Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa Del Mar 4 stars

3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304, USA

#57 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic. Will visit again if in area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room 12
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi Connectivity could have been better. part of the room I couldn't get a signal on my laptop making work difficult.

    Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds 08
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC units could be upgraded to in-wall Mitsubishi units versus window units.

    The garden setting was beautiful. The pool was very refreshing. We only had half a block walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    Bad, so bad.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room 06
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no body at night to ask anything. Rooms don't have blakets, so we have to ask for them. The numbers of stars would need to be 1 or less. The price aren't corresponding for the given service. I won't recommen to anyone this place ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Cute for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds 04
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gate to get into the property is kinda funky, but it’s not a problem! Not very many seating spaces at the pool. The bathroom was really our only problem, kinda stinky/sewery smell 24/7. But would stay here again!

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating! Room was a good size. Pool area was super cute!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Close to beach and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 8A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was small and none of the pots had lids which limited what we could cook.

    The place was nice and we had everything to cook simple meals. It was a block away from the beach, with free parking and beach chairs/towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Pretty courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room 09
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette area wasn't as clean as would be expected and we did see evidence of bugs.

    The room was big and the kitchenette well stocked. The courtyard was very pretty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Great time !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 05
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property was great. A short walk to the beach, restaurants. Great place to go and get away from the cold. 6 miles to the airport. Lyft and Uber's were there in a minute.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.4
    This is a good cheap place to lay your head for a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room 12
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom, the walls in the bathroom were chipped and had some type of water damage. When you pushed on the doors just to make sure it was locked you could see the lock, (It made it look very easy to break into our room.) We went up to the rooftop where the bed things are and there was a very bad smell emitting from the roof top once you got close to the chairs and bed.

    It was quiet and not to far from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    The courtyard area was exquisite and provided a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 06
    • Stayed 1 night

    The courtyard area was exquisite and provided a private tropical feel surrounding the pool. We felt welcomed by the staff and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The location is perfect with a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Property is beautiful and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room 8A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is beautiful and well maintained. Rooms are a bit small but have everything and do the job. Old historic like property so no central air but window units get the job done.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We stumbled upon a gem on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lou was the sweetest person I’ve ever met. He made me feel like family. The property was stunning, comfortable and safe. Close walk to beaches, stores, bars and restaurants. This will be the only place we stay in Ft Lauderdale from now on

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort a block from the beach! The staff there was very attentive and helpful with anything you could have needed. There was a puppy on property too! Two private pools and a roof top deck! Very quiet and cozy rooms that included a mini fridge and a microwave..not something you normally get. The only possible negatives I could come up with were that there was nothing fitness facility onsite (if that matters to you) and the pool was a little dirty. Nothing too bad but it just could have been a bit cleaner. Other than that I loved our stay here and would definitely stay again. For the quality and proximity to the beach the price can't be beat!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds 08
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lacking Some tender loving care. And could of been cleaner.

    I loved the floridian feel of the place. The beautiful plants. The pool. The relaxed feel. I think this place is a little gem. Staff here are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service , fantastic location. wonderful garden surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 10
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have had facilities for bar/drinks apart from that all was great

    the whole experience was great, comfortable bed , excellent garden /pool surrounds and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 11
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I hadn't rented a car - didn't need it because the "trolly" stopped a block away and ran every 30 minutes to the shopping mall

    Location was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions, etc. Close to the beach and walking distance to tons of restaurants. Nice pool and lots of lounging chairs to sit and relax

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Loved our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room 12
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean in the most important things, but the bed skirt could have been cleaned. And the toilet paper holder was stainless steel but all rusted. Outside cushions on the chairs (not in pool area) were thread bare and split open. Overall, I would still stay there again!

    The bed was the most comfortable ever!! The rooftop lounging area was amazing! Was able to prepare almost all of our food the in the room with the little kitchenette. Pool and pool area was very clean.The room was clean. Very close to the beach. Starbucks right on the beach where my husband could sit in the shade and read and enjoy the breeze while I enjoyed swimming and sunning right across the street! Very nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Cosy and romantic hideout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 8A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    late night check-in only on request (but it's not a problem)

    Very quiet and cosy hideout close to the beach -- bars and restaurants (and -- surprise -- a Starbucks) in walking distance parking included very friendly personell

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel. Super clean. Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room 06
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was always closed so I was never received or welcomed by anybody

    Very nice hotel. Clean. Well designed. Comfy bed. Nice toiletries. Amazing pool and outstanding location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room 03
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction so was a bit noisy by the pool I wood like to come back when there is no construction

    Charming. Well keeps

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    We will be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 8A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was quite noisy but we didn’t use it at night as it was cool.

    Room was very spacious. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    About as expected. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 11. Construction outside. Forget sleeping after 8am

    Quaint. Nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 07
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I like this place and I will definietly come back
    • Couple
    • King Room 12
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no objections

    place , quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the boutique like atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning needs update . noisy

    Location, private, nice trees , felt tropical not cemented in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Bed was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room 06
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds 04
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbour

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Cozy house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very cozy, very well maintained. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    This is a perfect place to stay for the beach, water and bars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 8A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighboring guests were noisy.

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beach. Free carpark. Nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    It was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds 04
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrade on bed frames. But that’s all.

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 11
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner, no wardrobe, few hangers in bathroom, poor shelter if rains, need improvements, kitchenette was a joke,

    None

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant authentic Ft Lauderdale hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Very cute old 1930's small hotel. Staff fabulous

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 13
    • Stayed 19 nights

    upgrade the beds

    warm and friendly. beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Good location, but hard to find in the dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 05
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, but hard to find in the dark. Needs a better sign, to help taxi drivers find the place !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    There was a boat parade and nobody told us .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a boat parade and nobody told us . So we had a hard time comming back at the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    A really nice, friendly place for a beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room 10
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport to downtown is very limited.

    Close to beach. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Staff was great, rooms were clean, grounds beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was great, rooms were clean, grounds beautiful and location made for a perfect get away!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37