Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Found Hotel Boston Common 2 stars

78 Charles Street South, Theatre District, Boston, MA 02116, USA

#77 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2490 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk when we checked in was a bit rude - we gave her both our passports (in Europe we’d both have to show them) but apparently she only needed mine and she kind of scolded us a bit for it. Other than that was fine.

    Great location, comfy bed, and great amenities in the bathroom. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little bit small for two people and the asked price, but good enough for a short visit.

    Nice place to stay for a couple of days. The hotel is under remodeling but this it was not a problem at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit unlucky because the reception and the breakfast area was still under renovation. After breakfast we walked around smelling like the breakfast all day. Rooms smelt like paint but that was manageable

    Location was great! The rooms are renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They're still doing renovations, so the ground floor doesn't look great.

    The hotel was great. Free breakfast had a range of options, from waffles to pastries to cereal, with coffee and juice there too. It's in the process of being done up, and the new rooms are brilliant, comfy and with plenty of plugs and storage. Bedside plugs are a win!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is it by chance that as a woman one has to ask for a quiet and/or nice room? To me, it seems that men implicitly get this kind of comfortable room when checking in. Everything was resolved nicely.

    The functional and pragmatic approach of the hotel incl the furnishing of the rooms. In addition, the location is convincing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not al staff were helpful. Some were rude when asked for help. No access to water/drinks/food after breakfast is done and no mini bar or fridge in then room. No paid laundry option .

    This hotel is in a great proximity to eveything downtown. Rooms are clean and modern. Jordan from reception was phenomenal and very helpful. He went out of his way to help During my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel we have ever had. The manager was not available while we were there and has not returned repeated phone calls.The room was not as listed. No desk, no chair, no telephone, queen bed so close to the wall with a cabinet at foot end that one person had to climb in and out over the top of the other person. Toilet stopped up when we arrived and had to be cleared. In second room the queen bed was only a double and not as listed Lobby under renovation and a mess.

    Nothing to like about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some building work while I stayed so the communal areas, reception and stairs were a little rough but I’m sure when it’s finished it will be perfect

    The hotel was clean and comfortable! In a notoriously expensive city, it’s good value for money. I stayed in a single room and it was spacious for one, not sure about rooms for more than 1! Location wise, it’s very near the underground’s, and way to walk to most places!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is very old hotel. It was clean but time made a lasting influence on it. Breakfast is acceptable but far from diverse. Also very "american" which is what one might accept but not necesserly like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is how a shared room should look like. Beds have curtains, there is a FREE safe for everybody and a place for a towel in the bathroom. The place is very, very clean and cosy, you can find some privacy. And of course, the location is awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. There are no queen size beds. Only Full size. I asked for an upgrade on arrival since we were going to be 3 people in the room instead of the booked for 2 people. They charged $450 for an upgrade and the only upgrade in that room was a tiny bit more floor space . No extra bed. $450 for putting three people in a full size bed is absurd.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't do my research--I didn't realize there were major renovations going on! So, good for Found Hotel Boston for updating! (But it made it less cozy)

    comfy bed; nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed size could be a little larger. for a family with child of 7 it was small

    the location was good. the breakfast at the hotel was sufficient. good budget hotel friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in a dorm-styled room and it was very comfortable. Had a private curtain which blocked out most light, had a private light and charger station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Construction work was going on in the lobby and second floor. Had to go to the vending area in the basement to use the shared iron and ironing board.

    The location was great and the finishes in the room were top quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the smallest room I have ever stayed in for more than 300 Dollars a night. The sink overlooked the bed. Cleanliness not of the highest standard. General neglect.

    Not a great deal, apart from the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better, the lobby could be better. The WiFi was non-existant for few hours, Hotel could not do anything about it.

    Location is good. Rooms are renovated and really well done. Up market boutique feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound and light isolation in the room. Too much light and noise leaking from the corridor into the room. No personal touch by the staff.

    Location, stylish room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small. No room for chair or table. No room to open two pieces of luggage. Afternoon clerk was brusque. Overpriced!

    Clean nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is being remodeled. The remodeling is badly needed, but the wet paint, workers, and debris detract from the experience. The quality of the breakfast food was terrible.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The rooms are small, however I am not there for the room. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The renovation wasn't yet finished when I was there, so of course that caused dust and a little inconvenience - but it will soon be done and then things will be lovely. The help-yourself breakfast uses throw-away cutlery and plates but it has everything you'd normally want to eat and drink so it sets you up well for the day.

    The place is compact but was clean and had everything I needed. It is all straightforward. The rooms are undergoing renovation and redecoration - what's done is good, and the rest soon will be. The help-yourself breakfast had all I'd want for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, no table or chairs inside. Small size double bed. Repair works all around, sometimes noisy.

    Good bathroom, great location, most of the staff is very friendly. Great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine. No easy parking for loading/unloading was annoying as I received a parking ticket while checking out. The area is a little funky but it is what it is.

    Easy check in, although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is being remodeled. They warn you before going and with signs on the hotel. Not a problem at all. You can heard the noise from the street clearly, the "windows system" should be improved.

    The location is great, just 5 minutes walking from Public/Common Gardens, China Town and stores. Breakfast was fair and complete. The room could be a little small but functional. The bathroom looks pretty new, clean and nice. I arrived before checking time and they kept my luggage with no cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- everything served in plastic Double room - very small

    Room newly renovated and clean Close to Boston common gardens and other tourist attractions Value for money if you want to explore the city of Boston

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was nice and we hope that once refurbishment is completed, there will be a little bit more space reserved for breakfast guests.

    The Found Hotel is an architecture pearl, right in the middle of Boston. It is a very charming place undergoing well-deserved renovation and the room we lived in facing the street, with a spacious bathroom, was very good. We hope that the nice details from the earlier history of the hotel not will be renovated away. We had two very quiet and relaxing nights and enjoyed the Found Hotel greatly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in general is a bit small even for lone travellers. With the luggages, had to maneuver my way around the room. I love spaces where I can walk freely. Photos in the website looks a bit bigger than reality.

    I like the bathroom. Edward was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladders to bunk beds extremely hard to get up and down, no railings and straight up and down.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A. Please note: The hotel is under construction!

    The room was amazing! I had great roomies! The breakfast excluded meat but literally had everything else. Great location! Short walk to South Station!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly overpriced. Going through a renovation, doesn’t look at all like pics. Rooms are dark with small windows. No character, ridiculously expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Tiny room, barely any space to fit a big suitcase and move around. Window view to a backstreet (might be a plus because of no traffic noises). No electric kettle as advertised on site, but manager sorted that out very quickly.

    GREAT location, second oldest hotel in Boston! The location is undergoing renovations but I wasn't bothered by it. The room I've got had been recently renovated and the bed mattress was great, as well as the optional dimming lights. The hotel's current manager, Edward (hope I recall his name correctly) is very friendly and helpful: he promptly provided a missing coffee/tea maker and checked my AC upon request. Good wi-fi, no password needed. The breakfast buffet was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was small it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was in a great area within walking distance to Boston Commons. The morning manager was super helpful in giving directions to where we needed t go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are remodeling two of the floors but only noticed it if you take the stairs.

    The room was so cute, nothing like I was expecting. They did an amazing job with making every square inch of the room functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The queen room did not have a dresser. Even a small table and chair in the (queen) room would have been nice. No more coffee makers in the room, but they provided coffee in the lobby. Not enough space to hang clothes in the tiny closet.

    Location is excellent and the complimentary breakfast buffet is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under renovation so corridors and breakfast room were not fully enjoyable. The breakfast place was a bit lugubrious, without natural light and noisy because of the construction works. That's a pity no special offer was done because of construction works... It was too expensive.

    The room was clean and nicely arranged. even if it was a shared room, privacy was preserved thanks to lovely bed protected by curtains, own light, and own outlet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under construction, so it definitely left something to be desired right now! But the room itself was beautiful, and once construction is complete I can see this being an amazing place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no bar/common area but we knew that before going so just to let others know this.

    We were on the fifth floor in a newly refurbished room and it was superb. Beds were very comfortable, decor modern and bright and towels white and fluffy. The staff were superb and Edward was super efficient and helpful on the desk. Location was very convenient to Boston Common T-Line and South Station. Overall a really good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is too small. Not even a chair where to put your things or a bedside table (a hole in the bedframe instead). Mattress was too soft and room temperature slightly low. Booking listed a bathtub in the features but there was not one.

    It was clean and cheaper than the average in Boston. Breakfast is decent and included. Very well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé woman at the front desk during the day was very unpleasant. The hotel was under renovation and we were not informed.

    Two manager at front desk were really kind !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no tea/coffee maker in the bedroom and no safety deposit box. Some parts of the hotel were undergoing renovation so the entrance and lift were rather dusty and shabby. Water was cut off from 11.00-2.00 most days of the week I was there because of the renovations, but that didn't bother me as I was out at the time. The bedroom was very cramped but clean.

    The staff on reception were all extremely helpful. Facilities to do my own laundry were very good. The location was excellent - it was very close to Boston Common and there was a variety of restaurants and a 7-Eleven shop very close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated one more flat surface. A small shelf or table to set my laptop or drink on. Otherwise, for a single business traveller on a short trip, it was perfect.

    I hope the prices will remain resonable following their renovation. That was my primary reason for selecting this hotel. I had a freshly redone and compact room with a comfy bed. I slept like a baby and enjoyed a free waffle with fruit and coffee in their small breakfast room before I left.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in my room - but the guy on reception found an adjacent room for me to shower in to try to minimise disruption I arrived after a day of snow storms and the sidewalk outside hadn't been cleared by the hotel making it very slippery to get into the building. This was however cleared the following morning.

    The staff member on reception was really friendly and helpful, worked hard to fix the issue I had with hot water in my room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Toiletries in the room were really nice. Massive TV screen. Charging sockets right by the bed. Easy to control the temperature in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time able to sleep in in many many months and was so looking forward to it yet the construction on the hotel started before 7 o’clock in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating completely this older property. We had a huge room with two double beds, modern bath on top floor. It is not your generic place like a Marriott orHilton would be. It is quaint, with the greatest staff a small hotel like that can offer. Very clean and a great breakfast to boot! Don’ t expect a long line in front of the check in desk, either, because all it is is a desk with a very nice person setting behind it. They are genuinely happy to see you. Even the guests are great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator was weird sometimes, but it's understandable because they're having construction done

    beds were very comfy, bathroom was very clean, tv had many channels!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room lighting was a bit insufficient, it makes the small room feel even smaller. Late checkout couldn't be arranged but at least the hotel offered baggage storage after checkout.

    I had a single room. The room was very small but very clean, the heating was done using a silent AC unit. The location is great, a short walk away from Boston Common Park. The breakfast was decent and I was surprised it was included in an already low room price. The staff were helpful and friendly, I had to leave my bag with them for a few hours after I checked out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was quite small so if you were in a bigger group you would have to take it in turns

    Bed was very comfortable Shower was strong enough Good storage for clothes Cute little cubby by bed to charge phone Breakfast was good and on for a long time Room was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First staff member I met was very friendly and welcoming but the rest weren't bothered much and badly dressed. Not rude but not much sense of hospitality. Also most floors are a construction site at the moment which isn't mentioned at booking.

    My room was tiny but everything was in good condition and the location is fantastic for seeing the city. Parking is right across the street too for $26 a day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the construction, but there’s not much that can be done about that.

    I loved the coziness of the single rooms. I’m a very simple person and the layout of the room was exactly what I needed to be comfy during my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not experience any daily tidying of our room. Furthermore the door-area was not so well insulated, so even though the walls seemed sound proof, noise from the hallway was pretty clear through the door.

    Very modern and clean room, great location only a short walk from Boston Common, the metro and restaurants. The room is not large, but big enough. Excellent shower and comfortable bed with a huge TV as well. Breakfast spans over a good period of time and they have a waffle machine to make your own fresh in the morning. Staff was very friendly and it was possible to store luggage after checkout!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some works in the hotel and they started at 8 am, a little bit early. The personal at the breakfast time is not that nice, a little bit rude.

    It is absolutely in the center of the city. The room was small but super nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulky furniture in one of the rooms.

    Great location, breakfast good and Robbie was very helpful with directions and general queries. Room was smaller than expected but adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    not their fault, but under construction so a bit noisy in the morning; tiny elevator; narrow hallways

    updated room and bathroom, very comfy beds and pillows with good quality linens, bathroom soaps and such were eco friendly and good quality towels; staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small Decor a bit dated but they’re doing renovations at the minute

    Clean Comfy Good price Good location Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately partly under construction until the end of spring 2018. Hopefully will receive a much better review in the future, the rooms that have already been restyled look really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were renovating the building and it was really noise at times during the day, but beside that nothing more.

    Close to everything in Downtown, and super nice service of everyone working in there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were there we woke up to screaming on our floor for about half an hour before we fell back asleep. This might have had nothing to do with the hotel but a little bit of a shocking experience. I was also disappointed with the breakfast. Almost everything offered was bread and the only protein available were Smuckers peanut butter packets. As someone who is vegetarian and dairy free I need to make sure I get enough protein and I felt that that was impossible with the breakfast served. Also, much of the information we were told at the front desk was wrong. There were no free tours of the freedom trail wen we went to check at the tourism office. Additionally, the silver line to the airport was not free. Also, we were told to go to a market in a specific shopping centre and when we got there couldn’t find it and everyone we asked just told us to go to the grocery store across the street. Please update the information you have regarding tours and transportation!

    The location was amazing! The room was also nicer than I expected from reviews and photos which was a pleasant surprise and our view was beautiful. As far as these go, I am happy with what we paid. The staff was also very nice though a little misinformed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing lacking was a mini fridge and cups. May have been available in an upgraded room but would have been nice.

    Staff was incredibly friendly. Parking was super convenient and fairly priced. Room was clean and comfortable and had a great layout/use of space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we opened the door to our room. It looked a little dated. But that's alright. The bedroom was small, equal in size to the bathroom. But those weren't big issued. The only issue was we dropped something next to the bed. We went to grab it and there were screws sticking out of the bedframe

    Hotel was very clean and staff was knowledgeable. Breakfast was convenient. I was overall impressed with the hotel. As was my boyfriend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the first night I complained at the reception about a high-pitched noise from the heater/air-conditionor. Since they could not fix it right away the just got me an upgrade from a single to a double room for the remaining nights. Great customer service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we tried to have shower the hot water was not coming. Another room was provided staight away but the water still takes a bit to get hot. As soon that becomes hot is just perfect. No other negative points.

    Staff very kind and helpfull. Breakfast good. They provide towels+shower gel+shampoo+hand soap+body cream. After the check out they allow you to keep your bags in the hotel until your flight time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very personable and enthusiastic about answering questions. They are also great at suggesting activities which is in abundance due to the central location. A walk away from public transit, parking garage and the nightlife of downtown Boston.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had poor illumination and the building is very old (the elevator makes scary noises, I used the stairs all the time), I think that they could make more in order to refresh it and turn into more comfortable.

    The breakfast is so good, complete and exquisite. The relationship between price and quality is the strong thing of this hotel, and the location is perfect. The AC works perfectly (we were there with -20º celsius).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have power connector nearby the beds. Or lights to turn off when you are already on bed

    It was very near everything and the room was very comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was too noise (kept waking me up during the night) and the room is considerable small (no problem to me, just a warning for those who dislike small rooms).

    Great staff, breakfast and localization.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny tiny room. 2 people couldn't pass each other. Bathroom so small had to stand on toilet to close door! (Room 214) When area bars let out it sounds like all the drunks are right outside. Will NOT stay here again.

    Close to Back Bay and Commons. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and air condition makes lots of voice. I had a trouble with sleeping because of it.

    Location was good. It is close to bus station by walking like 15 minutes. Breakfast was enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, I was only staying one night and did not spend much time in here so this did not matter to me but might be a problem for a longer stay

    The bed was great, staff amazing and breakfast a great start to the day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not helpful in calling a taxi to the airport. We had to wait 45 minutes without having a taxi and were told to go to the corner of the street to call a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 hours blackout. No refrigerator in the room.

    The location was perfect. The breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of staff didnt helping us when check in registrations. We only forgot who is booking for the rooms. But finally the booking under my wife’s name, so its done... even we waiting for a few time.

    The bed is very tiny for us a couples. But the view was ok on the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small , no space for a chair or desk. The shower didn't work well , needs new hot and cold valves replaced

    Front desk personl were friendly and polite, hotels peaceful and quiet . easy access to most attractions (walking)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was private and cosy and the hotel was within walking distance to some restaurants. Unfortunately I was there in the midst of an early January snowstorm and 2 out of my 3 days in Boston were spent in the room as the weather prohibited exploring. The room was dark and I needed a light on all day. The carpet had not been vacuumed thoroughly and the bed linen did not feel fresh and crisp on arrival. There was no door on the ensuite. There was a useful guide in the room with suggestions for breakfast, lunch and dinner and most places offered delivery which was great given the weather conditions. Unfortunately staff were quite unfriendly but improved toward the end of my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, I would definitely pay the extra dollar to get a better experience. It's cheap but it's not even worth a penny. Almost had a fight with reception. There is no way to park on the street. You have to par $40/night extra to park your car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ATTENTION to all the guests: there is a current renovation in the hotel!!! The workers start at 6am!!! NO WAY you will have a sleep with all that noise. Hotel staff just said ‘sorry we can do nothing about it’ when I kindly asked if it’s possible to start a bit later!

    Location, travel on a budget

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: