Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport - Waterfront 3 stars

150 Anza Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010, USA

#6 of 11 hotels in Burlingame

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked in late evening and I requested online a King Room with sofa bed, but was given two double beds with a sofa bed. Disappointed, but too tired to bother going back downstairs. The next day out of hotel to attend a play and dinner. Check in line long.. We checked out on a Monday and I brought the issue to front desk attention. Spotless and comfortable lobby. Rooms are a little dated. Rooms and bathroom could use some updating.

    Well, the coffee was very strong and good! Customer service excellent. Beautiful location. Serene! Leann's cafe delicious!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.2
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not cet frindly, breakfast not do good and the staff speak only spanish. We not reccomend this hotel if you are in San Francisco.

    Colse to the water

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Their cook to order breakfast is outstanding and they have free cocktails and other beverages from 530-730p. We had a great time here! Would definitely come back!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived around 2pm but couldn't check in until 4pm which seems a late check-in time, and the woman at the check in desk was quite rude. It was quite frustrating as we were travelling with an unwell toddler and it was frustrating to have to go out and meander around for 2 hours. Also the hotel could do better to reduce it's use of single-use plastic bags / cups etc.

    The suite was nice and spacious and very clean. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Pub Restaurant was food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and Happy Hour were both disappointments. Food was either cold or gone.

    Pub Restaurant was food was very good. The Mac and cheese was heavenly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of parking was extremely high and there were no other options to park.

    Room was a nice size perfect for my time there. My daughter loved the pool and jacuzzi. Lots of security made me feel safe. The breakfast was very good full buffet eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, french toast, lots of cereals, pastries And even a station to make omelettes (large crowd) but line move very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    The whole wing on our side was without A/C for almost a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole wing on our side was without A/C for almost a week and they refused to mention that it was not working when we checked in. We found out it was broken when we entered the room. The best part was they had no solution for our problem and all other surrounding hotels were fully booked. So it was a hot night to say the least. In addition the shower was extremely horrible to look at and appeared moldy and dirty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employees were super friendly. The location was on the bay with a walking trail. Laundry facilities if needed. The breakfast was wonderful! The room was very clean and the beds were excellent. This location is very close to the Airport - SFO. The indoor pool was clean and well kept. Pool towels were large. The fitness facility had machines and free weights. There is a parking fee above the room price - it was lower than downtown SF fees.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed in the Bay
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has a stale, smoky smell. It looked like someone had been in the room. Lovely balcony window was very dirty, both inside and outside.

    Good breakfast and lovely location on the Bay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It was very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in employee could have been friendlier and also explained where things were better. Also they ran out of towels in the pool area, we were in the pool for an hour and no one replaced them.

    It was a beautiful venue and the view was spectacular. The staff during the evening reception and the breakfast were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    It’s pet friendly and had a nice park just outside the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Boardroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in (422) smelled, mold on the couch bed, mold on bathroom ceiling; it wasn’t a pleasant stay at all.

    It’s pet friendly and had a nice park just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fort Lauderdale Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Mobility Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast seating at times were difficult with a group of 5. There were not enough towels in the pool area after 7pm, it appears that is the rush hour for the pool and hot tub. Best to go early if you want to relax and have no unattended children.

    Excellent location, the breakfast was great and complimentary happy hour. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back next time we are in San Francisco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Only stayed one night--but enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. However, the SF Bay Area is known for having the most overpriced hotel rooms in the country.

    The breakfast exceeded our expectations--very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Good Bar - Air Con doesn’t work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work - even though controls in room, didn’t do anything. Complained to reception and told to open a window - not possible with proximity to airport. Will not book again!

    Bar is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for business trip. I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One lift did not work. Alway the same staff for brealkfast. No real coffee.

    Good location, if your busines is near airport. Quiet rooms, reasonable breakfast. Shattle to airport every 20 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money I paid for.
    • Family with young children
    • King Premium Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given 1 soap in the bathroom, no soap in the shower or complimentary shampoo. Bathroom is small and tight. Bathroom wall paint is popping up and peeling off. Bathroom seat is broken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maddening & noisy kids group during our stay. Need to control the noise & number of occupancy per room.

    The complimentary happy hour, hot breakfast & the walk by the bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, expensive parking fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $29 per night for parking? I didn’t pay that much to park in the touristic piers in SF bay. Hotel guest shouldn’t pay extra for the right to park by the hotel. This is a ridiculous policy.

    Nice and clean, very good breakfast, free snacks and drinks in the afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful view, great breakfast, complimentary drinks, shuttle service, suite was lovely, staff accommodated a late check out. A fantastic stay for the last day of our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    The property is very clean and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a hilton honors member and still had to pay for the wifi as a guest. Given the cost and room rates, having to pay add'l for parking in a half empty parking lot AND WiFi not accepting my HH login so having to pay the full rate for that was infuriating. It was EXTREMELY frustrating and makes Hilton Properties greedy and overreaching - charge you for EVERYTHING. There was NO TISSUE anywhere in the room.

    The property is very clean and comfortable. I was given the room type (quiet, end of hall) as requested and the room was very clean and well maintained. That said, there were very little toiletries provided and the fan in the bathroom rattled incessantly. I opened it up and unplugged it to fix the problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    We were in a handicap accessible room which was clean but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason we booked The Embassy Suites was because of the indoor pool unfortunately everybody was kicked out of the pool on one of the nights because another guest was starting problems with someone & instead of just kicking them out they closed the pool down. That night the pool was extremely overcrowded with unsupervised children who were very unrullly. There was an adult that kept bringing in huge blow ups even after the security guard told her they were not allowed. She also brought in water guns for a group of kids ages 3-15 then would leave them unsupervised. When a parent complained about her that is when management told me he security guard to close the pool. That was very disappointing to my children who were being supervised & behaving appropriately. In all honestly it was a shame because most of those kids that were causing problems seemed to not even be guests because instead of going to the rooms when the pool closed a huge group exited the hotel and left. I would suggest to hire a life guard to assure pool safety and have your security guards enforce that only guest be allowed to enter the pool.

    We were in a handicap accessible room which was clean but I would have preferred a room with a tub. The kids just made a mess when showering. The breakfast was really good lines moved fast and you had a wonderful selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The positives outweighed the negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of beds/ mattresses. Ability to control room temperature... woke up freezing on several occasions. Room could use an update

    Restaurant, large suites, view, staff, Happy hour drinks and snacks, atrium with koi pond and tvs. Shuttle, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.The staff was horrible.(with the exception of Aida)Even the manager.She said one thing and did another.broken elevators

    I didnt like anything about this property.i will never return here.my room was rented to a couple while i was in it.they walked in with a key 8:45 at night.They keep declinong my card.but when i called the bank,ot had been charged.They made me call the bank to get a confirmation number.i did that.then the manager came out and had to call herself.check in took an hour.I call the front desk no one ever answer.asked for towels 5 times!!!!Had to track down housekeeping myself.finally got towels to shower 1 hour before checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed the hotel and the services it had to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation issues. See above

    The hotel was comfortable and overlooked the bay. Food was good. I reserved my room with Booking.com and they messed up. When I got to the hotel they said I had no reservation. It was very frustrating being it was my first time to CA.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    There was a party or wedding on Sat night and the music was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party or wedding on Sat night and the music was VERY loud - we could hear it on 9th floor tucked away in the corner. Could have the music at a more comfortable level so it doesn’t disturb the guests who want to relax or sleep. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    We would stay in this hotel ever time we go to San Francisco. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room phones did not work

    The common around was beautiful and very inviting. Our kids loved the indoor pool and the time of the pool we're very convenient for a traveling family. The view from our room was beautiful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a great stay, staff were respectful and security made sure no one was hit in the pool area.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standing in line for pancakes.

    The breakfast was great, pancakes were superb should be able to have pancakes at the area with the breakfast bar is. It’s a hassle standing in line for pancakes when everyone is in line for omletes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is 8 minutes from the airport and has a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    literally nothing at all!

    The hotel is 8 minutes from the airport and has a beautiful view! we paid for the king room with a view and it was exceptional! As soon as we got there they had informed us of a happy hour that was happening at about 17:30 which was free drinks for 2 hours, which was lovely after a 4 hour drive! and the free breakfast was great with a lot of options! The room was huge and had a front room with a little kitchen top which led into the bedroom with a little balcony that overlooks the ocean,the city and airport! beautiful! you can take a nice walk along the sea front right outside the hotel. Even the foyer was lovely, all the rooms face it and it looks like a lovely little garden with fountains and little bridges to walk across. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay near the airport! i just wish we were there longer than one night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel by the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu and prices in the restaurant on location.

    The suite was very nice and roomy. Bed was comfortable. Coffee maker was a bonus. The made to order breakfast offered with the hotel room was excellent with a beautiful courtyard view. I would definitely stay here again if visiting San Francisco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The foyer & it’s complimentary breakfast (hot or cold) & the evening drinks watching the fish 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn’t very easy to use so woke up quite hot - but that was probably our ignorance.

    The airport shuttle was amazing. The breakfasts & the complimentary evening drinks were exemplary. Loved loved loved the hotel -& nowhere near as expensive as the city hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place to stay with a breathtaking view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more options to snack on for the managers reception. Other than that little opinion of mine, it was an awesome stay!

    Managers reception drinks were amazing along with the delicious hot breakfast! Very clean and beautiful view of the water from all angles of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    We have stayed at five other
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Premium Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to find booking.com’s reservations even after providing confirmation code . Through Booking.com we ordered a king bed they give us a queen . Air-conditioning not working in the second room. Being charged $29 to park my car in the handicapped spot .( I am handicapped and have a handicap Place card) Having the shower knob fall apart and land on my foot while in the shower. (Bruised big toe nail area) Unable to speak to the manager or have the manager call me back about any of these complaints. Very disatisfied and will never stay here again!

    On the ninth floor there was a decent view of the water this being the only thing that we enjoyed about our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are clean but old/tired and air con was not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean but old/tired and air con was not effective/had to sleep with the patio door open (this was the same for 5 other colleagues staying too). Food in the restaurant not great but all of the staff that we came across were really nice/helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice facility but poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow bookings.com had me in an accessible room (which I did not request), and I was not with others in my group. The hotel staff didn’t do anything to alleviate the situation, saying they were sold out and couldn’t do anything, which I found hard to believe. They have insinuated it was my fault. The so-called manager (quite young) had his sunglasses on the entire time which I found rude. I suggested they could maybe comp me the parking and all he did was charge me $20 instead of $29.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for parking and $50 charge too . Pool was way to pack couldn’t enjoy at all way to many kids full . Breakfast place was a mess and every station empty of silverware or stuff , no seating .

    Beautiful location and hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Always a very nice stay at this Embassy Suites in Burlingame
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in 6 hours after the 3pm check in time, unfortunately the carpet throughout the entire room was damp..like they had just cleaned it but didnt dry...

    The bed was very comfortable and we always enjoy how spacious the rooms are...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Impersonal and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet sign up was a rigmarole trying to get you to pay. Breakfast was very run of the mill. Restaurant dinner was the same. Just felt like a a production conveyor belt.

    Nice large suite. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.5
    Not worth my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centra heater. Individual rooms don't have access to change temperature,so I was baked all night n didn't sleep all night..:( spent all that money that we could stay around Union Square-more convenient!

    Happy hours only. The bartender has a sense of humor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cramped for 5 of us and the sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable. Disappointed to be hit with a $27 charge to park for just 8 hours.

    Convenient location for an overnight stop just 5 minutes from San Francisco airport. Included breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites.
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Warriors game access in our room but, we had to go down to the sports bar, instead.

    Great location, trails, good comfort food, beautiful bay view from Suite, cleanliness, friendly staff, great breakfast selection, nice pool, gym, bar, good comfort food nearby restaurant, perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Poorly ran beautiful hotel gives Hilton bad name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Premium Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff service sucked lacking in everything premium room everything bed hard vending machines empty free snacks at 5/7lacking two star hotel has potential of 5 stat but staff sucks

    View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was fine for a couple of days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little warm and rhe air conditioning didn’t work well. I didn’t say anything about this during my stay but mentioned it at checkout.

    Nice hotel, free Wi-Fi and breakfast and evening happy hour with drinks and appetizers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Super satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished they had more variety of the selection of the menu at the breakfast.

    Good breakfast, quiet and clean. Nice views and you can enjoy walking by the waterfront.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    It was fun we meet up with friends as well staying at the hotel and we had a pool party
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better cable.. Wasn't aware that both booking.com and embassy suites would both place a 50$ hold on the room and it's making me wait 3 days before credited back. I want my 50$ from booking.com a.s.a.p. And the 50$ from the hotel.. I did the math and loose 8$ somehow from the total spent staying there by booking through booking.com

    Nice room, pool, wifi, and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very accomadating for handicapped people the toilet was too low and the furniture was very difficult to get out of. Instead of a chair there should be a recliner for people who can't sleep laying down flat

    The size of the room was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We really liked this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The convenient shuttle service to and from the airport made it so easy for us to access BART, and the complimentary daily hot breakfast made this a great value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were very spacious, and everything required was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaner, parking was paid while there was space enough and not secured so no value for money. Breakfast was good but very busy and difficult to find a table.

    Rooms were very spacious, and everything required was there. Location close to the airport and parking in front of the hotel. Good breakfast. Short drive to SF downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Okay stay and I would probably stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my initial room assignment as I found a used hyperdermic needle in my window seal. Needless to say, the front desk moved me to another room and apologized but no monetary discount was offered. Also, their made to order breakfast had cross contamination going on. Such as the fact they were using the same spatula to flip pancskes and make omelets. Hello, food allergies alert!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed was a fold out bed which was ok but the mattress was not good. You feel all the support bars when on it. Paying $27.00 for parking is what may keep me from coming back. I don't feel that is right as we are paying good money to stay already. You are becoming like airlines and charging for everything possible. It is suppose to be hospitality business. Other than that it was a great stay.

    The staff was great and very helpful. The location along the bay's edge was perfect. The design for how it was built was great as well. The free breakfast was great all inclusive, very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient place to stay and visit San Francisco close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large with a lot of people; crowded central areas i.e. during breakfast

    Location/view over bay. Nice room Close to the airport with convenient shuttle bus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    The hotel has gone downhill over the past 7 years since we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Mobility and Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has gone downhill over the past 7 years since we have been staying there. The tub was peeling, the room was not as clean overall as it could have been. We are paying Ritz Carlton prices for a Motel 6 (or less type experience).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived having booked a room with 2 double beds. This was the picture I saw and the words in my confirmation. Was told that we had booked a room with 1 double bed and a sofa bed. I disagreed and then had to find the email to evidence this. Then the air conditioning does not work?

    The look of it and the write up - but the experience has not matched up to expectations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window is not noise insulated. I can hear the plane. No decoration in the room and dark lighting which make the room depressing. Breakfast is too crowded. Staff not attentive and unwilling to help. Parking at $27, more expensive than adjacent hotels.

    Good size of room with a living area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    DO NOT LIKE it that people were allowed to carry or have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    DO NOT LIKE it that people were allowed to carry or have pets near food. I realize that to some people their pets are considered family, but there are other paying guest that have allergies and don't appreciate finding pet hair in their food or the fact that pets can't control heir sneezes and cover them up..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait over 1 1/2 hours at the airport when we returned our rental car. Front desk did not have current or updated information about the times that the shuttles were running. But they did reimburse my Uber expenditure.

    The ambience of the facility. The view from our room was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Airport views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels had stains. Bathtub was cracking and porcelain was peeling. There were groups of young people that made things a bit noisier than we would have liked. Loud neighbors, but that could be a one time thing.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice happy hour. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay in the Bay Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a larger pool, for the size of the property. I don't care for pets on hotel property myself.

    Beautiful setting on a lagoon and the bayside, great breakfast and roomy suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the huge hassle it was to do laundry. We were on day 8 of our vacation and wanted to wash some clothes but didn't want to pay probably close to $100 to have the hotel do it for us. They have 3 sets of washers and dryers, one set each on the 3rd, 6th and 8th floors. They make almost impossible to do your own...there was no change machines available for the coin only washer and dryer so we had to go to the front desk and since they cost $4.25 each, money went very quick. By the time we were close to being done with our clothes, the front desk had no more quarters left so we had to take our clothes that were still wet and drape them over anything that would stand still in our room. Also, this hotel only allows you on the floor your staying on so making frequent stops at the front desk because we thought our room keys were bad. If guests are only allowed on the floor their room is on they should have facilities available on every floor to avoid a hassle for their guests. Other than that, the hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was just what we wanted.

    Very efficient and friendly staff who accommodated our early morning arrival. Great breakfast selection and free afternoon drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The place was amazing staff was great
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when I got there I was over charges $147.00 from what I was originally told was my complete total on the booking website.

    The place was amazing staff was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront (Burlingame) - Go for it. Won't regret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a BIG queue in front of the Egg-Station for breakfast. Seeing the queue, all 3 of us skipped eggs for breakfast. Increasing staff to cater to demand during peak hours will make the experience more pleasant. The carpet in front of the Sink was wet/damp. Wasn't stinking though.

    Excellent location for stopover if one has to catch a flight from SFO. Also the waterfront view with all the flights landing at SFO was a nice sight to see. Front desk staff were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Place for Kids and Adults!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since Embassy Suites caters to families it is not surprise that there were a bunch of kids in the pool. The hotel does offer adult hours later, but having gone in with my kids I was out again in a couple minutes because it was crazy in there. I couldn't take it anymore and had to leave. The place had a lot going on and there was some debris from folks thrown into the common areas, this isn't really the Embassy Suites fault and is moreso on the people themselves. My final item is a bit embarrassing, but I feel needs to be mentioned because it was so frustrating. With my family in the car I attempted to get a sanitary napkin out of the machine in not one, but two restrooms with no success. In one, a quarter was jammed and wouldn't move. In the other, my quarter got stuck and wouldn't move. I went to the front desk and let them know and asked if they had any in the back that they could let me buy. She said no and asked if I had visited the gift shop. Not cool.

    I always LOVE Embassy Suites because I am a deal hound and how can others compete with the amazing hot breakfast and happy hour drinks. Having stayed at the Embassy Suites in SSF I was prepared with some of the same, but was actually pleasantly surprised. My event I was in town for was downtown, but I greatly dislike staying in downtown SF especially with children and this location was a great fit for my family because it offers a trolley shuttle to Burlingame which is a super cute village with amazing options of all kinds and VERY family friendly unlike SF. I also really liked the open feel being by the waterfront, the jets didn't even bother me. My kids thought they were really cool and we spent a bunch of time on the boardwalk just watching them. Great place for kids and adults too!! A shout out to the bartenders who work there for happy hour, they do an amazing job and always are dealing with a steady line of folks!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice views at the airport!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds. Booking.com lists parking at $22.00, but its really $27.00 per day.

    Breakfast awesome, clean and comfortable rooms. Good stay, would recommend for outskirts of San Fran.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    I stay at Embassy Suites Hotels whenever possible for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking. The evening food menu was not impressive.

    I stay at Embassy Suites Hotels whenever possible for the breakfast. Breakfast is very important to me when I travel, and Embassy Suites continues to offer a superb breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television in room did not work in our room from when we checked in at 3 and was not fixed until 11:00 at night that was very inconvenient and we believe it should have been knocked off our bill

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    The security to the rooms & the continental breakfast...
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking-I was not expecting a charge for parking.

    The security to the rooms & the continental breakfast was very good. The rooms are nice and roomy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    + standard Hilton hotel -- very good/clean and spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + standard Hilton hotel -- very good/clean and spacious accomodations; good service in general + nice view of the Bay - location for me was bad, but that was because it was a B plan for attending stanford meetings (since Palo Alto didn't have any availability anymore). It took me 40 min to get there everyday. It is very well located for activities near the airport - only one restaurant in the hotel, with bad service/regular food - breakfast is included but not very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent customer service skills from day shift staff and rooms were clean and comfortable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a large group with a few more kids than most and received phone calls for noise complaints. The evening personnel could have handled the situation better. Also, we were on the premium floor and when we attempted to use the premium service and get our snacks from the dedicated area, they were out of snacks and/ or the machine did not work. We tried to call downstairs to let them know and our call kept getting rerouted. At that point, it just wasn't worth the frustration. Elevators were being upgraded, so the wait time for the elevator was extremely long if you wanted to go down. The alternative was to take the stairs that emptied out on the outside of the hotel.

    The day shift front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. They answered all the questions I had which was impressive because their name tags said they were 'in training'. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the beds seemed a bit on the smaller side. Excellent breakfast options and it was offered for a generous length of time which allowed us to sleep in. The staff servicing the dining area, prepping food and replenishing were very friendly, courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Great view @ quit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two beds in the room and they were all broke down, i was in a whole at the edge of bed. Need to get new beds. Alot of kids in pool, but thay do have a pool time for adults later in the night. The $22.00 for parking even if you park out on street, dont know if you have to pay if you did not drive there.

    The evening comp. drinks and the morning breakfast was really great, everything you could want, The pool and work out was good. Really enjoyed the walking trail and the view. Very quit., and the washer"dryer were near by, cost is 1.75 ea. The check in was fast. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room. The staff were very (very) thoughtful and courteous. In fact, the front desk mgr went out of her way to arrange a room for me even though I messed up my reservation date. That made me feel special. I would definitely stay again, and recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    There is a daily parking fee of $27 which really needs to be added to the cost of this hotel's room!
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel, we were told the parking fee was $27/day but we were going to be charged $10 per day since we were staying 8 days . We felt this is false advertisement since we weren't told about this charge until arrival, and we feel guests should either be made aware of this extra charge upon committing to staying there, or it should be added to the advertised cost of the rooms. To make matters worse, the hotel manager tried to charge us the $27 per day on our credit card, telling us we checked out late, which was absolutely not true. She quasi hung up on me when I asked questions, and her staff kept telling me she was in meetings... so she was essentially avoiding my phone calls! I ended up having to go through your accounting people in order to straighten the situation. This was very upsetting to me and doesn't contribute to making me want to stay at your hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    I had booked 2 rooms and received a confirmation email from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked 2 rooms and received a confirmation email from the hotel. When i checked in the front desk told me that they had booked only 1 room. They would not offer another room even after i showed them the email. It was around midnight and we couldn't go to another hotel either. We had to sleep on the floor. The staff was absolutely not helpful even though it was their fault.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bay View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like about the hotel everything was perfect .

    It was my husband and I 19th anniversary. The hotel staff made it very special for us given us ,the view and everything was just perfect . It was the best vacation I've ever had . I would definitely return and refer her other friends !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    only a hicup no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved Everything. no complaints breakfasts were super...however...now that you ask... the evening snack was a bit lacking with only celery and carrots with chips and salsa and chex mixture. I don't drink alcohol so water with lemon slice was my choice. And the wonderful keruge <sp> I never learned how to work the darn thing. Everything else was wonderful!

    Loved everything about Embassy Suites always stay in Embassy Suites when I travel if one is available .. food, room, facilities, Steven at front desk even did my early check in and boarding pass on the morning of my departure. Early arrived room not ready, however another room became available .. King size bed upgrade...exactly what I had originally tried to book but none was available at booking time. Room view of Bay with airport and San Francisco across the water. Room quiet even solidly booked with teen agers and their families. ... Highly recommend .. the desk arranged my taxi service to and from the New Life Expo in San Mataeo with same driver each day...and that was perfect service with reasonable prices in keeping with the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Me and my fiancee come here as we call it a mini vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Basic King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in about 2 hours late due to traffic and we were coming from the east bay when I called the front desk the day of checkout we wanted to see if we can get late checkout latest 2 oclock and they plain just said no so we had to hurry through breakfast and go upstairs and pack.

    Me and my fiancee come here as we call it a mini vacation. We always love staying here even if it's just for 1 or 2 days. Breakfast is always amazing and we always love the staff. Will be booking very soon probably in 2 weeks or a month

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: