Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hammock Beach Resort 4 stars

200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137, USA

#3 of 6 hotels in Palm Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, ran out of food. 2 hour wait for food, spa was broken, other spas were dirty, hot water ran out, pool area had broken chairs, umbrellas, and exposed electrical panel. Not worth the money and nothing much for kids to do.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms Ac would click on that make the door shack and kept a buzzing sound all day and night. The bedroom ceiling did the same. Wish they had more activity for the kids on raining days Room 228

    Like the out side everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Already looking toward our next stay!
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As facility made preparation for Hurricane Irma and bringing in balcony furniture, the staff had "unknown access" to our room (727) and attempted to enter without doorbell ring or knock😔...No incident since we always use security-overlay lock👍... Our report to the Saturday check-out Concierge Ms.Isabel indicated that this was not normal and that Ms.America was probably hurried!

    The drive-time (less than 2 hours including "snack stop); our assigned room was oceanfront 👍 with balcony overlook; and the Fitness Center 💪 equipment rocked!...Hammock Beach Resort is now our "go-to" when we visit Palm Coast👏👏👏

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.3
    Truly horrible the worst place I ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no sigbs to get to the actual resort, gps takes you to the beach. The resort doesn't have change for bills, they kept 96.00 of money , the front desk staff suck, the managers are rude, they don't care at all about problems. We paid cash, thru kept the change then thru also charged my credit card as well. It cost u

    The beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at Delfinos Not covered walkway to Atlantic Grill Furniture and carpets in Libby and seating area were tired

    Putting green. Several pools. Room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Unless you like 2 hour check-ins go elsewhere!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took 2 hours to check in only to find my reservation was wrong. Paid heavily for a "suite", which was just a small room. No KEYs were available, machine down, went to main building and 2 hours later sent to 2nd location to check in again, still no keys. Now Ive been billed twice and there are false F&B charges. There's just not enough staff to handle the volume. By time you check in there's no time to enjoy the property and they kick you out quickly in the am... Your money would be better spent elsewhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    The first impression was above average -- staff, amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second impression was poor. When we headed to the room we entered a hallway that was in terrible shape. Honestly, it was like a service entrance. The first two doors you noticed were badly banged up with the plaster around the door frame chipped off in large pieces. In the same area the carpet appeared to have severe water damage or maybe the stains were caused by years of wear. That section was all pretty bad. A little paint, plaster and minimal amount of new carpet would have done a lot to make a better lasting impression. The room itself was only moderately better. It was large and clean but old and outdated in its furnishings.

    The first impression was above average -- staff, amenities, beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Bachelorette weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lodge pool needs an update. The furniture looked very worn and the rinse off shower wasn't working by the lodge. But the other pool was nice and the shower from the path to the beach worked well. I had a few staff members that didn't seem very friendly. But 8 out of the 10 were awesome.

    The Suite was very nice and included a mini kitchen. The sleeping accommodations for 3 adults in a 1 bed suite worked perfectly with a comfortable pullout couch big enough for 2. Loved the decor in the room. One of the pools was very nice. Check in was easy. It was a family friendly resort. I stayed at another resort recently and there were more activites for adults only like a beach side bar with live music etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.6
    Average dinner very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was musty, air condition not running, very dated furnishings. The mgr. did give us a credit. Hotel rooms would have been better choice than condo.

    Location and restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Relaxing but less than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, we were very disappointed that our "ocean view" on the first floor behind the pool and tucked away near the ballroom was less than true. I know the hurricane upset many potential activities but the staff at the one restaurant that was open was pitiful. Service was friendly but oh so slow because of the short staff. No beach access was another disappointment. Because of the storm disruption, rates should have been reduced.

    The facility was lovely and the room comfortable and clean. Valet service was very accommodating. Room service was timely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools and attractions could stay open just a little bit later.

    The place was beautiful, and the staff was great,thank you again, Alberta,and staff, Elana, Jake,all of your group of staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    We had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many people. There needs to be an adult pool. You get the impression that there is one, but it was full of children.

    It's a beautiful facility and the landscaping is gorgeous. All the meals that we had on the property were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Girlfriends Birthday Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that needs a little tweaking is the time limit to check in & room service time frames!!! It took longer than normal to get room service to come & deliver items needed ( ex. Towels , housekeeping etc.) The lady night stay the dishwasher & garbage disposal started leaking & I was unable to use dishwasher & no never came to repai or address the issue after several phone calls!!! But overall my experience was wonderful!!!

    The staff were amazing!!! Rob, Colin, Max & Cynthia all made my birthday weekend amazing!!! I would definitely travel there again!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    3.3
    Never again!!! Upgrade and go to a Marriott. Room #531
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodations were outdated, mildew, roaches and depressing. This is a beach location and yet room was in avocado green and harvest gold. UGLY and worn out. Garage was confusing.

    The bathroom was large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    The room was very nice, loved the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options for dining or things to do at night time.

    The room was very nice, loved the view! The beach was great with good provision of towels, chairs and umbrellas. Staff was kind and they all tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Dated, drab and dirty!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our three one bedroom suites were dated, dark, dreary, depressing, and dirty! There were no ice machines! Overall ....very disappointing for the price. I would be scared to do a return visit unless I viewed the suites. I feel I need a refund or a free stay in another area of the resort.

    The beach experience was great. Provision of chairs, towels, and umbrellas was a major plus. The food at the pool location was very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 old box tv's in our room and our room did not get cleaned for 2 days

    There is lots to do at the resort if you like pools and beach. Also a good selection of restaurants on site

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So as you know we went to the Hammock Beach Resort on Friday for an overnight relaxing stay. We live here in Palm coast so we decided to go over to the beach for the night. I have been there years ago when Ginn owners it. And again 5 years ago. The buildings and indoor pool area are in distress. The paver and sidewalks are all lifting. The ground are no longer manicured as they once were. The golf courses didn't look that great. There was food and garbage everywhere. The same piece of Broccoli and strawberry was on the stairs for 2 days. Cherry Pitts stems were all around the pool were we were swimming. The room was very nice. But outdated. The spa was fantastic but we didn't get our 10% off as we were told we would by the concierge on the phone and by the spa. Plus we were charged more than we were told. The cigar bar was closed. There is nothing to do on the weekends there except swim in the pool, go to the beach or play golf. No entertaining nightlife. I worked in the hospitality industry when I was younger and when I first got married. I was a front desk manager of the Embassy Suites in Mandaley Bay Resort in CA. This place could be so much nicer if they put TLC into it. The Atlantic Grille was another disappointment. There were flies flying around and you found it hard to enjoy your meal with them buzzing around. Food was okay, server was nice but they only had 2 in the dinning area and their was a big party. I am just glad I was able to spend time with hubby but for the money we spent. I will go somewhere else next time. I put a review on their page and they removed it. Not surprised. I really complain about my mini stays. Billyusually does. But this on I give out 2 of 5 .

    The view was beautiful and our massages were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Badly needs updates in thhe room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly needs updates in thhe room. Having the bed so close to the living area with another tv without a door is the stupidest idea. Th e fridge barely kept things cold. The whole resort said they ran put of ice when i asked for some. No ice machine. Not worth the money iny opinion. Id rather spend a lot more and stay in a 5 star resort with new updates

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    3.8
    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very bad smell and was very outdated. Also, the sofa bed was awfully painful, not comfortable...AT ALL.

    Cleanliness of the grounds and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The beds not comfortable and size need tob be big king size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds not comfortable and size need tob be big king size Some of kichen aids need renovation Deposit amount high 500

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Prices were steep but great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to anything was too far. Villas don’t have good views.

    Prices were steep but great experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. Davis the Bell hop was super professional and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Villa was clean and nicely decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I had a ocean view. Maybe next time.

    Villa was clean and nicely decorated. The space was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, beautiful, and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was okay and overpriced.

    Great view, room, and property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Overall it was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was amazing! Very clean and property was beautiful staff were helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall beautiful property. The floors and carpets need a good cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors were very dirty. All the guest feet were black from walking on the carpet.

    Space and accommodations were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property. Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper on holder. Found some afterwards in cabinet under sink.

    Had a great view of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 1.5 hours past the check in time to get my room. Fortunately, we had friends to stay with till it was ready.

    very Nice facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Please is amazing, loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold 0

    Please is amazing, loved everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was so nice to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    The restaurants were not open during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were not open during the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    This was such an amazing experience and a beautiful resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was such an amazing experience and a beautiful resort! The staff and the accommodations were perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very beautiful, relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any complaints.

    Did not eat there. The bed was comfy. Everything was beautiful. Just a very relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very child-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very child-friendly. A great place for kids and adults alike to enjoy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A luxury beach resort. It lives up to its reputation. We are coming back again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite 1 Bedroom Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Very clean beach and not too crowded. Excellent amenities. Comfortable room with elegant relaxing decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Property maintenance was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property maintenance was poor. Staff and visitors were snooty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The location and room was immaculate, really enjoyed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress's could be a replaced - not great.

    The location and room was immaculate, really enjoyed our stay and the beach was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.0
    Owner unit is now ready for a relaxing vacation.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many repairs and room service.

    Property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shortness of the trip, would loved to have stayed longer.

    The room and view were outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Mega place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Quality suite. Excellent facilities. Excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Spoil Yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent Very clean and beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    I'm coming back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony view, inside and outside pools, staff very friendly, beach and everything about this place is amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    nice place but weather was lousy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids in the adult pool and jacuzzi and no ice machines available anywhere

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Luxurious Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A l

    Friendly staff did everything to make our stay delightful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in is 4 P.M. and checking out must be 11 A.M with no late check out, be flexible.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    A first class experience.
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to claim as a dislike.

    Staff was attentive, lounge was excellent, rooms were truly first class.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    An Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of cocktails

    Enjoyed the sushi bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Will be coming back soon!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't stay long enough

    The property, amenities, towel service, beach chairs and umbrella services

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    We had no hot water and the shower didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water and the shower didn't work

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water leaking on the couch and lamp,from the AC unit

    Good staff and Great facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Could not have changed anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff, location & amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time frame it took fior housekeeping to come

    Staff, location & amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Best Vacation Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.8
    Next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cockroaches crawling on me and the shower water scalding my husband.

    Next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Very nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice. The bed was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Looks like the facility is undergoing remodeling, which it needs badly. This property has the potential to be fabulous but it will take years to get it to that level. The ocean course was in very poor condition, especially considering the cost. The resort essentially shuts down at 730! This is nuts!!!! No pool use, no bar outside, etc. This is poor business considering there is not much more to do in the area than to stay on property. Need more evening options, especially for kids!

    Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    Complained to Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    description of 1 bedroom villa misleading - turned out to be a suite with a mini kitchen. I believe they have stopped using word "villa" but beware very limited cooking facilities.

    Complained to Booking.com about false description and dissatisfaction with unit. They managed to negotiate with hotel a moved to a larger unit.This was a 3 bed villa very well equiped and very comfortable. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No pool towels available. Accommodation poor and poorly equipped. Resort looks very tired and in need of renovation. Most staff pretty unhelpful, in fact the friendliest most helpful were janitors and cleaners. Did not meet our expectations from the description given. View from balcony some trees on main road. Could here people and lift as bedrooms right in front walkway.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    The villa was beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price was a little high for a weekend but it was an awesome place.

    The villa was beautiful and clean. The view was just what we asked for.. Great amenities.. Good food and atmosphere..

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very uncomfortable. Couldn't relax as felt as though we were intruding. We're not allowed to walk around the resort in swimwear. Not allowed to take drinks to pool side. How stupid it's a holiday resort. Beach virtually unusable at high tide. The air con which was in the bedroom, was like an air craft taking off every 15 mins. This has to be the worse hotel we have ever stayed in. The worse location ever as too far from anything. Not one peace of information was available for the the tourist except which of the hotel restaurants they wanted you to eat in. Just had the worst experience I wanted to leave before the first night as I hated it there. Do not stay unless you want to be isolated from everything and don't mind eating at the hotel the whole time. Zero rating from us.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    location, amenities, size of rooms
    • Family with older children

    One of the valet staff had been drinking. The porch was dirty and the floors inside were dirty. One sliding door did not lock correctly. I did not get the price promised on Booking.com after we got there. So I had to pay more and this after calling the hotel and Booking.com both the day before arrival. Thank goodness they still had a room open or we would have been out of luck, our booking.com reservation was not in hotel computer after Booking.com assured me it was.

    location, amenities, size of rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room's A/C was very noisy when starting- enough I woke each time during the night.

    Location, location, location! Staff where very cordial and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    Beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor was dated. Bed was like a rock. Long walks to facilities. Some staff were rude. Way overpriced. Sharks.

    Beach access. Balcony. Room sizes. Lobby.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The location as awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wished there had been more options for food choices at the resort. There was nothing "low key" to grab a sandwich inside the hotel. You had to go to the pool. It would have been nice to have a little cafe inside the hotel for coffee and sandwiches. Also the pool was kinda dirty and needed the siding to be scrubbed.

    The location as awesome! The view was beautiful. The staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was really good. The room was spacious and bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a credit card only resort. No cash! We did not know. We had brought cash for the vacation and everything in the resort go to your room. and is charged on whatever card you had reserved the room on.

    Beautiful place to stay! Kids loved the pool and all the fountains and the beach access.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Loved the villa,pool,beach and the best 4th of July...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price was high because of July 4th but I didn't care. Loved everything.

    Loved the villa,pool,beach and the best 4th of July fireworks I have seen!!!!!! All of your staff was awesome!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Beaching it there was a breeze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just hard to order ice and Delfinos would not let us pay cash for dinner.

    Beaching it there was a breeze! Towels, water, chairs umbrellas already there for guests was a treat. Ordering lunch on the beach from staff was great! All ocean view rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    The esthetics of the area were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "adult experience" pool was loaded with kids. They also occupied the lounge chairs leaving no place for my husband and I to lounge. At one point we had to go to the "kiddie" pool to be able to sit down.

    The esthetics of the area were beautiful. When we had a problem it was resolved almost immediately.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Our favorite part of the resort were the pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walk from the villas to the main hotel was a little awkward as there wasn't a sidewalk the entire way.

    Our favorite part of the resort were the pools! There's something for everyone. The beach was beautiful and it was so nice having the complementary chairs and umbrella set up for the guests of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Room was nice, bathroom was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Resort was understaffed during our visit. No refreshments at the beach. Beach is too far from hotel. No turn down service. Bed linens were dirty when we arrived and were never changed during entire visit. had to call to get room cleaned. Restaurant was too expensive on lunch & dinner menus.

    Room was nice, bathroom was excellent. Meal room service was great.Valet staff was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    My twin a I wanted a quick getaway I celebrate our birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My twin a I wanted a quick getaway I celebrate our birthday with some friends and this was it! This is actually out second time here as we celebrated our 30th birthday that was planned for us as a surprise. I have to say the second time was even better!!!! We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. Though we ventured off property for dinner we, we still enjoyed cooking @ the villa and enjoying the property amenities. We also took advantage of the sun dance cruise for a Sunday brunch on the river, which was great as well! Overall we enjoyed everything including the staff and customer service. We will definitely be back!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hammock Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: