Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix- Tempe 3 stars

2100 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85282, USA

#18 of 38 hotels in Tempe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    This hotel needs a serious attitude adjustment.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How rude the front desk staff is. Not very compassionate or helpful.

    Its hard to like anything about a hotel who charges your credit over 800.00 for 1 night stay when you bought it on Priceli e for 70.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Loved the tropical pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the tropical pool! Staff went out of their way to assist us. They gave us extra cookies, and our waiter at the breakfast buffet gave me the recipe for their fabulous granola bars! The property is gorgeous and the beds were super comfy. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Meh.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone did not work to call any Dept in the hotel. Air conditioner would not come on. My window was OPEN on the ground floor. We caught it when closing the blinds!! Nothing great to report. Parking was confusing with our room being a mile from the Front desk. Parking should have been explained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one incident that caused me concern. Saturday night I took the shuttle to ASU. Was told the pick up was at CVS. I called at 9:30 pm for a ride back to the Hotel. Was told that it was not possible. Take a taxi. Kind of rude. I was also concerned I did not have enough charge on my phone in order to make a call to get a taxi. Kind of felt vulnerable. Strange city, alone and no cell phone service. Empathy and kindness for my circumstance would of been nice.

    I liked the FLW influence of the design. Thats why I picked this hotel. The price was right and it was close by ASU.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Close to everything; great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were very comfortable....just wish there had been king sized beds. Pool area was nice and the staff was terrific. And who doesn't love the famous DoubleTree warm cookies! Quick Uber rides to many attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and beautiful rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is awesome!!!! Very friendly and professional. I had a small issue with the air conditioner in my room and was offered another room immediately but I liked the location of my room so they sent someone from the maintenance department and the problem was resolved quickly. I will definitely stay here when I return to the area. Oh, and the fresh baked cookies are so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid well over $100 and had loud disruptive neighbors, the facility was dirty,and I was refused breakfast that we were told was part of the room. I was disgusted in the overall stay. I was going to go backimmediately and ask for refund and leave but after 9 hrs of traveling I was exhausted. I will not return and I know I won't here back from anyone....

    I was excited when we first checked in. I was looking to be in comfort for the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    All in all, we were pleased with the service and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioner was very noisy as it was not central air and caused me to wake up many times during the night.

    It was a convenient place to stay in proximity of our destination. Many restaurants and stores were close by. Our room was upgraded to a King Size Bed and we could look out over the swimming pool with a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean comfortable room, nice staff!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service took awhile because they were extremely busy but they were very accommodating and nice. Just ask for a reasonable expectation on how long it will take for the food to arrive. I was happy the food was really good when it arrived.

    The Property was conveniently located to ASU and priced well. There are many places to eat close by. We ordered room service one night and it was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Visited Arizona and had a great Double Tree experience.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can think of nothing at this time. I'll think about it.

    Everything was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Clean. Helpful. Just generally a pleasant experience. The cookies :-) the water. The Pool. The quiet. Michelle and Francisco at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    Close to Airport and free shuttle
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had overwhelming smoke smell. Front Desk was not at all concerned and just brushed it off. Walls have to be paper thin. Person next door played loud music all night and you could still hear them snoring. WORST doubletree I ever stayed in!!! Move on down the road folks not worth the $181 dollars I paid for barely one night.

    Close to Airport and free shuttle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    A good place to stay for a few days with super pool
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Special dinner like Prime Rib only weekends, pasta and pizza on limited dinner menu, breakfast overpriced, competition across the street. No pool attendant at any time to control rowdy guests and enforce rules. Children under age swimming without supervision. Recommendation: Include basic continental breakfast, this ties guests to further explore restaurant facilities and greatly increase restaurant revenue. (Economics to scale)

    airport shuttle, outdoor pool, comfortable bed, internet access with printer, efficient front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Great place.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevators. Cleaning staff didn't speak English which was really annoying if we needed something and they were outside. Pull out bed wayyyy to small. Couldn't fit by 7 and 9 year old on it

    Staff friendly. Pool was clean. Bed comfortable. Bathroom large.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    It was nice that the pool and hot tub were open til midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice that the pool and hot tub were open til midnight. Most close at 1000pm. We had late dinner plans with friends. It was nice to be able to come back to the hotel and still have time to enjoy the hot tub.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location; easy access; nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud heater and fan

    Great front desk - Francisco; great room size; comfortable beds; excellent fitness center; very nice restaurant with an excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    nice room, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we asked about breakfast and they directed us into their restaurant. over $30 later we found out the other patrons were getting vouchers for a free breakfast. when we asked at the desk, they said "oh, you could have gotten a voucher". They never offered!

    nice room, clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Very picturesque and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free breakfast. Outside access to rooms.

    The bed was very comfortable and having a shower head that had a pulsating option was helpful. The property was beautiful. Close to airport and centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very outdated

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Pool, lobby, restaurant, wi-du
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool, lobby, restaurant, wi-du

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed conform was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Pool area nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    The convienence to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated

    The convienence to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.5
    Wouldn’t stay here. I thought Hilton was better than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Will return in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing NOT to like.

    Very clean room. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Pool area is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner. The stupid entry device at entries to pool

    Pool area is awesome. Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    great stay and enjoyed the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit road noise, We were roomed next to a busy road.

    Comfortable beds, good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Served the purpose
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, could hear other guests through walls.

    Convenience of location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    I will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great the hotel was clean. It was by far a great stsy because of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Great staff . Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great ! Shuttle was very convenient. Best service ever

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    No continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in the perfect spot for us. Great staff. WONDERFUL STAFF.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Breakfast.

    No breakfast. I might have stayed somewhere else if I had known this. But, other than that, it was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    excellent!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    the clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great atmosphere. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner noisy. Location of air conditioner not helpful when trying to sleep

    Atmosphere. Lounge area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Room service was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was great! Lobbying was great & comfortable. Hotel gave us 2 free drinks & the bar was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Everyone treated us great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone treated us great. We had a wonderful time. Nice place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was inexperienced

    Great room and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel safe walking from car to room. Could hear slightest noise in the next room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Shuttle service provided and drivers are excellent and very...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service provided and drivers are excellent and very friendly. I love the cookies....yummy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By booking through Booking.com, I was not able to get credit for my hilton honors

    Breakfast was great. Great waitress. Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    FANTASTIC!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was awesome!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great! The front desk was very helpful in recommending places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    I wish there were extra pillows and blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were extra pillows and blankets. We couldn't find any

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Spring training
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Shuttled service was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.4
    Room needed more lighting in the bathroom and better...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed more lighting in the bathroom and better lighting near the mirrors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Ordered room service was in time restraint but didn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service was in time restraint but didn't come called and they delivered 10 min before I needed to leave and it was cold

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, I'm a Hilton Honors Menber, I how does this help me.

    Online confirmation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    Like the shuttle service to downtown Tempe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The A/C system is old and very noisy.

    Like the shuttle service to downtown Tempe. The front desk staff was very friendly. The pool area is very clean and the temperature was excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    4.2
    Room was cleaned and tidied every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of cooking oil permeating through the lobby and ground floor area the entire time we were there was terrible. Was not impressed that staff were not able to give us a receipt for the cost of the hotel room for the duration of our stay because "it was booked through a third party, ie: booking.com".

    Room was cleaned and tidied every day. Staff were friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    Staff was great under difficult circumstances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/C was very noisy and outdated. no night stand on my side of the bed, Plumbing fell off the sink.

    Staff was great under difficult circumstances. location was great.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    4.2
    It was within the area that I needed to be in for an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was within the area that I needed to be in for an event. Nothing special. A bed to sleep in, a shower to take. Room was a little run down. Holes in the wall, etc. I select hotels based on wether or not they have central air-conditioning or window air-conditioning. Their website showed a thermostat on the wall but after entering the room quickly noticed the in wall/window unit. Noisy and outdated. Oh well. Got in and out as quickly as possible. $99.00 a night for off season should have been half that with the type of hotel it was. Better luck next time.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.2
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff at the front desk is very unhelpful, also extremely rude. We seriously doubt of their ability doing a simple Job, one of the guy can't even find the reservation on their system and hang up on me, second time we called, we have to speak to the manger, seems like only the manger knows how to use a computer.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the candy at the front desk.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Convenience to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surpassed our expectationseasy

    Convenience to airport

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Convenient check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gap under door allowing leaves, bugs, weather, etc to enter the entryway.

    Convenient check in and check out. Great room service!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    The beds are super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are super comfy.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Cookies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cookies!!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    The hotel dropped us off at our venue and picked us up, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The hotel dropped us off at our venue and picked us up, the staff was super nice and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    Spacious campus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious campus

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    This is a nice complex for our conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a nice complex for our conference. Good conference facilities. The food is good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    The food was excellent and the staff in bar area great.
    • Solo traveller

    The food was excellent and the staff in bar area great. loved the salmon . ate there both nights.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    Air conditioner didn't seem to work very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioner didn't seem to work very well

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Loved the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the pool! Convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived early, before noon, and were able to get a room and check in.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent value for visiting ASU parents.
    • Family with older children

    Excellent value for visiting ASU parents. Approximately 3 miles from campus. Pool, fitness center, and restaurant for lunch were pluses.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: