Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. New York State hotel reviews
  4. East Syracuse hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Embassy Suites Syracuse

Reviews of Embassy Suites Syracuse This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6646 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057, United States of America

#11 of 24 hotels in East Syracuse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    5.8
    Will not stay here again. The only upside is that all of the staff we dealt with was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busses of unsupervised children, running everywhere after hours. dirty pool from all the kids, couldn’t even get near it. Furniture was worn and dirty. Didn’t replenish coffee supplies in room and only replaced two towels for two people.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    5.8
    A family getaway that fell short of expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was overcrowded and so dirty it was shut down. Loud at night. It was very hot with no control or windows to open.

    It has a nice atrium and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    5.8
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool the next morning was filthy and nothing was cleaned up from the night before. Towels and garbage were everywhere. If you open the pool at 6 am it should be cleaned by 6am with fresh towels and no garbage from night before. The gym was the same way! Also ate at the hotel restaurant and it took forever to get our meal because there was one staff member who was serving us as well as others and delivering room service.

    The room size was nice and big and comfortable. Loved the door from the bedroom to the living room area. Good complimentary breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.9
    Hotel needs updating..the planters in the picture are empty...feels VERY gloomy & depressing!!!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a heating problem!!!! We had the thermostat set for 60 and we woke up to it being 79 degrees at 1am....obviously to late to call the maintenance guy without being up all night so we cracked the window. Our room was on the back side of the hotel facing the Thruway....so we listen to traffic the rest of the night.

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean! The included breakfast was the best!!! Made to order omelets were great!! Jake at the front desk was as pleasant as could be!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    3.3
    Location was fairly convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thermostat for the building does not work correctly and we cooked all night. They told us this was a known problem and multiple guests complained. They then wanted me to pay full price for the room and made us argue for a price correction. It was so hot that even the staff couldn’t stand being in our room. Don’t stay here.

    Location was fairly convenient.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    I loved that it felt like a little interior resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved that it felt like a little interior resort. Free drinks at happy hour was an awesome touch!! Pool was warm and hot tub was good too. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. We will be back here again!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    6.3
    Staff was nice , but room not up to par looked run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First roon bathroom was not cleaned properly , so we requested another room that one was better but the tv didnt work the wall paper in the bathroom was coming off the walls the mirror behind the door was gone , all in all definently not a quality room we were expecting for the upscale price we paid for this room

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.5
    The staff at the front counter was outstanding, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very warm and even when the thermostat was turned down it still felt like a sauna. The water in the sinks has a cloudy look to it. Definitely did not want to drink it. The furniture looked old and outdated.

    The staff at the front counter was outstanding, very friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice and clean and the kids loved it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Beds were like sleeping on a cloud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little noisy, but we were there for the weekend for a cheerleading competition so it may have had more families than usual.

    The beds were soooo comfy! Made it hard to get up in the morning! The decor was beautiful!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.6
    I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms to hot (January 26-27, 18 degrees outside slept with window open we had dinner at the restaurant 20 person party no one else in restaurant they ran out of hamburgers and other things house keeping was serving us they where all very nice and pleasurable to us the staff our party made the best of it under the cicumstances

    the staff was very courteous very clean rooms and building

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    5.0
    Worst stay at a hotel we have ever experienced. I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went for a weekend get away. The pool was closed 2 hours after we arrived. Extremely loud and disruptive activity in the halls. We were placed in a room next to the stairs and could hear all of the unsupervised kids running , yelling, screaming & playing some sort of game well into the night. This also included random knocking on our door as late as 930pm and again starting at 530 am. I did go to the desk and they offered to move us but I could see and hear this happening above us and below us as well so I didn’t feel it was worth packing and moving myself and my family. I am a patient person as well as a parent and the way the other guests were allowed to carry on and disrupt other guests is unacceptable. We have stayed with Embassy Suites several times and this was by far our worst visit. I’m not sure we will return.

    The staff was very friendly and the check in/out process was easy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is showing definate signs of wear and tear. The light in the bathroom is old and very dim. The chaos from all of the families letting their kids run wild before 9 PM was a bit much. The pool was mobbed so my girls (16 yrs) waited for it to clear up some. By that time it was adult time in the pool and they got kicked out. We mainly picked this location for the pool. Very disappointed.

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. The hotel itself is unique with all of the paths and water features.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Great Hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location may be a downside for some since it is about 10-15 min. Away from most of Syracuse's landmarks and downtown but it's easy to access if you don't mind the drive time.

    The hotel offers a happy hour most days if not every day 5-7pm with different snacks and an open bar. Plus the breakfast here is outstanding! The variety of food that is available and the quality of that food, along with a customizable omelette station, puts it way ahead of most other breakfasts at hotels with a similar price. There is also a restaurant on site which I've had mixed results with but it's certainly nice if you don't want to go anywhere for food. The room is very nice with plenty of room. Nothing felt cramped and it was nice and clean. Overall a wonderful place!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to have more selection on the dinner menu as the prices are way too high for buying juices and snacks inside the hotel. $4.00 for bottle of juice ridiculous.

    The breakfast was very good. Selection were good. The room was nice and big.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    I love this hotel and other than a few small problems it was a good stay and we will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was really murky, cloudy, and cold. There was a long rip in the sofa in our room and I had to request coffee pods since we didn't get any the second day or any new toiletries the second or third day. The box of Kleenex was empty and not replaced. All small inconveniences except the pool

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was decorated for the holidays and looked pretty. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the evening reception was a great idea. The pillows were comfortable as was the bed. I loved the clean fresh smell of the hotel and the roomy suite.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast very good and staff all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite noisy, room was hot opened window and traffic loud. Kids running on the stairs also noisy, otherwise everything else was great.

    Breakfast very good and staff all excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Ive never been in a hotel so beautiful..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed did feel like a cloud ,rm was so inviting and comfortable.. Drinks were quit a plus ,would definitely stay again.if ever could afford to.,this was once in a lifetime,thing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.4
    Efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was stale. The cook for the omelets was great.

    The front desk staff was very helpful. It was Thanksgiving. The staff was by himself. Please have more staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.0
    . Only good thing is free drinks for two hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First had water problems . We were here in July and it was nice this time it looked ore in down restaurant wasn’t up and running and the pool was really cloudy.

    . Only good thing is free drinks for two hours

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimmers left the managers reception area soaking wet, kept coming in and out of the pool area to grab food and go back to the pool area.

    Kid friendly, staff was great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Front desk, housekeeping, maintenance.. outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately I was underwhelmed by restaurant service. And insult to injury was cavalier attitude of Vinnie. Richie was great, food, once eventually served, very good.

    Shout out to the following staff.. DaQuane Messier Lyle Locke Richie ( restaurant)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very good breakfast, lots of variety, fresh fruit, custom orders. If you could not find anything to eat, you did not try. Also included a 2 hour happy hour with free drinks and snacks. Very helpful staff, willing to respond to our requests for anything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Lighting and no hot water unacceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXTREMELY low lighting everywhere - rooms, restaurant and bar, atrium. Dismal. NO hot water! Everyone was complaining at front desk. Occupancy rate on night I stayed was under 10%. Food was 4 on scale 1 to 10.

    Excellent bedding. Nice staff. Nice suite except for lighting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great suite, nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The public areas such as the bar are looking a bit tired

    The suite was fabulous. The bed was amazingly comfortable. They had some kind of event and all of us gathered at the bar for free snacks and drinks, which was nice. Pool area looked good but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Free breakfast was nice, like the suites having a separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is right off the highway. And the windows are NOT sound proof AT ALL to put in perspective (because I didn’t believe the other people who commented) you get just as much noise from the highway as if the window was open. And the front desk wouldn’t move us because they said all the rooms were the same. I suggest you bring your own pillows. The hotel is not near anything so if you are looking for something to do everything is quite a drive away including restaurants. There is one on site if you aren’t looking to go anywhere and the menu looked good. No one told us they would be charging an extra $50/night for incidentals???

    Free breakfast was nice, like the suites having a separate sitting room. Free happy hour with snacks and drinks. Nice garden to sit in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Atrium Lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't swim in the pool, but I walked past it and it looked a little iffy.

    Lobby is so beautiful. It feels like you are outside, even though you are not.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reserved rooms were given to another guest & we were staying 2 nights & came back to find out our key did not work & our room was cancelled for the night!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.4
    Never again!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival a front desk worker offered to bring my daughter and her friends lava cake when she found out we were there for a birthday. They refused at eat their entire dinner that I spent $100 on because they wanted to save room for lava cake. It never came. Don’t offer things to kids and then not do it, especially on their birthdays. Microwave barely worked, foldout bed is awful and the staff working the breakfast buffet were some of the rudest people I’ve even met. Keep you hands off my kids and stop talking rude. I’ll never stay here again and will advise others not to stay either

    Pool area was nice as well as the courtyard

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    4.6
    property run down .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very bad. not enough staff on duties . plates dirty table not clean . room was cleaner then the last time . carpet was change. breakfast was a bad experience.

    room size was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.4
    Good value, very comfortable, well kept and beautifully clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant/bar service before 5pm Thought having a shuttle service to Destiny USA would have been great / maybe a joint service with the other hotels in the area The hotel was much further from the airport than the given impression

    One bedroom suite, shuttle service, front staff, Car is important as there really weren’t many amenities so the shuttle work well for a rental car from the airport. Thought the front staff were fantastic. Hot breakfast selection was very good. Will certainly keep embassy suites as a first option

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    This place is beyond words.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is beyond words. It offers a different level of comfort inside. Rooms are amazing. Perks are just great. Staff unbelievably friendly. I will definitely be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here on future visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the 3rd floor above the entrance. EVERY TIME groups walked out for their 'cigarette socials' we could hear their voices ...which DID disturb our sleep. In addition, we could hear highway noice at night too. Better sound proofing would have been nice. I was surprised that the pool area was so small, and was not incorporated into the courtyard near the tiki-bar/hut. The bathroom, although clean, was very 'under-dressed' compared to the other features in the hotel. I wish hotels in general had better water pressure in the showers; but at least the showerhead was adjustable here. The parking lot could stand to be bigger...especially when functions are held, or there are a lot of people staying due weddings.

    Loved the atmosphere and the gorgeous courtyard. Breakfast buffet was AWESOME! We, unfortunately, missed happy hour both nights of our stay, but it was a nice bonus knowing it was offered. Rooms were the perfect size & set-up. Very clean. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was wonderful. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We have stayed at other places on vacations and the beds are almost always not comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised that the bed was very comfortable. We are planning on staying again as a get away since it's not far from home. We also liked the 12 pm check out time, most places are 11am. The main first floor was relaxing and felt like a park. The breakfast that is included was very good. Get there early for breakfast, we didn't, and there wasn't any seats available. But, we made do and sat in seats by the elevator. It was more relaxing there anyway so, it worked out just fine. My husband and I highly recommend the Embassy suites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was great! Location, size of rooms and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked and the A/C was not working well when we came in. We told the front desk and they had a maintenance person come and he changed the filter and then all was good.

    The rooms had a separate bedroom for privacy and a kitchenette as well as a living room with a pull out couch so it was very comfortable for a family to stay in 1 room. Our room (232) was an updated one with 2 entertainment size TVs.The lobby was pretty. Also really enjoyed the free breakfast. There was a full assortment of anything you would want.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel! Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs more seating in the breakfast area. Definitely gets crowded in the morning. Also there is only an elevator on one side of the hotel so if you're on the other side, it can be inconvenient.

    The decor is wonderful. Food at breakfast and at their restaurant was very good and fresh. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Don't forget to ask about their happy hour that they do!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.0
    I didnt like all 3 doors where messed up.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like all 3 doors where messed up.. bathroom door hard to open... room door was messed up and the door to go to the other wasn’t closed all the way n couldn’t close... should have waffle maker for guest like you guys used to have.. warmer jacuzzi.. my stay was okay things could have been better...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place very poor financial experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price I was quoted and locked per my reservation was much less than what I actually paid. I will be calling today to get this refunded which totally spoiled my experience.

    Nice place however couch was torn and furniture was quite dated and used.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    The hotel was a 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing I didn't like I will 100% stay here everytime I'm in Syracuse

    Everything. Amazing hotel. Staff were very friendly. The complementary breakfast was above my expectations. Rooms were spacious and staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.3
    I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will try to choose Embassy Suites whenever I travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the location could of been better there was nothing to see in the area.

    I found the bed very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the hot tub and my husband enjoyed both the pool and hot tub. It was very nice to have a complimentary breakfast that included so many choices. I also enjoyed the happy hour that was included every evening from 5.30 to 7.30.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    This will be my hotel of choice anytime I am in Syracuse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your hotel was one of the nicest hotels. The staff very friendly, the made to order breakfast was perfect. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will be wonderfully surprised by the great rooms and the wonderful courtyard. A very relaxing place to unwind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.8
    Not Their Finest Hour!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Notification of a $150 charge hold on the room. Unsupervised kids in the pool started a fight. 1st room we had leaked water from the ceiling. 2nd room had No AC. Our clothes were stolen from Floor Dryer. Our son had a bloody nose in his sleep. We notified the staff. They said they would change the sheets. All they did was flip the sheet upside down and put it on the other bed. Do I need to continue?

    We got our Money Back after leaving a day early. Manager was very nice and very very helpful. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed it. The price was a little steep, but enjoyed the stay nevertheless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service forgot about our order, but eventually remembered and brought us the food and was very apologetic which I did appreciate. Otherwise, everyone was extremely pleasant and accommodating

    The room was modernly decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    AWESOME!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in our room wasn't the greatest.

    The whole experience was great, love the look of the inside and the pool and hot tub we're great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.8
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The courtyard is just like the picture. Made to order breakfast is a great. There were an abundant amount of choices. The room was clean and had more space than we needed for the two of us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    It was nice as there was a complimentary afternoon snacks of cheese/craclers. and fresh cut fruits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is so small for such a huge facility/hotel as such !!! During our stay, there were at least 25 kids jumping and running all over the pool and it was so crowded!! I didn't have a chance to enjoy a dip in the pool for the two days we stayed there.

    The huge garden adds to the ambience of the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Such a beautiful and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a beautiful and clean hotel! We enjoyed it very much and the staff was very nice. Everything was clean and the free breakfast was incredible! A great value as well! We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    channels on the tv in the room didn’t work, no signal at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    channels on the tv in the room didn’t work, no signal at all . We stay 2 night and was like that the 2 days. We went to ask at the main desk to see if they can fix it and they said that a lot a people complain about that but didn’t do anything to fixed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the place and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking screwed up our reservation by charging us as a no show. However the staff here rebooked the room for us at same price but we were charged twice by booking. Com mistake!

    Friendly staff and nice place for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lay out was lovely and the room was relaxing and quite clean we ate at the restaurant and the food was pretty good.

    All the staff was friendly and helpful. Loved all the extras lounge the cocktail hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What we didn't like was the jacuzzi wasnt very hot and there was hardly any bubbles and the room was warm at night even though we turned it down to 60.

    We loved the room and the managers reception and the breakfast and the adult hours at the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel but poor third party booking policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I purchased a king size upgraded room with Booking.com a week before I traveled and when I arrived I was given a room with two double beds and told that there were no other king sized beds available. I was told that reservations through a third party could not be guaranteed... it was my boyfriend's birthday so I was highly disappointed with the bed accommodations.

    The atrium was gorgeous and inviting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    Cheated guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not get into the pool until midnight when it closes because there were very ignorant guest that refused to leave the hot tub. A staff member asked them to share but it was clear that she was friends with the rude people not sharing... The pool area was not usable until they left at midnight and closed the pool. My wife and I got screwed. Then they all decided to fist fight on the bottom floor at 4am. We were cheated on the entire experience. The only reason we got a room was to swim and go in the hot tub and it was not possible cause the staff allowed there friends to take over the pool area. I was not the only guest that got screwed. I probably won't go back and it's a shame cause I loved that hotel. I'm sure nobody will read this or do anything to take care of the customer

    I love the hotel. It's beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.7
    Great for families, but a lot of families have discovered this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was kind of murky, no jets for hot tub, pullout bed was old. Very, very busy.

    Lots of room for families to hang outside of room. Breakfast was hearty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast was decent and didn’t have to wait even during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant wasn’t open before 5 or after 11 and there is no other bar. Pool was dirty. Room was not available till 3:30. They need more staff. Room was booked for 2 adults and 2 children so it should have had bedding for the pull out couch. Room furnishings were worn out. I’ve paid a lot less for much better accommodations.

    Breakfast was decent and didn’t have to wait even during busy time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for Syracuse area if a little out of the way.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor is grand in scope but decidedly “eighties.” Not that that’s a bad thing!

    Happy hour with free beer/wine and snacks after lots of driving was most welcome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are great, i loved the open lobby with the little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had a limit on how many guests were allowed in the pool. The pool was one of the reasons we picked this place, we didn't even get to swim because we kept getting turned away.

    The rooms are great, i loved the open lobby with the little stream running through with all the plants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service was extremely slow.!!!We ordered chicken fingers & pizza from the restaurant at the hotel & it took 2 hours!!

    Free Happy hour Breakfast Adult only pool hour in evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    Expensive and was not worth my money.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor maintenance. I found bunch of hair on the shower curtain. Because of the structure of the hotel, where people eat, talk, and drink in the middle of the hotel, it's pretty loud and not sound proof.

    The staff members were very nice. Great service. This is probably the only hotel that provides shuttle service to the airport any time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much noise. Kids running in and out of the elevator, up and down the halls. Get new management. If you like seeing children scantily dressed while you are eating, this is the place for you. I was shocked that parents allow their children to run freely with such poor behavior and dress.

    Happy Hour and breakfast when it has adults present who know proper behavior. The adults dress poorly for breakfast ie pajamas and slippers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    3.3
    We won’t stay there again and will not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not clean, the front door glass was broken, dirt everywhere. Food everywhere, including railings. Our room was hot and the hotel was outdated.

    Honestly, nothing. I would love our money back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was that the room was very warm at night even with the heat off. Housekeeping gave us fans which helped some but still was not comfortable enough to sleep

    We loved our stay and will definitely be back..we loved the managers reception from 5:30 to 7:30 and the adult swim as well. Never been to a hotel that offered those things to guest and the breakfast was awesome. The girl April that worked the pool area was awesome and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.8
    The pool water was cold other then that we had a enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool water was cold other then that we had a enjoyable time. The outside was filled with cigarette butts needed a good cleaning,but the inside was nice room was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.1
    Walk in the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedroom was on the warm side and we could not adjust the temperature.

    Inside looks like a park with a little stream and I loved the sound of the water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    The home-made omelette station was very good however there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few of the staff members weren't the friendliest. People were waiting 15 minutes before they could place an order at the omelette station. They ran out of plates, forks, food etc.

    The home-made omelette station was very good however there was a half hour wait minimum and they were understaffed. It was a nice set up at the bar/food area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    A pleasurable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the location tucked at the very end of the road and in close proximity to a major highway, the view and surroundings could have been more inviting.

    The ambiance at the hotel, coupled with the room and free breakfast definitely made for a pleasurable experience. I would not hesitate to stay at Embassy Suites again or recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    Odd looking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was just a really odd layout. It really made me think of the hotel balcony that MLK Jr was standing before his assassination and the jungle atrium part was freakish.

    I loved the premiere room. I love that there was enough room for me and my family without feeling closed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Our stay overrall was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i booked it i had a special request for a room near the pool on the ground floor..when checking in the request was not on my reservation and they could not accomadate me...we had a 3rd floor room...our room was on the back side and we heard every truck on the highway...

    The breakfast and pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Ruined my and my wifes night thats for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff should have stepped in and told kids to go get there parents or asked them to leave . They should not been around when adult drinks where served , as one kid ran into me and spilled my drink on me . They just ran around that whole reception area wet, noisy and running.

    First off Me and my Husband get there and there are children running around every where. Even on our 4th floor running down hallways in elevator and no parents around or one might have been somewhere. Get to the reception at 5:30 and the place was full of kids running around bare foot wet from pool .Trying to get a drink was a joke because they where all over the place grading food off the table no plates no adults . You had to watch them because they slammed into you took up most of the tables . When reception was we seen adults get there jackets on to take them home they where not even guests . Saying to whom ever see you tomm for breakfast . And yes they where there . There was a lady asking room numbers the kids played stupid and see let them in . Once again tables where taken by them going to the food touching things putting food back . I always thought an adult had to be with them at all times .When adult drinks are served why are kids allowed to run around wet bare feet among guests .It was sooooo loud .Totally ruined my night I have never ever seen anything like that before . And what get me the staff said nothing and did nothing just watched . My birthday was jan 27 if you want to maybe ask staff about that night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was partially clean the tub was dirty wore flip-flops to take shower sofa n chair dirty couldn't get in pool kids everywhere happy hour very poorly done ask for a drink she made whatever she wanted u to have

    Commentary snacks were great breakfast was really good just need grits

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    It was perfect for the family of 4!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm and i had to sleep with the window open. The air conditioner didn't want to work well.

    I liked the value i received! it was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    Everytime it gets worse...so sad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed here a few times and the pool is ALWAYS cold and they do not control the other guest who don't follow the rules, makes for an uncomfortable experience.

    The happy hour and free breakfast was great and the atrium look of the hotel gives this hotel a home away from home feel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    5.0
    There was a mix up with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with booking.com and the hotel. The front desk did give me the attention to solve it but kept letting other guests interrupt my issue and she would attend them - so I felt like I was not really important. She offered no solution to the problem. The room was on the highway side and extremely noisy. Would not book there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel , nice room, can expect problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to switch rooms as WiFi was not reaching 1st room. Also, beware as latches on door will lock door when you leave and when you try re-enter you are locked out. Had to have maintenance come and work to open door.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    C
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s seemed like it was very undee staffed or a lot of inexperienced staff. Long wait at the bar to even pay for a drink and waitstaff wondering aimlessly at breakfast like it was everyone’s first day on the job.

    C

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very nice and accommodating and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa bed wasn't comfortable. You could feel the spring of the mattress.

    The staff were very nice and accommodating and very helpful. The amenities were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Embassy Suites Syracuse Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: