Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Tempe 3 stars

4400 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85282, USA

#11 of 38 hotels in Tempe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great, relaxing time!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish my room had more natural light.

    The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a great one. John is great with guests and keeps the breakfast area well stocked and flowing smoothly. He'll also tell you some great stories!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food kept running out. Coffee was never refilled. Kids were rude. Parents not watching kids in pool area. Under age drinking at the stairs we walked up at night. Trash cans around property overflowing with trash. Broken light in pool and couldn’t use the pool at all. TOTALLY SUCKED!

    Our room was so far away we couldn’t hear the noise from the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    This Embassy Suites location are liars and mislead their loyal customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom fell of the hinges almost hitting my kid. Staff refused to return my call.

    The staff didn't care my daughter was almost hurt bad due to their negligence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Not nearly as good as other Embasy hotels we have stayed at.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was outdated. The furniture was worn and stained as was the carpet. The fridge in the room didn’t work at all, the desk appeared to need a new leg and I was concerned it might go down if someone leaned on or bumped into it to hard. Everything was just dingy. Wall paper pealing, etc.

    The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well although it was very noisy and the grounds around the hotel were well kept. Some of the staff were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Chuck (driver) and John (service worker at breakfast) were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in the rooms was a bit dingy. The staff did not enforce no-smoking in indicated areas.

    Chuck (driver) and John (service worker at breakfast) were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were nicely appointed including a very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nicely appointed including a very comfortable bed! Not to mention the breakfast is probably one of the best around ... must try the French toast!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are a bit high for the age and condition of the facility.

    Even tho it is an older property it is comfortable, nice and clean and has friendly, helpful staff. The free breakfast buffet is wonderful! It is very convenient to shopping locations and our family that lives nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and breakfast was good,
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested for a roll away bed could have been good if 2 beds are sold out, Only 1 king were available, We enjoy our self staying there even one of us had to sleep on the floor.

    Clean room and breakfast was good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    The location was nice and made getting around easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned until 5pm or later. Room near highway was always loud.

    The location was nice and made getting around easier. Pool area was nice. The room was okay but expensive for you got.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome.my wallet fell out of my pocket at breakfast and a staff member took to lost and found. The next day the staff memeber asked if i got my wallet back.very hard working.One person at check in at 9pm. Couldn't help with bags because he was by himself. Tried to call down and got no answer. They need more ppl on staff for customers.

    No one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Ok, would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room provided was next to elevator. Noisy room and dark, but the hotel was only 1/2 full. I assume they give Booking.com customers the worst rooms, even when better room locations are available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall, fantastic stay, definitely would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work properly, Room 202, stuck on 75 with heat pouring out and would not go to thermostat set at 68...reported to front desk. Hot items on breakfast bar - potatoes, cold and dried out, bacon was way too greasy

    Staff were all excellent, energetic, ; Made to order French toast, eggs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    overall the staff made out experience memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms seemed a little dated. was really disappointed that we didn't get credit for our Hilton honors membership due to booking through a third party.

    the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Effortless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater didn't work. Had to call for assistance and blankets.

    Great buffet breakfast. Ready when we were ready to eat. Laundry room available. Pool and spa just a walk away. Staff always available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay ... beautiful weather~~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot omelette was great in the morning... the potatoes were always cold and the sweet rolls stale... Coffee was hot and good... oatmeal was good too~~ Staff was real friendly and the place is very clean... Beds are comfy...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on, elevators blocked had to take detour to room. Room service trays and dishes left in hallway for multiple rooms all night. Gross to walk past. Beds were very uncomfortable. Didn't pay attention to booking and got a smokers room. Slept with windows open but it still reeked. Between the stench and the remarkably uncomfortable bed did not get much rest. I expected better from an embassy suites. Breakfast was decent but had to search for a coffee pot that was full although there were about 8 in the area, all were empty but one. Why set up multiple coffee stations but no coffee???

    Bunnies roaming the lawns were cute.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful resort, great value, best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an amazing resort, wonderful pool, great bar and restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, comfy bed, clean and free shuttle service from the airport . But the best thing is the breakfast and the staff. Pam will make you made to order omelets that are so good you'll want to bring her a fridge magnet! Anita on reception was accommodating and friendly too. Will be back if I'm in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    We truly enjoyed are stay and will recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night was awful. That’s what happens when you are on the side of road but pretty horrible. Also, the bathtub was super slippery and there was no bath mat. Very dangerous.

    The staff were great. Very well attended to

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Glad we only had to book one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and musty. I felt unwilling to walk on the carpet barefoot. The grounds and the whole facility is in need of restoration

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was good. Booking.com never got back to me on my complaint.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com screwing up my reservation. Should've had two double beds. I had to sleep on the pullout. Did not make my holiday fun.

    The pool. The breakfast. The happy hour. The friendly staff and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Room very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was sub-par (first time I've experienced that at an Embassy Suites). They ran out of plates. No salt/pepper on my table. English muffins ice cold. Potatoes obviously frozen/fake.

    Room very clean and comfortable. Staff nice. Didn't get to try the room service or the on site restaurant, although it looked like it would be good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Not thrilled with this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the girl checking us in answered the phone 5 times while she was waiting on me. Face to face guests should take priority. I didn't like that I had a cast on my leg and asked for a first floor room and they put me all the way in the back of the property so I couldn't get to breakfast easy. I didn't like that my toilet overflowed in the middle of the night when we weren't even using it. I didn't like that my shower backed up and wouldn't go down for 20 minutes and the maintenance man had to make two trips to my room during our stay. I'm not happy that they didn't comp the price of the room at all with all this plumbing issue. The pillows are awful. The bed is a big spongy and the rooms are too humid. We have family in the area and I will be staying down here often, but most likely not here.

    The breakfast was very good. The restaurant at the facility has delicious food and drinks and the wait staff was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of mildew in shower...needs a bit of bleach

    Liked the room . Spacious and comfy. Great location. Free happy hour . free breakfast. Made to order omelet and French toast. Everything else too. Amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place to hang out in the sun and just enjoy the warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating and better attention to cleaning. For example, carpet had stains and there was mold on shower tile and in tub. Otherwise nothing bad to say.

    Wonderful location, great staff, excellent pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    It was a nice stay. We stay here every summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a balcony but I didn't receive one. I am usually accomadated with this request.

    Complementary drinks & complementary breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay, not far from the location we needed to be at. Close to freeway access. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs to be renovated. There was a huge water stain on our rug. The furniture was very old and dated. They need more handicapped parking and closer to the building. I have a broken leg and had a hard time navigating the building. Lots of uneven tiles. Unable to access the tables for breakfast because there were steps with no ramps to the tables. Was not able to park in handicapped because there were only two spaces and they were always filled.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and nice. Responsive. There were bunnies on the lawn in the middle of the night grazing on the grass which was adorable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Book for the location and don't miss the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow draining bathroom sink, minor issue

    Arrived late due to missed connection. Called booking.com to inform facility which held suite without issue. Suite was toward the back of facility, parking close by, well sound proof. Arriving from east coast, we were up early but not from disturbing noise from neighbors. Location was close to A.S.U. where we dropped off our daughter. The suite was roomy and clean. The breakfast was amazing, omelets and french toast made to order, yum. A wide selection of choices from eggs and bacon or sausage, hash browns, pancakes to fruit, sweet and English muffins, cereals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was awesome! Great for the kids. Breakfast was delicious. Happy Hour was a perfect way to relax while the kiddos were swimming. Really close to Arizona Mills Mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    A Diamond in need of Chisling!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freeway was close. Bookings.com and the front deck did not interact timely. The hotel walkways were a bit musty, think European caverns. Cut back on watering. And the elevators smelt like a frat house hangover. So easy to keep orderless SPEND THE TRINKETS!! The accommodations were outdated, but clean and functional. Shutters were the best nuance at the door. Stops there. This is a perfect location for travel, business, ASU events..but the saying rings true "rode hard but... put away wet". Hilton show some love to a really amazing "could be" property. Also unstaffed !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby looked nice unless you looked closely. Chairs and pillows frumpy and chair arms dirty looking. Carpet in room had big stains near front door/sofa area, caulking in tub needs to be redone and grout cleaned. Floor in bathrm at bottom of dr frame dirty or rust. I couldn't tell which. The biggest problem was the pool. It was milky looking instead of clear. The white tiles with depth markings, were black across top. The steps into pool were concrete and sluffing off. Overall it was such a dirty pool that we checked out the next day. We would not go back in pool. We had planned to be there for three days.

    The staff was great. And the courtyard was very pretty. The lobby was pretty and must have been very classy at one time. Needs some updating in rooms and in general and it will be beautiful again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Definitely be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not vacuumed when house keeping cleaned. Hide-a-bed mattress to hard,double beds GREAT!

    I was in a wheelchair and all the staff went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. When we were at breakfast and at the reception in the evenings the they found us seating when they saw us coming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was leaking in room and did not get cold enough.

    Complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Roomy with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alternative to down pillows. I hate those!

    Room was comfortable. The beds were a little hard. The outside sidewalks were kind of dirty and the trash cans were full. The breakfast was great. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.5
    Don't bother at Tempe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I stated above..,

    Liked the buffet, eggs were the normal buffet eggs, nothing over the top.Staff were nice.The bed was awful, so was the dust ruffle, wrinkled and filthy looking. Pillows marginal​. Rooms need updating seriously, windows are filthy and not cleaned for years. Embassy Suites used to be nice but you guys have lost your edge in the hotel industry. I'll go back to other choices/options in hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast and was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had several issues with the staff. The coctail hour is a mess.staff was rude and it took forever. The shower was so slick we each slipped.which had been reported before. (Yet we Had to call for a bath mat) The pool and spa are small and over crowded.

    The breakfast and was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great Facility. Would stay again.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was conveniently located near were we needed to be. Also near the highway. Facility and staff were great. Breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    The grounds were very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were hard. And every time the AC kicked there was the sound of running water.

    The grounds were very well kept. The breakfast was good. And it was easy to get to the highways and get around Phoenix

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the room was not easy! And the shower head was THE WORST!

    The room was nice and quiet!! No screaming kids running up and down! Reception was really good and so was the appetizers! Will stay here again! Staff was friendly and wished us safe travels when we checked out! That was nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Just there for 1 night with wife and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just there for 1 night with wife and kids. Very enjoyable stay. Beds were great. Fun seeing rabbits strolling along the property. Of course the breakfast was excellent as usually for an Embassy Suites. Hope to go back to Tempe real soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great family stay for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the beds weren't super comfy and the beds were only full size instead of queens. A little musty smelling in the room, but nothing major to complain about. Staff and restaurant were amazing.

    Great breakfasts every morning included in the price. And complimentary drinks and snacks in the afternoon. The kids enjoyed the pool and the friendly bunnies on the property. It was a large space with a separate living area. Had a microwave and refrigerator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Better Options!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender didn't know how to make a simple drink and drinks are weak at social hour. The birds are loud and getting to room is challenging plan to walk!

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Somewhat disappointed. When I return to Phoenix I will stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired rooms. Relative to other rooms on this 10 day trip your room was the worse and the price was the highest. I am disappointed with ES as you normally have excellent facilities. We have stayed in LA, San Diego, and others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really didn't dislike anything about this property.

    We loved everything the staff, the breakfast was out of this world and room were fabulous and very clean. ..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    First time here and we definitely plan to return the next time we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only concern was that the tub was very slippery and no tub mat.

    Excellent value for the cost. Evening reception and morning breakfast/buffet both excellent and generous. Free shuttle to airport was a plus. Everything clean and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    3-star listing, but 5 star service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 308 - dripping bathtub; toilet had an overflow episode, needs a look-at for possible repair; water from taps had a funny taste (not terrible, just "off"). A few minor updates would make a bang-up improvement.

    3-star listing, 5 star service - EVERYONE was friendly, going out of their way to be of service with a smile and authentic kindness. Breakfast ROCKED, and the happy hour evening reception was an extra surprise bonus!! Kayla, John, Ian stood out!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Perfect little retreat for the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong at all, everything was awesome!!

    I appreciate the way the staff treated us after a mix up with payments they worked with us! Would always use them just simply bc of the excellent customer service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was great with individually prepared omelet and full breakfast choices. The room/suite was two rooms with two TVs, which was helpful as we were getting over an illness on our vacation and needed space. Great bed, clean room. Staff were very helpful and friendly for meeting our needs. Good location for doing things in the Valley. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    We couldn't ask for better service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very comfortable and flimsy.

    The manager was awesome!!! He made our stay something we will not forget. Our daughter graduated college and he made our celebration something we won't forget

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel but needs a double check.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long drive, checked into our room.. toilet flooded the room within seconds of settling in. Had to call front desk and move to the next room. Drawers, closet and chair were open and not neat. Breakfast, eggs had no taste and potatoes were hard.

    Clean beds. Had an issue with room, Tecia (front desk) got us a different room and has great customer service. She was friendly and great attitude.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You know how it is when you have special company coming to your house and you want their stay to be exceptional? You want everything to be clean, the bed to be comfortable, the towels to be big and fluffy? That's what a stay here was like. Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was roomy. There was a mini fridge and a coffee maker at the wet bar, 2 flat screen TVs, an amazing breakfast buffet every morning and a cocktail reception every evening. Our stay here was wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Everything was great until the water went out in our room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge downfall. The water in my room lost pressure and turned cold as i was attempting to get in the shower. I stood in a freezing shower for 20 min thinking it would fix itself. finally i had to get out, re dress, and have breakfast without showering. only to come back to our room with the water completely turned off the morning of our check out. No one was able to shower, use the restroom in our room or even wash our hands before check out. With 3 teenagers and a baby, water is absolutely necessary. no water even for just the morning was miserable. we were offered another room later in morning but were on a time schedule so by the time we were offered that, we had to leave already. I have yet to receive a call from the manager as i have requested regarding the situation and we Checked out 2 days ago. id say thats plenty of time for a call back.

    the room and staff were all great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Totally satified with hotel like Arizona sunshine I enjoyed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The phone in my room has huge noise. Barely hear somebody on the other side. The breakfast is not changed much during my one week stay but fruits. I booked a third party shuttle to airport at 4 am (hotel shuttle works from 6 am) from front desk, but when I waited until 4:15 am, nobody came, I asked the front desk to book a new one. The curtain at tub is not working even you close it. Some water can get on the floor outside the tub.

    The shuttle to Airport is fairly quick, I waited like 10-15 min after I called front desk for shuttle. The driver greeted my when he arrived, a very nice person. Shuttle can take you to places during stay upon request. Good breakfast and restaurant. Careful thinking: Once I took a pen from the room to work in the morning, and when I came back there is another pen on the desk. Also, I took the tissue box from the bathroom to the living room, and the next day, they put one more box in living room. I enjoyed AZ a lot, will come back someday in winter later.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    I'm very Dissapointed and plan on never staying again.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the shower my girlfriend is sensitive to mold

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it here. Staff is so friendly😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud. Dirty room. Outdated

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    This was a great Hotel. Great room service as well. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lines were long for happy hour. Just one bartender.

    Free breakfast, happy hour😊 Loved the landscaping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a good experience from check-in to check out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was horrible. Not enough staff, no food available, no coffee, omelette station line over 20 minutes, one cook.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was rude

    Excellent rooms super comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    It was wonderful and the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    I likeed the way the hotel looked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    I don't know where the 8.8 rating comes from. I would rate it lower this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water one afternoon. Sink drained very slowly. Toilet flushed slowly.

    Location and bed were great, as was breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was great.The rooms are really dated for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children running in their room.1130 pm quiet. 630 woke up.It was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved every min here on the property and it’s loca was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pretty good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark

    Great free breakfast, including made to order omelettes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.5
    Ver nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food choices

    Buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, out of date, had to walk outside long distance to get to room , bad wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Our stay at a nice hotel and location was just what we needed. Thank you.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comment

    Rooms were spacious, The breakfast was excellent. One night stay at a different location on Embassy was generous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Okay! Won't do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a New Years Eve package. Entertainment was so so. Dinner was tasty but Luke warm.

    The rooms were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms are smelled musty! Freeway noise was awful!

    Staff was amazing! So friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    This was not the tradidtional Embassy Suites I was expecting.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitted sheets did not fit the beds. The Hot water did not get hot.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast - with made-to-order omlettes - was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Most employees were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned well

    Most employees were good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Quick stay, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    room was incredibly clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything and the guy who checked me in at the front desk was the nicest most helpful and friendly person

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great property, clean rooms comfy bed and separate living room with separate TV and couch .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in shower/tub area caused me some allergies issues while in bathroom area

    Bed was super comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: