Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley 4 stars

2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054, USA

#9 of 32 hotels in Santa Clara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    I had a great stay at this Hotel and would certainly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool was under reconstruction and therefor not accessible. Also the was no terrace or place to sit and chill outside. I thought tat the Hotel was not so well locates for sight seeing if you not have a car as it was not sight seeing places were not easily accessible by bus or other from the Hotel. But the on the other hand there were restaurants & a Whole food Market right crossing the street.

    Very nice Hotel. Super nice rooms that were very well equipped. The Hotel also has a nice and well quipped Gym. Additionally there is a free happy hour bar between 5 & 7 PM with great bites and choice for every one. The breakfast was also richly served with a lot of choice. All the people were extremely kind & helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great, comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that I found out about parking being $18 when I got there. But didn’t lower score because of it.

    The bed is SOOOOO comfy!! Room was perfect! Staff great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Over all I enjoyed my stay here.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that we had to pay $18 a day for parking then had to park our car ourself. they have lots of spaces available and shouldn’t make their guests pay for parking. The pool was closed so we missed out on that as well.

    The rooms were nice, breakfast and evening reception was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The only place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped.

    We prefer to stay at Embassies because the rooms and service is great so is the breakfast and Happy Hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel location was great for our activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for renovation, and we were not aware at booking. Our kids were bummed. Another hotel down the street allowed us to swim at their pool but still a letdown.

    The hotel location was great for our activities. Our kids enjoyed the suite. Roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Party of 4
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were noisy. Interior doors were made of aluminum so could be loud opening and closing. No extra blankets in the room for the number it sleeps. Pullout bed a bit small for two adults comfort.

    Very clean and bed was comfortable. Nice bedding and lofty pillows. USB jacks in all the lamps. Multiple elevators made no waiting. Courteous and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    for the price dont get your hopes up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small considering the hotel is an all suite type hotel along with left behind clothing from previos guests the maid obviously skipped cleaning the drawer and storage area. The pool smallest ive ever seen with the most guests in it at a time.

    I enjoyed the breakfast. Everything from crispy bacon to have it your way omlets fresh fruit hot/cold cereal buffet style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    5/26 dinner with Nat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hardest thing was trying to make coffee. The pods seem to large. So I gave up. I was confused about where to park.

    The best thing is the staff. Jennifer at check was. Outstanding. The room was the perfect size. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    It was only one night but it was mediocre.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't explain the paid parking situation. We parked for 15 minutes and then was forced to pay $7. When we got back I talked to then and they explained how it worked after telling me I was already charged for parking (not even telling me I was when I checked in).

    Always love the fresh made omelettes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    If it would have been more accommodating to handicapoed, our stay would have been better.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking even with a handicapped placard. Requested handicapped room and close to the elevator but did not get it.

    Nice and homey and atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    The hotel suite was nice and the view from our room was amazing but i was very disappointed overal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service checking in and out was not that great i felt like i was bothering the staff by asking the simple question like where is my room located and in what floor they just handed me my room key and expected me to find my way. Our bathroom in our two bedroom suite had the sink water not coming out clean it was white and chalky i told the front desk and all they could say was that it was under construction so there was nothing they could do about it. So we had to use

    The hotel suite was very roomy and it had a great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    I have to give credit to the staff for making it a good stay despite problems with amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in our room was not working due to some issue, the staff member gave me free WiFi and tried to be as accommodating as she can be, which was really nice. They were undergoing renovation so there are drill noise and the pool ( as i heard) is not open. I was expecting free Wifi and parking like any other hotel when i booked it, but it wasn't. I guess it is good to read through the fine prints and I think it operates differently due to its location.

    The suite is well decorated, 2 tv's in our suite with a small living room. The bathroom is well lit. I also like the free snacks and drinks they have in the evening. The staff - Felinza ( sorry if i got the name wrong) was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a offsite family emergency in the middle of the night and while the staff member was friendly about the situation they made no attempt to help us get to the hospital

    Nice hotel and convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Hassle. I still need to talk to someone @ booking.com about the $90 difference in room rate.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in, I learned Embassy was overbooked and didn’t have the room I had on my confirmation. It was a mess. In the end, I still didn’t get the two double beds I needed. Booking.com quoted me a different rate than Embassy. Embassy charged me $90 more at check out. And there was also a 6 year old birthday party taking place at the hotel pool which was tiny to begin with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Not one of my best stays. Last time was better even though they gave my room to someone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was overcharged for parking. The girl at the front desk was rude. Actually asked me to produce my bank statement to prove I had already paid for parking then added the cost to my bill twice. The room was noisy, walls paper thin. I could hear the man on the other side of the wall snoring. There was also construction in the room next door and children running up and down the hallway screaming at the top of their lungs.

    breakfast, cleanliness of room. room service, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    N/a
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in they told us that the water has to shut down between 11:00 am to 5 pm. Because they r having some kind of repair. Then there was no hot water in the shower. Last night midnight, the alarm when off and we were told to go down the stairs and we were half way the stairs there was an announcement that it was a false alarm.

    Cleanliness and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed! Will stay again!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was Surprised by paying for parking!! Website said free parking. Hope it really is free. Did get those fees waived.

    Omelette station rocked! He was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, they informed us that they were doing some maintenance which involved shutting the water off, and that it would be a few hours before it was back on. It would have been nice if they made some effort to make up for the inconvenience, like maybe a discount, or food voucher?!?! Even a few extra bottles of water would have been nice, but nothing! It's the little things people! Too many other options, no need to go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.9
    The worst experience ever!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived the person leaving the property warned us because 7 cars got broken into the night before. We get to our first room to find out there is no seal around the window and the room is freezing so we get moved a room that we didn't book. We went to two double beds to a king. Then the next morning trying to take a shower no hot water. They make us walk to a different room to take a shower. Then my son gets the flu and we are there for his nationals competition and have to go to the hospital. Then they move us to a double suite after two days because the fan in the room is broke and there is no heat. The whole family gets the flu! My 80-year-old mother is the only one not sick and has to pack up the whole room so we can move! Then when we are settled in the double suite for one night because of the heat in our king suite (when we should have in a double the whole time!!!) they said we had to move again!!!! We are sick they expect us to pick up and move again because our reservation says we are supposed to be in a king the rest of the stay. Even though we stayed in a king the whole time when we were supposed to have double they expect us to move after the window, water and heat problem!!!! No reimbursement nothing. We left, this was the worst experience I ever experienced and cost my son a lot for training a whole year and this all to happen. The manager whoever he was almost didn't come out because he was sick. Seriously!!! You moved us to 3 different rooms made us walk to another room to shower we are all sick but you cant come out to cancel our reservation or comp some of the stay. All I can say is shame on you and thank you Hyatt House an amazing hotel and as I've heard a lot of people have escaped the Embassy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Weekend relaxation minivacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Color scheme, furniture is outdated. This embassy needs an update more modern look.

    Ms Cynthia is an amazing staff member. She is kind, super friendly - remembered our names. friendly staff from front desk to breakfast room. We love the rooms. Plenty room for everyone Refrigerator plus Bar area with sink in room plus Living room area nice size. We didn't feel like we're sitting on top each other. We woke up not feeling well the day off check, we didn't get rushed, which I appreciated. Hotel lobby was BEAUTIFULLY decorated for Christmas. We captured beautiful pictures.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Just for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room had old furniture and was not properly cleanded (I found pieces of chips on the floor under the table and a toothpick next to my bedside table). Breakfast is pretty cheap with poor choice.

    The rooms are comfortable with a nice fluffy bed and the gym is well funished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm. Was told they would send maintenance to fix but when we returned at night, room temperature was still the same

    All breakfast items. Bed is comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    The sales associate that checked ya in was very gracious and...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For God knows what reason our room smelled like an old furnice being kicked in though the heat was not in use. My husband and my self were dead tired and thought it’s a pain to move let’s just suck it up and maybe the smell will subside. About 5:30am the smell of sewage came from the bathroom. I proceeded to flush the toilet five time and shut the door but the smell proceeded. I couldn’t get back to sleep. When we checked out early that morning since sleep wasn’t an option the gentleman assissting us responded with an “I’m so sorry” I mentioned that someone. Should probably check out the room. Not sure if anyone did or even cared for that matter. I guess at the end of the day I felt a bit disappointed that a cheaper hotel was less then a mile away but I chose to stay at embassy, simply for the beds and comfort. I ended up paying for an aweful night, and a super stressful morning as my husband and I were sleep deprived and having to drive for seven hours straight.

    The sales associate that checked ya in was very gracious and hospitable. Really appreciated her assistance and ability to qualify us as customers and meet our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was a good place to stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the high noise level from the freeway and the children and loud bath water next door.

    Great breakfast buffet. Great omelet chef. Pleasant staff members.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    My stay was comfortable, and breakfast was great.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like it if they would check the way they clean the rooms a bit more . The rooms were really nice and clean but it wasn't until the last day that while making sure I didn't leave anything behind I checked under the bed and noticed a dirty diaper and a bottle of wine under there. I would just recommend checking under the beds to make sure they get everything clean . Made the place look dirty

    I liked the room itself very comfortable and the staff made me feel very welcomed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location, but hotel was not what we expected
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise was loud, even on 8th floor (think engine brakes throughout the night). The reception desk associate was very snarky when I asked why they took a $50 deposit on the room at check in, as that is what leaving your credit card on file is for, and she only answered by saying "all hotels do this" (no, they don't). The room and hotel in general are not in the typical Embassy Suites style, so the space was much smaller than anticipated and very cramped with my husband, college age son and myself. Just not a very inviting environment overall.

    Location proximity to great restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, very clean and comfortable, in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of general areas like corridors may be better. If you are sensitive to noise, this is not the most quiet location, as the hotel is located next to the highway.

    Helpful staff, large and clean rooms, very comfortable bad,.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Disapointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, hot tub really small, the room we stayed in 913 toilet seat needs replacing, Bedskirt looked really old, the corner off the room had some kinda phone part., windows unsafe, sink in common area is too far to reach, breakfast should have more choices like Milpitas Embassy, Bacon was hard to chew it was like beef jerky. Computers sucked,kept freezing up! Plus I requested a ground floor the day I booked the room and didn't get my request. Disappointing! Milpitas is the best.

    Room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    I love Embassy suites, but I will not stay at this facility site again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My floor was very noisy at 11pm and I had to call the front desk. Staff did not enforce the adult swim time. Very junky and disorderly from sports teams that were there. Noise level and orderly conduct was not enforced by the stafff.

    Free breakfast...but pancakes and eggs were not tasty. Loved the spacious room and beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great room , pay parking not great. Very clean and lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot cocoa for the kids in the morning. Only had 1 for machine. Asked for more and they got them to us though. Parking fee really 15 bucks , not cool at all , no security in lot so, why?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Food was acceptable, happy hour and size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet wouldn't flush, shower head adjustment broken off. Stepped out 2am to find vending machine for water, key wouldn't open the door.

    Food was acceptable, happy hour and size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Interesting stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property didn't seem safe there were a lot of people hanging around outside I'm not sure if it was because it was the soccer game going on in the area but the bar in the lobby the smallness of the swimming pool all of this was very disappointingThe room was clean the food was good. I also didn't like the fact that I had to go all away to the lobby to buy some water there were no vending machines on the floor

    The room was clean the food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was honestly nothing not to like. It was fantastic!

    We liked everything about this hotel. We wished we could have stayed longer. Rudy helped check us in and he was fantastic! The rooms fit our large group perfectly. The breakfast was yummy. If we needed anything the staff was happy to help. Probably the best experience I've had at a hotel. And the price was reasonable but when you add in all the extra perks, it was such a deal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Also customers service ir front desk should let guests know of free breakfasts time etc incl dinner
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleaning and washing all sheets blankets pillow cases etc. Sanitize w/lysol all over.

    there dirt lime blood or prob food on wall by door & stains or dirt on shower curtain. No vent fan in the bathroom. Red stains on floor by door. Scamble eggs - yucky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    First time in San Jose... I'll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $$$$

    Breakfast is amazing, lots of options and not having to leave the property, room was comfortable, staff is REALLY exceptional. Helpful and incredibly nice. Always ready to assist and ready with a warm greeting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Crap service bait and switch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Carp service, no coffee limited breakfast times, bad don't care service, advertised amenities not given! Bait and switch.. never will stay here again ! Tired of corporate lies ! Goodbye

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Another overpriced mid-tier hotel in Silicon Valley
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For what is costs this place should be much better. The gym is terrible. It smells awful. Tiny overcrowded room. All it takes is an air purifier and some deodorant. The linens are kind of rough. All of this would be ok in a room that costs $150/night but not ok when it costs $400/night.

    Liked the breakfast and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Doing it and doing it well
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The living room area didn't have windows. the bar sink was placed back to far. Sofa bed wasn't that comfortable

    The complimentary drinks and breakfast. Plus the TV's in the room were very clear

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    We'll be back😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to change! Great stay!

    Staff was very helpful and friendly! We did a last minute stay the lady in check on was very accommodating asked if we needed any extra toiletries or anything needed to just call. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location nearby mall with lots of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge noise in the early morning if your room is located face to the side of highway. Waked up early by noise from the highway

    Good location nearby mall with lots of restaurants. Good indoor pool and fitness. Exceed expectations about the breakfast with more selections.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Great America winterfest visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free unless blah blab..., no vending machines on floors, you need to go to lobby shop. Need to pay for parking $15. Thought it would be a suite as I thought it was all suite hotel- NOT SO. If this was the special condition- I didn't see it upon booking. Complained to security about tween footballer team that was running around lobby would hit all the buttons in the elevators. What a party pooper I am!!

    Great free breakfast, made to order counter although buffet was plenty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Safe and reasonalbe stay in Silicon Valley
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is not available for lunch in the weekend. Cleaning in the room could be better.

    Covenient location with reasonable price to stay in Santa Clara central area. It is also close to Norman Mineta Airport. Staff were very helfpul. A new shopping mall including WholeFoods is located nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    2.9
    Overcharged and maids are theifs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged from what booking.com promised. It went from $378 to $542. They eventually honered booking.com price but it took a while. Also the maids took money that was not in plain sight (thought it was a tip). The maid also stole my phone charger. They called me a liar about the phone charger, even though it went from a samsung cord to a generic cord that didnt work. They tried giving me the lost and found cords that none of them worked. I had to go buy my own at a target. They did not call the room back after telling them my money was stolen i had to go downstairs to the desk and pitch a fit. While the kid working there blinked at me and gave me attitude. The photos of the room on the website looked nothing if the room we got. The weather was cold and rainy when we went and the thermostat would keep dropping to 72 degrees. Very uncomfortable, sleepless, cold nights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    4.2
    Not impressed at all for the cost
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had not been properly serviced. Dirty shower trash not taken out no trash liners in any trash cans dirty cup re covered by sink used soap in sink dish horrible service at front desk when we told them about the dirty room. No offer to change rooms. Then when I got home I was double charged, did not receive my half a nights room credit for the dirty room, and I had to have my bank fix the charges.

    The pillows were very comfy and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, everything was wonderful!

    Loved the quietness and wonderfully comfortable bed. The cook to order breakfast was fabulous! Also enjoyed the complimentary evening cocktails! It was a terrific stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Great room layout, comfortable bed, great complimentary...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi did not work with any of our devices. Front desk was not helpful-- only gave phone number for IT people. The last thing I want to do at a hotel is troubleshoot for someone else's Wi-Fi problems.

    Great room layout, comfortable bed, great complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Compared to other Embassy Suites in Area...lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was covered in stains and the bed (we ordered a King Suite) was very small and hard as a rock. We checked out earlier than we could of because we couldn't sleep in like we wanted. Went home very sore. =( Also, I stayed there last year and never had to pay for parking like we had to this time.

    The indoor pool was nice and we got it to ourselves for a while in the evening. The room was spacious. Brunch was ok...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service meals were overpriced and not that good Pool is a kid's pool and not really fit for excercise

    room was well; equipped and maintained staff were super friendly and helpful. room was clean and tidy. Wifi was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Good place if you don't mind potential noise issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some machine noise coming from outside of the room, took 2 days to fix. (it was the ac in the hallway and they just switched it off it temporally)

    Staff was cleaning room every day. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    My stay was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud air conditioner unit and hair on the bathroom floor.

    The breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    The snacks in the room
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could of been cleaner and the beds could of been a bit softer

    The snacks in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Bed was not comfortable and the water was cloudy.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable and the water was cloudy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the fitness center was not open

    They had full complimentary breakfast. Good when you have kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    There wasn't enough fruit for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough fruit for breakfast. Some vegan options but nothing dairy free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is great

    Clean and rooms are big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    great except....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was near restaurants, mall and gas station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.5
    Pay parking
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean & the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It was very clean & the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly staff....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra fee for parking overnight was too much.

    Room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent!!..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    The hotel had a very small parking area, even though the location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management, they are not friendly or have any knowledge customer service.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought all Embassy Suites had a living room and bedroom - we just had a bedroom

    Location is in walking distance of Levi Stadium (very long walk)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    You where busy...i get it but the floor on the 4th was filthy, and not once it vacuumed during our s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Place was was always dirty. Does the housecleaning manager not care about his job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is the pool is a little small and tends to get overcrowded in the evening

    Everything excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    DESAPOINTED
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AS I WAS DOING MY RESERVATION NO ONE TOLD ME ABOUT THE POOL BE CLOSE AND I CHOOSE TO STAY WITH EMBASSY SPECIALLY BECAUSE YOU HAVE INDOOR POOL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Premium Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast was Excellent the room was Excellent size for 5 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    From the time we walked in all was professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Breakfast, customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Embassy Suites Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doing upgrades, shower switched off most of the day, and takes a while to work properly and get warm water

    Good location, clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Cool out night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price point

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water and fire alarm waking myself and children up in the middle of the night

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Everything was good
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no comment

    Reasonable price place compared to other hotels in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: