Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Orlando - Airport 4 stars

5835 T. G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822, USA

#154 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Not what I would expect for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Hypoallergenic
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could not adjust the temp in the room. Opened door it was 65 degrees. Could not adjust thermostat. Turned the thermostat to 83 degrees. The output was just as cold. Turned unit off so room would warm up. By morning the room was warm enough to shower without freezing. I did mention the problem to one of the engineers. He said it was one of the coldest room in the property. He suggested to turn off the unit. My brother in law stayed in a different room and it was the same.

    Breakfast is great. Location to the airport is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall room was nice and staff. Pay close attn to price booked and property price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that booking.com offered me one price but the hotel did not offer that rate when I got to the hotel. The manager did offer me a discount but at a much higher rate

    Bed slept nicely! Room was super roomy, liked having two tv’s! The room was quiet despite the construction going on inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The front desk, the room layouts, the breakfast and the location of this hotel are ideal for traveli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on in the main dining/common area which can’t be helped. It will look nice when completed. When we were waiting at the airport for the shuttle bus, the night manager did not call the driver right away. He waited until we made a 2nd request 30 minutes later. The hotel should have a better system to track airport transportation. They should log the guests’ names and # in party and communicate that with the driver.

    The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast chef was great. The bar tender at happy hour was also friendly. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Check your credit card statment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with reservation. Still have not released the credit card hold on my card 4 days after i checked out. NOT GOOD AT ALL. They should have released it the same day. The same way as the 2nd hotel I stayed at on this trip. The other hotel did the same night I checked in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Room is nice. Construction is an eyesore. Not many if any activities at the hotel to make it worth p
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hypoallergenic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on down stairs is definitely an eyesore especially being that it’s in the center of the hotel. Also the hotel doesn’t really provide much as far as facility fun, which made it not worth the price.

    The bed and room it’s self was wonderful, loved the shower even though would of preferred a walk in shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    It was comfortable, friendly staff and a must stay when you are there for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Our rooms was huge and comfortable , specially with 2 toddlers. We enjoy the pool, that was a bonus. Close to the Airport make it easy for a quick stop. Thanks for the shuttle and the friendly driver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent hotel for one night airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I contacted the hotel to check on availability of a crib I was told there were no reservations in my name (I had booked three rooms). Eventually the agent found two rooms but was insistent the third room reservation did not exist. As I was travelling in a group of 13 with very young children I felt obliged to make an additional booking with the hotel as it was the evening before our stay and time was limited. Booking.com responded promptly on the phone and phoned the hotel to sort everything out. I'm not sure whose error it was - presumably the hotel's. I was assured there were three rooms and I would not be charged for the fourth. On my return I checked my bank account to find the fourth room was indeed charged! Booking.com have promised a refund. They responded quickly and rectified the situation but it has made me very wary of using them again (this is the second time I have had this kind of problem with a US reservation). Or at the very least make sure you check with the hotel that the correct reservation has been made and will be honoured. But as I said I cannot fault Booking.com's rapid response.

    size of room comfort of bed decent breakfast included location - very near the off-airport car hire return Well insulated from airport noise. clean sizeable pool with good quality towels but tiling needs repair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast buffett was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hypoallergenic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First 2 nights were reasonable. Came back 3 nights later and the price had almost doubled. And there was no free wifi

    The breakfast buffett was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Glad it was only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby was under construction and the interior appears to be dated/worn out. Through the decades Embassy Suites has been a symbol to me of practical elegance but this one was a middle class forlorn road side motel. Ice machines had been removed for repair so large ice buckets were located in their place.

    Conveniently located near airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is excellent, room clean and big, staff friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hypoallergenic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only detail that I didn't like was the space for the breakfast, the area was small and busy all the time, we had to wait 15 to 20 min in the line for the omelette.

    The hotel is excellent, room clean and big, staff friendly, good localization, there is a free reception with wine, beers, juice and nuts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Happy hour, great room and a full breakfast included. Can't ask for anything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are the best value for the money. Very clean and spacious rooms. The value is fantastic due to the free 2 hour daily happy hour and free breakfast. If you're paying the same price at another hotel and they don't offer these 2 things, you're nuts if you book somewhere else. I always look for an Embassy wherever I'm traveling. Only downfall is they aren't in every little town, they're more concentrated in larger populated areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    I would totally come back in the future. I would recommended the embassy hotel it's in a nice area.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast. There's restaurants close by you can even walk to them. Everyone was super nice in the hotel. Feels like it's a 5 star hotel for the prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    To sum it up this was a very disappointing stay at what could be a top notch hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The numbers we were given to call for the airport shuttle weren't in service which made it difficult to get to the hotel. What should have taken 15-20 mins took almost 45 mins. and the hotel took no responsibility for this. Thank goodness another shuttle drive from a different hotel was will to help us out, as there were 7 of us. The hotel was under construction during our visit and made it very difficult to maneuver through the lobby to get checked in, as well all the noise made it hard to hear and/or talk. Check in it took over 15 mins to be severed as there was an employee on the phone for the entire time and finally another employee came out to help us. It was very frustrating to find out after check in that they wanted $9.99 for WiFi. Considering the amount we paid for the room you would think this service would be included in the room cost. When we returned from our evening out we were informed by the lady at the front desk to make sure we get bottles of water from the the front desk for our coffee makers. It was a couple hours later when my husband went down to get the water and the new lady at the counter told us absolutely not and that we could pay for the water if we wanted it for our coffee pot. After travelling all day and just wanting to retire for the night this hotel made it very stressful.

    Location was nice and close to the airport. The rooms were a decent size. The central eating area was great too. Breakfast was amazing, great selection and the omelet station was definitely a hit with our family group.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.3
    What a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3205 cypress grove dr Eustis 32736 This property was under construction it was dusty,fountains were out of order, computer room was out of order, the air condition was a fan only, the rooms were muggy and out dated ,the food was horrible. My Husband and I dreamed of staying in this supposed to be beautiful hotel since we were teenagers. It's so hard for my husband and I to get away because of our busy family life ,not to mention my husband travels 4 weeks out of the month for work . This hotel made the Hilton brand look like the super 8.

    The beds were comfortable, the water was hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.0
    Great trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with my reservation but there was a lady by the name of olive at the front desk that was great please let embassy’s hotel know that this lady is a great worker and that I really appreciate her kindness and professionalism

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there's anything that you could do better I believe that you were doing your best at all times even though you were under construction I mean everybody has to go under construction in order to make things look nicer and more beautiful so that is understandable to me. The people that work your front counter or absolutely so pleasant and so courteous that it's so just a joy to deal with you.

    well when we got there they were under construction but the staff that greeted us at the front counter were absolutely wonderful and very understanding about the noise level and told us that there was happy hour that was going to start in a few hours but unfortunately we couldn't take part in it because we had excursions that we were going to but we were very pleased that they offered this to all of their customers and we had a great time with our friends and family at this hotel. There was no noise during evening and the rooms were very clean and very comfortable and very large. The breakfast was very nice in the morning and I really like the atmosphere of the hotel it reminded you of being in Italy or something. It's a very romantic little hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    The Embassy Suite Hotel did not meet our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff was not too accommodating. No one available to take our baggage to our rooms. No water available at rooms upon arrival and had to purchase 2 small drinking water bottles from the hotel for $9.

    breakfast buffet was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and reasonably priced for an overnight stay and is near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Sadie the receptionist was very helpful and obliging. They offer complimentary drinks and snacks between 5:30pm & 7:30pm. We were out but they put a tray of drinks and snacks in our room which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great price to stay before and after Disney property stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was under a little construction.

    They will pick you up from the airport and deliver you to meet the Disney bus at the airport. They had a great Thanksgiving dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    All I expected even under the construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Didn't really see a pool but, I am almost positive that it would have met my expectations. I truly enjoy the entire Embassy chain of Hotels. Truly perfect...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.3
    Color scheme in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of remodeling and felt tight. I understand closing certain area while it’s completed but it seems they shut off so much of hotel due to so much remodeling at the same time there was no room.

    Color scheme in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The man at the front desk in the afternoons was very very helpful. I wish I remembered his name. It made a difference. My adult kids were able to get a shuttle as they stayed 1 night. Glad the hotel had the ability to pick up from the airport. The look was being remodeled so, not the best look, but understood. IN general food, drink and accomodations were just fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.9
    Breakfast omelet was hot and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid full price for a suite while facilities were under construction. Not notified before booking. Parking was $16 per day and I wasn’t informed during check-in. Breakfast buffet was not fully stocked and tables weren’t clean. Parking area had a terrible smell and so did one of the elevators. I was quite disappointed during my stay which was an impromptu stay after returning from an international flight. Room was not to my level of cleanliness, blonde hairs were all over the suite.

    Breakfast omelet was hot and fresh. Comfortable bed. Area had plenty of selections for dining and last minute shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    people are ery helpful and resourceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    definitely NOT a 9.2!! score calculated by the facility, not me. more like an 8.0, by my calculation. fitness center has nothing more than treadmills and free weights. could use a machine or two. restaurant is not bad. a lot of food for the price. i would be happy with half the portions at a lower price.

    people are ery helpful and resourceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Ruined the holiday as this was day 1 and left me pissed off all week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. The woman behind the desk and the incorrect room given meant I had to sleep on the floor. Hotel flexibility in sorting out the problem absolutely zero, they were not interested that we had not got enough beds

    Hotel would have been good if we could fit 6 into 1 bed and a sofa bed!!! We booked a suite with 2 double beds and a double sofa bed - got 1 double and a sofa. Woman behind desk said tough it's booking dot cons fault not ours Wow!!!! Terrible rude service Sack her

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, close to airport and great breakfast with cook to order omelet station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 35 minute wait was too long for the airport shuttle to arrive and bring us to the hotel. However, the next day there was no wait for the shutte to bring us back to the airport.

    Friendly staff. The welcome bag with bottles of water and treats was very much appreciated after a long trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Newly remodeled but not clean.
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair everywhere. The carpet is already worn... hair on the shower walls, at the edge of the sheets, and in the shower. The property was/is being renovated yet already going down hill fast.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    The renovated room was very nice and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived after dark and did not realize the entrance was on the side of the building. It would have been nice to have known there was renovation going on at the time of booking. The check out staff in the morning seemed very disinterested, I was wearing an arm brace on my right hand and was struggling to fold the receipt. The desk clerk watched me and did not offer to assist until I was finished. He seemed to be pre-occupied with talking to another staff member.

    The renovated room was very nice and comfortable. The front desk staff at check-in were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    This hotel is our favorite place to stay when we visit Orlando. We stay here 3 or 4 times per year.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there was no construction.

    Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. The only thing we did not like is that there is construction in the the lobby and it was difficult to walk around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    the staff was wonderful and so helpful with everything.
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was wonderful and so helpful with everything. The rooms were large and very clean. I would go back any time. The food was fresh and very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Room was clean, spacious and more than comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a huge fan of Embassy Suites. However, this was the worst experience I have had with them. There was construction going on from 9am - 5pm. This was not mentioned anywhere when booking or on their website. 1 of 2 elevator lifts not working - waited 15 minutes to get to room. Toilet didn't work. Had to have a associate come over and tinker with it. Eggs on the buffet were super nasty at breakfast. Food trays left in the hallway. Just in general - this hotel (once you left the comfort of your room) was in NO WAY worth $300 a night, not even in Orlando.

    Room was clean, spacious and more than comfortable. Front desk staff were great. Shuttle driver very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    THe reception desk was extremely helpful and guiding through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe reception desk was extremely helpful and guiding through getting us to the airport and back and care for our car and extra luggage. Very nice folks and enjoyed an evening happy hour with a super bartender and restaurant manger!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Not a hotel I would choose to stay at again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception putting me on hold while I was trying to arrange the hotel shuttle to collect us from the airport, then forgetting I was there! Receptionist on arrival stated that there was no booking made and that this happens a lot when booking.com used.

    Bar service very good, arriving at the hotel at the beginning of Hurricane Irma the hotel was extremely busy but the bar tender was very quick. Drivers of the shuttles also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Who is running this place?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi costs $$ (who does that anymore??). Beds are cheap and not comfortable. Very small for a "suite". All rooms face the interior area which can get noisy with kids running around. No water is provided in the rooms, but there is a tiny shop by the lobby that is happy to price gouge you. Smokers go outside in the pool area and fill the outside with smoke (unsure why they allow that!). Quite young staff are left to attend the front desk that seem untrained / not knowledgeable and gives a feel of the place not being very secure.

    Free alcohol during special evening times. Jacuzzi. Decent food for a small kitchen. Friendly shuttle drivers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Exceot for losing power for a day, i would recommend
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost per night and paying for parking is excessive

    The staff is outstanding, they work well together, like a family, fantastic customer service! Unfortunately we are hurricane victims & here b/c we were evacuated, the expense of the hotel is extreme & oppressive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    With children it is perfect having a seating area/sofa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With children it is perfect having a seating area/sofa bed separate room within a room so they are close and you don't have to book 2 rooms ..great breakfast ...the fact the rooms overlooked the eating area etc is a nice touch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Affordable, clean, & spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I have no complaints. The only feedback I have is to add a bit more lighting in the room. It was a little dark at times.

    I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay here. Our room was spacious and very affordable. I liked how the bathrooms were clean and bright, and the shower was great. The hotel structure is pretty cool, you can look down from a top floor and see the middle of the hotel/dining area. Elevators were slow, but pretty cool because you have a glass view to look through. Customer service was great. They had free happy hour when we arrived at the hotel. The breakfast variety was more than just a basic continental breakfast. The hotel was clean and certainly worth the stay. Also, free shuttle to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    I will not be rertuning- that about sums it up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was allover the place, and I DO NOT like the extra charges added on for room service.

    The airport shuttle driver was very nice. The cleaning lady was nice...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    The room was nice although expensive and charged for parking even though I did not have a car.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived they did not have my reservation at all. Luckily there was still a room available but it could have been a very bad moment. Also I didn't realize until after I left but they charged me for parking for 2 nights and I did not drive.So I was over charged for the room and parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Not a pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff/manager was flippant and rude. I placed a formal complaint with the corporate office. The manager claimed booking.com cancelled my reservation. Which was not the case. Luckily i had my electronic confirmation. Charged my credit card twice! It was not a pleasureable experience sorting EVERYTHING out!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    This place was awful, I would never stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, you had to pay for parking and wifi and there wasn't any food available in the morning until 7:30.

    It was very close to airport and there were many nice places to eat and shop close by the property. There is even a movie theater within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the hotel no one helped or even informed us of how to bring in luggage or where the elevators were etc... no information or help was given- maybe a more courteous daytime staff would be nice! However the evening staff were much more helpful and friendly and the shuttle was very convenient with a great driver. Our flight was too early for the complimentary breakfast- however there was coffee and croissants which was nice 👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    We liked the fact that the suite has a separate bedroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a. Zoo! In order to get fresh eggs, you stand on line forever. You are forced to pay for outside parking. There are no free spots available.

    We liked the fact that the suite has a separate bedroom, with a door. The facilities are kept very clean. The staff is friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Cleanliness, breakfast was great and that's about it.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day they tell me one price and when I'm checking out trying to pay they added double of what I was told the first time. They didn't even try to accommodate us with it. The lady made a mistake with the price and then she wants to charge me double. I also had to call my bank to get some money refunded because they charged my card $100 "accidentally". Tried to stay an extra night I reserved the room with the staff and the prices were off AGAIN so That same day I decided not to reserve and they charged me a cancellation fee because it's not with in 48 hours.

    Cleanliness, breakfast was great and that's about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved the room , have to book again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the A/C was acting weird but by the night time it was fine .

    I truly enjoyed the space in the hotel , the set up was amazing and just a truly comfortable experience .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    They would not honor my Hilton honors bc he said I booked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would not honor my Hilton honors bc he said I booked the reservation 3rd party. Parking was inconvenient. To check in and then go park the car at 11:00 pm is not ideal. The check in and check out people were not friendly not warm and very slow in service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Great staff and room, but some shortcomings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When it came to bar and restaurant area it seemed very understaffed. 1 bartender at the happy hour so was line to get drinks, breakfast always had long line/waits for omelets because only 1 chef making about 8 at a time, trays for things were not refilled very quickly. Actually heard one employee complaining under breath about how much they were expected to do with so few people. Happy hour/restaurant area was good other than having to flag someone to take food orders and they really should have some appetizer offerings for people to buy since the complimentary happy hour food was basically veggies/dip and chex mix. Not that they can do anything about it, but design should have had at least one more elevator as there were long waits at breakfast and check in and check out times. Pool area has room for, and needs more lounge chairs and pool/patio chairs. Was drip at kitchenette faucet..was not a big deal and forgot to report it when I checked out along with the door had to be pushed/pulled extra hard for latch to catch. I believe most of the shortcomings are probably due to corporate imposed policy with staffing, furnishings, food offerings, etc. as opposed to anything the management there can really do anything about.

    suite was spacious and clean, staff and airport shuttle was very good. Location was good, but no CVS, convenience store, etc type place in walking distance so I would advise buying any sodas, snacks, etc before hand to avoid paying airport prices for same in their in-house little store. If I had a car on the visit of course it would not have been as big as a factor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Needs some TLC
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty used towel over the shower in room. Happy hour "snacks" were atrocious.....better to go with nothing if all you have is celery sticks and gold fish

    Our waiter at dinner that night was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Especially liked the front desk staff, extremely friendly and helpful , and perfect location to get my sisters back to the airport for their flights the next day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Tranquil and comfortable place for a nice rest after a long flight.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I was supposed to be offered two bottles of complimentary water through my Hilton honors membership, but not offered

    the breakfast was substantial and nice fountain in center of hotel giving a peaceful feeling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on the dine in menu.

    The staff greeted us with a smile every time. The beds were heavenly and it made me feel as if I were home! The breakfast was tasty esp the omelette. A place to get away from reality and just be at peace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Refreshing , spacious option about ten minutes from airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very extensive and delicious breakfast buffet: loved the rain dance shower head ; great pressure! Lovely pool, hot tub , friendly , helpful staff including shuttle driver, kids will love the glass elevator-- great value for the cost

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Hypoallergenic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    The staff was exceptional! I was late to breakfast, yet they went out of their way to open up the line, make an omelet, make my toast, and help me feel welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great value and near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Spacious, comfortable and well situated near the Orlando International airport. The breakfast was included and offered a wide range of foods. We only stayed one short night but I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    I booked a King suite, but received a Double Queen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a King suite, but received a Double Queen. I had been hoping and looking forward to the larger bed. In a addition, the 2nd bed's comforter was not clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic price, fantastic hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Free alcoholic drinks two hours every day!!! Really good breakfast, size of the room was amazing, staff, parking, facility, cleaning, couldn't be better for the price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Does the job but would benefit from a spruce up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with refurbishing - the rooms were dark and rather dowdy. The bathroom was also looking its age. The hotel was quite expensive for the condition it was in.

    The airport shuttle, the evening drinks and the cooked breakfast. The coin-operated laundry was useful. I was up at 7am (Saturday) and the breakfast queue was reasonable. The property was within walking distance of some casual places to eat. The shuttle was prompt and the staff on the desk were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Embassy Suites Orlando Airport Charges Guests for Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big surprise that there was a $12 charge per day to park our car. There was no reason to do that. This was buried in the fine print and we are disappointed with booking.com in not making the extra (hidden) charges abundantly clear. Had we known this we would not have booked this hotel.

    The room was comfortable and roomy. The fitness facility was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a funny smell to the room. Yuck!!! I didn't like the $12.00 parking a day! You should never charge a hotel guest to park. That's not cool I think that's stupid.

    Room and the bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was only free if you signed up for the Hotel club.

    The rooms are huge (suites) and the beds were very comfortable. Great shuttle service to and from the airport, and runs pretty much all the time. Staff were friendly and gave us lots of information. One elevator wasn't working, but they offered us the use of the service elevator, which was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Orlando Airport Embassy Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude! The front staff seemed to have a chip on their shoulder because we booked with Booking rather than the Hilton Honors site. We had difficulty accessing the internet. In addition,$12 parking seems extreme for an overnight stay in a location with SO MANY available hotels.

    Breakfast the Embassy Suites is always done well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    The bartender Chrissy was great and very friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I told the front desk that I had reserved a handicap room, I was told that I got what I had reserved, I told her that I knew what I reserved and we needed a walk-in shower. She told me again that I got exactly what I reserved and if I wanted a walk-in shower there would be additional charges. They moved us from rm. 607, nice room, to 218. 218 is the furthers room from the elevator. My wife is 75 yrs. old with double knee replacements, she doesn't deserve to be treated this way. When I told the desk clerk, she just smiled and said, That's the only room we have with a walk-in shower, shrugged her shoulders and turned her back to me. Really? You have one room with a walk-in shower? I told a female the next morning, who claimed to be the front desk manager, about this drama and her reply, I'll talk to her about it. Never heard another word. We were there to bury our 53 yr. old daughter who suddenly passed do to a stroke. I didn't need the drama.

    The bartender Chrissy was great and very friendly. The kitchen staff was nice and the food was good, plenty of it and a nice variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Nice cooked to order breakfast, drinks in the evening and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is controlled due to airport location - but was included in the room rate.

    Nice cooked to order breakfast, drinks in the evening and a room you can live in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    You can always depend on having a good experience at any Embassy Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only two elevators in the entire building and one of them was out of service the whole time we were there. Wish they had soft water.

    The dining area and food were wonderful and the staff was incredible!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Going the Extra Distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was like a mini apartment. Very spacious and the bed was extra comfortable, Location was great. Distance to restaurants, shopping and movies was within walking distance, and breakfast wasn't too bad either. Front desk attendant very very attentive and understanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the WiFi was paid and the connection for the WiFi wasn't good at the higher floors.

    The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed I had to pay for WIFI that's it really (but I guess the happy hour made up for it) ! :)

    Great standard alround, great staff great room will definitely stay again at the chain, standard is consistent regardless of location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    3.3
    Only thing good about my stay was the Breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for parking, elevator was down caused for long wait, room key stopped working because battery on door was bad, front desk service was inadequate

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 x wake up calls that I didn't ask for, walls incredibly thin so I got to hear the guy next to me snoring all night - until he got a wake up call at 4.30am which he also didn't ask for...

    Happy hour, staff, very clean, convenient location to airport with free shuttle

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel right beside the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather at the time

    I liked there was a restaurant right in the lobby and a general store and a bar. The location was perfect for airport travel. The shuttle to the airport every 20 minutes was a huge plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Convient location, good service and clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little warm, we had difficulty cooling it down in the front part of the suite. Alos, we visit the shop in the hotel and the individual was talking in Spanish on the phomne completely ignoring us waiting to be served. I finally asked her if we could by something and she got off the phone. I should not had to have asked that question. Poor quality service.

    The front desk, restaurant, breakfast and bar staff we extremely nice and friendly. Loved Franz the cook at breakfast, very nice. The food was delicious for dinner and breakfast. the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Horrible staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Hypoallergenic
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I didn't like how I was treated because I booked through a third party. the staff treated me as though I tried to get away with something by going through a third party for booking. I have done this many time in the past and it was never an issue. i was denied my points for hhonors and denied access to facilities. I travel a lot but I won't be staying at another facility in this group of hotels. if you don't want to sell your rooms through a third party then don't sell a third party blocks of rooms. you lost a customer and I will be telling all of my business associates about this.

    nice place but the staff treated me horrible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Consistently excellent. !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was somewhat slow.

    The complimentary drinks and snacks in the atrium, was very nice. The workout room was very clean with plenty of towel and water. The extra discreetly placed in the bedroom , gave my husband an me our own vainity area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Amazing for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were very slow and there were only stairs leading outside, which were a surprise!

    This was our first time in Florida but not our first time staying at Embassy Suites and you guys do not disappoint! The hotel itself was very nice. I liked all the greenery and the layout. A bit confusing with the check-in desk since we are accustomed to it being a bit farther in then right when you walk through the doors but not an inconvenience. The room was amazing. For the price we paid, having a 2-room suite was quite a steal! The breakfast was wonderful. I think this was the first hotel hot breakfast I've had where they had an omelette station. I was very impressed! The quality offered was top notch. We already have family and friends asking for the name of this hotel after posting the amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    The best way to make an early morning flight.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was awesome. Bed extremely comfortable. Happy hour is such a nice touch. Good wine. We put our daughter on the shuttle for her flight. We had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: