Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EVEN Hotel Norwalk 3 stars

426 Main Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851, USA

#1 of 8 hotels in Norwalk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The bed was incredibly comfortable, the heat/AC was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door from the bathroom to the room was tempered glass and there was no fan in the bathroom.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable, the heat/AC was very simple to use and it was very convenient off the highway.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Clean, new, modern and really comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin, so pray your neighbors quite down by a decent hour. (Ours did by 11pm) The brunch though was rather disappointing, just scrambled eggs, super salty bacon and some freezer hasbrown patties. Not even oatmeal was available!

    Clean, new, modern and really comfy bed. Cool fitness equipment in the room. Awesome fire pit outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    Ripoff!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the booking.com charge was to be $120.75 and my credit card was charged $195.00 Is very concerning. I also had another fraudulent charge on my credit card the following. Beware!!!!!! I had to cancel my credit card - I'll never use that hotel or Booking.com. Thieves!!!

    No one likes to be ripped off. Beware of this hotel and apparently booking.com!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Beds and pillows were the most comfortable we ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for breakfast that was supposed to be served by 630am. By 640am all she had ready was the coffee. She was very rude. We left without breakfast because she was so slow. We were in a hurry to get on the road. There were about 22 people in waiting area wanting breakfast. We knew it would take too long

    Beds and pillows were the most comfortable we ever experienced in a hotel. Shower was awesome! Room was super clean!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. On of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in with lots of perfect pillows. Black out shades make day seem like night. Rumplestiltsken would love it here

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean but need better food service options.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some welcoming food choices for someone arriving late are needed My plane was delayed and I got in after 10 and was starving. Kind bars and potato chips aren't going to cut it. Really disappointing. No room service so on top of getting in late, I had to get up early to build in time to go to breakfast. Service can be slow. Had shrimp tacos for dinner...tortillas were cold and tough as cardboard. Even Taco Bell knows to warm their tortillas. This wouldn't be a big deal if you're in an area where there are other food options but you're not, and more thought should be given to guests comfort and needs. I did have a great drink in the bar one night.

    Very clean, bed very comfortable. Room nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very clean, beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in charge of the breakfast was rude treating the guests like little kids. She was rushing people to order before the kitchen was closed. She kept tapping the menu and the table saying “hurry up we are closing” not only to me but other guests. The breakfast is not free so there is no reason to treat the guests like that.

    Great location, very clean, beds are comfortable. Check in was fast. The working out equipment and videos in the rooms are awesome. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Massive room, really comfortable kingside bed, superb bathroom with powerful shower. Hotel completely spotless. Efficient friendly staff. Breakfast lovely which was included in the room rate not sure if I would pay if it wasn’t included as I felt it was a little over priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Too bad I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not soundproof. I asked for a quiet floor and specifically one without kids b/c last year I was on a floor with kids running up and down the halls all night and bouncing on the bed in the next room. I was assured my floor would not have kids because the desk person said she puts certain people on certain floors, i.e., in my case older people on floors without kids. After my arrival, people with children were booked on my floor and a newborn baby cried all day and night while I was there. Noise from the hall and other rooms goes right under the door and the walls are thin. I've stayed at Even every years since it's been open. Next year, I'll have to try somewhere else.

    I like the exercise equipment in the room and the very friendly staff. The dinner and breakfast were good although they didn't have my favorite flatbread pizzas for some reason.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren’t big, but they’re nicely set up. You pay for coffee, but the coffee is very good. Our clock didn’t work tho.

    Clean, super comfy bed and pillows, and it’s very nice to have exercise stuff in the room. With Clorox wipes!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The price for a wkend was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this hotel is more for the business type not a couple. If your traveling for more than a wkend and you have tons of clothes you have really no place to put it.

    I loved the hotel was very clean and staff really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.5
    Hotel was hip & nice option for those of us who enjoy maintaining a healthy lifestyle when traveling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was blue that the chef was not there on Friday, so no dinner available. Was traveling by myself so was counting on having dinner at the hotel.

    Loved the exercise equipment in the room! Also, was happy that the restaurant had some healthy choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price they charge, there is nothing free (not a cookie or bottle of water). Dinner (wings under cooked, sweet potatoe fries over cooked) was awful.

    Clean and accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a quiet hotel. If you are a light sleeper, you probably would have a problem. To be fair the hotel was sold out both nights we stayed.

    The hotel was very nice. The public areas were well designed. It has a lot going for it and was very popular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, great property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window shades were only opaque. I like to sleep in a very dark room so throwing a pillow on my head to sleep was strange.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very modern. Great to have exercise equipment in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money hotel. Excellent facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee. Offering some espresso or cappuccino would be a real plus. Fresh orange juice not available this morning.

    Great hotel, modern design, spacious room. Excellent value for money. Easy access by car and free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Disgusted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the same room we booked. Double beds instead of king. Bathroom was not cleaned. Feces in the toilet. Hair on the floor. Hallway carpets looked like they hadn’t been cleaned in months. Elevators filthy. The place is run down from a year ago.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Cool, eco-friendly and health conscious hotel with excellent staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all friendly and gave great customer service. However, I felt the hotel did not schedule enough people to handle occasional influxes of guests who needed to order breakfast or dinner. I shouldn't feel sorry for the excellent staff but I did.

    I liked the healthy menu offered throughout the day... the fresh-squeezed orange juice made through a cool looking orange-crushing machine was divine. I liked the workout equipment in the room, the videos, the size of the room and the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The work out ball so I could keep up on my fitness routine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like this room.ac shut off around 3am n room for hot.No microwave in this room , unlike our last stay.We were unable to hear up our dinner.The toiletries brand changed This brand wasn't as nice as previous room.But the room was still clean and nice. This room.seemed smaller as well

    The work out ball so I could keep up on my fitness routine.The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    I had booked a king room and ended with what appeared to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a king room and ended with what appeared to be a full bed in a room that could only fit the bed. I had stayed at the property before and the rooms were spacious as they have exercise equipment in the room. In the room provided I didn’t have room for my suitcases so definitely no room for yoga.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    A very special atmosphere, one that encourages both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit confusing with both prepackaged and cooked to order selections. Staff was however very helpful in explaining the options.

    A very special atmosphere, one that encourages both relaxation and exercize. Simple and modern room was outfitted with yoga mat, exercize ball, strech bands and a vertical bar that made it easy to use bands to work different parts of the body.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish breakfast was included in the stay.

    I loved the quotes and phrases posted around the walls! The outside fire pit is so relaxing and such a nice spot to take pictures. Overall the hotel was very relaxing and huge on wellness! Loved every bit of it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was expensive. The coffee in the room was average.

    The beds were so comfortable and the workout room was perfect. The location was easy to locate and good for the business trip that we had. The accommodations were nice and we especially liked the workout equipment in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Awesome Sauce
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have very bad environmental allergies.I knew they allow pets to stay and I was worried I would be awful ,to my surprise I was able to breathe,,no congestion , itching, watery eyes,or wheezing. l didn't have to take allergy meds.My sleep was refreshing and deep.Air in room was clean,light and fresh.The shower gel was fabulous,it added to the sustainable environment.I will recommend and stay at this hotel again and again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    The free parking and available cart for luggage right away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. It took too long. The man brought things out of order. The food was cold and the fruits was old. I do not want to go back mainly because of this breakfast and it was terribly expensive and you could choose only a few items from the menu! And since when cereal is not healthy????!!! Who told you that cereal is not healthy? I think you should do some reading. There is good cereal out there! My room was not made and the bed was not made.

    The free parking and available cart for luggage right away. I also liked the manual shower, that was very good. It was strong and like a shower jet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave away the room that we reserved- 2 double beds for 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 small dogs. They ended up giving us a room with one king size bed and an air mattress. I'm not sure why they gave our room away as I had reserved it in advance.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    good
    • Couple
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could not work the tv, first there was no remote in the room initially. When we got one, I had a lot of trouble simply using the tv. It is a smart tv and I guess I am not.

    Modern motif

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Good, but hotels in CT are expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I'm just unfamiliar with the shower type used in the hotel room, but I couldn't figure out how to get water flowing from the shower head. An information plackard with how-to-use would have been helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I was gone til 4pm and when i returned, the room had not...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was gone til 4pm and when i returned, the room had not been cleaned. I was tired and placed a do not disturb on the door. Found a note ubder the door from cleaning people that they were unable to clean the room because of the Do Not Disturb tag. The room should have been cleaned by that time of day. Also there was a one-inch Gap at the bottom of the door to the room which made the outside traffic of people and talkin very noisy inside the room. Also the meals were very pricey at $15

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Lobby is comfortable to accommodate separate groups without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass bathroom door doesn’t provide privacy, doesn’t stay closed. We couldn’t use Flexible shower due to not working switch. Shower glass doors didn’t stay put was slides off during shower time. Terrible storage arrangement- too much no purposes space and absolutely no space to keep close, shoes, luggage etc. just poor designed entire wall cabinets. Totally unnecessary items taking up very limited space. Extremely narrow entry with absolutely no space to hang purce, outdoor clothes, shoes. Bedding is nice, but due to very warm cover had to keep AC ON which is located right next to a he bed on the very low which was blowing right to my face . No throw in the room. Too much of a space dedicated to the “ wellness ” doesn’t live any space for well stay

    Lobby is comfortable to accommodate separate groups without being on top of each other. Nice outdoor seating. Love the green cliff right by the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great property. Very helpful staff. Free, convenient parking. All with a government rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Christian at the ftont desk was FANTASTIC! The in-room fitness station was AWESOME! I got two great workouts in during my overnight stay. You can choose from a workout channel using the very equipment to in the room or a fitness book.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Millenial
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clueless front desk, dressed like the homeless. Bathroom has a glass door, no privacy. Gimmicky concept no breakfast included. Better alternatives nearby much cheaper.

    Ikea decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom doors are glass and they do not lock. Now you cannot see into the bathroom so its not a big deal... just takes a little getting used to.

    The bed was very comfy, even though it was a full and not a queen size. We did not get the breakfast plan so we did not try the food. The hotel is great. The fire pit is a great idea the lobby is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The gentleman at the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the bar. Was extremely rude and unpleasant. Horrible service. I was afraid to order drinks because it was if though I was bothering him. Was rude to other guests as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing! Definitely will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can recall about the hotel itself, but Even Hotels should be in many many more locations, so we can always go to it!

    The environment of the whole hotel is amazing, it makes you feel so good. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and very well equipped. I really liked the fact there is an ice and water station on each floor, and the hotel provides you with a water bottle for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely superb hotel that we'll visit again if we're ever in Norwalk.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bartender could have been nicer. Maybe he was having a bad day, but when we arrived he was chatting with a young lady who may have been staff and we felt like we'd interrupted his conversation with her. Who knows.

    We did not have coffee at EVEN Hotel, only some beer late at night at the bar. The beers were fine, but the bartender wasn't friendly or engaging. The only low point of our stay at EVEN Hotel. The young man who greeted us when we arrived, however, was very professional, smiling, friendly, so that made up for the bartender.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Hit it and quit it--
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the lobby was a little flowery-- those who are sensitive would likely be offended by it.

    Friendly staff, very helpful. Clean facilities, excellent bath products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Good and bad
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service here I did not enjoy. The stay at the hotel overall was wonderful

    The customer service here I did not enjoy. The stay at the hotel overall was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and friendly/pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy in corridors when in hotel room -- needs sound-proofing and quieter closing doors.

    The European modern style, the dog-friendly atmosphere, the fresh-squeezed orange juice, the exercise equipment and video in the room, the lobby areas with games.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Overall, good stay, nice staff, and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better water pressure in bathroom sink (rm 242). I reported, but nothing changed. Maybe it was impossible, however an answer would have been great.

    Love the exercise in the room facilities. Simple menu works, bar friendly and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Loved our stay here and will definitely be staying at Even again.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room, loved the lobby spaces (places to work, play games, the bar), loved the breakfast. We had our two kids (under 3) and our dog. We will definitely stay at an Even hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    I would stay at that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner regularly blasted freezing cold air at the bed

    in addition to the fixed shower head, there was a hand-held shower head. Common in Europe, but sadly, almost unknown in America.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personally the bed was uncomfortable, I felt like I was sinking, and the hallway noise was a lot more then I had expected. not because the people are loud, but the door has gaps and you can hear all outside noise.

    the spacious size in the room and how clean everything was. we found some great restaurants near by, one was the: Little pub (deff worth a try) and Peaches a southern food joint to die for!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Amenities is my only complaint. No DVD player or microwave in the room or even in the hotel. Breakfast was good but limited and for my order at least the portions didn’t correlate to the price. $4 item was twice as big as $12 item. Also the 24 hr market could use some more things.

    Great bed, very relaxing decor, much better than expected. Staff was very friendly. Gorgeous bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I recommend the hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not figure out how to turn off the mood light clock. Too tired to figure out to just unplug it. Can't blame you guys for that one. The floors in the main hall could have used a light mop.

    Staff is SOOOO friendly! Bed is more comfy than my brand new $$$ mattress. I LOVE the breakfast options. The gym looks like a spa. This was our second trip to the hotel. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Amenities, Great Breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only criticism i have is that they put me on the 2nd floor with two pets which i had to keep going down to let them out. It would have been better to put me on the ground floor. Although this didnt affect how i felt about my stay.

    I loved the free breakfast offered at this hotel it was great quality and you could order what you wanted. The rooms were excellent and i loved the added touch of gym equipment in the room. i stayed with my pets at the hotel, although there was a fee for them it was reasonable. the staff were great and i missed the breakfast as i was little late getting down there and they still catered to me which was great customer service. The staff were great throughout my stay. They had a little area outside the hotel for the dogs to go to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    modern hotel - worth a visit if you like to keep fit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was obviously themed on fitness etc but the numerous messages/text on the walls and posters were irritating

    good modern clean hotel - good for a short stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    overall it was great and I would reccomned same to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put a larger trash unit at front door or empty on a regular basis

    easy to park easy check in great gym nice staff comfortable bed new linen etc good location close to hwy and easy to find. air units worked great as it was very hot last weekend when I stayed. street view but very little traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Kids really enjoyed the fitness bands, neat concept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I had seen a pool online, but none there. Must have been a picture from a NYC hotel.

    Griselda and Linda were very accommodating for our gluten free daughters. They made us Gf French toast since they were out of the waffles on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Nice well kept hotel centrally located .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant choices are limited and overpriced but there were a ton of options near by.

    This hotel didn't have a ton of amenities but the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and very comfortable ! It's centrally located and easy to get to everything .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in the room was LOUD and was either FREEZING when on or hot when off. Unit was 2 feet from the bed and sleeping was impossible. It sounded like a jet taking off when it came on and about froze us to death.

    Modern design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door wouldnt give much pricacy- a little awkward for family rooms. GPS couldn't locate it accurately.

    Super clean. Friendly staff. The whole feel of the hotel was very refreshing. Table tennis facilities and bonfire in the courtyard were a big plus. Lots of complimentary detox water. Lovely, minimalistic decor. Great food at the hotel. Laundry and restaurants just a stones throw away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    I liked the healthy theme and exercise video and equipment...
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee in the room was not good. Would have been nice to have at least one free coffee in the lobby.

    I liked the healthy theme and exercise video and equipment in the room. I enjoyed the evening tea as well. The fire pit and seating outside looked very cozy but I didn't go out there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but breakfast system confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gymn equipment cluttering the room. Large exercise ball could only be stored in entranceway, surely a potential hazard in an emergency.

    Clean with plenty of parking. Good bathrooms and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Rooms very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a laugh. Reservation for 4 persons but hotel rule says only for 2 😳 Breakfast is one drink and tiny dish. Book without Breakfast

    Rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    What genius decided that glass doors to the bathroom is a good thing?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family disliked the glass door to the bathroom. We couldn't use the bathroom light at night because the light would flood into the room and wake everyone up. The door was frosted, but you could still see the outline of your spouse sitting on the toilet. How romantic is that?

    The beds were super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Fun and trendy decor. Comfortable room with exercise equipment (!). Disappointing breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a big disappointment. After such a positive experience with the décor and the comfortable bedroom, I was looking forward to a similarly excellent breakfast. I was sorely disappointed. Yes - the fresh-ground coffee was very good. But the model of "choose one hot item and one drink (juice or coffee)" did not do it for me. The breakfast sandwich of bacon/egg/cheese on a roll that I chose could have come out of a microwave, although I think it was fresh. I would have been much happier if they had gone the conventional breakfast bar route. So I will probably not return. A pity. Great experience otherwise.

    The theme of this hotel is "be healthy / work smart". The bedroom is really well designed. Multiple USB outlets, a whiteboard for those creative urges, a huge TV, very comfortable bed, and a first for me - a yoga mat, exercise equipment, and an exercise area on the floor. The clientele looked to be mostly "millennials", and there was a high energy vibe from the guests and the staff. So a fun place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable - we had a great nights sleep - room was very clean - the whole hotel smelled great - my daughter loved the ping pong and foose ball tables

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    The place was spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't adjust the vents on the air conditioner and cold air was blowing on me all night but it was livable

    It was clean and only 3 minutes from where I needed to be in the morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great concept around health and fitness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cool concept based around health and fitness. I didn't know it until I got there but was pleasantly surprised. I usually look for hotels with good exercise facilities and they definitely have them; both in the room and in the fitness room. For those who like to stay healthy, I would highly recommend the Even Hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Gym and basic equipment in room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lobby area had a faint sewer smell. I hope they get rid of it, great place.

    Gym and basic equipment in room. Desk in room and areas to work in lobby we all very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodations and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have loved a pool.

    The staff was exceptional, kind and so accommodating to the us and children. We traveled with three children under 10. The food is also really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay at in Norwalk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Love the fact that the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The one front desk/staff member who stands out the most is Jay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice toiletries, lovely bathroom, beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner vent could not be adjusted and blew directly over faces in bed. Ugh...sleep onterrupted a lot, trying to sleep with sheet over my head. My room had no closet to hang full length clothes, only a half closet.

    Very nice toiletries, lovely bathroom, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    It was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door did not shut, which for the money something regarding privacy should work. we had issues checking in with 2 cards because they were from a Massachusetts bank and was forced to put on a credit card.

    It was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Star Trek sleeping quarters
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no drawers for clothing. no water in refrigerator. window HVACs are noisy, calming light on end table didn't work. No free breakfast (not competitive) Breakfast not a good value. Room design trumps functionality . Not for extended stay

    Shower. Exercise ability in room. Nicely done for work out enthusiast. Interesting concept. Apparently designed to target young mobile work out enthusiasts. Conveniently located across from numerous office buildings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Neat Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This fitness/health themed hotel was pretty neat. I really enjoyed the layout of the place and all the extra touches. The shakes we had for breakfast was a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice for weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not show up to clean our room until 6:45pm by then we were already in the room and tired, so we just gave them the garbage which was sitting in the room all day. .So our linens or towels were not changed or room cleaned. This should have been done during the day when guest are away.

    Hotel was nice and clean.Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Wellness Double Glass Enclosed Tub with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the elevator, Coffe area to crowded and ran out of half n half . Checking in very slow

    Fire pit, access to water , exercise equipment in rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great experience, with an important reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a time sensitive document to print before an important meeting, and neither public computer were properly connected to the printer. I did not have time to ask staff to help me with the problem; very frustrating, to say the least. On a less significant note, I could really do with far fewer of the inspirational graphics that clutter both the public and private spaces.

    Staff, austere decor, food choices in lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Making business travel good for you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A refreshing focus on providing facilities for keeping healthy and fit. As a business traveller, most hotels are 'traps' to turn you into a slob. EVEN hotels are on to a great idea: if there were more of these around the world, I would seek them out. They can make business travel good for you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely return if in the area
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Wellness King with Glass Enclosed Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very business-y hotel. But then, it is in a business district. Everything was very good.

    Perfect for our sudden forced stay in this area. Practical, clean, dog-friendly. Lovely staff and good parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    A wellness oriented hotel with extensive exercise facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness King Room - Disability Access Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wellness oriented hotel with extensive exercise facilities (even equipment available in the room). Close to the Merritt Parkway, clean, modern and even slightly eccentric (all rooms have even numbers).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent, staff extremely helpful. Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wellness Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed in the room. No dresser to put clothes in. Had to live out of the suitcase. The rugs in the room were not clean. Bathrooms were good. Halls and elevator were not clean.. Carpets dirty. Outside the entrance the trash containers were overflowing and papers, cups etc were on the sidewalk.

    The staff was very helpful. Everyone on the staff was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.3
    Horrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole atmosphere, rooms were very cheap. Very noisy rooms. Bed was horrible. Breakfast was very poorly.

    Nothing actually. I was mislead by the reviews but in real the hotel was very disappointing. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: