Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gainey Suites Hotel 3 stars

7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258, USA

#1 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay! The staff is amazing and the kids love the pool! The rooms are fantastic and the beds are super comfy :) The best place to stay in Scottsdale for sure this place never disappoints.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gests where abit old

    We liked everything.high level of room.food was wonderful.the pool.the kindness and exelent hospitalty.the size of the bed. The fitness room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean and the kids loved it. Can't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't imagine what could be improved.

    I bring my kids every summer. They totally enjoyed the pool and the room. They thought the room was really "fancy". And of course they loved the dinner and breakfast as well did I. Not only for the excellent food but also because they don't eat much but they think it is so cool to be able to choose.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Family Vacation
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service and they just brought our food to the room. They didn't bring us utensils because she said our room kitchenette supplied that. We had to ask for ketchup and hot sauce even though our meal was a hamburger and french fries. It was super expensive as well with all the added taxes and fees.

    The breakfast and evening happy hours were amazing! The pool was spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Comfy beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed did not have enough blankets or any spares in the closet. I called down and they brought me another blanket but then the maid staff took it back the next day and I had to call down again. They did not re-supply the restroom with toilet tissue.

    Comfy beds and pillows. Nice grounds. Excellent kitchen in the room. Full size fridge, cooktop, cabinets with supplies in them. Wonderful staff! Houseman was great! Everytime I needed something he was super fast to bring it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    GREAT Place to Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is I wish the fitness room had more options. Just treadmills and free weights.

    Rooms were very large and clean. Breakfast and evening reception were fantastic. Great value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Gem of Scottsdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With no resort fee, minutes from Old town and complimentary happy hour and breakfast you cannot go wrong by choosing this property. You also have a full kitchen and living room all for the price of a standard room at most properties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The food and variety was unexpectedly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The couch was one of the most uncomfortable pieces of furniture we have ever sat on. This is what kept this from being a great value and place.

    The food and variety was unexpectedly good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    MY boyfriend & I & our friends that came to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MY boyfriend & I & our friends that came to visit were very impressed with all the decor, staff, food, drink, environment & summer special pricing. I was especially happy to have a stove to cook some great meals. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to enjoy my special 65tth birthday. I will want to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could offer more shaded areas beyond the breakfast area but not too bad

    The grounds are very nice. We enjoyed sitting and watching the birds. The breakfast and evening food was awesome, there was no need to go out for lunch. Will definitely come back. The little kitchenette was wonderful we were able to bring drinks, food and ice cream to snack on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    It is the way a hotel should be, no parking fee, no Internet charge, and NO resort fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know to control them but the birds around outdoor seating are big, bold and unpleasantly aggressive.

    Just about everything,actually can't think of anything we didn't like. Breakfast spread is wonderful evening is nearly restaurant in quality and variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel offering many amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of one thing that I did not like.

    I loved the bedding, the free buffet breakfast, free cocktail hour - free food - we did not need to buy breakfast or dinners, fruit flavored water in the lobby, the swimming pool , view from our room, extremely helpful employees. Everything was perfect and I highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room, patio and dining area were excellent. Staff were very attentive and friendly! The complimentary food and drink were wonderful! Can't wait to bring our children!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel and Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, everything was above my expectations.

    Every aspect of our stay was excellent and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Will probably stay there again for any future Arizona trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Had an absolute wonderful time while staying there from the room to the pool breakfast and dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit to firm/stiff woke up with a back ache after first night second night was better though

    Ac was amazing, loved breakfast as well as social hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful patio and pool area
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are fairly thin, we heard the guest next door during the night. We called down asking the front desk to kindly make a courtesy call to that room, they called the room, unfortunately we could still hear them.

    Beautiful patio and pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the birds on the patio but I understand

    From the moment we walked in we were greeted with friendly and smiling faces. The food was really great in the morning and in the evening for happy hour, thus exceeding our expectations. The rooms were clean and spacious for three people (2 adults 1 child). We needed to use the pullout bed from the couch and sometimes those things can be disgusting. Not here, though! It was clean, the sheets were clean and there were no hidden surprises (crumbs, bugs, etc.) underneath the couch cushions! Upon checkout the customer behind me was being impatient and had an enormous sense of entitlement. The staff addressed the woman in a very professional manner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The perfect hideaway if you need to get away and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym needs to be a bit bigger with more weight options.

    My room was huge, the beds were amazing, the property is tucked away and quiet but super close to everything extra you might want or need. I love the little balcony over looking the beautiful pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful property, excellent breakfast, comfortable and relaxing!
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great!

    Beautiful property with lovely courtyard filled with tropical plants and cacti. Relaxing. Excellent breakfast choices that were not typical. Real freshly mad eggs. Excellent quality croissant sandwiches. REAL orange juice and Starbucks coffee. Another very nice surprise was the refreshment hour in the evening with selections that could make a light evening meal, excellent salad, and complimentary beer or wine. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room was very dated and the finishes were old. tile with grout in bathroom was not clean but not the fault of cleaning staff. You cannot clean grout. really not a good choice for a hotel. It felt rather 70's 80's in the decor. Shower curtain is also not a clean item as they cannot clean it every time a guest checks out. You could hear the people above walking, flushing toilet, etc..

    Great location. room was large with a kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    There were loud, uncontrolled children Everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were loud, uncontrolled children Everywhere!!! Running up and down the hallways, screaming in the rooms, all over the common areas knocking over drinks and the worst was in the pool. Diapers falling apart in the pool, kids with squirt guns and toys and strollers so you could not even get in or out of the pool area. I feel like I booked a get a way at a Pre-School. We literally could not even get into the happy hour area to get a drink. Very disappointed with the experience, especially since we went out of our way not to book at a “family resort” with water slides and kid programs. The room was lovely if it hadn’t been for the sound of screaming kids everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Overall, a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds silly, but the shower lacked a shelf on which to set your shampoo etc. Had to pick it up off of the floor several times.

    Great breakfast and evening buffet adds to the value of the room. Pool area is very nice, lots of sun if you want sun but plenty of shady spots too! Full kitchen if you are into cooking your own meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We like everything. Food was great and staff very friendly. Excellent location and ease of getting around area. Impressed that they had access to Gainey Village Shopping Center shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good but could use some amenities and better front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other then to lay by the pool, there was really nothing else to do at the resort. The resort could us a game room and/or ping pong table. Water volleyball net and music. Also the staff was not very helpful with billing and check out.

    Breakfast and happy hour selections exceeded my expectations. Property was well maintained and had a nice pool and sitting area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on outdoor chairs on the patio and around the pool were worn and stained.

    Clean, comfortable room. Very good breakfast buffet. Happy hour free beer, wine and snacks was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very ordinary and coffee was terrible! The reviews for breakfast was one of the reasons we choose to stay here. Perhaps most peoples expectations for breakfast are very low? Lesson learned, we will never go for all inclusive breakfast again.

    Nice big room, fairly quiet at night, great pool area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Previous reviews were correct that the scrambled eggs usually offered were never very hot, nor were the happy hour offerings. The pool area is quite crowded on weekends and patio area was closed for a wedding on both Saturday evenings we were there, which was unfortunate as it's very pleasant to sit out there in the evening as room did not have patio or balcony.

    The bed was very comfortable, excellent staff from checkin to cleaning staff, very pretty grounds and pool area, and the breakfast and "happy hour" were a nice option if you didn't want to go out for a big meal, and the coffee was good which is unusual for most places. Also made use of the small but airconditioned gym which was a nice feature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was one minor imperfection to my visit. I thought the dining patio would have been washed off each night. Definitely did not tarnish my over-all experience though. Highly recommend staying here.

    Great place to stay. liked the fact the breakfast menu was switched up every day, cocktails on the patio was very relaxing. Will definitely stay here the next time I am in Scottsdale. Dianna T

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I loved the complementary hors d’oeuvres ! The food selection was great! And free drinks too! That was unexpected. I loved this place. The bed was so comfortable, the pool area was amazing. The location, the staff, everything! I will definitely be staying here every time I’m in town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say I didn’t like, was that it would be nice if the pool area was a little bigger.

    We love this place! The coziest bed we’ve ever slept in at a hotel. Everything was exceptionally clean and the staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Bed was nice.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller bathroom but clean

    Bed was nice. We had a king with lots of pillows. A must for me. The happy hour and breakfast were great! Pool area very nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit out of the way from activities (TopGolf, etc), several sunbathers that weren’t thrilled with kids splashing at the pool, kids didn’t have many extra activities (pool table, etc).

    Free hot breakfast, hot tub, free evening reception, Starbucks, big rooms, extras for kids, free shuttle, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Our second-story suite was very clean and comfortable with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom shower would benefit from a handhold/safety rail for folks over 65 and a small shelf for shampoos, etc.

    Our second-story suite was very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the pool. All of the staff, from desk clerk to housekeeping, was friendly and courteous. Breakfast buffet was excellent and varied. The location of Gainey Suites was convenient to major highways and freeways.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with two friends and was thinking I was getting an open concept room so we can all share but was “upgraded” to a room with a bedroom which the bathroom was in it, so the third person felt a little left out being separated by the wall. It was like a room for a couple and a child but overall it was a good stay. I also thought pool area would be bigger but was nice now nontheless.

    Good staff/service. Great location. Yummy breakfast and good Happy hour free drinks/food. Nice place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay at the Gainey Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed our two night stay at Gainey Suites. Very convenient location to shopping, restaurants and more. We loved the breakfast that was included along with the evening social hour. Will definately be recommending to everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Well-maintained , modern, and comfortable facility. Even so, considerably overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great shower, but a single small wall-mounted soap dish was only big enough for a small bar of soap ... not big enough to hold very small sample bottles of shampoo or conditioner. Constantly being knocked to the floor. If one brings their own shower supplies they must placed on the shower room floor. The hotel literature encourages eco-conscious reusing of towels ... but does not supply at all adequate hanging space in the bathroom for the air-drying of the damp used towels. Only two small hooks mounted on the inside and outside of the bathroom door for hanging of the towels do not accommodate the air drying of used towels. Airport shuttle not provided.

    Conveniet, comfortable, clean, modern, quiet, large well-appointed suite/rooms, with good tv and wifi. Very good complimentary hot buffet breakfast and happy hour/evening buffet salad bar with hot dishes. Complete modern kitchen facilities: full-sized fridge, elec. stove, dish washer, garbage disposal, small auto-drip coffee maker, and prep counter. Comfortable bed. Nearby/driving distance to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping malls. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We will stay here again. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First impression at check-in was not good. No one at desk, waited about five minutes until someone showed up, making no apology. I grew concerned that this was not going to be a good stay but thank goodness my first impression was wrong.

    Room was very comfortable. It was quiet at night, so no interruption of sleep. The breakfasts were very good. Happy hour was great, the food was okay. Pool was very nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed on a very special trip with Family for a special event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Kings
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and pool area and weight room. Specifically went out of my way to get a room with two bedrooms and workout facility. So tight the pullout couch had no room to move around it and half the equipment in workout room didn’t work. Popsicle wrappers and sticks on floor inside couch never picked up with each cleaning of room. Could have booked a room in many other elaborate hotels for the same money and got two rooms for the same or less money.

    Having 2 bedrooms. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, large clean well appointed rooms
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 6:30am, but the second of out of our three mornings it was not ready until about 7am+

    Easy parking and room access, comfortable beds and good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    I would recommend staying at this property but not at the prices we paid for our March stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had asked for a very early wake up call to get to the airport for a 6:00am flight, and we never got it, we had our phone as back up but this could have been a real problem for us. They need to ensure wake up call commitments are met.

    We liked the location in Scottsdale, close to restaurants and most everything else we wished to see and do. The breakfast and happy hour snacks were very nice to have available. The exercise room was well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    You won’t be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Wow! Great place to stay. Every need met. Great breakfast, happy hour well over West you need for dinner.. wine included! Friendly staff, ready to help at any time. We will stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    This is our second stay at this property and we will return each year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If you stay longer than a week, the hospitality menu repeats itself. We stayed 10 days.

    The hotel and service staff are friendly and accommodating. They greet you with a smile and inquire if everything is going well with your stay. The fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk are replenished all day and night. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The 2-hour free hospitality each evening with free beer and wine, and the food menu changing daily is a great treat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay. Will definetly return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast bar! Loved the daily selection of food choices. Happy Hour was awesome! Julio the bar tender was very good at his job! Would definitely come back to this hotel. Met my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very nice spring training spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of in tub showers. Breakfast is generous and even with large crowds the staff kept everything well stocked. No idea why eggs weren’t hot...even when I waited until a new supply came straight from the kitchen they were always lukewarm at best.

    Well run hotel. Housekeeping was invisible, free parking, no resort fees, good beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Best Hotel I have stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel with superb staff. Since the moment you come in yo feel welcome and looked after. The teddy bears we got at the end f trip was just icing on the cake. The extended happy hours meant we could relax in the longe beside the fire pit. The rooms have a small catering side you you can warm your meals if you want to

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic place — i stayed there 3 times this winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C kept switching on and off and blowing loudly

    Everyone was extra nice to my Dad and I. The shuttle service was fabulous, the breakfast and evening buffets were also great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay with you, location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low toilet in bathroom and toilet appeared loose from floor. Lighting in living area had poor lighting.

    Food was excellent, staff was always a great help, front desk staff very pleasant! Very comfortable stay! Beds were wonderful!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Awful. Dining area drab and food un appetizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful and looked out onto a car park, full brown colors for the interior we asked to change and had to pay a higher price. Would never recommend and never return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice room layout with great breakfast and evening reception food & drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit of a distance from the main lobby and it took us a few days to figure out the layout of the hotel and direction from our room to lobby and pool area.

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet and evening reception offered daily!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful updated property, clean and perfect friendly service.....we will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I would have liked to change was the time of breakfast...since we were on vacation we would have liked if it had lasted at least until 10am. We never got to enjoy the wonderful breakfast .

    We had stayed there before and really liked it so when it came time to travel to Scottsdale again there was no question ....we would stay at The Gainey Suites! We like smaller venues and it fit the bill perfectly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Several choices of fresh fruit every morning and each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with King and Two Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty pricey and the pool area was shady by 3:00

    Several choices of fresh fruit every morning and each breakfast featured some form of fresh eggs (poached, scrambled, in a burrito).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great food, great service and great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast and appetizers were great. Room was quite and comfortable. Bathrooms through out the facility were very clean and fresh scented. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean friendly comfortable stay safe stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the nicer rooms sat empty when I asked for any upgrade.

    Great room. Breakfast excellent. Heated pool. Court yard and outside fun dining. As for a courtyard room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were very nice but not over the top luxurious. I had a studio suite and for one person, it was more than enough room to enjoy my time in the city. It was within a few miles of everywhere that I needed/wanted to go and the Uber/Lyft network was also excellent. The breakfast and evening reception went above and beyond in quality and I never left hungry or disappointed. Highly recommended if you haopen to be traveling to the Scottsdale area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the complimentary breakfast, and sitting outside by the fire pit was great in the morning, as it was chilly in November. Beds were very comfy! Very clean hotel! Rooms are a great size, fit 4 people comfortably. Hotel was centrally located which was a plus! Would stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    overall the stay was very pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cleaning crew wasn't so pleasant and didn't like it when we were in our room when she wanted to clean. the pool is nice but a little small and not a lot of activity for young kids.

    all the meals offered. breakfast and the happy hour was great. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    We will go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise level in room from air cond. and refrig a little to high.

    The food was good at breakfast and the evening meal was very good. Loved the pool area and hot tub. Location was excellent and the service was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel grounds are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel grounds are beautiful. The staff is super friendly and we really enjoyed the evening reception and breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to a mall strip with lots of eating options and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A really nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning with no fan speed control & refrigerator motor noisy.

    Room/suite was nice, comfortable bed. Nice pool & hot tub. Plenty of sun beds. Complimentary drinks & food between 5pm - 7pm. Free shuttle to anywhere within 5 mile radius. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    The size of the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, parking lots in the rear & sides of hotel were not lit well enough. One Side entry door tucked away in a car corner near dumpsters not well lit, I felt uneasy parking there at night and using that entrance. More parking needed in front of hotel, I only used the front entrance due to my concerns.

    The size of the room was great. The staff was very nice & helpful. The cleaning staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Good size, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good size, clean room. Enjoyed the kitchen facilities. Great breakfast and snacks in evening. Staff was very friendly. We will look forward to our next visit. Oh, and the little stuffed bear on bed was a nice touch!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    ultimatley loved it, would stay again but would love a better pool and slightly larger living area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the door to the bedroom kept hitting the bed, and yo had to walk into the room, close the door and then walk to the other side. Very disappointed in the pool - soooo small but he pool area was spotless, plenty of chairs etc. Never had a problem parking but they were taking up spots with workmen etc - pays to get a room with a view if you will be in your room any length of time we overlooked the laundry area and workmen no view at all and there is nothing really attractive around the hotel. they could use better quality wine and beer but free is free.

    the breakfast and evening snacks (meal) along with the free wine and beer were very good, staff were very efficient and helpful always said hello and smiled. The suites are nice but could do with an upgrade - the kitchen was too big and the living area too small. the door to the bedroom kept hitting the bed, and you had to walk into the room, close the door and then walk to the other side. Very disappointed in the pool - soooo small but he pool area was spotless, plenty of chairs etc. Never had a problem parking but they were taking up spots with workmen etc - pays to get a room with a view if you will be in your room any length of time we overlooked the laundry area and workmen no view at all and there is nothing really attractive around the hotel. Loved the flavoured water in the reception area and they changed the type of fruit each day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the Gainey Suites. I was disappointing that our room only has a shower in it, I didn't think to ask if there was a tub. We were only there for two nights so compared to all the other great things about our room and the hotel made it okay. I'm sure if we wanted to we could've switched rooms as well. But if you want a tub make sure to ask if it's in your room.

    They have the best beds and pillows and the rooms are so homey and comfortable and I love how dark they can get with the curtains closed. My husband and I went just to relax and decompress from a busy work schedule and we did just that. The hotel is always so quiet and they have a great breakfast + happy hour included with your room rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Would try elsewhere next time, was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No holding bars in shower, had to ask for non slip mat for shower, door bangs into toilet when opening, fridge very loud when running, hallways need more air. Room dark even when curtains open.

    The bed comfy, breakfast and happy hour a plus, location great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    It was overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lipstick on glasses in room kitchen. Eggs and Pizza undercooked. No soda available during the day. Charged us extra for room change only because we booked through booking.com;that's not right.

    The pool area was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good sized rooms and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little bit tired. Could get quite busy and noisy at breakfast.

    Rooms were spacious with small kitchenettes which allowed us to get a takeaway and have room to eat as a family. Only 2 sets of everything in a room - which for us meant carrying plates and cutlery down the corridor. Have free drinks at 5.30 along with some nibbles etc. so lounge very busy at that time - lots of family groups. Shop in hotel was expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    My five boys 2 4 6 8 and 10 absolutely loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My five boys 2 4 6 8 and 10 absolutely loved it. It was fancy it was nice the dinner was awesome for them the breakfast was excellent for me the pool area was wonderful the kids had the best time ever and that is what is important to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs inside the hotel could have been better. Couldn't find the pool or reception due to no signs.

    Comfortable. Loved the complimentary buffet. Room was very nice. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    I enjoyed it. Hotel was lovely. My room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The birds outside were so annoying it made it very difficult to eat outside on the patio.

    Staff friendly, bed very comfy and sheets soft. Food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Surprised by the luxury at Gainey Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy, and an unexpectedly lovely happy hour greeted us along with an unusually pretty garden area around the pool. The pool itself could have been cleaner, but was still quite nice. Best place I have ever stayed in the area! Strongly reccommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Had a nice time, and hard to beat the value, but it had more of the feeling of a Marriott Courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby. Exterior of building. Bathroom is small, like a Marriott Courtyard. No real welcoming when you arrive, and a little challenging getting your luggage to your room.

    Very nice set-up for breakfast and cocktail hour. The pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great place for a staycation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The free hot and cold appitozers and free drink for happy hour and the free hot buffet breakfast in the morning. Also very nice to have a full kitchen and to be able to bring your own food and drinks to the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We will return next time we are in Scottsdale because it was so lovely and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast buffet was varied and generous but not of the healthy organic caliber I seek. While popular and tasty, the Starbucks coffee is not organic.

    extremely comfortable bed Open suite concept with kitchen facilities, and a sofa Attractively decorated Lovely Pool and surrounding Landscape Next door and walking distance were lovely shops and restaurants When we went for a swim, we happened to have the pool to ourselves!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool area very crowded (like too much furniture) hard to navigate. Would be nice to have a server bring drinks to pool

    bed was amazing! Complimentary happy hour and breakfast awesome!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Awesome short stay for 4th of July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that while eating out on the patio the birds kept diving to get our food. Everyone had to keep an eye on their food.

    I enjoyed all the amenities. Food was good and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gainey Suites Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: