Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emory Conference Center Hotel 4 stars

1615 Clifton Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30329, USA

#28 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    I was there for a wedding.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk could have been a little friendlier; otherwise no issues and that one is only slight.

    I was there for a wedding. If the hotel provided the food, it was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Generally great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked in wrong lot and hunted endlessly for the lobby. You need a big sign for checkin location at the street!

    Beds so comfy! Nice view from 4th floor. Appreciated your accommodating our 2 pm checkout request.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Boy too bad for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The campus is very confusing. Signs were not clearly marked to the lobby entrance. Decor looks dated and worn. I can tell that this was once a very exquisite place. Definitely needs a face lift on the interior. For the money it was decent.

    Staff was very nice. We only stayed one night but I can see that this would be a great place to take a group. Several outdoor balconies and other areas to gather. Beds and pillows were great. Great roomie shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall, this is a nice hotel that is convenient to the children’s hospital and restaurants.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t give a map or any information about where things were at check in. I had to find things on my own. I didn’t like that I had to pay to park and that the walking path from parking did not have sufficient lighting so I had to walk in the dark.

    Room was spacious and nice. The bed was very comfortable. It is in walking distance to the hospital that my baby was staying in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote did not work. Water went down slowly and built up when taking a shower and using the sink. There were spots and hair on sheets on bedding

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor point: most of the attractions in Atlanta not near, but reachable within 20 minutes by taxi or Uber.

    Very friendly staff. Very nice location with a lot of vegetation around. Swimming pool, bowling and pool table available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful and clean hotel. The staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that i can say that bothered me a little is the bed is not all that comfortable.

    I enjoyed my whole experience at this hotel. It was a very beautiful place. And the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    No slippers, no drinks in the fridge, poor cleanliness. Charging 5 star rates :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    House keeping services were very poor, carpets were never vacuumed, some days toilet / bathroom care were neglected. Even one day we had no cleaning service performed at all. I called reception twice and able to get the service performed at 6.30 pm.

    Excellent location, it was easy to come and go between my son's dorm @Emory and the hotel room. Bed was excellent, had good sleep throughout my stay. Breakfast buffet was rich. Reception, concierge and service staff, all were attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Went into the hotel site on the internet and got switched to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went into the hotel site on the internet and got switched to a third party booking service that adding about 40% to the price. Could have got the room cheaper by walking in the door and asking for a room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location and comfort. Not happy with the price since it wasn't as promised.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expected one price according to booking.com. Only got that for first night. Second night was charged at a much higher rate. Heater was noisy intermittently.

    Room service food excellent. Beds comfortable. Staff very friendly. Location great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Emory visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey! I only got one meal, one dessert, and one wine bottle which cost me $110. The wine bottle is way over priced by like $20, the bread on my meal was soggy, and the dessert seemed great just a little pricey. The hotel itself is extremely nice but is not worth the price I paid. I had to circle the parking garage just to find a spot, Which I got billed for. It isn’t worth the price, regardless anytime of year. Also the alarm went off while I was in the shower, no one made sure everyone is out of the hotel, I never left the room.

    The first thing you do when leaving home is to find yourself in a new environment. In a short span of 2 nights 2 days I already saw a better me and acclimated to the Life style I lived there. The environment of the hotel was Super clean, friendly staff, and had amazing desserts. There is a ridiculous amount of things to do within a few miles or just a short drive. I would gladly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great getaway and wants to experience a different culture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very confusing as far as navigating around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very confusing as far as navigating around the facility. We were lost on several different floors because of the layout of the hotel. Parking was a $15/ day charge which was not disclosed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel. My expectations were exceeded
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the hotel and staff were wonderful

    The bed and pillows were great! I slept better than at home. All of the staff I encountered were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    The property was beautiful and the staff were very accommodating. We asked to switch rooms so we could be adjoining with family that were traveling with us, and they were more than happy to do so. My son loved the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Although a bit pricy, this was far and away the nicest campus hotel I've stayed in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reason I wouldn't stay in the hotel is the price. I would look for a less expensive place. Someone else made these reservations for me. Otherwise, I had a very good experience,.

    Coming from a small town in Arkansas, I really enjoyed hearing different languages and meeting people from around the world just while checking in and riding in the elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were a bit over-priced but may be because of the high demand during the time period I stayed there

    The rooms were quite spacious, clean and good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A good stay which makes for a good visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the hotel for several years at Thanksgiving. It is clean, the staff friendly, rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. It is also an attractive place. In addition, it is near the relatives we visit on thanksgiving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Was frustrating.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoy a firm bed, but bed was extremely firm, hard. Was awakened at 1 am by much noise from below, sounding like tables and chairs being thrown around, not sure what was but it was disturbing. Upon leaving the hotel we turned in door card keys at desk not knowing we needed one to exit parking area, had to pay $20.00 into machine to leave parking area.

    Desk was helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    We were pleased with our one night stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast for quests like us on tight schedule. Had to stop and grab a muffin at small pub as take-out.

    The staff was excellent. Every employee was polite and always had a smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small to accommodate more than one person a a time. Very challenging for my husband and I to get ready at the same time. Also the door to the bathroom needs to be replaced...room2248

    The Hotel is beautifully decorated. We were there for a family celebration so didn't spend time at the Hotel except to sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an expensive option but perhaps because of the storm and limited availability due to people coming from other areas. You have to pay for parking.

    We came here to be in a safe place when Hurricane Irma came through our city. It was a busy and somewhat stressful time but the staff was helpful and very accommodating. Our room felt safe from the storm and comfortable--the power stayed on in spite of the stormy weather. I have attended events here and the conference rooms and dining spaces are very nice. Considering everything, this was the perfect place for us. If you're visiting Emory University or Emory Hospital, this would be an ideal location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice area, clean rooms but plenty of better options in the area for less money!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI provided was horribly slow, 100kbps. The on-site restaurant is open for very brief hours for breakfast buffet and lunch menu/buffet and not at all for dinner. TV channels are very bad quality signal, cutting in and out. Hot tub was non-functional during our stay.

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The Emory Conference Center and Hotel is an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This year was one of the first that we did not have any issues from the room, the parking, or any other service provided by Emory.

    Every year we visit the city of Atlanta for a big conference. We have chosen to stay at Emory instead of the downtown area because of how quiet and peaceful the area is. Waking up and walking outside to a brisk morning has helped start our day out right each year and its because of excellent service and care provided by the staff at Emory. As an aside, treat yourself to an awesome meal by going to Marlow's Tavern just around the corner from Emory. It is a highlight to our stay that we seek out every year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find close parking though I think you guys had some event going on and that could of been why and that's understand.

    Love the rooms, the beds were fantastic! It was clean and all around was a beautiful hotel. I especially loved how you guys texted me to see how the room was. You guys are very customer friendly and make the effort to make sure your guest are happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    We were there for a wedding at the facility.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air didn't work very well in any of the rooms. Banquet hall needed to have carpet cleaned- lots of stains.

    Great facility rustic decor, pool, pool tables...nice rustic setting with sprawling walkable grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    the luxuries style of the hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not like the fact of paying for parking car as guests especially with current room rates.

    the luxuries style of the hotel and friendly staff. the room was comfortable and amenities were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great trip! Smooth stay . Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds in the back of the hotel looked unkept as we walked from parking garage.

    Beds were extra comfy. Shower was huge and nice. Staff was super nice to open gift shop so we could buy snacks after late night ballgame. We appreciated that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far from the downtown activities but not much more of a drive for a really nice peaceful place to stay

    Great value and quality of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Expensive and disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower looked like it hadn't been replaced in decades. There was gummy grout on the sink. The bed slept like one at a Motel 6. And they were very stingy with the coffee creamers, only one per coffee. I wouldn't complain about the dumpiness of this hotel if it really were a motel, but it's not and the bill for my two-night stay was $500! Atlanta has way better hotels to offer for that price. Never again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit needed a little attention. We've stayed at this property many (as in 15+) times. It has no customer-loyalty program, indicating that ownership places no value on establishing relationships with its loyal customers and is interested instead only in turning a buck.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay except for the inconvenience of the lack of room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was never cleaned when we returned in late afternoon (5:00 p.m). We had to call desk each of the three days for delivery of clean towels--the last day they sent someone up to make the bed and clean the bathroom and this lady was extremely nice, very hard working, and did an exceptional job even though it was after 5 o'clock and she had worked all day. I wish we remembered her name because she was such a lovely person with a very positive attitude. She deserves special recognition.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast very good. Nice, quiet room with good view of back garden area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, very private wooded views. Excellent staff. Great location. Would absolutely stay here again. Nice parking garage under hotel. Quiet, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A most wonderful visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better explanation of the working of the a/c. It was confusing at first.

    The beds were wonderful and we were there with a baby and the comfort was greatly appreciated. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. the breakfast buffet was great and never-ending.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi broke down twice during my stay, and hotel staff didn't seem eager to fix it (and in fact they didn't, and instead an out-of-order sign was placed and that was it).

    The business center was available 24/7 and had free printing, a rarity!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Not again....
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How ever the the rooms were very small They told me there was a hot tub and shower in my room, but the only hot tub was downstairs. The pool needed to be cleaned badly.

    Very big and nice design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have some kind of continental breakfast option.

    The hotel was extremely convenient to Emory University, local shopping and dining The beds and pillows were great. The air conditioning unit did not work well in our room but the staff was helpful in resolving the situation. Overall we had a nice time. Mr Watson was the highlight of our stay and one of the nicest staff members we've met in our travels!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best stay in the Emory area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is awesome, friendly and attentive. Location perfect especially with my daughter attending Emory. Really enjoyed the fitness center, clubhouse and breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Unlikely to stay here again
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dank, carpets and linens had a damp feel :(

    Location was great for a wedding in the area. Easy access to Decatur, VA Highlands and Midtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, nice staff and safe.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was same for 3 days. It should change a bit day by day.

    Excellent location, nice staff and safe. Enjoyed dinner. From/to airport by taxi costs 50-55USD including tip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A very great stay!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the parking deck was dark and unsecured. There needs to be a better option. The back part of the hotel lawn was not maintain. So the view was just a bunch of bushes. Otherwise it was nice in clean inside.

    I like cleanliness of the rooms and the way the hallways was maintained. The bathroom was huge, which is a plus. The bed was very soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    An amazing grand hotel. Set in a quite space with a few nice restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the upstairs hallways was a little warm.

    The shaker furniture through out the hotel was wonderful, very comfortable. The lighting fixtures were amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Be aware of additional charges!!!!! :(
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was charged $15 for parking on top of the room fee. Which I was told that the room key allows access to parking. We had to take the nearest hotel due to my mother is in icu and we live 2 hrs away. I will not book with emory conference center hotel again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Excellent hotel location for a visit to Emory University.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Booking.com nickel and dime you! 2. Extra fee of $15 for parking..ridiculous! 3. Pricy rest. and breakfast

    1. comfort of bedding 2. Room service man in the eve was extremely polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Helpful Staff and Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than a bit of trouble with Wifi, everything else was very good.

    Helpful Staff and Clean room. This is a very pleasant hotel, and I will recommend it to others.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Exceptional stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lwaving. Also room service took long most evenings.

    Property was spacious. Most front line staff were amazing - literally two front line staff were not at the higher level of everyone else I met. Room was extremely comfortable abd clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Be careful with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with the breakfast. They told me they had a continental breakfast every morning. Having stayed in lots of hotels I just assumed that continental was free. It wasn't here. Cost me and my husband $30 to eat!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location and a pretty good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of my time there one of the two elevators did not work, a problem for the guests and front desk. They did their best by taking me up on the staff elevator. Because the front desk was understaffed, I was on hold to the front desk for twelve minutes just to request my car from the valet. That being said, the valet staff were very nice and very helpful. Another problem, if you arrive at the hotel at night and don't know where you are going from Clifton Rd, you could use some better illuminated signage, and definitely better signage to show the hotel's location!

    Nice front desk people, pleasant facility in a beautiful setting. Frank Lloyd Wright would be pleased at the tribute paid his architectural style.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing. Everything was perfect and much more than expected.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful Hotel. Amenities plentiful (pool, state of the art workout room, pool table in lobby, fire pit, etc). Housekeepers extra friendly (asked my son how tall he was). Cheerful, classy, cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    The reason why we pick this hotel, because it was close to where we needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was way too expensive just for a continental breakfast even. The hotel room was already pricey and we have to pay for parking too.

    The hotel room is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Treated Like Royalty at the "Emory Conference Center Hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We Loved our stay at the Emory Conference Center Hotel, it was everything we wanted and more! You are doing a GREAT JOB, taking care of your guests from Check-In to Check-Out, Loved EVERYTHING!! Thank You from me and my Family we will definitely recommend the Emory C.C. Hotel to our Canadian Friends & Family!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    beautiful, relaxing, wonderful service and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by bushes, is actually beautiful but a little hard to get there and far away from most of the attractions

    Everything concerning the hotel was perfect, the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms gorgeous, the breakfast buffet delicious, we enjoyed a lot being there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Very nice staff and facility, close to Emory University hospital and campus for visits to either one
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unable to figure out how the billing worked through Booking.com and when I checked out early due to husband being discharged early from Emory, I had no idea whether part of the second night would not be charged to my card for staying only one night.

    Shuttle to the hospital was a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    Would not stay at again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free, should be pointed out and, keep your room key, you'll need it to get out of the garage. The on site restaurant does not open until 6:30 am, no close restaurants open for breakfast, bad if your appointment is scheduled for 6:45am.

    Closeness to Emery medical complex.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Thanks for the great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been more friendly and helpful. They acted annoyed when I asked about where to park or where my room was located.

    I loved the hotel lobby and how it was decorated for Christmas! The hotel room was clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Everything was fine except I learned when checking in to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being overcharged for the room. The situation is currently being rectified by Booking.com

    Everything was fine except I learned when checking in to the hotel that Booking.com overcharged me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Good location & service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like a refrigerator with a small freezer.

    I'm not a huge fan of the busy nightlife and streets of big cities, which made the location of the hotel a pleasant surprise. It makes you feel you are staying close to a park, with lots of nature around the facilities and no noise to complain about. The lobby is pretty, and the staff was courteous and helpful since the beginning to the ending of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Very nice, clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Booking.com listing was very misleading. According to the site, our room was supposed to have a king bed and a pull out couch. However, it only had a king bed with no pull out. The hotel told me they did not have rooms with pull out couches except for a few suites, but this was not indicated at all on booking.com

    Very nice, clean facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love everything about this hotel. The staff are lovely and care about your stay. They helped me when I was having issues with my reservation. Room service, cleanliness, and the overall environment of this hotel is wonderful. The location is not in downtown but is still close and in a quiet area. Uber/cab services are wonderful and quick to pick you up from this hotel; as well as willing to give you suggestions about what to do in Atlanta if you need. Wonderful first time experience in the big city!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Clean comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat wouldn't stay up by itself, creating a technical challange to men in the middle of the night.

    Clean comfortable room. Nice cozy bed. Close to Little Five Points.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and very convenient since this trip was for medical purposes.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised by the parking fee.

    Room was very comfortable and clean. I was expecting a slightly larger room for the price. The selection for breakfast was really good but a little pricey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking is not included on the room rate

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    very good staff and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    staff / room / breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Bowling alley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night price was a extra 90 dollar then the day after

    Bowling alley

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat dated. Updates not of the quality one would expect for the price.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice environment and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice environment and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice place overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How dirty the spa got and no access to bowling alley

    Privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.5
    II would like to come back just for fun and eat. The area around is lovely and cozy.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being near for my proceedure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Personal was very nice and attentive to all your needs.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking even though I was a registered guest. Breakfast was also extra.

    Personal was very nice and attentive to all your needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good facilities with a good breakfast option and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good facilities with a good breakfast option and restaurant onsite. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our brief stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Bed very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be more, roomy

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The balcony to the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The balcony to the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The room was extra clean. My fiance and I love the balcony and the bed was fabulous. Will definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extra clean. My fiance and I love the balcony and the bed was fabulous. Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Cleanliness
    • Family with young children
    • Corner King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over prices and too expensive on food No prices lists to show for breakfast They take advanced for every thing they can get

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Room too small, bathroom had no ventilation and was not...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, bathroom had no ventilation and was not clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Phone problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone problems...elevator problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Emory Conference Center Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: