Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Orlando - North This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

225 Shorecrest Drive, Orlando, FL 32701, United States of America

#126 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Staff and service were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My shower didn't drain and the room smelled musty, but I wasn't in it much so i didn't really care. I did alert the front desk on check out.

    Staff and service were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel looks good on outside. Individual rooms and their mechanicals need renovation and updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was musty smelling and very humid. I woke up the last morning of my stay and the bathroom ceiling had blue water pouring out of it. My makeup bag was ruined.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    I'll be back.. 😁
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have a fabulous Hotel I would definitely come and stay again the pool was wonderful the gym was wonderful the food was wonderful The Faculty was wonderful great location excellent all the way around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great interior, free breakfast and drinks, an indoor swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The interior swimming pool.

    The interior of the hotel is very beautiful. The complimentary breakfast and alcoholic beverages just made my stay so much better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My view from my room, I was on the 2nd floor and there was a rooftop outside my window that I could have climbed out onto. This was the only downside.

    The hotel is beautiful! The breakfast that is included is so good, they have bacon, made to order eggs, hash browns, pancakes w/warm syrup, a toast buffet, oatmeal with many topping options, and a beverage station. The pool area is great, there is a Jacuzzi and a sauna!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely return.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Lake View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciate the room size & location, the breakfast, the Steakhouse (for dinner) ... also ... I used the 'courtesy transportation' to go to & from Florida Hospital Altamonte (family member in ICU).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    It’s beautiful and clean and a good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were not the hardest I’ve slept in in a hotel before, but definitely not the best. They are not like a cloud.My kids didn’t like the sofa bed at all.

    The beautiful atrium with the waterfall and gazebo and lobby and private suite rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Can't judge a book by it's cover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was gross. Coffee was horrible. There a few cosmetic issues in the rooms. And i had an issue with a staff member not knowing what he was talking about, which then caused a big issue. Also, the people that cleaned up after our wedding were very rude.

    The size of the suite. The atrium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    great time was had by all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything.

    The facility is clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, restaurant, bar and little store make everything so easy! Breakfast is good, although we did wish the fruit available would have been varied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be back. My kids and husband loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from my room wasn't to great. For a newlywed couple I would've liked a little more of a view.

    Breakfast was pretty good, the staff was awesome. The room was nice, and the bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very nice. It had a refrigerator, a sitting room, king size bed, and a great view. We booked a condo for the week, but we drove down from Myrtle Beach a day early and didn't realize it until we got to our condo. So we tried to get a hotel on Exit 65 on I-4, but ALL of the nice hotels on Exit 65 on I-4 were booked up. So, my son back home in Myrtle Beach gets on the internet finds this hotel on booking.com. This hotel was worth driving back 30 miles up the way we came from on the interstate. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.8
    Thumbs down. Parking was lacking also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way overpriced for room. Room 535 has a hole in the shower ceiling covered by a piece of toilet paper. The perceived value for this room was extremely disproportionate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.8
    Will never stay at this Hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite-Hearing Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfest closed at 9: 25 am All the Food was moved at 9:15 There was Coffee autside with no Cups. Charged my Room to the rong Credit Card, Called the Hotel no Answer.

    The Room, the Bar,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Lake View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm a smoker so I didn't like the fact that each time I felt to smoke, I had to go to the pick up area at the front of the hotel. I believe the rooms need their individual balcony.

    It was and absolutely beautiful hotel, the layout was an eye pleaser.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    2.5
    Nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds-Corner Suite-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blood and mold under the sink on the sheets I had to change rooms 3times . I wanted my money back this isn’t a good property at all. The first room smell like boo boo and the wasn’t clean trash was everywhere ... management didn’t do nothing or apologize for real... do not go to this hotel. Will be calling BB on this property

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    I really have a problem eating at a place knowing that roaches are there.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While having breakfast, a large Cockroach crawled out on the floor by my table. I advised the waiter and left.

    Every thing was great, the food, atmosphere and the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very good place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advise to use credit card instead of bank card so that my money would not be held up while on my stay. This was for the deposit.

    Rooms very nice and spacious!Also balcony like for everyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough parking spaces in parking lot. Water line busted in dining area during the busy breakfast rush. It is understandable that these situations will occur but I feel as though the breakfast hours should have been extended because the floor was wet and the staff was quickly trying to clean the mess but it was an inconvenience to guest because they could not move around as normal.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms...Clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the hotel and plan to return.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff was not very friendly.

    The breakfast was very good. The location in a park was great. The park had lots of Christmas decorations, including free-standing light fixtures, Dickens Carolers, and the fountain light show to music. The restaurant offered take out. The indoor pool area was very nice. Hotel was decorated beautifully and had a gingerbread house contest that made the lobby smell great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.6
    Officially converted from the Marriott family. Hilton all the way.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that I didn’t like.

    The bed was wonderful. Didn’t want to get out of it. My daughter wouldn’t sleep in the second bed. She liked the privacy of having her own tv in the living area. 2 TVs are a plus. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Very good accept for overcharging at check-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite Disability/Hearing Accessible with Roll - In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wrong room ( I paid for King bed with walk in shower for disability access ,bot was given two double beds and when checking out seemed to have no information on booking, was charged 200 dollars extra, but luckily had kept confirmation from BOOKING.COM) and this was rectified. However I suppose I should have had some refund for accepting wrong room; but did not complain as staff very pleasant.

    Beds were very comfortable,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    A very pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel & suite was very clean and comfortable and was stocked with everything that I needed. The conference room as well as the breakfast & lunch provided was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great, helpful staff even during Hurricane Irma. Very enjoyable, safe stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few food selections at the evening Happy Hour-- chex mix and nuts.

    Good selections at the Continental Breakfast. Even had a separate Bacon Station. Several hot items including eggs, sausage, and potatoes and a good variety of cereals. Always had hot coffee, even with a full house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel staff was amazing.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant and food service was unable to keep up with the volume or demand of guests during the Hurricane. But special thanks to Bartender/Server Sarah who found us 4 burgers...served with humor and a smile! FYI The interior courtyard is extremely loud and carries to to upper floors.

    A special thanks to heather at the front desk for true professionalism and caring when our reservation had been mistakenly cancelled ...during hurricane Irma . She found us rooms, Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed happy hour and the great variety of...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite Disability/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of amenities, parking and more updated furniture in rooms

    We really enjoyed happy hour and the great variety of breakfast. Amenities where nice, but rather small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Great met and exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds-Corner Suite-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was delicious the room clean comfortable . Check in and check out smooth and friendly

    The housekeeping staff was courteous professional and responsive to needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View. We requested a lake view. Was advised when we arrived that it would cost extra, however prior was advised they would try to give the room based on availability, cost was not the factor. However, this was not a bug issue in comparison to all the positives about the hotel

    Breakfast. The amenities outside the property such as lake, walking path, restaurants, nail shop, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    7.1
    It was okay for the major part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite Disability/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like the comfort of the beds. My older daughter had to sleep on the floor because the sofa bed is due to be changed. There is no way one can sleep on that.

    It was okay for the major part.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel, spacious rooms, outstanding staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the three computers at the business center were not working.

    The staff was amazingly accommodating. I needed a taxi for my flight the next morning, and when I came down to check out, it was ready and waiting. I never had to think about it. A lovely driver in a black Lincoln took me to the airport in an immaculate car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    5.0
    The first room had a noise, I called for the front desk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room had a noise, I called for the front desk and took them 45 minutes to come listen before they could find me a new room, then the next room the bathroom door wouldn't close and took another 30 minutes before maintenance could come look at it. Very disappointed in the hotel as it was not a cheap place. I could have stayed at a cheaper place for half the money and had a better room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.5
    Our visit was good, but it could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet wouldn't flush properly, bathtub not draining properly standing water in the tub. Made to order omelette not fully cooked.

    Comfortable bed, clean property, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, some of the hotel was needing updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area needs major updating (pool, sauna, and whirlpool) Elevators were dated (didn't have steel rails/safety mechanisms)

    Great staff all around Room was updated and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable but a little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite Disability/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise. Doors closed very loudly, and you could hear them all night long - until about 3 am. Kept jolting me awake. Also, you could faintly smell smoke in our room. Not sure if it used to be a smoking hotel room at one point, or if someone had recently smoked in it.

    Beds were comfortable. Large space to accommodate my family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    very comfy
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. no snack machine on floor only drinks. carpet was dirty near elevators.

    Love that all rooms are suites. Thought the welcome bag was a cute idea though most people do not enjoy diet drinks should at least give one of each. Thought it was strange their were 4 drinks and one snack in the bag though. Bed was very comfy and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Perfect for what we needed
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the indoor pool.

    Everything was great. Location was perfect. Only complaint was the pool. Indoors?? Why ? Such a beautiful facility, seems odd to have an indoor pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Just the overnight stay we hoped for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite Disability/Hearing Access with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool temperature could've been a bit warmer, but that's just my preference.

    Great size room! Comfortable bed! Excellent coffee and made to order breakfast!! Very convenient location. Managers afternoon reception was very relaxing and bartender was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    7.5
    Getting a little R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've been to various Embassy Suites. The breakfast selection was a little limited. This could have been because of the many organizations that were visiting (soccer teams, etc..).

    I liked the staff and their friendliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    Overall good stay
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I told them several lights were not working in our room which isn't a big deal told the staff and they said they would send someone to take a look at it no one ever did, and the do not disturb sign kept falling off the door so with that being said we kept getting woken up by staff

    Loved the location super convienent restaurants were walking distance and cranes roost as right by the main entrance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    10
    Grandma visiting 11 yr old grandson
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect - right next to Cranes Roost park. Rooms were beautiful, comfortable with plenty of towels. So nice to have extra vanity with sink outside of bathroom - & extra mirror too😍 Included breakfast was great and was so nice to have Omaha Steak restaurant on site. Indoor pool & jacuzzi area was beautiful, including sauna. Also have Budget Car Rental on site - what more could you ask for! Even had small sundry store on site😃 Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.6
    Reimbursement of money if not staying all days reserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reimbursement of money back to account from not staying 3 nights as planned. Had to wait for my bank to release the hold on account. Thank God i didn't need the money you get back home Sunday.

    room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldnt stay longer.

    The staff were friendly even if we were there for one night they made us feel special. The bonus is free drinks and breakfast the pool was lovely and i would definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    5.8
    The manager was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food could've been better. Had issues with booking.com info they tried to charge me $194 for my room it was supposed ro be $130 said they couldn't find my reservation. Thank God for email confirmations.

    The manager was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.6
    Visit with son & grandson😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People at front desk were great - helpful & friendly. Bed was very comfortable & bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was excellent and so were the workers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.1
    Clinton was the only waiter/Server who had a positive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the servers like Bonnie and one of the cooks for breakfast did not have a positive attitude it felt.

    Clinton was the only waiter/Server who had a positive attitude and mafe us feel welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    4.5
    Never stay there again. Even if they gave it to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cook for breakfast was rude. they didn't clean my room on Friday and I was gone all day. they are trying to charge me for #396.70 and I had a deal with them through you for $341.88. I'm disputing this.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Love everything about the hotel and staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving to soon

    Just a getaway from thinking about the death of my only child. He also visited the area a few years ago . Thanks for a wonderful stay and will be back in April

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.5
    Location great, but.......
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a change since we last stayed. The same employees we met and enjoyed their hospitality, didn't seem to be enjoying their job any more, over worked, lower pay? Room was run down, mold in bath on ceiling, door to balcony would not lock, room was not cleaned till very late in day. Had to call to get a response from the desk for a receipt emailed, they said they would but by 4pm 2/5 they still had not sent it. We left 4am 2/5 to catch plane. I didn't complain about all the issues while we were there because I had really pushed my husband for us to stay there because of location, even though the $$$ was sooo high. Sorry to say we won't stay there again.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    10
    Relax and unwind at the embassy suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've stayed here before and they remember all guests , the staff was warm n friendly , the only thing is the front desk people could be just a bit warmer and not so robotic

    The staff , the pool being indoors and the gift store ,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    Always return here
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atrium was very very cold n quite uncomfortable for sitting n eating breakfast.

    The staff is professional n attentive. Plenty of room n beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY IN ORLANDO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Good location,just near road I4 which You can ride to Disney,Seaworld or Downtown, you dont even need a map.Super breakfast,clean, happy hours with drinks for free!!!, nice swimming pool with jacuzzi.I really loved this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good but a bit more variety with regards to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite Disability/Hearing Access with Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff to have more knowledge of events around the area to pass onto guest and also area maps. We were not aware of how close the mall was from the hotel. Whirlpool only working at half mast.

    Breakfast was good but a bit more variety with regards to fruits would be nice. E.g pineapple, banana etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay but definite improvements needed on the breakfast situation. Extend hours to 10:30
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a bit hectic. Keep running out of coffee and cups. Long line for the custom omelets. Not enough seating space

    Location was great. Room was comfortable and it's a beautiful hotel decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    10
    excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite Disability/Hearing Access with Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative was the lobby was a little cold.

    Easy check in. The hotel has an excellent location. Cranes roost park is directly behind the hotel and has a beautiful walking trail. I spent a lot of time walking and enjoying the smiles of others. There are many nearby restaurants. Altamonte Springs yoga is a 15 minute walk. The room was clean and spacious. The lobby was the same. Breakfast was included and outstanding. The only negative was the lobby was a little cold. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    6.7
    Older building with some problems that go along with older accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The A/C in our room sounded like we were sleeping next to the engine room on a ferry boat. It wasn't turned on when we got there, we went out and were too tired upon returning to try and change rooms. Sofa bed was old, you could feel all the mattress springs. Bathroom vanity had a loose piece of wood that just missed hitting my toes when it fell.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in the room . Aircon badly positioned right by the bed .

    A nice quiet hotel with friendly staff ( thank you Nadia for being so friendly at breakfast )

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road work was being done was a little expensive

    Very nice front desk girl very comfortable bed clean room no real kitchen road work was being done overall I liked it but it was a little expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Everyone was very nice.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom was a little warm. Not sure AC was working that well.

    Everyone was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful and our pet felt very welcomed!!! We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    Top of the line in Altamonte!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet didn't flush well. That was the only thing that could use improvement!

    It's the only hotel worth staying at if you're in the Altamonte area. Paula at the front desk is amazing!! The suites are wonderful and very well kept and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is great! All in all a great place to stay!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2016

    9.2
    We would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was very small. It would have been nice to have bottled water since the tap water didn't taste very good.

    The complimentary breakfasts and happy hour were excellent. The bed was comfortable. It was handy to have a fridge and microwave. The location at Cranes Roost is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Large rooms , comfortable beds and nice value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite Disability/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older hotel , decor dated

    Large rooms , comfortable beds and nice value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    overall was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The happy was no that great like other location i think happy hour should be the same accross the board not just serving wine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Loved the Atrium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom WAY TO SMALL

    Loved the Atrium

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cigarette butts everywhere and the staff can't speak english!

    Jeff serving the coffee is awesome. The cooks were also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    The Best Hotel I have slept in in my entire traveling life. Any issue, is solved right away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and the flowers and all setting

    I made my order I needed, and I got it in a minute. Flowers at breakfast area are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Lmao be it kids loved it breakfast was wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything I love the hotel been there 3 times loved every bit of it. I will be back for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Locals who crashed happy hour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Locals who crashed happy hour! Bed was rock hard !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Everything was phenomenal!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was phenomenal!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    I loved everything about the embassy north
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about the embassy north

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Rooms were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was usually luke warm, but other than that..... it would've been great!

    Rooms were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    The indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels. There were only 3 towels but 4 of us.

    The indoor pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite-Hearing Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Omelets made to order. The size and comfort of the bed, and suite design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    5.4
    Parking sucks bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Parking sucks bad....very hot in room ...i won't stay here again it was a nice room ...but just not for us ty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite with Two Double Beds with Sofa Bed-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Liked everything.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    The location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!!

    The location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: