Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites-Washington DC 3 stars

2305 New York Avenue, NE, Northeast, Washington, DC 20002, USA

#101 of 138 hotels in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Would have been 5 stars if not for one staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One staff member complained more than once about our group booking with booking.com rather than a cooperate client and eating breakfast in the main area rather than an outside tent with limited items. It was uncalled for and came across as racist as many in our group were asian.

    The rest of the staff very nice and professional. Everything was clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay at this property again when visiting DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jay, the General Manager, made sure that his property is maintained to the highest level, and his staff is friendly and accommodating to all our requests. Nia Barnes, the Kitchen Supervisor went above and beyond to meet the needs of all the guests when she served their delicious hot breakfast. Also, their shuttle service to the Union Station is so convenient. Reginald and Clayton always communicated with us to make sure our transportation needs were met.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    Bed Bugs
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked great until it was time to sleep and a bed bug ran across the sheets. They moved us to a different room and offered a complimentary bottle of water. Really? Complete lack of sleep for a bottle of water? I expressed my disdain in so many words and he pretended to quickly type on the computer and said someone would be calling me. Still waiting for that call.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We want to thank you all for allowing us to feel like home.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ???

    THE WORKER MS. TOMORROW CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS WAS ABSOLUTELY ON POINT TO SAY THAT I WAS BEHIND TIME AND FRUSTRATED AND BECAUSE OF HER ATTITUDE I WAS ABLE TO REDIRECT MINE'S TO SMILE BACK WITH HER. THANK YOU MS. TOMORROW. ALSO THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED AND SMELLING DRUG FREE. THE POOL AREA WAS A NICE SIZE AND COZY. THE BREAKFAST WAS OK AND THE WORKER THAT MORNING I LIKE HER ATTITUDE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast was very good especially the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking places for the handicapped were always full of cars that had no handicap tags or placards. I noticed that sometimes staff used theses spaces. This is the only issue that I had, everything else was great!

    The breakfast was very good especially the staff. There was plenty of food and they were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location: Not too far from the city center, however, could...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location: Not too far from the city center, however, could get you stuck in traffic during peak hours (if you're driving). Availability of breakfast is a bonus - plenty of space and doesn't get crowded. There are food options close to the hotel, however, one might feel uncomfortable with the patrons in the neighborhood. Not the hotel's fault. Room: spacious and comfortable, ample plugs; bathroom reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    We didn't care for the facility at all. We will not stay at a Comfort Inn again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold. The whirlpool didn't work and was murky. Asked for more towels and washcloths and never received them.Shuttle did not go to airport even though it was only 3 miles away. I was led to believe the shuttle was for the airport. That's the only reason I booked the room at this hotel. Tv guide for channels was obsolete.

    Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were very happy here. We don't need 5*... just want clean and comfortable and everything else positive is a bonus!

    When I started pricing rooms downtown, they were so high. I even tried airbnb and vrbo. I found this hotel for a great price which included breakfast. Yes, it was a ways out on NYAvenue and not much around it but they offer hourly shuttles to Union Station and Conventional Centre in the morning and night. That was SO convenient for our sightseeing as the Circulator Metro Bus and Subway were right there to take you where you wanted to go. Easy Metro from Ronald Reagan airport (Blue or Yellow Line To Union Station) and just called ahead for shuttle pick up. CJ and Reggie (drivers) went out of their way to get us safely and quickly to the drop off. Shaun, Tamara, and Stef (at the front desk) were so nice, always helpful and happy. The housekeepers kept our room pristine with lots of toiletries restocked each day. The breakfast was great with variety in fruit, yogurts and the regular items. There is a great chicken/rib place very close to pickup if you miss dinner downtown. We were there a week and it felt like home. Thank you everyone at the Fairfield Inn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    The shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first morning we were there maintenance tried coming into our room without notice. Through out our stay there was a smoke detector that was in another room that needed it’s battery change.Then when we were leaving we had put in a wake up alarm and did not receive a call. When we notified the staff the manager called and left a message on our cell phone. We called and left a message for the manager, we never heard back from him.

    The shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was nice and the breakfast was nice.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn’t appear to be many places to eat near the hotel. We were also under the impression from the description online that there was a restaurant and bar in the hotel and there was not. Very disappointing.

    The room was nice and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    It is a nice place for a family to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service is only avaible to start in the mornings.

    The location is fine. The free shuttle service is convenient. The breakfast is nice. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many food establishments to choose from. On the weekend there was a lot of commotion in the hallways early in the morning.

    The room was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, there were a lot of items to chose from for breakfast and the shuttle was very accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, a very reasonable price, modern rooms/facilities, but prepare for minor inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some challenges coordinating w/ the shuttle, esp when we arrived at Union Station. Also, the shuttle served Washington Hospital Center too, so when it went there it took 30-45 min to get to the hotel as opposed to 15 min. The breakfast buffet was quite busy in the AM's. The pool was unheated, hot tub not warm one of the days, and the exercise room lacked an exercise bike and had only 1 of 2 ellipticals working (though it did have wts and treadmills). While our room was quite on the back side of the hotel, another guest said that her room on the side of the busy intersection was noisy. Finally, during 1 of the 8 nights a party in a nearby room woke us up at 2:30 AM; the sound-proofing for the doors to the room could have been better.

    Very friendly and patient staff. Expansive breakfast buffet. Decent indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Clean, modern, and well-appointed room. Attractive common area with free cookies in the eves. Shuttle service worked well much of the time. Neighborhood was busy in terms of traffic but not unsafe and there is a Washington institution (Panda Gourmet) right across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.0
    They charged us for room damage and there was no damage to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us for room damage and there was no damage to the room it was an ezcuae to charge out of towners tht they didnt think were gonna turn around and see the room we were a hour away and turned around to go bk to room and they were shocked ur not gonna charge me for something that wasnt done and all they could say is that we didnt have all the trash and pizza boxws from the night before in the trash .it is and was b.s. and they wanted to charge me for that thinking i was out of town and was just gonna except that ao we went bk to thw room and took pics and submitted them to corporate for review and my money Will be refunded and room comps for our trouble im to old to trash a room. So residence in get it together

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.0
    Really nice stay. I enjoyed my stay with Fairfield Inn.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The business center only has two workstations and is in the lobby. Too much traffic and too much ambient noise. There was a guy who hogged one of the computers for hours. There was nothing posted to limit usage time on the computers.

    Overall, it was a very nice Hotel. Professional and Friendly staff; very helpful. The breakfast buffet offered a nice variety of food options. Would have been awesome to have Hash Browns.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee, breakfast wasn't nothing special, location was farther away than I expected.

    Overall cleanliness, courteous staff, comfortable beds, indoor pool, they moved us to a suite to accommodate a 5th guest with minimum fuss, shuttle bus to Metro Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    People,hotel, great. Location too loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Emergency sirens of police cars, ambulances, fire trucks and the train going by. We were in the front of hotel facing NY ave. Very LOUD- woken many times through the nights we were there

    Great Marriott experience, consistent and reliable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, it met all my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one remote for two TVs. People were crammed in the jacuzzi every night and I could not get in.

    Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly. The shuttle to union station was very helpful. Bathroom was spacious and the set-up of the suite was nice for traveling with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best but they have a shuttle.

    The staff was excellent!! Everyone was very nice. They made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not close to anything, including food. Usually that’s no big deal because they offer a free shuttle to Union Station and from there you can get anywhere. But there is nothing in walking distance.

    The hotel is great and the staff is amazing! Very helpful and friendly. The decor is nice, the bed is comfy, and the breakfast buffet has a lot of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel itself and staff were top-notch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was much further from downtown than I expected and not very walkable.

    The staff person I worked with at check out was very professional and worked hard to accommodate a special request.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the front desk had amazing customer service. There was a huge line, and they were moving it along very quickly without rushing me or other customers and answered all my questions. Top notch customer service. Hotel was spotless. Beds were super comfortable. Linens and blankets were bright white and clean. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend for any Echostage event. Its rightt across the street practically.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Thr hotel was great. Bookings.com need to honor the $25 money you receive for using bookings.com Tha
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like that i am not receiving my $25 for you using booking everytime. A Customer service rep needs to cal me and correct my last 4 hotels stays and credit me some savings.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.8
    Disasterous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non Smoking room wreaked of smoke. Door would not lock. Staff lied about getting a new room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Staff was on Facetime while I was trying to talk to them.

    Location was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was phenomonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The communication between Booking.com and the hotel wasn't correct. The requests were unknown. Be sure to confirm with the hotel.

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. The breakfast was great! The staff was helpful in every way. Mia was awesome at the buffet. No complaints!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Well worth the money would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing stay was great.

    Room was much more spacious then I thought it was going to be for DC and extremely clean. Parking was $15 dollars on a Saturday night, but I stayed somewhere else recently in DC and parking was $48. Breakfast was really good there was a lot of variety and it was well stocked and managed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was all fine but the pool has a few rough edges on the bottom.

    shuttle was as huge bonus, I really liked all the staff. breakfast was fulfilling for most of my day. There was waffles made in front of you, fruit breads bagels, English muffins, meat, scrambled eggs and cheese eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, juice coffee and milks, cereal. Theres a small indoor pool and hot tube. they provide pool towels pool is located on the 2nd floor fyi. Beds a fine theres plenty of outlets and charging stations in the room. size of the room was fine. they have a Keurig in the room with 3 coffee pods. staff once again is really kind and works with you just a great staff and they upkeep there property well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, breakfast was well stocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay $15 per day for parking. Hotel was not worth that! Could have stayed at a nicer hotel that would have been less expensive. Was not informed of fee when making reservations..

    Friendly staff, breakfast was well stocked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    Overall it sucked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use facilities of pool and spa since 20 -30 young kids unsupervised just running rampant in area where security had to go to area.

    Weekdays ok mostly business workers staying. But friday on weekend large volume of younger people with no control of kids running and making alot of noise even after midnight. Staff yold of issue and seemed to not make any difference.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    The atmosphere was nice and everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know about the additional charge for parking. We also weren't told if you pay cash you have to put in an extra 100 dollar deposit.

    The atmosphere was nice and everything was great! Very clean and staff was great especially the cleaning ladies. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff, the free wifi, the full breakfast, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could use improvement.

    The staff, the free wifi, the full breakfast, and the internet television (youtube, netflix, hulu...) were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was easy. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was very good. And we even got free late check out and cookies!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff were all very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay here on the weekend. Several big clubs close so lots of young adults who brought the party back to the hotel, got no sleep on Saturday night but Sunday night was peaceful and quiet.

    Staff were all very nice. Loved the breakfast bar. The shuttle was a very nice perk!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Fridge provided even though it wasn't listed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Said there would be an ihome and there wasn't, said they would be queen beds and they certainly seemed like full to me. Only 1 guy with a supervisor in the lobby so there was always a long line. Made us pay for parking which wasn't clear to me before I booked. Expect to pay more than booking.com says you will.

    Fridge provided even though it wasn't listed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    lovely. amazing. money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the channels on the tv were disarranged and it was difficult to find channels to watch. other than that it's a perfect place to be.

    extra comfy beds with state of the art bathrooms. amazing breakfasts and great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought you did very well. Nothing I can think of that needs attention.

    The parking was good. Staff was excellent! I would definitely stay at this locate again when in the area. Room was nice, clean. Liked the idea of security on the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay especially for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area smelled of mold and the pool temperature was hotter than the hottub. The fitness center only had 6 machines and 3 of them were broken. The area didnt seem to be a very good one, but there was a lot of police presence and on site security to make upfor it. Parking coat a lot and a couple times I couldnt even find a parking spot.

    I loved all the staff. From the housekeepers to the desk clerks everyone was incredibly kind and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was actually more than I had expected and very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Jaye, the general manager is an asset to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaye, the general manager is an asset to this property. In most hotels the staff treach you like a stranger, uncomfortable conversation and rarely any interaction, let alone real conversation. Jaye treated us like old friends from the start. Everyone in the hospitality business should learn from Jaye. He is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Overall the stay was pretty awesome. The staff was very informative and the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was kind of dingy, the channel guide and channels didn’t match, the view was pretty bad and the ice machine was broken.

    The bed was amazing, breakfast was satisfactory, and the bathroom was super clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    I have complain from hotel because they got about 400 dollars more than that I must to pay.I expect
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got the money from my visa card without telling to me!!!!And more than that I must to pay.

    The money that they got from my visa card was not that said by booking.com.Besides taxes they got more in the name of incidental.I don.t no what that is mean!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have more days where they served bacon. We would have preferred that. The lighting in the room was dim. Difficult to put makeup on when husband is using bathroom. Better lighting in bathroom. Needs bigger shampoo and conditioner bottles. They barely were enough for 2 people! We had to make sure there was enough for the person showering second! Need more hand towels. They only give you 2. We could have used a third one!

    They had a variety of breakfast. We liked the bacon days the best! We had rooms with a door between the rooms so we could open them and talk to our friends without having to go out our door and knock on theirs. That was real convenient! Liked that we had 2 TVs. Nice laundry facility. Nice that ice machine was close on the same floor as us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very nice room~ I would return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs didn't match the "guide"~ a list was supplied of the actual channels

    The beds were good~ even the sofa bed (unusual~ comfortable for sitting AND sleeping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall had a memorable vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was fair size, but dirty the majority of our entire stay. We used the Holiday Inn Express pool which was clean as a whistle and much larger!

    Good breakfast w/ friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome experience. BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME!!! Not your regular "hotel" breakfast. This was "we care about you" meal. The room was so inviting, cozy AND CLEAN!👌👌 Donald at the front desk was professional and delivered EXCELLENT customer service to everyone he encountered and made a personal connection with everyone he encountered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Management staff, help desk and house keeping were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the traffic but it has to be dealt with it around D.C. area.

    Management staff, help desk and house keeping were very friendly and profesional I would recommend this hotel for a visit or business in Washington DC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    This was a wonderful place to stay for 6 days. We would recommend it to others as well as stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV must have been preset to go off automatically. It was a little annoying to have to keep turning it back on every few hours.

    This hotel was by far the best one we have stayed in. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Room temp control great. The cleaning staff was great. Donald at the front check in was exceptionally wonderful from the time we checked until we left. Great personality, always helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff, clean room, way too expensive for what is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The availability of the shuttle for such a short time...should be available MORE! The extra charge for parking.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Superb customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Donald at the check in counter was absolutely amazing. We came from having a horrible experience with an airbnb property. We left that property in a huge hurry to get to an event and all in terrible moods due to the issues with the airbnb host. Donald's energy and enthusiasm was contagious. He didn't even know what we had just experienced yet provided outstanding customer service going way above and beyond to make our stay impeccable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between front desk and shuttle to Union Station passengers could have been more helpful and clear.

    Good breakfast Friendly staff Helpful Shuttle drivers to and from Union Station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the hotel and staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to Historical sites as we thought. Area around hotel not the best. Didn’t feel safe walking around

    Hotel was super clean. Free breakfast was nice. Staff was great. Shuttle to Union Station was a great help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    I liked friendly staff , cleanness , quality of food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ..... although they have a shuttle bus .... but not run on schedule properly , specially on late returning journey from union station

    I liked friendly staff , cleanness , quality of food ........

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    It was very nice but I think the accommodations could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king room but apparently the king rooms were over booked so they put us in a two queen room and charged us the same. Also, the hallway outside of our room was very noisy and there was a condom wrapper to the side of my bed :(

    It was very comfortable and right around the corner from where we were going!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Room was very clean the front desk staff was very helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad part and it's not really the hotels fault was it was a bit difficult to get to the hotel, but that was just D.C. traffic.

    Room was very clean the front desk staff was very helpful in answering my questions. Shuttle drivers were very considerate in helping to get my electric scooter on and off the shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff were friendly hotel was clean breakfast spread was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fire alarm that woke us up twice because of a problem the hotel knew about all week. I didn't like having to pay 15.00 a night to park in their parking lot with signs all around saying they were not responsible for damage or theft. The neighbor hood seemed sketchy at best.

    Staff were friendly hotel was clean breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Everyone was very very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend shuttle only ran until 9:15 pm. Would have liked it to be available later over the weekend.

    All the staff was very helpful --especially Donald the desk clerk, Clayton the shuttle driver and Regina the security personnel. As well as most of the breakfast preparers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    An oasis hotel a bit further out in DC, but the hotel accomodates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location of the hotel did not offer a whole lot of selection for eating out, which was mostly fast food. The shuttle return schedule is a bit late on days I wanted to go back to the hotel earlier.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff were very helpful. Even though you are farther from downtown DC, the hotel offers a shuttle through out the day with three designated pick up and drop off points. The Union Station drop off is walking distance to the Capitol Building. The Convention Center drop off is closer to the White House and Washington Monument. The hospital drop off was not used on this trip. The hotel breakfast offered a lot of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the service of the hotel - warm and friendly . The breakfast food was good especially with fruits. Also, its location to the Union Station is an advantage where you can take a Bus tour of downtown DC.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good time staying here and in D.C. as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Location seemed sketchy at first but everything was good. Can't really knock the hotel for that.

    The staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a ok stay . I really enjoyed the breakfast , all the crew were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool , and the not security this hotel has. People was coming from outside to use the laundry room while I was in the pool. Very unacceptable. I felt I was in a public swimming pool. People can open the door and leave from the stairs., I am wondering if the manager is aware of this . Also the water container at the swimming pool it was EMPTY , so I had to walk all the way down through the hall way to get water .

    I liked the pillow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Home away from Home, next time I am in DC, I am definitely coming back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I wish there was an airport pickup arrangement even if for a small fee. It would make the trip to the hotel less expensive from there. Other than that, everything else was great!

    My stay was excellent! I has a team of 8 Graduate Students with me, that we had traveled with from Kenya. The staff were amazing! By name; Tomorrow, Donald, Victor and Nia and the support staff were all wonderful, they made our stay memorable. The breakfast is delicious and a nice touch. The rooms were also incredibly spacious and for the suites, we had more space than we required! Thank you again, and we are definitely coming back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    It was awsome. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was excellent. The shuttle drivers were super.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. The breakfast was great. Liked that your staff gave lots of fruit to the breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the cookies. Liked that you provided water on the shuttle after a long day of touring. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I have already recommend you to others.n hope to continue for lovely peace and quiet ,thanks everyon
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone n everything was great .

    The beds was to fluffy but I put more together it was heavenly,also the.food were great didn't get everything since I was on a specific diet but good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here any other
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at check in gave us menus to the surrounding restaurants which was very helpful. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Very good free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    It started well but did not in that way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my toiletries bag (blue/green Eddie Bauer) in the washroom of room 403 where we stayed. I called the hotel the next day to arrange pick up of my property. As it held two pair of contact lenses, pain medication and allergy medication it was rather important for me to retrieve. I was told by the person who answered (not Donald)that they would call me back once the bag was located. They took down my phone number but I never received a call back. The following day I called again inquiring after my bag. I spoke with yet another person (again, not Donald) who took my phone number again said he would call me back. As I was in DC for a limited amount of time with my family, I decided not to spend my time chasing after my property but to try to enjoy the sights that DC had to offer myself and my family. I was, and still am very disappointed in the fact that either: Someone on the hotel staff took my property. No attempt was made to retrieve my property from room 403.

    The gentleman who was on duty at the front desk when we arrived was excellent. His name was Donald. He was very helpful, pleasant, profreeional and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the breakfast buffet was standard. Along two walls in a corner. The buffet needs to be in the Centre of the room with access from both sides. This is a busy property and the existing layout creates a severe bottleneck at "rush hour"

    The total cleanliness, inside and out, the attitude of the management and staff and overall comfort of the property made for a really enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestion is to get more large safe deposit boxes. Or in room safes.

    The staff was awesome! The breakfast was really good and kept well stocked. Nia always went above and beyond.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had two disabled grandsons with me. The disabled parking in front of the hotel was generally filled with cars that did not have a placard and in fact were staff parking there. I had to get the front desk personnel to move their cars so we could park. The breakfast area was noisy and crowded with workers from some sort of Virginia Transit. They were loud, obnoxious and wouldn't move so we could get our disabled children through. The lobby was crowded to the point that there was no place to sit and we eventually just grabbed something to take back to our room so the boys could eat. None of the staff attempted to intervene with the problem and in fact were apparently friends with all of the breakfast guests. I travel extensively and normally book through my wife's company. This was the first time I ever booked through you. I will hesitate to do it again and definitely will avoid Fairfield on my travels.

    The housekeeping staff and morning breakfast staff were wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable oh but I ate too many cookies.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zilch

    The manager J was very professional and very friendly. The front desk employees were all extremely nice and down to earth. Hi Tomorrow have a healthy baby don't forget the Metamusil girl.And I can't remember all of the males names but see you when I get back to DC. Oh and Mr. Edwards I got you. -One Love-, Oakland-Town Businesse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel had an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was out of the way from the DC attractions. This is where the shuttle comes in handy. It would be nice if it ran more hours.

    The hotel had an excellent breakfast. The rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful, and friendly. They provide a shuttle to Union Station part of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like, is that you must pay for parking.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The channel options on the tv was great. You can even signin to your online tv apps. Breakfast was great, the area was clean, oatmeal was hot. The menu was the same eggs, sausage, veggie sausage, and waffles. There was water, tea, and coffee all day. Lastly, the staff was awesome! Super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.0
    We had a wonderful visit! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small and overchlorinated. It was empty the one time we used it, probably because after 10 minutes your eyes began to burn.

    The whole place was very clean, the staff was very nice, and breakfast was great! Beds were very comfortable, and rooms had a microwave and a mini fridge. Shuttle to and from Union Station meant we only needed a cab once during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a great time in DC and this hotel helped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needed cleaning and we lost hot water on Saturday evening. The shuttle service should be more frequent with longer hours and more trips to Union Station.

    The waffles were scrumptious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    We had an excellent stay with superb staff from the time we checked in right through check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool room way too hot, not sure anything can be done about that though. The neighborhood was a bit questionable and I wasn't comfortable to check out things close by on foot, but always felt secure within facility and used public transportation and hotel shuttle to and from our points of interest.

    FRIENDLY STAFF! Manager greeted patrons during breakfast and asked how our stay is and if any concerns. Clean, comfortable rooms and if there were any loud people in adjacent rooms or hallways we never heard them! Breakfast was above and beyond!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best. I would not go for a walk off the hotel property. Also, there is a $25 charge per night for outside open parking, strictly a revenue generation con. The Complementary breakfast was good. The only issue were the lines were long at 8 AM. There was some sort of deal for local Metro employees to eat the breakfast adding to the lines. Appeared to be another revenue generator impacting hotel guest. We would not rebook this location.

    Staff, shulttle service and cookies were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay, kudos to the friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for parking. At that cost for the room, parking should free.

    The friendly staff, cleanliness and overall service. The freshly baked cookies were a bonus:-)

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: