Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks 3 stars

2085 Brierley Way, Sparks, NV 89434, USA

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    It was a peaceful rest stop.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was distracting was the light shinning by our window all night long.

    The beds were perfect. I also enjoyed the morning breakfast. The location was a short drive off the interstate. We ate at the shopping center which you could not walk to so we drove. Maybe if other guest don't have a car a shuttle would be perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The stay was still nice even tho I didn’t get the accommodations I had paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a king suite with a jacuzzi tub and got the king suite without the jacuzzi tub, and they said they were out of those rooms but didn’t offer me any compensation... was a little upset.

    The room was really clean, the bed was very comfortable and loved the pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    It was ok , for a short trip.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all switches work , , you can hear absolutely everything from everywhere, around , top and the sides of the room , plus we got a room where the drapes you can not closed , so no privacy and the light from the post outside goes directly to the window.

    The beds are very comfortable ,the internet,easy access to freeway, have the necessary for a quick trip, the breakfast was variable and well attended, the personal was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 2 rooms for 2 couples. Unfortunately, one couple could not come so we were hoping to get a refund for their room without penalties. Luckily, to our surprise, the hotel did cancel without penalty (even though they could not to if wanted). The whirlpool in the room is unbeatable after a day of skiing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    1St time using them will also be my last time using them
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The food, the pillows, the shower water pressure, the lying front desk staff, how over priced it was, and tho I booked two days, I had to leave a day early, but they say I can't get my money back for the 2nd day...what kind of crap is that?! Should be less than a 2.5 rating review but this thing didn't give me an option to give them a lower rating. Or I otherwise surely would.

    That it was next to del taco. Would not have stayed here by choice. Everything else was booked. Word to the wise, book in advance and avoid staying here by any means.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Okay but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No spa! booking site said it had spa/indoor pool ( it had a cold pool, kids enjoyed it). Plenty of pool towels and places to sit. 2. Long long view to downtown fireworks. (My fault for not checking up on the distance.) Asked for room facing downtown when checking in but hotel had no rooms available. 3. The "King Executive Suite" @ $200/nt had a Hide a bed in the sitting area that when it folded out there was less than 10" between end of bed and wall. Going from bedroom area to the bathroom meant you had to go through that same area. A large person would have difficulty getting through that space. In a fire, it would be obstructive. Room was just too small to accommodate the single hide a bed. Furnishings were nice and clean. Had to file a noise complaint from upstairs room (early New Years Eve) but it went on for 2 hours (8:30 - 11:00 p.m.) before I called the night desk auditor. She was extremely sweet and apologetic. She called back a little later to say she had spoke to the occupants of the room and they did remain quiet and compliant. The next morning around checkout time they were very loud again so we were glad to check out as well.

    Good balanced breakfast buffet that was small but decent and basic. The staff was wonderful and cheerful. Tables were clean with lots of places to sit. Fireplace gave a nice ambiance. Could add soy milk for those of us allergic to dairy products.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Continental breakfast was bad, very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Continental breakfast was bad, very bad. Nice hotel. Room was okay, beds comfy, could have been cleaner...especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer outdoor pool hot tub area

    Efficient, friendly & knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The room was very nice and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and well appointed. Excellent room for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.5
    I asked for a quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room. I was put next to the kitchen. I was woken at 5am to pots banging. There was a dirty tissue in the tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Clealiness, complmentary breakfast, in door pool, and...
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clealiness, complmentary breakfast, in door pool, and friendly front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    I DOUBT THAT i SHALL STAY AT fAIRFIELD iNN AGAIN; THAT IS IF I HAVE ANY CHOICE.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy. Next to freeway. Trucks and traffic kept awakening me. Elevator not functional.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    No hot tub or spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub or spa. It's listed but it's been removed. Still has sighns that even say spa/pool this way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My hole trip with friends had 3 rooms all was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice, thought the freeway would have noise but, did not hear a thing. Very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The easy off on freeway access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Top tier staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating and made a real effort to assist me with the issues I had with my reservation. Fantastic customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Good and dependable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highway noise. Limited parking lot size.

    Good location easy on easy off from the highway! Very nice breakfast!! Clean and fresh food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Friendly stuff, relax environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff, relax environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. Mattress very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    The condition of the building.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More blankets in room just in case you need them.

    The condition of the building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad stay if you need a last minute place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not well stocked - ate at the McDonald's next door.

    Convenient last minute booking. Check-in staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service;

    Friendly staff; decent breakfast; clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    It was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't remember

    Comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, but smelled musty.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Not so wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest king room I've ever been in. Pretty pricey for Sparks, Nevada.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Was a little noisy in the early mornings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy in the early mornings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff, location and cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool room was too cold to use, but after it was mentioned to the staff, I think they increases the temp.

    Staff, location and cleanliness! The room was quite comfortable and the staff was excellent. The indoor pool was a bit cold, but it was -5 degrees out. Location was very convent. Right outside of Reno. Even though it was right next to the freeway, there was no noise at all.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing bad

    Clean; quiet, even by the freeway; Jacuzzi in room; nice breakfast; friendly staff; good room layout; easy freeway access; close to convenience store; fair pricing

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast in am was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room everyone drugged there bags down the stairs and people going out side door slamming it . Woke up at 3:54 to a man yelling on his cell phone going out side door.

    The breakfast in am was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, location was great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, location was great for us. It wasn't fancy but comfortable and what we needed visiting family. Plenty of parking and breakfast - nice selection.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Very nice beds and quite clean.
    • Couple

    I missed not having a microwave in the breakfast area for tea and to reheat coffee.

    Very nice beds and quite clean. Large breakfast area with TV and fireplace. Large lobby with lots of seating.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    The place was clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had two queen beds and they seemed a lot smaller than that.

    The place was clean! The free breakfast was better than I expected for a hotel. I really liked the location. Its very close to scheels and the outlets.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    Rooms were pretty basic but clean and had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were pretty basic but clean and had everything we needed.The pool was closed during our stay and our kids were very disappointed. The front desk manager was kind and refunded part of our stay fee in compensation.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness and staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Squeaking bathroom door and loud children playing in stairwell. Staff promptly fixed door but should have been noticed by housekeeping.

    Cleanliness and staff attitude

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    the pool the breakfast the staff at the front desk where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the only problem we ran across was the Internet connection we had a lab top that we could not get wifi on even after calling the service number

    the pool the breakfast the staff at the front desk where nice and all ways willing to help room service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pricey. It's a self-serve continental breakfast, not a restaurant.

    Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    MISSED THE SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    MISSED THE SPA

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    2.9
    The room smell like cigarrettes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smell like cigarrettes.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Clean, no foul odors, easy access to room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the way

    Clean, no foul odors, easy access to room

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Freeway noise all night!!

    Nice staff, good breakfast..

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean, updated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noise (close to freeway, loud neighbors, running ac units)

    Clean, updated. Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of choices for continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    The Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed gave me a backache

    The Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is new and has great interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is new and has great interior design. The room was small but very comfortable and quiet for being next to the interstate.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything just works well when we stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.....

    Everything just works well when we stay there. Friendly staff, breakfast, rooms, etc are great....

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast was disappointing.

    Clean, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Decent restaurants nearby, good breakfast, restful beds for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decent restaurants nearby, good breakfast, restful beds for weary travelers. Liked being away from the casino scene.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    very comfortable, also had a problem and they resolved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    very comfortable, also had a problem and they resolved it immediately

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: