Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Executive Inn 3 stars

200 Taylor Ave North, South Lake Union, Seattle, WA 98109, USA

#67 of 95 hotels in Seattle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 636 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    It was clean.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just wanted to relax, have dinner and a few drinks and not have to drive, but the restaurant was closed! Lots of noise from cars outside, revving their engines and horn honking

    It was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    Overall, good experience and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff. They need more training in customer service.

    The front desk check in staff were terrible. Disinterested and unwelcoming. Not helpful and not cheerful at all. Really poor customer service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.0
    Easy to get to Waterfront by free shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioning unit outside, can be heard in rooms overlooking it. Shower tap very difficult to operate - stiff. Local workmen commenced at 5.00 am. Unattractive outlook.

    Easy to get to Waterfront by free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.0
    The room was very comfortable and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows weren't particularly clean but the rest of the room was, the breakfast was not free, Felt like it should have been included with the stay, especially for the price.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. It was close to the space needle and all the studf we wanted to do.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    I probably wont return to this hotel for the money the only thing that was worth it was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service especially from the front desk associate Trinity. Was very rude and disrespectful when asked checkiut question. The other staff were helpful.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    We did not have hot water in our sink or shower for 2 of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have hot water in our sink or shower for 2 of the 3 days that we stayed and there was no effort to move us or take anything off of our bill.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Don’t like being ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to front desk and saying their rates were better and I over paid for the room. Not happy with that! Room by the garbage cans as well. Not fun!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location right next to the space needle able to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    older hotel it needs updating old furniture and wallpaper starting to come off the walls

    Great location right next to the space needle able to walk about everywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it met our expectations

    A really well located hotel, next to the space needle, free shuttle & monorail. Very clean and plenty of room in the bedroom and bathroom. Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Although we had no plans to stay downtown we had comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had intended to book a room in another town almost 80 miles away. Somehow book this room instead. Neither the hotel or Booking. com we’re able to help transfer the reservation. Four tired seniors had to drive the additional miles to this room. I know it was my mistake but I feel somehow it could have been fixed.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here’s again! And would highly recommend this place to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was clanky but worked just fine. Just put a damper on the whole hote vibe.

    Was a great price and an amazing location. The staff were excellent. Was nice to have a parking garage. Had a great view of the Space Needle!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for not enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for an expensive hotel stay - hotel needs an upgrade. Looks and feels horrible. I also can't believe a free breakfast is not included for 300 a night. I won't stay again and willl discourage associates from staying here.

    Excellent customer service, cleaning staff and front desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Very poor. Not worth rate charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what we received. No swimming pool, hot tub. Breakfast was not included for price of room. Restaurant had only sandwiches (bar and pub). No shuttle service

    Within walking distance so space needle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Don't take babies if you need a Kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say on the website the room has a kettle, which it does NOT!! , which was very disappointing, as I have twin 6 month old babies and needed boiling water to make their bottles, asked at reception and they couldn't help me, nor could they direct me to the direction to buy one, so had to settle using the stupid little coffee maker which took forever

    Great location for the Space Needle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Liked the location, very close to the space Needle and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wish that the price you list would include all the extra charges. For example city tax, state tax , tourism fee. So those out of city or state have more of an idea on how much we will be paying.

    Liked the location, very close to the space Needle and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Filthy ....should be one star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy! Were charging us $584 a night for a room with a broken air conditioner and bees in the room cause the window was open. We asked for a refund and were going to a different location. We were in the room a total of 5 min as we watched the cleaning staff try and fix the air conditioner. When it was determined to be non-repairable she offered us a fan! $584 a night and we are offered a fan! The front desk staff said we could not get one night refunded but the other two could be. ??? We were in the room 5 min!!!! After discussing the matter with the manager he finally agreed to a full refund. We don’t usually spend that kind of money on a hotel room but it was our first time in Seattle and we wanted to splurge for the few days. We trusted the reviews and the star ratings and we were completely blindsided. Do NOT stay at this hotel! There are beautiful places in downtown Seattle far less expensive! I will definitely do my own “thorough” research next time!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    We will never stay at Best Western AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, they charged us an extra tax that the other hotel didnt charge. The price on the other hotel was exactly what we were told we'd pay. There were no open dining inside the hotel.

    Location, that's all!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room at 2nd floor, right above the air conditioner and so noisy (my room was the worst location in this hotel). It seems there was a discrimination for custormers who booked in booking.com or for other reasons???

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property did not offer a complimentary breakfast, considering the high price per stay. The decor looks dated and needs to be refreshed (interior & exterior).

    The location was excellent. Easy access to most attractions. Wonderful view of the Space Needle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean. Plenty of room for my two grown up children and me. Parking on site(payable but reasonable) and in a city with expensive parking, that was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Best place to stay on vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is outdated but functional.

    Our room had an amazing view of the Space Needle! Location just 2 blocks away from the Space Needle, Chiluly Glass and Garden, Pacific Center, Museum of Pop Culture, and the Monorail. We were also able to walk all the way to Pike Place Market and the Waterfront. Overnight parking was reasonably priced. We picked the place so we didn’t need to drive into the city through traffic and pay high hourly parking rates. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for downtown
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    The room was big and clean. Great choice of pillows. The staff incredibly helpful and nice. The location is excellent for Seattle center and downtown activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom extremely small. Door opened inward to the edge of the toilet. Even the children had to straddle the toilet in order to get out of the bathroom. You also couldn’t get into the shower without closing the door because the door blocked the access to the shower. No breakfast -even continental for the price.

    Location and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice stay with the staff working hard to make you happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little expensive. Nearby adjoining street and surface parking lot renovation currently going on with accompanying morning noise before we left for the day (check with hotel as to when may cease).

    Safe parking available underneath hotel, very good cleaning staff and quickly responded and fixed any room issues (tv remote not working). Food was available (kitchen open) most of the day. Was very close to many of Seattle museums and attractions. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Next time I will stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for every little thing including the number of people staying. Breakfast was not included and you had to pay $20 for parking. The staff didn’t vocalize a lot of these charges. I had to call back for a receipt because I was never given one or explained to what was going on. Prepare to give the name of the other person staying in the room with you for “security reasons”. It was just an odd check in and check out. By the time I left, all of the charges made this hotel one of the most expensive in the area. As for the room itself, there nothing spectacular about it. Very average and the walls were paper thin. The proximity to the space needle was the best thing about it but there are other hotels near it so again, nothing to write home about. This was just a disappointing stay; not what I’m use to from BW.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has plenty of options, however the only hot bits were scrambled eggs, sausage or potato wedges and it was the same each day. A bit more variety would have been better for me.

    Location was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The decor is a little dated but the hotel suited our needs very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Best location at an affordable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom inside the room is too small, it’s hard even to go inside to shower.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious. The best thing was the location, it’s a block from the Space Needle and it has a Walgreens right in front for anything you may need. The breakfast was $10 and there were always the same options but it was very affordable and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive for the quality. What you get is the same as other hotels FREE continental breakfast... though you have to pay. But besides that, we enjoyed our stay.

    The room was comfy. Beds were great. Super clean. Loved the locatoin. We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Seattle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great atmosphere, with spacious rooms, comfy beds and a ideal location for exploring Seattle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was okay, could have been a bit better, but not bad. The hashbrowns were a tad oily and the sausage looked better then it tasted. If your neighbour had their tv on loud you could hear it, otherwise the noise level was quiet.

    The bed was out of this world! Super comfy! The pillows were like giant marshmallows <3 The room (including the bathroom) was spacious, clean and tidy; perfect for two people. The location was great for exploring Seattle, and had some tasty restaurants surrounding it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location/stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in my room was a little hard to get going but once it did, it worked fine. Also, a buzzing noise coming from the microwave, I think? It eventually stopped though.

    Really enjoyed the location and the view of the Space Needle + Museum of Pop Culture. Service was great as well. Will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. View of the Space Needle from my room was wonderful! Could get dinner until 10:00 pm. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive. The prices should not go up just because it is a weekend and an event in town.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    We only stayed for a single night and honestly, didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were dirty plates outside our room from the time we arrived (late afternoon) until the next morning. The plates were not from us but we assume from the previous occupants.

    We only stayed for a single night and honestly, didn't spend much time in our room. The staff at the front desk, however, were extremely friendly and personable wishing us luck as we left in the morning for our race and asking us how it went when we returned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice spot and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to need some work, special on the rooms. Air is quite noisy, but without it on you can't keep good temperature in the room.

    Nice hotel, but nothing special. Good staff, very professional and always available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    A nice grand room in hotel lobby, there is an excelent...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On last day next door construction started 6AM will drill hammers, not a nice way to wake up. Not sure what construction code of Seattle is, but definely this should start later.

    A nice grand room in hotel lobby, there is an excelent restaurant in house, the property has its charm (it´s a bit older but still well maintained) The (not included) breakfast is really extensive, but during our stay few people were there, so it seemed like a private happening where one very friendly lady does all the jobs (payment, serving, cleaning etc) Good location, in general quiete but not far from center or business district

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The only negative was that there was construction on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that there was construction on our side of the hotel. At 630am they started using a jack hammer that woke me up and kept me awake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here. We will tell our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern large room. King sized bed was comfortable. Well lit bathroom. Plenty of wash cloths and towels. Good location next to the space Needle and monorail. Large comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean, comfortable and of a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest downfall was the food available on site. It was awful...completely industrial bland and overpriced in the bar where reheat is the only method of cooking. The cocktail I had was made with synthetic bar mix and not remotely drinkable. Don't bother with the breakfast in house, even McD's offers a better product at a better price.

    The room was very clean, comfortable and of a good size. The location was very good. The staff was very pleasant with one surly exception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    We were here to be close to the hospital for pre-surgery and a good night's sleep. Sadly, didn't...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a drip sound from the heat/ac in room 303. I finally had to sleep with pillows over my ears to block the annoying drip drip drip... Also, found a tiny paper cup on the floor at bedside upon check-in. (Someone else's garbage : ( not cleaned up...)

    Location! Staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    The staff for check in was not professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff for check in was not professional. Room was old and not clear. Lobby interior is old. My friend stayed at Hyatt House Seattle Downtown nearby and Hyatt was a lot better with same rate. I will not come back this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and friendly, and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food - healthier breakfast options. For example, why the cocktail of chemicals, overprocessed milk, and sweeteners that passes for yogurt? It is just not that hard to find natural yogurt.

    Very accommodating staff, allowing us to leave luggage after checkout so we could go to MPop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Best Western
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have anything I disliked. Just fantastic with friendly people.

    Convenient location about a block away from the Space Needle. Many stores and options within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect. We appreciated, parking was good until 4PM after 10 AM checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above - combined answer - sorry!

    Dinner at the restaurant was just ok - meatloaf wasn't great. Breakfast was very good for the price. The beds were very comfortable...the pillows a little too fluffy/chunky (foam?), but I slept comfortably.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Good desk staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work in room Didn’t find out til morning so was unable to shower before interview I did a “birdbath” in sink

    Good desk staff Breakfast buffet was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    In the morning at breakfast, items had run out and were only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning at breakfast, items had run out and were only replaced after several requests. As a result, I didn't eat a good breakfast on one of the mornings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    It was OK. I've stayed in cheaper and better places.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old hotel and needs updating. Someone needs to show it some love. Also, you have to pay for parking. It's the first hotel or motel that I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in a lot, that I have ever had to pay for. Breakfast you only get the buffet, which you have to pay for, which is unusual for a BW. No choice off menu and room service is only between 5:00 thru 10:00 PM.

    The hotel was close and in the middle of town so it is easy to get around. People are helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    No bad .. will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big gap around room door staff tried to come in @ like 8am ..... very old Ceiling out date..... won’t take cash payment I’m 45 but can’t rent a room because I don’t own cc

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Our shower was filthy with lots of hair in it when we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was filthy with lots of hair in it when we arrived. We also have yet to receive the monies back on our card that they charged the entire bill to not just the deposit, we’ve technically paid twice as of right now.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. Close to needle and mono rail for access into Seattle centre,😃😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the back of hotel where construction was taking place.

    Lounge was a delight, very comfortable when you wanted to relax away from the room. Dining facilities offered breakfast and evening meal which was useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    It was fantastic, just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we came across was when we came back to our room the following morning our access cards had been deactivated even though we were still staying a few more night. The staff was able to get it fixed though in a friendly manner.

    The bed was so comfy we slept like babies. We could also see the space needle right out our window.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking was too expensive at 15USD+tax/day. Minimal restaurant/bars in surrounding area, most not open until late. Somewhat industrial looking area.

    Friendly staff, nice room. Easy access by car from Highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar didn’t have much selection

    Beds were comfortable, liked the lighted magnified makeup mirror. Front desk staff was very helpful and even remembered to save cookies for us when we arrived back late in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was a great stay and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t very fond of the breakfast. I burned my fingers on a pot that had gone empty and still had the burner going. When I grabbed the lid to see what was inside, it was scalding hot and I reported it right away, but ended up with two large blisters on my thumb and first finger the first day of my trip. Very uncomfortable.

    The friendliness and professionalism of the front desk staff. They could not have been nicer. Everything was very clean and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was available, but McDonalds was a block away. Parking was gated underground with lots of room. Staff was helpful, held our luggage for several hours after check-out. Hotel is two blocks from the Space Needle and Chihuly exhibit; perfect location for the end of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, even though we were given bad directions the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything outside, traffic, people, & dogs. The restaurant was a bit overpriced.

    Friendly staff, even though we were given bad directions the first day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    Just Ok not likely to go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There service and friendly Ness wasn't like the other Best Western's that w ed stayed with, they were just ok not like a Best Western Plus.just OK

    Just close to city. We try to always stay at Best Western because we can count on the cleanliness. The one on Seattle was ok clean but everything else was questionable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds I liked the layout of room , I could shower and not bother my roommate !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I stated I think one of the front desk personnel seemed not very helpful . And then there was a young lady that was great 👌

    Some of the staff were more helpful than the others , so I can't give it an excellent .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location for visiting Seattle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You pay for the location. The rooms are standard at luxury prices.

    Great location next to the Space Needle and only a ten minute walk to the waterfront. Restaurant on location was a plus. Had a view of the Space Needle from the room. On-site parking in the downtown location was great to have too. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    To be avoided
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one functioning elevator which made going and leaving the rooms an epic journey. Breakfast is a joke: you pay at the beginning and then you discover that there is no food left. I ask the employees and they were more focused on using their smart phones than helping the client. Finally, no wifi at all. I ask about it to the front desk and the reply was: "it is down". No apologies, nothing telling that it will be fixed.... In conclusion, this hotel is poorly managed.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So quiet. This was the first Hotel that my wife and I did not hear any other guests be it in our room or hallway noise. The Hotel was fully booked yet still amazingly quiet. No paper thin walls here. Great location with all the amenities and Tourist spots a five minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel Not suitable for the physically handicapped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a disabled room with rollin shower we didn't get such a room as cofirmed by the hotel , they said our room eas a disabled room & had a disabled bathroom it had a metal towel rack over the bath tub,they did provide a seat to sit in the bathtub but you had to step over the rim of the bath something i cannot do , they didnt have a small stool so one could step into the Bath tub, but they did make a primitive style of step so we could step into the bath to wash after a request. What an overpriced hotel with not proper disabled room & bath room there is no emergency buttons in the so called diabled bathroom, no safety bars around the toilet & the bathroom door had a automatic door closer on it & you could not hold it open the slowlywalk in it would have been totally impossibke if you were in a wheelchair I would recommend anyone with a physical disability to avoid this place like the plague it doesn't stack up to the facilities advertised .We accepted to stay in this overpriced & wrongly marketed property as we were completed worn-out & couldn't find better accommodation at short notice

    Close to Space needle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, and not as expensive as other options I considered. Still pricey, though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to figure out where the entrance was and how to access the parking lot. We were able to find the entrance after driving around the block, but we had to ask about the parking lot. None of this was a real problem.

    There is a breakfast buffet. It was better if you got to the restaurant earlier than later. The bed was comfortable. The location was unbeatable. The staff was helpful, but not necessarily as knowledgeable as I would have liked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Our stay was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and rooms are dated. Lingering odor in and by elevator. Breakfast buffet was not very good.

    Close to Space Needle, restaurants, bars and markets. Staff is courteous and helpful when giving recommendations, directions and arranging for transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking especially with an f 150 super crew sucked baf

    It was great I was traveling with family for the mariners and Yankees game for my mom 75 bday. It WAS A BLAST. I would stay again but thought the parking two cars in the garage and getting charged for it was insane but guess that's seattle. I paid many money for the hotel room thought that was enough. I wanted to make it the best weekend for my mom and it was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't recommended this hotel to friends. Too old for the price and nothing is included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced! For the cost of a 2 nights stay of $730 this hotel could include the small breakfast and parking. It's a nickel and dime you place. The rooms are older.

    The located is good to the space needle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Very expensive, No Vegan menu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not worth $380 a night, very expensive for basic Hotle! They don't have any Vegan option in there menu, highly not recommended for Vegan people!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice rooms but not much privacy between rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are not well insulated so you can hear the people in the room next to you very loudly. The hotel restaurant had super slow service. In addition, when I told the server about my gluten allergy, she assured me the fish special was gluten free. What she brought to me was covered in flour! She was able to bring me a new meal, but after the rest of my party ate theirs.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stay but the rates were way too high for an average hotel stay. There was no pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THAT there was no pool for the kids or buffet for dinner. I had to come to the desk because my key didn't work and had to have it reprogramed.

    the breakfast was very good , the people in the cleaning were very nice and could answer any questions I had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    It would have been helpful for the front desk to provide a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been helpful for the front desk to provide a map of the area. Since we were new to Seattle I didn't know where anything was. The staff did give some directions but having a map would have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    2 blocks from the Space Needle and Monorail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the summer rates were high for the accommodations we received, construction around the area so the room was a little noisy at night and we could hear our next door neighbors children. Would have liked breakfast included in the price as most Best Westerns offer this. We had just stayed in a Best Western in Oregon and they offered a full buffet breakfast.

    2 blocks from the Space Needle and Monorail. We actually walked to Pikes Markets as well. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. The hotel could use some updating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    BC in Seattle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was as it was shown great location , pretty much across the street from the Space Needle and within walking distance to Pikes market overall nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    appreciated vending, laundry and soft beds great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom fan and one of the lights didn't work, cable kept going out, room service not available at lunch, nothing for kids

    appreciated vending, laundry and soft beds great location walking distance to space needle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Loved the view of the Seattle Space Needle, directly in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an extra per day fee (not usual for the city area), but the gate would not open with room key, requiring us to push a button and wait for personnel to remotely open the gate.

    Loved the view of the Seattle Space Needle, directly in front if our room, comfortable room, nice restaurant and amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Space Needle IN YOUR FACE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is overpriced. The $330 price tag was a little more than I would pay and am confident that the only reason it was so pricey was the view of the Space Needle from the room.

    The front desk staff were SPECTACULAR people. They were attentive and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Well worth staying if in Seattle and you don't mind the dated looks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not best looking hotel from outside and dated interior. Cost of hotel.

    Location right next to Seattle Centre and Space Needle. Room size was good for city hotel with view of Space Needle. Small additional fee for breakfast unlike other city hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: