Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3 stars

10220 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619, USA

#16 of 135 hotels in Tampa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Paid WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    There is no better motel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older facility, hence I believe lower prices than usual for an Embassy Suites. Still kept up and in good shape. Just a little long in the tooth.

    The rooms are quite large. The nightly managers reception very nice. Breakfast is excellent. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was very nice. Staff was very polite and helpful
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed when i saw pets( 2) in the building. I saw a lady that was utilizing the pool let someone in the side door and they were walking with a small dog and i was told no pets. Myself and kids have really bad allergies and I stay at pet free facilities. I saw this on my last day and I just wasn't happy because we was told that it was a pet free and smoke free hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, staff was super helpful and would/ will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like

    Very clean, of course the breakfast was the wonderdful. Love happy hour. I liked it was not as big as other Embassy's not 30 floors 5 was just enough for the just the right amount of people. The drive from the hotel to downtown wasn't bad at all basically a straight shot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great place to spend your 58 year anniversary and any other time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    We liked the staff and how friendly and helpful they all were. The breakfast and cocktail service and food were great. It was our first stay at Embassy, we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great Place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I really enjoy the place . Excellent for the money.

    Every time I visit my son in Tampa I like to stay there. Very close to everything. Food is awesome my Son loves it. Specially breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausages pancakes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Personal friendly, installation clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell old pee in the bathroom, I think clean personal need use a brush to clean the bathtub and wall, the toilet is stained yellow, the sofa bed green cover is old. Long line for waffles and egg for almost a hour.

    Personal friendly, installation clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    I appreciated the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the rooms could be better. The sleeper sofa mattress was very uncomfortable. It was a very poor quality mattress. The blanket for the spare bed was not even good quality it was POOR QUALITY. It seem like for an Embassy Suites you would expect better.

    I appreciated the staff. Especially the crew at breakfast and the front desk. Annie, Yosh, Zach and Mariela were very kind and hospitable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    My stay was phenomenal; I will recommend this particular property to my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The bed linen was "pillow-y" soft... My family and I slept so comfortably. My elderly mother who is a very active lady, awakened without any familiar pains. The pillows are extra soft and supportive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. Check in was super fast which made it even better considering we drove 12 hours to get there. All the staff was so nice and attentive especially the ladies at breakfast. Everything was clean and it smelled really nice the moment you walked into the lobby. I will definitely stay there again. It is worth your money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Gym is really well maintained and they provide free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not clean TV in room has limited choices .. no Netflix !

    Gym is really well maintained and they provide free headphones Room is clean and comfortable Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Wasn’t like the other Embassy’s we stayed at. Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, ( but it was fixed)breakfast wasn’t kept full everything was ran out of and took to long to wait for. Snack tray wasn’t kept refilled as I was told it was going to be. They where doing work on the parking lot so people parked anywhere. Side Door to the outside was never lock. Our bathroom door didn’t open correctly. Hallway smelled like sour water.

    bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A Nice hotel with even better staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure if it was just our room, but the AC didn't seem to be working properly. When we arrived the room said it was 68, which should be cold but wasn't turned it down to 65 and that didn't feel that cool. better air circulation in the bedrooms or a ceiling fan would have mead it better for me.

    We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. The staff was beyond nice and hospitable. As soon as you walk in, it just smells really good and everything is very clean. We enjoyed the fresh breakfast....much better than any continental breakfast. We were close to everything we needed and just around the corner is the Town Center and it is right off of 75. Beds are pretty comfortable too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was great, we wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure to inquire about all fees that are due at check in (incidental fees).

    The rooms were very spacious! If you are traveling with kids, the double room with sitting area is an excellent choice! The breakfast was great and the complimentary drinks were a plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    I will come back but I will book directly with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows and mattress were not of high caliber. I overpaid on booking.com . My room on booking.com was 148 plus tax. Had i booked directly with the hotel it would have been 124 plus tax. Disappointed

    The hotel employees were all nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant experience and we will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower wa2nt very good but that was our only complaint.

    The rooms were very spacious and quiet. The breakfast was also delicious and had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I have to say that I enjoy the same and I'd also recommend it to anyone else. I will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well my coffee pot didn't work and I called down stairs at the front desk to report it, although nothing was done about the situation. Needless to say we didn't have an opportunity to drink coffee early in the morning.

    Breakfast was excellent, and so was the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Family friendly hotel. Breakfast buffet included in room rate was an added bonus, plus very convenient. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very spacious rooms, plenty of space for family to hand out and not get in each others way. Lots of privacy in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    All in all this hotel is overpriced for the amenities provided, but I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were too firm. The unit was missing a hairdryer. The sleeper bed mattress was too thin.

    I love the oversized flat screen TV’s. The breakfast buffet was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Minor issue at check-in in that the price I had for the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue at check-in in that the price I had for the room via booking.com did not match what embassy suites was going to charge. If I did not have the paperwork, I would have paid $150 more. The hotel gave me the credit and all was well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    I loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the last morning before check out. A housekeeper knocked on my room door then just can into my room. He/She didn't wait for a response from me nor anyone else that person just walked in. I was not happy about that at all.

    I loved everything about this hotel. My five girls (3 was mine lol) and I booked this hotel stay for our trip to the strawberry festival. You will definitely get what you pay for. The happy hour was great the snack bar was great the food was awesome. Breakfast was very impressive the guy who made four omelets at once while make waffles. Very impressive and they great. I had fresh omelets and waffles I had both mornings I woke up. My five girls really enjoyed there stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    My daughter couldn’t swim the first night because they...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter couldn’t swim the first night because they shocked the pool st 8pm. The second night she swam for 45 minutes the ended up getting a bad rash and hives. It was reported to front mgr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water all weekend. You had to let water run a long time to just get warm.☹️☹️ I was also overcharged and had to call back from airport and then told to call booking .com them back to hotel!! I was not happy

    Bed was great breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    It's a lovely place for a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    The entire staff and associates are the friendliest, most helpful you'll ever find. The breakfast buffet is definitely a treat. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub, booking site listed that it had one. This should be corrected.

    Hotel was in excellent shape and design was very up to date. Reception and breakfast both were excellent. Loved our room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall good stay. Lots if amenities close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was poor. I had to call everyday because they either didn't leave towels didn't empty trash or missed cleaning our room completely.

    The breakfast was awesome.. Made to order omelettes and waffles plus a buffet every day included in the room rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    The food at the restaurant, on the evening of December 25th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant, on the evening of December 25th was disgusting let alone we waited 1 hour and 15 minutes after the order. We pretty much left everything on the table, and the waiter was kind enough to wave the bill completely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't have my booking reservation so we had to leave and find another room the next day.. This is the first time that this has happened to us using Booking, then when we checked our bank account they charged us for the 2 nights instead of 1 so it took 7 to 10 business days to get 159.00 back in my account.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    From the friendly staff to the free drinks at night before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the friendly staff to the free drinks at night before our concert, wonderful breakfast, my wife ate eggs for the first time in six months, being pregnant eggs have disgusted her, I could not ask for more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great experience for a reasonable price. Very pleased with my stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have NO complaints.

    I was very pleased with my stay. All of my expectations were met, and some even exceeded. The room service was exceptional. The food was great and delivered very promptly!! Both servers were outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    I had a good time, and I would definetly stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't care for the 'happy-hour' food. I would have preferred better food and drinks. The Mango bar was not that accommodating if you were not actually in their area for additional food and drinks.

    I liked the hotel cleanliness, the facility was pretty and there was easy access to restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise level on Saturday night was a bit excessive. The hotel was fairly crowded. I stayed on the 5th floor (top floor) and could still hear the noise in the atrium. Sunday morning breakfast was really crowded but the staff was very friendly and quick to clear off tables.

    Excellent breakfast, best I've ever had at a hotel. Made to order omelets and waffles. Very courteous and attentive staff. Loved the evening reception. Can't wait to stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Over all a good stayed !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working in the room. Unavailable to move because property was at full capacity. An noise was to much. According to front manager there were a lot of people stayin there for a concert happening near the property. They continued partying once they were back at rhe hotel.

    Michael at the restaurant was very pleasant and attentive. Zack at the front desk was very helpful. overall staff was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast was awsome and check out time was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price through booking .com was high,I am a federal employee and should have booked directly

    The breakfast was awsome and check out time was great! Really loved this place and will definitely stay there again.staff was helpful and rooms were ubove and beyond what I had expected

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff was excellent, very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The staff was excellent, very friendly. They make you feel at home. Very clean hotel and quick responding to any situation. I will go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I loved being able to have a hot breakfast without having to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great with my visit, nothing to report as a dislike with my experience.

    I loved being able to have a hot breakfast without having to leave the property. The pool hours were reasonable. I was unable to make the afternoon snacks and drinks, yet everything was set up very nicely. The staff was amazing and the rooms made you feel like home with the bed of clouds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Orlando Embassy Suite was awesome, maybe you should follow suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men in pool drinking alcohol & blaring rap music. We had kids in the pool & didn’t appreciate their foul mouths or music. Cigarette butts every where. There was a paper cup & glass out front with cigarette butts in them from Thursday to Saturday night. We expected better for an Embassy Suite hotel.

    The food wasn’t bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    The website stated there was a hot tub/jacuzzi at this...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website stated there was a hot tub/jacuzzi at this Embassy Suites location. There was not. Very disappointed. My husband and I booked at this hotel specifically for the hot tub/Jacuzzi. We came to relax. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Bed is super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smell kind of funny and the bath tub was not too clean.

    Bed is super comfy. Staff is friendly. Quiet building despite the fact that is located next to the highway. Room has a separate area from the bedroom with a desk and a sofa bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional experience at affordable pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit lumpy.

    Very spacious suite. There were two TV's, one in bedroom and one in sitting area. Great omelet station. Sound proof room. Evening reception. Overall, Embassy Suites is an exceptional value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I will certainly recommend Embassy Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was a negative about this stay. It was great!

    Our stay was FANTASTIC! Great room, location, welcome happy hour and especially the great breakfast. I will definitely look for Embassy Suites whenever I travel in the future! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    complimentary drinks and snacks at evening reception, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    complimentary drinks and snacks at evening reception, great size room with separate bedroom and living room / mini kitchen facilities, plenty of wardrobe space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, good facilities excellent rooms. Free drinks and snacks on evenings was greatly appreciated. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Not happy do to no Jucuzzi as booking.com falsely stated it had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed with the fact that Booking.com states that this facility has a Jacuzzi, when in fact the hotel states its been gone since January. I purposely searched hotel in this area on booking.com for hotel near Busch Gardens that have Jacuzzi's. I have a bad back and after 3 hours of driving was looking forward to that perk. I was told by the staff that it is Booking.coms fault that they list that, and not their own. I would had left...however, I had my 10 yr old son with me and it was nearly 7pm on arrival. I will not use booking.com anymore due to the fact that I will not know if I will be able to trust what they list anymore. :/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location but housekeeping failed to clean our room multiple times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cemented over the hottub within the last year but the description does not reflect the reduction in amenities. The road noise on the upper floor was much louder than the 3rd floor behind the palm trees facing Brandon Blvd. The two sheets used as a duvet was ANNOYING! The "fitted" sheet used was a queen size and it took housekeeping two days to fix our room, and when they did it was the Housekeeping manager because the front desk and the person who answered the housekeeping line didn't note our repeated requests. Maintenance was quick to fix our shower light. Housekeeping failed to replenish coffee and even skipped cleanings. Sadly disappointed the most important department was the worst part of our stay.

    I love the convenience of this location to the mall, I75, and Tampa. The nightly free drinks reception is great. The breakfast is fantastic. Receptionists were very accommodating and got us a normal room on the spot when the room we were given (handicap) was unacceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice location..marginal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking shared with other hilton hotel and rental, which meant parking away. Limited parking near front door which was 1 of 2 and the only all night entrances. Complementarity evening hrs...snacks often poor choice.

    Location was great and room spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Great staff , breakfast choices and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the worst experience with housekeeping services . Couple in the pool decided to use it for the wrong reasons . Lizards and ant in/around pool. Kids not being supervised when eating or during managers reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Not as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The experience of Thursday on our arrival was not the best welcome, nothing pleasant. When we went to the rooms we found the beds crumpled and dirty.We called the customer service representative and with a very bad face made housekeeping out and changed the sheets. WiFi is not free it costs $ 9.99 to register.We rented these rooms and got a price Including taxes, when we arrived at the hotel we had to pay $ 60 extra for each room, very disappointed with all the hidden charges that this hotel has. For our experience I do not recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable but could have been better if properly cleaned .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the room housekeeping had obviously missed items the trash in the bathroom was full and the nightstand in the bedroom had empty water bottles behind it .

    The comfortable bed , the living room and bedroom were separated by a door .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Really
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came to check in approximately 2am the desk attendant was no where to be found I called; the phones rang, no one to be found I took it upon myself to check some of the offices behind the desk I found the desk clerk sleeping away while the phones are still ringing. She didn't say anything got up like nothing was wrong and check me in.

    Room was very clean and fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Feel of resort for a lot less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you come in late, hard to find a parking space but we've found that to be the case regardless where we stay, (i.e hotel, motel, large resort etc.)

    For the price, loved the fact it had a separate and complete living room, with a second large, flat screen, HD TV... Nice! The wife and I could be together or have complete privacy between us if desired. (people who've been married for a few decades understand this).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Fun family friendly clean stay😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jacuzzi 😘

    When we got there the room was ready and they gave us breakfast and complimentary happy hour with snacks also the cucumber soap it is great I wish they'll sell it I would buy it Ashley and the bartender sorry I did not remember his name were exceptional great service I will be back. My kids had lots of fun with the game boards fun fun fun

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    My amazing weekend at the Embassy Suites of Tampa Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could make this hotel better would be to have all hotels be as beautiful and efficient as this one was.

    The room was not only super clean buy it was both beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast they offered was amazing!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The stay was great the loxation was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i went out everyday i left at 8am came back at 4pm room wasnt done i was there for foyr days

    The food was a 10 cooked to order omelette great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall Ok Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right by exit door, you heard it opening and closing all night and morning and the room was hot AC didn't get that cold.

    The room was nice and the breakfast was good, staff was nice as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    I always stay at Embassy properties but after this stay I could possibly find another one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was awful! The pool wasn't clean... Things floating around... For the price I wasn't pleased

    The staff that worked the bar area.. 7-10 shift... She was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend, and book this venue again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet made a horrible noise, and the doors to bathroom and bedroom creaked something fierce, lol, could be pretty disturbing in the middle of the night! a little wd 40 and a plumber could easily fix those. There were dirty towels and food left out in the halls. I realize this was guests , but it was off putting. Maybe having someone checking the floors for untidy guest droppings.... The Pool, May I suggest you get some umbrellas or some sort of shade? I had to drag a chair almost into the bushes to get some shade. Really all of these things are easily fixable, and after interacting with your staff, I am sure our next stay will address all these things.

    The staff was great! helpful, went above and beyond! My granddaughter was having an allergic reaction to a bug bite, and the young lady at the front desk, actually ran across to another hotel to get her some benadryl! Every one of the staff really went out of the way to make this time as stress free as possible. Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff were so nice, and worked around our schedule. I don't know who does your hiring , but great job! Also Breakfast was great! Also nice surprise on the Happy hour snacks and drinks! Well done!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a faint musty smell in our room. It was not overbearing by any means so we decided tp stay in the same room but it was noticeable when we walked in the room. Also, the pool was not as clean as we expected, we could only stay inside the pool for like 30 minutes which was a little bit of a let down.

    Our stay was great! The property is very modern and all of the staff members are friendly. We loved the breakfast, it was really good! They have a lot of variety to choose from so there is something for everybody. The rooms are spacious and we were lucky and stayed on the first floor so all of the facilities were very close to our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice service, restaurant open until 23:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy breakfast, breakfast area a bit messy. Food not so good (for European standards)

    Very nice service, restaurant open until 23:00. Room was clean and quite quiet. Breakfast omelette chef very fast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Romantic date night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an additional charge I was not aware of until arrival.

    The room was very nice and the strawberries and champagne I ordered were delicious!!! Breakfast was a nice bonus, too. My boyfriend and I look forward to staying here again for date night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Embassy suites - 5/15 Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was unorthodox and appeared to be shared with another hotel. Also many sections of the parking lot at night was dark.

    Hotel was easy to locate. The suite was a decent size. Also, the hotel location was convenient to shops and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Very pleasant until the very end when delayed looking for cart to load luggage
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely NOT enough luggage transport carts! Only 5 for entire property. Had to search parking lot and follow another person to retrieve a cart.

    The hotel has been redecorated since our last stay very nicely done upgrade Buffet breakfast was good. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Mini Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to the hotel is not easy to find. No Signs from main streets to side street for entry.

    Fantastic full breakfast with eggs and waffles cooked to order. Area had plenty of seating to accommodate all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    I LIKE THE FACT THAT BREAKFAST WAS COOKED TO ORDER, THE...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I JUST THINK THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE PRICEY AND SMALL .

    I LIKE THE FACT THAT BREAKFAST WAS COOKED TO ORDER, THE OMELET WAS GREAT AND SERVED WITH A SMILE.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water pressure was really slow and the tolit had problems

    great complimentary food and drinks. The staff took off $20 from our price because of the water problems.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Very comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly more variety of breakfast items

    Very comfy bed. Nice staff and good service. Lovely pool. Happy hour was good fun. Room was facing the main highway but was not noisy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    The rooms were not as advertised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    YOUR ad stated that the room had TWO bedrooms, which it did NOT!!! It was supposed to have been a premium room. When I asked about this, they brought up a tray with candy and snacks to "upgrade" to the "premium" level. The room was OK, but it was not what your ad stated it to be. I was very disappointed in this and feel you should change your ad to reflect what the room is really like so others are not mislead like I was!

    Made to order breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Unpleasant!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests in lobby were very loud and obnoxious could be heard in my room on the 3rd floor. During the morning could hear a dog barking nonstop!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    great deal with great free perks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the Complimentary Happy hour after a long business Day. And had a delicious complimentary Omelette in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was wonderful

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    It’s was great my family loved soon to make a visit back
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Was So Nice employees Was so respectful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Michael Fleming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Standard Mobility Access with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed the managers reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfortable

    Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed the managers reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Fairly easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly easy access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The best
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable feels like home

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: