Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport 3 stars

6426 Burnt Poplar Road, Greensboro, NC 27409, USA

#37 of 66 hotels in Greensboro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    I'll bring my own breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible! Whether complimentary or at a cost, food should be a whole lot better than what is being served here!

    Very quiet and peaceful! Staff extremely friendly and super courteous!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay. Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Use to get breakfast coupons with rate. Not anymore. Breakfast not included.

    Didn't have breakfast. Older hotel- remodeling according to sign. Staff was very nice and friendly. Lobby, ground floor very clean and nice. Nice business and bar area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink counter was overlapping the toilet, had to sit at an angle so as not to get stabbed in the ribs. ( But they are aware of the problem and we're in the process of correcting it.)

    Breakfast, plenty of hot water, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall. Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need of remodel Fridge great but no microwave Carpet in room old, worn, scratchy. Not enough hangers - asked twice. Never arrived. Stopped asking. Cleanliness details in bathroom could be better. No bulbs in three lamps upon arrival. Room very dark without access Breakfast was lovely but not included. 10.95 plus or 15. Plus room service where other hotels have gone to inclusive for the money. Several guests had multiple breakfast coupons. I recd two - because two bookings. I was in the hotel 9 nights. Grill was great to have but hard to order at night - looked desserted. No wait staff just a bartender , slow to arrive but quality of good was good. Portions good as well especially the salads.

    Staff. Friendly and willing. Shuttle to and from airport. Beds - linens, pillows and comfort excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was old and the chairs were ripped in all our rooms. The plumbing was horrible. The house keeping only gave 2 towels when we have 3 people in the room.

    The lady at the bar was HORRIBLE both night that we stayed! She had a nose ring and blonde hair and NEVER EVER SMILED... then there was a wonderful one that would always try to be extra nice. I think in part to make up for the RUDE lady. She should NOT be in the hospitality business. RUDE and UNPLEASANT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Overall great stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was people being loud in the hallway at 2 am. Also the key card did not work so every time we left the room we had to have a staff to let us back in our room.

    Very nice hostel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    The room was nice and we had access to their airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took some convincing to get them to schedule the taxi/shuttle early enough. It was a little annoying that they didn't want to schedule it at the right time until I put my foot down

    The room was nice and we had access to their airport shuttle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall good stay, staff and great location
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional, except two areas 1. Comforter/blanket way to heavy - pls provide lighter blanket as well. 2. Lounge - drinks way over priced except beer. Food, poor lacking variety - barentEr very helpful and courteous. Restaurant menu same as lounge only apptizers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for breakfast but at $130?a night it should be included. There are $80!per night in the area that have hot items for breakfast and they don't charge.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value but the hotel needs some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a night they were hosting a boxing fight and there was no parking. We had to park at an antique mall next door. The lobby was chaos; people everywhere. Due to the event, there was no coffee or water left in the lobby. The hallway carpets were worn and dirty. The room had a used coffee packet still in the coffee maker, which made the rest of the room's cleanliness suspect.

    It was pet friendly and the beds are super comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and the staff there was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it. Will call hotels directly from now on to ensure I'm getting what I want and expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were given was already occupied by someone else! We were tired and road weary. Had to wait 15-20 minutes for a new room even though the building was no where fully booked. Then had to travel 3-4 miles down a service road through an industrial area to get to restaurants, most of which were fast food. To top it off beware! None of the advertised amenities like free breakfast are available when using Booking.com. Very disappointed in this experience and the way my rating is calculated. I'd give it a 3 at most. Not a 5 star experience.

    Easy check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Driving to the hotel at night was scary. Very dark. This is located in a warehouse/ office park area with little lighting except from the interstate in front. The access roads are dark and desolate. I could not adjust my air conditioning and froze to death unless I turned it off. Upon check-in I was informed that there would be a fight there in the hotel that night. Yes, a fight. Would have liked to have known that BEFORE this point. As it was move-in weekend at my daughter's college I knew rooms were scarce, which is why I had to go further away than usual. I did not think twice about this until I returned to the hotel that night. I could not find a parking place as it was filled with fight viewers. Not to make a sweeping judgement, but the people who attend these events are not the kind of people I feel comfortable with, nor do I want to share a hotel with. I holed myself up in my room, feeling quite uncomfortable and did not sleep well at all. I was too tired and upset the next morning to even say anything about it. Just dropped off my key and left. You better believe I will ask more questions before booking a hotel for the first time!

    Bed was comfortable. Room was spacious (handicapped room)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Close and convenient to a lot of things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed the whole stay which upset the kids. Could have contacted us with the choice to stay or move to different hotel.

    Close and convenient to a lot of things!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Blah! I probably won't stay at that location again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was ok, however the room wasn't cleaned very well. Wet towels were left in the room and the floor was not vacuumed. Breakfast was just mediocre. Additionally, I was overcharged erroneously for my stay. I'm still waiting for $2,175 to come back to my account when my 4 day stay should have only cost $479.82.

    The location was ok. The staff seemed to be nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is over priced...feel they should give breakfast for free. There was an extra charge to have a refrigerator and microwave in your room.

    Nice hotel. Clean friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    We will book her again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was way too small - difficult to dry off after shower,( just no room to turn around). Also, not enough towel racks - you could only drop your wet towel on the floor or in the tub. Also, no mirror in the room close enough to an outlet (to dry hair or use hot curlers) or to put on makeup while other person was utilizing the bathroom space.

    Bed especially comfortable; room was quite spacious; staff were all gracious and courteous and always looking for ways to be helpful. You did not have to look far to get assistance. Quiet on the hall. We were only there overnight, so did not utilize all the facilities, but we will definitely book there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Best hotel stay in a while.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall stay was great. Upon making the reservation I failed to mention I was there with a group. So upon checking in the staff realized we where with a group and gave us the group price which saved us a few dollars which was very helpful. I would recommend Holiday Inn express as a good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and breakfast was great! Kids eat for free! Breakfast was worth the money. The pool was clean and the property is well taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    The friendliness and homey feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with Holiday Inns or the booking companies not telling us that we didn't get points if we go through a second party. We booked five night in a row and finally the Holiday Inn in Chapel Hill explained it to us!

    The friendliness and homey feeling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Front desk staff good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Hotel under remodel.

    Front desk staff good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under going remodeling, but they let you know and apologized for any inconvenience

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs some updating.

    The staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Questionable, their still holding my $50.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CARPET

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great convenient, comfortable place to stay with amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't open. Eggs weren't good the next day

    Comfy bed, great breakfast first day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Assisted in check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Our trip was made better by not having to worry about the hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and answered question immediately and courteously

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay it was worth the money spent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More of a variety for breakfast.

    Hotel was clean and neat the rooms/linens were spacious and clean, had a great nights sleep and it was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good comfortable bed and pillows. Enjoyed large tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    good for our overnight stay. close enough to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airplane noise

    Comfortable bed. Very nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Rooms smelled of smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelled of smoke.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Prices for kitchen were expensive.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Prices for kitchen were expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    It was OK but would never stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room telephone. Dog deposit of$50 not disclosed in advance. Rip off.

    Beds were very comfy. Staff very helpful. The

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Poor no value for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and,out dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good sleep at night, easy access by car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice view on window!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    very comfortable. upscale feel for a great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    more food menu items

    the bar. and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Location they served breakfast (which was very good) they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location they served breakfast (which was very good) they had a bar better than leaving the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took over 30 minutes to check in, not enough staff No hair dryer in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Pool was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was fantastic! Staff was courteous and very friendly. Great value!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    GREAT LOCATION AND BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

    BREAKFAST AND LOCATION

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Faucet needed repair .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faucet needed repair . Breakfast buffet very mediocre .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff;
    • Group

    Windows do not open for fresh air; AC blowing on me while I tried to sleep.

    Very friendly and helpful staff; shuttle service. Good breakfast service. Newspapers and fresh water available in lobby all day. Coffee in lobby at night.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like how the cleaning staff comes to your room 3 hrs before check out to clean your room. Checkout time isn't until 11am, so I thought I had until then to get everything together. I kind of felt rushed out.

    The room was very clean. I had fresh towels and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    It was right off the interstate and although not well signed...
    • Solo traveller

    I was in a room with an adjoining door that amplified every noise on the other side so when my neighbors came back at 0200 their TV and talking sounded like they were in my room and really startled my dog as he could hear other people so nearby. A few towels in the large gap between the door and floor helped but it was still very loud and hard to fall back to sleep through. I was only staying one night to sleep and continue driving in the a.m. so it wasn't worth it to ask for a different room.

    It was right off the interstate and although not well signed in the route, my gps got me there without issue. The staff was polite and quick with checkin & checkout.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Bed was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a burger at the restaurant. Was sick all night. I could hear everything in the hall and next door.

    Bed was superb. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    small annoyances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small annoyances

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was not hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not hot.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    The room was much bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was much bigger than expected. Everything in the room was up to pare.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.3
    The rooms were comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The house keeping staff was lacking. In there cleaning skills

    The rooms were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Everything was Great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was Great. I had a lot to do and my stay was Great.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.8
    close to airport - staying between flights
    • Solo traveller

    miscommunication - no answer at room service - 3 different answers about shuttle

    close to airport - staying between flights

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    5.8
    remodel is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough power outlets in the room.

    remodel is nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Loved the renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the renovations. Hotel common areas and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    The bedding and temp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The coke machine wouldn't take bills. My key wouldn't access outdoor doors.

    The bedding and temp

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: