Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Drift Hotel 2 stars

3005 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304, USA

#5 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I had a great time, no- hassles, close to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound on the tv kept going out, I had to keep playing with the remote and cable box, got it to work once ten sound went out again, was too tired to call for help

    Close to beach, nice restaurant on corner of block with friendly waiters and good food, close to a Starbucks with nice beach patio, some breakfast items in room and restocked by staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Affordable and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little nitpick: the room smelled weird. I don't know if it was the cleaning product they used, but it reminded me of the smell of WD-40. Otherwise I can't complain.

    The location was good (next to Sebastian Beach, if you care about that). It included breakfast snack, which was a good surprise. It also included beach towels and beach chairs, which was great as we were traveling light. The place was very nice for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Limited parking Our shower had low water pressure. I had to clean about a 1/2 layer of dust off the A/C filter in order to get the room to cool down.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value property in a great location, which a number of nice touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I emailed the property 4 times before arrived (both directly and through Booking.com) and did not receive a response. You could only have the fan on with the main light in the bedroom, so we were not able to sleep with the fan on. The general cleanliness of the property was lacking. The cleaners seemed to have an unmanageable amount of cleaning to do in a short amount of time.

    The front of house staff were great and very accommodating. Although our room was not available when we arrived at 9am, they agreed to have it ready for us by 12noon, despite the check in time being 3pm. We were able to check in early and check out late, for free. The location was fabulous, only steps away from the beach but away from the busy road, so quiet. Breakfast snacks were a nice touch and meant we didn't have to head out for breakfast. The ability to borrow beach chairs and towels was very helpful. The courtyard was a nice space to sit in the morning or evening, however the cushions required a wash and there were a number of mosquitos around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Incredible place, value and location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water could be slow at times.

    Very comfortable room! Extremely friendly staff. Beach about 100 yards form hotel. Within walking distance of many good restaurants. Very cool courtyard for relaxing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    What a bargain- great location, clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been redone a little nicer and the window in the bathroom let in a little noise.

    This place was a very pleasant surprise. It doesn’t look like it will be super nice when you park outside but they did a great job with their renovations. The courtyard was adoptable and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Definitely a great value for the amount of money we paid and close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    This was an unexpected trip and my stay was marvelous. 🙏🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a citation for unlawful parking on my last day 🤭😂 but it sure didnt out weigh my great stay.. 😇👍🏾👍🏾

    Loved the location, the veggitation, the comp breakfast was not a hot meal, but that was ok the sheer thought of keeping it lite was absolutely perfect. The bed is a mattress firm and was absolutely comfortable, my room was beautiful! Parking can be an issue but workable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room across the road from the beach and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi in the rooms is very weak. 2. Bed in room 18 is way too soft - very uncomfortable 3. Old, clunky aircon unit is too noisy so difficult to sleep at night. 4. Terrible mould/ moisture problem in the bathroom. Room should be shutdown until this issue is fixed. 5. Breakfast is terrible.

    Spacious room across the road from the beach and a short walk to all cafes, redtaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The drift hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    We traveled to Fort Lauderdale on vacation. The drift hotel was in walking distance of the beach and the strip with restaurants and shops. Lovely scenery and a great vibe. The staff at the drift hotel made me feel at home. We had a late check in due to our delayed flight, the hotel made sure I was able to check in after hours. The staff was so friendly it was scary. Check out is at 11:00 and my flight wasn’t until 7:00 pm the hotel allowe me to stay until 3 and they kept my luggage for me why I visited the beach one last time. I’m very picky when it comes to staying in hotels. The drift hotel was amazing they made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed while on vacation. The hotel is 15 mins from the airport and the Uber ride was about 17 bucks. Uber’s are always available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Overall a perfect tropical place
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to See a source there for Beverages.

    The guys that work there are always very kind and generous. I’ve stayed here 5 times and will continue to stay here every time I travel to lauderdale. It’s a perfect location. Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Hands down...best hotel value...ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to leave. I could live there.

    I travel a lot. The Drift was the best money that I have ever spent. It was like the "Mayberry" of hotels. In fact, I would not have surprised me if Andy, Barney, Opie, and Cousin Goober had shown up. The cutest, most laid back, friendliest, atmosphere ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked in room 23A, however the "A" was so small we were trying to open room 23 at 2am when we got in. We realized we had the wrong room when the people inside turned the light on. The poor people probably thought we were trying to break in.

    Nice clean room, once we found it. We were so thankful they already had the air on as it was still over 90 degrees at 2am. They also had complimentary cereal, yogurt and granola bars which was perfect to grab on our way to the cruise. We would definitely consider staying here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful art deco property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work in room (top floor).

    Booked a room on the day - hotel fully lived up to our expectations. Pictures on Booking.com fully reflect the property. Rooms are reasobaly sized, clean and nicely decorated. Location of hotel is perfect. Easy walk to beach/shops/great restaurants. Host was friendly and accommodating - allowed us to check out late. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the water in the bathroom to heat up. But this should be fixable. Not a major problem.

    Literally a 3 minutes walk to the beach! Close to Las Olas area, but not in the middle of the crowd. They don’t say on he description but you get a breakfast tray, which is very convenient! Also water, beach towel and chairs are included. Very confortable bed and room. The bathroom is a little outdated but very clean with all the amenities you may need. Staff very helpfull. They let me do a late check out with no extra charge! Thank you! Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay at the Drift hotel was easy, refreshing and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel supplies you with a free beach towel and a small beach chair. It would be nice if they also provided you with a free beach umbrella and a chair that sits higher when you unfold it. Current chair sits low in the sand when you unfold it.

    Location of Drift hotel is perfect. It's on a quiet street about a two minute walk to the beach, a two minute walk to the wonderful Casablanca restaurant at the end of street that you will pass walking to the beach, and about a five to ten minute walk to a small mall that has a CVS store and other restaurants nearby. The CVS is down the street to the right approximately five to six minutes from the Casablanca restaurant. Drift's hotel staff is very personable and very accommodating. I went on a cruise with an adult family member and we arrived at hotel around 10 AM. One room was ready so I was allowed to check in early without an extra charged. I had also informed Hotel in months in advance that I would be arriving before 11 AM. And on the last day of my stay I was allowed to check out late due to a late flight without an additional fee. Again I asked staff in advance to make sure it was okay and was told that I could as long as no one called in to request room. Hotel provides a light breakfast daily for each person staying. This included a bottle of juice, yogurt, cereal, milk, cereal bar, fruit cup, coffee and several water bottles daily). I wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of life that brings with it the noise and busyness of the day. I love the Drift hotel because of its location (I walked to the beach everyday), the serene setting, the cozy rooms and the personal attention that the staff gave me and my guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Although older hotel it nicely updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although older hotel it nicely updated. The court yard is very nice to sit and relax in the shade of the many trees. Close to the beach highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    This is a cheap motel in an excellent location with very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is old and tired. The chair, bedspread and cushions all had stains on them. Large cockroach outside the front door. Not the place to bring your wife if she is house proud. We left after one night and incurred the loss rather than stay another night.

    Staff were very helpful and location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Avoid this disaster zone if at all possible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms stank of mold, roaches were present, parking was very limited, free breakfast was pathetic. No management on property in evenings/ overnight. Side room was still under construction. Was assaulted by homeless drug addict in courtyard of hotel, had to call police and decided to move elsewhere. Never saw management again, so working with BBB to get a refund.

    Worst Hotel Experince I've ever had. Nothing to like about this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely almost European feel to this property. Perfect one night stay prior to a cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility while very clean is old by design. Therefore the shower heads were very low for anyone of any height.

    Very personable staff. Perfect one night stay before leaving on our cruise to the Caribbean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.8
    Flora very beautiful, quiet, but service poor, dirty carpet and no hair dryer in the room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) There was not hair dryer in the room, so when we woke up in the morning and wanted to wash hair before going to walk near the beach we could not find it. The office desk was closed, i tried to call to hotel phone, but nobody picked up the phone. So only thanks to the neighbor girl who gave us hair dryer. What if we needed to leave quickly, washed hair and no hair dryer??? Later administrator offered it saying hair dryers are often stolen, but why he did not inform us before entering the room??? Poor service. 2) Тhe carpet on the floor was dirty, would be better it would not be there at all. 3) The blаnket on the bed was very old, well-worn, so it did not feel fresh to sleep using sheet under it. 4) There was very strong moldy stuff smell in the room, so it was not nice to stay in the room at all. 5) Тhe electricity wires were not accurate. 6) It was possible to switch off the big lamp on the table only pulling it from not safe power socket which was not comfortable. 7) When we needed internet in the morning, the administrator said without any regret that yes they had some problem with internet connection and advised their another connection. 8) Separately we would like to mention that the administrator of the hotel was awful, he communicated trying to put us down, such person should not hold such position in the hotel. 9) It was mentioned that there is fen in the room, but there was no fen. As for air conditioner, you can reach if you are 2 m high or you stand on the bed. 10) Also bed was not comfortable, it was extra too soft.

    The location of the hotel is very good, close to the beautiful beach of Fort Lauderdale. It was also very calm in this hotel. The flora of the hotel is very beautiful. You can easily enjoy the palms and other trees from the windows of the room and beautiful yard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Poor value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors, dated room, moldy bathroom, old sagging bedding, paper-thin walls that let you hear everything that goes on in adjacent rooms. On the upside: friendly manager, parking available, one block away from the beach. Room rates are disproportionately high. Spend $100 more a night and stay at the Conrad.

    Close to the beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see better security. Gate was left wide open all night, no security locks or peephole in doors.

    Room was clean and nicely decorated, very comfortable bed and nice linens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful and quiet little property but best for the independent traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is just short of being perfect. If you’re a self sufficient traveler you’ll do fine but if you need some help or have a lot of questions you might feel a bit isolated. The A/C was a bit loud and I had to turn it off to sleep. The ceiling fan is only on with the light so the room was stuffy and hot through the night. the office is only open from 10am-9pm which seems too short. When I was leaving in the morning around 7:30am to go to a meeting (I was there 2 nights) a young woman was wandering around and said, “Is there a hair dryer in your room?” I told her I didn’t see one. When I got back to the hotel around 7pm there was a note on the office door that said “I’m in room 9”. I didn’t want to go and bother the person so I called the hotel from my cell phone and asked about a hair dryer which I’d need the next morning. The young woman answered promptly and I walked over to the office and she handed me one. She was very polite and nice. I think hairdryers should be in each room and not necessary to check out. That same evening when I returned to my room I noticed the trash had been emptied but the bed wasn’t made. I straighten up my bed at hotels when I leave in the morning but don’t actually make it; it looked exactly the same. I had turned the AC on low when I left in the morning; it was on when I returned but the room smelled funny - almost a sour smell - the fan hadn’t been running because the light wasn’t on so the air was stale. Could be the humidity of FL. But it wasn’t a fresh smell. There was also a note about bike rentals at the Booking.com site but no mention in the instructions at the hotel. I was considering biking to the office I was visiting but because there was no one around in the evening when I checked in or before I left for the day’s work, I couldn’t check that out. I left early for a 7am flight so no one to even check out. I just left my keys in the room.

    I didn’t arrive until after 10pm but my keys were available. In my room there was some graham crackers, fruit and yogurt which was a lifesaver. There were notes where I could over pizza etc but it was too late for that. So the snack was great. Beautiful little quiet setting - really tranquil. Room was nice and clean. Bed comfortable. Lovely little courtyard well appointed to sit outside. Just around the corner from the hotel along the beach less than .1 mile was a SBUX. The walk is just beautiful along the beach. It’s located near great little restaurants, it’s steps from the ocean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    We loved this boutique hotel and hope to visit again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is limited to the outdoor patio area. Great! Not great: To get to any of the rooms you have to walk through the smoking area. Perhaps this could be solved by establishing smoking/non-smoking areas outdoors.

    This is a cozy motel, very conveniently located near the beach, shopping and restaurants. It is a well-maintained older facility. Rooms are small compared to more modern motels, but adequate even with my mobility devices. The staff were friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the continental breakfast in our room. With an early morning flight to catch it was great to have a portable breakfast without having to go out to find it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is walking distance from the beach, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is walking distance from the beach, bars and restaurants, the staff was super friendly and helpful at all times, very clean, for sure I will come back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    This was a stopover between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had s dampish feel to it. The bed was very soft. Although 4 miles from airport the journey took over 40 mins due to traffic.

    We loved the location. Sea view from room close to the many shops and restaurants.. The tropical courtyard and design of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful updated interiors; lovely outdoor patio surrounded by palms, a vintage 1940's Hollywood fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would have been nice to have a soap holder for the shower.

    The competence, courtesy, and professionalism of the staff was outstanding. Room was very clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept on, and the fridge was stocked with juices, fruit cups, and yogurt. The central patio surrounded by palms, was a wonderful place to take morning coffee.... shady, peaceful and quiet. I loved the vintage vibe.... like 1940's Hollywood. Such a beautiful older motel that has been lovingly updated. Would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    It was ok. You get what you pay for. It was a great deal but the mildew was really miserable.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that management or staff is not on site 24/7 . When office open the staff were very friendly and accommodating but you have to ask for things that were suppose to b in the room already like hair dryer, hangers, water. Also, rowdy drunk guests and smokers spoiled last night there and no one around to take care of the situation. Police had to b called. Black mildew was in AC units, on the wall in bathroom which made room smell awful. I did complain and staff did try to deal with it but it is in the wall board and I could still smell it.

    The location is close to beach, Starbucks, dining . My room had a view of ocean which was great.very comfortable bed and walk in closet with safe, ironing board , modern shower was roomy and a plus. Parking was great. Staff friendly and helpful when around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed comfort and conveinence of location. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave. WIFI only in the common area. No pool. Ran out of beach umbrellas to guests.

    Even though a continental breakfast or similar was not included, the hotel provided water, small breakfast items, etc in the room. Nice size room. Provided Ice, beach towels and chairs for beach. One block to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from a very warm welcome at the reception, the whole facility is designed in a very lovely way. I was particularly surprised by the pre-filled fridge which allowed for a rich breakfast in the room. Beach and bars are only a couple of steps away. Overall extremely good value for the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff were very helpful and friendly. The property is well maintained. I stayed here two weeks ago with my husband , enjoyed it so much we came back again. Will make it a get away stop again!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great trip! Walking distance from beach with friendly staff as a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite nice and modern. It included a over head shower from the ceiling which I thought was a nice touch. The snacks and drinks included in the room was a great bonus. The best part was the friendly staff which included Eisler the first day who was available for the check in and Mireya the second day of our stay who was an absolute doll. She was wonderful and pleasant to deal with. Loved her smile and her attention to our needs. Would return and recommend The Drift to friends and family. Loved the 2 min walk to the beach :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was moss/mold growing in water tank of the coffee maker. There were also lots of ants.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The property had character and charm. The location was prime, very close to the beach and a great restaurant name Casablanca Cafe. A great bargain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac was too loud in the room. It was not a good one too. First night we had hard time sleeping because of how loud it was. It is located right next to the bed so it blows right towards you when you're sleeping. That was the only problem with the hotel.

    It is very close to the beach. They provide chairs and towels for the beach which was a huge plus for us. You can easily find a restaurant in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Small Boutique Hotel located a block from the beach. Very clean and free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast they offer is a box of cereal and yogurt. They shouldn't even advertise that. I did like the granola bars and water bottles.

    The hotel was a block from the beach. It was in walking distance to lots of resturaunts and shops. You don't even need a car. The hotel is very clean and the bed was comfy. If you need anything just ask. We forgot sunscreen and they actually had some.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    when is a hotel not a hotel...when its a motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    plumbing. no shower pressure cleanliness of the floors..especially the bathroom wall insulation non existent very noisy fridge (room 1) no spare sockets

    location good bed coffee machine in room the sort of continental breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great little boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and modern hotel in a great location, staff were friendly and accommodating when our flights were changed last minute. The continental breakfast in the room was an added bonus every day. I would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location, but the property needs some attention and updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are in need of a little TLC; there are no shelves in the shower, our shower leaked, the ceiling fan was noisy, the room service was very late on some days, the ashtrays in the courtyard were rarely emptied and beach towels were not always available.

    The location is perfect, a block to the beach and within walking distance to bars, restaurants, activities etc. The staff is friendly and there is onsite parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    A great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, and a short walk to the beach. The staff was helpful and friendly. Beach towels and chairs were provided. I would highly recommend staying here vs one of the bigger hotels in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Cute little boutique hotel with moderate pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller in size, but worked fine for our short stay

    Cute little boutique hotel with moderate pricing. Easy walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and called to let us know we had left an item there. We were able to return before closing and pick it up.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but they just won't go the extra mile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left my phone charger by accident. When I called to ask if they had it and if I could pick it up, they said they "dispose of items with no monetary value" and that they were not liable for me leaving it there. I asked if they could just check with the cleaning team, and they said they'd call me back. Never heard back from them. Definitely a place that is not willing to go the extra mile!

    Updated, next to beach, loved the free food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Cute comfy accommodations without an outlet to end your lonely night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where for bathing products in shower. Also...many websites were blocked on the wireless internet. I don't think any vacation location should dictate conservative lifestyle on their customers. If a couple wants to watch porn on their vacation...there shouldn't be a block on those websites. It's the principle of the matter. Unless you are advertised as some kind of Christian establishment...it's your duty to supply the most comfortable vacation environment possible and not make people feel awkward or imposed on.

    The B&B style layout and feeling. Cute room decor and comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a real breakfast rather than just cereal and juice.

    The courtyard was so lovely and the fact the hotel was only a little ways from the beach. I've stayed here before and will again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice alternative to the hermetically sealed high-rise hotels in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower head was very low, and I'm not even that tall. Also, I'd forgotten how noisy in-room aircon units can be! But by using the aircon sparingly, and keeping the ceiling fan on, I still managed to have a cool, quiet room.

    Bed was super comfy! Nice to have a fridge as well. Room itself was very nice, and the location is fantastic. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first room (22) had a strong smell of what seemed like mold to me because I am very allergic to that. After the first uncomfortable night with that, they were kind enough to move me into another room which was much better. The staff was so very kind.

    the staff was accommodating and once i was moved into a different room, i was comfortable there, it was very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    One night in Lauderdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had renovated the bathroom but didn't build in any niches or shelves for shampoo or razor.

    A one minute walk to the beach, what's not to like about that! And the room was recently renovated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Room itself was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation is awful. Only a few slots and of taken have to pay to park a couple blocks away. No staff after 10pm. Tried to checkout at 9am and still no staff in office. Had to leave key in room. Hopefully nothing gets destroyed or stolen and I get billed for it cuz had to leave door unlocked too (they use house key type of key for rooms). No breakfast, just snacks included.

    Room itself was great. Great view of ocean. Bedding was super comfortable. Keirg right in the room was nice, too. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    The whole no fuss package!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C a little loud.

    The whole no fuss package! No hidden extra costs, free parking, water, snacks. Quite Street and a short 3 minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Quiet centrally located hotel close to beach with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff extremely helpful in room selection, carrying bags to our room, dining suggestions and directions and allowing late checkout. Room was quiet and had good pillow selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Amazing value for Fort Lauderdale Beach lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't care about a pool however if important they don't have one.

    High end coffee, fruit, yogurt, milk, cereal, snacks and water included. Parking, beach chair & towel included. No resort/junk fees. Amazing staff and guests from around the globe!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Cozy, but what's with the floors?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the room, and the one in the courtyard it kept crashing all the time. The floors in the room were sticky/slippery, I don't know if they were dirty or some unsuitable cleaning product was used, but these were the most unpleasant hotel floors I ever walked on.

    The room looked very nice. We arrived after office hours but the staff made sure that we can find our key and get all the needed information. Complimentary breakfast (cornflakes, milk, yoghurt, canned fruit, some crackers and spreads) was a bit small but good enough to start the day. The beach is very close and the hotel offers beach chairs and towels with no extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Will def. be staying back here!
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish pets were allowed!

    Almost felt as if I were home. The room even had a ceiling fan plus the AC unit. Very comfortable rooms! The staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    The Perfect Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This has to be the best little hotel in Fort Lauderdale. If you're wanting a sea view, a swimming pool or launderette then don't stop here. However if your looking for superb service, a brilliant location and comfort then this is for you. Walk out the gate and the sea is to your left...a three minute walk. All the restaurants are within easy walking distance on the sea front and there's a few take aways including Subway. Also a CVS for all the things you may have forgotten or want. Gift shops, clothes shops, shoe shops etc, it's all there. Walk out the gate and turn right and a short walk takes you to the coastal waterway for the water taxi. A little further and there are the fishing boats and the marina. But the whole experience is made special by the lovely lady - Denise - who will go the extra mile to make sure all your needs are met. In your room you will find cereal, cereal bars, milk, water, coffee, crackers, butter, peanut butter, grape and fruit jelly and little fruit pots. Sit outside your room or in the courtyard and enjoy. Beach towels and chairs are free. A fabulous week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    A gem: great location, room and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pool

    Staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, giving tips on restaurants and bars to go to. Room was excellent: comfy bed, excellently presented room in keeping with building style and free snacks. Free parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Was able to check in early, nice and close to beach and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was decent size

    Was able to check in early, nice and close to beach and easy to walk to main shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The guys are always very nice. It’s a perfect location and great prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would just like to have them put a vending machine for sodas and water

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Nothing bad at all it was amazing - I love this place 😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all it was amazing - I love this place 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Plus point for the very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plus point for the very kind staff. Excellent breakfast and room cleaning. Perfect location, 50 meters from beach, restaurant and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great idea with breakfast snacks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud air conditioner (even if it was off)

    Great idea with breakfast snacks! Localization Very helpful team

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, next to nice beaches, well equipped room, free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is really great and the staff is super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really great and the staff is super friendly. I would come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location walking distance from the beach, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location walking distance from the beach, breakfast provided and easy to get something additional in supermarket

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Worth every dollar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Location, very good rooms and clean facilities. Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking not easy

    Near the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Rafael Martínez room 25
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkings space

    Everything was really good specially Eisler And Avelino 100% Helpfully and good Actitud

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Easy access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to beach. Quiet secluded tropical area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel, comfortable room, great location across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel, comfortable room, great location across the road from the beach and a short walk from all amenities. Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay! Great attention from the staff and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, included snacks, cleanliness, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed a little damp despite the constant a/c

    Location, included snacks, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable bed, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Estremely comfortable bed, great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitly come again when we come to Ft. Lauderdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The gentleman who helped us with our luggage & he was always around if we had any questions.He was so helpful !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean & perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Drift Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: