Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Fontainebleau Miami Beach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140, United States of America

#111 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2870 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    4.6
    you can not do anything in this hotel without paying a money.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    you can not do anything in this hotel without paying a money. no complementary water, coffee or tea. no slippers, no tissue. you have to pay to get umbrella on the beach. like i said, nothing to do in this hotel without paying a money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.3
    Comic Comsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no USB port or provision for those whose are from outside the US. So I could not charge my devices. Secondly the cooler box/mini fridge cannot be used to store anything without incurring a charge. For a hotel of this standard this Is less than desirable.

    The facilities, the cleanliness and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was not on the level I expected it to be...adding butter to everything does not make it better. I expected more finesse. There should be more access points to the pool from the hotel, that just seemed inconvenient and poorly planned.

    The room was excellent, smelled very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    The pool was the only thing you can enjoy and the pool staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aleast should give you breakfast for the price you are paying.. overprice hotel for what you get

    The pool was the only thing you can enjoy and the pool staff are all about money. They want you to buy a $250 bottle

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing about the hotel, just a bit of the red tide that is currently hitting all the beaches in Florida.

    Great stay overall. The rooms where beautiful and clean, we stayed at the Sorrento tower with beach views. The pool and beach areas were fantastic and the service was on point.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.3
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 18% service charge for everything On weekends they required a bracelet to get in and the pool area or beach instead of the room key 🤷🏻‍♀️ the pool chairs too close to each other all the pools close @ 8pm 👎🏻 The view after I upgraded “paid Extra” was great but the rooms are basic not even enough side tables only one in the middle, between the two beds !!

    Great location !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing, next time i will be going to the W Hotel as i have before, never again here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitudes, availability of sun beds around the pool, hotel run like a conveyor belt and when your due to leave that day they push you out asap or threaten big penalties. We did not want to hand around but would be nice not to feel pushed out the door.Rude staff on check in and around the pool area, staff seem to busy telling you about every uplift charge and penalty than actually focussing on the customer service. Pool staff rude, security treat you like a criminal when trying to re enter the pool from restaurant. I hardly think a couple travelling with a toddler with the correctly dated room key need a interrogation just to get to the over crowded pool.

    Restaurants good selection with great food, clean hotel in a good locations with access to Miami Beach unfortunately not much else. Will not be back which is a real shame as stayed here years ago before it was built up with loads of new towers and it was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, fabulous service and facilities but the valet parking stinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel valet parking is a disaster and really let’s the hotel down with over 2.5 hours of waiting time in 3 days! Add that to losing our car on day one it let the hotel down badly. Hidden costs/taxes bump up every bill, service charges of 18% on almost everything and the servers still expect tips which advise at every request for the cheque... Add at least 20% to every price you see!

    The staff on reception were very knowledgeable and courteous, housekeeping was excellent Food we had in the restaurants was first class. The large pool area was really good with a good choice of free beds and rental options including cabanas. Guys at the pool we’re very attentive but the beds on the beach were expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.1
    Fancy nice Hotel, close to the beach, nice bar in the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Complimentary water, and coffe, extra charge for the sunbathing bad next to the swimming pool. Extraimly expensive breakfast.... Expensive parking fee.

    Fancy nice Hotel, close to the beach, nice bar in the lobby area,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    Old rooms and bathrooms terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New usb plug sockets for internstional visitiors and for famous hotel better quality rooms for price very basic just pay for the name of hotel

    Old rooms and bathrooms terrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and very classy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food service on the beach was disappointing. For 3 days I never had anyone to come by and get my order. I walked to lacote grill and brought it back to my chairs. Leadership need to have more presence with higher standards for service. Such a great concept but it’s not customer friendly at times. The easyo app would never work. That was most dissatisfying part of my trip.

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and very classy. Love the elevators were quick and hardly had to wait at anytime. Very serene!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need to get up early to get a bed by the pool, the prices at bars and restaurants are staggering so make sure you have enough cash! It’s very much a party hotel so be prepared for beautiful people drinking and smoking around the pool area. Checking in and out out takes a while and you do feel like you’re in an airport rather than a lux hotel. Service charge at 18% is included on everything so the staff really don’t have to make an effort and it shows in comparison to service elsewhere.

    The hotel is beautiful. The pool spectacular and the location great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Top 1 property view in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top 1 property view in Miami Awesome 11 pool ,we are to much enjoy in resort and also clear water beach , awesome food now i always book this resort ❤️😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is wonderful and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not ideal and quite far away from south beach. The ocean is front of the hotel is not as beatel aa expected and not of a nature that you can swin in it.

    The hotel is wonderful and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and very plain. Bathroom was very small. Pool areas were crowded and trash is everywhere. Beach was nice but ocean was full of weeds and shorelines were a mess.

    Hotel is very clean and shiny. Friendly and helpful staffers all around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    The food was good at Vida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out process is too long. Waited in line to checkout for about an hour. Were not flexible with late checkout

    The food was good at Vida The lobby bar staff were very nice The pool servers were fast and attentive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    My stay was great.except booking .com did everything possible to ruin my birthday weekend
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a horrible time checking in with the hotel.i was being over charged(from booking .com) not the hotel.i contacted B.C numerous times before my trip with emails and phone calls.after 5 days of trying.nothing just a automated email every time. I got to the hotel at 2pm didn’t finish my check in until 5pm .and it was my birthday.B.C never notified the hotel when I asked them too.i will never book thru this site ever agian.and I will tell people about my experience.i work in n.y and I’m in the hospitality industry.

    A great hotel.everything wa great as far has the hotel offering a great atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    My Birthday staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valet Parking was expensive $50 and we had to wait over 40 minutes for valet to retrieve our car in the hot sun. (Miami Heat) Staff was friendly overall but the hostess at Strip steak were rude not wanting to take my name and stated it was a wait when clearly that wasn't true because there were several empty tables and the other guest who came after us were seated promptly. The hotel was great, the view was awesome but our bed was not what I expected from fountainbleu. It was old and we could feel every spring in the mattress.

    They upgraded our room The View was awesome we had an area we could cook on in the hotel even though we didn't use it. Very clean hotel Several pool areas to choose from Food was excellent at stripsteak

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    The hospitality of the staff The Manager Peter Lopez, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hospitality of the staff The Manager Peter Lopez, the manager Benjamin and the waitress Carly B from the beach and Maria from pizza Ana burger spot were amazing. The manager Peter was on point with his expertism and great customer service skills.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Truly a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor cosmetic issues in bathroom but nothing outside of normal wear and tear for a busy hotel.

    Beautiful historic property, friendly staff, pristine pools. We informed the hotel ahead of time that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a Jr. suite. The suite was fully equipped with a stovetop dishes, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    4.2
    No worse it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very crowded. Terrible SPA, very dirty and as a hotel guest must pay 50$!!! Unacceptable!!! Not 5 stars at all!!! Old building. Was staying in second building, to far from everything. Room is quite poor...3 stars maximum.

    Staff is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location and the feeling of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It always felt like it was packed entirely or more than it should be allowed, pools were always extremely full. Also all the staff was super nice except while checking out, at that time it did feel like they didn't care anymore and were been very rude.

    Loved the location and the feeling of luxury.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Starting at the checkin they were amaaazing , loved their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Italian rest disappointed me

    Starting at the checkin they were amaaazing , loved their hospitality & friendliness . Speedy check in & checkout. Very efficient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast included is the best option, to go to SB to dinner!

    Great hotel! Fantastic Gym and pools! In middle beach but with the free trolley to go to South Beach in 15min.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great pools and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little far from the center.

    Great pools and restaurants. Rooms are big and very clean, beds are very confortable. Easy access to the beach. Staff is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value was lacking. With how expensive the hotel was, I was very surprised at the quality of drinks/food. Not impressed. The good thing is that the hotel is on Miami Beach and it is easy to get to other notable restaurants and drink spots.

    Big, beautiful and historic hotel. Lots to do. A little expensive, but not unlike resorts in Mexico/Caribbean. The spa is great - a must! The pools are huge and gorgeous. The beaches are great. I would recommend getting to the beach/pool early. Beach chairs are free, but you miss out on the location if you get there late. It's always packed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    The main reception staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bellman & porter where rude and demanded a tip...they wanted more money from what I gave them...such unprofesional behavior

    The main reception staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didnt like was that the hotel was 20 minutes away from the strip. Partly my fault because I didnt understand the description.

    The beds were comfortable. And the food that we ate inside the hotel was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Everything you needed was at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that there weren’t a big selection of souvenirs in the gift shops. I couldn’t find and Miami t-shits at the hotel, just items with the hotel logo on it. The restaurants at the hotel were very expensive.

    Everything you needed was at the hotel. The beach was so close and the pools were great too. Very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.8
    Love the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels in the rooms, the rooms re too pricey not to have new white towels! the service at the pool I think they need more capable hands

    Love the facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.3
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn’t like was I had neighbors that called security on my friend and I for playing music at 9:30 at night. The security guard even told me that he didn’t even hear our music outside of our door. The same night we went out to LIV. I was having a good time and enjoying myself. I went to sit down just for a second because it was very hot. I was forced to get to up by staff because that was an assigned vip section. I get that.. but to use excessive force to get me up was unacceptable. The man who forced me to get up was so large and could’ve easily got me up by getting me up gently. He forced to get up so fast my lace to my heel came off and while walking off to fix it I fell off the stairs while exiting the club. I wrote a statement but no one has called or has done anything about it. It was my birthday and based off this hotel’s reputation I expected better.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    3.3
    It’s a commercial, money making machine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a commercial, money making machine .... Nothing personalized .... so far from a boutique hotel.... No attention to details.... they try to trick you every second to bill you more .... had diarrhea from the food at La Cote

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    4.6
    Avoid and stay at another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly the hotel lounge chairs at pool is like being in a sardine box. Can’t believe people are willing to lay like that. Room was loud as it was very close to the cleaning room and people randomly started yelling on the corridor at night. Also the guest were.... walking round in socks in the bar and putting their shoes on the bar table itself, bringing huge cooler boxes to the beach with bottles of tequila that they poured into other guests mouths. I was rather shocked and mentioned it to a employee who just looked. The lady at reception gave us all the wrong information stating that we will receive a text message when room was ready (she read out my foreign cell number to confirm) and that the luggage would be right up when it’s done. We never got any message so went at 4pm to ask and they said yes they don’t send a message to foreign numbers and no the luggage isn’t on the room yet - why would it be. Saying that they should then not advertise that a message will be sent to foreign numbers was left uncommented. The nicest is the beach! But be aware that the „promotional“ price of the large sunbeds vary a good 40%. First i thought it was due to the weather but the weather was exactly the same on the days we were there. I’ve been to Miami a few times at the Setai and this is a completely different type of 5*. Sadly I won’t be coming back although I had such high hopes and was excited of spending a few days there.

    Restaurants and staff in restaurants were nice (streak Restaurant and la Côte especially Rosanna)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of rooms

    Dirty bathroom with hair strands after I checked in Even after cleaning, it wasn’t thoroughly cleaned Shower gel wasn’t refilled after first day til I left Staff seemed too busy when I arrived I had to ask for help and even then the fella helping out seemed to be rushing me because he had other things doing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    2.5
    Never
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be the most popular place Miami I didn’t feel the royal treatment like the Ritz-Carlton. Check in and out was a long wait, valet is horrible and the bathrooms are small. I felt like I was at the Airport 😩

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    4.6
    Our room had a view of a rooftop and air conditioning units...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had a view of a rooftop and air conditioning units for which there was no warning what so ever. Staff simply did not care. It is a large scale hotel that has no sense of customer service or attention to detail. Very expensive and very disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    4.6
    Hotel for partying with friends
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tresor Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In general the hotel was really crowded and loud. Spa was really dirty, loud and crowded. The room was great but in general did not liks the hotel. Would.not stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.1
    A little scary but overall beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Starting in the afternoon of check-in people next door rm. 824 were loud and seemed to be not getting along. Around 11pm they started swearing and yelling very loud with lots of banging, etc... this continued on and off for over two hours eventually security came. Woke us up couldn't get back to sleep. It was a little scary. Not something you would expect at FB. Next day went to front desk to make sure they had checked out which they had. Person at desk acted like it was no big deal-not what I expected. Overall trip was good but this experience had a negative impact on our stay.

    Stripsteak, Vidas and cookie place were very good. Ate at Stripsteak two nights everything was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    5 Star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room, i could not fault apart from we found an empty condom wrapper under our coffee table :(

    Me and my friend stayed here for 1 night as we were on a budget and stayed in an Air Bnb the previous 2 nights. This is the best thing we could of done as we were on a budget and had we had a lot more money I would of stayed at the hotel much longer. We were extremely lucky to get a free upgrade to a Junior Suite which was amazing. The only downside is coming from London you are used to the taxes being included on the prices you see, in Miami the taxes are ridiculous. At the pool bar we bought a pina colada, vodka and tonic and burger and fries and it came to $85. But knowing this is Miami and a 5 star hotel, these prices were to be expected. Be prepared financially.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    It was great and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the waitresses/ bartender was not too friendly when I was ordering my food.

    It has an amazing view from the hotel to the ocean , and pool area, also I like clubbing at LIV night club which is one of my favorite club in Miami.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was amazing my family loved, Only problem is the pool closed to early, No Spanish food in the hotel and no export beer in the restaurant only outside.

    How clean ,Organized the staff is been training well and a lot of security.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    nice days
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.-The person in the counter when I did check inn ( need to be more friendly). 2.-charge me $ 10,00 for some box of candies in the first day , we didn't eat, you can see in the folio of my room.

    Service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.5
    Location and facilities were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found some lounge chairs that were empty and the staff person told us that they were reserved. When I asked if he has assigned them to someone, he said no but that they were reserved. I find rude that after paying $4000 in rooms you cannot get the courtesy of getting a chair that is available. Other people came 10 minutes later and gave the guy a tip for the chairs.

    Location and facilities were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    6.3
    Great location!! That’s where it stops!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On site restaurants extremely expensive. Food nothing special. The in house coffee shop is way overpriced. The hotel is over rated!! I wouldn’t return.

    Great location & room very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.0
    It’s basically an expensive hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s basically an expensive hostel. Incredibly loud at all times with tons of screaming children and people in the pool with t-shirts on. Imagine the most obnoxious spring break crowd possible and multiply it by 1,000. I honestly don’t know how any of these people could afford to be stay there. Really rough crowd.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the stay was nice along with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think it's a little overpriced...parking $48/night, no microwave or fridge in my expensive tight room.

    Overall, the stay was nice along with the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.7
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is pricey. Some of the staff members ignored us at the outdoor bar. The indoor bar and outdoor restaurant staff were really nice.

    the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.5
    Party atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little outdated , I felt that the hoopla of staying at the famous fountainbleu is all about the party pool , beach vibe and club liv cause the room was just ok but the bill was high!!!!

    Party atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    BEAUTIFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pools and hot tubs close at 7:00 pm, Hotel adds $150/night to your already expensive stay for “incidentals”, and everything you order at the bar/restaurant/pool adds 28% service charge. My stay was a lot more than planned.

    BEAUTIFUL! On the Beach, well maintained, gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    Overall I enjoyed my staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach has way too many seaweed Lavida buffet is not good breakfast was included in my price when I booked but I ate breakfast one out of the three days I was there.

    Loved the beds. Getting up in the morning was a chore. Loved Lapis Spa. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Love the separate arrival and departure valet areas. Less hectic. Makes for a smooth experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    All the options in restaurants and the service at the many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restrictions on the restaurant close to the pool about clothes. It should allow pool attire since it is on pool area.

    All the options in restaurants and the service at the many pools was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like that you had to pay for umbrella on the beach even though you already sitting under it. Wasn’t like other people needed it, plus you already paying 500 dollar a night. Staff at check out need more training on what available in hotel or send the customer to somwhere they can get the right answer (you had to collect your car before 5pm not afternoon). For two young female at pool there was disgusting guys harassing us and I was surprised no one said anything to them. However we just walk away and went to a lovely quiet pool in the building we stay in. Overall the stay was lovely.

    We got free upgrade and the room we got was just AMAZING!!!! The view from morning to night was so great!! The steak restaurant was one of the best restaurants I been too. This hotel had everything inside. Lots of pools to pick from. A quiet beach and lots of shops. Staff was mostly helpful. Don’t need to worry about parking defo worth the price. Just had a amazing time here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.8
    Not the best 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic rooms for a 5* hotel. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, bathroom accessories very basic. On more than one occasion the restaurant bill was handed to us before we'd even finished eating. Check your final payment, I was billed twice for my stay.

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place. Likely not staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean upon checkin. Way too expensive to eat, shop, etc on property. Security staff had different rules at each checkpoint and created a lot of back and forth (you need your ID, You don’t need your ID, you can’t go this way, you can go this way. Spent a lot of time being redirected around property instead of enjoying facilities due to this inconsistency in rules all day.

    Pool area great, DJ, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    6.3
    Satisfied overall but a few minor issues can definitely be tweaked to make the stay exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in felt like being in a bazzar in Istanbul. I don’t want to have to haggle over an upgrade. Don’t tell me it is an extra $80 a night but... I’ll give it to you for $50. Valet parking..For the price you pay it takes way too long to get your car.

    Beds are great. Rooms a bit dated on the technology side. Overall rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    6.7
    1st Room we stay in 10th floor view was good but room 1028 ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1st Room we stay in 10th floor view was good but room 1028 Air Conditioner motor Burned so 1 day our Air Conditioner didn't work than they moved us to 6th floor view wasn't that good. I was expecting upgrade or Complimentary night because we stayed 8 night in total. Valet Parking is slow for a resort of this size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    My boyfriend and I really liked the bar at the lobby, nice...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My boyfriend and I really liked the bar at the lobby, nice people to meet.. great atmosphere. Food at Hakkasan was amazing, nice staff and well organized 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    If you are looking to have a good time in Miami, fountainblu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are looking to have a good time in Miami, fountainblu is deft the place to book! I had so much phone and love their night club LIV! The ambiance is always fun whether at the lobby of the hotel or the beach. The staff is also very friendly and attentive!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    This property was an amazing experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s kind of distant from everything. Had to Uber and take taxis a bit. Will rent a car next time

    This property was an amazing experience ! Great facilities. Very entertains stay despite the rainy Miami weather we endured. The hotel is a party within itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    While arriving I've left my backpack in the taxi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That one is from my 5 year old daughter: "daddy, tell them that having the same color book in every restaurant is boring and I don't like that".

    While arriving I've left my backpack in the taxi and hotel staff was super helpful assisting me in the process of getting it back - security quickly checked CCTV cameras and get back to me with phone number and side number of the taxi. Ten points to Fontainebleau. All other aspects of the hotel were superb as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Fun by the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    just know that all restaurants regardless of your party size adds an 18% gratuity -- which is fine as long as you don't add another 20 : )

    We got a free upgrade to the Tresor Towers to a 1 bedroom suite -- $2000+ value for the 5 days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    It was great that if you didn’t want to leave the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in line was horrendous. Especially when paying for one of the “most famous 5-Star hotels” in Miami. We’ve stayed at the Ritz and Loews and never experienced something like this. Also, it wasn’t a classy establishment. A lot of the time it was wannabe Boujee and ending up being tacky in ways the Ritz and Loews never were. Maybe it was more the people than the actual place.

    It was great that if you didn’t want to leave the location, there were plenty of restaurants for a 4-5 night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend this place to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bell boys tonrake cases to Room available Rip off cold breakfast No free water this is normal In every five star Hotel Awful staff Rip off cold American breakfast

    Nothing this is not a five star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Staff went above and beyond to get my family and I checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tresor Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff went above and beyond to get my family and I checked into our rooms as soon as possible after booking last minute and arriving early. Location and amenities are A1! Will stay there every time we’re in Miami

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great holidays
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive and massified, a lot of people too many, sometimes they would miss something or too many chains

    Excellent quality and wonderful experience, great location, really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Awsome view on the ocean from Tresor Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you paid your breakfast in advance you can use yummy buffet, you can order coffee and fresh orange juice. The staff will always offer you menu from carte. If you order it, you will have to wait approx. 10-20 minutes and ... you will be additionally charged. What I can complain in my suite is a bed. It is very big one but for sure too soft. You can feel on this bed like on hammock, which might be good for 1 hour but not for the overnight. In bathroom there is no bidet and no shower on flexible hose. In the room you will find some snacks, candies, beverages, but be carefull. Snacks are placed on the tray with a scale. If you take off from that tray for a moment (more then 20 sec) a snack or a bottle of water you will be charged, no matter if you ate something or didn’t (hotel rules).

    If you want to see famous Miami Beach and be surrounded by beautiful & happy people Fontainebleau hotel is the best choice. I cannot recall better place on Miami Beach. The hotel offers a lot of great facilities, like several swimming pools, SPA, gym, many restaurants, bars an so on. You will also find beds on the beach, sofas or beds next to the pool (some of them are complimentary). The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is extremally good. For a dinner I can recomand Scarpetta restaurant (Italian cuisine), cozy place and very tasty meals. If you are looking for an awsome view on the ocean and the beach you should book a suite in Tresor Tower, on the 30th floor or higher. I had on 32nd floor and it was amazing. In bathroom you will find even jakuzzi. Visiting Miami Beach it is worth to stay a few days here and feel the great atmosphere. Of course it would be nice to stay here 2 weeks or more, but the rates for rooms and prices for meals or drinks are really expensive. Very helpfull and nice staff. Don’t forget to go to LIV Miami Beach night club at Fontainebleau. This is awsome club with hot ladies, showgirls..., just go and see :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Upon arriving, If not for the most excellent concierge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    leaving

    Upon arriving, If not for the most excellent concierge service EVER!! Edward truly cared for me as I traveled alone and have had bad taxi experiences in the past, and have not used an uber before. Edward immediately assisted me. I was very comfortable with the "professional driver" Gordan. I was Queen for my stay!! I was blessed with the same driver to get to the airport. Never before have I felt so pampered, and truly safe with strangers. Every staff member treated me extra special, upon checking into the resort, the 2 young ladies that checked me into my room also BLEW ME AWAY WITH THE UPMOST SPECIAL TREATMENT EVER!! My room was perfect, the location, the building, all the guests, and housekeeping. BEST VACA EVER!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    Much belue me expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is poor shower only not other Towels are old and poor quality The breakfast Is very very poor The same every day no change in the fast or different

    Location Lucation Garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous & luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valet parking as an obligation with $50 per night then valet guys kept moving the seat changing the music the A/C...etc don’t like people to mess with my convertible and last day I been waiting 45min to get my car I got mad ! also didn’t like all the tips you have to give everywhere (million person!!!) knowing that 18% tip is obligatory already comes included in each bill !

    Fantastic hotel, liked everything the swimming pool the suite balcony view I had...etc the luxurious quality. Loved it...it worths the money but could be a little bit cheaper ! Been to practically Same quality hotels in Vegas for half price. It is amazing tho I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not treated very well by the hotel staff. The bathroom was an awkward design. I waited more than 20 minutes one evening (perhaps after 10pm) to get service from the front desk. Even then, while they did say that we could have a late check out at 4pm, nobody told the cleaning staff who walked into our room at about noon. Trying to get in and out of taxis in a timely manner was impossible. We stay in luxury hotels around the world, and have to admit that we were not impressed.... and this was not our first stay. But will likely be our last.

    The restaurants were quite good and the staff in them were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    3.8
    Don't waste your time and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were rude. The rooms we're really poor (especially for the price!!) There was nothing in them - no coffee machine (because they want you to pay for coffee downstairs) no fridge (only a mini bar which was pre-filled....and if you move anything they automatically charge you for it!) Just a big let down

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    6.5
    My Stay at Fontainebleau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to bring out my own trash as well as grab new towels. Breakfast wasn't explained well enough. Charged $150 extra with no explanation.

    It was a beautiful hotel. I felt I was in the best hotel in Miami. My spa was the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay good but more clearance on the rate and the fact that we pay taxes as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being double charged on arrival a rate different from the one advertised on booking.com Website We were not aware of the service fees, the tax etc which ended up taking our bill to double from what we had budgeted

    The entertainment and pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Been there done that, next
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service by the pool was slow. They took forever to come over and then once you ordered it took another 30 minutes to get the drinks. Faster to walk to the bar and get it.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The spa was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.1
    Desk staff were completely snooty and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Desk staff were completely snooty and unhelpful. Waited far too long to check in, and every day the lines were even longer....1,500 rooms and 4 people checking guests in? Concierge desk wasn't any better, was a bother for them to point out directions to get to a certain restaurant on the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fontainebleau Miami Beach Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: