Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Firelite Lodge 2 stars

7035 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 135, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148, USA

#1 of 9 hotels in Tahoe Vista

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you didn't have spouse as an option of whom I was traveling with in your survey. :-/

    The continental breakfast was nice with fresh fruit and waffles etc. Very quite facility. My "Wife" and I had a lovely time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great lodge on the north shore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the extra bed to be made up and for a quilt for my daughter, he told me to do it myself and use a blankets! I asked a lady on reception the following morning and a quilt arrived (still had to make the bed up myself though).

    The rooms were surprisingly modern inside, the fire in the evening was lovely, the bathroom was very clean, the beds comfy and the location was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was just enough and an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    It was better then I expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed an ice machine - but front desk provided ice as needed. (Needed ice bag for a soccer injury )

    It was clean. Staff was very helpful for everything we asked

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer!

    Cozy experience by the water. Just right all the way around. Breakfast was delicious. Easy access. Great location. Staff exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    excellent located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from the room was not as good as we were expecting

    The location of the hotel close to the lake and with a public access beach area with a really nice but simple breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable third floor room (322), easy stairs access from rear car park was about 20 steps. Restricted view of the lake but quiet at night. Reasonably comfortable bed. Breakfast choice on small size but good quality. Excellent fresh fruit salad and nice fruit bread.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Delightful interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a net curtain across the patio window as felt a little exposed as it opened onto the pool area. Pool closed too which was disappointing.

    A refreshing change to the standard decor of most hotels - very comfortable and appealing. Excellent breakfast. Very close to lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean motel in North Lake Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't great - not a very powerful shower.

    Lovely small motel in North Lake Tahoe. We were allocated a room on the second floor as requested. Room was clean and large, and there was a pool and a hot tub for use. There were plenty of parking spaces, which were free for guests. The small breakfast was also excellent quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Delightful stay at Lake Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms do not have air conditioning and the room was a little hot for sleeping. When we opened the sliding glass door for cool air, there was a lot of noise from the street. Also, the view out of our glass door was the side of a building.

    Very pleasant hotel in a beautiful spot, right across the street from the lake and close to restaurants and activities. Rooms are clean, spacious and include kitchenettes. Beds are comfortable. Staff are very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great choice for travellers to north shore Lake Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue is its proximity to the main road but that should not deter you unless you need total solitude. This is a well run, clean, comfortable motel.

    Quality of the room furnishings, cleanliness. Great choices for continental breakfast. Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with every hotel we stayed in, the plastic waste is shameful. Plates, cutlery, cups all disposable. We bought secondhand ceramic and steel from a charity shop on our first day and would use it every day. Wouldn’t cost them much to have a dishwasher guests could load up when they’ve finished eating.

    Tasteful design; clean pool; very comfy beds; good breakfast; friendly staff; beach opposite; 24h supermarket nearby; cheap washing machine and tumble drier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great value, beautiful view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was honestly nothing I didn't like about it. I suppose it could have been updated a little more, but that did not bother me. Maybe not so many carbs for breakfast. Minor things.

    Check in was easy and the staff was so friendly. The lake is right across the street and it is beautiful. The fireplace in the room added a little romantic touch. We loved the place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful two-night stay here!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful two-night stay here! The location was great - right on the shores of Lake Tahoe with a view of the lake from our balcony. Small beach across the road which negated the need to find parking by the lake which was challenging at other beaches. Kayak rental place also just across the toad and delicious ice cream parlour nearby. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was good and varied and we enjoyed using the hot tub in the evening. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Perfect summer weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and pool are not in the same area, so I couldn’t leave my daughter in the pool while I relaxed in the spa.

    Cozy place. Nice and helpful staff. Quiet, even though the place was full. Comfortable beds and nice size room with microwave, small fridge, and sink outside of bathroom. Nice continental breakfast of good coffee, orange juice, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs (freshly cooked and still warm), various breads, muffins, fresh fruits (including fresh fruit salad with added canned peaches... yummy), cereals, and laughing cow cheese wedges. It was perfect for our family. Nice pool and spa. Right across the street from a nice beach area with sand. Clear water and part of the water area was blocked off for swimming (and children to play in the water). Water toy rentals right there on the beach too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    We had a very nice and relaxing few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great. There was a nice variety of things to eat. The lobby and bteakfast area were very clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A really well-apppinted motel/hotel with clear pride and investment in ownership.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was beautiful, clean and with contemporary decor. Well thought out amenities made our stay very comfortable. We stayed in late August. Day time temperatures were warm and the fans placed in the room came in handy. Mornings were chilly after night time temperature dipped to the high 30's--so the gas thermostatically controlled fireplace was a nice touch too! Breakfast was billed at "continental." It was very good--hard boiled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit salad, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juices, bagels, cinnamon bread, coffee and tea, all beatifully presented. The exterior and rooms are all updated in this hotel. Of note it is close to a busy road, and while give you access to beaches it does present some road noise. IT did not bother us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Small, clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One drawback is that’s it’s right on the main road, so lots of car traffic. Not a problem at night

    Small, clean comfortable hotel. The rooms are nice size with all that you need & even a view of the lake. Nice beach across the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Clean and updated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights are too bright around the hot tub. Suggest a screen that blocks out the parking lot lights but provides enough dim light to be able to see around the tub.

    Clean and updated rooms. Decent breakfast. Best part was the location. It was across from the lake where there is a small beach and a kayak/paddle board rental outfit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    There is an nice public beach directly in front of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice if there where a guest laundry.

    There is an nice public beach directly in front of the hotel (and this is rare at Lake Tahoe). The Brakefast is better than you would expect for "continental" and "complementary"

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Single kayaker
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road between hotel and Lake is quite noisy from around 7am to quite late Lobby where breakfast is served is too small but you can take breakfast back to the room

    Location - right across from Lake, kayak rental Room - big, clean, coffeemaker, fridge, microwave Hot tub Breakfast included - simple but enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Bed was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No a/c and it was hot, however open door cooled room at night.

    Bed was great. View was good although smoke from yosemite fire obstructed whole basin. Close proximity to beach, grocery, and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, clean rooms and a good breakfast to start your day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We all found the room very warm of an evening. There was a fan in the room but it didn't make a lot of difference to the temperature.

    Good location at the north end of Lake Tahoe. Ample parking. Restaurant's and supermarket within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay. The room was spacious and very clean, super comfortable bed. Our room had a balcony with views of the lake. Staff was great. Property is very well taken care of and in a great location. We walked right across the street and rented kayaks for the day. This was a great place to call home for a few days. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    It is family run and the woman that runs the reservation was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is family run and the woman that runs the reservation was able to accommodate a change in our schedule at the last minute. This was greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a fairly basic accommodation and breakfast but we chose an expensive week to visit. "Kitchen" had no plates or cutlery.

    Clean and good access to swimming pool from room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed stay at Tahoe Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and spacious, but we had a room with just normal windows and there was no cold air blowing through. So the room was warm. There was a fan placed on the floor (temporary solution?) but if you like to sleep with ac on, this will not be your hotel.

    Next to the busstop, and a stone's throw from the beach! Perfect! Also, the road to the national park was next to the lodge. The buses work well, but they are slow, keep that in mind...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    My Sacred Weekend ❣️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The Hotel was meticulously clean! It was right across the street from the Lake and Beach 🏖 I was at the 🏝 in less than 5 minutes. The room was fully equipped for my stay❣️I will book here definitely next Summer❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely accomodation, centrally located and affordable rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints and would happily stay at Firelite again if we ever have the opportunity to return to Lake Tahoe. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom had been recently refurbished and was well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast included in the rate was delicious and provided a wide variety of choices to start the day. Firelite is quiet but centrally located to all Summer activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect with the small beach right across the street and everything else a short drive away. The hotel was quiet and everything was very clean. Can't beat it for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    i have already booked another trip in the fall -- cant wait to return-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have an iron in the room -

    Just love this cozy little gem of a property- The staff makes you feel so welcome and the rooms have everything you could ask for-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the lake side of the street would be better, but I imagine that costs a lot more

    Good sized room in a quiet location. The breakfast in the lobby was good. A very friendly place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The place is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is perfect! The hosts are extremely kind. The breakfast was delicious. Our room had modern design and electric fire lite We’re very satisfied with the stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly, attractive place with a great location and views of the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was just perfect for a few days getaway. There’s a little beach right across the road where you can rent a kayak or play in the water. It’s comfy and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub where awesome. It’s right across from the lake and has lovely views. Awesome!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    the showers have a thin shower curtain that allow to much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need more TV channels.....rather limited

    the showers have a thin shower curtain that allow to much shower water onto the floor......could be easily and cheaply fixed........on the other hand, the towels were fluffy and soft

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but cleaning staff issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was blood on the comforter and the staff had covered this with the white bedspread. I thought this was very tacky and when I saw the blood, it was disturbing. We hoped the glass coffee cups had been washed in a dishwasher! We also had no cleaning service at all even though we spent 2 nights.

    The breakfast fruit was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    It felt like you were entering a basement, once inside it...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like you were entering a basement, once inside it was nice though. The staff was unwilling to help in any way to the point of being aggressive and rude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay! My husband And I traveled with our 9 yr old 7yr old and 1 year old. We were all very comfortable. That is a huge deal due to the fact I’m almost 30 weeks pregnant. The complimentary Breakfast was great and made it easy with three kids. The staff was very kind and the rooms were clean. I know that hotels post the best when advertising, but this cute little place exceeded my expectations. Loved that it was right across from the Lake as well which also made it easy with three little kiddos. Thank You again. We’ll be back :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    So loved this place we stayed and extra night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hotel. Darling rooms. Great views. Perfect location (literally across the street from Lake Tahoe). Accommodating staff. Nice amenities (pool, hot tub with a lake view, decent breakfast).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Loved my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor dislike was that pool could be very noisy with swimmers. Also if you were swimming you would feel like you might have to be quiet. All have sliding glass doors, just with they would have had a double sheer curtain and not just the heavy one. Would have been nice to have daylight in the room so others couldn't see in. The door didn't lock automatically behind you so had to make sure to lock with key when leaving. And using the deadbolt when in the room.

    Room was awesome, spacious. Gas fireplace, great wifi, TV, very good Refrigerator. Had a coffee maker. Was great that had a like kitchen area. Everything very clean. Nice bathroom! Room was updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    This is a 2* on steroids. A very good value given the location and ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were two sinks in the room, and the hot and cold water were on opposite sides for these sinks. The hot tub was only at 93 degrees when we came in, but they fixed it. The staff isn't available from 10 PM to 7 AM.

    The property was immaculate, and everything was in working order. We had a wonderful view of the lake (not all rooms do, though). The internet and cable TV worked well. The beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet. The TV, blue ray player, fridge, and microwave were modern and worked well. There was even a romantic fake fireplace! Although the breakfast was "continental," it did include hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, and what tasted like fresh fruit in sugar syrup.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised-- everything was better than expected. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was actually pretty far from a lot of 'attractions' and resorts.

    Beds were comfy and pillows were nice and firm. Rooms appeared updated and clean. The thermostat controlled the gas-powered fireplace which was pretty cool-- I hadn't seen that before. It was a fairly small property with a handful of units, but it was quiet and the staff was amazingly friendly, helpful, and attentive. Continental breakfast was good and filling. Down the main road there was a Safeway (Grocery Store) and a little beyond that, plenty of small shops to keep you busy and do some window-shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful view & Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints 😊

    We love the location and the view of Lake Tahoe. Amazing room with fireplace; Clean bathroom; Value for money facilities; Many option for restaurant nearby; Continental Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay at Firelite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was getting noise from the road, but it was fine when all windows were tightly shut. Swimming pool was closed. Parking lot was tight. Breakfast was good but close to average really.

    Very good jacuzzi. Good comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Way better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow, this place was way better than I expected! For the price it is a great value! The room was huge and very clean. Spotless really, I didn't find anything wrong. There is a gas fireplace and large screen TV with cable. The wi-fi is super fast. The bathroom is large and there is a coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room! Outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, cozy - great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that there was no fan in the bathroom and the window was difficult to reach to open. No big deal though!

    Clean, simple, cozy room! Fantastic breakfast too. The jacuzzi was clean and functional. Great value for the price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are recently and nicely refurbished, modern, comfortable and well lit. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful before and during our stay. Breakfast room is basically the lobby and has only a few tables but remarkably never seemed crowded. Breakfast exceeded expectations, with enough varied options for everyone to find something to enjoy. It was restocked frequently. The fresh fruit salad was especially enjoyable and the kids loved the waffles. As others had mentioned, the bathroom ventilation is by opening a high window but a step-stool was provided so this was easily done and the bathroom was still warm, even on a very cold night. The gas fire is cute but it appears to be the sole heat source--we turned the thermostat right down overnight but if the fire was turning on and off all night, the light from it might have been disturbing. It was hard to summon up the courage to trek out in the snow to use the hot tub but I am glad I did as it was nice and hot with good strong jets, something I haven't had in a hotel in a while. The microwave in the room was very useful. Mugs and wine glasses were provided but a plate or two (for heating things in the microwave) and a few utensils would have been handy but I can't fault them for that. It looks like a perfect summer venue too, with the lake right across the street. It was just under half an hour to drive to Squaw Valley for skiing. Overall, a short (one night) but very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Probably the best deal around the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Friendly, considerate and helpful staff. good size, comfortable, clean room. great view!!! Hot tub in the snow was a bonus! Good price! Gas fireplace in the room was a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The beds were so comfortable and I loved the fire place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to criticize would be the water pressure in the shower. Other than that it was awesome!

    The beds were so comfortable and I loved the fire place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Recently renovated. Very clean. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple decor. Cheap appliances and furniture. Fake plants.

    Clean room. Couple chairs and a table outside the first floor room facing the pool. Fireplace in the room is nice. Bathroom is handicapped accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The room was cozy and warm.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cozy and warm. Room was clean and ready. We got in late and they made sure the room was still ready for us with a late check in. It was extremely courteous of them. Breakfast was good. The standard waffles, eggs, muffins, bagels, fruit, tea, hot coco, coffee...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great family vacation spot. Close to everything and very family friendly. Great comfort and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not change anything.

    Breakfast was great. Rooms were comfortable and quaint. We were really surprised at the comfort and quality of the stay. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was great being so close to the lake. We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel for families that is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bathroom fan. In a place with very cold winters, cracking the window isn't cutting it. Pretty close to the road.

    Excellent location. Nice lake views. Clean, comfortable beds. The gas fireplace in each room is a nice touch. Breakfast included Belgian waffles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    This place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place was great! It's a 1960s hotel, but it has been totally renovated. The room had a gas fireplace and the breakfast was more than expected. I can highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice to have option for 5 people with sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable but not overly spacious with sofa bed pulled out

    Nice to have option for 5 people with sofa bed. Tasteful room with fireplace. Nice location across from lake. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Looks cool on the outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were almost perfect, you can tell they've made an effort to update the motel a few years ago. It's almost there and they could probably charge more money but someone is still holding onto the grandma vibes. There is no need for the fake flowers in the rooms and the cheesy wall art.

    Looks cool on the outside! You can tell they've made an effort to update the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good hotel with good amenities. Decent location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets/blankets were a bit stained. Parking lot was a little cramped for our SUV.

    The fireplace was a good addition. Continental breakfast was also good. Good location for Northstar and Diamond Peak. Some amenities fairly close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We will definately be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was disliked.

    We almost had to miss because of weather and the manager was willing to work with us on another day for no additional cost. I'm glad we got to come!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Excellent small hotel, across the street from the lake, and only a short drive to the ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gas fireplace, which made the spacious room very cosy; the friendly service; the complimentary continental breakfast, which was unexpectedly good, with fresh fruit salad every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    This lodge seems newly renovated.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This lodge seems newly renovated. The rooms are large and comfortable, the bathroom was bright and clean with a new, modern vanity and everything was super clean -- including the carpet! The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't have the breakfast, but it is included. I would stay here again. Great value for the $.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic and one that will be remembered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My only comment would be the chairs in the room. A couple more comfortable chairs would have been great!

    It was our anniversary. View from our room was amazing. I will not forget it. Great central location and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Really great hotel close to hiking trails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for us at this hotel. Couldn’t recommend it more!

    The hotel is very nice, great powerful shower, fire place in the room, spacious rooms, hot tub open until late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    much better than expected since it is not that expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    much better than expected since it is not that expensive. Queen beds, free parking, free breakfast, good location, close to lake and close to safeway. Will definite choose here for next time trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Front desk folks were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk folks were great! Wonderful views while eating the complimentary breakfast. Close to everything, even provided a succinct and accurate description of the local restaurants/pubs. Great value for $$.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excelllent value hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing value for the money. The rooms are updated with nice modern furniture and super comfortable beds. The fireplace is a real bonus on cold winter nights. The breakfast is very good with fresh cut fruit and berries. Will definitely stay again and recommend my friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for relaxation and renewing one’s spirit withe lake a stone’s throw from our roo
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members were very courteous and friendly. The room was very spacious. Noise from other guests was quite minimal thus enhancing the quality of our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    a lovely informal, yet modern, clean hotel. highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked a room with a view but we booked the same day so didn't expect it.

    check-in and check-out were a breeze. the room was lovely, gas fireplace but still had a warm and soft effect. room was super clean, bedding fresh and clean. a nice comforter on the bed, not some gross bedspread. we had a small kitchenette as well -- sink, wine glasses, microwave in addition to the refrigerator. Usually when I see "continental" breakfast I think -- processed pastries and weak coffee. this breakfast offered good coffee, fresh mixed fruit (kiwi, strawberries for example), hard boiled eggs, belgian waffles. i believe it was the owner who assisted us during our stay. she was friendly and informative yet not overly chatty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    A clean, friendly and functional lodge with a wonderful lake view and easy access to Northstar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small breakfast room - all skiers are up at a similar time, so it was crowded. Suggest adding a table for the waffle maker/toaster, so people can access without queueing. Shower could be a little more powerful - not a deal breaker.

    Comfortable big double room on the top floor, balcony with an exquisite view of the lake, an electric 'fire' in the room, an outside hot tub was a fun addition after a day's skiing, great location to get to the Northstar ski resort, fridge in room, wine glasses and bottle opener provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent trip and plan to stay there again the next time we stay in north Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was fine for me but my wife said it was a little firm for her but she was satisfied with the comfort

    Staff was very friendly and personable. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was a bonus especially for those looking to save

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    It's our favorite place to stay at North Tahoe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is great, but it's a pity the place is not pet friendly. I'd appreciate if it allowed clean and well trained dogs to stay so we could travel with the entire family.

    Very nice and warm views with awesome views, everything is new and super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    We will definitely be staying again. It was a great getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs were really hard to sit in and get out of.

    The View was amazing, the fireplace insert was warm and beautiful. We were really pleasantly surprised with the cost for what we got. The bed was super comfortable, with perfect simple decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    I think I could have found something for a little less, but this was nice and I have no regrets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little too soft. And also, with three of us, I think two queens would be a better bet next time.

    The room was clean. The view was terrific from our room. We had a king room on the top floor at the west end of the building. Having a microwave and a fridge saved us on dining out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved our stay, felt at home as soon as we arrived. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and bedding was really comfortable, the fire heating system was really effective and warmed the room really well and everything felt really cleean. Breakfast offered a great variety and the location was great too! Loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    very nice, upgraded motel-style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed more parking; would have liked to have a hot tub/jacuzzi, and/or heated pool--it's useless in winter.

    the lovely room & fireplace. the "continental" breakfast was very generous and more than continental.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it was great and I will plan on coming back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t understand why I was charged for a crib for my daughter. I’ve been to plenty of hotels and never have I been charged for a crib.

    I like the view from the room, and how we had a small patio. I love the smell of fresh crisp air in the morning :) I also liked the fireplace in the room, had the perfect touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice time at firelite lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely! Nice having fireplace and flat screen tv. Very cute having 4 wine glasses and bottle opener provided even tho we didn't drink any wine. Frig very handy! Nice with a little pull out couch and also had extra bedding for couch. The continental bkft was nice with the very popular waffle maker! Convenient location with stores down the street. Lake across the street. Had a nice time! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: