Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Tucson - Paloma Village 3 stars

3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718, USA

#3 of 103 hotels in Tucson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    I've always been loyal and never looked anywhere else but I think not anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in Saturday and were told breakfast lasted til 10:30. When we decided to stay thru til Monday we weren't told the breakfast ends at 9:30 so we missed breakfast so not happy about that. Also we got a text at 8:24am from the staff asking how we liked our room. We hadn't slept well thru the night and were sleeping in so being woke up wasn't appreciated.

    Any time I travel to Tucson we stay here. Lovely pool, nice happy hour, staff is always so pleasant and friendly! The staff did try to make our missed breakfast right and brought coffee and a couple Danish, fruit, and yogurt to the room when we asked for it. The muffin had a hair in it so that ruined it for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    This is below average for this brand of hotels. I've slept better in a motel by a highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is built on a too-small, confusing lot with winding drives circling many other businesses. Parking lot too small. No parking spaces left at arrival, and adjacent properties had signs with no hotel parking. Our room 220 was a very long walk from elevator, looked to be an add-on in an adjacent building. But the worst part was a very noisy motor in a locked closet (?AC for the whole wing?) which sounded like bulldozers outside our window all night. We slept very poorly. Complained to front desk and they did nothing.

    clean, good location, great breakfast with cooked to order omelets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    If you haven't booked a room at this hotel in Tuscan then you are missing a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of a thing I would change about this hotel and we are pretty picky.

    This hotel was one of the nicest my husband and I have stayed at. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was very comfortable with a lovely pool and mountain view. The complimentary breakfast was superb. Everything you could want for breakfast was presented beautifully. The omelets were made to order and yummy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tuscan. We have already decided to stay there the next time we are visiting family in Tuscan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The Zanchettins
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed everything especially the shuttle and staff were awesome!

    It was close to everything and easy walking. Close to great restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great choice for a Tucson stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Good suite with separate rooms for bed, sitting room and bath. Happy Hour was great--Derrick is a good bar tender and very personable. The woman cooking the eggs in the morning was amazing. I don't know how she did so much so fast--and so well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel in a great location. Will be back and highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Netflix or some slightly better programming for the TV wuould be welcome but still ok

    Great atmosphere and friendly hotel. Comfortable rooms and in room facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    The suite was spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hardly see the pool from our “pool view suite”. The complimentary breakfast didn’t have many options - the breakfast room was also too crowded

    The suite was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Resort style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    The breakfast was awesome and there was free happy hour from 5-7 which was also great! The staff were accommodating, and the views were incredible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Great complimentary hot breakfast and happy hour.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door between bedroom and bathroom should be sliders. Door not installed correctly and bumps into you unless you put a stopper to hold it open.

    Great complimentary hot breakfast and happy hour.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Wow, treated like royalty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt amazingly welcomed. Our family was celebrating and they made our stay feel as if we were a private party ! Breakfast was great and we all enjoyed both

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    The location and amenities met our needs for our recent trip to Tucson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was too soft and the pillows too flat for my taste but others may love that kind. There was a snafu between booking.com and the hotel on the price and I had to call booking .com to get that all straightened out. If hotels and booking.com are going to work together they better get those issues ironed out. The hotel did complain about dealing with 3rd parties like booking.com and I found that rather offensive.

    The breakfast was great as was the breakfast staff. I also loved the afternoon free reception for guests.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing amenities - outstanding staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bathtub- Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service a little slow. But not hotels fault, outsource from restaurant.

    Great breakfast & free cocktails. Very pleasant stay. Highly recommend. Great pool & firepit. Wish every hotel was this accommodating. Personel was outstanding as well!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very little hot water
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little hot water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.5
    Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Bathtub- Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    It was fine except they didn’t give us the room we requested the entire time we were there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not give us the room we asked for & did not move us to the room we requested during the entire 5 days!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great! Breakfast was awesome. Happy hour was fun. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    It was just what we needed, a stacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable feel, pretty inside & out. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. No complaints!

    Comfortable room, great food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Bed was amazing and loved the included extras of breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was amazing and loved the included extras of breakfast and the afternoon snacks and drinks :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    the staff was prompt, friendly, and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was musty, moldy and smelly. Ugh!

    the staff was prompt, friendly, and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location for first time in Tucson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Enjoyed the breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Wi-Fi connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel! It was a great, comfortable and fun stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo cold inside the building and room. D

    Amazing beautiful view !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    very clean, comfortable, close to relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bathtub- Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather far from town. Too many doors in bathroom!

    very clean, comfortable, close to relatives

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great, Location is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great, Location is fabulous. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com screwed up our reservation

    Free breakfast. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again when in Tucson!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    put signage outside so we can find the hotel, so we cqn find...
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    put signage outside so we can find the hotel, so we cqn find our building, and so we can find where are room is

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    North side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bathtub- Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C ventilation vent in balcony right next to the sitting area.. loud

    Everything,,, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude guests, with no consideration for others

    The hotel had a resort feel! Pool area was wonderful. And the FREE breakfast was so fresh and spot on!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    UK traveller Cowboy at heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing

    Location staff easy access pool just ticks all the right boxes superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and happy hour, free WSJ and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Bathtub- Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and happy hour, free WSJ and WiFi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pending multiple credit charges from hotel.

    Excellent breakfast. Variety of food top notch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay!

    Did not eat breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great property! Wonderful location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor property with mountain views was very nice. Staff, meals, and location were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    We really enjoyed everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff working at the front desk seemed clueless. It took an excessively long time to get checked into our room. We had a package waiting for us from the hosts of the wedding we were attending, and it was never given to us. The next day when we went to the desk to ask for our package, the front desk staff seemed very confused, as if this type of thing has never happened before, despite there being multiple packages behind the desk to be delivered to us and other guests. Everyone I encountered at the front desk seemed confused at any given time.

    We really enjoyed everything about the hotel. The breakfast was great, the pool and spa area was very nice and clean. Our room was great, we loved having the suite set-up, and it was very clean and tidy. We also enjoyed having the complimentary reception in the evenings; especially since we could take our refreshments to the pool area. This is our second time staying in an Embassy Suites, we will definitely continue to book with them in the future.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit awkward on layout but served us fine. Housekeeping a bit late with cleaning room on a fee days.

    Staff was incredible! I.manages to lose 2 items while I was there but with their help, they were safely returned to me. Breakfast staff were spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Check in quick , efficient & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Check in quick , efficient & friendly. (Thank you Roberto for taking excellent care of us ) Breakfast was plentiful & lots of choice. Rooms spotlessly clean and large . Bed very comfortable & plenty of good sized towels & toiletries if needed . All staff were very good .

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    This is a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a wonderful hotel. Our suite was beautifully designed, cozy and tasteful. The staff was gracious and helpful, and the amenities are very good. A great experience at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    The wonderful, varied breakfast and evening drinks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor issue: would have liked a few dishes and eating utensils in the room, eg 2 mugs and small plates, a few knives and forks and spoons. I do know I could ask for them.

    The wonderful, varied breakfast and evening drinks and snacks gave a feeling of generosity. Staff were, without exception, outstanding. The dining area, balcony and pool area were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.4
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We generally love Embassy Suites and the staff, breakfast, cleanliness and bed comfort were up to ES usual standards. But the website information makes it seem like a Tucson getaway when it is in fact at the intersection of two of the busiest streets in Tucson. The site forces the hotel to be oddly shaped and the rooms are oddly shaped as a result- multiple doors that need to be navigated. We will not stay there again, despite its cleanliness and friendliness.

    Friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, friedly staff, beautiful property, pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, friedly staff, beautiful property, pool and hot tub. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool, so that was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast and managers reception were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Areas for smokers.

    Breakfast and managers reception were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Best bussiness hotel in Tucson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small layout, I do not use the extra sofa bed

    Best bussiness hotel in Tucson

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    The bed was great and heard no noise of other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was great and heard no noise of other guests. Slept very well! Thanks so much.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.0
    Great breakfast and happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hallways seemed a bit dingy

    Great breakfast and happy hour. Nice room with lots of space-everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Family with young children

    breakfast could be open longer...until 10. saw a lot of people turned away.

    Breakfast was very good....

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Location, staff, accommodations, breakfast and happy hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, staff, accommodations, breakfast and happy hour were the best ever! I would stay there for sure if we are ever in Tucson again!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    This place is better than most 4 star hotels I've stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More munchies for happy hour.

    This place is better than most 4 star hotels I've stay at. Excellent service and delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful area, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could hear every toilet flush,and shower going, and people talking in the room next to me.

    Beautiful area, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    I was overcharged in my final bill but it was promptly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was overcharged in my final bill but it was promptly corrected.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Liked the arraignment of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Liked the arraignment of the room. Liked the views. Breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner seemed to have a mind of its own.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The best I've ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.4
    Clean
    • Couple

    Feather pillows terrible too flat Small rooms

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Will stay hear again.
    • Couple

    Will stay hear again.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Staff was friendly, rooms are really clean, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly, rooms are really clean, breakfast was great. Excellent laundry service.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    Everything was great, but the bed sheets were stiff, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great, but the bed sheets were stiff, and caused a lot of itching.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: