Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites Walnut Creek 3 stars

1345 Treat Boulevard, Walnut Creek, CA 94597, USA

#2 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not warned of major construction during my stay. So loud and dusty. Also, WiFi in rooms is awful. Stay here once a month and always a problem.

    Manager at check in not as helpful (cannot even remember her name, so not memorable) but Armando at check out was amazing. Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room smelled like garbage or bad sewage, so my room was changed. The hotel is undergoing major construction & this was not indicated on the website. Only 2 of 3 elevators were working & the breakfast was mediocre, cold & served in an over crowded meeting room. .

    The 2nd room I received was nice & clean. Mangers special (free happy hour) was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central area of the hotel and restaurant is under major construction. This probably why the cost of hotel is low, but not worth the cost savings. It would have more professional, if bookings.com or Embassy Suites was truthful about the construction and the burden to guests. Also the pool was over chlorinated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole central area was under reconstruction and they had the gall to advertise it as complete ! The bar/breakfast room was like a badly organised church hall and the food was inedible! The hotel also has the cheek to charge full price during this period with staff/ guest putting up with noise and dust.

    the location near BART

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got about 50 bed bug bites that were very annoying (#237). The property was also being renovated so the usual amenities were not available. We were never told that the property was being remodeled. The couch in the living room area was stained and dirty with crumbs as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major construction going on. No Omelet bar in the morning. Boo. I still would have stayed there, but we should have been warned about the construction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The work site in the hotel, noise, dust, paint fumes and nothing on website about the major renovation going on daily, our room vibrated, we had men scraping paint off our bedroom door, it really should have something on the website and people advised before they arrive, it was quite upsetting having been on around the world ticket to finish off on such a poor hotel. The room was clean, staff were pleasant and doing their best working in that environment. It’s such a shame as the atrium looks fabulous in the pictures.

    Location, staff friendly and did their best under circumstances

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet scrambled eggs , bacon on quick table were cold The atomsphere was cold. Place was under some type of construction and my room smelled of concrete dust

    Evening bar and bar tenders were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard was under heavy construction, with parts of the lobby blocked off. It was an eyesore from the 6th floor, where I was staying. Other floors also had signs of remodeling as well. The pool is indoors and seems on the small side. Being indoors, the sound echoed and it was a problem with other young kids yelling and screaming. The breakfast was good, but we had to stand in line for approximately 25 minutes to order, and then there was nowhere indoors to sit. People were taking their food back to their rooms, and instead, we chose to sit outside. They had the doors locked, so if I wanted to get some more food/drink, I had to go around.

    Room was large with a nice view. The layout of the room was nice. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bag liners in trash bins. Very unsanitary. Used diapers condoms sanitary napkins senior depends food vomit some items in trash cans. Need sterilizing between customers. HIV hepatitis norivirus risk to maids guests. How would you like health care providers to stop using gloves to save use of plastic. Senior mgmt needs to consider Jennifer. Rn msn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ice machines available, construction all over the place, carpet was ripped out as we walked out of our room to a sticky floor. Was hoping to see the Koi ponds in the main lobby, but they were taken out in an effort to "modernize" the hotel.

    Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast spread was incredible! Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is nice and fancier theb the other embassy suites we have been too. Our suite was just a little smaller than usually. My children enjoyed the swimming pool and we all enjoyed the fresh breakfast. Staff was friendly. Our stay was quiet and we had bo issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Re-model going on during our stay and we had some late night party goers next door to us, but the staff got them to quiet down finally.

    The staff was great! The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost was not quoted. Valet is 25.00 day, or you can park for up to 18.00 day next door but no free in and out

    Comfortable hotel, clean and nicely decorated. Great breakfast and evening drinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside I wasn't aware that it's valet parking only and it was a 25 dollar charge for over night, but other then that it was a wonderful stay.

    It was beautiful when you walked in, the people were very kind and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, the room was really nice and very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unprofessional my room wasn’t ready when I got there they had a bunch of strict rules they didn’t have the last time I visit and I was very agitated

    I like the new look in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was valet parking only. Which is kind of expensive. Also they started doing some construction work, with drilling etc while we were there which made our stay pretty unpleasant.

    Great hotel with very nice facilities. Rooms were very clean and luxurious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bell service for luggage and the hallways were filthy. The breakfast service was disappointing the eggs were processed and the staff did not clean the tables to make available. People were eating in the lobby and other odd places. The pool was horrific because someone threw up in it due to being drunk. Not ideal behavior for small children so we could not access the pool. The restaurant was not open as scheduled on website and their was no option for room service. Then the hotel had a massive black out and none of the customers were notified so from midnight to the next morning g we went with out power

    The room was very clean and comfortable, with a king size bed, separate living room and sofa bed. Linen washed and fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    All staff that we encountered from the front desk to housekeeping has smiles on their faces. It says a lot if no one is frowning or disgruntled. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Premium Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast needs to be better! I don't have time to order so I use the buffett and the eggs and potatoes taste terrible ,very dry. Also you need a variety of fruit, strawberries ,grapes, Berrys etc.

    Evening buffett is good but you are often out of Corona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having a Long standing reservation, we were unable to check in efficiently. The front desk staff seemed indifferent and unfriendly. Not a good way to begin a vacation.

    Room was large and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying to park with valet parking only. The BART was right outside, but only heard it a little.

    It has been a long time since I have used this chain. Got a great deal on the room which was a fantastic two room suite. The breakfast was extraordinary with made to order food. The atrium is a beautiful place to explore. The staff was the best! Paying to park was the only negative. Will use this property again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After waiting in line for breakfast for 45 min decided to have room service no room service. Then at diner were ordering food off the menu the waitress keep saying "oh we do not have that" then when we found over stuffed potatoes she responded "oh they are a lot of work." Simlpe unexceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good with the exception of my closet in room 413. The door wouldn’t close and the light stayed on because of it. I didn’t like that there wasn’t a smart tv. The Marriott has a smart tv 😉. I didn’t like the room service at all. The food is ENTIRELY overpriced and disgusting. I’m so sorry to have to admit that but it’s very true.

    I loved the bathroom in all of my rooms. I loved how comfy the beds were

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast line was long and unorganized, staff who organized was rude. My son went back in room with drinks to get somthing and got burnt by hot water. Not the cleanest, no one ever answers the phone, hard to get help at desk.

    The happy hour food was nice and valet people were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything just trying to get breakfast in one trip while i had children was hard

    I enjoyed the breakfast but it was hard trying to get all i wanted in one trip because I was with kids. My children enjoyed the pool it was a nice stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged me $80 extra for Sunday. I have called and was told it would be reimbursed.....but 2 weeks later I have not been reimbursed. I am having to call AGAIN to try to get this resolved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids unattended

    Only issue was kids running around all night playing door bell ditch and just playing all night.fux that and this hotel would b awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Oremium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was awesome, everyone very friendly! Bed was also very comfortable, nothing about this Embassy Suites was bad. Great location, food is typical for an embassy Suites. But great location with plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub or pool access and very Lil customer service

    The room is very comfortable and peaceful... Very easy to check in and my room was ready before my reservation time..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not care for toilet running randomly during stay, no snacks (complimentary) in room, kurig coffee maker did not work

    Customer Service (front desk) was great, suite was modernized and bed was extremely comfy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Oremium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not informed that the swimming pool and Jacuzzi were under renovations and since this was the ultimate decision maker as to where we would stay, it was the biggest let down!

    The room and bed were wonderful! The place was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage cans looked like used left over ice buckets. (Tacky) No ice machines available. Food seemed like they were warmed up frozen food, ie. potatoes and sausages . Below standard. Even though we were not planning on using the pool, it was being renovated at the time we were there. Good thing we didn’t have any children with us.

    Clean, comfortable, updated room. Staff was very professional. 3 elevators on the floor so did not have to wait long to use them. Heater in the room worked well. Easy check in and check out. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    happy hour , kindness of the employees, great place to stay. I was very tired from the travel. Management gave me a very quite room far from the Bart noise. This was very much appreciated. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't realize there was no free parking until we reached the location. There was in and out valeet parking available at $25 a day, which isn't awful --was a little surprise for us, but we should have checked. Also, it should be noted that "two bedroom" means one room with the beds and another with the living space.

    They had a really great morning breakfast and the staff were very helpful. I needed some last minute help with something for my sister-in-laws baby shower and the reception staff were very ready to find a way to help me solve the issues that came up, which was greatly appreciated! Also, since we were staying for a few days and there were 3 of us over the holidays, we appreciated having the additional living space to wrap presents or work on things that might keep other members of the group up at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Oremium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking should be included in the price.

    Best hotel breakfast anywhere. For us this hotel is located just where we need it. We've booked many of the alternative hotels in the area and always return to the Embassy Suites when we are able.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exercise room was too small for a property of this size.

    The room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast service with omelette prepared fresh. The staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had stomach problems after eating the eggs for breakfast. We had to wait a long time to get our car from the valet which seemed disorganized.

    Comfy beds, nice lobby, good breakfast choices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very clean and comfortable property.Breakfast was excellent with a nice menu selection and good strong coffee. We enjoyed the evening cocktail hour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast, with the made to order omelet was good, although they had run out of some things; like the pastries and the coffee. The bar should have a menu for the wines. He had to list off some and we asked for riesling and what we got tasted like chardonnay.

    The room was very clean and it had the extra area for a sofa. Its nice to relax in your room. It was quiet although in the morning there was some noise from the inner atrium.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many unfinished renovation items (loose hinge, inner door wouldn't close +++) should be fixed by the time you read this review. I'm confident that this hotelery will be more thorough that other newly renovated rooms are truly ready for occupancy. Now if something could be done about the high valet parking fees. . . .

    Newly renovated room was brighter than old; calm colors; trendy darker carpet; roomy yet comfortable sofa for sitting as well as pull out bed; very good beds; more drawer AND closet space for clothing. Great cooked-to-order omelette service; lots of coffee urns in morning; hot foods, cut fruit, bagels++ for hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is awful. Either $25 a day or $9 everytime you leave the garage. It was basically just as expensive at my hotel in the city.

    The breakfast is always incredible and you get the best stay by paying for the best at embassy suites. The room was super comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notified pool was closed upon arrival...very dissapointed as part of our decision to book here was description of an indoor pool

    Room set-Up with Separate living room area was nice, clean comfy beds and pretty hotel layout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower faucet leaks. Waited almost an half hour in the made to order breakfast line on Sunday. The layout of the Cafe is very awkward due to the made to order line causing a bottleneck during breakfasts on weekends. The room was very noisy because you can hear the BART running.

    The room is very spacious. The staff is helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were working on the rooms so you heard drilling etc from 9-5 all throughout the hotel. We asked for a map or info on getting to Napa. They had nothing. They had no information they could tell us either. I never heard of a hotel that has such a bid draw like Napa, and the hotel has no brochures or maps to offer. They said that since it was about an hour away, they didn't have anything. The cleaning crew didn't get to our room until 5 30 each day. We had to go down to the lobby and sit while they cleaned the room. Parking is 25 dollars a day. No self parking. The cleaning people didn't dust and they didn't speak English. Bed wasn't comfortable. We both came home with sore backs. The chef didn't listen to my explicit request on the omelet. It was simple. Spinach only. He asked if I wanted cheese. I said no. Just spinach. He made the omelet with spinach and cheese. No ice available except for one area down near the lobby or you have to call and request it.

    the property is across the street from BART station. The staff was helpful. We had a big room with a separate living room area. The breakfast was included. They make you sign a paper saying no parties allowed. If you do, they will throw you out of the hotel. One of the restaurants they recommended was good. It was a Japanese place. We wanted to go to Back 40 bbq, but the wait was insane. Parking lot was filled. It must be a good place. You can get free wine etc at their complementary happy hour. They had fruit, chips, salsa, some spicy cracker mix thing and dip. No balloons or banners etc allowed in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk checking iwas very slow because it was understaffed. But the agent I worked with once I was helped was very good

    Happy hour reception was very good. Morning breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was standing by the breakfast buffet when a light fixture was dropped from the 8th floor and missed hitting me approximately 12 inches. It shattered at my feet, the staff checked the buffet food for broken glass, and announced "Everything's okay", and continued on with the daily chores. The mattress was hard, but my wife and I are just not extra firm mattress fans. It is Valet Parking Only there, and made it very hard to put or get articles out of our car while there.

    Looked nice inside and out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to eat with in walking distance

    The BART right across the street was awesome if you are looking at not renting a car and the breakfast was very good worth the stay for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, breakfast, remodeled rooms, cleanliness,happy hour, location and hotel overall.

    It was a heat wave and on a few occasion it the hotel was hot. The air in the room worked but for it to work equally in the bedroom the room door had to be completely open. Great Hotel, would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable hotel bed ever. Extremely noisy ventilation system sounds like you're in a construction zone. Asked for extra pillows. They were delivered 2 hours later at 10pm after I called the front desk twice.

    Free breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited a half hour to get the car from valet parking. No alternative to valet parking --$25 a night--was available. The lobby floor was dirty. The supply of cream was not replaced. And despite our towels being on the rack to signify they would be reused, they were replaced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The top floor 8 and 7 rooms were horrible! Loud noise from the fan and smokey room. We had to move and they put us one floor down and it was just as bad....

    The new king room are amazing! Great breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing.

    The facilities and the rooms were really nice. Probably enjoyed the Evening Greeting and the Morning breakfast the most. Location was great for visiting family in Walnut Creek.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that one family was loud, rude and disrespectful to the staff. That family made it very uncomfortable for everyone dining however, it was not due to anything the staff or the embassy suites did. An unfortunate event. Also, the carpet in the elevators had an unpleasant stench to them.

    Newly renovated room was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. People were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you do a great job on saving water and detergent in the rooms, but when you ask for small portions for breakfast they didn't do that, the omelet had to be about 5 eggs, I asked for small and my daughter got at 3 least scrambled eggs and asked for 1. This is wasteful and I don't like to waste food. Not everyone asks for large servings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi area too small; group of 8 there would not leave for others to use Jacuzzi. No identified receptacle for used towels; strewn all over the place. Way too many kids running amok. Valet parking way to expensive.

    Breakfast options were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Premium Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious, rooms were very nice. We had to move to another room due a terrible smell coming into our room. it took awhile to get a crib for the baby. But overall the visit was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem - I expected free parking and it was valet all the way - another 25$ I did not see coming . Maybe I wasn't paying enough attention beforehand. With parking at such a premium, despite a garage next door, valet should be less expensive .

    Staff and accommodations are great - it's never a question mark at Embassy Suites . You can generally trust you'll be satisfied. Breakfast is a huge plus , as well as the suites themselves .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attractive, but could be somewhat noisy if you don't have a 2-room suite with the bedroom in the back. Maybe they are all 2-room suites. I don't know. Parking setup and cost were somewhat of a downer. The hotel is in a congested area and has an underground garage with valet parking. We did not wish to pay an additional $22 + tip for the valet parking so we drove into the garage ourselves. It was confusing to find the regular pay-as-you-go parking area. But we ultimately saved 50% on the parking.

    Attractive and spacious interior. My wife and I had a large king bed 2-room suite. It was clean and quiet. Most rooms face an open courtyard. The included breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices, including made-to-order omelettes. We appreciated that it was served until later than at some hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a total disaster we were greeted by the Parking attendant about a bunch of cars being broke into if we chose to park ourselves really did not like that as our first greeting. Valet team overall were very good but do not like the extra charge for parking and also then we have to tip so the money just keeps adding up.

    Great breakfast!! Great happy Hour!! Beds were comfortable!! Overall a good experience for the short time I was actually in the hotel room. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room sounded like a freight train was going through it since the service elevator was next door. The second room had construction going on next door starting at 8:30 am

    Elevators were prompt; breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was just average. It was easily accessible to the freeway, Lyft/Uber, and BART. However, all the area attractions were barely or not even walk-able. For some reason I thought it was closer to the city center.

    Room was clean, big, and modern. Breakfast was free and there was complimentary coffee and water in the lobby throughout the day. Business center printing was free. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the terrible smell that came into the room from work being done. I didn't like having to change rooms.

    breakfast was delicious, rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was over crowded with people that were not guest of the hotel. The shower in our bathroom leaked water onto the floor causing my daughter to slip and fall and hit her head. There was a broken cannot that fell on my foot when I tried to open it. The room was not up to par.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For this time of the year and on a weekend ES was very understaffed. The existing staff seemed to be working as fast/hard as they could, but there were simply not enough of them to be efficient. The floor almost all over the lower level was dirty with crumbs most all the time. The poor cooks in the kitchen were non-stop trying to keep up with the breakfast orders. Of course the property being family style was overrun by unsupervised kids all of the time. We wouldn't even consider using the pool because of all the kids. The "free" wi-fi was a joke. You might as well not even advertise that you have it. It was REALLY that bad. Valet parking was $25/day and you did not have any other option. I understand this property doesn't have much choice, but it kinda sucked. Not only do you have the pay the daily rate, but you need to factor in a tip for the valet.

    We thought the property was very nice looking. We liked the idea of the complimentary breakfast, coffee, happy hour, etc. The suite was roomy and nicely appointed. It was also within an easy walk to the BART.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfort, sleeping arrangements, shower facility, and the complementary breakfast

    When I arrived at the facility, they did not have me in their system so there was a problem with my registration going through booking.com yet I showed her a confirmation email. The registration process took about 20 minutes ridiculous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the $25 for valet parking. A self park/free option would make this an even better value

    Clean comfortable and family friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forced valet.

    Very good manager reception (even compared to other embassy suites). More time for breakfast also than other embassy suites, which is super helpful when staying for sports tournaments with random playing times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first suite had a bad smell. But the one we were quickly moved to had a temperature control issue in the back bedroom.

    Breakfast was excellent. Omelets cooked your way and to perfection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet hardly worked. So much so that I just gave up trying to use it. Parking also wasn't great.

    The room had plenty of space. It was close to where I needed to be. Cleanliness was fine. Decent selection of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    complementary evening food was basically check mix Not really a light snack of any substance. Young children screaming in pool.

    Spacious two room suite with tv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 happy hour bartenders and better snacks for happy hour like salami and cheese some kind of meat

    relaxing the happy hour was gd not a long wait and the breakfast chefs cooked great grill food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some money from my MasterCard debit card is missing. Like $350-$500. And annoying people kept talking to me all the time. I hated it !

    The breakfast potatoes were delicious and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning unit noise from the hallway vent was annoying. Had to close bedroom door to soften the sound and fully enjoy a good night's sleep in the comfy beds.

    A full breakfast made to order included in the cost of an o/n stay is a huge bonus! Many hotels advertise a breakfast as part of their package, but none compare to Embassy's complete breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appeared to be a transient who walked into the hotel for purposes of eating free breakfast and happy hours hor'derv. The management was oblivious to the situation when clearly he didn't belong there.

    The proximity to family who live in WC

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: