Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson-Williams Center 3 stars

5335 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711, USA

#50 of 103 hotels in Tucson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would never go back to this property ever they discriminated Us by how we dressed as we checked in now we walked a half a mile to get to the hotel and we were sweaty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is too small for the size of the hotel— not enough seating. But the staff are busy and efficient. There needs to be another elevator.

    Convenient location and familiarity with property (been coming here for 4 years). And the facilities and furninshings have been greatly upgraded— new carpet and furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no usb charging ports in the room. It was terribly inconvenient.

    Nice pool, friendly staff. The restaurant and bar were both good and open late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st room was adjacent to Propane tanks with noise--staff moved us to only other available room which was handicap accessible--but was identical to other suites except for shower/toilet

    Good "central" location for our needs-- 18 min to Airport, 15 min to Sabino/Bear Canyon, 22 minutes to Saguaro National Park East. Multiple dinner choices within short walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was given a room that was briefly occupied previously but not cleaned afterwards, I know because it was a coworker that decided she wanted another room. They woke me up when she remembered her beer that she had forgotten in the fridge. Was charged $160 from the hotel (without given a bill) because I changed my booking (same day I made it) and was told I wouldn't be charged at the time. Was a major headache and 4 long distance phone calls to get it finally sorted out.. very sketchy on the hotel side, not the reservation side..

    breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Roll Inn Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a miscommunication with payment and they didn't givee a receipt. They said booking would was all very confusing.

    Great Breakfast !!!! Awesome room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we stay we find stuff under the bed, dirty corners around the room. One time we found a cookie and candy under the bed when my daughter went to put her shoes away, we found tennis balls, toys and someone's chapstick. Makes me wonder if the bed is even really clean or just retucked. Not comfortable knowing my room hasn't been completely sanitized.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 109. The carpet smells awful and is filthy. The drapes are in need of replacement. Very old and dirty. The bed sheets smelt like somebody was smoking in the room. I was booked to stay here for 6 nights but left after 3 nights.

    The pool area is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the guest rooms is very spread out and could be a challenge finding your room the first day.

    Staff very friendly at both Front Desk and breakfast. Breakfast buffet was very good and offered a wide variety of hot and cold foods. The rooms were spacious except the bathroom which was very small (included the toilet and tub/ shower, sink in bedroom).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricey because of University of Arizona’s Family Weekend. All hotels were more expensive!

    Having a suite, free cookies on checkin, breakfast buffet included, & location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location is close to alot of restaurants and such.Room was clean and comfortable pool was also clean, breakfast was awesome as always.thanks so much !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small.

    We have stayed in Tucson quite a few times over the last 2 years and im always looking for a great place close to my son and yes i have found it.Upon arrival we were greeted with a bright smile from very helpful and friendly front desk young women. The front office was beautiful.Our room was exactly what we needed with plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 teenagers.We had an upstairs room our view from the back was of a parking lot but i didn't mind.The front view was of the pool.Everything was spotless and comfortable.Later that night we were with our son who lives in Tucson and needed forks to celebrate his birthday, the front desk supplied us with plenty. And once again with gracious hospitality.The breakfast buffet was def the best we have had from a hotel everyone so nice and food was great. Wish we could've stayed a little longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much that I did not like about the property. The Landscaping was beautiful. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. I'm not really sure if there was anything I did not like.

    I love the double tree. I have stayed in a few and they are all unique but some how all consistent. The cookies are amazing. The rooms are big they are sweets. The staff in the kitchen or the restaurant are really really considerate and friendly and nice. We were there for my daughter's 13th birthday and they came and brought her ice cream with cookies and caramel all over it to the pool. It was so much fun. The pool is heated so the girls had a lot of fun swimming. It was nice relaxing and just really amazing we loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub would be more enjoyable if it were hotter.

    Cleanliness, breakfast, option of having a suite for the entire family to stay together, location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at night the food was kind of cold and I felt the prices way too expensive for what you were getting the waitresses were excellent the bartender was a little sad! Made a good drink.

    The breakfast, had eggs ,hash Brown, pancakes, fresh fruits. Coffee awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not live up to the Hilton name. The property needs a little upgrading to meet the Hilton standards. My room was very noisy. From a kitchen exhaust fan ( hotel restaurant) right outside my room. Also from the cars parking at the resorts parking lot. which cause a sleepless night in Tucson.

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though my reservation was for six room occupants, there were only two bath towels in the room. Also, a piece of the AC vent must've been loose in our room because it changed noisily through the night.

    The location was superb--lots of great restaurants close by, as well as downtown and shopping. The hotel was well landscaped, as was the pool/courtyard area. Loved the delicious, warm cookies we received at checkin. Room service and the complimentary breakfast buffet were delicious. The pool temperature was fantastic: refreshingly cool, definitely not cold. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite room was fantastic. Perfect size. The buffet was excellent as well. Kudos to the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good with very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am on a walker. Narrow bathroom entrance, had to abandon walker to use commode, or shower.

    Nice room service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are expensive.

    Rooms are clean big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was dirty.

    The room was spacious and close to the pool. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom.Doors need better weather stripping.

    Very beautiful location. Nice big rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Restaurant it’s open until 11pm. Good food!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowing a later check out

    Pool was warm even in January

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony window didn't open for fresh air in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very little, you could hear noise from rooms above

    Great breakfast, big rooms, location, family friendly, attentive staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the staff was super helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where elevators were located.

    The size of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older Hotel not what you would expect from Double Tree

    Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Designated smoking but understand no smoking hotel does make it more enjoyable for all

    Pool and location of room to pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good in the dinning area wasn't too good and the pool was smaller than expected.

    The rooms were big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean and I always have to ask for our cookies that should be given to us when we sign in

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms too small.

    Breakfast service was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise during the night.

    The backyard, pool and the jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Will stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The living room furniture was a bit stiff and uncomfortable to sit for long.

    A nice, large room. Good breakfast buffet selection. The wifi worked without a lot of fuss. Nice quiet hotel, with warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room 328 leaked profusely during the hard rain. I took pictures. When I checked out, I told the man at the front desk who was supremely and totally indifferent. a poor reflection on you and your company.

    flat sceen HD TVs

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is being refurbished so a bit of drilling going on, and we could not open the curtains in our room as it backed on to a parking lot and people can look into the room

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was closed due to retiling, hot breakfast not as good as in the past, some items such as potatoes and bacon were cold. I think partly due to cold plates. That could have been rectified if they had thought about it. Beverages remained good, but the vegies on the appetizer table were old and weathered! They never should have been put out! Bed linens did not look clean and it took 2 complaints before it was rectified..

    We really like the location, the pool area, hot breakfast, made to order, Happy Hour at the end of the day. Management discounted one day for us due to the pool being closed and we had not known about it. Bed linens were changed out late in the evening after I had asked for all to be replaced early in the a.m.. Staff I encountered were superb!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Complimentary breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows were squishy soft.

    Breakfast was more than expected. Very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looks like a refurbished Embassy Suite

    Large size room

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from downtown

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff ,and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The grubby furniture is a real turn off.

    I like the size of the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the pillows or the wifi

    great place to stay what else can I say

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: