Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Florence 2 stars

3024 TV Road, Florence, SC 29501, USA

#21 of 32 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was awful. We brought carpet fresh to sprinkle on the carpet and air freshener throughtout the night the smell came back. When we turned on the lights in the bathroom. A cockroach was crawling on the wall.

    The bed was comfortable. We slept in our clothes wasnt comfortable because of the smell of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    I was tired after long drive, needed to stretch out and sleep, it worked.
    • Group
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the wi fi to work, and the bowl was so low, it was difficult when getting off.

    Compared to the price the location & Beds were comfortable enough property was in fairly good shape and offered a comfortable and relatively safe environment. The beds were comfortable enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    Save YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!
    • Couple
    • Single King Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated Electrical. Only 10 rooms had lights & AC. Management Clueless. No Emergencies Power to get down stairs. Check Your Breaker Box! Lame answer of oh they are using Low Power. WRONG AC is High Power! IF I had a Choice, I would LEAVE!

    Bar, food in bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    So-so hotel. Lots to be done to refresh/reclaim this property.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote entry and one exit before an exit with many, many more facilities. Mold visible throughout bathroom especially around doors and in grout.

    pet friendly, refrigerator, microwave

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    The on site restaurant was nice we ordered a large pizza at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a nasty smell when you first walked in had to leave the door open for a few minutes to air it out

    The on site restaurant was nice we ordered a large pizza at a good price the pool was nice and the staff nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    just awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single King Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the funky smell I was put in a smoking room when I booked a non smoking room on the reservation it said I would have a jacuzzi but when I hot there there was none I didn't think the manager was professional there were flies in my room

    the location. the fridge. the microwave

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    All together I had a pleasant stay. It was quite and peaceful,staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single King Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a tiny bit bigger.

    I really enjoyed the jacuzzi bathtub. I liked that it was in bedroom so I could enjoy tv while I soaked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at America's Best Value In in Florence, SC
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we hard and hard to rest in

    The staff was wonderful. They did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We got there early and they went to clean our room so we could get in. The pool was clean and my grandsons loved it. There were some extended stay guests there, but there were no problems like a lot of these type of inns. Didn't hear anything all night and this was a Friday night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Roach Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving in my room there were hairs all in the bathroom. The fire alarm was gone wires were hanging from the ceiling. Floors wers nasty. There were cockroaches in my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    I just wouldn't wast my money on. That kind of room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk real rude

    Stay there 2 times the first time room was clean stay there and you not from florence sc they will wont to get to many room they dont lunch or breakfast or nuthing there the house keeper half clean the room they have vary nasty room some of them i will never come back or tell anyone to stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    Didn’t Have the room i booked , gave me a smoking room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t Have the room i booked , gave me a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room. Cockroaches.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Late checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insect in the room

    Late checkin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Remodeled and easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single King Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like smoke

    Remodeled and easy to access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelled like cigarettes and Febreeze.

    Decent sized room, nice size pool for the kids and bar with pool tables..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, my stay was good. The staff was nice, the beds were comfortable, and the price was great!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a weird smell in our room.

    Price, beds, and the pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed

    Very nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single King Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled stale, bedspread had burn holes in it, bed was uncomfortable

    Had a bar and restaurant next door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    the staff was very helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was a little out of the way, but still not too far from florence

    the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    It. Was goof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single King Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of guests was to noisy

    Location it was a straight to downtown area a lot of fun activities. I really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    They can take care of the rooms better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V had booked a non smoking room. But got a smoking room instead .

    Staff was nice enuf to refund the money since v dint like the smoking room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Room had a smell like a dead animal told manager nothing was done
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude when I requested a refund due to roaches in my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.0
    I had a nice stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything..!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Was just OK for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was fine for the money. It was clean, updated. You could spend $100 more for fluffier towe
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are tiny. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Non-Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Good water pressure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Smoking Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell to it!

    Good water pressure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    4.6
    Staff was nice
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. Room smelled musty, All the furniture was sticky ,Had to buy cleaner and wipe everything down. Electric way out of code. Fire hazard.Toilet paper holder fell out of the wall. Needs total rehab

    Staff was nice

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.0
    The staff was nice, they let us check in early but the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roaches, smell

    The staff was nice, they let us check in early but the first room they gave us smelled like smoke in a non smoking room, there was piss on the seat, wires hanging from wall, lack of workable remote. And pregnant roaches on wall. They did eventually move us to another room. The only problem with the new room was again roaches.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    3.8
    Close to interstate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud, noisy, didn't feel safe, people lighting off fireworks at 2 a.m. Not enough towels, electric not to code, outlets didn't work, no soap or shampoo, etc restaurant across the road is terrible.

    Close to interstate

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    2.9
    The bed was horizontal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk staff was mediocre at best. Not friendly. Room smelled like cat urine and I had trouble sleeping! I mentioned it to the manager and didn't really apologize. He just explained that it was probably the exterminator who sprayed for bugs a few days before. They sprayed with cat urine? Either way, I would never stay here again....I don't care what stole my night's rest....even if it was bug spray, it only came there to sleep and I couldn't even do that. Also, the Bar closed about 1 or 2 am and all the noisy patrons poured out into the parking lot yelling and making noise. Then a little while after that, somebody came to the room next door. Sounded like maybe the police arrested someone, maybe??? I would NOT recommend this for anybody who isn't driving a police cruiser. Maybe if you are homeless and just want a roof over you head....

    The bed was horizontal.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    5.8
    location, night time check-in clerk was very professional,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room smelled pretty bad, but after 16 hours, on the road, just needed a place, to sleep, funky smell gets you out quick, in the morning! ;)

    location, night time check-in clerk was very professional, location was right, by I-95, $50 a night, only $5 extra, for pet.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    The room was extra clean, new bed/flat screen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in newly renovated room #103. They did skimp a bit on finishing touches over all.

    The room was extra clean, new bed/flat screen. And most of all the room smelled brandy new! Slept like a baby, it was quiet. Additionally, the bar was open till 2am and large draft Beer was $1.50. Can't beat that with a baseball bat! Keep up the good work. Couldn't beat the rate for 25 miles!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.5
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A non smoking room smelled like cigarettes, the room and bath smell like bugs spray and marijuana. Stairs was filthy, parking lot with beers cans and debris. No extra linen available after business hours.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    5.4
    I liked the low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thee bed was awful. My partner and I had a backache the whole next day.

    I liked the low price.however, the bed was awful. My partner and I had a backache the whole next day.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    the pool, hot tub, pool table, free breakfast and the decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool hours were disappointing. We got stuck in heavy traffic and got there 30 mins before the pool closed, I was like great we can swim in the morning but they said it didnt open back up til 6 pm

    the pool, hot tub, pool table, free breakfast and the decor was very cool, The pool was very nice and warm.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    4.6
    It had a dirty moldy feeling in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It had a dirty moldy feeling in the room. The shower looked pretty gross. The worst thing was that they didn't have any extra towels outside of what they had for each room. We had to wait to take a shower late in the day because we had to wait for housekeeping to wash our towels and give them back. I was on my cycle so I couldn't reuse the towels from the night before and I couldn't take a showe until late the next day. I felt so nasty the whole stay

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    4.6
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only had smoking room. Smell very strong, holds in bed spread and sheets, theard bare towels.

    The price. I guest we got what we paid for. It was the fourth place we tried to get a room do to the closure of a part of I-95 in SC.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    We used a cab service called state cab and made arraignments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We used a cab service called state cab and made arraignments for drop off and pick up at the darlington raceway the drop off was good but they didn't show up for the pick up. It took 2 hours for them to get some one there and the cab driver was sapose to charge 45 dollars which was a inflated price because of the race but then charged $70.00. I called the cab co and got no help from them. They were recommended by the staff at this location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    It is pet friendly, but so are a lot of nicer places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place needs a serious remodel, or rebuild. It's very old though the bed was clean and the room seemed clean in general. Overall it is just run down and the staff was very unfriendly (which affects their review). Even with my travel date being during Labor Day weekend I felt this place was way over priced for what we received. The TV sucked! And the free HBO was nowhere to be found.

    It is pet friendly, but so are a lot of nicer places.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    2.5
    The hotel was just v what it was a hole in the wall, It was...
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was just v what it was a hole in the wall, It was disgusting my bathroom towels were not only dirty but had hair on them. My father is allergic to cats and they had felines lounging on the counter as we were checking in. Upon entering my room it smelled stale the carpets were stained as well as the chairs looks as if they havent been shampooed in years. As a habit I check the bedding closely and noticed on one of the beds there was a bug possibly a bed bug which had me on edge the entire night. The location is horrible almost like a party hotel part goers partied all night long we ended up leaving 9 hours before our check out time.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    I walked into the room and there were roaches/bugs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I walked into the room and there were roaches/bugs crawling all over. The place rents to long stay bad environment. Girl at the desk was very nice. Refunded immediately

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.8
    I liked that there was a coffee pot, fridge, and microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness was horrible. They were strict with the towels- the attitude of housekeeping was terrible.

    I liked that there was a coffee pot, fridge, and microwave.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    they originally had an upstairs room reserved, when I said I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they originally had an upstairs room reserved, when I said I didn't want to have to lug my suitcase up the steps they switched me to a down stairs room. And food was available on site, I ordered at the restaurant and they brought it to my room. I was very pleased with that, had been traveling a long time and was tired. It made my evening.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Dirty, smelled aweful. Sink in bathroom had terrible oder

    Nothing. I did not feel safe. Bathroom was so dirty I didn't care take a shower or bath. Everything smelled like stale smoke.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room smelled horrible (the worst I have ever experienced) and there were bunch of drunks everywhere. I paid 49.00,but not even worth that.

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    4.6
    NOTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one half of the facility was filled with welfare guests hanging around, open doors, sitting outside smoking: scary!! Bar was mostly empty with a few men using terribly filthy language joking with the bartendress who was worse w/language.The restaurant had NO GUESTS!

    NOTHING! STAY AWAY!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Great price and it is located very close to I 95.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    See above

    Great price and it is located very close to I 95. Minor flaws but overall OK. I will stay again. Could not axcess internet via wifi and no batteries in tv remote. I Did not try to correct these issues.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    6.7
    Clean basic room with good Interstate access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpowering cleaning solution smell. Had to leave door open with fan on for 1/2 hour with temps in the teens.

    Clean basic room with good Interstate access. Reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    3.3
    Mattresses were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very unclean room. Made reservation for smoke-free rooms, when I showed up they told me smoke-free rooms were not available.

    Mattresses were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    3.3
    The gas station across the street had cheap gas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Where do I start...they had roaches!!! The beds were very hard. The housing for the toilet paper kept coming out of the wall. This location has nothing near it except the freeway entrance. They do not have any breakfast at all. The walls need to be cleaned and the front desk staff need an attitude adjustment.

    The gas station across the street had cheap gas. Oh and they had a really nice flat screen tv to keep you distracted from all the other issues.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Everyone there was so nice and always had a smile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everyone there was so nice and always had a smile. Pleasant group of people

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Front Desk person that checked us in ( think her name was...
    • Family with young children

    Alot of traffic in and out!

    Front Desk person that checked us in ( think her name was Tasha) was AWESOME!!! Room was clean, remodeled and very safe!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    No breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tell the truth about breakfast and deodorize the rooms. We had someone knocking at our door at midnight and that was sceary

    No breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.4
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room had a smell to it and it was noisy.

    The price was good. Easy check in and out.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    2.9
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty smelled like cat pee

    Disgusting

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.0
    The rooms were cheap good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms smelled

    The rooms were cheap good location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible odor in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was not comfortable with the odor in the room. Presume strong cleaning agents of some sort.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Close to highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to highway. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.8
    The price.
    • Family with older children

    The receptionist smoking while at her desk was a real let down. I went into an asthma attack right away.

    The price.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Newly remodeled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast as advertised

    Newly remodeled

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.5
    jacuzzi
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    2.5
    Nothing, horrible, run!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff n owner, bed broke, had roaches, noise, just terrible

    Nothing, horrible, run!!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.4
    Staff really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is old. And the carpet smell like a ....

    Staff really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    very clean almost new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    out of the way not many places to eat around it.

    very clean almost new. very low pricing for a nice motel. quiet

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.0
    In a word- sketchy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Door locks didn't work. People fighting outside our door

    In a word- sketchy

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    3.3
    Room smell horrible like it just got sprayed for bugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room smell horrible like it just got sprayed for bugs

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Size, updated decor, wall-mount TV, cleanliness and fair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gal at front desk not friendly at first, but did warm up

    Size, updated decor, wall-mount TV, cleanliness and fair price

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.0
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smelled damp and smoky in a non smoking room

    Price

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pet friendly. Easy on, off I95. It is very good considering the price.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Price and right off highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non smoking room stunk like cigarettes.

    Price and right off highway

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Bathroom and sink dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom and sink dirty. Was to be non smoking but smelled of smoke . Had to change rooms

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: