Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street 3 stars

2333 East Thomas Road, Camelback East, Phoenix, AZ 85016, USA

#86 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We set the air conditioner at 65 and it didn’t seem like the air was working right because the room was never that cool.

    We got a suite; very spacious; bed comfortable; Great breakfast; big selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff could’ve been a bit more personable in my opinion. They seemed nice enough, but no eye contact, smiles, nothing. Everything with the actual room with great though! 😁

    I really enjoyed the room! My suite had a little bar area separate from the living room which was really convenient for my lush friends and I.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love Embasssy Suites, unfortunately I was not a fan of this particular one. It isn't as clean and up to date as other ones, and you can only get food at designated times, which not everyone gets in the same times. Always a plus is the free beverages from 530-730.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioner was not working properly

    The staff was great including the shuttle driver Very good breakfast also The bathroom was clean and towels were large and fluffy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left the room at 8:30 AM and returned at 5:30 PM and the room had not been touched. We went to dinner and when we returned the room had not been vacuumed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour offered was very poor only good if you are a drinker no appetizers for families chips were very old staff was unhelpful Property was old and in a bad area very disappointed with this facility

    Pool and breakfast were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ancient decrepit state of every thing to do with the room. HVAC was noisy as hell, non functional. Power kept going out causing fire alarm reset chimes to keep you awake. As a result the clocks wouldn’t work as alarms..... a real embarrassment for the Embassy Suites rand.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property listed that it had a balcony but, The door was screwed closed. Quite disappointed about that. Also, the view from our room was terrible.

    The room was clean and very spacious. Check in was very easy and fast. The free hot breakfast at any Embassy is awesome. The breakfast cook was fantastic and very accommodating to everyone's special requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got sent to wasn't cleaned so we had to get another one. They brought us new keys very fast so it wasn't a big deal.

    The bed was really comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was so good. The chef was so fast and got your order right the first time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heat circulating. They said the heat was controlled by the property vs individually in the rooms. They brought me a tiny space heater for both of my rooms. It was still very cold.

    The breakfast staff were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid if possible! It's run down, the wallpaper in the room was coming away from the wall, a cut and fill piece of carpet in the bedroom had me imagining a bloody gory scene from CSI and the room was directly above the dumpster so all through the night and early morning - metal glanging...simply not a great last night in the USA after an amazing holiday. Chose the Embassy Suites after a great stay in the Tuscon branch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food selection has gone down for The Embassy Suites in general. The happy hour reception food choices was only, potato chips, carrots, and pineapple slices. not a good mixture with drinks. This hotel looked old & dated.

    The facilities was ok, but I must admit, we have never stayed at an Embassy that looked quite like this. The breakfast was just ok, nothing to brag about. Front desk staff was cool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very rude when delivering my order they banged on my living room window when they arrived my food was horrible as well....

    Centrally located

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was a bit noisier ! But all other positives more than made up for it.

    Overall an excellent experience. Nice breakfast ambience. They also have airport to hotel shut service, excellent staff, I did manage a workout - not a bad fitness place. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system and fridge EXTREMELY NOISY. Microwave not in a convenient place for use. Sink/wash area IN THE BEDROOM, not convenient. Bed - whilst the mattress was comfortable, the pillows were very uncomfortable. I AM 99.9% CERTAIN THERE WERE DUST MITES IN THE PILLOWS - I could constantly hear rustling/scratching noises, in both pillows!!!. Overall the decor looked 'tired' and in need of redecorating, including new carpets. No light switch at entrance door, making it unsafe when entering the property in the dark. We had room 112, (ground floor close to pool) the hotel radio was playing LOUD MUSIC, from about 7am through to, sometimes 2am!!! - too early and too late and WHY.

    2 televisions, microwave, lounge area. Room was cleaned every day with towels replaced as required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the facilities. the room was clean butin need of serious renovation. The hot tub was dirty and the pool was outside in AZ?! Also should have been a no smoking area, but it wasn't!

    Breakfast was very good and the cooks were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac in the room did not work properly, for being over 100 degrees it was too hot in the rooms. I complained and they gave me fans. Rooms were still too hot

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A note on our car stating we needed a parking permit that we didn't know about.Also I think the bartender at happy hour was a little prejudice. We were there before another couple and he waited on them first.

    Happy hour and breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Embassy Suites are consistently comfortable and reliable with regard to the quality of the food provided, services and cleanliness of room. This hotel was no exception. We always stay at Embassy Suites while traveling if they are available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds we're small They need to be queen beds for two adults. Husband and wife fit more comfortable.

    Breakfast Size of the room This is an older Embassy, but we'll maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel, while old, was terribly maintained. The furniture looked like the original from initial construction. The bed was clearly the cheapest they could find and was very uncomfortable. Finally, whatever system they were using to cool down the rooms was completely incapable of doing so. Of course, it didn't help that they kept the rooms set to 80F when not occupied. The staff's answer? The sun heats up the rooms and there is nothing more they can do.

    It was a room with a roof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like paying for parkng! In all my years of staying at hotels I have never had to pay for parking.

    The breakfast was great! Overall value was good and we would stay at your facility again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually don't find anything negative regarding this hotel.

    We love staying here for different reasons. Beds are super comfy and the room is nice and clean. My daughter loves the swimming pool and the parking is big enough not to ever worry to find a parking spot. Breakfast is very good and there is lots of variety , also there is a restaurant right by the hotel that is open 24/7 and the food is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not feel rooms were clean. I was also put in a smoking room and am not a smoker. Had no other rooms available. The place smelled bad had stuffy nose all night due to smell

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for wifi, and when using the service, the wifi would cut out often. I feel it wasn't worth the amount paid.

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been a little cleaner and would have enjoyed having queen size beds.

    The breakfast was great, Enjoyed interacting with the chef and watching her fix the omelet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay 5$ extra for parking.why?

    Breakfast was amazing! Ladies in the Breakfast room were very nice. Our room was very clean.Quiet. Jasmine enjoyed the Pool. That was also clean and they had nice music playing in the background.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. Supposedly the staff checked the air. But we still needed 2 fans for some comfort. The refrigerator and microwave were dirty upon our arrival. I told the staff the following morning and they were going to have them cleaned . We were there 3 nights and they were not cleaned even after my complaint.

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    What can you say great value, free pickup too and from airport, free breakfast, free bar between five and seven thirty pm. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bother to clean signs on doors so the clean lady had to nock on door early the morning just to ask me if requeied cleaning

    The breakfast was so good and the kids liked the summing pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk was pleasant and very helpful other than that this place is awful it's a nightmare it was unclean it smelled the rooms were reeking of smoke and the breakfast was dry and tasteless

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Focet leaked all night

    Pooland breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast was nice, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef was excellent as always...great pancakes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom - but large room made up for it :)

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Chef for breakfast was amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Comfortable bed, nice full breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and the pool was full of over weight gay men.

    Breakfast was fast and delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect happy hour. Overall! Excellent. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    only used bedroom and breakfast room ,so cannot comment on other facilities

    comfortable bed after 11 flight.quiet,good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a total renovation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Was near 51

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big rooms, free beer happy hour, free good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen gave us old nachos.

    Free breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great and the staff was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in marginal area of town and looks and feels very old; run down.

    We slept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in rooms are in need of an update

    Pool and breakfast and manager reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very old, dingy, grungy and lots of road noise. I’ll never stay there again. For $300, what a scam!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, breakfast was amazing, pool area is great and staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had occasional problems with WiFi connection.

    I liked cleanliness, helpful staff, breakfast and shuttle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold at night and I didn't solve the problem.

    Staff, breakfast, big room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have used an upgrade.

    Room was spacious. Continental breakfast was good, with a hot, made to order station. Close to airport!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was older and room in disrepair.

    The breakfasts were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby staff, cook at the restaurant, janitors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and kindness of your staff in all areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view

    The BF

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could of smell better and need to a little bit bigger the rooms ,especially the bathroom was so small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms still had the smell of cigarettes!! Rooms need some updating.

    Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the price it's ok

    Its ok breakfast is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was too slippery and a lot of leaves in the pool

    The breakfast was exceptional! We all liked the verity and the staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to and from ball park, staff was friendly and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ac not working well. Needed a fan to cool room it was very loud could not sleep for the noise.

    Pool was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, willingness to give us extra checkout time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not cool room. No change after calling front desk. No follow up to our complaint whatsoever.

    Friendly cook. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine

    Eggs are fresh,beds are bug free....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was hands down one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is in the ghetto and the facilities need renovation to meet embassy suite standards

    Breakfast and the staff are good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near airport and beautiful pool area. Large suites with all the amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated. No renovations since it opened, or at least it seemed.

    Breakfast buffet was just ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard style

    Large room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken down infrastructure!

    The social hour!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so hot and humid not even the ac kept my family cool.

    The breakfast and complementary drinks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was outdated and had dust everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a large suite!!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: