Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Georgetown Suites 3 stars

1111 30th Street Northwest, Northwest, Washington, DC 20007, USA

#66 of 138 hotels in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1175 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    My stay was comfortable with the conveniences I needed and good location too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given a room on the 6th floor with a good view and outside light. There was kitchen so that you can cook and eat in. Room is spacious compared with other hotels at the same price. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.5
    breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public transportation took too long to get to the National Mall - each time it took about an hour.

    breakfast was very good. Great place to rest up after a full day of touring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Smart structure of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation to the street could be a bit better, but it was not any serious issue. As well the very first interaction with the very young gentleman at the reception desk (Gillian?) was not very professional, but the rest of the staff was actually excellent and very helpful.

    Smart structure of the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and see Washington. Good location, breakfast included. Parking costs extra $
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very expensive for parking and overall it was expensive but everything did meet our needs.

    It was great having the breakfast included. Lots of options for breakfast. Good air conditioned rooms, comfy beds, large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a wonderful experiance here....made my first trip to DC a very enjoyable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast serving area was a little to congested.

    The staff was very helpful. The gentleman at check-in went out of his way to make sure an out of place country boy like my self found the correct parking facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very hot Washington during the time we stayed. It was very nice to come back to a very cool room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surprise cost of $35 for parking each day. Very small space for breakfast. Too crowded. They cut off replenishing the breakfast food way before the 9:30 cutoff. We got down there at 9:10 one morning and there was nothing left and did not bring out anymore. Even the coffee.

    Clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay. We have stayed here many times, as it is very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one tiny shower gel in the room for two of us for two nights, which wasn’t good. However, we asked at the desk for more and were given another two!

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is also in a perfect location, where you can walk to everything in Georgetown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Large rooms, very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Followed GPS and ended up at the rear garage entrance but couldn't get into garage as it turns out you have to check in first and get a key for garage. Should provide this info at time of booking.

    The suite was much larger than I had expected. A full size living room with both a sleeper sofa and love seat as well as a dining area and a full kitchen, not just a small sectioned off area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for most things.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for a 2.5 star rating.

    Great location for most things. I had never been to DC before, so it was perfect for me. It was better than a 2.5 star rating it was given.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Although our stay was short, the hotel room was very comfortable & clean. Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We were impressed that the room had a washing machine even though we did not use it because our length of stay was short. The staff was very accommodating & beds were comfortable. The location was superb. A lot of great restaurants & neat places within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was old but very comfortable, kids found the fold out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old but very comfortable, kids found the fold out couch comfy - which was great. Plenty of room for a family of 4+. Excellent location to enjoy the vibe, shopping, and cafes of Georgetown. Close to the city but a world away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation. Perfectly located for Georgetown and waterfront bars, restaurants & shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Duplex suite - large bedrooms and good bathroom facilities on upper floor, large comfortable lounge area on ground level. Breakfast: cereals, fruit, pastries etc - busy but no issues with table availability. At check in provided with discount card for local restaurants - great benefit. Suite had safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great! The location is great, service magnificent, cleanliness excellent, spacious suites, breakfast beyond what I expected. Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely room, freindly staff, best continental breackfast going, great checkout time.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was down creating a huge backlog of people in a very small space. I am not sure why, but it seemed to take forever to get on the bloody thing. Parking was good , once you got in to the garage but that was a little more confusing than I expected. The staff was not so helpful about this (just one woman, not all the staff) and she seemed to have a difficult time giving instructions that were clear instead she opted for repeating herself over and over... This was frustrating in the pouring rain. I think she needs some more training. She was friendly though.

    The room was great, more than I expected. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall decent hotel with good aminities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rotating desk clerks. Noisy entrance at night. Lack of good information and availability of information about local things to see and do. There we a little language barrier at times with some of the staff. No information on metro bus routes only some information on the circulator.

    The hotel is close to everything in Georgetown. Breakfast was good with about anything you might want without a grill. The suite was comfortable and clean with a fridge and microwave and stove.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    A great location with friendly staff. The accommodation was pretty good and we would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was hit and miss. Some days no fresh fruit appeared. We booked for five adults yet the suite had 2 double beds only, one of our children (aged 20) had to sleep on the couch with no bedding for the duration of our stay.

    Beds were comfy and location good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Bed is comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plunger in sink didn't work; refrigerator was so loud it had to be turned off. Drapery hooks were broken and didn't close completely.

    Bed is comfortable; towels are fluffy; location is terrific; and breakfast is fine. It's nice that ice water, tea and coffee are available all day. It's nice to see the carpet has been upgraded in the hallways and that the hallway walls are being freshened with a coat of paint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived my Booking.com reservation was not in the system. Thankfully, I had a printout of my reservation that I made online. They honored my reservation and rate. However, it could have been a bad situation if they did not have a room available.

    The location was very nice. Close to waterfront and dining. Nice restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it was a good stay. I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food can be improved and staffs in the cafeteria can have an additional hand to make sure that plates and utensils will not ran out. The guy in the parking lot can benefit, customer service in-service.

    I like the set up of the suite where we are in, cleanliness is very good. However, the staffs are ok. The one who we meet in the parking lot was not that friendly. The breakfast is good, you just have to be there early because the plates will ran out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    great location, good size room, lovely staff, but badly in need of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a freak about noise. When I walked in the fridge was making a major racket. The icemaker was making a lot of noise and the fridge was also. Once I turned them off, it was OK, unless I went to the bathroom, where the fan was so noisy I had to turn that off while i was in there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!! Location is everything as well as being confortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, very clean, service and staf excellent!!! Best choice for my family price location contort big suite kitchen a lot of space!! Love it!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable space. It had everything we needed, home away from home. ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Yes the bedroom was comfortable and there was a lot space for the children. The facility was awesome. The breakfast was great. Well spent trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Large room for family of 5 and well cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and generally a slightly older feeling hotel, but kept up well with lots of updates to surfaces in room.

    Large room for family of 5 and well cleaned. Some nice updated finishes in kitchen/bath and new carpeting. Room was spacious and comfortable for 9 nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    disappointed in the breakfast. Was far from metro (which we knew going in. Just didn't realize HOW far). But, it was super easy to Uber everywhere we went.

    Very nice hotel! Very clean, beds were comfy, staff was very nice. Good directions were given for the on site parking deck. Nice shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, ok rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move rooms three times - the first room reeked of smoke and then the second was booked for the next night so we had to move in the morning. However, the staff was very helpful and accomodating!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Memorable Spring Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    I originally paid for a 2bdrm condo, but when I got there I was in a 2 bdrm townhome. The staff was very professional, especially Miguel, who assisted and greeted every customer. Thank you for making our family vacation even more memorable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice bright, clean rooms with all accessories for your stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door into the wardrobe/closet, very ackward to access. The closet was big but they should install a slider door on it.

    Very spacious,clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was great sand accommodations were satisfactory. Nothing outstanding, but just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was very old and had very low water pressure. Double room suite did not have a TV on both rooms.

    The location was great, close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely repeat the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living room in the suite isn’t as inviting as I thought it would be. A little plain.

    The location and views from my room were excellent. Very close to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Convenient location with the feeling of being home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t great, but it was manageable.

    Room had everything you would need. I loved the large bathroom. It was close to all the best places in Georgetown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed bugs, kitchen had poor supply of equipment, it was not obvious from the website that parking was a substantial extra cost

    Great Location. Good sized rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    I enjoy the location and staff. Parking fees are outrageous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time we had a full kitchen and a huge room with a living area, this visit studio room and a baby fridge?!?

    Love the breakfast buffet! Location amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I were in the 4th floor facing the street. It was noisy and we had problems sleeping. This can be easily fixed with sound proof windows on the lower floors that face the street. The WFI is slow. Just constructive comments because in general we were very pleased.

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    The complimentary breakfast and the space in the suite
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that Jeffrey from the front desk, assumed that I had more guest than I booked for. Calling me out in the lobby, I did not appreciate his assumption and it was embarrassing.

    The complimentary breakfast and the space in the suite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for Georgetown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did think it was odd that there was no dresser in the room (we like to unpack). Hot water was not copious (it actually ran low at all times of the day with a long shower, which seemed very strange in this day and age) and water flow in the shower was not great, but we got such a great price on Booking.com and the location was so good that we didn't care.

    The bed was very comfortable (neither too hard nor too soft, and I'm picky!) and the pillows were actually really good! We had a king suite on an upper floor and were happy with how quiet the room was even though it's right in the heart of things. Didn't eat the complimentary breakfast as there were too many good brunch places to try close by. King suite was a great size for the city. Location is great for Georgetown (near our son in Glover Park, also) and the Circulator bus routes go right by the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    great location and wonderful hotel looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    unique room on top floor with view of Georgetown skyline. Living room, dining room table and chairs, small efficient kitchen and huge bath with Jacuzzi and modern shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    It makes the holiday inns look luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was stale. The decor was also stale, dated and cheep. Not what the hotel is advertised to be. It does not live up to It’s expectations.

    The staff where efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Everything you want in DC is here or $1 away on the Bus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really.

    I've stayed here twice before and whilst it is showing it's age in some areas e.g., kitchenettes, general foyer it is still ideal for a long stay. Everything you want to see in downtown is a $1 ride on the Circulator bus. Everything you love about holidaying - restaurants, shops etc. is a walk away. I wouldn't stay anywhere except Georgetown and any other place but here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to be based and get a great intro to DC in a really family friendly price bracket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (really just the carpet) could do with an update.

    Spacious apartment, great location, friendly helpful staff, decent breakfast included, great to be able to cook.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great place for families and metro station it is an easy 10 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one flaw we found was that there was only one way into bedroom - through the bathroom - so a person in the bedroom would get stuck if there was someone in the bathroom.

    Our family of 5 loved having the space and the kitchen! And with the super cold weather we really appreciated coming into the lobby and grabbing a cup of hot cocoa to warm us up. All of the staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The location was great for shopping and visiting the waterfront in Georgetown. Trader Joe's on 25th was perfect for grabbing a snack or even a meal. We walked 10 minutes to Foggy Bottom Metro Station for getting to National Mall attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed staying at this quiet, safe location with it's lovely courtyard and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Warmed eggs would have been much better than cold hard boiled. Bananas were not always fresh, and were often too soft. Tried the egg and ham breakfast sandwiches, but they were too salty.

    Baked goods were fresh. Coffee machine had many choices. Lots of juice choices. Very quiet, off the main street location. Loved having a living room. Have stayed here once before and will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wonderfully large rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a car-top luggage carrier, so our vehicle didn't fit in either parking lot. Fortunately, we managed to find a spot on the street since it was Sunday. Parking is expensive at the hotel too.

    The size of the rooms were wonderful. The decor was nice too. Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing but bring ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin I could hear everything my neighbors were saying. I also heard their sex session at 2:00 a.m. from start to finish.

    The location and the staff was amazing plus having parking was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    always stay here if possible when i visit Washington DC, great location and ok value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    -- breakfast selection could be a little better to accommodate non-American visitors. also difficult to understand available channels on in room TV

    Rooms very comfortable, staff helpful as always

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Stay at Georgetown Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite space-challenged in lobby & breakfast area. Room cleaning was surprisingly early. When we went back from breakfast at 9:40 am, cleaning people were working in the apartment with a sign on the closed door. We had to go back to breakfast area to sit around for 20 minutes before we were able to get into the room to get our coats to go sight-seeing. We did not park there because we could not confirm ahead of time whether they had in/our privilege that we needed. We called hotel many times before booking our 3 day parking but hotel's phone line was always busy. We ended up booking parking at a garage couple of blocks away with in/out privilege but found out after arriving at the hotel that their parking also had in/our privilege. It would be very helpful to specify in/out privilege for hotel parking at the booking.com web site.

    Very convenient location, only steps away from M street where many shops & restaurants are on. Spacious apartment and good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with powerful shower. Parking there would be convenient and it has in/out privilege which we only found out when we arrived. It was too late for us as we had already paid for 3 days of parking at another garage with in/out privilege by then.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast is the weakest link
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very ordinary breakfast. Staff could not cope with large number of guests. It was chaos! Had a distinct lack of cutlery and plates when most needed. Staff were dismissive when asking for cutlery etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... all good!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great Breakfast selection Complimentary wifi - good connection Rooms .. spacious and comfortable Nice neighbourhood .. easy to get the city and attractions Many good dining options close by

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The trip was for a program at Georgetown University. The next time I will stay closer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    see full notation above.

    Booking was easy, Finding the Georgetown property was not. Signage is inadequate for those who drive, directions to the parking process is non-existent. On the other hand, your man who supervised parking on those two days was absolutely excellent. Breakfast was basic, a challenge for those striving to avoid wheat. Desk staff was good - a little better training may be in order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall good, but wifi sucks big time.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is very unstable and unreliable. I have come to this hotel on business trips for many years now. It is unacceptable every year to complain about unstable wifi. I will not return if wifi not upgraded and fixed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    We had a huge problem with the hotel's internet service...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We had a huge problem with the hotel's internet service and they just couldn't get it fixed. On average every three days we had to call the reception desk, had them transfer the call the tech support and reboot the router. Also the staffs were kinda unwelcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Excellently locatated, offering comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small towels. Little dated. Difficult to find in the dark as sat nav couldn’t find it.

    Comfy beds. Good sized bathroom. Excellent location. Suites so kitchen area and large lounge and bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Fab week in Georgetown and Washington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double glazing and there was roadworks outside however were given ear plugs and offered a move

    Location marvellous Spacious suite Would go again and recommend Excellent room service and really good breakfast Can bike everywhere or use Circulator bus we had a really lovely time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location for what I needed and incredible space - especially great for families and groups.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim. A few of the fixtures throughout the suite could use some updating.

    The rooms were huge - bedroom, living room, kitchen and bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    we had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking garage entrance was hard to find. In addition, we were not given the appropriate card to allow entrance or exit. Since we came and went only once it was not a big deal but could have been easier.

    we had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. It was more room than we needed for our short stay but would have been awesome for a longer stay. Kitchen had full size fridge and ice maker. Both bathrooms were great. Great area - We walked the several blocks to Georgetown campus without difficulty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that we didn't get to stay and really take advantage of the amenities and location. It looks like it's around a great place to check out if you're in the area.

    The location was wonderful. Very close to everything and the accommodations were wonderful. Our son lives about 2.5 miles away and this was a perfect place for us to stay. Only wish we had more time to check out the surroundings other than driving by the next day. Great place to stay for a longer visit. Breakfast was nice and they kept everything fresh since it was a busy morning while we were there. Staff was very pleasant and we hope to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Amazing time in a very nice hotel, nice service and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suites were very comfortable and clean, the service at the front desk was very helpful and very nice people and the breakfast was very good. The location is amazing, we were able to walk to many tourist places and take also the bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was confusing, I did not get the room that I booked, breakfast had no eggs, just these horrible breakfast sandwiches

    i liked the size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    They upcharge everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They upcharge everything. I had to be over $200 more than originally quoted me as I had two children with me and they charge $35 for parking. Not good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Room was very nice, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should not have to pay to park especially if I'm staying at the hotel. It was an underground parking garage. ..plenty of spaces no need to charge guests who are paying $150.00 per night

    Room was very nice, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was expensive and difficult- they can out of parking "key cards" so most of my party had to call someone to let them in and out of the garage.

    Great location! Perfect for walking to all the georgetown restaurants and shops!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Huge rooms and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the 7th floor. In the morning at 8 am the maintenance guys were drilling in roof!! For 4 days???

    Location near to River less than half mile and 20 minutes walk to White House This hotel also located at M Street directly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location to discover Washington
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of an upgrade of the lobby/breakfast area would make things look nicer

    Very good location. Very friendly and helpfull staff, Parking facility (paid)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    The extra helpful staff - Somehow our booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that I need to confirm with the hotel that the reservation through booking.com gets through. Breakfast super busy, crowded.

    The extra helpful staff - Somehow our booking.com reservation didn't show up on their reservations system, despite booking.com confirmation. They were very full but they managed to accommodate us in a room, small, noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Be careful of extra charges from front desk when booking tours,etc. otherwise nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived we showed Miguel our reservation & he said we weren't at this property there wasn't any rooms left.They said Bookings.com made a mistake I argued that we had a printed confirmation and bookings didn't make a mistake because I know they verify it before sending us our confirmation! Suddenly he found a room for us! When we checked out, the rate was the same as quoted but when AMEX sent me an email it was a $ 100 more than my bill. That was devious I will protest it.

    Nice quiet area although a lot of construction going on. The breakfast was nice no eggs except hard boiled or an egg muffin already made. The ladies kept refilling everything. Enough to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Georgetown Suites was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travelled with my wife. How come this is not an option on the 'Who did you travel with' question above? She is not my 'partner' and we both object to this term.

    Georgetown Suites was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Besides the comfortable bed, I would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's carpet was dusty, there were ants in the room and spider webs in the corner of the ceiling. One afternoon, I went to the front desk and there was no staff. I shouted a few times and a guy came from the back. It made me wonder about my security and if anyone can just walk in and out of the hotel without being noticed by the staff.

    The bed and the pillows were super comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely. Nothing. It. Is. A. Gem.

    Georgetown Suites is excellent. Highly recommended. Nothing we would criticise: Staff and check-in - Friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms - Spacious, everything worked, great shower. We we were three including our 18 year old niece who particularly liked the privacy you get from the rooms here. Wi-Fi - Excellent all over the hotel Breakfast - Plentiful and good quality Laundry - We took advantage of the laundry facilities which are easy to use and a good service. Location - Save the best for last. It is right in the heart of Georgetown just off M Street. Absolutely perfect for the shops and restaurants of Georgetown and easy access to see the sights of the National Mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed the stay. Georgetown is a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioner. But this is often seen in hotels in US.

    Spacious room with the convenient kitchen for family stay by the reasonable price. Good location in the safe area connected to the city by Citculator bus line.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful time in the center of the action at a hotel with a cosmopolitan vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was a little slow, but we were there to get the kids off their electronics, so it wasn't a big deal for us.

    The king bed in our suite was awesome and the breakfast was perfect every time! We also loved the location of the Georgetown Suites. It was within walking distance to the subway and if you were feeling super energetic, you could walk all the way to the White House and a little farther to the National Mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely return for another stay. You can't beat the price or location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I refused to pay extra to park. I took my chances on the street and it was fine. The gym facilities were in another building in the basement. I was nervous to be down there alone so I didn't use it.

    Excellent breakfast buffet!! Friendly staff, very good location - cool neighborhood! Nice to have a kitchen with real silverware and plates!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay with full kitchen and ample space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel

    We traveled with 3 adults and 3 kids (11, 8, 4). We booked the one-bedroom apartment with Jacuzzi. The apartment was bigger than expected. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The fridge was full size and had an ice maker which was really appreciated as we carry our own insulated cups for hot days walking around. Bed was very comfortable. Darkening shades were excellent in both windows. Pillows were fluffy and clean. We used the pull out couch which was very comfortable and clean. Parking was $35 a day, although expensive is still on the cheap side comparing to other hotels in the area. And the garage is under the hotel, easy access to your car. Breakfast was delicious. Amazing Bacon, egg, and cheese biscuits! Even a machine to make lattes and cappuccinos. Staff was always helpful and friendly. My kids had several interactions with the staff and they came back to the room with impressive stories about the american quarter they needed for the laundry room where the hotel placed the candy machines also. To go to the White House for our tour we took the Circulator ($1/person) yellow line and walked two blocks. On the way back, since we were very far from the Circulator stop, we took an Uber XL for $14. The Circulator stop is about two blocks from the hotel, close to the Trader Joe's store where you can find everything you need to prepare your meals after a long and tiring day walking around D.C.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in a great location with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An option to have twin beds in one of the two bedrooms. Probably due a refresh in terms of the decor but overall a good place to stay with friendly and professional staff.

    The inclusive breakfast buffet was very good even when it was busy. The staff were excellent and the location for Georgetown was fantastic. Quite easy to access public transport (nearest Metro is 12 mins walk, but good bus links).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was so-so. It needs less processed food and more freshly cooked products. Not enough seats to accommodate guests in the dining area.

    Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel and Staff, Wifi free breakfast was good!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be hard to find, a little expensive, but normal for DC area. Long waits for elevator. Breakfast selection is not very large.

    The room was large, comfortable bedding, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place with very spacey rooms and great bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection wasn't working well at all. Ground floor room was quite noisy (might be different for other rooms).

    Nice place with very spacey rooms and great bathroom. Nice location and friendly staff. Breakfast is provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: