Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn 1 stars

3331 North Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533, USA

#8 of 13 hotels in Fairfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    They shouldn’t put people with pets near the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They shouldn’t put people with pets near the pool area. The constant noise causes dogs to bark plus no grassy area had to walk around building to find a grassy spot, Also when paying with a debit/Visa card forced to leave a cash deposit at front counter for the entire stay. Makes no sense since they don’t go check the room before they refund you the deposit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    I will most likely not stay at this facility or any other ABV motels again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our room had bugs but the occupants were moved to another room. The hotel employee wasn’t nice at all!

    The beds were a little uncomfortable, only limited number of towels provided per room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.9
    OLD AND OUTDATED
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very outdated old lamps hanging from the ceiling, that were very DIRTY!. The room was also outdated, the hot tub was not cleaned since we were there, not to mention the OWNER is Rude and not understanding. My son has a DISABILITY and he got upset and was yelling, so the OWNER TOLD ME HE DIDN'T CARE THAT MY SON HAS A DISABILITY! AND KICKED US OUT THE ROOM AT 8AM. I WOULD NEVER GO BACK OR RECOMMEND ANYONE TO THAT SLEAZY HOTEL!

    Just the time I got to spend with my family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Wasn't Satisfied and the Desk Clerk was very Rude and didn't listen to me about our situation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't told I needed a Credit Card and came along way to stay there after a Reservation was made and they asked for $200.00 Deposit or a Credit Card I didn't have so we had to walk blocks to get to a new Location due to we don't drive.

    Location and Landmarks and Pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    It was a place to rest my head, but nothing to brag about. The bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very old it dipped towards the center, The room needed a lot of repairs, the paint and door was bad. The room needs outlets near the bed. The room was very old. It was not worth the money. The towels were thin, scratchy and inadequate. The washer and dryer was expensive.

    The office was well air conditioned. The location was easy to find. The elevator worked well. Maurice Q was very nice and courteous at the counter. The restaurant next door was good, but very packed. Make a mobile reservation. It was convenient to the Base.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    I have nothing to say nice about the property.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees had terrible attitudes, also predjudice, and charged me a $200 deposit.Also the television did not work.

    I have nothing to say nice about the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    It was good .. Will be staying there one more time to see if it was just a one time thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water.. there was no hot water, lucky to get it warm.. i realize summer is coming on but some people need a hot shower for medical reasons. Othere than that it was great.

    The price and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.5
    Don't go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They required a major credit card or $200 cash deposit in order to get the room. Maurice was a straight ahole when I was trying to check in. The place was dirty and the mattresses need to be changed. Very uncomfortable

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    It was good for last min. Stay but i wouldnt go to stay as vacation.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was the smell of the rug. Second one didnt have a microwave.

    The staff was nice specialy the one with reddish hair or blond supper nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    We weren’t there much but our stay was pleasant
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen beds, a little noisy but expected as location near freeway.

    Clean. Location was near our destination. Convenient to dining, Travis AFB, and family in the Napa valley.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and reasonable rates
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the other patrons were not considerate of keeping the noise down when it was very late.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and reasonable rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Its always good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do wish that check out would be like 12:30 or 1:00pm.

    I love the location and they always accommodate me when I ask for a ground level room. I love the staff there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Not too shabby
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water at the sink took a while to warm up. Maybe because it's been cold out. But it took at least 3 to 5 mins to get warm.

    They offer smoking and nonsmoking rooms. It is located next to a nice shopping area. So food,gas,etc. Is easy to get too. The room was clean. It was well sized.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    2.5
    Easy to get to as well as in and out of town
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a none smoking rning, how ever, the sheets and blankets smelled very much like smoke. There were wholes on the wall, the door to the bathroom did not close because it was broken and the bottom of ijt looked like it was desintegrating- paint was pealing and card board disolving.

    Easy to get to as well as in and out of town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Bed extremely comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs new carpet , needs to fix the heaters in rooms extremely cold. , non smoking room smells like smoke , paint the walls , get new curtains ... simple stuff smh

    Bed extremely comfortable. Clean rooms. Housekeeping and friendly staff was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Interesting stay at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is badly in need of renovations. The paint isbad, the tub and sink were rusted, very noisy between guests and freeway traffic. 1 ice maker for whole hotel and its located at front office. Continental breakfast was danish, juice, coffee, instant oatmeal. Take note that black widow spiders abound at the property - most noteably around the handrailings at the stairs and door frames - spotted 4 between parking lot and door of room. Needs much better/brighter lighting in parking lot.

    It was close to where i needed to be

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean and large room, but the area was not to our liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. It was a Saturday night and with a loud eating place next door, the clientele were a bit noisy late at night.

    Wifi and good range of channels on tv. Room was good size, though we did upgrade to a two queen bed room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Needs a major spring cleaning!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and carpet were VERY dirty!! Continental breakfast was individually wrapped sweet rolls, coffee, apple juice and orange juice. Not very continental!

    Staff was polite and helpful. Hot tub was perfect. Located right next to a Texas Roadhouse. No further travel needed for dinner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    We just wanted a place close enough to San Francisco to enjoy a full day there, and it was perfect f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from highway, pillow small and flat would be okay if you had two, and we ended up with a smoking room.

    Easy to find just off the highway, plenty of eating places close by. Ps Panda expresss (delicious)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    One bad visit will not cause me to stay away, hope they use this to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower had snot and hair from last guest. I was asked for a deposit this time was never asked the last 3 times I checked in. Then they lost my deposit and could not find it when I checked out. Was not happy this time around at this visit. They need to improve the a/c units I was hot the whole visit.

    The staff is friendly, I feel safe, my car(so far) don't get broke into. My dogs get to stay with me at a great rate too!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible hotel worst stay ever
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff, horrible smell in room, very very unclean, not sufficient outlets, bathtub filled up while showering , boogers and poop on walls, door falling apart, horrible stay

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    suspicious behaviour and phone calls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. When trying to check in I was informed that they didn't have a single room available. Gave me a double instead on the corner away from everyone. Didn't care that I gave them the wrong license plate #. A creepy guy followed my children and I to our room and asked a lot of personal questions. I didn't feel comfortable so I phoned home to notify family exactly where I was. During that call the room phone rang and some creep starting asking me how much I charge, stating he saw my "add" online. Doesn't the front office have to connect you to the room # requested?...immediately after I hung up and packed up my children and went to my car. At which time a truck pulled up w 2 suspicious men instead, they followed us for 5 miles til I got on a different hwy heading out of town.I have since been receiving prank calls from unkown numbers. Office staff at this location has my direct cell number but why didn't they care that they didn't have the correct license plate number?...all very suspicious and extremely unsafe

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Staff, clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have a second lock,my 3 yr old could just open door no prob. They shouldn't list Breakfast at this property, it's merely coffee, Apple/orange juice & store packaged Danish.

    Great Staff, clean rooms!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Good enough for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sparse. No lamps, no coffee pot, though there was a fridge and micro. There was quite a disturbance in the room above us that lasted over 15 minutes, but we went back to sleep. An extra towel would have been nice. We were too tired to ask and wait.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable enough. We slept pretty well. The shower was very full volume. We were able to get ice, easily enough, and walk to a good restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff is great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough electrical plugs for my medical equipment. Need to use a cpap machine at night did not have a plug by my bed. Need that machine to breathe at night. Could not use it while stay at this hotel.

    Staff is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    No Frills Hotel
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed - sunk in the middle; the room needed painting and updating - the ceiling had water stains - maybe there was a leak. There was no iron or ironing board. They gave you one towel per person.

    Convenience to where I would be going after I leave the next day. Continental breakfast was good but could have given us some fruit and a few other items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.0
    I wouldn't stay here again! Even if it was for free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small,furniture old and bed uncomfortable,and big smile space in room where a table or couch should have been! Carpet smelled funky! And pain to bring belongings up to 3rd floor !

    The price is what got me..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    Aplace to put out of your memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed like a cheap version of Motel 6. The reviews seemed quite over rated. Everything felt dingy, rug was spotted and seemed dirty

    old and run down--I would never return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Great night sleep
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk. Gave the vibes that we were bothering.

    Rooms were clean. beds were like clouds best sleep I've had on our trip. Most definitely will recommend and be coming back to stay at a American best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could use a bit more cleaning. Linens are fine. But overall, decent place to stay. Stayed 5-6 times.

    Friendly staff, easy check in & out, shopping center across the street, restaurant right across the parking lot, Wal-mart couple blocks away. Restful environment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've liked a few more towels and pillows as well but overall I could stay

    It was very clean little older hotel but nice the staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.4
    It was clean & comfortable, I will come again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to put up $150.00 deposit, I feel they could've worked with me, although it was sufficient

    It was clean.no roaches..and front desk did accommodate when I needed something

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Really affordable it would b nice to have a table and two...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really affordable it would b nice to have a table and two chairs added to the room other than that my stay was great thank you front desk and housekeeping great job.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Decently comfortable for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked a couple more pillows, better quality &/or durable body bars of soap. Maybe another garbage can also

    Clean shower/tub, toilet & towels. Convenience of a mini fridge. Neighbouring the 24 hour gas station & McDonald's. Accessible parking & quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I asked for a ground floor room and was placed on the top floor clear away from the elevator. I didn't need a handicap room but did state I had mobility problems.

    Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Good for a safe place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could benefit from some customer service training. Very unprofessional. 2nd time with unprofessional staff

    The accommodations aren't the best in the city, but good location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.4
    Good location but not a safe place to state i think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't feel safe staying in the area. Have to be locked in the room for the same reason.

    It's good value for money, location is good too, just across gas station and food places.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    The convenience of the location to my final stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking picture showed me a picture of a easy chair, and the room only had two straight back chairs. The bed was very soft. The sink appeared to be stopped up but it just took a long time to drain. These things may seem small, but when you travel often, they are a big deal.

    The convenience of the location to my final stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good bang for the buck ! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to put more towels in the rooms and better shampoo and soap - way to small and shampoo is almost impossible to open the packet. Should have hair dryers in the room.

    Convenient location, rooms were clean and price was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    A lot for your buck with value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarettes and didn't have a microwave. Told staff and never heard anything back.

    Accommodating my request of being on the lower level

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    It was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "breakfast". Coffee, a packaged small sweet roll and orange juice that wouldn't open do not make a breakfast. The location is very noisy. In the rain I had to walk through 3 inch puddle to get to the room. The basin was damaged.

    The pillow was really good--I realized I need new one for my house.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Air Conditioner was extreme noisy. The morning coffee and cake was a complete joke! Had to ask for linens and fresh towels more than once. Beds were difficult to sleep on. Tub was nasty. Overpriced, should have been in the low $40's per night. Housekeeping trolleys always sitting under the steps on the sidewalk blocking the guest way. Housekeepers and staff could care less if it inconvenienced the guest. Other guest seemed like they moved directly from a trailer park, were loud and always partying, again staff could care less. No security. Grounds were nasty.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    This was a overAll nice hotel stay. Staff was very pleasant and informative, when we ask about near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aah, we only had 3 pillows. Needed 1 more. Plus extra bed thermal blanket. Some other hotels have extra pillow &blanket in closet.

    Tv worked. After next room quiet down. 12am. I was able to sleep. But woke at 6am, due to nearby hwy noise. And neighbir yelling at kids, slammingdoors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Room for improvement, customer service is important to paying customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i walked into the lobby to check in, the employee's family (husband & 2 children) were hanging out and slightly disruptive. It was inconvenient to have to wait 2 hours for someone to bring an iron & board to my room. The laundry staff also works in the walkway while stacking carts with linen etc which is very inconvenient for customers trying to get through to the parking lot. And this happened all weekend throughout my stay. The business structure was working on the parking lot while i was there, it would have helped to have been notified of this upon check in, rather than return to the hotel late and having to figure out how to get inside. And several times staff members were observed in front of the lobby door smoking & talking (personally). The staff should have a designated smoking area that is away (30 ft) from the front door. Not a good/healthy advertisement.

    The location was great, the room was comfortable, clean and felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    I'd return. Only because I don't expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially was told your website mistakenly booked an unavailable room. I would need to take it up with them to resolve. Had to pay $15 more up front to upgrade. Ultimately, I was given a discount. Wifi and breakfast was mentioned in the ad but no mention of it at the hotel lobby. Pool did not look clean.

    I like the overall stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.0
    I would like to stay there again but not with service people ! Need change their act!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean proper and don't even bring new towels when we done use and we left then came back nothing change. Same thing so the service isn't good because they have bad attidue and act like they is police. Don't even treat people who came from travel ... It's not nice!

    It's good area not very bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.9
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is the nastiest hotel I have ever been to and I used to live in hotels. The room stunk the bed was broken, the floor looks like it's never been cleaned, there were prostitutes and pimps everywhere, the pictures didn't even look like the same rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    What eggs? Did not know there was a breakfast offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ash trays in smoking rooms, maid did not speak English. Marijuana being smoked outside on the walk ways. It seemed like a drop off house for paroles. No face cloths, we had to ask for them. Door did not feel secure. could not get the window open.

    What eggs? Did not know there was a breakfast offered. Water pressure a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.8
    Affordable! Just ok for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sticky carpet that need to be replaced. Loud noise (freeway and guests) no outlet by the bed. Poor customer service provided by some front desk clerk.

    Location and plenty of parking. Close to the freeway. Fridge in the room, flat screen and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Just location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left early and called to confirm another reservation twice to keep the same room for continuous reservation and an extra towels if possible . Arrived late @ 930 and found out that the room was check out and took all my stuff out with some missing item.

    Just location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.0
    Richard, the desk clerk, was personable, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds were dirty Elevator had stickiness on the floor that was there Fri, Sat, Sun. Trash cans on third floor full all evening.(Friday) (They were empty Saturday morning)

    Richard, the desk clerk, was personable, very helpful and professional. All housekeeping personal I encountered were courteous and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of hair left behind by the previous tenant.

    Cheerfulness, but professionalism of the staff. The lighting in the hallways and parking lot. The Wifi & the Cable tv was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice but not great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outlet near bed for C-Pap machine, had to ask for extention cord and sleep with head at foot of bed.

    Easy off freeway, very nice staff. Elevator to get upstairs. Quite after swimming hours.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Modest place and good to stay for overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phew, I could only handle one night at this place! My room's location was right on the road, so heard cars passing by all night (if you're fine with background noise you should be ok). There were some truckers parked outside and were talking loudly around 5:30 in the morning (woke me up) so bring ear plugs for sure. Was planning to get up early anyways so it wasn't too bad.

    Had to travel up to Fairfield for a trip and for the price, this place is a decent place to stay overnight. Breakfast is just pastries and OJ, and the staff is decent (answered all my questions). You need to ask for the wifi password though, as they don't mention anything about wifi when checking in. Fortunately no bed bugs- modest room, clean sheets, glad to have a place to stay. Definitely book through bookings! Room was as promised (smoke free).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could've used a cup of coffee. But then again I didn't bother to ask for it.

    Let's put things into perspective... this is by no means a 5 star hotel, and neither it is priced like one. I booked this place because I just needed a place to crash, it was right off the freeway, and only 30min away from Napa. I got there at midnight, the attendant checked me in right away, the room was clean enough, the bed was comfortable enough. Check out was just as fast and I was on my way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.4
    Shady area, noisy guests, clogged sink, AC not properly working in 100+ heat...but comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 218: AC wasn't working properly when it was 100+ outside. Cable went out at 12am. Vanity sink was not draining water. Rowdy guests at 4am and with thin walls and no carpet, sound travels very easily! Bathroom door damaged around door hook and it is hanging on by a loose screw; not functional. Location is next to a Walmart on a dead end street, which may or may not be related to the shady people hanging out behind this hotel at 1am...

    King sized bed was comfy. Appreciated not having carpeted floors for cleanliness and allergy purposes. Nice having large fridge in room to store left over food in over night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.4
    book your room with a credit card but bring cash or you can't stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well first of all I didn't get to stay there because they required a hundred and $150 cash deposit on top of the credit card that is absolutely freaking absurd you're traveling with a credit card you don't necessarily bring cash I was going to bring cash I would have got the room for cash what the what good is a credit card not happy it was late I was tired I was dirty I was in a freaking hurry and then he wants a cash deposit and then I was pissed so I won't be staying there again

    I thought the location was really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant and welcoming!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought that the roominess, according to what was pictured online, could've been better. Picture made it look roomier and more spacious.

    Room was overall clean, closet was enough space for family. Additionally, light was sufficient and appreciated having refrigerator plus microwave.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Cali Grad.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little cramped.

    Good value. Close to a lot of stores and gas stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    No I don't like the property their elevator always break...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They take dogs

    No I don't like the property their elevator always break down they always put me on the third floor so I have to walk up the stairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Homeless Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it allow dogs to stay

    The flowers outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Available for my stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cause house keeper didn't for come to work and the manger is not good with staffing

    Available for my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    Old and out dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations, furnishings and unprofessionalism of staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    It served i5s pourpose
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was great

    House keeping was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are thin you can feel outside air coming thru

    Location was a plus great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    No trash can in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trash can in rooms. No wine opener

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Stains on the floor, blood stain on bathroom wall.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.5
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything and get rid of the crack addicts in the parking lot.

    Nothing and they tried to use my credit card two days after I left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great location Clean room Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.5
    Not a thing the front desk accusted me of renting rooms out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Not a thing the front desk accusted me of renting rooms out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Front desk took care of me very well
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to convenient stores

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock on door kept breaking. Maintenance came at 10p. Clientele was sketchy/shady & just a bit unnerving.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: