Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aspen Flagstaff/ Grand Canyon InnSuites 3 stars

1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, 86001, USA

#47 of 63 hotels in Flagstaff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3813 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called on Sundsy to the 800# for booking.com I and had a question on pricing and to request a lower level room, the CS rep said what do you want me to do about it , when asking about the room rate being lower, it was on booking for 80.00 I could not believe his reply. When checking in late 11pm, Monday night the CS at the front desk was a robot, I asked if there were any lower level rooms available he flat out said "No". No explanation that they had your buses. Inside the room, the heating unit did not have knobs to turn the heat on, and the unit was old, and the outer shell was falling off. Once finding the heating switch on the opposite wall, I turned it on and OMG the smell was horrible I had to open the bathroom window to air out the room. The window shades were all ripped and once the sun was out, we were up! Breakfast room was cute, eggs were undesirable, coffee was a powder instant. Needless to say $102.00 spent on a disappointing stay. I have stayed there over the years and never again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had stained drapes (looked like glitter nail polish was wiped on them). A little more training needs to be given to the cleaning crew - room handles/knobs, door edges/casings and light switches need to be cleaned with disinfectant, as do railing tops. They weren't horribly dirty, as in uncleaned over a long period of time, but they were obviously not cleaned (dirty fingerprints on doors/casing, sticky railing/doorknob) since the last customers. They wiped down easily with disinfectant wipes, but....the customer shouldn't have to. It's a small thing, but too bad, as the property is otherwise meticulously well-cared for and clean.

    The room was a GREAT PRICE for what the hotel offered! The bed was comfy and clean as was the shower and floors. No insects anywhere. All the toiletries were included in a large bathroom with shelving, nicely displayed. There was a tv, an iron & full-sized board, hairdryer, microwave, small refrigerator, alarm clock, coffee-maker and coffees (reg & decaf), ice-bucket, foam and plastic cups in room. A vending machine and ice-maker in an inside central area. A hot, delicious breakfast in a separate breakfast room, with a selection of real scrambled eggs, sausage, diced, browned potatoes, yoghurts, instant oatmeals, cereals, orange & apple juices and flavored vitamin water... and a friendly guy making waffles! Many tables indoors and a few pleasant outdoor table seating under some big, beautiful pines on a well-maintained, enclosed patio area. There was an outdoor pool with tables and chairs as well. Large, well-established pines and other landscaping enhanced the entire well-maintained hotel property. Outdoor, nonslip stairs with handrails to upper rooms. The second building was built so that the upper rooms have a view over the first building. Quality insulating materials must have been used to make this hotel, as the train ran just across the street, but it didn't wake us even once during the night, as we were afraid it would. It was no louder than cars going by on a road outside your house. We will stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 wash cloth and hand towel and only 2 bath towels for 4 people.

    The staff was friendly and breakfast was good. I especially liked the gentleman who made the waffles. He was very courteous. They pool was warm and clean....a great surprise since it was raining and 55 degrees out!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt anything my family or I didnt like . Were were surprised by the shower to the fridge to the microwave and the surrounding area . Great travel spot for us tourist. Cant wait to come back.

    We do family road trips alot all over the U.S. and I have got to say Aspen Inn and Suites far superseded our expectations . The location, the price, the amenities, and the staff were wonderful. We got the 2 bedroom suite at a way reasonable price and all the extras were a plus. With the updated look of the suite we were in complete awe. Definitely returning , we found our flagstaff travel home here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were to small. They were supposed to b queens but we’re more the size of doubles. Way 2 small for two grown adults!!! There could be some kind of grassy areas. The hotel accepts pets but there is no place for pet relief. Our service dogs are trained to go on command so this is not as big of problem for us as it is for others.

    The breakfast was great!!! They accepted our 2 large Service dogs with no problem which unfortunately is not always the case without negitive comments or threats.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was outdated, no shower curtain, air conditioning hardly working

    In general the stay was ok for one night, but I wouldn't like to stay there longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom could have been much better! they had replaced the shower walls and sink; but the mirror was scratched and looked terrible. hey, for $30 you can get a new one at Home Depot. The bathroom window was cracked, short on towels, vanity was visibly very scratched all over.

    free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is supposed to be at 6:30, 2 of the 3 days we were there it was not ready on time. It was good once it was ready but we had a schedule to keep.

    The kids loved the pool, the location was close to everything we needed and the staff members were very helpful. The security cameras everywhere were comforting. Flagstaff is a wonderful town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs replacing. Bathroom door wouldn't lock. Refrigerator was cool not cold. Sidewalk in front of parking lot needs a yellow marker along the curb so you know there's a step down

    . Check-in went easy. Rooms were of nice nice-size but in need of remodeling. Breakfast was very nice. The breakfast staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation THROUGH THEIR WEBSITE for 204 including tax. When we got there, they changed the price almost 40$(we have a receipt from the reservation to prove it).We got to the rooms and there were stains all over the door and there was needle like stuff sticking out of where the carpet and the tile separated, Ouch! The walls are paper thin and they wouldnt let us grab extra towels until the cleaning lady came by so we were stuck with one towel. So dissapointed, im inquiring to the manager about a refund, fee's should be included in the reservation price. The women on the front desk said its extra taxes and or fees which the recipet did not list... They charged me 137 for one night and 67 the day before.

    I liked the location, its right in the woods and the food was good. The room layout was nice and i loved being in the back, there was less people. good beds and pillows, we slept good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had two towels and no wash cloths. The air conditioner would continuously go off so the room go from cool to hot all night.

    The room was clean but old. It was easy to locate and check in was fast. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although booking 2 rooms well ahead of time, they were a long way apart. Plug sockets on wall came away from wall if you pulled plug out without holding the actual socket! Thin walls so neighbours can be heard.

    Comfortable bed and change of towels daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little small.

    Very clean and well kept! Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, pool was amazing! Check in was super fast and friendly. Highly recommend for families!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like the location which is right next to a major roadway and railroad that is absurdly loud. Made for a really hard time falling asleep.

    I loved the ease of reservation and the drive through town to here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This new employee that the second time we dealt with him and hes rude doesnt listen pulled wrong rezervation for the second time and over charged us and was very rude to my wife and was borderline almist beat up maria runs a great hotel this employess should be in customer service

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they have upgraded many feature it could use a bit more modernizing.

    The location to NAU was fantastic, the value was great and the customer service was top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if I didn't see it but I couldn't find an elevator.

    Check in was easy. Was your standard hotel room. Had a comfortable bed. Fridge, Microwave. Rain type shower . new experience. Different but cool. Good location if you don't want to be in the heart of downtown, but only a 2 minute drive. I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sounds from above easily heard and all rooms face the railroad tracks meaning train sounds all night. BTW, all hotels on Route 66 will have the same problem, so unless they have really good soundproofing, you will experience the train noises. I would have liked a piece of fruit or two on the breakfast. Bathrooms are clean, but signs of wear.

    Pet friendly, but really noisy. If you are taking a pet and it likes to bark at every bump in the night, pick another location. Basic breakfast, eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, waffles. Price is good and close to downtown Flagstaff center. Stay here if you are just in for the night. Bed was comfy enough and clean linens. Great lighting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems really.

    We just stopped in for one night's stay. We had our dog and it was easy to find a place for him to walk. The parking lot is large and it is in a convenient location to the old town area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air-conditioning and sink plug wouldn't drain. Staff was notified and they said they'd look into it immediately - not sure if it happened as we'd checked out.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast (yummy potato nuggets) and very attentive waiter. Booked two nights but had sudden change of plans and could only stay for one. Receptionist at counter was more than happy to refund the one night. Thanks for being so understanding. Small but clean room - good for overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was way back at the top of the hill. My sister's room was down by the entrance. Our room was tiny. Hers was nice size and nicely decorated. Ours was stark white.

    The Route 66 breakfast diner was the high point. The staff made the waffles and they were good. Location near the historic district was good. Trains didn't bother us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, carpets were dirty, walls had black marks and were dirty. Bathroom vent full of dust. Stayed because it was rated 3 stars I would give it a 1 star.

    Location to downtown was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was amazing right from check-in to check-out!! The young fellow that checked us in was exceptionally helpful!!! The breakfast was great that was included. They even had a staff member to assist with preparing waffles and making sure the area was well stocked and clean. The breakfast room decor was related to ‘Route 66’ and made the atmosphere playful! It was great!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic/polystyrene crockery and cutlery at breakfast.

    Close to the centre of Flagstaff (easy walk so we could both enjoy a pint from a local brewery). Easy access to the main roads towards the Grand Canyon. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called earlier that morning to see if we could upgrade the room to accommodate one more guest. When we arrived, the FD attendant remembered our name and concerns. He moved us to a room with a pull-out sofa and all was good. Great Job!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the rooms were in outdoor units. We had heavy suitcases and had to carry them up the stairs in the back on the second floor. It was loud and people were partying and fighting very late into the night. The breakfast was extremely minimal. It was eggs, sausage, potatoes,cereal and waffles. There was no variety and no fruit. To pay what we did, this place was not worth it at all.

    It was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen but I will say it was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were in need of some updating and a little over priced.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good. The pool was outstanding. Centrally located and the staff was very helpful with directions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos not representative of quality. Rooms dark, dingy and uninviting. Hugely overpriced!! Staff quite dismissive of complaints, simply told us to phone Booking.com. Had to pay additional 50 dollars to upgrade to a suitable room but very little real difference. No choice but to stay 1 night as they were going to charge us anyway. Cancelled second night!

    Only saving grace, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and it was hard to find a place for luggage and we had to squeeze past each other when moving around. Otherwise it was fine.

    A perfectly good place to stay the night and a very good value. The room was comfortable with a very nice bed but a little small. The rooms had been updated but the property itself is a little tired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything that I would have changed.

    The breakfast and staff in the café were great! The room was huge and comfortable. The shower was delightful!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not super clean and towels were pretty shabby.

    Comfortable beds and nice breakfast! Real good location.....close to downtown and right next to a grocery store. Room has a mini fridge and microwave for convenience too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I would eat for the breakfast. There was not one piece of fruit. The room floors near steam cleaning. Do not stay in room 203 because it's under the stair well to upstairs literally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to Grand Canyon and the drive was a bit longer than expected. Couldn't get the living area TV to work.

    Clean, comfortable and convenient with the kitchen. The price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk guy didn't have much of a personality, I misunderstood when he asked me for an ID and he snapped at me.

    The room was fine, comfortable bed and nice stand up shower plenty of parking. I really liked the area of Flagstaff so that mad this place a good choice. It was close to where we needed to turn off for Grand Canyon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite nice. A very attentive gentleman named Alex kept up with not just cleaning after guests, but offered to prepare a waffle for me. Service above and beyond (and perhaps a way to be sure what could be a messy process didn’t make his cleaning harder). The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, and on the whole, this was a surprisingly nice place to stay after a too-long day of driving. Flagstaff is a stopping point for us a couple times a year, and next time we will try to reserve a room here first.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was worn and we had to fight not being rolled into the center. The furniture is worn

    The desk & kitchen staff were extremely friendly and housekeeping did a great job. Very good internet connection. The bathroom was very nice and the rain shower outstanding. Great location on Route 66.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture could use some updating. There were some scratches, stains, and other marks.

    The location was great, everything was very comfortable and the suite was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The trains that came through across the road from the property at all hours were extremely noisy. The breakfast was so-so, thought plentiful. The bathrooms in all 3 of our rooms were filthy. The beds were like sleeping on concrete.

    It was a convenient place to stay during graduation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry broken , the breakfast was not of a high standard, eating of paper plates and knife and forks, you couldn't ring out from your room staff smoking outside the room .

    It was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has to be the worst stay on our road trip so far, on check in, the receptionist was particularly rude (only one i’ve met so far) he mumbled directions to our room & didn’t make eye contact. The room itself was ok but very poor for the money paid, actually the most expensive so far. There were holes in the curtains & the towels were thread bare. I wouldn’t recommend this accommodation to anyone.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in disrepair. No amenities like lamps. Room was cramped. Front desk was ambivalent about addressing concerns.

    Not much. The outside of the property looked not as bad as the inside. The cleaning staff was cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much really! Good hotel for the price I paid.

    Basic amenities were there in the room like Fridge, Microwave, Coffee maker. The Waffle guy, Adrian, who served Waffle in the breakfast time was friendly and keen to serve everyone. Good location for the day trips to Grand Canyon and Page.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I had known about the train tracks across the street. I couldn't believe how many trains went by. Couldn't sleep the night thru.

    The room was clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool wasn't open.

    The front line people were very friendly! And the stay was very quiet, hardly or NO train noise. AND that is a PLUS!! The breakfast house was very nice as well, the workers there were also very nice and polite!! Over all. I would and have been recommending this place to my friends and family. We used to go to Roadway Inn on Butler. They took out their carpeting and the many times we stayed there, they never gave us a discount!! AND the front line people were extremely RUDE! Thank you Aspen !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit not working properly smelled like urine when turned on. Luckily we were able to leave the bathroom window opened for cool fresh air.

    Convenient location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blood in a few spots of the hotel room that wasn’t cleaned up, in the bathroom, next to the bed and by the door. The pans in the kitchen were hard to use because they were sticking.

    The bed, jacuzzi and kitchen were all very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy from trains and traffic, Weird Shower, Inadequate side table, or bedside lighting, Ugly room lighting. Had to get out of bed to turn off room lights, Curtains did not close all the way compromising privacy. Finally inadequate parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    This is an awesome place to stay in Flagstaff! We were only here for the night but from reception to check-out, could not fault this hotel at all. Such friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and everything we needed. Shower was perfect. Breakfast was great and not lacking anything. Lovely chappy made my waffle for me and brought it to my table. Didn't try out the pool but it looked clean and well maintained. Would happily stay here again, thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures have a false idea of the double room. The doors separating the 2 rooms have clear glass and do not create privacy between the 2 rooms. Poor attempt at a renovation in the rooms. Some plugs didn’t work and the tile job raises cause for concern for mold in short term future. Lacking bedside tables and side table lights.

    Adrian at the cafe was amazing! Friendly, hospitable, and made good food. Location is perfect for whatever you need to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was good if you're not planning on staying in the room, since it was pretty old and dark. We just needed a place to sleep since we spent the days hiking. Wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a nicer hotel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any

    Helpful staff.. a good port in the incoming storm. Suggested Chinese delivery for dinner which was perfect for us. Great overhead shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the shower heads where cool but not spraying down hard enuff but it was still good an good to go. Just a personal prefranse

    I was confretable all around with the hotel location was ok an not creepy out side. the rooms where nice I stayed in two difrent rooms an thought the one on the fare west side was nicer but both where good for a few days an a plus micro an frig in all rooms with a grocery next store so u cld eat an drink cheaper then doin it all out places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time was 11 a.m., and a housekeeper so rudely and illegally walked in on me at 9 a.m.!

    The only thing good about this trip was the view of Flagstaff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got there. The pool was closed. And once we got into our room no less than 6 police cars drove onto the property yelled "put your hands up" and a bunch of stuff was going on. We didn't see anything because we thought it would be safer to keep the curtains and windows closed. We booked a room with a bubble bath in the room for some added luxury. The tub was disgusting. There was hair everywhere and the fan above was as dirty as can be. The mini bottles of soap and lotions were half full (used!!) and we found cigarette butts in the bathroom. DISGUSTING!! Not a very pleasent stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a long time to check in - clerk was confused with a corporate account for one of the guests in front of us. Had to make a lot of calls and even tho I saw other employees in the office no one stepped up to help those of us waiting to check in. Room was much smaller than expected - very crowded for 3 adults and one child. No soap or shampoo for the shower. Shower head sprayed water everywhere.

    Price and location were okay. Bed were very comfortable and the free breakfast was better than most.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer a more varied breakfast - fruits, vegetables, gluten free meals etc. Small rooms - missing desk and chair for working.

    The price corresponds to the quality. Clean room with basic equipment. Comfortable bed, Wi-Fi available, room ideal just for sleeping. Standard breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, waffles, yoghurt. Everything is enough, but nothing for vegetarians or people with special eating habits. Parking places directly in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little dirty. There were stains on the sheets and some crumbs.

    The room had been brought up to date, the waterfall shower was very nice. The breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would appear that there are no specific rooms allocated for dogs, am sure there had previously been some in our room as we ended up with flea bites on our ankles. Must be in the carpet. The cleaning staff were useless, no english, and we had one enter our room without knocking, they weren't even working that day but needed to reset their master key as she had lost it. Really rude!!!.

    Great shower, really comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do with the motel, but the train is right outside and quite loud.

    The breakfast was AMAZING!!! Location was perfect to downtown. The front desk attendant was SO helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small & moderately updated; staff was just ok, with exception of nice man at breakfast bar; breakfast was decent. Great location to downtown Flagstaff & restaurants, shopping; good value!

    Bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a big motel with lots of rooms but the area needs better cleaning outside . The facilities and rooms need to be refreshed because a bit outdated

    a very good breakfast choice and the room is big . The people at the reception desk are very , very good and helpful wether to satisfy you with room choice or to give you good information for your specific needs . Matt , the night guy at the reception desk was terrific and made our stay a most very pleasant one . This guy is 100% customer oriented . Location is not very far from the old town and visitors office

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit on the small side by US standards.

    A very good genuine hot breakfast which is a major plus compared to the standard fare offered by most hotels who claim to have a free breakfast. The staff in the breakfast room are excellent and go out of their way to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very cramped and the layout made getting in and out of the bathroom tricky. Was tight for 4 people.

    The value was pretty good. We got in late and just needed a place to sleep for the night so it fit the bill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately no fresh fruit at breakfast, and all plates and cutlery were plastic - so much waste! The hotel is directly on a large road - this was not bothersome once in the room with the door closed, but one large group of visitors parked their bus in the car park and left the motor running backed up to our room for an hour at 11pm... that was very disturbing...

    Nice sunny room for breakfast, and a very friendly and helpful server who made pancakes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a lot of trains go by the Route 66 motel so the US economy is obviously booming, but it was all assimilated into the wild west US experience so no worries there.

    Excellent value for the money and front desk staff helpful at all times with any problem. Included breakfast exceeded expectations at PJ's because it was actually a real breakfast and you could eat your fill open 630 am. This was a real time saver and greatly appreciated and an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door didn't lock and the King/Master bedroom was located right in front of it. We noticed that if you opened the bathroom door all the way, you'd have the scrape the door forcefully against the edge of the bed in order to close it. Made for difficult privacy if you're travelling with friends! Further, re: the washroom - it was a pleasant surprise that there was a rain shower head, but we all agreed that we wished that instead of that upgrade, a better ventilation system was put into place to keep the place dry. All three of us showered at night and the next morning the bathroom was still damp despite leaving the ventilation on for an hour at night after we finished showering. We also noticed that if you 'flop' at the edge of the bed (e.g. slightly jump onto the bed), the entire mattress/bed frame would jump up with you. We didn't expect the mattress to be so lightweight! As others have also mentioned, you are quite near the RR tracks, so definitely would be an issue if you were a light sleeper looking for a good night's rest.

    Really kind person at the breakfast area who showed us the seats and also offered to make us fresh waffles. The waffles were quite well made and made for a pleasant breakfast experience. Also a plus in itself was the breakfast was offered as part of the price - which we thought was a decent value! (board + food at an affordable price range) The front desk check-in and check-out process was quick, painless and friendly on both occasions. Also! The wifi was surprisingly fast and was able to handle photo uploads, video streaming, and music listening all at once with ease. Kudos for having better wifi service than most 4 star hotels we've been to!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived and entered reception desk a man who works there was having a private phone call. I had to wait around 5 minutes for him to end. I was waiting the whole time. He stopped and didnt say anything. I said “good evening” he just replied “id and credit card”. I dont renember if I have ever been treated so disrespectful... I would never come back because of such attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property will cancel your reservation if you arrive after six and did not reserve with a credit card (wasn't asked for one, though...). Upon arriving the clerk couldn't find our reservation and it took awhile to figure out what happened. Supposedly the manager on duty tried to call before we arrived but I had no record of a call or a voicemail. The standard rooms are kind of crappy and seemed overpriced. We won't be staying here again.

    The location was easy to get to and convenient for walking downtown. There are also plenty of services nearby, including a gas station and grocery store.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. It was an older property, but kept well. The check in person and out person were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although clean. the room smelt slightly strange. When we rang to say the TV wasn't working, reception said that someone would come and fix it. Half an hour later, we rang again to be told that nobody would come (it was now 10.20 pm), and that we should have reported the problem straightaway!

    Breakfast was substantial and the breakfast staff were very friendly. The motel was easy to find and convenient for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was HORRIBLE! It sagged in the middle so with two of us sleeping on it, we were practically on top of each other the entire night and neither of us got much sleep. Also, we didn't have enough towels and had to go get more. The place was pretty shabby and desperately needs an overhaul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside lamp on right side of bed. No desk area. No heat in the bathroom.

    The server in the complementary breakfast area was super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO HEAT IN BATHROOM, NOISY MOTOR IN BATH FAN, DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE TO BACH BECAUSE TOO MUCH PAINT, SHOWER FLOOR WAS VERY DANGEROUS VERY SLIPPERY WITH NO RUBBER MAT., NO TOWEL RACKS, CURTAIN WERE CUT TO DIFFERENT LENGTHS, PROBABLEY BEEN THERE 20 YEARS, ETC,ETC.

    DID HAVE A PLACE TO EAT BREAKFAST WHICH WE USED ONCE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 super comfortable king size beds in the room. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was a lot of fun, the food was good and the service was excellent. Wonderful value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/mattress great. Upgrades better than expected. Free breakfast better than most, and personnel awesome, both kitchen and desk staff. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aspen Flagstaff/ Grand Canyon InnSuites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: