Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northeast/Gwinnett Sugarloaf 3 stars

2040 Sugarloaf Circle, Duluth, GA 30097, USA

#11 of 21 hotels in Duluth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt happy with the price of breakfast after paying for the room. And our bed was squeaky.

    We loved the indoor pool. Also had an awesome amount of space in the room with 3 kids!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I pay that kind of money for the room and the breakfast was not included but I pay for it anyway and still did not let that ruin anything I enjoyed my stay.

    I love the area and when I checked in the young man at the front desk was amazing and the room was very comfortable and spacious two thumbs up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For starters the clerk in the front when we checked in has zero personality needs to improve customer service skills. Bed was very uncomfortable one side was sunk in like it was broken told front desk and they refuse to change our room. The guy at the bar was nice and the drinks were fair price. The young lady at check out was definitely worse then the one we had at check in she had an attitude for no reason at all. I asked for a manager and she told me managers dont work on weekends. Which i knew could not be the case but when i told her to have a nice day she rudely replied i will now that i dont have to see your face. I was taken away and i will never ever visit this location again as long as these employees are servicing me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of room. Guests on sleep sofa. Bathroom door in main bedroom. Awkward. Room didn't get cleaned one day.

    Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except when i had to pay $15 to the mall which is 5 minutes away because the shuttle was not available but i understood the emergency.

    Clean and inviting. The staff is excellent..Andrea..kim..Carlos..not to mention Jesus the shuttle driver and all the others i failed to mention made my stay enjoyable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed, bed was run down

    But let’s talk about what really mattered! Staff staff staff!! Andrea and Tamera totally exceed all my expectations. Warm, welcoming, courteous, professional and just freaking fabulous! The whole team rocked thanks HGI you guys by far have been the best crew! Thanks Andrea it all started with you and your smile!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room, 431, we were assigned to had a terrible mattress. We could see a “dent” in the mattress and it was very uncomfortable. However, the next day we were moved to another room, 401, and it the mattress was much better.

    Breakfast had a nice variety. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never received enough towels each day. Bedding was insufficient---hole in sheet, no warm blankets or comforters--it was like sleeping with only 2 sheets for cover.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard... it was not like updated Hiltons with the soft beds. It really hurt my back & didnt sleep well

    Dining room was small & always had large families take up alot of space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt get asked about Honors program, or if I was even a member. 😳. (I am, btw) Wished there had been a complimentary brkfst option though, would have rounded out our stay beautifully!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was stuck in Duluth due to the Hurricane. Charging me $400/Night for a $99 room is price gouging. If I had some way of turning the hotel in I would.

    Food was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One particular staff attitude not good on checkout, I asked for a proper business invoice, guy at desk was reluctant to do a simple printout, I thought I had it but only an invoice for a breakfast. Got home, now I have the hassle of sorting this out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    Comparing this stay in Duluth to the place we stayed last year, I could not ask for better. My stay was just fabulous that's the reason I am booking now for next year. You know same place, same time. We just felt as if we were the only guest there, you know extra special. The entire staff were more than helpful, our wish was their command. Keep up the good work. See you next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented the room because my daughter wanted to have a pool party with a couple of her 10year old friends for her birthday. The pool was closed and I wasn't informed until after checking in and taking my things to the room.

    It's a clean location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not changed and money for incidentals was not refunded and the lady at the hotel was not very friendly when I called to ask her she stated "ask your bank" and I stated if they don't help me I'm going to call back and she stated "mamm

    The conveience to the mall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of a little repair (broken trim on the edge of the bed, wood hanging from under the sink. Otherwise up to the standards of this chain of hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me.. I was not comfortable.

    I thought the amenities were good & the staff were great especially Andrea! She was very sweet and accommodating! She's a keeper!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scanners to gain access to the rooms did not read the card keys very readily. Not a huge deal but a bit annoying when you are trying not to drop your luggage.

    Modern and clean facilities. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fridge was not working. The bed is old and creaks with every movement. The hallway was very loud throughout the night with kids who just kept knocking on our door as well as others

    Nearby restaurants and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that the bed was hard as almost like sleeping on a piece of wood the floor would have been more comfortable the shower the drain did not drain the TV flickered from light to dim

    I enjoyed the fact that it was close to where all my activities were at

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DID YOU KNOW THAT YOUR FLOOR ON THE 3RD FLOOR IS NOT EVEN WHEN YOU WALK FROM ELEVATOR TO UR ROOM , SINCE I AM A SENIOR , THAT IS HARAZRD FOR FALL OR TIPPING OVER WHILE JUST WALKING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom walls in certain areas were run down. Some areas looked like they needed fixing, not typically what you see at a hilton garden inn. The shower curtain and the area around the tub was dirty in certain spots. The carpet in the room looked a little ran down. The rooms were ok but not very good compared to other hilton hotels.

    The breakfast was delicious with for a great price and excellent customer service. The fitness and pool areas were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is one we use when we visit family in the area. We love that it is clean, comfortable, and friendly. The staff are more than accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first time staying at a Hilton. The rooms were outdated and in need of more professional repair work where things had been fixed. I was under the impression that this motel would be more upscale but the room itself was more comparable to a cheaper 2 star establishment. I was told the breakfast bar would be 9.95 per person but I was under the impression when I booked that breakfast was included. I feel that this particular establishment was overpriced. I have been traveling back and forth to Emory with a sick children and was hoping that this might have been a little treat to brighten a dreary trip. We stayed at the Hyatt the week before for the same price and felt that I got my money's worth.

    The location was good I felt very sage as I was traveling alone with my children. Check in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer got some black stuff on my new Mickey Mouse suviner shirt. But it's all good.

    Atmosphere was very pleasant. The beds were like a Cloud.customer service was prompt and curtious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were lousy bed frame coming apart. Mattress ok not great. Comforter looked old and had hairs.

    Staff was wonderful. Polite and very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be free shuttle to / from the airport... :) I wrote hotel asking some information before my arrival and got never answer from them but instead I was getting answer email from Infinity Energy Center about different options to travel there and from from the Atlanta Airport. Is a bit distance from the airport but available also by metro to Doraville and to take a bus 10A or 10B or taxi from there.

    Good location close to Infinity Energy Center for the concert. Breakfast was good and included the room price. Clean room. There was swimming pool and gym close to my room even I had short time and no time for them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see a deposit fee listed when booking my room. Nor did I see a fee for breakfast. But was told it was $9.95 per person.. Information needs to be updated. On all sites that book this facility.

    Room was clean, staff nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a concert and the hotel ran the shuttle after the concert until all guests had made it back to the hotel. Extremely helpful to my group.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast...Even the cheapest hotels I've stayed in have some sort of breakfast food.Hotel was non smoking but carpet was full of burn marks...

    Room was clean.Bed was comfy.Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish breakfast was included, but it was good, just slightly overpriced

    Location was excellent for all we needed to do on Saturday night. Facility was clean and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn't work the first night and my room wasn't what I was looking for. It was really cramped.

    It was very comfortable once I got into a larger room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to spray for pest, found an unwelcome one in my shower.

    Overall the stay was well worth it, and the location was great to our destination. I will stay there again on my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard. Even though there was supposedly a comfort dial. Also - breakfast was 9.99. Kind of steep when most hotell offer a form of free breakfast.

    The staff was super friendly. The hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great but did not have a suite a available and reserved one so I had to get two room more money was not given discount and I am a hilton honors member food was good waitress were fabulous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were visiting family in the area and all of our encounters with staff and all of our experiences in the hotel were excellent. We've stayed here before and are never disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet. The eggs, bacon and sausage wasn't warm. The pancake had a very unpleasant taste and the biscuits on the buffet were raw in the middle. If they fixed the breakfast buffet issues with the food only. The servers were excellent and very attentive! It was just the food, not people.

    Everything was excellent! The breakfast buffet was the only thing my kids and I didn't enjoy. Other than that everything else was stellar! Excellent front desk, housekeeping, accommodations and Servers during breakfast buffet all 5 star!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had confirmed booking. The room was sold out. Also they informed that the double family room was never available to booking.com I should have booked on Hilton website directly. I was charged extra $50 for incidental charges. Not sure why? I had no charges

    Finally after arguing, I got a room for 4 to sleep overnight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked my room payed the breakfast, but then they charge me breakfast again

    Location for my work, breakfast and people attention

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom was dim and

    Big room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the indoor pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome!!! The shuttle service to the concert was a big plus and the breakfast was awesome!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs to stay open later than 10pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean & comfortable Facility was clean & friendly Breakfast was great Staff was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price the dinner was expensive

    Pool and gym very confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast kind of pricey for guest

    Beautiful property, good location, free parking,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool too cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel goes above and beyond your expectations. So friendly and so helpful. The shuttle service was amazing and our driver was wonderful!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard everything neighbors were doing, very thin walls.

    Very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left prescription sunglasses behind called & they found them & agreed to mail them to my residence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was excellent for the price. The beds were comfortable and the staff was warm and friendly. Also, check in was quick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    Hotel accommodations were very nice. Indoor pool was very nice too.kids enjoyed it a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was not good at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, friendly and quite. Very close to Infinite Energy Arena so a perfect place to stay if you are going to an event there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value- expected more for the price I paid. Rooms need to be updated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Big Rooms, very friendly staff-members

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming area and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not comfortable, bed hard, TV remote did not work had to try two more until one worked, tub did not drain very good.

    Size of room and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe Price.

    cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't world and there was missing peace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that breakfast had to be paid for. We didn't get it because of this.

    The patios outside were awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that breakfast was an additional charge.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always choose to stay here when we stay in Duluth.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    find location

    Clean and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that the breakfast was complimetary and it was not. That was disappointing.

    The room was suffecient. My children enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location to a room near my company H/Q

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car was dead the morning I needed to leave. Staff was very nice to jump me off. Very helpful!!! Thank you!❤️

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and shuttle service to my destination.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locationdifficult to access

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: