Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3 stars

100 Capitol Mall, Downtown Sacramento, Sacramento, CA 95814, USA

#10 of 78 hotels in Sacramento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow the room got very warm and stuffy. Didn't notice it until late at night and then not sure how the air was regulated. Guess it was partly my fault. But room seemed very stuffy. Plus I didn't realize we had to pay for parking.

    The staff was great and very accommodatingThe bed was very comfortable and the bathroom nice. The layout of the room accommodated the three of us nicely. Although the sofa bed as pretty hard. Needed a thicker mattress pad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and pillows were very soft, so not good for the back and neck.

    Room was not ready (we were early) so had lunch on the patio. Got there at 1:55pm but our server said it was no problem to get something to eat. She was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called and asked about shuttle and they said, yes. When I called for shuttle it was too late and too early. I was disappointed. Desk needs to know times for shuttle.

    Close to train station. Room was nice and comfortable. Bartender Bob was terrific!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that nobody made me aware of the parking fees until I arrived. Caught me off guard.

    Loved the convenience of the location as its proximity to Old Sac. Great atmosphere and gotta love the free drinks Happy Hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't ready at 4:00 so we had to scramble to get to our scheduled event. Also, we had asked to get a room near another group of friends. The person that checked us in had no knowledge of that, even though we had asked twice in the days prior to our stay. Also, we reserved the room for four people, but there were three towels and three drinking glasses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool was pretty cold! They should heat it more it was really difficult to get into and stay in.

    Everything was really great and perfect for the family. There is a old steam train that runs on the weekends right side the hotel which my little boys LOVED.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub were small and busy.

    The hotel was exactly what you expect from an Embassy Suites. Nice comfortable clean rooms. With a beautiful lobby and a great atmosphere. The location was awesome within walking distance to the train museum and all the old town Sacramento attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they'd have some designated "adults only" hours for the pool & whirlpool. Both pool & whirlpool are small so when overrun by kids it was difficult to enjoy.

    The Cafe was excellent! Location was great for being a "tourist" for sightseeing Old Sacramento. Staff were always kind, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the front desk when checking in gave us a room on the second floor which is the noisiest floor. I made reservations well in advance So should have been in the higher floor. They changed the floor but gave a room that did not have 2 double beds that was on the reservation so back to the front desk. I also ordered the snack treats for the room but they didn't have them and said due to fine print that not always available. I got the feeling because I did reservation through booking.com I got less service rather than through them. I even got there at 2pm and was not upset that I would be getting a room at 4pm and I knew this before hand. My family having been going to embassy suites every year for 10 years so not as excited about it anymore

    The location to old Sacramento is excellent. The breakfast in the morning was good but the amount of people having it meant food ran out or the ability to keep up with it crowd was difficult. Room service was great and the gentleman with the luggage was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still a bit confused about the payment process. The gentleman at the check in desk was confusing but I’ll figure it out later today when we check out

    Restaurant, room, staff, all excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry is ridiculous. It is so cold because of no revolving door. Or a vestibule. Even the staff was wearing coats and scarves. I sat in the bar area and was cold because of the door always open and the cold wind blowing in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet was pricey. I moved my car the the garage across the street the next day... it was half the price. Would have loved to have known that prior to arriving and paying for valet. I had problems with the alarm clock and missed my morning workout before my meeting. Would have loved to workout after I “checked out” that day and after my meeting but they said no. Left a sour taste in my mouth, otherwise would have been 100% positive.

    Happy hour and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concierge King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee was not good, i ordered a caramel frappuccino but it had no taste

    Breakfast was great, even though the cook had no egg whites he made it happen for my grand girl-she loves egg whites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very crowded with several events in progress. Seemed like a lot of junior high aged kids.

    It's a very nice hotel at a very good location. They have a free wine, beer, and cocktail reception every evening. The hotel was very crowded, but rooms were nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Starbucks coffee (mocha) was horrible at the hotel restaurant. I was so excited to see you had it and ordered it and it was horrible tasting. We also had a piece of cheesecake from there and it was not very good.

    Everything was great. The service at the front desk was very polite. The room was very clean. Hotel was in a perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one area that smelled like someone tried to smoke pot

    What is provided for the price exceeded my expectations- staff was very helpful with providing suggestions as to local sites to visit. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GREAT LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL ROOM WITH COMFY BED & RIVER VIEW, FRIENDLY STAFF, AND EXCELLENT BUFFET. A VERY SHORT WALK TO OLD SACRAMENTO AND THE AMAZING RAILROAD MUSEUM. TWO DAYS WERE NOT LONG ENOUGH... WE'LL BE BACK!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily parking rate was excessive

    The views of the drawbridge and capital building were remarkable and the proximity to Old Sacramento couldn't be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little stiff for me I know everyone prefers something different, a sleep number bed would be excellent that way everyone can be accommodated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 people in our room but only 3 bath towels. 1 very small shampoo. No pillows in the closet for the couch bed. We had to take them from the bed. And lastly the pool was small for such a large facility.

    The staff were great! The steaks were cooked just right. All of the food we had during our stay was wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the toilet. It needed to be unstuck/unplugged twice. On the second time the toilet overflowed all over the bathroom floor. Ugg!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator and fan in the room were very loud. Next time I will unplug the fridge.

    Johnny at the front desk provided excellent service. He followed up with us to make sure our room was to our satisfaction. Thank you Johnny!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was really uncomfortable. The coffee maker didn’t work. They only offer valet parking unless you figure out yourself that you can park across the street. I felt that the man at reception could have been more communicative. I am not used to paying a $50 incidentals fee when I show up.

    Nice view. Enjoyed the pools. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were dirty, rooms a bit warn. Thought it was pricey for what you got. Not clear until got their the price of parking and fees and taxes.

    Location, easy to walk to Old Town. Near the river. Nice lobby. Staff helpful. Liked that the room was cool and no air conditioning noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Concierge King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was frigid....way to cold for elderly people but great for screaming kids...sarcasm. The children at the hotel were overwhelmingly rude, loud, and unsupervised by their parents. Ruined my wish to have a swim or a quiet breakfast.

    Nice breakfast and wonderful staff everywhere....very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping to get a room on the upper levels (5+), but only got the third level. My experience could’ve have been better if the room was atleast I’m the fifth floor.

    Breakfast was accommodated. The personnel chefs for breakfast made the stay excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very noisy at night (until well after 11 pm and before 5 am). The charges for wi-fi and parking were ridiculous. The crowds at the breakfast were so bad it was impossible to find a seat and the wait for hot food was too long. Would not stay at this hotel again for any price.

    I have stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoy the river view. I will not stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, plain and a little outdated. However, it was neat and clean.

    Delicious omlettes! Breakfast overall was great! Great happy hour drinks! Excellent staff! Beautiful reception, atrium and common areas. Located in the center of shopping, attractions, entertainment and dining.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is loud, I could hear the people talking and tv in the neighboring rooms and people outside of the room. Also I wasn't aware there a train that passes by somewhat frequently

    Good location, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bit of noise from the River Walk - especially the train - but it IS the city, so...

    Staff was pleasant and accommodating. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast buffet were a nice addition to the stay. The beds/bedding were super comfortable. Hotel was very clean. Location was literally by the bridge that leads into the main part of downtown on the River Walk and is a short walk to Old Town Sacramento.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    $30 a night for parking + tips is a bit steep! You can park across the street in a public car park but that's a bit of a pain. I guess this is how they pay for the happy hour. It's a very big impersonal hotel and whilst we were there Guns & Roses were playing nearby so the hotel was full. We asked for a king size bed and booked a king sized bed and got two single beds - hated that!

    The room was large and well equipped. Happy hour was actually for 2 hours and instead of buy one get one free everything was free including snacks. The kids in our party enjoyed the indoor pool (please note it is small so only suitable for kids).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the evening dinner menu could have more choices for meals.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. You didn't hear the noise of other guests coming and going. I enjoyed the build your own omelet for breakfast and the other breakfast selections.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The $30 valet with no other choice of parking.

    Loved everything about the hotel, but spending an extra $30 on valet and seemingly no other choice was a bit of a surprise and disappointment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This is a beautiful hotel and we stayed for three days. Our suite was of two rooms, one with a dining table and there was a kitchen area with the usual facilities. Our room had a wide view of the street at the front of the hotel. The hotel is right on the riverfront and there is a promenade along the river. Each evening there is a happy hour when the drinks (all drinks) are free, although some people did not realise this and were paying for drinks at the bar. All the room's entrances and walkways outside overlooked the enormous roof height lounge/atrium area which was beautifully furnished. The beds were super comfortable. The hotel is very close to the Old Town and for seafood lovers, Joe's Crab Shack nearby is unbelievable! A great place to stay in California's capital city which is about 70 miles from San Francisco. An excellent breakfast buffet was included, hot and cold. All the staff were fantastic, so helpful, friendly and good natured. You can get there from SF by train or Greyhound bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not supervised, so older kids/young adults dominated loudly, causing waves that made it tough for families w/ young kids to enjoy ourselves. I recommend that staff look in regularly, and that signage be posted saying Be respectful of small children in the pool, No cannonball jumping, etc.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast, proximity to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Concierge King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking options were valet 30 or public 24

    We live in area and booked the hotel for my daughters wedding. We checked in late and they were accommodating and friendly when we did

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could use some work. There was an issue with my reservation and instead of offering to help they told me to call booking.com myself to sort it out. Turned out to be their mistake but offered no apology. That was disappointing.

    Breakfast was great. The location is fantastic and the bed was really excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 dollars valet parking for 4 nights when the car did not move I think a better offer should be made. The hotel is busy and well used the furniture is ready for an update.

    Good location nice facilities friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room . . . quiet, even though right by freeway. We were going to see Lady Gaga, needed something kind of quick to eat. Embassy Suites Bar/Lounge had a great burger menu, and we both had a mushroom/swiss burger . . .beautifully done and served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for airport and next to shopping mall with food court Spacious rooms Modern decor Tea, coffee, popcorn and nice toiletries provided Breakfast included Small outdoor pool (fenced off)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very crowded and short of food. Also not very understandable about what was included.

    Comfortable bed and large clean room. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like outdoor pools, but the one at ES looked fine The room AC was a little intense. Seemed to be two options: freezing or off

    two separate rooms - good for sleeping child breakfast and happy hour! adjacent to Old Town and the riverfront nice decor friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for parking VERY EXPENSIVE, $60.00 for two days is awful, WIFI should be free, take the lead and just have a password. Tables for Breakfast/evening very small and by no stretch of the imagination accommodates the number of quests staying at hotel, even in shifts! Renovate this area use square and rectangle tables, easier to seat more people. Currently at Lynnwood, WA Embassy Suites, take a lesson from them on how to redo lobby, tables etc. Very nicely done, even while under construction.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest calling embassy @ the river personally and request a balcony looking over river you don't have that option booking online. The view breathtaking. Made for beautiful mornings and romantic evenings. Breakfast in the cafe, awesome except go early super crowded but staff did everything they could to keep us going. No slacking here on service they all go above and beyond. From valet, to your luggage and check-in, to accommodations. Great location right on the river on the promenade. Look for the crazy electronic light up cycle cruisers on the waterfront at night, they are great, very entertaining, never seen anything like them. Nice touch. You will enjoy your time here and sleep well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am totally disgusted with the mandatory valet parking at $30 a day. I had no access to my car unless I had a valet drive it out in order to retrieve items. This isn't Las Vegas where you have to gouge your customers of their hard earned money and penalize them for driving to your hotel.

    As a Hilton Honors Member I try to stay at Embassy Suites Hotels when available because I like the nice clean large rooms and sofa bed. The room and beds are very comfortable and have all of the expected amenities available. Complementary cook to order breakfast in the morning and "Happy Hour" in the afternoon are a real bonus. This hotel had a nice restaurant with room service for a decent price and is with in easy walking distance to old town Sacramento and the stadium.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    My partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Embassy suites in Sacramento, CA. The staff were professional, friendly and accurate. Room was clean, spacious, and gorgeous. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the drinks the night before. We are planning our next stay at the Embassy suites in Napa in august-Excellent there too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud morning noises from bridge and train. I believe during the weekends only.

    Great location in Downtown Sacramento, easy check-in and check-out. No hassles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Concierge King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our bags in storage. When we handed in our tickets and instructed them to load our vehicle they left 2 items behind. We only discovered this when we got to San Francisco. Cost us 150$ to retrieve them. A lesson learnt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only multi bed option are double beds. For a family of five, it's very uncomfortable to not have two queen beds plus the pullout couch. No two adults can comfortably sleep in a double bed! Also the toiletries were very cheap and basic. And they only put two full size towels in our suite.

    Like the layout of the bedroom with some space between that and the front room for privacy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Told we would get text when our room was ready but that did not happen. Sticky tables and awful wine at manager's reception. Terrible thermostats. For that price one should get free internet and how about a robe? Overall underwhelming.

    The hot tub was nice. They clean it Sunday afternoons. The location was right by Old Sacramento and the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking sight we had reason to believe that we booked a double room for the price that we had to pay. The suite we had was a bit smaller than we expected. But besides that everything else was okay.

    We enjoyed the facility. Also how friendly the staff were.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were pillow top (but not too soft!) and the bedding was exactly what I would have at home (down comforter, soft sheets, soft blanket). I received a text from the concierge about an hour after checking in to make sure that everything was okay and to see if we needed anything. Then received another text mid-day the following day to see if we needed anything. Super helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was not welcoming at registration. seemed like it was a bother to register me. no smile, no welome to marriott. rooms are expensive, some customer service would go a long way!

    rooms were great, clean,roomy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    as far as I am concerned it was all good, including the valet who was very kind and offered all kinds of information when I asked about parking there for an event at the golden1 center.

    everything was wonderful...the bed was "just right", very comfortable...and yes the eggs at breakfast were fluffy. :)...upon leaving I left my phone charger in the room and Ari is keeping in contact with me about trying to get it back. And even if I don't I appreciate that she tried.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out staff was a little abrupt when I asked for later check out time!

    Bed, breakfast, check in staff was outstanding. Bar was nice. Resurant employees were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Monday breakfast- presidents day- at a few minutes before 9:00 found the following. Regular coffee pot empty, bread drawers empty, out of bacon and sausage, forks only for service ware. The woman at the front desk remarked they will restock soon...too bad no one behind food counters seemed to care. No copy of bill and receipt provided by checkout desk staff at front desk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Makeup mirror in bathroom was broken! Wifi was awful and we had to pay! Ridiculous

    Nice room, an actual living room that is totally seperate from the bedroom!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was ice cold. We actually booked here specifically for my daughters birthday and so they could swim. The pool was an ice cube. Very disappointing.

    Everything room wise was great. Employees were nice. Very clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that our stay was too short! There were many holiday activities we didn't have time to enjoy.

    We particularly liked the room assignment with the river view where the operation of the drawbridge could be viewed. The location of the hotel was excellent within walking distance of the sights we wished to visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People turned away from breakfast if running late.

    Had a great couple of nights there. Front manager Anthony was awesome. Room was awesome. Friendly staff that I dealt with. Only suggestion was a saw a couple if disappointed guests for morning free breakfast because they arrived after 930am cut off.They were turned away. One even offered to pay and was told "it is not a full buffet left, not worth the money. I noticed most people there business clientele. But those there for leisure were "rushed" to be down for breakfast or lose free meal option.I would suggest a 10am cutoff. Some people like to start morning off with cup of coffee then take a little time before breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for the parking.it was too high for a weekday.

    Breakfast Excellent!! The view of the river really nice,walking distance to Old Town Sacramento.I love it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool room smells of chlorine so bad it was hard to enjoy hot tub or pool. The floor of our room was sticky. The carpet throughout was sticky on our bare feet. Sticky!!! It was extremely unpleasant. We had to keep socks on whole stay. Which is hard to do with young kids. Not nice when exiting shower or getting up in morning. I would have asked for a room change but didn't notice until we all had settled in and changing rooms with 2 young ones is difficult.

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little pricey....

    Met up with friends to attend a concert at Golden One Arena...everything was so close and easy to access!!! Even loved the bicycle taxi the valet secured for us!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed could have been much comfier. Uncomfortable mattress. Yikes.

    Breakfast was great - loved the variety and the cooked to order items. Very accommodating staff - super responsive and polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more staff during the morning breakfast to maintain coffee bar and bus tables.

    Great place to stay in the Sacramento area for pleasure or business.The hotel is comfortable and spacious along with a cafe & restaurant & bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings and décor made the room too dark. The ceiling fan didn't work. The granite surround on the tub had huge stains and there were used shampoos on the ledge. The sink porcelain and floor tiles had cracks - need to redo this bathroom. Not enough outlets in rooms. Had to crawl under desk to find one to plug in iron. Staff at front desk not too interested in suggestions or complaints from me and at least two other guests I overheard.

    It was within walking distance to the Golden One Center where we were going for a concert. The free breakfast was delicious with made to order omelets, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, potatoes, hot and cold cereal, pancakes and toast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the housekeeping staff could do a quick vacuum of the Halls after cocktail hour ends... there were smashed goldfish there in the morning from the night before. The breakfast was okay. It would be nice if they got better tasting coffee such as the coffee provided in the rooms. Additionally the bacon has no flavor. Omelette station was very nice although they did get confused and had to remake my daughter's dairy-free omelette.

    Staff was very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $30 for valet parking & that's pretty much your only option

    Customer service was great! The breakfast with customized omelets was delicious. The double room fit me, my 4 yr old daughter and 4 adult women comfortably... well idk how comfortably the sleeper was... but it did the job!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concierge King Suite with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nicer pool with sound proofing. It's deafening in there!

    We really enjoyed walking to Gold Rush days from the hotel and having a delicious made to order breakfast extravaganza!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so incredibly helpful and responsive. Some of the best customer service I've ever had at a hotel, and we've stayed internationally at 5 star resorts. And - this staff had a huge crowd to take care of. Perfect location for Gold Rush Days. The room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was huge. A great visit!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could not find our reservation and although we had a confirmation the person working at the front desk did not want to accept this. Instead, WE were asked to call booking.com in order to provide a proof of reservation. The entire check-in took 45 minutes. In the end, a different employee took care of us and we eventually got our room.

    Great location on the mall by the river. A five minute walk from Raley Field and just across the street from Old Sacramento.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little awkward first time getting to hotel, but once you get it now problem.

    Too late for breakfast, but looked like there were many options as well as made to order breakfast included. Free wine, beer, cocktails in the evening was awesome, dangerous, but awesome. Food was good too. Beautiful hotel with beautiful art installations and fountains. Very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed more pillars and large towels they only gave us three and we had five people in a suite. Called down and only got pillars never got towels.

    Food was good - breakfast was awesome. Food at Tuscan was a little pricey for the quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was rather small for such a large hotel and it seemed over crowded.

    Valet service was excellent and very friendly with suggestions/options

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the rental movies at $22 each was terribly expensive

    Breakfast and coffee downstairs were great - roomy room so that I had privacy from my children

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: