Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galleria Park, a Joie de Vivre Hotel 4 stars

191 Sutter Street, Financial District, San Francisco, CA 94104, USA

#47 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Styling of rooms and lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt unsafe in the local area at night - first time ever. Lots of homeless and oddballs around (although this is true of most of San Francisco). Hotel charges a $20 per night 'facility fee' for wi-fi, gym, couple of water bottles etc. Not entirely clear why, when every other hotel in the world regards this as part of their offering. Room not even serviced properly (water bottles and towels not replaced) so refused to pay. Very expensive parking (also a city-wide issue) Tiny gym. Rooms and bathroom very small.

    Styling of rooms and lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Galleria Park Hotel, a friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If only parking could be less pricey. :)

    The staff are very nice, friendly, and helpful. The room we stayed in was very spacious, lots of closet space, and baggage space. The hotel offered lots of extras like happy hour, free wine, free water, free coffee (which was delicious). The experience was great, would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible management. Do not ever stay at Galleria Park Hotel on 191 Sutter St., San Francisco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel incorrectly charged us 1,800 USD for a 2-night stay at a room which was booked for about 574 USD/2 nights through booking. com. I have asked them to void the wrong amount charged to my credit card but they could not do it. What a terrible management! I want my money back right now!

    None. Don't ever stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Warm and artistic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was on the smaller size for the price and a bit more basic than the pictures.

    Warm, artistic, welcoming lobby. Nice martinis served for happy hour during the week. Comfortable beds. I’d recommend the hotel. I would stay again for the next meeting at the Convention Center, especially for proximity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Overall, a great stay. Nice, clean hotel in a great, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amenities were an added cost and charged upon arriving (i.e. wifi, free coffee, fitness center, etc.). When booking it was not clear that the amenities listed were extra (I have never been charged extra to use a fitness center!) and I would have preferred to not have any surprises.

    The hotel is wonderfully located. Short walk to the BART, shops, and restaurants. The room was clean and nice, albeit small. The free morning coffee/tea in the mornings and wine in the evenings was a great touch. Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location & stay in SF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location & close to mass transit. The rooms were well appointed with comfortable mattresses & pillows. Good working air conditioning. Small bathroom with plenty of amenities. Loved the espresso machine! Every evening at 5:30 there was a happy hour with complimentary wine & martinis. The people at the desk were so helpful with restaurant suggestions & mass transit directions... Thank You!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jeff and his staff were fantastic , went out of their way to make the stay a great experience . Location was great and the nightly wine session by the fire was great to discuss our trip with other travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, walking distance of Union Square and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees need to be outlined better before the stay. Parking was obscenely expensive, I would have expected guests would have at least got a better rate. Housekeepers attempting to clean rooms at 8am (or earlier) isn’t a nice touch.

    Location is great, walking distance of Union Square and a lot of restaurants/shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in the hotel, but coffee was offered in the morning and there was a good coffee shop next door

    The friendliness of the staff, the style of the decoration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Wine hour everyday is cool, nice decor, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken up by the maid who just came into the room and when I complained about it at the reception they didn't seem to care. I think for a hotel of this price class such a mistake shouldn't happen...

    Wine hour everyday is cool, nice decor, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is wonderful and the staff are great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is wonderful and the staff are great. Everyone was extremely helpful. The service couldn't have been better. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Design Boutique Financial District SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice designed hotel in financial district San Francisco with a nice terrace garden to hang out. I really liked to connected French restaurant, which also does the room service for the hotel. Unfortunately therefore it doesn't offer 24/7 room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the interior decoration, friendly and attentive staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning smelled like dirty socks

    Loved the interior decoration, friendly and attentive staff and it’s superb location that was central to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing was that I asked for a quiet room, which I got and that was great but it meant that I was looking out over a court yard and got very little or no light into the room. But I was there for business and it didn't matter.

    I really liked the coffee in the morning, lots of bottled water and the staff. It's a small hotel but has a nice design and character to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and professional staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee in lobby is excellent, but a little breakfast snack with it would be a nice addition.

    Friendly and professional staff. Comfortable rooms, even for 4 adults (two queen size beds). Safe neighborhood, around the corner from Union Square, and Chinatown. Within walking distance from Grace Cathedral, Little Italy, and Fisherman's Wharf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stay. Dissapointed in "new" look. The new is drab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor changed since my last visit. Was "colder". Lobby chairs were very uncomfortable. Missed the beautiful glass sculptures and serene decor. Talked to other return guests. All agreed that new decor is nondescript snd less special.

    The staff were so friendly and provided the best service. This was a return visit. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Hope I didn't book it...because the bed is not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed is not very comfortable, for people like me who has back pain issues are sensitive to the quality of the bed...My lower back pain actually became worse after one week stay with this hotel.

    The location is excellent, close to Union Square and many good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. However, it was cozy.

    The location is great. Very close to the train station and amenities like convenience stores and restaurants were close by. They had daily wine tasting in the evening, which was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Feeling home in San Francisco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi is not optimal. Had to register every day.

    Have stayed here a few times before over the last 3 years. Friendly staff and location are definitely a plus! Another one is the restaurant ‘Caspar’ next door. Nice people behind the bar serving s great oysters with a perfect gin tonic with Venus 02 oak aged gin. Really la place where they make you feel welcome. This year, the hotel had been refurbished, both the lobby and the room I stayed in (615). Really tasteful, and spot on ‘different’ (ie individual) for a boutique hotel , without overdoing it! Nice!..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shower could have been a little more powerful.

    Having stayed at some of the big hotels in San Francisco, I decided on a smaller one for this trip. The staff were excellent and very helpful, and the hotel was comfortable, very clean and well maintained. I will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    looks good on paper then the extra $20 per day ruins the feeling of getting a reasonable deal.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The booking states "free wifi", but on arrival you are told that they will charge you $20 per day for wifi and 2 bottles of water. You can't opt out, so in effect the price is $20 higher than they tell you. To add insult to injury, the wifi is terrible. I barely had a signal in my room. I complained twice about the wifi but nothing happened. So it's just a con to add $20 to the price for something that they have already said is free. I wonder if this is even legal??

    Room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend to NOT use the shuttle service that they recommend which is Lorries shuttle. Plane arrived a little after 10pm, on the site for Lorries they say service is till 11pm, after that you need to call. Well I waitied for 30 mins and no one showed. I called and no answer, then I called again and the woman who answered (who was super snarky btw) put me on hold for 20 mins! I don’t have an American phone plan so this costs me $/min! I kept calling and she wouldn’t even listen to me when I would say “don’t put me on hold!” HORRIBLE SERVICE! When she eventually comes on the line she deliberately lies and says “oh you just missed the shuttle” trying to blame it on me. So I called BS on that as I’d been waiting for the last almost hour, and then she said “oh, ya ummm I’ll get a van to you but it will be 30 mins”. It was already 1125 by this time and I was mad! I was mad! So she eventually gave me a refund (yet to see it on my credit card...) and I hung up on her. Horrible in every way after a long day of traveling. Honestly use Uber or just pay the $50 for a cab.

    Bathroom was super nice. Bed was comfy. Also like a few extra blankets and they were in the closet which was awesome as you usually need to call.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great service, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here for business - staff was attentive, rooms were nice, and it was walking distance from the convention center. It was a little hard to get food after business hours / weekends, so I'd only recommend planning some restaurants you want to hit in the area ahead of time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful heritage building, spacious room, close to Union Sq and BART
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit of a squeeze, a couple more towel/clothing hooks would’ve been useful. Although new, the shower base didn’t drain properly when showering. Nothing much in terms of eateries in immediate area although there was a good breakfast cafe next door.

    Beautiful heritage building, spacious room, comfortable beds, immaculately clean. Friendly staff. Good location close to Union Square and BART. Happy hour with complimentary glass of wine in the lovely lobby was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Don't judge a hotel by it's decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel staff was not engaged and couldn't answer basic tourist questions (e.g., how to get to Muir Woods, recommendation for car rental in the area, etc.). Housekeeping was very inconsistent with what they cleaned and what products they replaced...they didn't even come into the room one day. The evening staff did not communicate with the day staff, so issues were not resolved. Rooms were oddly designed in terms of functionality. While they looked great, things like light switches, plug, directions in which doors swung were all inconvenient...like it was designed by a person who never actually stayed in the room.

    The location is excellent. The decor and look of the hotel is very attractive. The beds were comfortable. The attached restaurant (Gaspar) is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything going on outside in the hallway from inside your room. We had a window towards the Street and at night it sounded like We slept with an Open window. Pretty small bathrooms.

    5 min to union square and chinatown. Walking distance to most of the things. 20-30 min walking to the Piers. Service was great and wine/martini hour free for guests. No breakfast? but alot of cafés and restaurants nearby. Free coffee in lobby in the mornings. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful stay for the family in cosy and friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have its own eatery which can be helpful and convenient for breakfast.

    The location is excellent, staff is friendly and helpful and rooms are nicely arranged. The new reception area is very nice and Welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Fun
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jeffery at the front desk made our experience top notch. He went out of his way to help us find restaurants in the area good for the teens and was fun and pleasant...it made all of the difference in our stay. You have a fabulous staff. Cheers to Jeffery. Besides Jeffery-the wine hour was a great surprise, loved it. Also, very accommodating, giving us a 1pm check out without any issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Room was comfortable, quiet and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV reception/picture was not good to say the least. White lines and fuzzy reception. Moved to another hotel due to this.

    The front desk staff is great. My overall experience was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.5
    Would not advise to stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very much poor and far below expectations or cost. !!

    Rooms were overtly expensive for the value. Carpets were stinking, air conditioner was making sound and bathroom was not so nice. Reception / lobby was under repair. !! No breakfast in hotel available. !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    worst ever, can't imagine how could the standard low like this.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really bad!!! Very unclean. Coke can was left from last guest/ written paper/ even the room key/ used soap and coffee bar was completely empty and dirty when I checked in. I told house keeping to clean it up when I went out for dinner. When I returned, everything still there...... So I call reception, they told me they will come directly. But I wait for 40 mins, comes a old man(maybe from housekeeping?) ring my door and ask me rudely what do I need!??? It was the worst experience ever. And this hotel is not a 2-star motel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Not as expected but still nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is $50 per night! The room looked different than in the pictures. It was pretty small. During our stay the hotel was under construction.

    The staff is very friendly, especially the parking staff. The location is awesome, could not be better! It was very calm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect getaway in San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually everything was great. The bathroom was small but doubt if there is anything you can do about that in a building of this age. The hotel lobby was undergoing a renovation but the only inconvenience with that was that one elevator wasn't working, but as the hotel wasn't super busy at this time, it wasn't too bad.

    The location was perfect and the staff was outstanding, especially Jeffrey, who was extremely charming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel for girls' weekend away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is expensive, but you expect that in San Francisco.

    The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The room had standard amenities but was artistically designed, so it had a great vibe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great stay for our first trip to Sann Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit on the small size for the 4 of us. But we were out most of the day.

    The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Jacob at the concierge desk was wonderful as was the front desk staff who helped my print out tickets, etc. Free internet, free coffee and free wine from 5:30pm to 6:30 pm was great. Location is convenient to get to places.Free internet, free coffee and free wine from 5:30pm to 6:30 pm was great. Location is convenient to get to places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service on a Sunday but that is understandable.

    Staff were lovely and the room was great. Clean, comfortable and quiet which is exactly what I look for for an inner city hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater is loud at night and the room doesn't feel warm enough.

    The location is excellent. Near the union square and we walked around for 3 days without taking a cab. Walkable distance to the Pier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Room spacious, clean, stylishly furnished, good view of city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cleaned coffee stains on cupboard in the wet bar. Tea bags but no kettle to make hot drink. Coffee pod machine but no creamer. Bathroom great style, clean but tiny. Hard to dry hair due to lack of elbow room.

    Room spacious, clean, stylishly furnished, good view of city streets, great friendly staff, plenty of free morning coffee in foyer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Photos are deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had high expectations given the price. However this property didn’t offer good value for money at all. It’s dark inside, rooms and especially bathrooms are tiny. Very poor workmanship throughout the entire hotel. We cut our trip short and left after 1 night.

    Location close to metro. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Can't wait to stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walking distance from everything. Easy to get an uber/lyft. Front desk was delightfully friendly as was the doorman- he had great rec's for restaurants. The room was quiet and comfy. Small bathroom, but so well designed you get used to it very easily. The details in the room were lovely- the wallpaper, the mirrors... the wine happy hour! I can't wait to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tad small compared to the room.

    Love how spacious the room is and also the wine tasting every evening. It is strategically located with convenience store across the street. Public car park is within 1 min walk from the hotel, alternatively you can pay for valet parking. Union square took us 10 mins to reach by foot and that's where the shopping begin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tad small compared to the room.

    Love how spacious the room is and also the wine tasting every evening. It is strategically located with convenience store across the street. Public car park is within 1 min walk from the hotel, alternatively you can pay for valet parking. Union square took us 10 mins to reach by foot and that's where the shopping begin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Really kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is really kind, we travelled with a baby and they all were constantly taking care of us. Good hotel, nice and in the city center near chinatown and union square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in the heart of San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been a bit brighter. Also our room faced the wall of the office building next door. Not a huge problem but of coz a nice view would have been preferred.

    The hotel was centrally located, and we were able to walk to all our destinations in downtown. It was only newly renovated earlier this year or last year, so everything looks fresh and modern. We especially appreciated the free wine hour. We also enjoyed the garden on the third floor which was convenient for a smoke. We didnt bring pets but noticed that the hotel is dog-friendly which is a plus for us as dog lovers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Location is absolutely perfect as it is near Union Square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in the room was kinda complicated and was not working properly. I tried calling housekeeping and no one was answering.

    Location is absolutely perfect as it is near Union Square, Chinatown, Westfield mall, lots of restaurants around and very close to the metro stations. The whole staff is very friendly and welcoming, especially Jeff from Front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Good start to west coast trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    San Fran is expensive and hotel is no exception!

    Less than 5 minute walk from BART station from airport. Free wine reception. Comfort of bed. Very helpful reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable modern hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for shops and restaurants, but it was not close to any of the main sights

    Comfortable beds Clean, spacious modern rooms Good toiletries provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was not as good as the reviews suggested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family of 4 only get towels for 3, coffee for 2 and once the 2 tea bags were used they were never replaced over the 3 days we stayed. We asked for more coffee but we're told there would be a charge. Room for 4 was small compared to the other 6 hotels we stayed in during our trip.

    Location. Door man was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Solid. Decor makes it above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have a bar or restaurant that we could find, so if you're in the mood to mingle with guests you might want to go somewhere else.

    Quirky decor provides a chic feel at this business traveller orientated mid market hotel. There is a nice touch of a free wine hour every evening. The rooms are comfortable but not lavish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place. The concierges were very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you don´t like noises, avoid the rooms that face the main streets. Maybe, windows should be changed in order to reduce noises from the street

    They changed our room because of the noises from the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is trivial but the tv channel selection is terrible as is the quality. I wish the wine service in the evening was a little longer. Couldn't make it back in time any evening

    I like the location. Easy to get to the convention center and close to nice restaurants but away from the homeless problem that has become market street and union square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    A chic hotel, well located with tastefull decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view out of the window was rubbish = a rear passage way. The bin men were busy emptying the bins in the alley at 5.45am....they were extremely noisy, this woke the family and we had a long sightseeing day ahead. Nobody was happy. Valet parking $61 per night !! I find it difficult to understand why, when staying at a hotel that has its own parking, why they want to charge me extra, it is absurd.

    This was an extremely nice hotel in most respects. Modern, chic and it catered for most of our needs. Complimentary wine in the evening. Complimentary coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.5
    Lovely hotel nearby downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom; A/C is a bit noisy

    Great design of rooms, comfort beds, friendly staffs, good location around Union Square with easy access to tram / bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    First experience in San Francisco
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite disappointing on the check-out and in particular on the final payment by credit card. We faced a problem on the payment last day even if we went several times (previous days) to check if there is any problem for payment with our credit cards and avoid last minute problems. The different concierges always said there was no problem, and the authorisation was confirmed. At the end, we could not pay the whole amount with our credit cards, I still do not know what was the real problem ( never face such problem before) and only thanks to my colleague (just for coincidence he was still there), who paid for us, we could solve the problem. So I think this could be handled in a more professional way for the beginning. - no breakfast included

    Excellent position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with stylish atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very small and the bathroom tiny, not recommendable for a family.

    Friendly staff, nice ambiance, complimentary glass of wine in the late afternoon, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great location with a very nicely decorated clean and comfortable room, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee was high

    Location, room with very chic and elegant decoration and style, staff very kind and welcoming, very nice reception area and complimentary wine in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean room and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window isolation wasn't so great, the noise coming from the street could be heard inside.

    Clean room and shower. Very friendly staff. Nice design. Very good location next to public transport, shopping and places to go out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was my favorite part of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure could have been better and there's no vanity space for putting on makeup. It also got really loud outside our room early in the morning (tracks trucks?) that woke us all up both mornings

    The staff was my favorite part of our stay. Everyone was so friendly. The room was really nice and the decor was chic and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    Multiple Bad Rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmed room selection was not provided when checking in. Switch us twice to different rooms during a two night stay. First room did not suffice as it was super small and bad beds. Second room was very noise with street people yelling all night, hard bed, bathroom toilet smelled like body odor from cleaning people. Moved us to better room for third try.

    Convenience to BART

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Well proportioned rooms in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy - lots of noise from the street at all hours, and also could hear people in rooms nearby. The rooms were spacious for a family of 4 but the hotel was Not particularly friendly or welcoming to children.

    Lovely room, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Weekend stay in SF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pricey. Parking is charged per night. 2 nights is >$100. Bathroom door gets in the way.

    Proximity to many areas and ease of access to transportation & food, even late in the afternoon. Staff is very nice and helpful. Everything was pretty modern & there were many usb ports and outlets available. Neighborhood seems friendly -- I was a bit concerned because of some of the reviews I had read but I didn't run into a negative situation even after walking around all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Galleria Park Hotel - a gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want a quiet room, do not accept a room facing Sutter St. on a lower floor. My daughter and I wanted a double bedded room and apparently all of those rooms face the street. There was the regular traffic noise and late in the evening, you could hear people talking. But on the first night of our stay, there was loud construction equipment across the street. That prompted us to ask for another room and were given an interior room on the 8th floor. Thank you, Charlie Stocker, front desk director, for your fast response to our problem. Things happen and I don't fault the hotel for issues (construction noise across the street) beyond their control. I was very impressed with the way they responded.

    The exterior of the Galleria Park Hotel is very unassuming but when you walk through the doors, you are greeted with a beautiful contemporary vibe. You feel as if you are in an oasis in the middle of the noisy, bustling city. The lobby is open an inviting and designed to feel like a meeting place. Plush seating invites you to stay and socialize and not make you feel you have to rush to your room like the sterile lobbies in larger hotels. Wine is served in the late afternoon and while we didn't take advantage of it, the lobby was full of people enjoying themselves. In some hotels, the decorating efforts stop in the lobby and then you find yourself in a drab room. Not at the Galleria Park. The pleasing colors follow you down the hallways to your room and it doesn't stop there. The room's decor was nice and fresh in a soothing grey, silver and white color palette. The first room we stayed in was a double bedded room. I felt it was roomy but with a small closet. I'm not sure if all of the room have the same layout, but ours (room 427) had a very small bathroom. Everything in the room from the bedding to the carpets and the bathroom felt and looked clean. Five stars goes to the staff. Every staff member from the people at the door to the front desk to the housekeeping staff was courteous and helpful. We requested a more quiet room and they accommodated us as soon as it was possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    great location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking charges, we were aware of these when booking, and the current exchange rate didn't really help, but even still, $54 / night is expensive and more than what we've paid in other hotels in the city.

    The hotel has a great location in the financial district, just a short 5 minute walk from Union Square. The room clean and comfortable, albeit small for what we paid and in comparison to other hotels we've stayed in in the city. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but does have plenty of choice nearby. the hotel offers free wine between 5.30 & 6.30pm, quite a nice touch, especially after being stuck in rush hour traffic for an hour driving into the city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    unsastisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My reservation was for a room with king bed, tub and quiet, I got a queen or smaller bed, no tub and it was very noisy, I when to the front desk and made them aware of the situation, but they were indifferent to my needs. They said that was all they had and they were not going to inconvenient another guess in order to accommodate me. I was not able to sleep, and not a placent experience!

    nice decor and looks renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    I love how friendly and accommodating the staff was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I did not know they were going to hold and $500 on my credit card for the week, which I got back, but not knowing that beforehand cause some issues that I had to rush to solve.

    I love how friendly and accommodating the staff was. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Location - just be aware of the street people throughout SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great for convenience, however there are lots of people living on the streets and this seems to be throughout San Francisco, ........there are a lot in the city center. Both days and nights we went out we were approached by these people (less approaches during the day) but on one night one of them was quite intimidating and followed us. We didn't dress like tourists but these people live on the streets and they know if someone is new to their area. We also took the BART to the Hotel, but we were not comfortable with our safety carrying suitcases so when we left we took a Taxi from the Hotel to the airport (arranged by the Hotel at a cost of $50).

    The Hotel is situated in the Financial district which is a nice area during the day and extremely handy. You can walk anywhere during the day, e.g. Fishermans Wharf, Ferry's, Union Square is very close. The Hotel is a nice place to stay, and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located - easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and Bathroom was rather small - with no view from the room.

    The hotel was centrally located and we had a recently refurbished room - the location was excellent , the staff was extremely helpful . Lots of food and breakfast options nearby. Happy hours in the lobby was fun .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Left my harp at Sam Clam's disco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, from front desk to valets, were excellent. Hotel parking was handled very effectively. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was a delight. Third stay at this hotel, and all have been very positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing rooms and even better staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were down and beyond comfortable. The room itself was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in in terms of comfort and design. AND - the staff was friendly and more helpful that can be put into words!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Near main areas of tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small after put down two luggage and two cabin luggage, there are no much walking spaces. We booked for 4 ppl but given 3 towels? Maybe it's near main streets, the windows are quite dirty, we can't see outside well.

    Near main areas of tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean and felt very comfortable.
    • Group
    • Sutter Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was overpriced at the hotel. Could have a lot better tv channels. Bathroom was really nice but was very small. One of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel.

    The room was very clean and felt very comfortable. It had updated sockets that included USB connections which is always nice when hotels do this. Loved the black out shades. Staff were some of the best. Treated us very well the moment we walked thru the doors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very Enjoyable Stay at Galleria Park Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The clean, spacious, and recently renovated room made for very comfortable accommodations. But it was the genuine, friendly, and personalized attention by the staff that made our stay both exceptional and memorable! We really enjoyed our experience at Galleria Park Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    SF Respite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    Location is in the heart on the city. Property has a mix of a traditional hotel with hip touches. Comfy and quiet room. Adjacent Gaspar restaurant/bar with delicious French dishes and cool vibe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous design, very comfortable bed, perfect location and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was pretty small with tiny window, noise from adjoining room was pretty loud. Otherwise all was fabulous.

    Gorgeous design, very comfortable bed, perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Well-priced alternative to other places in the Financial District and Union Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm just nitpicking here, but hotel slippers as standard in the room - the only amenity lacking - would have been helpful.

    Wonderfully helpful staff, particularly the morning concierge - Jacob. Naturally warm and eager to assist. Great location: it's an easy walk to the financial district, Union Square, Westfield mall on Market street, and - a little farther at 20mins - Ferry Market on the Embarcadero. Also, cinch to take BART from the airport and avoid the traffic into the city, as the Montgomery St. BART station is about two blocks away. Bread and Cocoa - the cafe that supplies the hotel's complimentary breakfast coffee - is right downstairs, and has a good selection of breakfast sandwiches. Newly renovated rooms and corridors give this place a boutique-y feel, certainly a different vibe from the typical chain hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: