Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forest Suites Resort at the Heavenly Village 3 stars

1 Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#27 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some updates would make this property rate closer to a 9. The elevators are in need of some cosmetic care as there were pieces of the wall peeled back and they were overall just dirty and in need of new paint. More staff presence outside, especially near the pool area, would be good even if it’s just to spot check the area. We walked through around 8pm and there were about 20 teenagers engaging in wrestling matches on the pool lawn behind the jacuzzi. The pool/jacuzzi area was chaotic and not a relaxing experience as it should be. That was disappointing for us and our kids.

    The location is great and within walking distance to anything you need. The game room was busy but nice when traveling with teenagers. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The car ports were convenient and lots of spaces were available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful on the outside disgusting on the inside!

    Everything inside the building and in our room was out-dated, filthy and disgusting. Beware of the 1960 elevators. I honestly don't know how this place has passed a state inspection!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat did not work in our room, despite maintenance trying to fix it three times. Originally, they told us there was no other room to move to, then they offered us another room...after we had unpacked and had put dinner in the oven. They did not offer to help us move. We turned down the different room, under the circumstances, but this was a mistake as we able to see our breath in the room. They gave us two tiny space heaters. We had a miserable night and morning. They offered to refund our resort fee, but never did. They said the manager would email me to make it right, but they never did.

    Big, spacious rooms with excellent location behind Heavenly Gondola

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a one bedroom suite. Upon arrival we were given a room in the 200 bldg. when we walked in there were dishes in the sink and the bed linens were on the floor. We were then given the same size room in the 600 bldg. It was clearly a more updated room- and it had underground parking. That made me feel bad- that they initially gave us one of their poorer rooms. The second room was similar to the photo of the room I booked. They gave us a bottle of wine as an apology- nice gesture. The room had a pungent smell of a strong cleaning product. I have smelled this before in another inexpensive motel-yuck. Everytime we returned to our room everyone in our party commented how awful it smelled. We opened the window for a bit, but it was 40 degrees outside so it wasn't a long term solution. The windows were old and looked dirty- maybe just really old. When we opened our wine, there were only 2 glasses in the room. We called the front desk and asked for an additional glass. After 45 minutes my husband walked outside and across the property to the front desk. They profusely apologized and said they forgot which room called for the glasses. Overall, the staff seemed distracted and not interested in pleasing us. And we are very nice people who always smiled and said thank you.

    Bed was comfortable. Location was very good. Breakfast had a lot of choices, Starbucks coffee and attentive breakfast staff. Lobby has a big fireplace and comfy couches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking. Not much to complain about though. Who would’ want to be at this awesome place

    Did not have to drive my car anywhere for 2 days. Everything was in walking distance!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did NOT like the entrance doors to the hall of the rooms were off a covered parking that was completely open. Off a back road with traffic and open to potential intruders. I did NOT feel safe.

    clean but old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot this time the lady at the front desk was very rude and I'm usually a regular never seen her before so obviously she was new and hopefully she doesn't last long

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean but a little dated.

    Both of our rooms were upgraded for free to larger units. Complimentary breakfast buffet was great! Outdoor hot tub was on the small side, but perfectly hot! Covered parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was in poor repair. It requires total renovation. The kitchen was poorly equipped no cutting board serving dishes etc

    The location for proximity to the gondola was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very dated especially the hallways but spacious for a family The hot tub is more like a bathtub

    Great location for the ski slope gondola and heavenly village On a trip we’re your mostly outdoors it served it’s purpose

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would love to have seen a late check-out option - other than just 30 minutes.

    Check in was easy and staff was very pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was always well stocked and actually pretty tasty. Parking was easy. Perfect location. Accessibility to the Gondola was great, as was the accessibility to the village shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I was very pleased with this place. We had a handicap suite so it was different than a regular suite. It was cleann. Just missing an oven. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were very comfy and well-appointed but could use a little updating. pool table’s crooked

    nice hearty breakfast, super helpful responsive and courteous staff, spacious room with kitchenette, kids loved the game area and grown-ups enjoyed the hot tub, just a few steps to gondola and village

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old. It seems as if this facility used to be apartments and is now a hotel. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

    Family friendly with many activities for kids- S’mores, arts and crafts, movie night, hot chocolate. Good breakfast included with stay. Nice wine and cheese hour. Awesome location literally across the driveway to the Heavenly Village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The components in the room are not maintained. The oven, microwave and remote for TV bro

    The size of the room. The kitchen and location to ski resorts and casinos

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen should have more stuff, like cutting board, bigger knifes, dish towels etc

    Front desk allowed us early check-in and give us free two-bed room upgrade from one-bed room reservation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I was taking my things to the room the handle on one of my bags broke. Breaking a bottle of champagne. The front desk staff helped me clean up the mess and then brought me a new bottle to my room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit worn down, thebshower Door wouldn’t close. The view from the room was the parking lot, so if you opened the curtains all you have to look at is cars 🚗

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast and service exceeded our expectations. The suites are showing their age, but the service makes up for that. The location is fantastic for walking to the gondola and village amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was abnormally shallow and half the jets did not blow outward like they are supposed to...like they were missing the plastic insterts that direct the water stream. It was nice and hot though!! They building has a very old feeling to it and the elevator sometimes makes a dropping sound and motion after a few people get in. The bed was not very comfortable, but one of the pillows and the blanket was super comfy. Since there is no dishwasher, it would be nice to have a dishdrainer instead of having to use a towel to dry dishes on. There was not a Chanel guide for the tv and the guide button on the television did not work. We would still stay there again because of the location.

    The proximity to so many things. We could have walked to almost everything we wanted to do. The staff were extremely prompt with every request we had. The housekeeers will wash the dishes that have not been washed...probably because there is not a dishwasher nor a dish drainer in the unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As noted in other reviews, this room type has a very motel feeling with parking under the rooms and outdoor hallways. Room fixtures like faucets and closet doors show their age.

    We stayed in a two double bed room to ski at Heavenly over Christmas weekend. Parking right under the rooms was convenient for handling ski gear and having the option to walk to Heavenly Gondola (less than 5 min) or load up the car to drive to Kirkwood/Sierra at Tahoe/others. New (enough) furniture, fridge/microwave in room, memory foam mattresses, and clean linens are great. Breakfast was nothing fancy but reliable and included. The resort-sponsored events (wine and cheese, s'mores), and outdoor hot tub were a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday, Elevator is old and it breaks often. It would nice if they had kids movies to check out.

    Location is great. Happy hour and kids events are a plus. Hot tub is open for kids even in the winter. Kitchen has basic things to cook meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old everything. Kitchen doesn't have soup spoons, no kettle, no dishwasher, laundry is outside and old. pool was closed, just one jacuzzi tub outside for the whole building

    Location, free parking, free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really dated, wasn’t cleaned particularly well on any occasion, no hair dryer, whilst it has a kitchen it doesn’t have quite a few necessities like a chopping board etc

    Location is fantastic, supermarket right across the road which is convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pullout sofa bed was really uncomfortable and loud. You can hear the people in the floor above you because the floor squeaked in some areas. You have to carry your things upstairs because it's easier to do that, rather than take the creepy old tiny elevator.

    Liked the size of the 1 bedroom apartment. Staff is friendly. Location is ideal. Within walking distance to Heavenly Village, casinos, downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and furniture were a bit outdated and carpets need changing. Seemed to be a aged smell when entering the apt. Not enough basic kitchen items..

    Location is great if u want easy access to all amenities. Beds were comfortable and freshly made.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell to entire room had to burn a candle Bed in second room awful Sofa bed mattress unacceptable Needs updates very badly

    Location is great parking was good but we never moved our car after we checked in. Staff was amazing and very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is extremely dated. Not the cleanest of facilities either. The elevator is straight out of Twilight Zone and seems to be a death trap. The toilet in our bathroom got clogged, and half of the outlets we attempted to use did not work. The breakfast was fair at best.

    Liked the size of the room and the location to Heavenly village. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room smelled, not musty but an unknown odor. We bought wall plugs and candles but it still smelled. The beds absolutely sucked. I had to ask for dish soap and towels for the kitchenette. No sponge, kitchen not stocked well at all and that was the entire reason we chose this facility was for the kitchenette. We actually checked out early due to the beds and smell even though they would not refund our pre-paid two remaining days. I will say they offered the possibility of a new room but they were sold out so I'm not sure how that would have worked. They informed me that they had not updated any rooms with new beds so the prospect of better beds did not seem likely. They definitely need to update the rooms to make the experience more enjoyable.

    The Location couldn't be beat. The breakfast was fairly good but the eating area was very small and crowded. The front lobby was beautiful and the staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I️ didn’t like was that our stove was broken and a couple of the lamps were either broken or didn’t have light bulbs we also had a hard time connecting to the WiFi the bed in one of our rooms was extremely uncomfortable

    I️ loved the location ,staff and the size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had no dishwasher in the kitchen. Kitchen was not fully stocked with cooking pots/pans and utensils. False advertisement of picture that was posted showing 2 bedroom suite and what it really looks like. One bathroom shower is so small and has a shower head that is too short for tall people and the water pressure was dismal. The suite had an odd musty odor probably from the old carpets and furniture. Second bedroom did not have a tv in the room as the king bedroom did. This hotel is good for families with 2-3 kids as kids are running around the hotel and knocking on people's hotel door rooms. The concierge was very nice and helpful. The free coffee in the lounge was good.

    Location to the casinos and restaurants and Heavenly Village

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints.

    The rooms were just drought for our party. We loved the proxjmity to the village and the gondola. The staff was quite helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ekevator is small, luggage cart and one person barely fit. Then it stopped going up 1 floor. Never used it again.

    Location is perfect to shop, eat, go to the movies and the casinos all within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower. Very minor.

    I love this place! Why? It is not fancy, however it is great if you go skiing/snowboarding. The gondola is only a few steps from this place. I like the rustic feel. Breakfast is great. Never used the car since everything was so close ... even Raleys.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was filthy. Hair was stuck to the ceiling in the bathroom. We had a suite and it was very outdated and run down for the money. Heater was so loud we were unable to sleep. We won’t stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were noisy at night, but that can happen at any facility.

    Everything is within walking distance. We never had to use our car. The breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was limited, specially if you have a lifted truck. There is covered parking but it's limited and not very high. When we got checked in and walked into the building where our room was we noticed a weird smell, probably cause the building is old. The elevator was pretty sketchy, it was as big as a small closet. The room its self was not as nice as the pictures, it was old like the building so maybe they used rooms that were renovated for the pics. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms and one didn't come with a tv which kinda sucked. Looked everywhere for an ice machine and had to go to the front desk to find out it was on the top floor. There was 2 bottles of water in the room but it was $3 each.

    Right in the middle of down town tahoe, by all the shops and casinos. Loved the option of a suite that slept 6 comfortably. We stayed in October and the pool is outside but was warm and the kids loved the hot tub. Very nice to have Starbucks anytime you would like(just reg. coffee no fancy stuff). Staff was very nice, breakfast was ok but it was free so I'm not complaining. The suites come loaded with dishes, drinking glasses, coffee pot, hair dryer, Wi-Fi, tv's , comfy pillows and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 2nd floor. The people above us came in about 2 am and partied. It sounded like a team of elephants. We called to complain but nothing was done. Even the 2nd night and again not much was done to address our complaint.

    Location, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of space in the pool. Many people party at the pool.

    We loved the fact you can park in front of your room and also the location of this hotel. We also love the rooms, full equipped kitchen, perfect for traveling with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a laid back relaxing vibe. The kitchen was well stocked from pots and pans to utensils, had a full fridge :). We loved our stay so much the kids did not want to leave we will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and awkward - I booked and paid for and yet the guy at the front desk kept handing everything to my boyfriend and wouldn't look me in the eye Also the property kind of smells old

    So much space, hot tub, free food and parking, so close to the village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is dark and old, although very clean. The quality of the breakfast food was horrific but there was a lot of it. The elevator was a little scary, more like a cargo elevator, so we used the stairs. Lastly our room had a slight smell of Doritos-noticeable but not bad.

    Location, Location, Location! Less than a two minute walk and you are in the heart of the Heavenly Village and a four minute bike ride or ten minute walk to amazing trails. Also, traveling as a family, get a one-bedroom suite is still reasonably priced. The staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight smell in the hallway.

    The location was excellent. Easy walk to everything in the village. Suite was large. If we were there with a family or to ski with a bunch of friends, the kitchen would have been really handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very out dated, Has a musty smell, needs a good cleaning (especially the carpets) and wall plugs need to be repaired, the plugs kept falling out of the sockets. Noise factor is a problem, we were in a ground floor room and could hear every thing going on above us, at times it sounded like they were moving furniture, it made the walls rattle, we could even hear them talking. I will definitely be looking somewhere else the next time we come to Tahoe

    It was nice having 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. There were 6 of us in this suite and we had plenty of room. The breakfast was good with a nice verity of food to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower was super low. Perhaps the shower heads could be updated. Pool was a little chilly - not sure if it's just not heated, or not heated too high.

    Liked the option of a free gift for participating in their "Green Clean" program. Nice that the hot breakfast in the morning had longer hours than many hotels I've stayed at. Nice that they offer free activities, both for adults and families with young ones.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom fan was noisy.

    Four of us stayed for 2 nights. The suite was spacious. The bed was comfortable and the sofa bed was OK. Nothing fancy but everything worked fine. The location is excellent. The price was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we loved our stay the suite could use a little TLC, carpets mostly.

    The location is excellent, breakfast was great-eggs, bacon, sausage. Pool and hot tub very nice. We rented a suite very convenient had a living room, and a full kitchen, we ended up eating most of our meals in, there's a Raley's right across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Dark. Colours on walls very depressing. Smelled quite damp.Sofa bed very uncomfortable and broken. No Wi-Fi in room. Beds not as requested as we had 2 teenagers. So they had each of the bedrooms and my husband and I slept on broken sofa bed. Not what I would call a Deluxe room.

    Breakfast good,Location very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was good in a great location and staff was great

    Everything you wanted was there and ready to eat and the staff made sure of it. It was a free breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property needs updating. Elevator was very small. Small shower in room 520 a two bedroom suite.. no TV in second bedroom. Expected more for price paid.

    Grat location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were quite thin, so we could hear our adjoining neighbours occasionally.

    We were given a choice of a gift on arrival, which was really nice!. The property is a minute walk from the gondola, and a plethora of bars and restaurants. They provide discounts on a lot of local activities. Parking was onsite without any hassle. The breakfast was buffet style, and pretty solid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the elevator and that the property truly needs an update remodel.Old and very outdated for the price. The breakfast was your usual Continental but bacon was chewy and most the time they did not have coffee lids for to-go cups and the fruit was limited. Also in the game room you have to pay to play pool and the Foosball which is ridiculous for the amount of money we paid it should have been free or included in the cost. Overall impression I will not ever booked this hotel again not worth the money.

    I like that it was in the center of everything shops and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a family reunion during our stay. We could not use the pool. It was too crowded. Was uncomfortable when we had to walk through the area where they had the reunion to get our room.

    My kids liked the Game room. It was very comfortable resort and great location. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Included breakfast was decent but very busy and not enough seating for such a large facility. Would be wise to expand the breakfast area. Carpet in the room was showing some wear and tear. Slightly dated decor. Overall, no big issues.

    The large 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our 6 person family. The kitchen facilities were adequate but we had little use for them during our short stay. Both bathrooms were well appointed, however, the one shower stall could be updated. Bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. Location was GREAT!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room stank and everything felt dirty - lots of dirty grout and dirty/missing caulking in the bathroom. Had a headache from the smells until the allergy pills kicked in. No dishwasher, in a room advertised as having a full kitchen. Even the dish soap seemed to be cutting corners - looked like they'd printed some peel-and-stick labels themselves.

    The beds were firm, which was a plus at this location, and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was slow to respond to requests, including a need for a plunger - which is an urgent request, in my opinion. Although it was a non-smoking property there were lots of smokers out and about! The people in the room below us smoked the whole time we were there - even though maintenance asked them to stop more than once. The room was fairly clean but showed noteworthy wear and tear (the refrigerator was loud and caused freezer burn, the couch cushions were dirty, there was melted plastic on 2 of the 4 stove burners, the sliding glass door didn't work, etc).

    The layout of the suites provided abundant space, which was helpful for a family traveling together. It was nice having a kitchen. Loved that the hotel offered a "gift" for being earth friendly and declining full service cleaning everyday. It was nice being within walking distance of so many restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, room air conditioner on floor and hard to reach, also noisy. The toilet seat needs replacing...old. No elevator on the third building and hard on seniors.

    Location, manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be updated and maintenance completed to ensure safety as the door would not shut and lock unless you slammed it and put the top lock on to ensure it was shut. Staff were rude and emailed and called for early check-in and that did not happen and staff informed us this is "not guaranteed" and could not let us know when our room would be ready. The A/C had a maintenance light on to change the filter and asked staff to "please change the filter" due to allergies and this was not done as well as fixing the toilet which ran all day and night long-we had to shut the bathroom door so we could sleep. We were able to finally speak with a manager who was understanding and compensated us financially which was fair but it never should have got to this point.

    The location was the best thing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom fan was the most annoying thing about the room. It sounded like a plane taking off. When you turn on the light, the fan comes on. They could update appliances and kitchen and bath fixtures. That being said everything worked fine.

    The location is excellent. The rooms are older style but well maintained. There is a lot of space (we had the one bedroom suite). The kitchen stove was electric, there was no dishwasher but this did not matter to us as we ate out. There is a full refrigerator. The breakfast was crowded every day. There was hot food (scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage) as well as a few cold cereals, breads and bagels to toast, small muffins. I would say better than several Holiday Inn type places but certainly not like a more expensive hotel. It was okay. Mostly we did not go for a full breakfast here. They did keep replenishing the food quickly which was a task considering the volume of people coming in to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very outdated and walls so thin that you could hear noise all night from other rooms.

    Good free breakfast and the occasional wine and cheese event

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sheets were never changed although we did not opt for the wine/snacks in lieu of the service. Light switch in room didn't work, old furniture and depressing decor, smelly room. Pool was out of order!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old and need some renovation. We only stay one night so we didn't make a big deal about the imperfections. Toilet wasn't working. Outdoor lights to get to our room (keep in mind we have to go upstairs) were off. Breakfast was ok. They charged too much for what they offered. I guess it is for their location which is behind all shopping areas

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the cabinets had handles that were falling off....not good the parking area could have been swept it was showing too much debris

    You have one of the best FREE breakfast with diet sensitivity, wish some GF-gluten free bread was available :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the cleanest, found candy wrappers on carpet when we checked in, the Tiolet stop working although they came and fixed immediately- fair but was expecting more for your money!!!

    Location was perfect close to everything!!! Walking distance to the shops, restaurants and casinos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issue with bad smell in kitchen area for small periods of time do to possible a/c settings. Front desk was right on it though and maintenance come within five minutes to evaluate problem.

    Location was great. Five to ten minute walk to casino's and restaurants. Two bedroom suite with kitchen was nice and cozy for a family of four. Beds were excellent. When checking out the front desk staff was very sweet and concerned when I brought up only issue with our room and gave small discount for the inconvenience. We will definitely be back. Hidden gem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few Staff .. requested extra comforter 3-4 times never turned up. The resort is so old needs renovation..also too noisy within the apartment huge sound when u open door so difficult to sleep..

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible lighting. Not enough plug ins to charge phones. One plug in loose and not working. The one lamp kept going out. Heat/air unit was on floor under bathroom cabinet requiring us to get on hands and knees to adjust. A resort fee was charged even though pool was closed. Any other equipment was too far from room. Room was located in the alley above carports. Went across the street to a bigger nicer room for half the price.

    Wine and cheese was good. Mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Creepy old elevator ,Bathrooms need a serious upgrade, kitchen needed a bit more cooking utensils. didn't have a nice view from our room.

    We had a 2 bed 2 bath suite with full kitchen. Very Spacious and tons of closets and storage room. gave movie snacks if you skip house keeping service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more for what I paid the elevator is bad I had spiders in my room we couldn't sleep at night we saw shadows it was very creepy there maybe someone dies there but we were scared to leave anyone there alone

    What I like is that they have easy parking the location is great and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite with a small kitchen and couch with pull out bed. It was perfect. The layout of the room was fantastic and it was updated. A simple walk across the street gets you to the shops. It was awesome and convenient. And each night you turn down having sheets washed, you get something free- bottle of wine, movie snack package, etc. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth the $297 I spent. For the one night. The breakfast was gross. The bedding and sheets were very uncomfortable. The place was run down and smelled stagnant. The staff was good but it was a very unpleasant stay

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Photo different and room different. I booked the room by see the photo and see the room difference we give extra many for change the room this is very bad bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a particular staff member on the front desk when we went to check out, he was more interested in his night audit which he didn't get completed in time than in providing any kind of customer service. I lost a very treasured item, which was my sisters who is now passed away & he was very rude about it when I asked if he would mind checking if anyone had handed it in.

    We loved the location. Our room was nice enough. We really enjoyed the wine & cheese night & smores night - it was a nice experience as an overseas traveller & got to mingle with some other guests (where we wouldn't have otherwise)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Facitlities need a make-over: at least a touch up. No comforters on the beds - just thin blankets. Breakfast could use some variation and a few more healthy options.

    Location. Front staff was thorough and courteous. Covered parking!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price,its a little pricey for what you get. They charge you extra for a bottle of water. The building its old, the carpet was dirty.

    The location is great close to casinos and shops. The breakfast was good they have many choices to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: