Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3 stars

29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591, USA

#12 of 19 hotels in Temecula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    that the air conditioner wasn't working and they had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the air conditioner wasn't working and they had a roll away one in the window! NOW ONE TOLD US! IT RUNS ALL NIGHT loud inconvenient and seems sad they don't have money to fix the air-conditioner for the money you pay for a room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the check in. I got there on time for my check in and the staff told me that my room wasn't available yet. So, why you have a check in time when you don't have rooms available. we were waiting an hour and nothing ready yet. We had a tour booked, so we decided to go to the tour and hopefully get the room. And it was, at 8.30 pm we got our room. The let us do our check out late because of that issue. We appreciated that but you guys need to make sure you have enough room for all your guests. It's A Hilton not any other hotel.

    The location was really good. It was close to most of the wineries we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth the price, nice pool, great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much vegan options for breakfast,

    I enjoyed my stay, it was what I expected, breakfast was good, but should have more vegan/vegetarian options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest services was horrible, rude, not helpfull at all, and snobby. To top it all off there wasnt even a supervisor/manager on site for me to speak with to resolve my issue.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets smelled funny, there was a rare smell all over the bedroom. Our room had no closset, it had a wardrobe instead... it didn't worked for us. We were staying for a wedding and were a party of three with long dresses and suits hanging all over the room.

    Excellent location. Great breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Happy hour and breakfast/ Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep on unit/shower head old and calcium build up low water pressure,bthrm & bdrm doors didnt lock and of track

    Happy hour and breakfast/ Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Was in town for my brothers wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds. My first room the bathroom didn’t work and was unable to shower and get ready for rehearsal dinner. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything

    The separate room suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a get-away weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day, went to breakfast about 45 minutes before closing time and they had already ran out of items. I was told, this should not have been the case. They seemed to be short staffed for breakfast.

    The location, amenities, room, hot breakfast, coffee/tea bar 24/7 in lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the phones so we had to go down to the lobby fairly late in the evening to get additional bedding.

    Nice breakfast and Happy hour reception. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The stay was fine. Nothing fancy but nice for an inexpensive overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All little stuff: One elevator out of service, vending machine on 4th floor did not accept credit cards, fire escape route on 4th floor near Room 411 leads ONLY UP, room key card did not allow access to the pool area (even when re-programmed by the front desk), drunken idiots in the little bar downstairs.

    Good location close to many Wine Country destinations. Easy online reservation process (last minute in our case). Nice pool and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The stay was pleasant ..
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went to get coffee in the AM ....had to open cabinets to find coffee cups.....when trying to get a drink at the bar several times no one attending as they had to also run room service and back and forth to kitchen. It appeared to be short staffed. Also recently remodeled so it seemed as though everyone was still working through the quirks....the flow of everything seemed to be off....

    Did not eat in the restaurant or the complimentary breakfast...it looked good.....we were out for a wedding and met up with relatives in old town Temecula...... My husband and I had coffee am and drinks at the Bar evening watching the game. The staff was very friendly. Liked that there was a lot of outdoor tables and seating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Relatively cheap is best I can say.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very tired, overall poor decor, room needs updated badly, as far as possible from reception. Asked for direction to town, sent wrong way. Twice.

    Relatively cheap is best I can say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Was ok, wouldnt stay there again. Quality is not that of embassy suites of the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Pool view” was that of a drained out pool. They couldve asked if we wanted a different room since we requested pool view but werent expecting and empty eyesore.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfy but did not smell fresh🤗

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Embassy Suites Temecula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were a little too serious about clamping down on getting some items like bacon at their complimentary breakfast. Please just put the bacon out with the other food and don't treat guests like they're criminals if they want more than two pieces.

    Very beautiful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Very unhappy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 3 of us scheduled and there were never 3 coffee cups or glasses or coffee. We mentioned all of this to the front desk but to no avail. the signage in the hotel was very poor. Our key didn't work to open our door or pool. Finally the next day, we were given new keys. This was very frustrating. The concierge was the best. his name was Dennis and was a tremendous help.

    The breakfast was wonderful, especially the omelets. so much to choose from. the coffee great. The happy hour was fantastic with different choices everyday. The drinks delicious and the bartender friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    will not return to embassy suites again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first handicap room was lacking "grab bars? second handicap room had door lock ups.side down. had acess card replaced 2 times, coulnd not open door. finally got assistance and found u had to full up not pull down on door handle. on check out the clerk refused to make change for $100. Said no cash on hand.

    great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Like going to old town &the wineries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink backing up with black water twice and coffee maker that didn’t work . This was are worst trip in 4 year staying at the Embassy. Rm 146☹️

    Like going to old town &the wineries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Food was good room comfortable.
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elavator was not working on my floor room#149 had to take the stairs to main level I walk with a cane 75 yrs old not fun

    Food was good room comfortable. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The amenities in our room was a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty plates and cups around vending areas and on hallway floors.

    The amenities in our room was a pleasant surprise. The cleanliness in our room was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It is an older one so adjust expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were out of a few things 30 min before it was over. Which not everyone wants to get up so early. You expect to still have it available... But the omelet was good! Not a big deal but you couldn't go to the breakfast, lobby from our room, you had to walk around outside. If the weather is bad, bummer.

    Great location, friendly staff, easy checkin-out and parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    I was charged $25 for a early Check in fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged $25 for a early Check in fee..i didn't check in early..i called and spoke with the front desk mgr Christine about a refund and he never gave it to me.I will stay somewhere else next year when I come back to Temecula

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug in the bathtub is missing!

    Very convenient,close to the town center,lots of restaurants and shops.Environment is excellent,a small lake nearby,and lots of birds there.The concierge staff is very kind.If you don’t have a car,use Uber!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not get the double bed room that I booked. This was not the Embassy Suites type room that I am accustom to. The room location was the very last room in the rear of the building down a very long corridor. The bed was not as comfortable as I usually get or an accustom to at Embassy suites. Though I felt I received a good price and feel that I may have overpaid for the amenities that I received at this particular property. It was quite noisy in that location. It has come to my attention that this is "Spring Break". Nevertheless, I am not a spring break kid. I have stayed at many Embassy Suites, this was by far the worst. OK by other chain standards but nothing like what I would consider standard Embassy Suites quality. I did not complain and made due, but most definitely not happy with the accommodations. My wife booked the room using my credit card. Though I am a Hilton Honors member it was not used for this trip. I am not sure if this would have made a difference. It was not bad, just not what I am accustom to from Embassy Suites.

    The omelet bar was great as usual. That desk staff and breakfast staff was courteous and professional as usual. The overall property appeared to be really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Front Desk Staff & Breakfast Staff Excellent, Housekeeping sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Housekeeping Staff are one of the worst I have ever seen and expect better from Embassy Suites and did not see housekeeping till very late afternoon every day to make up the room. Our stay was 4 days and the last day did not get the housekeeping service at all and had to call to get towels and no cleaning as the staff had gone home by then. I am not sure if it wasa scheduling issue or not but we where both disappointed overall

    The front desk staff where great especially Alex who was a please to talk with and very informative of the area and was a pleasure to talk with. The Breakfast staff in the dining lounge where also excellent and where smiling and enjoying there jobs. A big shout out to both areas for the customer service and friendliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and happy hour were very good. The staff was very professional and courteous. It was my birthday weekend, so staff sent a complimentary bottle of local champagne and cheesecake for two to the room. The local Champagne was fantastic and so was the cheesecake!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a good rest on the night that I stayed there. Had to get up not once but twice 3am then at 4:30 am due to false fire alarm. Also the bathtub is clogged.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a newly renovated hotel in Temecula. They have transformed this into a beautiful place that is affordable, they really have great customer service and the food is excellent as well, they have free happy hour free drinks (alcohol too). Stay in room 211 if you want a king suit it has an extra large private balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    GREAT place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it gets stuffy.

    LOVE the free HAPPY hour and free hot breakfast.We Love this place.We try and visit at least 4 or 5 times a year.You have a Great Staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Prefer staying closer to wineries. Will return to Inn at Churon for next getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin, could hear snoring from next room. Evening reception was lousy snacks and cheap brands of alcohol.

    Size of room, having a refrigerator and enjoyed the daily complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    I will not return to that property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the room was old and out dated looking. And kind of small. Other embassy suites I've stayed were more comfortable and had nicer decor. And one side note...did not care for the one way in and one way out of the property. I have to say I most likely would not return to that property.

    Balcony was nice overlooking the pool. And the buffet breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Best value for the money. Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staffs are very friendly. The complimentary breakfast is probably the best feature of my stay. You can order freshly made omelette or eggs and the coffee is very good too. Very good location. 3 minutes away from Old Town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean. Bedding, towels etc were new and fresh. For price rooms were nice. Quiet on 5th floor where we stayed. Quiet and clean are most important to me so stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    My car was broken into whilst parked outside the property,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car was broken into whilst parked outside the property, when telling the reception staff they didn’t seem fazed by it, and I had to tell them to call the police!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    the location is pretty convenient, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the hotel and Booking.com had mistakenly charged my credit card for another room, at higher rate, I really don’t have the energy to argue for the last couple of dollars, but during the discussion, it shows their rate of mistaken is pretty high.

    the location is pretty convenient, nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    For close to $300 I’ll probably stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The AC in #403 was horrible. We had to have the air on 65 at night to avoid hot air blowing out. When the AC was in the “off” position the vents were hot and once it kicked on, hot air came out. :( 2. A few of the workers in the restaurant working Sunday morning (10/26 at 9:30am) were indifferent, at best. They just seemed to have wanted us to leave. Asking questions seemed to “annoy” them. And though bfast was over at 10 (which I understand you have hours to stick by) they took the left over food to the back. Why not let the people still eating have 2nd’s. We thought “are they throwing it away?! What a waste! Or, are they saving it for themselves? That’s weird to clear it so fast. Im guessing you pride yourself on customer service, yet not one of the servers on duty smiled. Weird too, cause I smiled and said hi to them. Also, not the servers fault, but the staff didn’t have enough plates and silverware to handle a Sunday bfast Rush. P.S. The 2 maintenance men we saw on property were nicer to us than the actual servers in the restaurant. (Kudos to Ernesto and Ray for smiling and saying hi.) 3. The beds we had were 2 full-size. Not ideal to share with a friend who isn’t your significant other. (We were 4 friends, all girls, here for a bday trip.) Try upgrading to queens.

    Chris at the front desk was amazing. He personally exceeded our expectations by checking us in early, holding our bags and even snapped some photos of my friends and I before leaving. Also, Cecilia and the main chef (male) in the restaurant were friendly and personable at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great bar and patio area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was bright and clean but the hallways leading to the rooms weren't clean

    The room was perfect for the two of us. We weren't there long enough to enjoy the pool, happy hour, etc. but we will definitely keep it in mind for our next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice! Not fantastic, but nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, I´m european and may be used to some certain standards, so this is an interesting experience: When you are in a Hilton hotel in Temecula wine country and ask for a glass of wine, you get served in a disposable plastic cup... Hahaha!

    This is a real hotel. A place were you want to spend time, not just sleep. The lounge in the reception area is really nice. And so is the patio outside and the pool area. The bar is good, but the service is lacking a bit. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast is fantastic for being in the USA.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Stay was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower wasn't very good. We could hear the people in the next room. Made it difficult to sleep.

    Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    I would stay there again for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairway area wasn't very clean. As for our room, the shower was very clean, the sink area needed to be cleaned a bit more, beds were clean, some of the furniture such as the table needs to be replaced.

    Loved the Happy Hour, you can't go wrong with giving your guests complimentary alcoholic beverages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Loved the Complimentary breakfast and Happy Hour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit was VERY loud turning on and off in the middle of the night. We tried to just keep the fan “on” but it would still shut off after a few minutes. It was so loud it woke us up all night. So we turned the unit off the next night we stayed and it got too hot in the room.

    Loved the custom omlettes for breakfast and complimentary Happy Hour!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    It was fantastic and much needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that they ran out of parking in the front but that's expected with such a great hotel.

    This property was amazing,it'd be difficult to name all the things I enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Had a great time! Went wine tasting. The staff at Embassy was great especially manager at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a slight problem with a couple of rooms at check in but it was cleared up pretty quickly. They need to put a real trash can and maybe some towel hooks in the rooms.

    The breakfast was excellent, also, hosted happy hour is great. Not much snacks but drinks were great. Air conditioning was struggling as it was so hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were in coffee pot and in room. Trying to get housekeeping services(like an iron) took a few reminder phone calls. Bathtub faucet was leaking bad

    Room space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Wasn't too impressed with my overall experience there
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so called restaurant and some of the food at the breakfast buffet was cold. When making reservations I chose room overlooking the pool but when we got to the room it had a view of the parking lot

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the "quiet side". It was not very quiet due to street and freeway traffic noise.

    The breakfast was very good. The bartenders during happy hour did a great job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a little bit of TLC and the registration desk was in a weird area due to construction. Other than that things were fine.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was nice, we had a balcony so that was plus. We also enjoyed their breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was under construction when we were there, so we couldn't even go into it (I have no idea what it looked like). Had to enter from the side of the building and follow some hallway signs to what seemed like a large closet, where they had set up a makeshift "lobby". There was a drunk guy in the pool area in the afternoon, who was sort of bothering people. Then when we moved into the Jacuzzi, he followed, smoking. My friend asked if he wouldn't mind putting his cigarette out while he was in the Jacuzzi, and he was like, "Mmmm... nope," and then went on some drunk rant, which pretty much irritated everyone in the spa, and we all got out. Cut our pool time and enjoyment significantly, but in all fairness, this isn't really the hotel's fault. On the way out, we did alert a staff member (as did another person) of the guest's behavior and I think they may have gone to speak to him afterward, but I don't know what happened after that. We just wanted to get away from there.

    I always love the extra living space in an Embassy Suites. Fridge in room. Free cocktail hour in the afternoon (with very limited snacks), and breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Microwave did not work property under construction so some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closer room Elevator was very slow and hot no air flow hopefully things will be a lot better and nicer after the construction is completely done

    Microwave did not work property under construction so some minor inconveniences for the customers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    Horrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is under construction, its dirty, the rooms are small, air conditioner was loud, couldn't turn it off. There was a hole in bathroom wall where the vent was pulled out. And my car was vandalized.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. The bed was comfortable and there was a lot of value for the money spent. Wish we would have stayed here Saturday night too. The location was under renovation and there was some inconvenience on that part.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect! Even with renovations going on it was perfect!excellent accommodations and amazing staff.

    The staff were incredible. So polite and helpful. Not phony just genuinely helpful. Went out of there way to help us with anything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Return Unlikely - Too Many Issues
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had furniture damaged. Bathroom sliding door damaged Bathroom counter separating from wall (could be re-caulked) AIR CODITIONING SUPER NOISEY!!! (Room next door also) Construction during our stay (web site did not note this when reservation made) Cost of room ($150+ / night with taxes) too high considering these issues Parking a pain due to construction (understandable)

    Location was perfect for our needs Fresh made breakfast omelettes Staff friendly/helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was great and the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 2:45AM someone thought it would be funny to pull the fire alarm. The alarm sounded and advised to evacuate. I had to get my kids up and go outside in the parking lot for about 20 minutes.

    Breakfast was great and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    Very noisy hotel.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under renovation. Price was too high despite the location. Our room was located near breakfast lounge and reception area. Very noisy. Door to reception area slammed from people entering all night. Not a good location for anyone to stay in that room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    Wait until the remodeling is over!!!! Book with the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remodeling is a mess, would not have considered booking. The smake alarm went off 3 times. Phone was inoperable. We were wrongly booked for 2 rooms instead of 1. It took some time to resolve a very simple problem.

    The chef made breakfast is a great perk and happy hour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.6
    Wine Country Chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under construction and very cluttered. Wifi was so slow. Staff was just as irritated as the guests.

    Very close to wine country. Breakfast and happy hour were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Not a good value for cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest "suite" I've ever stayed in. Room next to ice machine and staff service elevator was quite noisy during day. Hallway was loud and "echoey." Not a good value for cost.

    Breakfast variety was pretty standard. Excellent omelette chef.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    The staff was amazingly helpful, the food was VERY GOOD and the location was perfect!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under renovation...a little hard to figure out where to go, especially for bathrooms near the restaurant.

    The food was hot, tasty and the area was CLEAN!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.8
    Convenient but Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very outdated. It is currently being remodeled so I'm hoping it will improve. The bed and pillows are old and uncomfortable. I felt like I was staying in a motel instead of a hotel.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Dont book until remodleing complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible unsanitary plumbing issue. Sink backed up with black effluent twice. Bath facility rather motel sixish. Building being remodled and we had to walk in the rain to a hall to register. Had i known it was under construction i would not have booked it.

    Room was nice. Breakfast eas excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyable 3 night stay in Temecula area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudness from pool. Noise from workman working in the hall at 8:00am.

    Made to order omelets were delicious. Very comfortable beds. Sitting room made our room very spacious. Large counter for bathroom area. Evening happy hour was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Better staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came in early to check in at about noon. They didn't have rooms ready but let me know that I was all checked in. We came in the evening and still had to wait 2 more hours. I finally asked to speak to a manager and somehow they found a room. What I was most upset about was the fact that my room was given to someone else and i was not given a room till I asked for a manager!

    We love the location!!! Breakfast and social hour was an added bonus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Missing the mark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at many Embassy Suites, but this one misses the mark. We had a king suite and the bedroom was so small there was no room for the suitcase. The bed went wall to wall with nightstands just fitting. No door on the bedroom. Place is undergoing renovation and is a mess! There is no lobby; check-in is in a small room. Our room was not ready when we arrived. 4:00 is a late check-in time; most hotels are 3:00. We had to go outside to get to the breakfast room and bar (great on the rainy day!). Internet was unreliable.

    Excellent breakfast and happy hour. Very good location for visiting Temecula wine country. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    2.5
    Unorganized Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was a nightmare! We are a company and had signed an authorization form 4 days prior to our employees arrival. Upon check in Heather said they didn't have the form and wanted me to FAX it. Who uses a fax? That's like going to Blockbuster to rent a DVD! I said I scanned it and emailed it. Heather said well it didn't go to me so you will need to do it again. Thank goodness I was available to redo this for our employees at 6pm at night after a long 12 hour day on the road for them! Come on Embassy suites and Hilton. Wake up! Move into the modern era and put a system into place for scanning, email and credit card authorization! And Heather you are not a nice person. I don't appreciate your condescending attitude. You do not represent or uphold the company brand!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    All that was needed for a comfortable and peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in staff was very helpful and kind. Room was clean and bed and linens were in place. Nights rest was peaceful with good morning coffee in room. Breakfast staff and cooks were fabulous. My wife has celiac's and they cooked her up a great gluten free omelete. Was a great stay, Thanks Again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms, great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of construction in hotel, so to get to our room on 1st floor, had to take elevator to 3rd floor, walk to end of bldg. then take elevator back down to 1st flr. Overall would definitely return, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Great location to Old Town and wineries. Complimentary happy hour is wonderful, good drinks and snacks. Buffet breakfast is good but had trouble with communicating our omelet order, cook never got it right! But no biggie, what I got was hot & fresh!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.4
    This is a smoking property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our NON SMOKING room was right next to the smoking patio. Smoke filled our room all evening I have asthma and was too sick to even call to complain

    Centrally located

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Very nice room at a good price, just off freeway.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights. No maid service! Our bed wasn't even made, nor was the trash emptied.

    Very nice suite, with large vanity area, microwave and fridge, and a tv in the bedroom and in the suite area! Free happy hour, nice free breakfast. Very comfy bed. Beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay at great location in Temecula!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelet breakfast was excellent! Only complain was the window screen being extremely dirty/dusty when we checked in. Staff very nice & accomodating!...excellent location...minutes from downtown & lots of shops nearby. Wineries 8 miles away...took us 10 min to drive there :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay for your wine country visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to call for extra blankets and pillows for pull out bed but otherwise, it was great!

    The breakfast was great, I didn't expect a full on breakfast. It was excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Inform customers if you can't fulfill their request
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a 2 hour early check-in but it was 4:30 pm when we got our room because of a room inspection. That was a bummer waiting in the lobby that long after making a special request. Also, regular check-in is 4:00 pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Always a great stay at Embassy Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed at this Embassy Suites for many years. It's always been clean, great staff, close to the freeway, And one of my favorites is a hot breakfast! The omelet bar is fabulous and there is a variety of other things that are hot for breakfast to. I've never had a bad experience when I stay here the pool is huge, the rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. All is well when I can spend times with friends and bring them to this Hotel, I know they will enjoy their stay like I always do! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    stay there all the time on business trips......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning not working, hard during hot humid stay.... Back of building lawn by parking covered with trash...

    Nice easy check in and complimentary drink Great rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Very efficient check in, friendly staff, clean and centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient check in, friendly staff, clean and centrally located!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Room ac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ac. Got too cold. Called receptionist was told to turn it to 75 room got hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: