Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 4 stars

201 Beachwalk Street, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#20 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 831 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly and went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is that the walls were thin and we could here the people in the room next to us which disturbed ours and our baby’s sleep

    Staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was good and lots of choice. Pool area was great to relax and fun for the kids. Happy hour had a great atmosphere each evening and the live music was fab.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.5
    lovely holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very helpful staff. from check in to organizing tours and getting change for the laundry. Loved the breakfast. Fresh and lots of variety. Bonus was the happy hour drinks at sunset.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Embassy Suite Review Sept. 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception/front Staff were NOT very friendly when we arrived to check in. They just did their job, nothing else...I did NOT get that sense of Aloha.

    The parking valets, the bell men, the bartenders, the staff that worked during breakfast were absolutely WONDERFUL, GREAT, PERFECT!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our family occupied 3 Queen Suite rooms, size is good. Though the air-condition in the bedroom area doesn't seem to function well. We set the temperature to 68, but it feels like 80. The bathroom in one of the rooms we occupied still stinks even after being cleaned. Some of the evening shift specially with the housekeeping are not so accommodating. We stayed for 7 days, the breakfast was always the same.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Generally I can say it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family occupied 3 Queen suite rooms, size is good. Though the air-conditioning in the bedroom area doesn't seem to be functioning well. We set the temperature at 68, but the room temperature feels like 85. Bathroom in one of the rooms we occupied still stinks even after being cleaned. We stayed at the hotel for 1 week from Sept 2-8, and everyday, the breakfast is always the same. Staff for evening shift specially for the housekeeping were not so accommodating.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The 1 bedroom apartment was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at registration desk could be friendlier. Not all, just couple were a bit rude.

    The 1 bedroom apartment was very spacious and comfortable. We were on 5th floor (right above the pools) facing the pools but we weren’t bothered by the noise with the sliding doors closed. Very family friendly hotel. All the staff at breakfast area were lovely. Housekeeping great. Loved the happy hour vibe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little awkward. Don’t get to eat together because you need to guard your table. Squishy lining up.

    Our room. Upgraded to balcony on 20 th floor. Drinks by the pool were great. Band too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Love staying in Waikiki and enjoying late night walks on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees per day very high. The pool was always crowded for most of the day.

    Very comfortable with a central location in Waikiki. Well staffed 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many kids. We we're in the Aloha Tower for our honeymoon. Wish they would split the accommodations up to where the adults with children are in a certain area and the adults there for honeymoon's and other quiet time events are in another area.

    The breakfast bar was wonderful it was a little chaotic after 8:30 but the food was excellent. The room was nice and the staff amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very small so really go to the beach. Room has a kitchenette kind of but no utensils. No cork screw!

    Great location and fabulous restaurants surrounding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    amazing would love to come again pricing out the above no,s approx 8 days July Aug 2019
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing Price working a deal

    Breakfast Staff Free DRINKS happy hour cleaning room service locality beach shopping wow room cost too expensive?? is there possible family discount Grand parents 12 adults children 16 age 415 4 greats 0 4 total 34

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed a vent in the bathroom and a lock on the bathroom sliding door.

    Quiet and clean. Efficient staff. Breakfast buffet excellent and not too crowded if you get there early. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great place to bring your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family Hotel. Accommodation spacious and clean. There is a electric jug and microwave but no cutlery plates cooking dishes. Have to request tea sachets and milk. Enjoyed my stay. 0

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel to our friends and travellers to Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are in need of an update!

    The location is excellent! Close to many of the indoor shopping malls! Close to many good restaurants! Although not right on the beach it is a very short walk from the hotel to the beach! We had a king size bed very comfortable! The breakfast was similar to staying at a resort included omelettes made for you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic place to bring families with children,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    To expect anything better would be unreasonable. I cannot suggest any area which could be improved without being grossly pedantic.

    check in comfortable and welcoming. The room clean and inviting. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast, you could not expect anything more enjoyable. The evening reception unforgettable, cocktails and nibbles to die for. position was in the center of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing and the excellent hotel made it that much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Great staff. Great hotel. Great amenities. You can’t beat the daily two hour beverage hour (cocktails & beverages provided by the hotel) and the free daily breakfast buffet. Low key & more of a private hotel compared to others around in terms of foot traffic. Will come back every time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Awesome location would thoroughly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our first couple of nights NO sleep due to room right beside lifts very noisy. But they happily shifted us and upgraded us as well so very happy in the end.

    Nice big rooms with plenty of space. The Drinks each night was an added bonus great way to meet people. Band was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Great Location, and happy hour was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed was quite uncomfortable. Was like sleeping on a banana. The room above us was being renovated so was quite noisy with the jack hammering. But Guest Services was wonderful about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a thing that we did not like.

    Our stay was a completely enjoyable occasion. From start to finish the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. Having stayed at other locations in our five previous visits to Oahu we must say this is by far the most enjoyable. Best “bang for your buck”!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was really slow at some points..... Definitely wouldn't change my mind about staying here again though!

    The hotel was lovely. We had a 5 night stay here and couldn't have been more than happy with our room. The beds were comfy, bathroom was a nice size, and the additional living room was a plus as well. The rooms were always cleaned when we left and came back and the location was amazing!!! Yes it is a little overpriced, but damn it it was worth it lol!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a fabulous stay at the Embassy Suites Honolulu. As a family this was our second stay at the property and we will certainly be back! The rooms are large and comfortable and very clean. The staff are great! The location is amazing. All that Honolulu has to offer is at your doorstep!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    I will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Valet parking was expensive. I suppose it is set that way to discourage people - I returned my rental the day after check in (we had been elsewhere on Oahu before here) based on the cost of parking. You get a lot of taxis (if you need them), and even more buses for parking plus rental.

    I stayed at the Embassy Suites with my 12 year old son. Check in was smooth, valet parking (although not cheap) was efficient, and we received an upgrade to a premium room from our ocean view king. The view was great out over Waikiki Beach and the hotel pool. Breakfast was fine. The managers happy hour was a bonus, especially for an adult with a child, as there was the ability to chill out early evening with my son enjoying himself in the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need an overhaul decor wise, just a bit dated but clean and well kept nonetheless. Elevators small and slow especially during peak times, sometimes have to let two or more go by before getting on.

    Excellent breakfast. Happy hour was an unexpected delight. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Exactly what we were looking for in a few days break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was advice that children's floats were not allowed in the pool yet this wasn't monitored. Perhaps someone can enforce this matter.

    We were able to upgrade to a TWO bedroom suite with very little cost from the twelfth floor to the nineteenth floor. The breakfast was easy and drinks in the afternoon were great. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location but breakfast needs to be served better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have better options of food and cleanliness of the table needs to be improved at breakfast place. Many tables were not cleaned well at all before people could use!

    Location, and room to change clothes after checking out before leave Honolulu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right next to the elevator which could get super loud at night. It would wake me up periodically.

    Everything was clean. The employees were always super friendly and able to help with any questions. Definitely pay for the breakfast! Happy hour perk is awesome especially if you have young ones who want to swim. Pool was clean. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the hotel provided exceeded my expectations. I can honestly say there is not anything I didn't like. Well done to all staff.

    Location, breakfast,staff,and the band which played in Mon,Wed,Friday excellent entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    I’ve stayed here 5 years ago and know I will stay here the next time I return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely hated the smell of grease/bar b que and grease every evening. There were times when the smell was so unbearable we had to close our patio doors until very late in the evening. Not sure what can be done but this bad smell ruined our evenings especially when you are paying top dollar to stay at this type of unit with an ocean view. The breakfast was good having the same options day after day becomes boring and you don’t want to have breakfast anymore.

    Loved the view from the room. Being able to sit on the deck and watch the ocean was lovely. Loved the location, so close to everything you needed. Hotel staff were very friendly and up helpful. Liked the evening reception especially Keola the bartender. He made out stay even more enjoyable. Altogether we were 12 friends and regardless of where Keola would be, we would stand in his line. He cares about the guests and their stay at the hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location & extremely friendly staff! Thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for breakfast - healthier options would be awesome Valet is quite expensive... $40usd/day

    Really good location in Waikiki Good time window for breakfast - never too packed 24 hour gym Staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed here twice now, and would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great accommodation with a separate living area to the bedroom. Basic kitchen facilities included a microwave, kettle, sink and coffee and tea provided. Great for families. Also happy hour is included with free drinks and nibbles each night. OH, and staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning gets too dry in the room, my wife and l got throat pain by morning.

    Omelet was great taste, also the cook was very friendly and best smile every morning. Staffs by check in counter were awesome also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Really awesome experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping lady was not very nice, did not vacuum well (very obvious), didn't replace coffee or paper coffee cups when depleted, left sand on coffee table and other surfaces....and we are 4 neat ladies! It was the second or third day of our stay and we did have different, better housekeeping after that. Whoever it was does not belong in your employ because of the lackluster job she did and her don't bother me attitude. Everyone else at the suites was super pleasant and helpful!! Thx for a great stay! We'll be back!!

    Everything was immaculate and top notch quality!! Fun Happy Hours!! Most of the staff was excellent, especially valet persons!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Awesome stay. Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A few outlets in the room were not working. The coffee maker wasnt the greatest. Not the nicest views but overall great. The

    Loved that they provide a nice big free breakfast with omelette bar and also free cocktails in the evening which by the way are VERY strong! A few nights after cocktail hour I had to stop drinking because the cocktail hour did me in. The staff were great and the pool was nice although there were a lot of children. I also loved the location. Two minutes from beach and two minutes from shopping. I got a discount when I booked on Booking.com so i thought that was great too. My price was good for the time I was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone traveling there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast had so many choices and a nice variety based on preference. Also happy hour between 5:30 & 7:30 with an awesome band played during happy hour. They gathered quite a crown. Nice music from Hawaiian music, some Eagles, Santana, etc. great band!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel we stayed at in Waikiki. Absolutely amazing and you save a lot of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I don't think there is one thing I didn't like about this hotel!!

    Everything about this hotel is amazing. They greeted us with fresh juice as soon as we checked in and even changed our room without a problem when it wasn't quite what we expected. We came here on our honeymoon and were blown away with the quality of the hotel. The pool was lovely and always clean. The hot tub was down for a few days but as soon as they got it up and running it was perfect! Their breakfast is just amazing. They make omelettes and eggs for you and always have bacon and sausage, fruit, bread items, everything you could want. And for free too?? Then there is the happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 every night with free cocktails and drinks. They put snacks out too and have live music Monday, Wednesday and Friday. We saw a family band, a father and his three sons that were terrific! They always had people dancing and were super friendly guys. The hotels location is unbeatable. You just cross the street to the beach and there are plenty of activities and restaurants around. The staff are accommodating and always smiling. We will definitely be back here!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful grounds in a pricing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many resorts, felt a bit trapped and everything from food to parking was overpriced.

    Beautiful property in great location. Also liked Dvd access as part of resort fee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and the staff extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little noisy. We were located next to the linen closet.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. The two-hour evening reception with complimentary beverages and snacks added a huge value (if you drink alcohol).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Older property but extremely well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Older property but extremely well kept. Right in the middle of everything. Every one is as helpful. The omelet at breakfast which is included in the room price is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Relaxed , and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have liked was a early check in time

    Loved the friendly staff, the breakfast was great all you can eat, and don’t forget happy hour what a great way to meet other people, so much fun and the kids loved the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Daily Breakfast and Cocktails add value to your room!
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the made to order egg station at the breakfast buffet. We also enjoyed the nightly free cocktails by the pool. There was even live music. There were 5 of us so it was fantastic to be able to be in one suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For some reasonable lunches try the food trucks down the street and the Oceanbeach Cafe at the far end of the beach. I will recommend the Embassy Suites to anyone traveling to Honolulu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    I traveled with my family and my kids are all over 21.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that we couldn’t use one of our balconies because the exhaust and grease smell from the building was right next to the rail. I wish the bar by the pool stayed open later and needs more pool staff.

    The breakfast everyday and breakfast staff were amazing. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Larger suite area than I'm used to for embassy suites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger suite area than I'm used to for embassy suites which was a nice surprise. Great beds. Good happy hour and nice pool area. Good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a family friendly hotel. Will recommend to family and friends.

    Rooms, hallways etc are very clean. Friendly staff, accessibility to beach and shopping is great.. Security is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Great stay, walking distance to restaurants, shopping & Waikiki Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asking receptionist for tomorrow's weather forecast and I was told not sure and to check my phone for weather forecast. As a foreigner and pre warnings of flash flooding, staff should be equipped to know these things for guests. Alarm went off to evacuate and until I called receptionist to find out false alarm. An announcement should've been made to disregard.

    Rooms were spacious and lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were part a large family group, of 17 people, having a family holiday in Hawaii. I would have liked that the guest services desk could have provided names of restaurants that did take bookings for large groups. I spent a whole day approaching places to enquire. Even though I provided a name of a good Pizza & Pasta restaurant back to the guest services they had no interest in recording this information down for other guests. I found that to be very disappointing.

    The cleanliness of the rooms. The pool and ambience was good , free cocktails and nibbles was great, the band was super and the beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Staff were lovely, breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Floors very slippery when it was raining, were hazardous. Pool was small for the size of the hotel. Views from room into adjoining tower.

    Staff were lovely, breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Staff were always helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were always helpful and friendly. They catered and made us feel at home, view from our room was spectacular with views of the water. Happy hour was fantastic with free food, drinks and the live band playing during black Friday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    They charge you different then the rates on here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you different then the rates on here. They charge by how many people is in your group when you check in! For example: if i have 5 people and book a room with two queen beds and sofa bed that fits us all for $1000. That isn’t the price once you get to the hotel. Once you get your bill you will see that your charged for every person you have with you which is ridiculous!! It’s came out to an additional 800$. Total was $1800 because there was more than 2 people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay after 4 weeks on the road with a terrific group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, we had the room opposite the pool entry and it was a little noisy in the morning with all the families coming down for breakfast so if you wanted to sleep late would probably not request room 424 but in saying that we were not effected.

    This was a great location for families and group bookings. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which would accommodate 4 adults and 4 children very easily but the living area would be a little small for this size group. The service from all areas was fantastic and I would highly recommend. We picked up a package and it was great value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Great amenities, would recommend. Noise was neighbours was bad though ;(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. Walls were quite thin - could hear neighbours talking, clearing their throat and alarms through the walls. Did affect our sleep. Booking.com completely messed up our booking and if I hadn’t contacted the hotel directly then there wouldn’t have been a trip.

    Pool area was excellent however could have done with some play equipment for older kids. Included breakfast was beyond expectations and options to have eggs cooked to your taste was amazing. Selections was wide and varied. Managers Reception drinks were awesome. Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Great place to base yourself in Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard the noise from the elevator from our room. We complained and they moved us to a quieter room straight away. The happy hour snacks were very very basic (potato chips and pretzels) but it’s worth going for the free drinks. There is no crockery or cutlery in the rooms. We requested and they bought us plastic ones to use. It’s hard to make dinner using a plastic butter knife.

    Large bedroom and bathroom. Great location and close to beach and restaurants. Breakfast buffet is pretty good. Pool area was large. We arrived at 9am and got to check in to our room then which was great as we had a baby with us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were a good size but found staff not that helpful and understanding with regard to rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a room where the lift shaft ran directly through the bedroom. Had to switch rooms and was then only given a reasonable alternative in a separate tower to the rest of our family. This also resulted in us not having a room at all for at least half a day.

    The size of the rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only that the breakfast wasn't that warm, hence suggest the omelettes but there is usually a queue for them.

    This was a lovely hotel. I liked that you needed your room key to use the lift. All rooms are actually suites. Nice settees with armchair. Tv in both rooms. Very small kitchenette but no cutlery or plates etc. Coffee maker and kettle with paper cups. Fridge and microwave. Wonderful comfy bed. Breakfast was ok, omelettes made to order were probably best choice. In evening 50.30pm-7.30pm free cocktails, wine, beer etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    There is not much that I could fault this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only valet parking available for $38 a day. Room by elevator could be annoying. Breakfast gets busy.

    There is not much that I could fault this hotel. It's perfectly located in the middle of everything. The rooms are doubles with separate lounge area that gives you all the space you need for a long stay. I felt really comfortable at this hotel. Wi-fi is great. Breakfast included and most important thing everything you need is walking distance: bars, restaurants, shops and beach :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great family hotel with friendly staff!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms are spacious and the complimentary buffet breakfast was great! Managers receptions are great to relax at the end of the day. Centrally located, it is a short walk to pretty much everything. Thankyou!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    We will visit Waikiki again & would love to stay at Embassy suites again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds a little small and too much street noise. We stayed the last 5 days in a Corner suite which had lovely ocean views but we struggled not having a balcony.

    the additional lounge room, the complimentary daily breakfast and daily happy hour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms are looking a bit tired and dated. Although the rooms are clean they can look a bit dirty because they are tired.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Bed really comfortable. Location excellent. Breakfasts were brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant place to stay with a great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant place to stay with a great swimming pool. Breakfast was brilliant and Happy hour each night was amazing with free drink and nibbles for 2 hours. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and large comfortable rooms, I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a bit noisy in the early morning with the clatter of plates on trollies at the breakfast area. We were on 6th floor overlooking this area, and each morning around 7 were awoken by the noise.

    Very comfortable beds. Location was so handy to shops, and beach. Managers cocktails were a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Awesome location, friendly helpful staff, good facilities especially with traveling with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome having the mini kitchen with our toddler it was great for preparing bottles etc but no crockery or utensils and Breakfast was a little limited and I'm celiac which is always a little tricky when traveling but was able to find a couple of options for breakfast but when I tried to order from room service I was told they did not provide gluten free options (I was only ordering a salad and asked if it was gf or could be made gf) so I couldn't order anything for dinner which was a bit disappointing but not a major I'm used to that happening everything else was great.

    It was great to have the extra space with the separate bedroom for our toddler. Awesome location. Easy to walk everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Great location bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception both at check in and check out not friendly no aloha spirit the bell desk too pretty disappointed

    Nice location and the double room suite is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff amazing, pool and breakfast buffet and cocktails great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators too small and challenging to operate . Crowds at breakfast tough. Mgr reception snacks not good. At least could privide fruit n veg but goldfish, chips, peanuts? Seriously? Other embassy's have amazing receptions with hot pupus

    Staff amazing, pool and breakfast buffet and cocktails great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Best Waikiki stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some more shade around the pool though not too bad.

    The breakfast was outstanding. Really enjoyed the happy hour of free drinks and food. Even had some live music. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and location was outstanding. Rooms were very clean and everything worked. Best hotel of all our hotels through Canada and usa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was really slow and the pool was way too small and not deep enough.

    The complementary breakfast was excellent! Happy hour and the live entertainment was great. The rooms are really comfortable and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Happy In Hawaii
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed almost everything. The only minor issue was the hotel charged taxes to my credit card that I had already paid with booking.com.

    Breakfast was awesome. In walking distance to shopping and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fabulous. All issues were dealt with efficiently and quickly. Our two bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was unreal! Afternoon free drinks and snacks was fabulous. I will be returning to Embassy Suites as our stay was thoroughly enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great property, good location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More entertainment of a evening for the kids..

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, free cocktail hour perfect, nice rooms with good amount of space, great view from 17th floor..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    We liked having a separate bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that the lobby wasn't air conditioned! It was very hot and humid. We also didn't like that the elevators in our tower, the hula tower, were open to the outside with no hotel personnel there to monitor.

    We liked having a separate bedroom. The beds were very comfortable! The air conditioning worked very well :) The room was clean. We also liked that you needed a room key in the elevators.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Offered more than was advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was terrible

    The hotel was located near shops, restaurants, the beach, diamond head and bus transport. We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The staff were very nice. There is a happy hour every night with entertainment several nights of the week. There is a guest laundry and we had free wifi in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We had a lovely time in Waikiki however sometimes our daily room service was questionable. We wouldn't call doona pulled up as the bed being made. When the bottom sheet clearly had not been straightened out. The table was never wiped down which was something we had to do daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A top position in Waikiki which is well appointed ... highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    China cups in our room would have been appreciated, rather than the traveller's paper cups with lids.

    we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which was made available when we arrived at 10am! One could not ask for better! trivago service desk personnel were very helpful in the hotel and also the people dealing with taxis and luggage were both kind and considerate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -It could do with some paint here and there and the carpet looked a little old. -It was a little noisy at night (not sure where it was coming from) but it is right in the middle of Waikiki so maybe this is to be expected

    Location is great. Pool is nice. Breakfast and evening drinks (5.30pm to 7.30pm) are included. Staff were good. Room was large and the bed was very comfortable..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Very good accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ice machine on the floor not working.

    Breakfast and daily happy hour in the afternoon are great. The band playing on one of the afternoons was excellent. Great location to the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Sadly the pool area was a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big reason for coming was the hot tub and pool area. It was under construction the entire time which should have been remedied by a discount or some other plan.

    Nice staff, clean and good breakfest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Were flying out on red eye on final day and had to check out of our room and store our bags. Spent the day at the beach and had to use a hospitality room to shower before heading to airport. Only one hospitality room available so we had to wait for it and were only given 20 minutes in the room which was quite challenging as there was only one shower and two of us. Would have been twice as challenging if I was there with my entire family of four. You need to provide more hospitality suites or a changing room with showers for this purpose.

    Were booked into a room beside elevator and it was very noisy. Spoke to front desk next day and upgraded us to a beautiful 2 bedroom suite on top floor. Very happy with how they handled it.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: