Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Tysons Corner This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182, United States of America

#10 of 17 hotels in Tysons Corner

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Customer service....response time. Cld be way better. But I love embassy suites!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think I was over charged....I contacted hotel via email. And have not received a response. How rude, I work hard for my money.

    Free happy hour. But some things priced highly. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Disability Access/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the fact we were not informed before we checked in that the swimming pool was not in service. When I brought that to managements attention . I was disappointed at there response. Almost dismissive.

    Happy hour I do not drink but the wonderful women who tended that bar made me a delicious non alcohol drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were wonderful, rooms were wicked clean and updated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovations (albeit a necessary evil) were very distracting. Although the staff did what they could to accommodate guests, happy hour and breakfast were chaotic to say the least. The pool was closed and only one elevator was operable for 8 floors during breakfast and check out time. A disclaimer on the main website would have been nice or a more orderly flow to meet the needs of breakfast time.

    Staff were wonderful, rooms were wicked clean and updated nicely. Happy Hour is always a nice touch!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    The room is spacious, clean and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just no water to drink in the room. Nothing much.

    The room is spacious, clean and good value for money. Very good breakfast and staff are really friendly. We stayed for 2 nights, and there was some construction and the pool was closed for refurbishment. There was an open bar that really made our stay nice and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.3
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Hard Wired Internet - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have not gotten notice about their constructions. Swimming pool was not available, and it was little noisy in the morning. The air in the room was stuffy.

    It was clean and staff ws nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.5
    I love the free breakfast which included omelets made to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint is that the lighting is not good in the living room.

    I love the free breakfast which included omelets made to order and free drinks in the evening. The staff was superb! The rooms are nice because they have a living room and bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    We are happy with our stay in the Embassy suites in Tyson Corner
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is under renovation . Most Of the time we were out so this was not a problem for us . The room are renovated already ; nice and clean. The Staff was very helpful and nice . The hotel is very close to the metro - silver line.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Ignore the last of tge rennovations and enjoy a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints here the best

    Even though there was the last of the renovations goin on expected to be complete tge end of June 2018, the staff did their best to make everyone feel comfortable from free drinks and snack buffet to excellent breakfast including made to order omelets. The room was comfortable and quiet and tastefully already upgraded. New linens and towels looked like new Serra Oerfect Sleeper beds too that was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    It was a nice getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was under construction so of course the pool wasn't open and it was a complete hassle using only one elevator. I left an item in my room and was told that they couldn't find it

    The breakfast and and manager reception was definitely nice. The rooms are nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.8
    Nice location but won't be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place felt dirty. Plus I would have liked to have known that there was construction going on. The pool, fitness center and the main restaurant were close. The construction started at 10am till 4. I was there to enjoy the hotel and I honestly didn't.

    The female bartender on Saturday night was nice. The bed is always my favorite thing about Embassy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    I loved the managers reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction going on and it almost seemed as if you were interrupting them if you had to pass by

    I loved the managers reception. It was a great welcome to the property and a good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    sabrina and tyrone had a wonderful time
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i loved everything

    Everything was just so wonderful my husband and i didn't want to leave should a great hotel the room was very clean the stuff was wonderful the bed was so soft the the pool was not open but the stuff give us passes for a pool down the street they gave us everything we needed and more we will be back soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    It was a great stay for my family & I would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that was not good is the Embassy Suites is doing construction for an upgrade in the lobby & where you would eat breakfast. They only had one working elevator during this past weekend. Other than that, everything else was great.

    The service was great, the room was clean, & the breakfast was amazingly good! The location of this place was good too! The staff were very polite, & they took care of you with care!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    3.3
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath tup, airconditioning did not work, atrium and breakfast area under construction - at breakfast: long line, very little staff to help, no coffee, no utensils, no place to sit, no fruit, one man cooking eggs for 30-40 people - HORRIBLE!!!

    What I liked best: That I was there only ONE day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.8
    The rooms where very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They over charged me for my room and they didn’t even let me know before booking the room that the hotel was being renovated so we couldn’t get in the pool or go to the fitness room or nothing then the elevator takes about 2-3 minutes just to come

    The rooms where very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    4.0
    For the money it was a ripoff. Don’t mind paying if I feel it iis worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a mattress in front of our window. We were next door to construction and pounding and talking all day. They should have closed one floor at a time to update and work on the rooms. No ice on two floors. Could not get the shuttle to come after us two days in a row at the nearest metro station. We waited an hour an finally had to walk. Not easy for a 75 and 78 year old ladies.

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect, the metro station was 1 block walk from the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room overlooked the roof. The new carpet smell in our room was very strong.

    My bed and pillows were super comfy. The room was very spacious. The bathroom had plenty of room to move around. Nice big TV to watch and there was an iron to de-wrinkle my clothes. The couch was comfy. Although there was mega construction going on they still managed to have the breakfast buffet plus drinks and snacks in the evening for free!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed staying at ur hotel all though I accepted more for my stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No answer calls + we asked for a extra blanket and no one get it for us tell next day we should ask again And the internet wasn’t good at all

    Put more stuff for service .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.4
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction going on. My son has allergies to sheet rock dust and it made it miserable. The pancakes for the breakfast was hard the eggs dried out. All in all the breakfast wasn’t what it was made out to be. And it was a very long walk to our room Because they had the way to our room blocked Off. Carrying bags and with a one year old and a three old made it a little difficult.

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    I will happily to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking should be included in the room cost. Our room key wouldn't open exit 'gates'; we had to return to the lobby to have it fixed. Another way to keep the parking slots for Embassy Suites customers only is desirable.

    The suite was roomy, decorations modern and stylish, all needs met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    2.5
    Hotel under massive construction only one operating elevator, lobby dirty rooms dingy looking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Hard Wired Internet - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel made me move rooms the evening before I checked out for remodeling purpose they left my room door open and moved my personnel belonging from the bathroom.

    Hotel staff was pleasant but not helpful shuttle van dirty with body damage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.8
    The General Manager on March 31, 2018 was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glass in parking lot No ice machine Hotel under construction Phone didn’t work No vegetarian menu Children loud playing in hall after 10:30pm

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    7.1
    It was nice but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was under a ton on construction. The breakfast was cold. The swimming pool was under construction. I was not aware of the construction or I would have spent the extra money going somewhere else. We were very excited for the pool and hot tub and were disappointed.

    The room was really great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.4
    Forced to make the best of it as our stay was non- refundable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told pool and fitness room under construction. Not so, half of the hotel was under renovation. No lobby, front of hotel entrance entirely blocked off. Check in thru a side door and thru a maze of temporary walls leading to a check-in desk. When workmen came on Monday morning you could smell sewer in lobby area as they were working. Our prior stays at this hotel have always been nice, not so this time. Only one elevator operational. Took forever. There were broken crackers on the rug near our room that stayed there for three days that no one would vacuum up. They were hard to miss. Couldn’t understand that.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    My husband and I decided to take an short, romantic getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue we had was that the entire hotel is under renovations and we were NOT aware of this until we arrived and checked in at the property, but the staff was very professional and made sure that we were taken care of.

    My husband and I decided to take an short, romantic getaway and our overall stay was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was AMAZING, food was AWESOME!!! Room was very clean and renovated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.1
    The room was the only thing we expected it to be.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was under construction, main entrance was closed, handicap parking was barricaded Access was on side of building, remote from parking, no luggage carts available with one elevator running. Interior walk way were long and against barricades.

    Room was nice, good breakfast, cocktail hour was good and fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    5.4
    Embassy Suites is not trustworthy.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hard Wired Internet - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atrium is under construction, was not informed of this prior to staying. Resulting in dust every where, complete chaos. Only one elevator working. Unacceptable abuse of clientele. Bait and Switch!

    modern, well kept room breakfast was much better than competition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was under construction only one door for entry and exit the site allowed me to pick a smoking room get to the hotel and the entire hotel is non smoking

    Clean rooms soft beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is undergoing a major remodel, dust and constructin going on and very small space available for breakfast. I understand the massive undertaking of the remodel and I will stay there again even if remodel is not complete.

    The staff was great especially given the major remodeling of the hotel. Breakfast was still great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.1
    good but not totally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I was not inform about the construction that they were doing while i even called at least three times before I got into the place and no one told me about it or it might be my mistake that I am not checking their website but at least one of their staff should inform me because I even asked for a lower floor and the reason they gave me that there is no available room anymore.

    as expected the breakfast is good and the room is clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    2.9
    stay away there are too many other options in the area and the staff is the worse
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this place is under construction, the authorities need to go there and shut them down ,unsafe to stay there, unhealthy vapors,paint smells and construction equipment inside the entire hotel,no services as advertised, the management is the worst

    nothing,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Large/clean room especially for the price.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only "complaint" was that there was construction going on in half of the building which woud've been nice to know about beforehand - but you really couldn't hear it from the room in the morning so it wasnt terrible.

    Large/clean room especially for the price. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    construction in progress so only one elevator available and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction in progress so only one elevator available and construction obstructions made the facility less attractive and functional as usual. Should be great once completed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the front room, which faces the hallway feels very dark.

    although the hotel was undergoing renovation, there was no discomfort or inconvenience. The staff was very nice, the breakfast good. The pool and fitness room were not available, but we weren’t there for those.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    6.3
    It is in a pretty good location and once renovation are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put out of the hotel at approximately 5:30am due to faulty wiring. Once access was regained the electricity was then turned off so I was unable to charge any Electronics I had in my possession and the room began to get cold. We decided to just check out. I left disappointed and was assured that I will receive a call from hotel management about giving me another night. I have not been in contact with anyone from Embassy Suite as of yet

    It is in a pretty good location and once renovation are completed it may be a enjoyable place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Upper floors provide excellent Embassy Suites accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jan. 2018 Simply be aware that lower levels are in process of being renovated.

    Upper floors provide excellent Embassy Suites accommodations. Great price for the property. All effort being made to maintain property reputation while having renovation work done on lower levels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No power for hours which caused me to miss my flight and then was told I couldn’t recheck in my room although it was paid for for two days. A complete waste of money and will not anticipate on staying there again. Poor customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    There was construction going on and only one elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite Mobility/Hearing Accessbile with Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction going on and only one elevator. There was a fire alarm and we had to go outside at 6:30 am. After we came back in, the Fire Department cut off our electricity for the remainder of our stay and we finished getting ready and packing in the dark.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Nice service at the made to order omelet station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Disability Access/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not informed that the hotel was being remodeled. We were expecting to spend time in the courtyard but could not.

    Nice service at the made to order omelet station. Nice service at the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    5.8
    During the booking we were not told that the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the booking we were not told that the hotel is undergoing a complete construction. Although our stay was comfortable, it came as an unexpected and unwelcome surprise. This should be communicated to guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the food was great!
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one elevator working but I am sure that is due to construction.

    The rooms were so nice and the staff upgraded all 4 of the rooms I purchased us to a suite and it was great. Even with the updating and construction going on it was great! The breakfast was incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was great. The staff was friendly and attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was construction and it was dust everywhere even on our floors. My husband is handicap and he was holding the railing and the dust was all in his hands. We were on the second floor

    I love the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was undergoing renovation, so it was dusty and sometimes loud noises

    The staff is friendly and professional. I love happy hour and free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.5
    Great hotel with the exception of the short pool hours during the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool hours during the week are only 4 PM-8 PM meaning you can’t swim in the morning or if you get back to your hotel after 8 PM. We were there on Martin Luther King day, a national holiday so they should have treated the pool hours as a weekend when they are open from 9 AM to 10 PM. There was also a mixup on the breakfast hours, the front desk telling guests that weekend / holiday hours would be observed on Martin Luther King day but the kitchen staff did not know that. Fortunately the manager was able to extend the hours.

    Outstanding breakfasts, outstanding suites, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great price for room, happy hour and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning staff in hallway sloshing water and filthy laundry around. Hard to maneuver luggage thru hallways.

    Sick and unable to take advantage of breakfast. Do not use WiFi. Cleaning staff in hallway sloshing filthy water around clients

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.7
    The staff at the front desk was awesome the rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat in the common areas did not work the hot tub was broken the pool was also broken

    The staff at the front desk was awesome the rooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    I stay here often it was the same
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was noisy and so we're the neighbors and when I ask for another room I was told it wasn't any available. i wasn't to pleased about that

    I stay here often it was the same

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.0
    Shpyld be 50% off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is under MAJOR renovation. Step out of your room and it feels like outdoors. That pretty much made moot the "lounge" for happy hour. People were in there in FULL HAT AND COATS. Pool/hpt tub was open, but not working. No heat.

    The heat in the room was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful breakfast, friendly staff and clean room but the heating system was ridiculously loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating and cooling system in my room was incredibly noisy. It woke me up a couple of times. I did note this with the front desk on checkout. There was a lot of construction at the hotel especially on my floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    5.0
    Not as good as other Embassy's....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two nasty stains on blanket. Called desk. New blanket never arrived. Went down to desk myself and attendant went and got me another one. Hotel was under renovations...Wish they would've informed us of this.

    Area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.7
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is under construction. I didn’t think that was clear in the advertisement.

    The staff was nice. When I found a hair on my bed sheets the first night they immediately fixed the problem. They also offer free shuttle service within a three mile radius which is nice. Got a ride to the mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.9
    good, after an initial problem with my booking through Booking.Com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MY BOOKING THROUGH BOOKINGS.COM SOMEHOW DID NOT GET REGISTERED WITH THE HOTEL. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME. WHAT IS THE PROBLEM? Should I only book directly through the hotel?

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    2.5
    They put us in the worst room.
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put us in the worst room. Not sure if was because our frequent traveler/booking discount, but clearly was their choice to put us there. THe only room with no access to the atrium

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    A very good price for a great night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I was shocked how nice the room was for the price. I would suggest anyone looking to stay in the Tyson's area, select Embassy Suites Tyson's Corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    5.4
    Not a good value for the money. A lot of things wrong with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were under construction, only one elevator was working and it was sporadic, smell of sulfur in the room, bathtub not clean, rattling noise from the vents.

    The staff was very helpful and timely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    It was a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The television didn't play all the channels displayed.

    It was a great size space for the amount I paid. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    I did not like the parking lot, They must include parking...
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the parking lot, They must include parking price with in the room price, I was charged separately for parking my car. Otherwise everything else was perfect and I am happy to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Overall this hotel was fantastic only very minor details were less than perfect. 9.8 out of ten woul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the housekeeping and cooks spoke in Spanish when they werent talking to you and it felt as though they were talking about you. Also the hotel is currently under construction.

    The breakfast was amazing, hot buffet, Continental, and made to order omelettes as well as free drinks from 530pm to 730pm. The front desk staff was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    I like the suite, Restaurants and the Bar
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only 2 Guest elevator and one of it was out of order, which will slow down the movement of the guests in the facility, it was difficult to fine the staircase

    I like the suite, Restaurants and the Bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    7.5
    i didn't like ordering from booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like ordering from booking.com they charged us for two rooms. one for 2 people and one for 2 adult and 2 kids. we paid more for the room with kids, but we got 2 same rooms with just place for 2 adult.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    3.8
    I booked what I thought was a good deal and it was a very poor value for the money
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Disability Access/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Place run down and shoddy Bathtub worn and dirty One of two elevators broken Front desk frequently overwhelmed

    Breakfast was great and happy hour nice Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.9
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub did not work, the guy told us it was broken:( water was freezing there. The receptionist did not tell us about complimentary Wi Fi and we struggled without having Internet there. For 200$ per night I deserved to have Internet.

    The hotel is very beautiful! Breakfast was great! Easy access to metro. We landed at Ronald Reagan City Airport and walked 5 min to take a metro to get to the hotel. 3.85$ for the ride. Very easy and comfortable!:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Awesome time is Tysons Corner Embassy Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Disability Access/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jacuzzi was not working. It was there and filled with water but not hot...at all. The pool was okay. My kids enjoyed it. The elevators took a long time to come. The king size bed was great but was not the most comfortable I have had... it was okay.

    The breakfast was awesome. There were plenty of places to sit and the lines were short. Our room was huge!! Definitely the best room we have had overall. I have never had a bathroom as big (Wheelchair accessible room).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    For the money, there is no better value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking became very limited on Saturday as people with trailers started occupying multiple spots.

    The breakfast was fantastic, especially the omelettes. The beds were far more comfortable than I expected. I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel carpets, rooms just beginning to get tired...however, we would stay here again.

    Every member of staff encountered was friendly. Breakfast options excellent. Shuttle van to local locations was helpful. 3 blocks from Metro stop was manageable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little disappointed in breakfast. The omelet was runny and the other dishes were hard to access due to positioning of the chafing dishes.

    The bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the evening reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Great big comfortable clean rooms with one of the best breakfasts in hotel land.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love Embassy Suites. This was no different. Excellent breakfast. Omelet bar rocks! Management reception in the evening is great. Incredibly comfortable, clean, and big rooms. Liked the little gift bag with water and candy they give you. Love it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    overall good deal and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when you buy with booking.com you have to pay separately for wifi and it is not very good. had a lot of trouble getting work done and going through emails. The furnishings were a little dated and run down. the parking was a little annoying, because our key did not work well and we had to pay for it daily. overall, it was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again, gladly.

    the breakfasts were quite substantial with people making omelets with the standard options. Coffee was good and the fruit selection was OK, just adequate. the area for breakfast is very nice and there was plenty of seating. overall the breakfast was very very good and I would go there again just for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room design is bad. Staff tries to assign you corner room without living room and kitchen, a lot of noise, will try to assign you the worst room. Rooms are cluttered, bad design

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean but be aware of extra fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking fee of $10 was unexpected. The wifi fee was also unexpected. So, the room rate was misleading if you had to purchase wifi and you have no choice but to pay for parking. Pancakes and French toast at the buffet were very dried out at 8 am, but the rest of the buffet was fine.

    We love the space to relax in our room. The evening cocktail hour is a bonus, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    5.8
    Could be better. Definitely not a high end hotel but better than motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that parking was $10 a day, it should be included in the stay price if anything. Breakfast on weekends was very crowded and I felt that the food wasn't being replenished to meet the volume of guests. It was fine on a Monday though. I would suggest them to offer a milk substitute such as almond milk. The ladies in the cafeteria were kind of mean too, they definitely need a refresher on customer service etiquette.

    The bathrooms were really clean. I liked the shower with adjustable nozzle controls. Bed was very comfortable. A/C worked well. When we checked out, the lady at front check out took off parking charge after hearing that we had an issue with another attendant who had promised us a room change for the night but never returned our call. I thought that was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent weekend stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not know $10 per day parking fee. Should have been notified by booking staff. Regardless excellent stay. Pay machine not working properly. Clerks not readily available to assist with help. They weren't very patient with pay at machine process.

    Excellent price for room, breakfast and happy hour. Original reservation cancelled due to emergency. But trip was planned as scheduled. No cancellation fee. Best service was able to rebook at same price. All rooms not booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Connector Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atrium design of the hotel. Although the balcony has high railings but there is always a scare that toddlers would lean over the balcony. I was on the 8th floor. Next time I would stay on level one or two to feel safe. I traveled with my toddler. The door also needed tall latches to make it difficult for toddlers to open the door since they can access the door knobs. I saw him open the door and walk out and it was scary.

    Breakfast was good. Overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Staff were very pleasant and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying for parking... I have stayed at McLean Hilton and the Westin, and parking was free.

    Staff were very pleasant and friendly Room was clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room key being connected with the parking. I had an issue where one card didnt open the room door.

    The breakfast staff was great. Shoutout to Maribel keeping the hordes happy and the coffee flowing!_

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: