing the hotel was quick and accurate on, was the billing. Waiting for us, when we woke up and " dead on accurate" aside from the entire experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    View from room was on wall of next building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Room King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was on wall of next building. Extremely noisy in the morning , as workers were hammering right in front of our room. Manager didn’t do anything about it!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: