Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fantasy World Resort 3 stars

5005 Kyng's Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746, USA

#54 of 235 hotels in Kissimmee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Loved the waterpark area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Townhouses are very old and outdated. Patio needed some fresh paint. Beds need to upgraded and the TVS are so small even the kids complained....

    Loved the waterpark area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great time with family very cclose to attractions nice pool and lazy river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have sharp knives, had to go buy a knife to cut vegetables also very poorly stocked.

    Loved the townhouse even though little dated it was comfortable. Customer service was excellent, we had a king bed that was actually two mattresses combined which was not comfortable I asked the front desk about it and within 30 minutes we had a new king mattress.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful resort, even if you only go for the pool and lazy river, we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we could have chosen a later check-out time (only 10am was available) but after you check out, you are allowed to stay and use the facilities (pool, spas, fitness center, lazy river, etc.) for the remainder of the day.

    We rented a townhouse for the weekend. We had 2 adults, 3 teenagers, and a 5 year old. Everyone fit nicely in the rental, the beds were clean and comfy, and the kitchen was just right for our stay. We chose to stay here for the pool and lazy river. All of us had a great time and the activities they have through out the day were a nice touch. The staff was great and I can't wait to visit again next summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Love the slides and pool area found the lane pool and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the slides and pool area found the lane pool and other got tub we called it our quiet place not many people knew it was there lots of activities throughout the day for kids and adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We loved our week away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings looked a little dated but for the money it was nothing to complain about.

    It was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was perfect and the whole family had something they enjoyed. My daughter did a tiedye tshirt, my son loved the waterslides, and my husband enjoyed the poolside bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Wish we had more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac froze on the first day but they came quickly when we called, it just took a while to work. The stairs were too steep and hearing everything going on through the vent from the up stairs bathroom, every shower, every flush, everything!

    If we had time there was lots of activities to do, the place was very roomy. Good location to the theme parks. Lots of dinning choices, but we enjoyed staying in and cooked for ourselves. Beds were very comfortable, loved 2 bth rms, overall very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check In is at 4 and check out at 10

    Loved it!!!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! The water slides are very fun. Lazy river was nice and enjoyable. Very nice pool. Our room was very large and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Needs to be better maintained,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older and run down. Needs Fresh paint and our screen porch was severely damaged. The microwave is rusted on the inside.

    Conveniently located near amusement parks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place, not so good sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy guests in parking lot until2:30 am both nights of my stay. Understand it’s vacation but no reason for that lack of respect for others. Don’t see how you can fix that but I wouldn’t return because of it.

    Bed comfortable, kitchen well equipped. Plenty of towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    genrally everything, pitty the sauna/steam room hrs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond was average, was very muggy inside especially in the lounge room.

    genrally everything, pitty the sauna/steam room hrs changed from our last trip, spas didn’t work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value. Work on cleanliness of the suite. Quiet hours after 11 pm would be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, our room had not been recently cleaned. My husband and two younger children have very significant allergies to dust, and on day two they became very stuffy. All of the horizontal surfaces in the condo were covered with dust. There was dust and cobwebs hanging from the air vents. We felt that the cleaning could have been done a little better. Also, we were stationed right next to the maintenance man for the property. He stayed up very late and was very loud, playing loud music and having guests until 1 in the morning a few nights in a row. It was loud in our apartment because of that.

    We loved the on-site Waterpark. That was wonderful. It was also convenient that the kitchen was already stocked with cookware, dinnerware, and utensils. That was very convenient. The provision of towels was also very convenient as was on-site laundry Anna location central to many eateries, shopping plazas, and close to SeaWorld, Busch Gardens, and Disney... It was also nice that they provided a playpen for my young son to sleep in. The pull-out couch in the living room that is a sleeper sofa made nice extra bedding so that nobody had to double up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay was pleasant are the area was nice. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in the area should be sectioned off..rooms could use an update...CHANGE the cable provider...PLEASE!!!

    The pool area was great for the family....clean rooms and beds. Check in was pleasant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    I didn't feel like the facility was worth the money. Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The facility was not the same as when we were there a few years ago. Our unit seemed aged. The beds were very uncomfortable and mattresses were sagging. The floors were dirty, our feet were black just from walking within our unit. The vent over the sofa started dripping water from the bathroom above. Called maintenance (which responded promptly) but stated he would have to cut some pipes and fix it. We declined and just used the shower downstairs. Staff wasn't as friendly as our last stay. The pool was dirty. Will not return to this facility. No one even asked about our stay when I checked out.

    The location was good, not too far from Disney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep an eye on your towels at the pool, other ppl will take off with them.

    The beds were very comfortable, all the rooms were clean and really nice. Absolutely loved it!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    This property had great facilities with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa had a terrible odour and was very dated. The beds and bedding were beyond horrible. The pillows were small and lumpy. Our bathroom had a damaged bottom which cut my sons foot. The air conditioning seemed to not be working or it was very poor. I complained, but it seemed no one looked into it, since our unit was so hot we could barely sleep upstairs. Our door frame was damaged and it looked like someone had tried to pry it open or break in, so we felt a little unsafe. I was told there was updated villas and I would strongly recommend requesting one! Honestly though the facilities were so great we only slept there. New beds and linens would greatly improve a stay here!!

    My boys, 10, 8, & 6 loved both pools and hot tubs. The hot tubs were very warm so they were great for the evenings, both facilities were open until 11pm! The waterslides and lazy river were also great! There was a lot of activities for the kids! A great play structure, batting cage, (excellent), basketball, ping pong, and the list goes on and on! The staff was very friendly and allowed an early check in since we arrived at 11am! We had food to stay cold so we appreciated this greatly! Our unit had a good kitchen with a dish washer! Plus BBQ’s were available around the property with picnic areas, at no charge, they were very clean and ready to use. The in unit washer and dryer were a nice bonus! Oh and the food around the pool was decent and a good value! Plus happy hour has $2 draft 4pm-7pm Location was good with lots of restaurants with in walking distance! Close to shopping (10 min from outlets). Groceries near by and Old Town is just down the road l,with rides and cute little shops. I recommend doing it at night. Also flea markets and food trucks right across from Old town! Decent proximity to all the parks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice vacation my kids and I really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was two hot tubs instead of one I also wish we could have checked in earlier and I really wish there's was food on the campus we waited a really long time for our food that we ordered but other than that we had a great time.

    Everything was awesome condo was clean and comfortable the pool area was nice staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    The waterpark is small but big enough to wear the kids out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little tiny. Water pressure in the shower sucks.. period. Bathtub shower head had calcium buildup which is so easy to clean..found a couple blonde hairs, no one is blonde in my group

    The waterpark is small but big enough to wear the kids out. The deepest part of the pool is 3 feet so my 6 year old was able to roam freely. Comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall we were satisfied with our stay and will likely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had of lit the fireplace at night as they have in the past. They used to play music around the pool area but they didn’t seem to do that this year. Since we have been a few times, our kids have done all of the activities they offer and I would like to see new activities offered for kids; not only a greater variety of activities but more of them as there is only T-shirt dying and snowcones, both which you have to pay for. The one thing that stands out that definitely needs improving are the washers and dryers in the units. The dryer takes at least three times to dry even a small load of clothing.

    This was our third time to the resort and our room was updated with new linens, a new bed, and newer living room furniture. Our kids love the waterslides, lazy river and pool. All were in good working order during our visit. We enjoyed the hot tubs as well. We love the addition of the gas barbeques and when our TV wasn’t working someone came promptly to fix it. We continue to love the location as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place for a family. Clean stay just needs some maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This resort could be a 10 star resort....however it needs some maintenance. I will say it was clean though in our unit. However the light hanging in the stair case, where it met the ceiling looked damaged, and our washer (which is upstairs in the unit) leaked and we had some water (small amount) dripping from the ceiling below. My husband is pretty mechanical so we figured out it was the cold water supply line gasket that was leaking so we just shut the water off when we weren't using the washer. I did, on the first day, go to the front desk to report both problems and it didn't appear to they ever came to check it out. I also told them again at check out. The unit itself though is nice with a modern touch of furniture. The screened in patio had a whole panel missing. We did receive a letter at check in that they are currently repairing those, and many of the units were having new roofs put on. The miniature golf on the property is a joke. We played once and that was enough, however all the other sports activities were good. The playground was missing the shade cover and the landscaping material under the rubber mulch at the playground is coming through. The hot tubs were not always working, nor was the outdoor fire place unit at the main pool. The stairs going up to the water slides were disgusting. Slimy and dirty. A pressure washer would make a huge difference on them. My kids just wore water shoes up the stairs. The lazy river needs to be drained and pressure washed and painted too. You could see green growing in the corners. I would love for the speakers to be working on the lazy river to enjoy the music you can only hear once in a while. The pool could use a painting too, many lights around the pool weren't working, and the spray park is missing a few plastic flowers. They literally need 6 months of just fixing and repairing and this place will be a 10. The staff was great and the water was perfect.

    The setup of Fantasy World is very good. Great for families or groups traveling together. The unit was clean. We liked that there were pools and activities for the kids such as the water slides, lazy river, batting cages, basketball court, etc. It's a GREAT location as Walmart is literally around the corner, and a super Target is about 1 mile away. (go to Target verses Walmart....unless you like crowds.) Very close to parks too. There is a lot to do in this area. You can walk to many restaurants and shopping places. The spray park for little ones is nice as it's fenced in and the pool was the perfect temp. We enjoyed the pool and bingo too. The kids loved the snow cones and other activities. VERY quiet in the rooms, never was woken from outside noise. Wifi wasn't the best or the strongest, but then again we were on vacation didn't really need it. Good place to stay, but needs some maintenance to make it better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    We will be staying their again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are definitely outdated and the towels had some black stains on them( looked like mascara), but other than simple things like that the hotel exceeded my expectations.

    The familiy amenities were fabulous! The maintenance staff came and fixed our AC at 10:30pm and were super friendly and apologetic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a great time and will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfortable and could’ve used more of a bedspread, they only had sheets.

    The pool area was absolutely wonderful and our condo was clean and fresh smelling when we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome - look forward to a future stay again - great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There wasn't enough hot water to take showers/ baths for a family in the condo and there wasn't a dial on the hot water tank to increase either. Due to the resort being hit by the storms down in Florida, it was under construction still at certain places. Some of the screens hadn't yet been replaced on the patio, the patio doors were hard to open. Minor details being fixed during our stay which are minor!

    The condo was roomy enough for our stay & the King bed was very comfortable, a great sleep every night. The condo was clean and had all the amenities. The washrooms could use some updating ie, tubs and showers. The Pool area was AWESOME - the right temperature for the pool, lazy river & slides! We spent most of our time at the pool swimming and just relaxing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Loved it. Great location. Great facilities. Will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silicone around main bath needs replacing

    Pillows were amazing. 11year old loved the pool and slide. Pity the weather wasn’t a bit warmer so we all could have enjoyed it more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was we waited 45 minutes for someone to turn on the gas grill.

    Location,value, very comfortable, lots of activities for everyone & close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    We were at the location for Disney and the travel time and location were both good for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer took forever to dry and there was an extra charge if we wanted the hotel to supply us with fresh towelswe

    Close to everything we needed One pool was heated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    It was very nice but the weather was very cold so we could not use any of the outdoor water park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dryer did not work well. The queen bed was actually two singles put together.

    The kitchen was very clean and stocked well with dishes, pots, pans etc. Overall the unit was clean and tidy. Bathrooms were also stocked well with a starter kit of toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A few minor negative things: The free shuttle to/from the parks is a scheduled shuttle and gets you to the park 2 hours after it opens. The parks opened at 9am, the shuttle is scheduled to pick you up at 9:45am. Doesn't show up until 10:15am and then stops at 4 other hotels. We opted for an Uber at $40 one way the rest of the vacation. The grills were nice although, we waited 30 minutes for the hotel staff to come by and turn them on. This is after scheduling the time, reminding them on the way to the grills, and calling from the grills. There's no housekeeping while you stay, if you need more laundry/dish soap you need to go to the front desk every time (we brought our own, but since the washer/dryer was small we had to do many loads and we had to run the dishwasher after every meal due to the # of dishes and silverware). We didn't have any linen for the fold out sofa couch and needed to call in for more although what was brought to us was linen for a twin, not queen. We made it work. There were no pots to cook in and we needed to call for a pot which took another 30 minutes but we managed with it and a small frying pan for all our meals.

    The facility it self was beautiful and the 4 kids loved the pools, water slide, and arcade! Really enjoyed our stay as a whole.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I loved it all & soon would like to make reservations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was espectacular!!!!!! Am super happy with the resort!!

    I loved it all & soon would like to make reservations for 7 days when the kids get a break from school & would love 2 lock in the rate, but don’t have an exact date as of yet!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    We loved the location and all the amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff could have been a little more friendly. The man that checked us in was wonderful but the day staff was just ok

    We loved the location and all the amenities!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Pool facility was good, location to Disney park is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property booked has a high moisture content inside due to so incomplete roof reparation. Bottom of the truss at the second floor was uncovered, allowed moisture migration inside it. Bathtub and water connection has leakage problems. You'll see humidity spot on the ground level dropped ceiling. Concierge doesn't show interest to resolve the problem after our claim.

    Pool facility was good, location to Disney park is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Such a convenient, relaxing stay, that I can’t wait to repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable, our key stopped working after 1 week but staff was quick to get us new ones, no questions asked! There really needs to be better lighting outside of pool #2 and the bbq area. We were in 2103 and outside lighting was poor.

    The layout of both the room and the property, friendly staff, close to everything we needed, the lazy river! Hot tub near pool #2. The kids loved the water slides that are included in price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect pleasure for five year old and grandparents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was remodeling in the room next to us, but they left early and didn't start until after 8 am. They did not bother us, or awaken us. We were happy not to worry about neighbor noise or our noise.

    We were delighted with the room location close to the pool. Our 5 year old granddaughter liked the warm, kid friendly pool with the gradual slope. We had everything we needed in our room. The beds were comfortable. The Iiving room furniture a little old but met our needs. We were missing a shower curtain, but able to use the downstairs shower. We will definitely return for another vacation and would love to say here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    It was good value for money - the pool and water slides are the big selling point for the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are dated - although the kitchen was really nice - the plumbing in shower was questionable and old - the remotes for the TVs didn't work very well.

    Location is great and the water slides/lazy river was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous pools - the lane swimming pool , the main leisure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very minor - The slower waterslide that younger children use stung when you slid down - something wrong with the joins?

    Fabulous pools - the lane swimming pool , the main leisure pool, the lazy river, waterslide & spa. Pools open to 11pm. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    we will most likely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a lot of construction remodelling going on in some units. pretty noisy.

    waterpark is great for the kids. Unit is big and nice to have a washer dryer in the unit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Needs updating , things broken , lots to do outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was being repaired and things were broken , the microwave handle , refrig new but dented, the smoke alarm hanging from wall not attached, the carpet old , the furniture scratched up, the noise from workers hammering and putting in new carpet in next door place , the pool wasnt cleaned , tv in one room didn't work when we got there

    Friendly staff , lots to do

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very family oriented; excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing time. We didn’t need to leave the property to find additional food or entertainment. The kids and adults were all very busy with the activities provided. Kitchen was fully stocked with cook ware, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable, you can't beat the value...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, you can't beat the value for the money. Water park was awesome! Staff was very friendly, no problem getting extra parking passes or wrist bands for the water park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    My granddaughters bday. Went down the slides all day long. Next day not allowed Said not tall enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was way too hot! Trash at our front door when arrived. Key didn't work. Stuck there for 4 hrs before we could do or go anywhere because if this.

    Lazy River,Cabanna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Fun for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like about the resort was that it was not pet friendly. Many families have pets are part of their family, such as us, and were unable to bring them and had to look for boarding around the area. Also, they could update their mattress and pillows. I woke up with a backache every morning.

    Other then that the resort was definitely great for families! I went with a big group of my family and everyone enjoyed themselves! I couldn't get my kids out of the pool. Only wanted to do was go to the lazy river and down the waterslide. We stay in a townhome Villa and there was plenty of room for A family of five to not be on top of each other all day. There were several other amenities but we did not use them because again we couldn't get the kids out of the pool :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome place for the family!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was very disappointed to hear after inquiring several times prior to arriving and at check in to request late check out to only be told an hour prior to check out that this is not even an option. I was told at time of check in to call the morning of to request late check out. When I called, the front desk informed me that they do not offer late check out at all (and not in a very polite manner). If this was the case it would have been nice to know ahead of time when I first asked.

    Unit was very clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Many activities available to keep everyone happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    The water park and the gym was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town house needs work. The master bedroom has no bathroom inside room. Bathrooms need to be updated. Also, the patio screen was broken, and ceiling fan did not work in master. Also, a lamp did not work. If you have someone older with you that cannot climb stairs do not book, because you have to climb about 12 stairs to get to bedrooms in townhouse.

    The water park and the gym was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Giviens Disney Vacation Fantasy World
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slides didn't stay open (10-6), with knowing that's why most people rented here and also to view Disney Parks, I feel like they could of kept the slides open longer. We didn't get to ride once Friday to monday.

    I loved the property it was very nice clean comfortable and convenient, close to Disney Parks, has a pool and a nice full bar, splash pad, lazy river, and slides, dishes in the villa dish washer washer dryer, cable and wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome adventure, stay and play in one location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not real bad, but it was something that happened that was bad to my grandchild. It rained and the staff helped the children play musical chairs. One of the staff, a girl working (blonde) helped another child, when it was down to two chairs and this put my grandchild out. He would have not been as hurt if the other child was the one that got the seat instead of the worker picking the child up and putting the child there in front of my grandchild. She also never apologized to him and it broke his heart. He is 7 yrs old. It rained every day and he would not play anymore of their games because he said she cheated and did him wrong. That mad me sad that he was sad and hurt.

    My grandchildren were very excited to stay here and we will be back. It has a lot to do for children and adults. We were very pleased with the activity they offer. Swimming pools, slides, fun water park, arcade, etc. Stay and play in one location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A cherish and memorable vacation place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was perfect

    It was just perfect for my family and I. We really enjoyed our stay and all the benefits and advantages offer by the Resort and surrounding areas. It was great and memorable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Kitchen had all necessary appliances in good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Master bed had little to no support. Both twin beds were broken, but were repaired quickly. Townhouse needed some attention (some things needed repair and were out of date). Kitchen window leaked.

    Kitchen had all necessary appliances in good condition. Although we didn't use it, washer and dryer was a plus. It was nice having the extra shower in the downstairs bathroom. Friendly and welcoming staff. Repair requests were taken care of quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Best Pool area for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lazy river was shut down for 4 hrs due to having to do a cleaning, so then we weren't able to get back in the lazy river the rest of the day due to it already being after 4pm.

    The pool and lazy river was an added bonus w/ friendly employees.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lazy river was closed for 2 days. the pool was closed for 1 day. Dirty underwear left from previous people. The microwave just turns on. The washer broke. The screen outside was broken, bugs and frogs were comong in. Should I continue?

    Beautiful weather.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Game room could of been a Lil bigger we had to walk across the road to use the grills.

    Very spacious full kitchen didn't have to eat out.Family oriented.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.6
    Not sure I would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms. We recleaned it. Rented cabana curtains torn up.had to pull out stove to plug it in. ants.ripped screens in patio. Had to go get bedding for pull out. Had to call a few times to get clean bedding when we got there.really went down hill with new ownership. Was there 3 years ago and then it was nice.

    The lazy river and pool. Being able to make meals from room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    We will Most definitely be back soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing i would complain about is that the sofa bed is a little out dated

    everything about this property was amazing. We had so many options for shopping, and getting theme park tickets, and souvenirs shops. It was amazing. The only thing you need is food everything else is at the resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.5
    Didn't feel safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt this place was not as advertised. It's in a questionable area and doesn't feel safe for kids. The lazy river is absolutely NOT as pictured. It is full of algae and needs a good bleaching and scrub down. The whole place does. The lobby building is clean and nice but unfortunately, it stops there. The photos of this property were taken with a high dollar lens and HDR effects and photoshop was used. This property is in need of serious upkeep and makeover. In my opinion, It's almost as if they spent $1mil on the lazy river and lobby but then failed to maintain it. The townhouses are older and most of the landscape and screen porches are not in good condition. It was not a Fantasy Resort for us, and we did not stay. However, I have to give 10 stars to the front desk staff...I have never met anyone nicer in all my travels! Great staff, the owner needs to put some money into the upkeep and chlorine in the pool!

    I have to give 10 stars to the front desk staff...I have never met anyone nicer in all my travels! Great staff, the owner needs to put some money into the upkeep and chlorine in the pool!We felt this place was not as advertised. It's in a questionable area and doesn't feel safe for kids. The lazy river is absolutely NOT as pictured. It is full of algae and needs a good bleaching and scrub down. The whole place does. The lobby building is clean and nice but unfortunately, it stops there. The photos of this property were taken with a high dollar lens and HDR effects and photoshop was used. This property is in need of serious upkeep and makeover. In my opinion, It's almost as if they spent $1mil on the lazy river and lobby but then failed to maintain it. The townhouses are older and most of the landscape and screen porches are not in good condition. It was not a Fantasy Resort for us, and we did not stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed in the master bedroom was actually 2 twin beds pushed together and was terribly uncomfortable! My back was so messed up by the 4th night of sleeping on it I had to sleep on the couch the last 2 nights. The large pool was cold for the first 5 days of our trip due to a broken part, and the lazy river was shut down twice during our stay as well. My son was excited to try the surfing but when we arrived they told us they were no longer operating it. They should not have those pictures on there website anymore!

    The location was perfect! The house was clean and we had everything we needed! The pools and lazy river were awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Great amenities, but not maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater for the large pool, was broken all week and was just too cold to spend time in. The larger hot tub was taped off and was not in use for at least half of the week. Our kids only went down the waterslide once as it smelled really bad going up the stairs… Perhaps a rodent had died as this is what it looked like, but this area was not maintained. Townhouses themselves are really dated and the furniture is very worn… Sofas need to be replaced and the sofa and sofa bed are not comfortable. Carpets are also not very clean. The upstairs shower, leaked on to the couch downstairs. When we arrived, we were told that no bedding was available for the pull out couch as Housekeeping had run out. This meant that one of our family members had no pillow or bedding of any kind for the first night. We ended up not using the downstairs shower, as there was minimal water pressure. We feel that because of the many issues stated, that the cost of this accommodation for the week, was far too high.

    We really enjoyed the lazy river and small hot tub. We love the location as it is really close to many restaurants and theme parks. We also like the kitchen facilities for making some of our own meals.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it's not a gated community, bathrooms need to be upgraded . Tubs and showers. Not that you spend a lot of time in bathrooms, we spent ours pool side! We would definitely go back.

    Location, lazy river and pool area . Kids liked basketball court and batting cages . Also the propane grill is so handy and they clean them every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold and not heated like the lazy river which made the lazy river busy!!!

    The house was great for the price. Very clean and great staff!!! Had everything we needed for a week stay. The lazy river is fabulous!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second floor of the townhouse is in dire need of renovation. The bedrooms are stuck in the early 80's and the bathroom and carpets need to be redone. The kitchen needs extra utensils and dishes like a garlic press, pasta spoon, a plate that actually fits on the microwave spinning mechanism, larger pasta bowl. steak knives that actually cut something (i could not cut tomatoes or cheese), and extras like salt & pepper.

    Loved the pools and the lazy river and slides are awesome! Just a short walk with stroller to the swimming area from our rental. Liked the covered park area for the kids. Was great to have 2 tv's with dvd players for kids movies. It was very helpful to have access to a crib and high chair.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt uninformed. Even when we called front desk, no one picked up 3 times. My daughter-in-law planned her day around the Bingo activity, but it was cancelled when they came to the bar area and saw only 4 people wanting to play. My daughter-in-law was not told. The bingo leader just packed up and left. Terrible, lumpy pillows

    I didn't even see a place to eat there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Facilities are great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My unit has not been updated so there were broken tiles in the main bathroom and kitchen counter had a break. The couch is not comfortable. But others have been and are nice. Overall good value

    Facilities are great for families.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Great time had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bed is two singles joined together. But nothing too bad at all

    Been here before, great location, great for the kids. Rooms could do with a facelift. But fine for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    We had a great stay, close to Disney, and staff and pool area was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the master bedroom would be on the first floor with its own bathroom and it wasn't. I didn't like that the master didn't have a bathroom, and the kids room was right next door to ours, so not much privacy if the kids had been small it would have been fine, but our kids are both 18. There was one bathroom up stairs with a tub and shower and bathroom down stairs had only a shower. Just minor inconveniences but no deal breakers. Overall we had a great stay, and for the price it was worth every penny.

    The beds were comfortable, the staff was great, and we were close to the pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    I had a very good stay and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and upstairs restroom wasn't the best but the cost off set that. I had a very nice stay

    The downstairs was great. The beds were a bit dated. But over all was really good, the swim park was really good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice townhouses great pools and hot tubs and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy river and slides were closed for repairs

    Nice townhouses great pools and hot tubs and bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Villatastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather didnt play nice but its not there fault.

    I like that everything was clean and it had everything that was needed and more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Fantasy World
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great...

    Everything... The kids had so much fun they were talking about wanting to come back next year already 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to stay another night, but it was so expensive

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    A great resort with a great pool in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A great resort with friendly staff & excellent facilities, especially the pool. Close to Disney and all the main attractions & shopping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool area, bar and hot tub are nice , but some areas need maintenance like the lazy river and stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Need update, beds are uncomfortable Blankets are old

    Kids loved the pool and the lazy river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Units need updating. Old worn carpet and furniture.

    Amenities were great! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    The bed not comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed not comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    There is alot of activity for the kids.
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time should be 11am instead of 10am

    There is alot of activity for the kids. It felt like home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything else was good loved the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools and lazy river need to be clean more often

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    as they say in Disneyworld ...it was Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the property was exactly how presented online and WE could not have asked for more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    One time only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was stuffy.

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: