Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fort Marcy Suites 3 stars

321 Kearney Avenue , Santa Fe, NM 87501, USA

#3 of 5 Holiday rentals in Santa Fe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    We had a trip that we will never forget, loved the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I noticed I would have used was: A hook on the back of the bedroom closet door or in the closet for a robe.

    The closeness to down town, the convenience of the shuttle. I loved the decor of our unit, our beds were both very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely stay there next time we come to Santa Fe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were very steep hills you had to walk up if you chose to walk in to town. Not bad for younger, in shape people. But the property offered a shuttle, which was nice.

    It was a beautiful condo. Plenty of room, very comfortable, kitchen was great! It was nice to come back after a long day of exploring and relax in a beautiful space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Girlfriends trip to Santa Fe. Great accommodations and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bringing luggage to and from our condo was difficult. Many stairs and walkways. Would be hard for anyone who has trouble walking to get around on the property.

    Spacious two level condo with many amenities. Walkable to The Plaza area (but return would be uphill). Great value. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Brenda & Ricardo @ the front desk were wonderful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking Lot near unit was much to dark at night & had very tight parking. The unit we had was nice, but might consider a few updates in the living room( drapes to small), bathrooms( shower liner too short) & bedrooms were dusty. The entire unit could use a thorough top to bottom cleaning of everything.

    Brenda & Ricardo @ the front desk were wonderful, helpful, friendly & very professional, they have excellent Customer Service Skills! All the staff that we met were great. The unit we stayed in was very nice, I requested a very quiet area with little or no walking up & down stairs and Ft. Marcy delivered!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was no problem for us, but because the unit was a 40-step climb from the office or a somewhat shorter climb down from the upper parking lot, access would be difficult for anyone who has a mobility problem.

    These are individual condos and so may vary considerably. #26 was excellent in every way. Nicely decorated, excellent beds (2 bedrooms, 1 queen and 1 king), fully equipped kitchen, comfy furniture. The location (0.5 mile walk to the cathedral) was very quiet and had a pleasant view from the second story balcony. Would return in a minute! We had a very minor problem with the AC on the day we arrived but staff took care of it within a couple of hours. Staff was responsive, helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Really great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The place was really nice, clean, and in a good location (although a little bit of an upward climb which could be harder for some people). Plenty of room and really good price I thought....loved the deck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Cozy condo close to The Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    The location is perfect. Within walking distance to The Plaza, but in a quiet area. Felt like being at home. Enjoyed having a full kitchen and dining room. Sofas were very comfortable as well. Very handy having laundry facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    good location, close to town, good for family or 2 couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A big exception was the very poor cookware not sufficient for family of 4 especially who wanted hearty breakfast; only 1- 6" frying pan, old beat up teflon. Towels and bedding were of mediocre quality.

    Almost all was good and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    We won’t stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dated, cramped and dark. Needs a total gut and remodel or paint at the very least. WAY too much furniture and dated decor. It vomited “Soutwest”! We won’t stay there again! Bathroom was tiny and not up to code.

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Place to Stay in Santa Fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't really have any negatives, keep up the good work.

    We rented this condo for a weekend get away instead of the same old motel we usually stay at. We did not know what to expect but when we walked in I was wonderfully surprised. It was roomy and had a full kitchen, was really clean with great furniture and a huge flat screen TV with CD player, that was a plus for me and when I went into the bedroom there was another large flat screen, wonderful Ft Marcy is located close to all the tourist places to eat and look around, old town is really close and we all know the parking is a nightmare on those small streets, Ft Marcy has you covered with a shuttle service that will take you where you want to go and bring you back to your condo, that is a wonderful feature that most places don't have and the drivers are super nice and like all the staff they are great. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Santa Fe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall pleasant visit and worth the journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms we on the small side and the kitchen could have been better stocked; dishwasher did not work well.

    Location and simple access, views a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The view from our room was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the amount of stairs we had to use to get to our room, it was tough getting luggage to and from. I also didn’t realize the unit was two story. None of the pictures of the place showed stairs, nor did I see in the description.

    The view from our room was outstanding! The balcony was a nightly place to wind down with some wine to view the stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Grest town with awesome art and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frigerator was very loud and ran constantly. Some maintenance is needed on windows. Only two of 4 burners worked on the stove.

    Location was perfect. Nice size unit. Not cr decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    A very nice apartment stay for active people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom didn't have a hook near by to hang a towel while you shower so you must keep it on the floor outside the shower door.

    The villas are very nice with all the comforts of home. Very comfortable for a weekend with friends or traveling with children. However this place is not at all ADA compliant so anyone with handicaps or injury would not do well here .There are many stairs inside and out. Also be aware that without a car this location has nothing in a close walking distance for a meal or drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to escape or unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is unpredictable. Parking for units (on Artist Rd.) also unpredictable. Security deposit for short stays seems excessive.

    Location- close enough to walk downtown, far enough away to feel like a respite from the touristy stuff. Fully equipped, fully featured unit. Someone on-call to help with anything 24/7.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    It was so comfortable and very private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that there was no recycling bins and when I asked where to put these items, I was told to put them in the regular trash. Also, the hot tub was not working and the area around the pool was slick and very dangerous. My grandson got hurt.

    It was so comfortable and very private. The views were amazing. I was born and raised here and this place reminded of glorious days gone by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I found a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi needs some work, but it was ok.

    Excellent location, easy access to lots of outstanding restaurants, great walking areas, the people are friendly and we made some new friends. We will be coming back and bring our family, since we can afford it here. It was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    These condos are all set up very nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night

    Office people and their system leaves a lot to be desired. Several years ago they screwed up a bill that took three months to fix before a refund was finally issued. this past week, they couldn't guarantee which place we would be in until we actually got there, even though we talked to them early in the morning. The management of the suites could definitely be improved.

    These condos are all set up very nicely. We have used them several times over the past few years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and am planning on staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking areas were confusing. Pool and office closes really early

    The room was clean. Area was very quiet and made it easy to relax. Was a bit of a walk to Plaza but still close enough not to have to drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    My wife and I can't wait to come back. Hope we can get Unit 10 again. !:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub was closed for maintenance. Ice maker was a bit slow.

    Very nicely furnished and decorated. Unit 10 has a wonderful view off Santa Fe and the mountains. Three deer came by for a quick visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Checking in took a little while because the front desk was...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process. You should have a different person answering the phone

    Checking in took a little while because the front desk was on the phone and had to take 2 more phone calls while I waited. But I loved everything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean & well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean & well appointed. Large kitchen table, great seating in living room, comfortable beds. Didn't use pool/spa, so can't comment. Didn't lack for anything except screens for bedroom windows, as I like to open them at night when cool, instead of using AC. A printed manual for the AC remotes would be very helpful, but after I took off the TAPE on the control door, I was able to figure it out. I absolutely love these little mini splits....need new AC at home, & will use this type! Would stay again. :–) Thanks, Elliott, from Georgia, USA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Great staff. Good location First condo not the quality I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grout in bathroom needed to be replaced, it was moldy. I didn’t think the indoor outdoor carpeting in the bedroom was comfortable or the standard I was expecting from the photos on the website. The condo was dark and lacking lights ! The second condo I stayed it was very cozy, felt homey, nicely decorated.. as I expected from website photos. Tooany stairs to reach condo.

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    we had a very nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ceiling fans were very dirty , carpet in master bedroom needed cleaning it would not be a very good place for people with mobility issues as the condos are terraced with pathways and steps leading to the units one has to schlep luggage up and down the stairs, which may be a drawback for some folks

    great location, very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I wish I could've stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was like having your own condo with everything you could need and want. Super clean, great location, good price. I loved the fireplace. I'd stay there again if I go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    This was a great little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was the brand of complimentary coffee. This is a very minor thing as we bought our own. This means that everything else was EXCELLENT!

    This was a great little apartment. Everything we needed was provided. Nicely decorated...great location across from the park. Easy walk to the Plaza...a bit steep coming back, but we didn't mind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    3rd stay. Love location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior needs clean-up, landscaping. Interior had some obvious maintenance needs. Bathroom faucet wobbly, shower door has no weather stripping and floods floor.

    Location, price, size of units

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodations and great value. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the hotel is close to the plaza, it;s on a pretty steep hill so it can be a little tough walking back to the hotel from the plaza.

    We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom unit and it was outstanding in every possible way. The layout , quality and decor was as nice as any place we've stayed in. The staff was also great. It's in a residential neighborhood close to the plaza. It's also very close to Fort Marcy Hill and the Cross of the Martyrs overlooking the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Santa Fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was very weak.

    The condo was very spacious and nicely decorated. It is nicer than the online pictures. We stayed four nights and were very comfortable. Initially, we booked the condo for three nights. After checking in and seeing how great the space was, we added an extra night to our stay. The condo is in a great location, in a very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Probably won’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘Upgrade’ questionable. View not as advertised. Poor lighting, missing bulbs & fan batteries. Weak WiFi, no alarm clock. Not critical individually, but basic. Only outdoor space was upstairs off the bedrooms. WiFi only worked upstairs.

    Close to Plaza. Spacious accommodation. Nice decor. Good value. Wildlife. Off-street parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    A convenient location, and large size accommodations made for a good traveling with a crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many maintenance problems. There was a lack of information in the rooms or online about what the facility provided in terms of day to day service. Since we never saw anyone in the week we were there, we gather that this was entirely a self housekeeping facility also people with mobility problems should not stay there. Most rooms are only accessible by going up and down steps.

    Size of the apartment. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.5
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had some difficulty with late check in for the next day but overall this was a lovely hotel. Be prepared for stair climbing. Rooms were huge and very well equipped. It is within walking distance to everything but it is uphill coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Santa Fe Getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. It was up on a hill and terrific views of the city and The sunsets. The location was excellent. Walking to the plaza took us 5 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay in Santa Fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly girl on check-in. We were upgraded and had a lovely spacious one bedroom apartment. Everything was great. It wasn't too far to walk into the town centre. I would recommend this place if you are staying in Santa Fe, especially if you want self-catering.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Overall, very pleased and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As windows are only on one side of the unit, more and stronger lighting is needed. A light over the kitchen sink would help a lot.

    Unit was very nice and well laid out. Staff was most accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, great space to be able to visit with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great space to be able to visit with friends--good sized, nicely furnished living room and dining area. Perfect spot for our girls' weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, close to restaurants, lovely view off the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was very comfortable with wonderful art as decor. Having 2 full and one half baths was very convenient for the three of us. It was great having the living room for socializing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of stairs outdoors so could be difficult for some people to carry their luggage to and from the unit. Maybe not all of them are this way. It would be nice if there were laundry facilities in the unit, but not a big deal. There is a central laundry on the property.

    Great place to stay for families. The staff were friendly and helpful. The condo type unit had 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. Very comfortable living room with a beautiful fireplace. Overall, the unit was a little worn around the edges, but still a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. Nice location close to the plaza. Parking was plentiful and easy. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend and would definitely consider returning if we find oursleves back in Santa Fe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pots and pans have definitely been used and could use replacing (non-stick cooking ware had lots of deep scratches). Linens and furniture have been around for a while but were overall clean. That's it. Otherwise, a truly great place to stay!

    Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, 3BR condo was super spacious and stocked with an abundance of dishes and silverware, pretty clean, and decorated nicely with a nice view, lovely ten minute walk to the Plaza and art district, full amenities with washer and dryer in unit made our visit convenient and more cost efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Have stayed before, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unit clean, but very musty. Wiring issues in our unit which affected lighting and a bathroom outlet. Staff was helpful, but it was tiring to add an hour onto our check in to resolve these issues after a being on the road for many hours.

    Beds comfortably, unit cozy with charm. Staff personable. Location could not be better for our taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    skylights in three rooms let natural light in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    skylights in three rooms let natural light in. the grounds were pretty. Lots of chirping birds! fairly close to Santa Fe Plaza. Walkable if you don't mind a big hill!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    The property is on a hill top!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was just not put together, shower flooded, no tube for the toilet paper holder. The whole place was musty. It just lacked in a lot of areas! The front desk lady told us the pool was closed but may be up in a few days, well if you walk by the pool that’s inside it’s months away from working! Wish I would have known that! I did call about the shower and of course it wasn’t fixed. Very uncomfortable beds. I will never stay here again!

    The property is on a hill top!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Other than the pool/hot tub fiasco, I would recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Told at check in pool and tub were closed and not prior. This was at best dishonest. We voiced displeasure to staff. Manager called and left a message but by that time not much she could do about it. Queen mattress upstairs needs to be replaced along with pillows.

    The location was convenient, the place was clean and well decorated. Lots of plates, dishes, utensils. Lots of space to relax. Check in was fast and easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Warm, comfy and relaxing condo in a great location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom we were in could have been cleaned better, but everywhere else was nice and clean.

    Love the staff, the location, the comfort and the price!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent as was the view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors next door were very loud. They were running up and down the stairs and slamming doors. This was the only negative of the stay. Given that I had been trying to rest on my first vacation in a long time, I ended up not getting much sleep.

    The location was excellent as was the view from the balcony. The unit had plenty of room, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for showers:). The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    All the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Brenda checked us in and was most welcoming. The other manager on duty. A woman, was also most helpful. Also, I requested a condo with street access because my mother has limited mobility and they obliged. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great Getaway Condo in Santa Fe!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have luggage racks in bedrooms. That's the only thing.

    Very comfortable furniture, spacious accomodations, quiet. It was 'homey'.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely New Mexico adobe style condo in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the indoor pool was closed due to maintenance, which was a big disappointment to our kids.

    Very comfortable adobe style condo for our family. Loved the fireplace and the New Mexico style furnishings. Our request for a separate twin bedroom for our kids was granted. Friendly & helpful staff. Very clean condo with two bathrooms. A perfect place to rest up for a few days and explore Santa Fe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    It was an overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelled old. When the shower was turned on a urine smell would appear.

    The living room furniture was cozy and the fireplace was beautiful. The kitchen was equipped for cooking. The staff was readily available when called for extra towels and small other items.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needed cleaning or replacing.

    The 3 bedroom condo was spacious and great for three couples. With the large living room and fireplace, it was very cozy. It was nice to be able to have our own leisurely breakfast using the we'll equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    We have gotten much less for more cost at other places in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A good size condo with a full kitchen, dining area, comfortable living room, and comfortable sleeping room. Nicely decorated. It felt like home. Close enough to the Plaza to walk. Cost was surprisingly reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    This condo was fabulous! Good location close to the Plaza. Warm, cozy, a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived after dark and even though the property manager was very helpful, we still had a little trouble finding our condo. This is a large property, and it was a little difficult to see after dark.

    The property manager was waiting for us (even though we arrived late) and made us feel welcome; gave us good directions for restaurants, etc. This property is in a good location, close to the Plaza. It was a very clean, two story, two bedroom, with comfortable beds, two televisions with cable, beautiful furniture and accents, it was warm and cozy, had a fireplace (which we'd have used had we stayed little longer), completely private with no loud neighbors, and a kitchen with everything we needed to prepare meals. Oh, and plenty of warm water and clean towels!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have been told the pool was being renovated and not available. They tried to use my Booking.Com credit card to charge me before we arrived which was not suppose to happen. Be aware that you need to get ice before you check in or you will have to go hunting for it!

    These appear to be time-share condos which is OK. Our unit had been renovated and was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    We always have a positive experience at this hotel. It is very convenient to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint was the noise level of the heating unit. Each time the heater would kick on, the fan was so loud you couldn't hear the TV. We did our best to overlook this and just enjoy our stay.

    THE suite was very nice and comfortable. Parking was close and the property is convenient to town. The staff was helpful and friendly. Much nicer than a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Gorgeous unit, I would def recommend Fort Marcy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous unit, I would def recommend Fort Marcy! It was beautiful and everything we needed! We had booked the wrong date, but Emma worked it out for us and it was Amazzzing!! Thank you! !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to call home for a short Santa Fe visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for my taste. The kitchen could use more usable items (sharper knifes for chopping) and the adobe colored painted walls make the interior a bit too dark. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear what others are doing. ;-)

    Great having a home away from home and able to relax with a fire after making a meal in the kitchen. Only a ten minute walk to the Plaza. Grocery stores within a short drive. A free shuttle service to a from Plaza if you need. As the pool was closed for maintenance, the staff offered us free passes to use at a nearby gym during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great Southwest style condos in a great location overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow. After hours check-in process falls apart when nobody picks up the after hours telephone; took an hour to check in, but the manager was very accommodating and apologetic the next day. Hopefully it was an isolated incident, ensuring guests receive their codes by either email or telephone before the office closes may solve this for future visits.

    Great Southwest style condos in a great location overlooking the city nearby the plaza (up a large hill) at a great rate. Fully stocked kitchen and balcony with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Not pet friendly and received mixed information regarding policy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion regarding no pet policy. I saw that booking suggested they were pet friendly as did several other travel sites but they are not and they required a $250 deposit. They need to contact pet travel sites to clear up this misinformation. Otherwise great

    Location and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very well equipped and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very noisy and not very efficient. Location up a hill and half a mile from town centre.

    Very well equipped and excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer gas comes up through kitchen sink drain. Had to keep sink plugged to avoid awful smell.

    Fireplace, three bedrooms with living room for visiting with one another, huge dining table. View out of all windows!!! Very nice visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    It was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have coffee which I think should be available. No laundry detergent even though there was a washer/dryer. Entertainment- there is cable so Netflix should be set up for a guest to sign in on their account.

    The room was just renovated. Very nice set up. And Clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great time! Great location will remember to use this facility again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front bathroom door scraped the tile every time it was opened or closed. For benefit of the owners, there should be felt or something on the bottom of the chairs as some one had scratched the tile at the table by dragging the chair.

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom which was nice. Proximity to downtown was good and the views were great as we were on a corner unit. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at Fort Marcy suites for a 3 night stay. The reception staff was friendly. At check in we heard the staff discussing wifi issues. When asked (we would never stay somewhere without wifi unless there is none in the area), they said it would be available in 30 minutes. The actual facts are that we had no internet service for our entire 3 day stay. Sadly, this was just a prelude to further problems: 1. We called the front desk several times concerning the internet problems and never got a satisfactory answer. Finally I asked to have the manager call me regarding a partial refund. I was never called. 2. We discovered a number of lights did not work. We stopped by the office our first morning and described the problems in detail. When we returned that afternoon, none of the problems had been corrected even though someone had come by the suite. We called the office, a maintenance person was sent, he informed us there was no work order! But he proceeded to look at the problems and by the following morning they were fixed. 3. The bathtub would not drain so were forced to shower in cold

    Convenient to downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful complex, would love to return for more than one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t clear directions/info on how or where to Check in. No starter logs or wood for the fireplace.

    We were upgraded to a beautiful 3 bedroom condo overlooking the trees. The house was quiet, had all of the amenities one could ask for to include a fire place. Parking was easy and we were with in walking distance to the downtown area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great suite, was upgraded to a 2 room suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs! They were steep and not uniform. It was a bit scary going down. Would not recommend it for the elderly for this reason

    Great suite, was upgraded to a 2 room suite. It was adorable. Very quiet and serene but close enough to all the action.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The perfect place for a longer stay in Santa Fe if you want space and like to self cater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The path outside was in need of repair and some parts of the grounds were a bit untidy.

    Our unit at Fort Marcy was very spacious with a large living area downstairs and two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a balcony upstairs (even though we had only booked a single bedroom unit). It was extremely well equipped and furnished, with a number of nice personal touches. Everything worked, there were helpful supplies of some of the basics for self-catering and the beds and easy chairs were comfortable. It was also very quiet! Pleasant views over a communal garden area and a short walk to the indoor pool and laundry facilities. A very relaxing place to stay - highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Our experience was all I had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One caution, the quality of the unit all depends on the owner. Each unit is individually owned.

    We had unit 52. Although it is a 1 bedroom it has 2 complete bathrooms, 1 with a walk in shower. There was off street handicapped parking and only 1 step into the unit. The washer and dryer were a plus. The appliances were high end and relatively new (glass top electric cook top). I would recommend this unit. Lastly the shuttle service into the historic area was good for days we didn't want to drive (parking in Santa Fe can be hard to find).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Accomodations okay, would stay elsewhere if we visit Sants Fe again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit needs more glassware and dishes. Not enough provided. The complex does not have barbecues, which is something we are accustomed to having in a condo style property.

    Comfortable bed, nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    despite the minor problems, we would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the phone did not work; we could not contact the office with it or make calls repairman came during our stay to repair the stove and left a big mess with chards of glass on the floor

    Very nice layout and comfortable rooms, beds, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    There is no staff after hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no staff after hours. My key was not there when I arrived. It took a staff member an hour to arrive to provide me with a key. Had to walk very far in the dark to my room. Not suitable for people who can not walk long distances uphill. It was fine for me but my parents would not have been able to make it to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Cozy, clean, and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got one of the older suites that included faded bed linens. All clean and comfy though. Just needs to be updated and some minor repairs must be attended to.

    The view, quiet residential street and great location. Great kitchen. Really felt like home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant would book it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were many steps up and down to the apartment making it very difficult to deal with a large suitcase.

    I was in an upgraded apartment which was very nice. supplies: coffee, tea, etc were in short supply or not available. Great sunset view from the west facing balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location to appreciate beautiful Santa Fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Gardens were a bit scrappy which detracted from an otherwise excellent complex

    Clean comfortable apartment in local style architecture. Well equipped. Easy 10 minute downhill walk to the Plaza. Extremely large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    I worry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were frustrated with the shuttle. One of our party had to be at the airport earltyandvwe were told "sorry we don't do airport shuttles." The refused to take us downtown due to traffic!

    We loved utilizing this condo. There were 4 of us and it was spacious and comfortable. It had a delightful balcony that overlooked a courtyard area. We would eat lunch or savor our coffee there in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Nobody at the front desk upon arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at the front desk upon arrival... I had to call a number few times until someone picked up and managed to help me to check in. That was quite disappointing and frustrating... other than that, the accommodation was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fort Marcy Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: