Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Wall Street 4 stars

129 Front Street, Wall Street - Financial District, New York, NY 10005, USA

#326 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 968 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basin is a bit blocked. I told the hotel about the problem twice, but the problem was not fixed. It is not really a good experience to wait the dirty water to flow down from the basin slowly.

    Good location, friendly staff, good sized room, quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow hallways noise traveled

    The location is great. The staff was very cordial and helpful. The hotel is not a luxury hotel- but it’s nice nough andthe rooms were clean.- accommodations were adequate for my family of six.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Not pretty, but a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities need an upgrade, bad. The whole place is covered in chipped paint on the walls, the ceilings, the doors, etc. Anything that's bolted into the wall has about three holes around it where it's just been moved. The shower is old and it's obvious. The decor is ripped. The place is really great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but geez - a little paint goes a long way.

    Comfortable room Large room, lots of space Desk, couch, two tvs, full kitchen, the works Staff was incredible. So friendly and helpful and went out of their way. The location was great - close to everything we wanted to do during our trip. I felt safe. The room had everything we needed and then some.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, friendly staff, great breakfast for $12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t look the same as the pictures. Aisle under painting with some noise. A/C was not working very well.

    Location, friendly staff, great breakfast for $12. Citibike close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was very large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very large and clean. The location is very good, it is close to the subway station and it's walking distance from wall street, battery park, brooklin bridge etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good option in Lower Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good, but if you are going to make tourism in NY, it is more strategic to stay around Mid Manhattan.

    The best of this hotel is the room size. Too large. Fits 3 or 4 people very well. Beds are confortable and the cleanliness is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    I stayed from Sat to Sun, and then this is a nice and quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a big sleeper sofa in one of the rooms, which was quite uncomfortable as a place to sit on, and the desk was minuscule. So if you are planning to really work in the hotel, this may not be the ideal location.

    I stayed from Sat to Sun, and then this is a nice and quiet location, only minutes from the river. I took the ferry to Governors Island, a haven of tranquility in this bustling metropolis, then took the ferry to Brooklyn, and returned via the Brooklyn bridge. Except for the masses on the bridge and the f.... rude bicylists there, this was a very pleasant outing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Happy days on Wall Street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that was not really up to standard was the airconditioning. The indoor climate was to hot and uneven.

    The room was large and very practical when you are traveling with two teenagers. Small and friendly hotel with very helpful and nice staff. Perfect room for a family. Great with a bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    Will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything else was terrible. It didn’t feel safe or clean. What a dodgy experience. The night shift guy even had dodgy friends in the lobby hanging around.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dismal and did not even have a chair or table in it. Even though it was very small, it could fit a small chair and table. On the plus side, the staff did bring us a chair and table from somewhere when we requested it.

    The location was good. The south street seaport was a very short walk and was a great place to go to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel has been renovated, the renovation needs some updating and repair.

    it was lovely staying in the financial district, very close to all subway lines. The room was large and the bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    A nice stay in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is small...the floors in the bathroom need a rug so you don't slip since the bathroom tub is open and only has a glass door on half the tub...so water can get on the floor....there are drinks and snacks given in the room but they aren't apart of the room bill so be careful of you try something. Also the coffee machine seems to use filters and not pods but there are pods in the room.

    The price and area are nice..the bathroom is clean..check in was easy...beds are comfortable. WiFi is free and included. Comes with microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, the room had everything you need: iron,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is urgently needed! Especially the bathroom, but also the rest. Air conditioning is way too loud. Breakfast was a try to be continental, but coffee was bad and pancakes were hard like a stone. Good news - there is a Starbucks one minute away.

    Good location, the room had everything you need: iron, refrigerator, kitchen, etc. Friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Very poor decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor decor. Painting was awful in room. Featured full kitchen but had a sign saying stove does work bc there is no gas service. Could have easily replaced with a counter. Minibar was just a few cans of soda in the fridge and a bag of chips. My kids would have eaten them all before we noticed note about price. I thought they were just left in room by prior occupants. Hotel only offers a breakfast - $12 per person. Great option for just overnight stay. Don’t plan on any hotel amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. On wall street. Walking distance to major attractions including Statue of Liberty, Charging Bull, New York Stock Exchange, Federal Hall, 911 Memorial.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The size of this hotel for being right in lower Manhattan...
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little on the harder side.

    The size of this hotel for being right in lower Manhattan was amazing! Came with a full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom & very good sized living room. I will absolutely be staying here again! There are bikes right next to the hotel you can rent & everything is pretty much walking distance. 3 minute walk to get to the water! Definitely worth the great price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    huge rooms at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Everything was great. I wish my schedule allowed me to try the breakfast buffet, but perhaps the next stay.

    The room was huge! The price was terrific. I've already booked another stay with them. The location was great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect for NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In some parts you can notice it's an older hotel, some renovation might be great. WiFi signal in the room was not the best. Staff could be less 'automatic'.

    The family room was big, accommodated 4 adults comfortably. The location was perfect, right at the Wall St., walking distance to One World, close to the Water Ferry Pier. Coffee at reception, quite room. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa was old and the tv was not working properly. Also location was tricky

    The staff member at the front desk upgraded our room free of charge. The room consisted of a big bedroom a living room and a fully equipped kitchen. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great stay roomy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel was $40 per 24 hour period and there were no in and out privileges.

    The room was large and roomy. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    This place it’s was very convenient for us to visit...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything of this place I don’t have complain.

    This place it’s was very convenient for us to visit different attraction of the city, the hotel staff make us feel very welcomed, special thanks to Mark and Ivan this guys have a nice personality, positive energy, fun to have a conversation, definitely outstanding, They were far and beyond to help us to have a great time in New York. We will definitely come back to this hotel again, room was very clean, I like the concept very spacious, the restroom is neatly cleaned and maintained, beds are so contables. Great memories to be remember. Thank you!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and good location for one night pre cruise stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware of stairs at entrance which requires getting the bags up to reception ( and yes we saw the baggage elevstor but it did not seem to be working ) and bedroom floors were not clean. You know exterior could be upgraded to give a more welcoming appearance - it looks a little seedy at night- much nicer during the day.

    The breakfast room and service were very good and the bed was very comfortable. Young man at front desk very nice at check in but did not have same included features as our written confirmation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked very old and tired. The pictures did not look like the website. The sheets did. It even fit the bed . Our feet were on the mattress pad because sheets were too short.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Very good location of hotel with not so good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is quite old. Everything in the room looks like it's been there for ages. Walls are bit damaged and not really soundproof so I heard everything from the hall (especially lift). Bathroom needs couple of upgrades.Cleanliness is on good level

    Very good location of the hotel helps a lot to visitors of New York. Nothing is really far away. They serve very nice breakfast and also staff is very helpful. Wifi connection is strong and fast. Thanks !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    wonderful hotel in the Fidi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, bar or drill

    Location, right by the water and Brooklyn bridge, decor, clean, value and in an underrated area if the city....definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    I will not book this hotel in the future.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wood exposed on bathroom cabinets. Laminate floors are buckling. Carpet in hallway looks old. Caulking looks very unprofessional. The look of the place made me comfortable.

    Location. The staff was great. Area wasn't extremely busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location, near public transportation and walks by the East River.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going in, I had to lug my luggage up entry stairs. (There was a lift for persons with disabilities, but it did not seem to be readily available for persons with luggage.)

    Decent accommodation and reasonable price for the location. When I left, the staff helped me carry luggage down several stairs to the street level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on street parking is very strict.

    The staff was very helpful and the location was great. We were within walking distance to restaurants, local stores and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk staff were nearly nonverbal, at both check-in and checkout, which was a little strange. But they were efficient and the room was GREAT so we forgave the unfriendliness pretty easily.

    This was exactly what we were looking for: a quiet hotel in the financial district, with a spacious room (two closets!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Superb Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel in a quiet area within FiDi. 2nd time at this hotel and service was wonderful! Had an issue with the toilet and the staff was very patient and came to fix/clean the bathroom in multiple runs. Got a surprise free upgrade to a suite due to a special anniversary :) Very thankful and appreciative of the wonderful staff that made our stay a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Front desk staff, very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One suggestion would be for the housekeeping staff. I mistakenly walked from the bed to the bathroom and my feet were black with dirt. Recommend daily cleaning of floors.

    Front desk staff, very friendly and professional. Room was spacious and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself was great. The staff was ready and more than willing to help. The location was awesome. It was easy to get to, there are a lot of food choices around the hotel. There’s a Starbucks right outside the hotel. Lastly, if you need to park your car, the hotel gives you a discounted rate at the garage down the street, which was great in my opinion. The staff down at the garage were great too! Overall, I was extremely pleased with my stay, I will definitely come back and stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Rooms do not look like pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very worn and was not in keeping with the pictures at all. This would not normally bother me but it is noteworthy for this hotel. Cleanliness was fine but flooring was coming up and the furniture was chipped and/severely dated. Definitely requires refurbishment as it does not align to the standards I would expect from a basic four star hotel.

    The room and bathroom were substantially larger that the norm in NY. Location of the hotel was good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff was laid back but responsive to requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors weren't swept in the room, and the building could use some touch ups on paint, etc. The windows don't have screens either which parents might want to keep in mind if traveling with young children.

    Staff was laid back but responsive to requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    very good position, close to finacial district, in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the floor in the room was not so clean the first night at our arrival.

    very good position, close to finacial district, in a very quiet area. Metro staion is not so far (wall street station). good number of differnet restuarant or pub in neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Unpleassue staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite run down with excessive things (entrance door knob, shower head, plumbing, etc...) to be fixed. The room was spacious but the bed was too soft and the bed sheets contaminated with some sort of chemicals / bugs that led to formation of rashes and reddish spots on my legs (wearing short at night) within a day after leaving the hotel. Sorry, will never go back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    Hotel should be a 2 star not 4 star, terrible experience, not worth the price i paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no available rm. until 3:30pm , already paid the rm a month in advance , bathroom dresser wood chipped off paint peeling, wood floor chipped off on different areas, floor looked dirty and wood chiiped off. Toilet bowl flush loose, water was brown ,

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Not happy at all for how much I paid for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC grill was making sound that didn't let us sleep. There are no charging ports by the bed. They're in a different corner of the room. Water would accumulate and take time to drain in the tub and sink when you showered in tub or used sink. Lamp post hanging from ceiling had a its covering coming out. Door handle did not work properly and door did not lock. Front desk knows about it. I paid a lot for the room but did not get worth at all. I have stayed at many more NYC hotels but was not impressed by this one given its a 4 star I think.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable with a few hicups.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing in the sink had a leak, however it was promptly fixed. The area by the bed had no lighting that was working. Especially by the bed area.

    The desk was accommodating, allowing us early check in. The lounge area was small but comfortable. The room was very nice and roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn’t work at all in room #807, but was better in room #803.

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is close to every destination that we want. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay. An upgrade or two would have made it a little nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was small. In a room that size, I expected something "more." No outlets near the bed. What the heck guys? That was the only time I didn't like having a big room: when I had to get up and go all the way to the writing desk for an outlet. For the price, I think the facilities could have been nicer. The interior was a little more drab and gray than I'd have liked, but it was by no means a deal breaker.

    Nice location in FiDi. Literally across the street from the waterfront. Loved that. Lots of restaurants and stuff in the area so I didn't have to spend an arm and a leg on Uber. I just walked to get food. Very large room; shockingly large, bigger than some bedrooms in entire houses. Nice bathroom, but weird setup; no curtain, just a pane of glass extending about half the length of the tub. Staff was very friendly. Provided us with plenty of toiletries when we asked. They were very prompt as well. Very quiet, not a lot of noise. Didn't run into many guests either, which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    me and my friends went for a friend's birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was awesome if you want to be at the end of the Island on the water. However, it was a little ride into Midtown. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

    The room was AMAZING. Perfect amount of space. Comfy bed. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    The reception were very nice people and friendly value of money resonble and very clean hotel really I enjoy but no good restaurant and shops near hotel but the hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The price is awesome in NYC - not only was there a bathtub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is awesome in NYC - not only was there a bathtub (very rare in city) but the room was a mini apartment - not the typical bedroom sized room for $300!!! Paid half the price for an amazing stay! They even leave drinks in fridge and candy on the counter per arrival! Very welcoming! Definitely older but has lots of potential for decorative themes! I would definitely stay again if it Wasn’t so far from the action (Times Sq, Rockefeller, etc) - location is very quiet and calm!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    The pillows were very nice and the bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a large room which had an echo due to the lack of furniture. A sofa or chair and a rug would make it more homey. The room was so large that the TV was far away and I had to turn the volume up to hear it.

    The pillows were very nice and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the shower had good water pressure and temperature. I had the heat on and it worked perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift and the rooms are old. We had to remind in several occasions that the sofa bed and towels were not ready and the gel shower left our skin dry.

    The Location in wall street and the staff were nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    My son left his watch in room on the locker and it’s gone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son left his watch in room on the locker and it’s gone missing ! Do not leave any valuables behind as you will not get them back - very disappointing as it was an 18th birthday gift

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Large spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room is spacious and clean, it is old and needs a lot of TLC to bring up to standard. Wooden floors are worn, tile grout and silicone on bathroom needs replacement and there are a few loose screws and fixtures around. The coffee is a joke and in the 3 days I stayed there it was never replaced after the first pathetic brew.

    Large spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    The only thing that I found "not OK" is the guy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I found "not OK" is the guy who control the breakfast. Is the only one of the staff that I don't like too much! The first three days we ask for hot milk, and two times we didn't have it. The only problem! So, everything ok! Thank you very much guys!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location staff was nice felt like a nyc apt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the family room and The appliances need updated. They were wobbly like the dishwasher and the bathroom sink faucet were loose and not attached. Room could use some more decor. Tv remote didn’t work as I think it might have needed batteries. I just think hotel probably lacks upkeep

    I liked how it felt as a NYC apt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again if improvements were made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs updating & so does the bathroom.

    Location was ideal, the decor in the bar & reception was nice. Breakfast was a great selection maybe more choice of hot food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The best room I ever have slept in in New York!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best room I ever have slept in in New York! Rooms are very big and clean. Airconditioner work Well. You can even open the Windows and Get some fresh air if you want.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare bed - fold out lounge and hard as a rock! Cleaning staff - did not speak English very well. We had organised with front desk staff for a late check-out as our flight wasn’t until late that night. Cleaning staff demanded we leave our room so they could clean as they weren’t advised of our late check-out

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Perfect accommodation for family who like experiences through long walks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a nice kitchen, (cooker, dishwasher, fridge & freezer etc), but almost completely without any other cooking equipment?!

    Relatively fresh apartment hotel with very good address in a quiet location! Walking distance to downtown Manhattan, China town, Brooklyn Bridge etc. Access to subway and bus close by!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable sleep - quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was of poor quality: frozen bagels, processed cheese. There were also no eggs, sausages, and bacon with almost two hours left until the scheduled breakfast time was finished. Staff were not warm, friendly or helpful.

    Comfortable sleep - quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Room was big (by NYC standards), bed was comfortable with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos of the rooms do not match reality. The furniture in the room, the flooring and bathroom fixtures are well worn and banged up. Weird setup with a leather love seat in the middle of the room facing a tiny tv on the wall on top of a desk. Noisy fridge in the room that I had to unplug to sleep. Feels like a neglected basement apartment more than a hotel room. Front desk staff was gruff and focused on payment instead of giving me any info about my stay. Would not stay here again.

    Room was big (by NYC standards), bed was comfortable with crisp linens. AC provided good white noise to cover traffic sounds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, clean room in a decent location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room's deadbolt was not functioning and there wasn't a chain to latch. It felt a bit unsafe.

    The room was a decent size for NYC and updated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Spacious rooms, microwave in room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold, no vending machine, no robes in the bathroom, shower doors didn’t close, far from nearest stations

    Spacious rooms, microwave in room,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Hotel was in a great quite location, and easy to get to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was in a great quite location, and easy to get to all areas of the city. Staff were helpful and polite. Room was spacious and clean, next time we come new york we will book here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great staff in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had the wrong room type for us, but fixed it. Bathroom shower pressure was low. Not enough towels. Some lighting not working.

    Very friendly staff, nice room, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great room, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower could have been better, but this was a minor detail.

    Room was clean, spacious & quiet. The room had a large double bed, couch and desk. I was the opposite end of the corridor from the lift so very little traffic noise from other guests. The room was cleaned every day. The staff on reception were always friendly and helpful. There was a fridge freezer and microwave in the room which was handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com switched the 2 queen bed rooms I requested to family rooms but the hotel switched us back. I will never use booking.com again.

    hotel is clean,rooms are large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great stay at a very nice upscale hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtubs were high and deep with a 1/2 fixed glass panel that made it difficult to adjust the temperature of the water. We had to get someone to show us how to operate the fixtures. But that was a small inconvenience.

    The personnel were outstanding and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the Continental breakfast was adequate to start you off on a day of sightseeing. It was just a 1/2 mile walk to the 9/11 Memorial and museum, which was the reason for booking in that location. We didn't have to hail a taxi or take a subway. Lots of shops and places to eat and a large outside square with live music on the weekends right down the block.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very convenience to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one thing we are not that satisfy is only have one chair in the room... Would be nice if there is a couch or sofa at there. And part of the wall is a bit old...

    The location is very great, there are few bus station nearby and you can walk in 5-8 mins to different metro station. And then, in 2mins you can reach to the seaside, and the Staten Island Ferry just 15mins away from the hotel. Besides, you can easily find some nice coffee and restaurant at this neighbourhood. However, the stuffs are really nice and sweet, the room are big enough, the view was fantastic, so we are really enjoy our stay :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel - very well located for my work trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor for the price charged. Eggs were over cooked. Your details stated a bar but it was not in action.

    Quiet location - small hotel. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall, solid stay for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways and elevator were unwelcoming

    Bed was a little firm, but very spacious room - additionally, the parking garage owner tried to defraud our group, but he wasn't really an employee of Eurostars as much as he was a partner of it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    I may stay there again if I can't find anything closer to NYU>
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No pool or hot tub. I was charged a different amount for each night!!

    The location allowed us to see different parts of New York by walking or public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff was great.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking. Had to pay extra $100 for 24hrs of parking 2 blocks away. Not a fan of being charged for water and soda in room either.

    Staff was great. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    great location and good accessibility to NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old style room equipment, furnitures and bath were a bit shabby but could live with them

    Excellent location, hop on hop off bus station and subway are just 3 blocks away. Ferry to Statue of Liberty is within walking distance. Great bars and food courts around (Fultons market). Coffehouses and quality breakfast are within the 1st blocks around, 15 mins walk and you are on the Brooklyn Bridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Stay elsewhere....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? Parking sucks...they fail to tell you about parking and don't forgert anything in your car because it will go undeground. The staff doesn't speak English and the one lady at the front desk had no idea what she was doing. It hot as hell! The place looks like a warehouse that was turned into a hotel...no type of air circulation.

    You're paying for the location...that's all there is to this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    The location was an amazing surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's old, the staff wasn't bad but at the same time not overly accommodating either.

    The location was an amazing surprise. Right behind the hotel was West River that you can walk along a short distance to Battery Park!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    It was a lovely weekend. The only wrinkle was the room mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked (& paid for) a 1 room suite. We got to the hotel at 1p. Room wasn't ready. So we left our bags & spent the day walking around. We came back at 7 & were given a double room. When I informed them about the mistake, they said there were no more suites available. This was very frustrating, especially since I called the night before & confirmed the room.

    Fairly clean. Nice size room. Great location near SouthStreet Seaport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign out front...hard to find the first time

    The staff was very friendly and helpful....close to lots of things...if you don't need to be in time square then this location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Not worth for what I paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean and parking was not on same building. Had to walk far to park at a different building paid over $80 for 2 days parking. Due to inconvenient, didn't use car.

    My family and I 3 stayed at this place. Everything was out dated, dirty, dusty. I also do business with Airbnb and this was not what I expected. Ps. elevator took forever on top of all other not so good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    If i paid full price for that suite room i would be disappointed and not pleased.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos show modern rooms which they're not in real life. All bathroom and kitchen fixtures were loose. The stove does not have gas (there's a note on the stove) so forget about cooking. So, there is no reason for booking a suite with a kitchen. I'm not sure if that information is provided in the booking description. Bed headboard had a very visible dent in it. Closet doors didn't close all the way. TVs are old small flatscreens. If i paid full price for that suite room i would be disappointed and not pleased.

    I was upgraded to a suite which was great and it's in size of a large apartment. Overall hotel room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Wall Street traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: