Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Colorado hotel reviews
  4. Alamosa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Alamosa

Reviews of Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Alamosa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

721 Mariposa Street, Alamosa, CO 81101, United States of America

#1 of 11 hotels in Alamosa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    Family friendly, spacious and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is by far one of if not the best hotel in Alamosa. The breakfast is good and the staff extremely helpful. A short 20 minute drive puts you at the base of the Sand Dunes. There is shopping and restaurants just across the parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress and pillows were excellent. I slept so well. Pool was warm enough for two skinny girls to play for an hour. Hot tub was a great perk. They even had detangler to get the girls hair balanced after pool water. Plenty of breakfast items.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. We arrived late and were able to buy food at the little market in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was very good. It takes about 20 minutes to drive to the Great Sand Dunes, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key cards would not work 80% of the time, I had to exchange them a couple of times a day, very inconvenient. Stated that it was next to the cell phones, the first one was so I excepted this answer. The other times it was not.

    Breakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean. We had an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    4.6
    Won't be back. Won't book at ANY Marriott, in fact. Other staff were very nice, but GM not so much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities weren't acceptable. Mini fridge and microwave were not working. I was told later that they were in perfect working order, which put the onus on me and my ability to push the correct buttons.

    Check in was quite nice. The maintenance person who responded to my room was very nice. Unfortunately, issue wasn't resolved and GM was, in my opinion, condescending and rude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    A nice quiet haven on the edge of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a welcome treat after staying in more economy lodgings for several day. The property is fairly new, the rooms are large, quiet and comfortable and the bathrooms expansive. Breakfast included good variety: hot/ cold cereal, protein (eggs scrambled and hard boiled; meat as two different types of sausage). A great place to refuel before heading out to explore the Great Sand Dunes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Horrible check in experience. Which ruined the weekend
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The general manager is very unprofessional, unpleasant. A nasty individual. I won’t stay at this hotel again because of him. I would’ve left at check in but all hotels were booked. We were there for wrestling. The other staff members were very friendly and professional.

    Cleanliness. Loved the fresh fruits at breakfast and great coffee. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were clean and the breakfast was btter than any other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin got messed up with reservations and credit card. I stood there for 15 minutes while the nice front desk woman tried to figure everything out.

    Rooms were clean and the breakfast was btter than any other hotel I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Fairfield Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the doors close, the clicking of the lock is very loud.

    The bed was very comfy, the bathroom quite roomy, especially liked the counter with plenty of space for all our stuff, everything was fresh, clean and well maintained. The evening receptionist (sorry I didn't get her name) was extremely helpful as we checked in and then recommended a great Mexican restaurant when we asked for her suggestion. She was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    It was quiet and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think anything could have been better.

    The staff was most helpful the whole stay. The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning, had a good choice of things to eat and the coffee was hot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Nice place to get away for a couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The eggs and potatoes were nicely done and flavorful The sausage was good as well and we had two choices. There was cereal, waffles, fruit and yogurt. Good coffee, great choice of teas!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room, although a little expensive when not booked on line, but I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have nothing bad to say.

    The staff was lovely. The price a little high when not booked on computer - I had to add 2 days. The breakfast was nice. I really have nothing bad to say.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Staff was super friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty coffee maker/hot water maker

    Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Breakfast was delicious and fresh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To make it a romantic stay, suggest alcohol is available or a lounge bar.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Very clean comfortable, safe, nice breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Variety of pillows was nice, quiet, heating and ac quiet and easy to use, hair dryer was great

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Facilities were great.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were great. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    confortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have all the food out by start time for breakfast buffet.

    Clean. Location of pool to elevator.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of breakfast was not good

    Friendly staff, clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location, friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast, good coffee. Comfortable beds. Not to close to noisy roads.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast attendant was awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was out when I arrived.

    The breakfast attendant was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.8
    There was a loud humming noise in our bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a loud humming noise in our bathroom. Also the drapes can not be shut to keep the light out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.1
    Clean friendly no surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean friendly no surprises.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Great Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was excellent, friendly and helpful. The room seemed brand new, comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    I think you should consider implementing Blessed Brews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think you should consider implementing Blessed Brews coffee into your rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were very clean, beds were nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very clean, beds were nice; breakfast was good with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    We've stayed here several times and we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed. Great shower. Clean. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    I was very pleased with the overall stay. The rooms were clean, and the food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning breakfast was excellent and there was a great selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    It’s OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow is not comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in general and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower and bathroom supplies need some improvement.

    I liked the size of the room and very clean carpets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.9
    Reasonably priced for good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good beds, quiet, adequate breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    extra nice new facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice sitting area with a couch in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Hotel was very clean and seemed fairly new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very clean and seemed fairly new. Great place to stay on our way to our destination. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was excellent

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.5
    pool is small and chlorine smell is strong in pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    pool is small and chlorine smell is strong in pool area... after sitting for ten minutes i had to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.2
    The room was wonderful - nice and clean and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was wonderful - nice and clean and very comfortable - especially the pillows. The lobby/breakfast area was also very neat and stylish.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    I liked the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    We had a very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be better.

    Everything met or exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasnt that we didnt like it but we thought it was a wee bit hard to find ...drove right past it !

    The bed was fabulous !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, quiet, good basic food, staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was great, food was good, basic. Coffee was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing; everything was very nice!

    Great breakfast selection; coffee 24/7.....made it fresh if you asked, too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.3
    New and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was nice, but small and it did get crowded quickly.

    New and clean! Enjoyed complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their internet only allows you to google search, not even email. You have to pay 4.95 to get that and the link doesn't even work. The front desk wanted to give me a number to call but I was so frustrated at that point I said forget it. However the next day they called to say we left a cell phone and were so helpful to mail it to us, all is forgiven!!

    Very comfortable and great location.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    10
    This is a very new facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fridge was a bit loud at times, but believe it was the unit having an issue.

    This is a very new facility. It has a great pool, lounge area, and the rooms are well equipped and clean! My double queen room had a microwave and fridge. Rooms are nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    10
    The staff were exceptionally insightful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was all wonderful, no complaints.

    The staff were exceptionally insightful. The food was good the service was better. Not the cooks fault just not my choice of foods. It was very clean and everything was easily accessible.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    10
    The room was spacious, modern, Clean!
    • Family with older children

    Not one complaint.

    The room was spacious, modern, Clean! Excellent staff,friendly,curteous especially the man who was working the kitchen and picking up the dishes. Excellent staff!

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    9.6
    The beds were nice, including the sofa bed on which my 6-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a collegiate track team in the room next to us that was still making a great deal of noise at 1:00 a.m. I called the front desk and was assured it would be taken care of but there was no change. Upon my second call I gave him the specific room number and again nothing changed. I called the room myself and left a message and things got very quiet, so I think they just needed reminding of others nearby. I was very disappointed with the front desk--the response sounded perfect but apparently no follow-through.

    The beds were nice, including the sofa bed on which my 6- and 8-year-old granddaughters slept. I loved having 2 televisions, though really in a room that size it was hard to hear either one over the other. Breakfast was outstanding. The girls enjoyed meeting their cousins for swimming; the pool was very nice but the acoustics were excellent so the noise level was very loud. I don't know what you could do to make it quieter, but if there is a solution, I would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2015

    10
    We stayed here a couple of nights ago and that was one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here a couple of nights ago and that was one of the best hotel experiences, ever! The beds were so comfortable, the room was immaculate and absolutely zero complaints. Moreover, the breakfast was delicious!! We had to cancel another night's stay and the manager was completely gracious and gave us some great information for future stays on the road. We would not stay anywhere else in Alamosa, CO and will look for these properties in other cities! All the hotel personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Great job!!

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    8.3
    The staff here is always great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Could mix it up a little with the hot breakfast items. Maybe bfast burrito fixings, chorizo sausage, tortillas, etc...instead of the same old eggs, turkey sausage and all.

    The staff here is always great. They go above and beyond the call of duty!

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2015

    8.8
    Well appointed, very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well appointed, very clean and comfortable room. Nice furnishings and bed linen. We had a room on top floor, very quiet. Good choices at breakfast including fresh fruit (melon, strawberries, blueberries) which was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    8.3
    The room was very attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't stand that puke orange that Marriott is putting in so many of their brands. YUCK. The powdered eggs for breakfast are also a real turn off!

    The room was very attractive. Efficient design. Nice big bathroom. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2015

    10
    Over all very happy with staff and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It's in a desert, otherwise it is s very nice hotel over all.

    Over all very happy with staff and service. Hotel is nice and modern in a location that is basically far from any major city. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and I did enjoy the hot tub and heated pool too. I would stay again if I ever need to return to Alamosa.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2015

    7.9
    The staff was extremely friendly, and not only engaged us in...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We really looked forward to letting the kids swim, but the pool was way too cold. It was indoor, and heated, but the temp was too low for comfort in the winter. The hot tub felt great for us as adults, but the kids couldn't get in, so our pool experience was poor.

    The staff was extremely friendly, and not only engaged us in lots of small talk, but seemed to be just as familiar with the lives and stories of all of the other guests we interacted with. This was the most personable I have ever found a staff to be at a major chain hotel. The gentleman responsible for the full breakfast buffet even entertained a baby for us so we could eat. Above and beyond expectation!

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    9.2
    It was very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The eggs did not have much taste.

    It was very quiet!

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good.

    Very clean and quiet. The room was large, the breakfast more than adequate.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    Great breakfast and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NA

    Great breakfast and hospitality.

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    9.2
    best hotel i visited during my USA trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    best hotel i visited during my USA trip hot tub was great clean and comfy rooms

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    10
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very clean. Spacious even with 2 young children. Nice hotel. Joe at the breakfast bar was very friendly and informative. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    9.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tub a little clogged

    The pool

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    7.5
    Fire alarm at 3am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fire alarm at 3am

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    10
    The staff was excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    10
    Best value in Alamosa ~ and maybe the best stay at a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Best value in Alamosa ~ and maybe the best stay at a Fairfield

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    10
    Space was great and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Space was great and cleanliness Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    10
    Convenient, clean, quiet, easy to get too, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Convenient, clean, quiet, easy to get too, close to restaurants

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff, great room, excellent swimming pool, first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, great room, excellent swimming pool, first class.

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    10
    rooms were efficient, great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    rooms were efficient, great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    10
    The clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The clean and comfortable room. Very nice staff. Liked the breakfast, it had a lot of choices.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    9.6
    Your entire staff was extremely friendly!
    • Family with older children

    Your entire staff was extremely friendly!

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nice clean facility Very comfortable bed Room was well appointed Ice was easy to access

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel! Staff was very friendly.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: