Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South 3 stars

654 South College Avenue, Newark, DE 19713, USA

#9 of 23 hotels in Newark

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.6
    Necessary stay. Location was key.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were mush, absolutely awful. Furniture in living area was stained and hard as a rock couldn't enjoy the large tv in that room. Pool upkeep was poor Breakfast was not appetizing.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Although it is it nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been better and cleaner room .... there was hair in the toilet before I got there and the tub wasn’t completely clean.

    Although it is it nice .... don’t let this photos fool you ... there’s a picture that shows like a garden area which isn’t true that’s a fake picture. Wasn’t a bad hotel but don’t upload images that aren’t part of the hotel... misleading

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Summer Get a wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the Jacuzzi tub was working well but not a big problem.

    The breakfast and the service was EXCELLENT.The evening barmaid she was so friendly.The room was very clean and spacious.The room service came everyday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice weekend get-away.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have been cleaner. We stayed 2 nights and there was no housekeeping for our room while we were out for the day. The beds did not get made and the bathroom wasn't cleaned (we left the towels for them to pick up, but they didn't).The ice machine on our floor was not operational. We spoke with the front desk about both issues- they acknowledged our concerns and said they would speak with the company contracted for housekeeping.

    The suite was nicely decorated and was comfortable. We were placed in a quiet section of the hotel - there were several larger events going on, and we didn't even notice them. The hosted reception and the breakfasts were very well done and staffed appropriately. Food was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing days off.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and Jacuzzi was great.The breakfast was excellent.The evening drinks. were great.The bartender was very professional and friendly.The beds were very comfortable.The staff was very friendly.

    That there was TGIF connected to the hotel.The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was a bonus.The breakfast made to order about the omelets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of weed in bathroom and outside my door from young kids in room next door. I should have complained I was told.

    The design of the room, being able to shut the door of the bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Hairy comforter
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very nice. I was not happy that my comforter and sheets had a lot of hair on it. When i told front desk they sent someone with sheets .i told him about comforter he got me a new one also,but tried putting on my bed with the dirty sheets. I told him i wanted them changed because they were dirty and grossed me out. He told me he had to leave and go downstairs. I should not have to make my own bed. When i am a paying guest. Other than that i had a nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad option when visiting Newark for business but the value to price ratio was not the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere was not up to the same standard as for the Embassy Suites in our hometown where the central area is full of plants and nicely appointed. This hotel felt a bit sterile and unappointed. Our Embassy suites has a highly rated steak house restaurant. This one has an attached TGI Friday restaurant; our international colleagues who stayed there with us were exceedingly unimpressed by that dining option. My comfort rating is lower than expected because, when I needed to get ready in a short time in the morning for meetings, I realized there was no hairdryer provided, and the safe was locked (i.e. unusable) at the time. Once I told the reception, the problems were remedied, but not after I had to take my valuables along, and not wash my hair.

    The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. The location within Newark is very convenient. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable and had a good night rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television in the living space couldn't keep connection, was very hard for us to watch t.v. Also, the shower was not very warm, could not shower for too long.

    The bed was very comfortable and had a good night rest. The lighting in the bathroom was well lit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very clean and set up very nicely. The bed and sheets were probably the best I’ve ever experienced at a hotel. It was just an all around great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    My visits was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not forward the proper confirmation needed to book my room. I received a confirmation number however the hotel did not receive anything from booking.com. The manager was very helpful and secured me a room at a comparable price. Also the restaurant near the hotel (TGIF) was awful in every possible way.

    I really like the cocktail hour and free breakfast. The customer service was great. And the manager on duty was very helpful during check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    ....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication between staff was very poor. I waited almost 35 mins for more towels and wash clothes. I had to go down to the front desk to get them.

    The beds were very comfortable. Food was very good and they had plenty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    It was ok, needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as I thought it was going to be, there was no eating utensils in the unit, the lamp in our room would shut on and off, the wifi was very slow, and I missed breakfast because it was too early in the morning 6:30am-9:30am ?!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in room coffee maker. It is great for hot tea, but those models just don't produce a good cup of coffee. lol

    Staff was all very nice. Breakfast was better quality than most hotels that include breakfast, and the coffee was good. We also enjoyed the happy hour that was included. What a nice surprise. Very clean. A little pricey, but not out of the ordinary. Prefer to pay for the quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for what I was looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeper took all dirty towels and wash cloths but didn't replace them.

    The breakfast buffet was great. The staff there really takes proud in the quality of work the offer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Not so good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property based on them having a pool and hot tub and when arriving the pool was dirty and hot tub wasn't working and remained that way the 3 days I was there and when I told the guy at the counter he just kinda shrugged his shoulders n could care less

    Nice location and nice lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was weak

    We loved this hotel. The room was clean and the layout was perfect for us traveling with kids. The living are with an extra tv made us very happy. The reception in the evening was so nice and we also enjoyed breakfast. We also ordered from Chilis which is right next door. We had a great experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    The experience was incredibly pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff at the desk, especially when I was given the wrong room.

    The experience was incredibly pleasant. Very nice breakfast and reception. Very spirited for UD graduation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    after hours check in
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay FULL price when I checked in at 9p.m. and had to leave by noon(?).. I thought I would at least get a discount after 6 nope paid full price

    kids love the pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall, this is a very nice hotel. I'd stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel mgmt could have had a better handle on the boys hockey team that ran throughout the hotel. They were loud and inconsiderate of the rest of the guests.

    I enjoyed the free evening cocktail and refreshments, the made to order breakfast, and the spacious room. The bathroom was clean and newly renovated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel, however it is very large so it can get loud at night amenities isn't very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The pool was overrun for most of our stay by 'local residents from the Newark area' who were at pool for a weekend 'birthday party". The majority of these 'guests' were not actually staying at the hotel. Brought this to the attention of the staff, they said there wasn't much they could do about it. It really spoiled our stay as I specifically booked this hotel over the others because of pool AND whirlpool. In the future I will reserve rooms at the other Hotel in Newark that has these amenities to avoid this problem in the future. 2) There was a large party/prom of some sort on Sat into wee hours Sun morning. This was a top of the line event for these young adults and and very festive. Was nice to see such excitement and whatnot BUT the sound was enough to keep us up and we were on the 16th floor, the very top floor. We slept great Friday though!

    - The made to order breakfast was great. - Rooms are very nice, clean and - housekeeping staff were great - The front desk personnel were all very helpful (the pool thing being the only problem) - Had a vacation feel to the premises

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Birthday Party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work like that could have been better. And one of the elevators wasn't working.

    The bed was so comfortable!! My room was nice and clean and the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed two dirty wash clothes hanging from shower when I went to take a bath. Two female employees at front desk were very mean & standoffish.

    Beautiful atmosphere, comfy stay. Awesome happy hour & breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    I really loved how the hotel looked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not as clean as they should have been. I had to change rooms 2 times before settling into a room and still having a problem. The first room had a dirty blanket on top with cat or dog hair. The second room had a dirty bathroom. Dark stains in the tub and on the floor. The third room was ok, but had a ring around the tub and stains in the bathtub. When I was about to go to sleep, I pulled back the covers to find a large yellow stain in the middle of the bed. Looked like a urine stain. I asked to get my sheets changed and no one ever came. I finally went down myself and the man on duty helped me.

    I really loved how the hotel looked. It was beautiful and lavish. I really liked that all of the rooms could overlook the center. Very beautiful at first sight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable but expensive and financially unclear!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were charged twice for the same thing and I have to figure it now how much we finally paid. Different staff members told us different things. They charged on my room my colleague's card without giving a notice because the card that I reserved with did not have enough money, and they did not ask me for another card, just used the one they had!!! The financial procedures are very unclear!! Be careful!

    It is a quite comfortable hotel with a living room and a bedroom. There are nice breakfasts there and a coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Awesome stay. I wish I couls get a free weekend stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everythin

    Yes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Atmosphere very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators may too much and always like they were breaking down

    Atmosphere very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great Stay - Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay at the Embassy Suites was great! They had a great breakfast spread and complimentary beverages and snacks in the evening. The rooms were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Location and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff needs more training.

    The breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Delaware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delaware

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Connected to TGIF Friday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to locate

    Connected to TGIF Friday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, musty smell, uncomfortable bed and pillows

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrible - slept on couch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    assigned disabled person's room. later moved to king bed room, I booked queen bed room.i had to sleep on couch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious. Comfortable. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Go-to place to stay in Newark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom fan comes on when light turns on. Can it be separate? Annoying sound.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    It is an amazing place to come to for relaxation
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Kids running around late night
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running around late night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Worth the price
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially the breakfast in morning was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bite and got a rash

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here if I'm back in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Happy hour and breakfast were wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    staff was not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was not friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel ! Best I've stayed in ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Rooms, buffet and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, buffet and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Met our purpose
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv had very poor reception and the bed & sofa were a little on the hard side

    It was clean and comfortable and centrally located for our purpose

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Contemporary, open floor plan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Contemporary, open floor plan. Easy access to elevator and rooms from all entrances. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    well located , 1 mile from highway near to newark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    roomservice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    My stay was comfortable and enjoyable 😊👌
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not stay longer

    The bed and the pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was decent but kids ran wild
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did nothing about my complaint of kids knocking on my door and running

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Free Happy hours very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Happy hours very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    No coffee pot in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee pot in my room. No coffee in lobby after 9:30 am. Was given a handicapped room where I cant stand the showers!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Very convenient off 95.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    One of the BEST
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I truly loved everything

    Everything especially the hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Doesn't live up to the hipe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went out and did not hear anything from hotel or staff very frightening for my family.

    The. Breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The host at the front desk he was very friendly thanks
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host at the front desk he was very friendly thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Close to sports complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant attached

    Close to sports complex

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not one thing

    beautiful enviroment, quiet well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom and floors

    Size of room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Sweet 16 party stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The service was excellent and the staff helped make my daughters sweet 16 party special and easy!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    The omelet chef was great!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The event taking place was noisy.

    The omelet chef was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    How luxury was perceived 30 years ago
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved, breakfast is free but mediocre, the side facing the highway is too noisy

    Rooms are big

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were stellar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not inviting. Front counter

    The rooms were stellar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Feeling 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch was all springs

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Guest room in Delaware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered cook to order eggs in the morning they were not cooked to perfection tasted greasy and cold

    It was located nearby to my son's house

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Awesomely pleased 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was amazing !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    room suite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room suite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Omelettes were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The refrigerator in our suite did not get very cold. One of the elevators weren't working, so guests had longer wait times.

    Omelettes were awesome! Suite decor was nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.3
    Free cocktail hr and breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No clean towels for pool, told to use my bath towels. .. unruly, unsupervised kids running wild all hrs. Someone threw up un pool both at night and in the morning so it ruined our purpose for being there to allow our children to swim. Wasn't told that we could use the hotel next doors pool until 30 mins prior to check out..

    Free cocktail hr and breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast good and plentiful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed and pillows too soft, no support. Felt every move from other side. Woke with back problems. Room design too modern, square and unwelcoming for my taste.

    Breakfast good and plentiful.room was clean. Staff were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    The eggs were fluffy however I couldn't eat them so I...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything.

    The eggs were fluffy however I couldn't eat them so I watched while other families ejoyed breakfast. Customer service was very good. The rooms were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    We loved the spacious comfortable room,the cleanliness , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the spacious comfortable room,the cleanliness , the breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres !!! The hotel is simply beautiful! We didn't want to leave !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the evening event, the bartender was taking care of the bar and the food. The food was often empty. She did a great job but it was hard to do it all.

    The rooms were very nice. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast and evening complementary time was great.

There are also 72 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: