Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 3 stars

1214 Miracle Strip Parkway Southeast, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548, USA

#17 of 39 hotels in Fort Walton Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 568 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    My stay ultimately was good.. Location was great especially because was i used Uber to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like carpet smell and dingy bathroom corners on the floor.. Cracked floor tile and shower tile.

    What my daughter and I like about the hotel.. It is located in main area near beach and restaurants. All the staff that i came in contact with was nice and helpful..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Booked the trip at the last minute for myself and 3 small children. At first glance, I felt unsafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is well kept, but has low lighting which makes it feel dingy.

    The breakfast area was small and cramped. The traffic made it difficult to pull out of the parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel. Not a resort but clean and comfortalble. Close to beaches and dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator air-conditioner did not work. Microwave plate did not turn. This was brought to the attention of front desk and nothing was done. Comforter was not clean/ weird stain on it but was replaced quickly.

    Bed was comfy and pillows were nice. Room was clean with neutral scent. Interior of room nicer than expected by looking exterior paint of building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs renovation. The carpeting the bathrooms are old. Rust all over the place. I guess for the price it’s just but right. It’s a good place just to have a bed to lay on at the end of the day. I hope the owner would make some renovations here.

    The best breakfast I’ve had. The very friendly staff. The AC was working great. The bed was comfortable. I had a good night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    The room fit our needs for the duration of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building seemed old. I think the carpet needed replacing.

    I was able to sleep in comfort and quiet every night although there was a big town outside. The breakfast was very filling and tasteful. We were a very short distance from the car. We could actually lock and unlock the car from inside the room. That short distance was very convenient when hauling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room was broken, dirty stained tubs, nasty order to hotel and rooms, was not what was offered in pictures online -needs updated pictures that are truthful. Should have been motel priced.

    If I was to say something positive , there was a pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, not available to change c/c. Room had worm rugs that should be replaced. Worn to the backing. Breakfast was poor at best.

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a very relaxing stay. Thanks to the staff. Felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was the best. It had everything and was delicious. I couldn't wait for the next morning. The view was spectacular for not being right on the beach. Elevator wasn't that bad . staff was friendly and very helpful. Our check-in person was the greatest help. Overall we had a great time. Didn't want to leave. Definately will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great Vacation Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and going through renovations. Staff warm and friendly and happy to help. Guest laundry you can wash and dry as you go. Pool hours relaxed sp can swim la tree e after kids clear if you prefer. Central location to beaches attractions food aplenty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    comfy bed but rooms need work and hard to get out on road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast could be a little a better. the room we were in needed some work there was a hole in the wall by the ac unit. carpet was missing some spots. the dresser door was held closed with paper. getting out isn't easy due to the traffic we had to go right and turn around at the red light.

    The beds were very comfortable and slept very good. the Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were hard and sheets were worn and need to be replaced. But overall good value for the money

    Perfect Location! Walking distance to public beach and boardwalk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Did the job for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could use some general freshening up. Everything was pretty beat -up, from the desk chair being totally separated at the seam, to the door jams and bed platforms being all scraped up. General wear and tear, in our opinion.

    The hotel was fine for a lay over. Nothing to write home about, but felt it was pretty clean, comfortable, and met our needs. Bonus - we had a great view of the fireworks over the nearby boardwalk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    That they provided a free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers didn't really make contact gestures or vocal with the visitors. It was okay for the money our bathroom door knob was broke off, the mirrors in the bathroom as well as the tv stand had water damage and the ceiling! A male was underneath our unit causing a lot of disturbance my kids were scared and the cops were there. No towels at the pool. And the cleaning person kept unplugging our fridge to vacuum and ruined all our food that we had just bought! Also they had extension cords in the room for the microwave!

    That they provided a free breakfast. It was close to a lot of attractions and provided plenty pamphlets for different events. The beach was near by, NO bed bugs and the room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    just what i needed - i was fishing off the pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ?

    hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy good, lots to eat, older building and rooms, nice location, friendly people, not the high luxury of neighboring hotels, but not as expensive, very near the fishing pier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant staff clean rooms good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors to stairway should open away from the stairs. They were always open so if using stairs they were always partially blocked. Even though towels were left on rack they still changed them out seems a waste.

    Pleasant staff clean rooms good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to relate to the employees except the little blonde at the front desk was awesome and breakfast staff not friendly needs more updsting

    Loved the location beds are excellent not on the ocean but a view of it the rooms are little but clean and wonderful beds and easy to get to you can see the boardwalk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Couldn't beat the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV never wanted to work, had to get right up to it to use remote control. The bathroom door had to be lifted up slightly to pull to. Air conditioning was good but room definitely needed a dehumidifier to take the moisture out. Workers listening to music while cleaning was understandable but not paying attention, swept my feet while I was walking into my room.

    Couldn't beat the price. Close to public beach access and the strip. We really came for the beach so this was a great affordable spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the workers were rude had a hard time understanding them when thay talked the place was dirty i had to clean the light bulbs in the bath room so i could see had to repair the toilet seat the toilet was loose at the floor the carpet felt wet had to keep shoes on in the room

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Emerald inn and suites review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress and pillows were hard and extremely lumpy.

    I loved the location, there are so many things to do on the island, and the property is dead center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Best location in Okaloosa Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only odd thing about the property was the hallways were exposed to the outside, but that was not even a downside, just odd to me.

    This property is in the PERFECT location. It is right across the street from the Boardwalk, which has beach access. It is also down the street, less than a mile, from Beasley Park, which is a beach access that was not crowded when we went. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Was good Stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expected to have natural fruits for breakfast!

    The service was excellent,breakfasts was ok I like the waffles and coffee. Overalls was good stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location + comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I'm being really picky, I would've liked fresh fruit at the breakfast.

    For a three-star hotel, this place was fantastic. The BED. Y'all. How rare is it we lay down in a hotel bed after long day at the beach, sore and tired, and say, "Ahhhh." The bed was so surprisingly comfortable, including the pillows - and I've had years of neck and back pain...so that's huge! The BREAKFAST was far more than most three-start hotels and included hard-boiled eggs, bagels, English muffins, other regular pastries, waffles, and biscuits and gravy with sausage patties. The POOL was incredibly clean, too, and we even went at the end of the day. Very nice surprise. The STAFF were always prompt and courteous with our requests, and the hotel was LOCATED across the street from the beach...5-8min walk or a block's drive to the public beach area. Thanks for a great stay on Okaloosa Island!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Good little place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Couldn't sleep in to much but it was ok.

    Staff was kind and helpful. Room was clean (except broken coffee maker, so we got coffee in lobby) Bed was comfortable. Shower was great! About 10 min walk to beach. Overall a good stay! Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Breakfast was delicious, its on a strip by tons of stores in walking distance, big room. Cheap for value. They had carts to being in our luggage! Free coffee in lobby and a cool fish tank

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was great, it is easier to drive the 2-3 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t notice this until day two but our bed sheet and a nice big yellow circle stain. It was pretty digusting and not hiding, we just didn’t see it until the morning when the sheets where pulled up/off.

    Location was great, it is easier to drive the 2-3 minutes to the beach than walk but for the price we were happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Not clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean! Pictures are very deceiving. There were several unsavory characters in the parking lot at all times. There’s also 3 strip clubs behind the property. The girl at the front desk made a copy of my credit card & drivers license. When I asked why she stated to keep on file. Needless to say I canceled my card immediately. Definitely will never stay there again & do not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms and both had a very strong odor of mildew.The amount of rust and uncleanliness was ridiculous! The sheets were heavily stained,the towels in the bathroom had a sign on the to reuse them,the bathtub was full of sand,and the pillows were beyond shaggy and dirty.This is more of a motel than a suite and I have no idea how the reviews are so high!

    Close to the beach,offered breakfast but with the cleanliness of the rooms I wouldnt dare eat it,close to alot of high ranked restaurants,and the staff are super sweet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    The waffles and muffins in the morning were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty and really cold during the day. The walls are paper thin so u could hear everything in other rooms. The tub was dirty and rough so we all took a shower even my son. There were people smoking weed in room next door. The room had a bad musty smell to it. The hair dryer didn’t work. U had nowhere to hang wet towels and bathing suits. My husband said somebody broke into a car and cops were outside.

    The waffles and muffins in the morning were good. The washer and dryer were helpful to keep our clothes washed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and the price was right for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More breakfast choices. AC was not doing great job dehumidifying room. Floor in bath slick. I Think they might be using wrong kind of cleaner.

    Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elevator was slow. The crosswalk to get to the beach was a block away. We played Frogger and just ran across the 5 lane road.

    Great location. Will saty there again in the future. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Not a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures madeit seem like this gir hotel was really nice. It is not. Rooms need tobe updated and cleaned better. I willnot ever stay there again

    The lady at the front desk was very helpful and personable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    This is our second straight year staying here while our son plays in the beach bash,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway is a little hard to maneuver but we started turning right and going to the light to get to the main things across the street

    I love this hotel, it's very clean and efficient it's the perfect place for us to stay while watching our son on spring break! It also is a great location for everything you want to do in Fort Walton . Other parents are paying 1,200 to stay in rooms just like ours but not as nice or clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I'D GO BACK TODAY IF I COULD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can find about this place that I wouldn't rate 5 stars is the difficulty pulling out of the parking lot. Sometimes there is no traffic. Sometimes the traffic is so thick you will have to hope someone let's you out, but luckily, they do.

    The breakfast was fantastic. Hot coffee, orange juice, fresh biscuits and gravy, toast, waffles, muffins, bagels. Everything you could want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up checking in a day early and they had availability, which was great. You know the old saying you get what you pay for? Well, this is one of those & for that I will cut a little slack, but next time I won't be staying somewhere cheap. The room smelled terrible like it had been closed up for days. Told the lady at the counter and was told they would put a machine in the room to clean the air....this didn't work and nothing else was done. Every time we would return to the room, even my 4 year old would state how terrible it smelled. Secondly, on day 2 we decided to swim at the pool instead of the beach. My son forgot something so we went to the room to get it to discover the beds that we left completely empty, were now filled with our things. Long story short, apparently the housekeeper didn't want to make our beds, so she put stuff on them so she wouldn't have to. The reason doesn't matter, our things were touched and we just felt violated. There is absolutely no reason for your personal belongings to ever be touched at a hotel. Upon our leave, the maintenance man stopped by our room and asked up if 'through all of our complaining, did we still have a good time'. I was appalled. Very rude and I'm not one to complain, but some things were just unbelievable. So, if you want to stay somewhere that has stinky rooms, canned sausage gravy for breakfast and house keepers that don't want to do their jobs, for a small buck, this is your place! We most definitely will not be returning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    gross
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we walked in and our room smelt awful, there was dirt all over the bath tub and all over the floor. the sheets were nasty and there was mold inside of the heating/cooling vents. we called the Hilton across the road to see if they had any rooms available we went over there and paid $10 more a night and had an amazing view of the ocean and the staff were so nice and the rooms were CLEAN!

    The guy who checked us in was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall ok, but wouldn’t want to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only ice machine was in the lobby/laundry room. We had to ask for a plug for the batht tub. The tub was stained with paint. This place needs to be freshened up. The maintenance man worked hard to keep it looking tidy.

    The staff was very nice! Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel again. We had a pleasant stay! The beds and pillows were AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside hallway doors were all propped open and the concrete hallway is very noisy when people were coming and going. I wonder if closing in those outside walkways and adding carpet would make it better. But not much that the hotel owner could do about that.

    The front desk staff was amazing and met every need! We wanted to watch a dvd we brought from our laptop and couldn’t change the tv over. The staff member came to our room and helped us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Some what satisfied guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't seem to be a non smoking. It had a stinky or for. We were there for 3 nights, our room didn't get clean up, our beds didn't get made up, carpet wasn't vacuum, other guest noisy.

    The beds were so comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was just great....Breakfast was good...Souvenir shop right next door...TRAFFIC a mess..
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable..But I survived.

    The location was perfect...Very close to Destin, Santa Rosa, Pensacola and other parts...The restaurant wasn't far away...Traffic is Hell but, the scenery is worth the wait....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable beds, mediocre breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff. Carpets and hallways were i
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we checked into had extremely wet carpets. We called the front desk and they promptly moved us to another room; however, those carpets were wet as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    The location of your hotel is perfect, with a little effort it could be amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air was broken, they wanted to move us instead of repairing the problem. We had a lot of luggage and it would have been very inconvenient for us. We decided to stay out if the room until dark, so it would be cooler. When we opened our ice bucket to get ice it have mold in the bottom. Our room had already been cleaned, this was missed. I took it to the desk clerk . I received a new one about 20 minuets later. The outside ice maker was broken.

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smaller than expected. The lighting was pretty dull as well as limited.

    The bed was so comfortable , i don’t think i have ever slept so good !!! The location was perfect and the clerk, a German Lady, was sooo sweet and helpful and funny.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Not bad - price was right. Breakfast OK, and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Entrances into rooms are outside, so it can get chilly in the corridors. Had minor problems with TV remote, toilet, but nothing major. Couldn't see keypad on microwave due to location not near a light, Exercise room very small - bike's screen not functioning.

    This is an old property, but well maintained and clean. The owners show pride in keeping up the old gal. It's a 6 floor property with a very small footprint - not fancy, but it gets the job done. It fit our trip's needs well. If you're not picky and/or have a small budget, this will do. People were great and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The location and staff are great. we were looking for a deal on a budget and this place delivered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that we didn't have a window that could open or a porch. The room got a bit stuffy, and the window would sweat although it was a clean room. The view out the window was fine as long as you didn't look down.

    The staff was super friendly and room service was very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    It was a great quality for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    It was a great quality for the price. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I was wary when I saw the price but was pleasantly surprised by the quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    No sleep too loud and uncomfortable feeling.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a non smoking room that totally smelled like smoke. We also saw people drive their bikes 🚲 in and out of rooms on the first floor. People rent out rooms for long periods of time, like live there. Also, I think there was a lot of drugs and alcohol going on there.

    When I booked this I was under the impression they were on the water. Also, I did not realize that this is more of a motel. People live there whom are loud and look very shady. Wasn’t a good feeling when it’s two females traveling alone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Very good for a low-maintenance young couple that needed a quick booking for dirt cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary breakfast was nothing special. The orange juice was more like Sunny D, the pastries weren't very fresh, etc etc.

    EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, employees smoked everywhere, stepped over a leak from garbage can for days(last night it rained- sidewalk cleaner then) no stopper in sink or tub drain- gross looking down drain while brushing teeth. Asked for ground floor, did not get it. No luggage Dollie available when checking out, had to make multiple trips to car- staff said " I don't know where they could be". Towels where hard the first few days, then last day soft. NO consistency in services. Powdered creamer on coffee bar in morning- ugh

    Close to nice restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Literally next door to the convention center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We had zero complaints.

    We booked two rooms to accommodate all family members. The rooms are on the small side, but everything was clean and functioned as expected. Dont let the outside deter you from staying here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    We stayed one night. It was just a night stay till we could check in to our condo the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you walk up it smelled like dead fish and the bath tubs did not look like they were cleaned very well.

    It was close to where we were checking into the next day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures make it look a lot bigger than it really is. The pool is small. The staff could have been a little more friendly in the morning. The breakfast area was way too small and the options were limited. There weren't enough coffee or sugar in the room for the coffee maker.

    The beds were comfortable. The hotel was easy to find and had lots of places around it to eat and go to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I would stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub in room 104 needs to be Replaced or Resurfaced!!

    Bed was fresh clean and comfortable front desk and staff were extremely warm friendly and helpful. Bteakfast was Great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable considering elevator stopped working; thank goodness we are in shape to handle stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went out for a few hours - when I was preparing for class reunion - it got a bit warm in room. But more than that, we were on the 5th floor and the elevator stopped working so we had to climb the stairs for 5 days. Staff should have offered to move us to a lower floor - it appeared there were plenty of available rooms.

    Location to beach. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Issue with the TV

    I would highly recommend Emerald Coast Suites, the staff is very helpful and accommodating, especially the owner. I arrived and the check in process was quick and easy. The rooms look like a 5 star hotel with comfortable beds. The free breakfast is good for what it is, eggs, instant sausage, waffles, biscuits, gravy, cereal and fruit. Given the price I did not expect such elaborate breakfast free. The property is very well kept nice and clean. Again i would highly recommend anyone visiting the island to book here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like boiled eggs but heard a few saying that scrambled eggs would have. Been better. I enjoy eggs no matter how you cook them. Next year don't invite the threat of hurricanes:).

    Room clean , staff excellent, all were very helpful and the best way to tell you that I loved staying there I will be there next year for my third year in a row. I am telling everyone going there you are the best deal on the strip. Service is the best I have ever experienced. Thanks again for all you do. See you next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room felt a tad old and...dingy. VERY humid inside the room no matter the temperature. Yes, it's FL, but I visited friends living in the area and their houses weren't humid at all! I requested my room be cleaned one day and they simply gave me towels but left the bed untouched and the floor sandy. Disappointed with that. The staff was eh. One girl was friendly enough, but the other two I saw didn't even say hello or look up from their phones or the TV. I often saw the staff smoking outside by pool. Not cool. I wanted to chill by the pool one evening but did NOT want to be surrounded by smoke. I was traveling alone and I'm secure in doing so, so I felt ok parking and walking up to the second floor where my room was located. It was well-lit, but the entrance to my room was in a hallway that is not visible from the outside, the street or anything else, so that felt a little scary even for me. Other women I know would not have felt comfortable there at all; but safety is a very personal thing. For the money, it was an ok stay, but I can't say I'd stay there again.

    The breakfast was ok: biscuits, gravy, sausage patties, boiled eggs (which were cold = not a fan!), as well as cereals and sugary pastries, white bread and make your own waffles. There is a Waffle House across the street and another in walking distance, so other breakfast options are easily within reach. I'd recommend checking out a local joint called Asiago's Skillet which was less than a 10 minute walk away. Delicious and affordable! The beaches across the street are within walking distance, but it is a busy road (for which there are crosswalks). The beaches are gorgeous, but a bit busy for my taste and covered with volleyball nets even at 6am in the "off-season." The pier is a beautiful place to fish, dolphin watch and catch the sunrise - all highlights of my trip! Location wise, the hotel is great! My business needs had me in Navarre but this hotel was cheaper, which is why I booked it. However, beaches in Navarre are less crowded and much more beach-ey than Fort Walton or Destin (by this I mean more natural and less a place for hotels and tourists). Fort Walton's quaint down-town area is within walking distance from this hotel, which is nice. Hotel-wise, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Needed a place to escape hurricane nate. Wasn't what I thought I was getting. Hotel needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled funny had to burn a candle to make it bearable for the night. The furniture was falling apart and bottom of tub was black which to me looked dirty. Woke up to water dripping from the ceiling.

    Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Mother and daughters fall break trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator we got stuck in it tells man working at desk when we told him he didn't seem worried. The pool was dirty had to clean ourselves, and housekeeping wasn't too friendly and there was strange people there outside at night.and the bath tub was so bad inside it I couldn't relax in hot water

    The breakfasts was wonderful and beds was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    There was a small fire that knocked out the power to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a small fire that knocked out the power to building for several hours; (minor inconvenience), but it also disabled the elevator; (major inconvenience for the 4 days my wife had to agonize climbing the stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Beds and sheets were clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C leaked water into room soaking the carpet. Stepping on wet carpet barefooted in the a.m. isn't fun. The elevator was broken so had to carry bags up the stairs to my room.

    Beds and sheets were clean and comfortable. Decent value for a cheap business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    good for students, not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    actually over rated. old and damaged furniture, old air conditioning, dirty carpet. It could be a good stay for students during their season break, not for a family. Luckily we had to move on earlier and the staff was very nice to understand our problems.

    Fort Walton is gorgeus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, I highly recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    This hotel was twice as good as the hotel that we paid a lot more for in New Orleans. The staff was fantastic, the room was spotless, and the bed was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Cheap price but great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room. Not really a view in the room towards the Ft. Walton side. Ask to stay on the Destin side. You can't really see the ocean, but you can at the end of the breezeway. The elevator stopped working. There was a power outage on the strip and it blew the elevator motor. But it not being fixed was not the hotels fault. It happened on a Saturday night and that takes awhile to fix. Bed was hard. My husband didn't sleep well, and I woke up sore but walked it off. It's worth the stay though. I would ask in advance if an extra cover can be put on or bring extra blankets to sleep on bc the hotel is great!

    The place was great! The breakfast is great! (Waffles, bread, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, fruit, drinks...). We loved it! The facility is nice! Room was nice! A/C worked great! Hot water. Close walk to the beach. You can drive across the street and park for free as well. The staff members are so friendly and make sure you have what you need without being overbearing. The pool looked nice. It is small but does have accommodations for a person with disabilities. There is a lift to go in it. We didn't go swimming in it. From the outside you think it looks old, but there has been quite a bit of updating inside. Card reader is by touch, not slide which I love bc it's a nice convenience when your hands are full. My husband just had to hold up his wallet to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here!!!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like an old bar(throw up and urine). It was a good thing that I had brought my essential oils and my diffuser. The bottom of my feet got black from walking on the carpet

    It was close to the Convention Center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    The best thing this hotel has going for it is the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel surroundings didn't feel safe - someone else has commented it looks like a crack house but I'd liken it more to a prison block. Our room had the worst smell I've ever experienced. It smelt like a mouldy swamp. It was mostly clean, but very poorly maintained and the overwhelming smell of damp really overshadowed everything. The aircon unit was so noisy that we had to turn it off to sleep, which made it uncomfortably hot and also made the smell worse. Would not stay here again :(

    The best thing this hotel has going for it is the great location and the low low price. Most of the staff were also nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    It was beyond comfortable, convenient, and exactly what we need for a 2 night stay. Will book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buttons on the tv didn't work, the tv or remote. But we weren't there for tv so it didn't bother us.

    It had an amazing breakfast each morning, and all we had to do was walk across the highway to the public beach, took 2 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    value friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    From the check in to check out everything got an A plus . Beds extremely comfortable as well as pillows. Very clean facilities. This is NOT a 5 star hotel but for convenience and price it's awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing I can say, is my friend and I got stuck in the elevator. But it was only a few minutes, and they had it going again! Over all, we had a great trip! 😊

    It was very clean, and the beds were nice and comfy! Staff were accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    We found a bargain at one of the most beautiful beaches in America.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is older and could use some TLC

    It wasn't fancy but it was adequate for our needs. It is an older property and well worn but clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the price we paid for this location at the beach was incredibly low. The pool is small but my grandson loved it. Unfortunately since it is located on a major thoroughfare the traffic noise is terrible, but it was only noticeable at the pool. Our rooms were quiet and comfortable and we had a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed this place and I would stay there again! Just bring shower shoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tub was nasty nasty- maybe it was old nasty or rust nasty but nasty- but other than that the room was great! Getting in and out of the hotel by car was horrible due to traffic but the location was still great .

    The bed were very comfortable and the view was nice. Everything was in walking distance so that was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    I never got my room cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never got my room cleaned. Just because they put down that they gave me towels, they automatically "cleaned" my room. My trash cans were full and they also notated that my trash cans were emptied out.....lies! Other than that, it was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small and only 5ft deep. Breakfast crowded from 7:45-9:30, not enough spots to sit and eat. No DVD player in room, my 2 year old wanted to watch a DVD. Check in took forever. Wish there was a shaded/covered area to load and unload car. Only one elevator and 2 luggage carts for 6 floors of rooms. One of the luggage carts looked like it was gonna fall apart.

    Liked wifi included, laundry available on site, housekeeping was friendly and thorough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Rooms clean & very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub was very uncomfortable. The bottom surface was like spikey rocks & hurt the bottoms of our feet & did not allow for us to sit & relax in the tub. In order to take a shower we had to put a towel down on the tub surface to stand (& neither of us have sensitive feet..it was just that rough). On Saturday morning we were awoken to a domestic dispute two doors down from us that involved the police being called & turned into arrests & drug charges. This situation lasted outside our door for almost 2 hours. They could definitely use more lighting outside the doors of the hotel rooms. It was very dark & gloomy & felt unsafe returning after dark

    Rooms clean & very comfortable. Staff was super friendly & helpful. Location was very close to beaches & area attractions & rates were very affordable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good economy spot within walking distance of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility could been more polished and the beaches were across the street.

    Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities such as internet, pool, exercise room and breakfast provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Fort walton fun in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance and exit had bad traffic and required a bit of maneuvering. The breakfast wasn't the best. Pool wasn't that great.

    It was close to the boardwalk. It was close to the tap room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: