Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flagship Inn 2 stars

200 Townsend Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538, USA

#14 of 17 hotels in Boothbay Harbor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit better, but it was still very good.

    I was so very grateful to have two rooms with a connecting door! We had small children with us, and it was so good to have one room for the adults while the children slept, with the door open just a bit. It was also fun to have them bouncing back and forth between the rooms during the day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy both inside & out .

    It is near strip mall with a movie theater, pizza shop, bank and other stores. Hannaford food store near by as well. The bed was great! Space was comfortable too. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above.

    Families with small children should have street level rooms. We had a family above us who allowed their child/children to run around above us until 11:30 p.m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't care for the shampoo/conditioners in the room.

    comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast had enough options and staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inn was a GREAT value! We enjoyed a very clean room, comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff, it's a very short (less than 5 minute drive) to the heart of Boothbay Harbor, and the continental breakfast had handy make-your-own breakfast sandwiches! We will certainly be seeking the Flagship Inn for any future Boothbay stays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was a little dated, but that's not necessarily negative as I believe it was reflected in the price point which was still a good value..

    Staff was courteous and friendly. Location was good to get to downtown as well as to the Botanical Gardens. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a good variety when we thought it was just continental. Room was clean, large and comfortable. It was a good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in. The staff was so nice and the complimentary breakfast was to die for. Homemade waffles!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It was all good, we found the breakfast great and the bed was very comfortable from the first night on and the maid service was good and we never seen them but kwew they where there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the first time my credit card was billed immediately after booking, some time before I even traveled there! And no provision for cancellation and refund! WHAT IF I HAD A MEDICAL EMERGENCY BEFOREHAND? A ramp to the second floor, where many senior citizens were staying, would have been a BIG help. We struggled getting baggage up the stairs.

    The staff was friendly and ready to help in any way they could. The location made for easy access to many of the area's attractions and close to Coastal Route 1 where many of them are located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had lots of empty rooms yet they put me on the 2nd level -- with stairs as the only access. I was the first for breakfast and even the carafe of hot water for tea was luke warm -- in addition to the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything we didn't like!

    The staff was great...helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable, the parking great and the location was just a very short ways from a congested downtown area (where we would not want to be).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge froze all of our groceries! But the ladies at the front desk refunded us and replaced the unit right away.

    We had a splendid time at the Flagship Inn. The Room decorations are a little dated, but our room was extremely comfortable. The pool and hot tub were extremely clean and a delicious temperature. The continental breakfast was very good, with stuff to make waffles and breakfast sausage sandwiches, and fresh fruit. Wayne, the host at breakfast, was very nice and helpful. The ladies at the front desk, were extremely accommodating and even gave us some cash to replace the groceries that got frozen in our fridge. They Immediately replaced the fridge. I'd recommend the deluxe king bed. But you might sleep better if you get a room on the upper level. It's such a short drive to everything in town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Updated, clean and friendly!! The Continental breakfast was fabulous!! Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit,and yogurt! We were pleasantly surprised!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful when I had requested an additional condiment. Room was clean and done up to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a little bit of noise between the first and second floors, and breakfast isn't perfect, but it's in insanely good value and I love staying here.

    The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is in a separate building, with lots of room to sit. Food is pretty standard, but you can make waffles. This place is a great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, close to a supermarket. The room was clean and nice, good value for the money we paid. The breakfast was great, delicious blueberry coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioner needs to have a thermostat so it can shut off automatically. The room was either too cold or too hot and sgticky.

    The breakfast was very good and quite convenient. The facility was pretty close to the action in Booth Bay Harbor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs new mattress, box spring and lines. Carpet was stained and worn. Needs to be renovated

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs around window; window hard to open. Stock McD's-type tasteless eggs.

    Location; staff very nice and helpful. Mostly a good experience. They held the camera charger I forgot until a friend picked it up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very comfortable hotel,not fancy but very attractive. The front desk staff and the gentleman at breakfast room were friendly. I could tell by the way staff watered plants that the rooms would be clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering architecture...I stayed in a Day's Inn the night before that must have been designed from the same template, both interiors and exterior...it was visually disappointing.

    Everything was fine. The fellow managing the operation (think his name is Dan), made an OK experience truly fine!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and the overall quality seems to have deteriorated. Wi-fi did not work. Went to front desk and all three office staff were sitting outside front door smoking. Maybe a change of management has taken place?

    Location. Great improvement in breakfast provided and room where it was offered. Friendly operator who allowed us early entry as we had to leave early the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No complaints!!

    Very clean, Staff was helpful, Hot tub and pool were great and so was the continental breakfast!! Great location. Was close to downtown and stores!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is showing its age and could really use an update.

    The room was large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your standard motel fare and adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close enough to walk into town, but away from the constant business there. Very clean and nicely set up, lots of beautiful flowers. Continental breakfast was really nice. Pool was clean, comfortable and very relaxing. Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman running the breakfast was rude and confrontational. I would not recommend this place as they seem to have forgotten that they are supposed to treat the customer in a polite and friendly manner.

    The place was clean and affordable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near any body of water. Basic dated 2 story long length motel with window unit AC/heat.

    Included Continental breakfast. Friendly front desk. Good place just for sleeping and then heading out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast menu could have been more of a variety.

    The rooms were clean, but basic. (Who stays in the room that much anyway ?) Breakfast every morning was good, but basic & the SAME thing every day. Shake it up a notch. Close to the harbor & major highways. Came for the Lobster fest in Rockland, which is an hour drive North. Fun time & LOBSTER. Everything is a road trip & traffic gets a bit slow. Enjoy the scenery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk was great, they were nice enough not to charge for an upgrade so we could be on the pool side. Great breakfast location, very pleased with the service the gentleman provided in the restaurant area of the hotel. Nice and spacioux dining room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't that accomodating. Not very pleasant. We stayed two nights and because thier website wouldn't let me add nights together,we had to pack up in order to change rooms. Then had to wait three hours before we could check in again for our last night. I have trouble walking(I use a cane)and for both nights we were put on second floor. Not sure if we would ever book here again.

    Accomodations were as described.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. With 3 of us, by the time you got 3 suitcases set up there wasn't alot of flour space left. But there was a fridge in the room bonus!

    it was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room small, closet not adequate, air conditioning very noisy and not comfortable and couldn't open window, bathroom cramped.

    Cleanliness. Good free continental breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were next to a room that allowed smoking outside and the smoke came into our room through the window, therefore, making us close the window and put the AC on. Could not enjoy the fresh air.

    The place was clean, the food was great and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    initially we thought there was a family type restaurant there. it now is where the continental breakfast is and that was a nice feature too so we didn't mind. they had a nice pizza place across the street.

    we were only there one night. the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and the staff pleasant , friendly and helpful. we are returning in september

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't care for the round egg patties at breakfast and no sweets to enjoy with coffee. But these are minor things.

    Lots of tables to sit down for breakfast since it's held in what used to be a full service restaurant on the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Motel has 2 levels with wooden outside stairs & wooden deck so those staying on 1st level hear late arrivals walking u the stairs & around on the deck. Same goes for early risers. So that noise was annoying.

    Eggs & sausage patties were frozen reheated then on steam table eg. McDonalds style. Make your own waffle was popular w/fresh Maine blueberries. Plenty of other items to toast & cereal. Green Mountain coffee never ran out. Yum!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could improve the breakfast a bit! Maybe bacon and REAL eggs. The one heavy set cafeteria lady was NASTY!

    Ladies at reception are always very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel it wasn't family frienly the room was to small and the plus bed was really bad for my son and the beds were to small and they charged 10 more dollars! And they couldn't help us with the proplem ! I don't recommend this motel for family's!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very humid when we were there and the ac worked great but it was damp and had a musty smell to room. The furnishings and decorations were a bit on the older side but clean.

    Clean but older furnishings. Comfy beds. The pool was nice. Breakfast each a.m. rocked and the ladies there do a good job having a nice selection of food served hot. There was even blueberries for the make your own waffles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one elevator and it was on the far side of the hotel, away from out room. That was fine for us, but may be annoying to some people.

    Although an older facility, it was very nice, clean and a great place to stay for the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although not a problem for us, a ramp at the restaurant entrance for handicap accessibility would be a plus, as we encountered a lady in a wheel chair, sipping her coffee outside near the door. We offered to help her into the dining area, but she was OK with where she was.

    The visit was excellent, all around. Staff was friendly and approachable, knowledgeable of the area, and helpful. Bathroom was very clean. Fridge and Microwave oven in room was a real plus. Continental breakfast, on our third morning, was excellent, with abundant choices: egg patties, sausage, toast, hot and cold cereals, make-your-own waffles, juices, fruit, coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool.

    We just arrived home after a delightful five night stay at this nice quiet, smaller motel which made our stay more personal and pleasurable. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room and property were immaculate with a luxury mattress and linens. The Continental breakfast had many choices, and there are always freshly baked cookies through the evening. Transportation is available to the village of Bar Harbor by shuttle, or walk the short distance. We highly recommend this motel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast food.

    The Pool was kept very nice both the hot tub and pool. My personal choice of eggs are not the factory type rehydrated but real scrambled eggs in a shell. As a continental breakfast it was well prepared and sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room floor carpet made my feet dirty. Took a damp towel and rubbed it on the floor and came away black. I told the staff about it. The Housekeeping was great, very meticulous in there work. Give them a raise.

    Great room and they have a pool to relax in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait in line for breakfast. Wish they have 2 sets of everything on the breakfast bars.

    The motel was well kept. Very clean. You can tell that they pay attention to detail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation was for three people- had towels for only two, coffee for two and had to ask for toilet paper.

    The only good thing I can say about the motel is that the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds might need to be flipped every once in a while as they are pooling in the middle a little. Otherwise they were comfortable.

    We liked the convince to town/family. The pool and hot tub were fantastic as we used them daily. The continental breakfast was excellent too. My children loved the waffle makers!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our first visit to Booth Bay Harbor. The whole town was very friendly and helpful. Best coastal town so far!! The motel was perfect for us. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as the convenience to the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location overall. And the complementary breakfast. Also they could have let guest know the Wi-Fi passwords change.

    The property trails and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you made it better it would cost too Much and the low end customers would not come.

    It was the low a end property in a resort village on the coast of Maine, most others were twice the price or more. When you come along you are not choosy. I would not bring my wife here. It was a good place for the out of town construction workers that were there that night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well cared for property with a nice continental breakfast. Short drive to boothbay harbor. There's a Rite Aid, Hannaford's supermarket, pizza place with great Italian food and gas all right next door. Oh, and also an ice cream shop!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs another couple of toasters; also, one of the kitchen staff needs to smile and be a bit more personal. Other than that, it was great.

    Location was great for Boothbay Harbor; close to town; trolley to town can be caught right across the street. The room was clean; the pool and hot tub was nice. Staff in the office was nice. Continental breakfast was good. Ice cream shop beside the establishment was a great treat too. Recommend this as a reasonable cost place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had two full beds, which is fine, but the beds were too close to the wall/air conditioner, respectively. Made getting out of bed more like taking a "crab walk".

    Although advertised as including a continental breakfast, I was happy to see it was an "expanded" continental - including oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs/sausage, etc. Excellent Green Mountain coffee!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to report.

    We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast but I have to say it is the first motel we have encountered with the level of cleanliness, comfort, and amenities offered. We were extremely pleased with our accommodations and if we were staying longer, we would've taken advantage of the pool. The grounds were extremely clean as well. Excellent accommodations. We will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the Inn couldn't control...a party of noisy guests arrived the night before we left, yet not something we couldn't tolerate.

    The waffles were amazing, as usual, the room was ready when we arrived, the cleaning staff made sure our room was well stocked and clean every day, and we loved our location...not too far from the pool, restaurant, and ice machine. The proximity to local entertainment, grocery store, and other useful businesses made our stay that much more stress free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor problem the microwave cord would not reach the outlet until we moved the refrigerator (microwave sitting on refrigerator ) closer to the outlet. Problem solved.

    Rooms very clean. Plenty of parking.. No elevator but outside steps wide and not to steep. Play area for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since this was REALLY off-season, the breakfast was lackluster, but I was only one of three guests staying at the hotel on the night that I visited, so they get a pass on that.

    Great location near Booth Bay. Easy access to and from the location. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 beds in the room which is advertised as a standard double. The beds were smaller than a double meaning separate beds or an uncomfortable, extremely cosy night. The place was good though, the breakfast was good, no other issues

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way to hot in room and couldn't seem to get the temp down.

    Very convenient and staff was wonderful. Beds very comfortable and I loved the blanket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on off season.

    Spotless room. Good views. Convenient to market shopping and extremely short drive to downtown. Bike access possible. perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very close to downtown Boothbay Harbor but far enough away to avoid traffic. The breakfast was great, lots of choices. A nice, clean, friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some overhead noise (foot steps) was auditable. We could clearly hear occupants walking in the room above our room. Did not hear talking (except in the bathroom through the bathroom vent fan) or the TV. As a sound sleeper, I was not bothered by the sounds; however, my wife heard the walking sounds in the early a.m. hours.

    This may be the only motel open year-round in Boothbay Harbor. The room (#103) had a comfortable king sized bed and pillows. The bedroom and bathroom were definitely clean including the vinyl bathroom floor and the bedroom carpet. Both floor coverings looked "new-ish". The room had a reasonable soft chair, a desk with chair, a dresser which held the flat screen TV, a small microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom fixtures were clean. One would probably call the room very basic; however, it probably was a better room (and value) than at least three of the other hotels/motels on the harbor edge where room prices can be at least double or triple this motel's prices. The motel location was about 5 minute vehicle ride to the harbor. The motel is definitely a better value than those harbor-side ones where I stay in the summer time. The stay included a free continental breakfast that was adequate. (Coffee, juice, waffles, 3 kinds of cereals, 2 kinds of yogurt, toast, bagels, English muffins, muffins, boiled eggs, frozen Maine blueberries. The bagel was fresh. I only encountered two staff members. One in the office and one in the breakfast room. Both were friendly. We had no complaints.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC noise

    Good position on main road to Boothbay Harbor, so able to get to hotel and travel around most of the island without going through the congested town. Good range of self service breakfast, with waffle maker. Simple, well-equipped bedroom & bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast selections needed upgrading: more than waffles. The room needed more electrical outlets. The room refrigerator froze no matter what the dial was set on.

    The location and the view from the back units were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a line to use the toaster. I think they should get another toaster or two. Waiting for toast may be a short time but it seems like forever.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to a unclean room, (it hadn't been cleaned yet )Then . They moved us to a cleaned room but the bedding was stained and had much human hair and debris in between the duvet and comforter.

    The staff was agreeable when we asked for changes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast, in the early morning I haven't found any ham for toast, in the late morning there was, so...

    The bedroom and the bathroom were clean and new. The hotel is in a good location, very close by Boothbay harbour and licated along Main street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly room. Thought it may have been the cleaning solutions used by housekeeping but we noticed when we were leaving that it appears they had an air freshener under the bedside table which put out an objectionable smell. The room should not have had any smell. Nothing in the bathroom like a shelf or table to put your toiletries. Had to put them on the floor in front of the toilet. No coffee in the room and you could not get coffee from the office until 7:30. We rise early and had to go down the highway several miles to a Dunkin Donuts to get our morning coffee each day at 7AM

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trolley to town after Labor Day! But not the hotels fault!!

    The Flag worked out perfect for us. We were going on a schooner cruise and wanted to spend a few days before hand to see Boothbay. The location and price were really great. Just outside town, away from the crowds and a bargain considering a very generous breakfast in a cozy dining room. We had a 96 degree day in Sept and the pool was a bonus. Super squeaky clean room. We never use the housekeeping service when we travel but always leave a gratuity. (We are kind of messy) We found a nice surprise of fresh towels left outside our room anyway. I would stay at the Flagship again and refer friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there were longer hours for pool - maybe till 10?. Hard to get back from dinner in time.

    Met request for special room. Price is very reasonable, location is easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice variety. The location was convenient. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say.

    It was comfortable, clean, easily accessible to the area restaurants and attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We planned to stay for one night. Wanted more! (It might not be so open and lovely during high summer season.)

    Excellent pool and spa area! Great location just next to a great morning walk route! Very clean and the staff really care that you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to town without being in town. Easy in easy out. The place was clean, the food was good, and I got a good deal for my money. It was as advertised and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grill on A/C unit didn't adjust well-- cool air blew right across the bed.

    Unit was clean and comfortable and a short drive to downtown Boothbay Harbor. We were able to check in early. Would stay here again and also go to Boothbay Harbor again.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Flagship Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: